Friday, July 16, 2010

Felda bankrupt?

Updated: Check out this new blog Anak Jati Felda
The blogger compares Felda with IOI, Sime Darby and Wilmar International not just in terms of numbers  but also in terms of its contributions towards the landless. Felda has given land ownership to over 110,000 settlers.

Original Article

As of last year, the group chalked up a total revenue of some RM3 billion, a little lower than in 2008 but substantially more than in the years before that. Its cash and cash equivalent balance stood well over RM2.9 billion, higher than in the previous two years ....
Rocky's Bru on Thursday. My latest column in The Malay Mail disputes claims that Felda had gone bust. The figures are NOT out yet but you can get an idea here and why the problems facing Felda are not on the balance sheet.

58 comments:

1. Bro

Perhaps your people should investigate more.

According to Hantu Laut, Felda's revenue for 2006, 2007 and 2008 were RM 8.1 billion, 10.6 billion and 15.3 billion respectively.

click here

or http://hantulautan.blogspot.com/2010/06/is-your-company-bankrupt.html

More than that today's post by HL shows Felda's profit per hectare is the lowest among oil palm businesses, suggesting inefficient management, profit minimisation and possibly, "leakages!!"

So, when you report all's well with revenues of RM3 billion for 2009, the Felda must be REALLY in the sh..s!!

Is someone confused between revenues and profits? But then Felda has NEVER made any Profit befor tax of RM 3 billion. For 2008 the figure was $819 million.

Either way something's not quite right with the figures you quoted.

Also, in 2005 the cash reserves were $4.3 billion. So, if current figures are $2.9 billion, where's the difference gone to?

To allay suspicions and accusations of being bankrupt, Felda should publish its full accounts for the last 5 years. Talking merely about revenues and cash reserves does not tell the full story or give the full picture.

Remember, the man making the accusation of mismanagement and financial duplicity by Najib over Felda's affairs, Dr.Tan Kee Kwong, was Deputy Minister in the Ptimary Resources Ministry under Najib, and knows what he's talking about!!

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human Race

2. I agreed with you. Please read this link : http://warisanfelda.blogspot.com/2010/07/analisa-usaha-jahat-memburukkan-felda.html

3. Felda is far from bankrupt. But money alone cannot guarantee happiness. Its like the opposition is going for the government's jugular knowing Felda is an emotional issue if effectively exploited for political reason. My take is Najib must be cognizant of the fact that Felda does have some serious social problem involving idle youth with little to do except to play speak takraw in the evening! he must tell whomever is in charge of Felda to come out with positive idea to make Felda a fun place to grow up in!

4. Anonymous2:02 am

FELDA is not bankrupt no doubt. But what worries me most is how long will it remain so when billions of Ringgit are left to a handful of politicians ! I trust Bakke no doubt, and now his successor who has to stoop to his new-found political masters. I have nothing against our politicians but I trust Civil servants more than them. As those familiar words sung by our great civil servants and army generals in those days ..." politicians come and go, but we generals/civil servants are here (to be more specific, were there) to stay ..and more often than not were on the receiving end of the brunts or blunders of those cabinets ministers who were
    either thrown out of cabinet or lost their lucks in the elections !
    Take a peep at FELDa's amourous investment in the Holy
    Lands. Millions of Ringgit are lost in their catering
    business, spearheaded by dSaji, as well as it's hotel
    investment venture in partnership with local operators.
    While returns of investments in the hotel managements are
    far from those promised by the Pak Arabs, it's catering
    business turn out to be a laughing stuff amongst
    Malaysians who patronize the restaurants. Food quality
    and service standard at these eating outlets are so bad that
    sales don't even match up to those hefty rentals slapped by the Pak Arabs, as well ! FELDA's catering business is so
    bad that Tabung Haji has been roped-in to the rescue. This
    is notwithstanding Tabung Haji's own staggering loses in
    it's Hotel investment venture. Having paid out hefty some of
    RM380m for 230 hotel rooms, more than a couple of years
    ago, Tabung Haji is yet to obtain delivery of the hotels.
    Common knowledge in Saudi hotel industry, a room similar
    to that puportedly owned by Tabung Haji would easily fetch
    good annual rentals of around RM100k to RM150k.
    Imagine the opportunity gains lost by Tabung Haji on the
    calculations of 230 (rooms) multiplied by RM120k (annual
    rental for each room) compounded by 3 (years of
    completion delay). Phew, that's a staggering RM82m loses
    ! Ask Tabung Haji about those loses, the common answer
    is yet another paper loss, as much too little as their loses in
    their recent purchases of Ramunia shares and others!
    Sad, very sad indeed.
    Perhaps MACC, BPR or whatever it is referred to, may
    want to poke it's nose into the matter. It may kick off in
    Its probe with a casual chat with the 'big guy' of Tabung
    Haji heading the Hajj Consulate in Jeddah. Trace this guy's
    accumulations of property in a spade of 5 years stay. It will be interesting though ! This big guy handles close to half a billion Ringgit transactions annually. He sits on definitely a hot and high risk portfolio. Alas his stay is extended again, and yet again !! That sounds pretty familiar of yet another big gun on the home scene, his counter-part and also a
    close buddy of the MD of Haji. No wonder these guys, including some bigger shots in Tabung Haji don't declare
    their assets, contrary to the existing Regulations in
    Tabung Haji. These handful of culprits dubbed as 'enam
    jahanam' by staff of Tabung Haji, are really making a
    fortune in Tabung Haji at the expense of those poor
    Melayu and other Muslims who deposit their life-time earnings for their ultimate passage to the Holy Lands. While hostility reigns between the Hajj Consulate (headed
    by Tabung Haji Staff aka Mr 10%) and the General Consulate headed by a career-diplomat, which is
    undeniably a shameful issue, MACC is sure to get more juicy story from the head of the General Consulate in
    Jeddah.
    For bro Rockybru...my only wish is that these information
    are shared with the MACC and probably the authorities
    for their quick remedial actions. Good luck !

5. Anonymous7:37 am

Felda should have no asset at all, the land, investments' profit and everything else all belong to the settlers and their children.

6. Anonymous8:32 am

Felda will become financially fragile if its fund continue to diminish or put into wrong use.
    Management of Felda is sensible and careful too I suspect. But we really do not know what influence and role can some leaders or politicians exert on them that good management practice simply suffer tacit abandonment.
    There appear to be some merits of the discontentment raised and issues they groused.
    Lets give parties to the dispute an oppoptunity to appear before the court to escertain the truthfulness of the matter. Unfortunately the complainant is one Mazlan, a Pas leader. For that reason the question of Udang Sebalik Batu keep troubling my mind.

7. Keuntungan Felda Dan Sime Darby Memalukan Bumiputra

http://hantulautan.blogspot.com/2010/07/keuntungan-felda-dan-sime-darby.html

8. Anonymous9:33 am

salam,

hi bro...i don't bother whether you a
    pro government or whatever...in my case i'm none either..as a young malaysian when we vote in the general election, we will take view from all parties not just the prime media..which you have been part of them at one time...anyway just go straight to the point...this morning i surf the net to get more info about felda financial data/accounts...but it come to my disappointment because felda didn't post their audited financial report in their website except some brief summary of their past performance...come on bro...this is not transparent!!!!

9. Dato',

Let them (PKR) say what they mant to.

But we will see what is the realty.

We, tha 2nd. ganaration of felda earned abuot 2.3k every month without working hard.

Thank to FELDA and the creater.

10. Anonymous12:07 pm

A billion siphon here and a billion siphon there, and very soon the cupboard will be bare. Based on the current performance, High revenue - high expense = low profit, this is a formula disaster. The issue with Felda is not the revenue, it is controlling expenses.

11. Dear donplaypuks,

Hantu Laut's numbers are CORRECT. They are for Felda Holdings Berhad RM7.83 b (2004), RM6.89 b (2005), RM8.15 b (2006), RM10.67 b (2007), and RM15.34 b (2008).

The 2009 number, if I'm not being misfed, is RM11.82 billion. Not as good as 2008 but better than the previous years.

Felda Holdings was set up in 1995 under the Companies Act. There are 57 companies under Felda Holdings, including JV companies, associates and portfolio investments.

Mohd Bakke was the group managing director of Felda Holdings.

The cash and cash equivalent balance in Felda Holdings for those years:

2004: RM1.03 billion
    2005: RM1.22 billion
    2006: RM1.46 billion
    2007: RM1.47 billion
    2008: RM1.57 billion
    2009: RM1.24 billion (?)

As for Felda Global Ventures Holding, which was also discussed by Hantu Laut in his posting, it was incorporated in 2007. FGVH posted pretax losses in 07 (-RM13.91 million) and losses in 08 (-RM47.64 mil) but for the year 09 it is expected to post a RM200-plus million pretax profits.

12. DPP, you also wrote: "Remember, the man making the accusation of mismanagement and financial duplicity by Najib over Felda's affairs, Dr.Tan Kee Kwong, was Deputy Minister in the Ptimary Resources Ministry under Najib, and knows what he's talking about!!"

------======----- Dr Tan probably was not privy to Felda Global's latest numbers as we are now.

Also, would like to reproduce Hantu Laut's words on Dr Tan (since you cited Hantu Laut here), for the benefit of those reading this:

Hantu Laut wrote"

"Unperturbed by the threat of an expensive law suit, issued by Felda yesterday, Tan raised another poser over the group’s alleged RM500million investment in Massachusetts-based Twin Rivers Technology.

“Felda is in the oil palm business. Why is it investing in an American business in the first place?

“And what benefits does Twin Rivers Technologies bring to Felda?” he asked.)

Profoundly stupid question.Probably, never heard of diversity,diversification and diversified resources.

Palm oil will not be the golden crop forever.A time will come when it will end up like the others, tin and rubber.

Felda was right in diversifying into other type of businesses.A one product company is vulnerable when market goes a yoyo.

It is not what other business the company undertakes should be the question.It is whether there were frauds and abuses of fiduciary duties that should be of concern.

Wonder, how they made this guy a deputy minister?"

13. And Pasquale,

Felda is more than just "an emotional issue". You of all people should know that. As I was told yesterday, Felda settlements cover 45 constituencies. These constituencies have been Umno/BN's fixed deposits. As long as Felda settlers are happy and not hungry, Anwar Ibrahim is NOT going to Putrajaya. That's the only thing on his mind. Unfortunately, Felda is NOT going to go bankrupt as Suara Keadilan wishes it to. And there isn't a scandal big and dirty enough to turn the Felda crowd against Najib and his government. Anwar has no choice but to drop the Felda issue now.

So Sabri the new Felda boss has to watch out. More importantly, he has to be watched closely now.

45 constituencies, bro.

14. hj_saifudin12:52 pm

Ya Allah (Islam punya),
    Jauhilah Malaysia ini daripada golongan munafik yang sentiasa membuat fitnah untuk memecah-belahkan umat Islam ini. Semogalah Malaysia ini terus ditadbir oleh mereka yang jujur, amanah, bijaksana, dan kuat-bekerja.

15. Bro

Thanks for the details.

But it still does not answer what this $3 billion figure for 2009 you have highlighted represents.

Is it revenue, profit before tax or some mistake by the writer? Or should it be $13 billion for total revenue, a typo error?

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human race

16. Bro, bro patut tanya org yg kerja di jalan semarak. Tanya mereka, macam mana bekas CEO mereka bekerja... Macam mana Felda belanjakan duit mereka.

Tapi ayah kata pernah kata... "kau nak bangkrap sukati kaulah, aku kerja tinggal setahun lagi"

17. DPP,

RM3 b figure I highlighted is Felda + FGVH.

Dr Tan made the mistake of divorcing FGVH when playing with the numbers, which led to Suara Keadilan's foolish conclusion that Felda had gone bust (or perhaps Dr Tan deliberately did this to mislead?).

If anyone really wishes to compare Felda before 2004 and after, he must also highlight the fact that there was NO FGVH before 04, that Felda Global was created after Najib took over (or "jaga" Felda, in Dr Tan's words) in 2004.

2004 incidentally is also the year when Dr Tan stopped taking care of Felda as deputy minister. (Which perhaps explains why Dr Tan think's pre-2004 were Felda's "golden years").

The cash and cash equivalent balance as at the end of 2009 for Felda was RM1.3 or RM1.4 bil. For FGVH, it was RM1.5-1.7 bil.

This plus that equals, as I wrote in my article, "close to RM3 billion".

18. One question tho, Felda United FC were named as the Premier League champions on Friday and are set to play in the Super League next season. Lots of money will be involved there...will they get the backing or close shop just like the other club outfits?

19. DPP,

And revenues RM2.4 bil + Felda Global's RM 0.6 bil

Cheers

20. Anonymous4:04 pm

FELDA is not bankrupt no doubt. But what worries me most is how long will it remain so when billions of Ringgit are left to a handful of politicians ! I trust Bakke no doubt, and now his successor who has to stoop to his new-found political masters. I have nothing against our politicians but I trust Civil servants more than them. As those familiar words sung by our great civil servants and army generals in those days ..." politicians come and go, but we generals/civil servants are here (to be more specific, were there) to stay ..and more often than not were on the receiving end of the brunts or blunders of those cabinets ministers who were
    either thrown out of cabinet or lost their lucks in the
    elections !
    Take a peep at FELDa's amourous investment in the Holy
    Lands. Millions of Ringgit are lost in their catering
    business, spearheaded by dSaji, as well as it's hotel
    investment venture in partnership with local operators.
    While returns of investments in the hotel managements are
    far from those promised by the Pak Arabs, it's catering
    business turn out to be a laughing stuff stock among
    Malaysians who patronize the restaurants. Food quality
    and service standard at these eating outlets are so bad that
    sales don't even match up to those hefty rentals slapped by the Pak Arabs, as well ! FELDA's catering business is so
    bad that Tabung Haji has been roped-in to the rescue. This
    is notwithstanding Tabung Haji's own staggering loses in
    it's Hotel investment venture. Having paid out hefty some of
    RM380m for 230 hotel rooms, more than a couple of years
    ago, Tabung Haji is yet to obtain delivery of the hotels.
    Common knowledge in Saudi hotel industry, a room similar
    to that puportedly owned by Tabung Haji would easily fetch
    good annual rentals of around RM100k to RM150k.
    Imagine the opportunity gains lost by Tabung Haji on the
    calculations of 230 (rooms) multiplied by RM120k (annual
    rental for each room) compounded by 3 (years of
    completion delay). Phew, that's a staggering RM82m loses! Ask Tabung Haji about those loses, the common answer
    is yet another paper loss, as much too little as their loses in
    their recent purchases of Ramunia shares and others!
    Sad, very sad indeed.
    Perhaps MACC, BPR or whatever it is referred to, may
    want to poke it's nose into the matter. It may kick off in its probe with a casual chat with the 'big guy' of Tabung
    Haji heading the Hajj Consulate in Jeddah. Trace this guy's
    accumulations of property in a spade of 5 years stay. It will
    be interesting though ! This big guy handles close to half a
    billion Ringgit transactions annually. He sits on definitely a
    hot and high risk portfolio. Alas his stay is extended again,
    and yet again !! That sounds pretty familiar to yet another
    big gun on the home scene, his counter-part and also a
    close buddy of the MD of Tabung Haji. No wonder these
    guys, including some bigger shots in Tabung Haji don't
    declare their assets, contrary to the existing Regulations in
    Tabung Haji. These handful of culprits dubbed as 'enam
    jahanam' by staff of Tabung Haji, are really making a
    fortune in Tabung Haji at the expense of those poor
    Melayu and other Muslims who deposit their life-time
    earnings for their ultimate passage to the Holy Lands.
    While hostility reigns between the Hajj Consulate (headed
    by Tabung Haji Staff aka Mr 10%) and the General
    Consulate headed by a career-diplomat, which is
    undeniably a shameful issue, MACC is sure to get more
    juicy story from the head of the General Consulate in
    Jeddah.
    For bro Rockybru...my only wish is that these information
    are shared with the MACC and probably the authorities
    for their quick remedial actions. Good luck !

21. Bro

Can't comment any further without looking at official numbers.

Obviously what we need is Felda's Group Consolidated Balance Sheet and P&L which will give us a clear picture where it stands on a global basis.

Najib should publish this pronto lest it gives suspicion that the numbers are being "massaged"! Giving us bits and pieces of numbers will not convince anyone that all's hunky dory.

Why the big secret anyway? The sooner we have these numbers the sooner we can judge if Dr.Tan is talking through his hat or has any substance!

dpp

22. Anonymous7:26 pm

Pls get Felda audited account n publish them here.

Period.

23. Anonymous7:51 pm

The reasons that account for the diminution in 2009 revenue is clearly highlighted in the FH webpage:

a. Average Crude Palm Oil (CPO) price decreased 19.2% to RM 2,244.50 per tonne, compared to RM 2,777.50 per tonne in 2008.

b.The average price of processed palm oil products decreased in tandem with CPO price - RBD Palm Oil to RM 2,342 per tonne, RBD Palm Olein to RM 2,447 per tonne and RBD Palm Stearin to RM 2,076.50 per tonne.

c. Average Palm Kernel (PK) price decreased to RM 1,070 per tonne, compared to RM 1,647 per tonne in 2008.

d. Average Crude Palm Kernel Oil (CPKO) price increased to RM 2,341.50 per tonne from RM 3,437 per tonne in 2008.

and these figures are verifiable at global level by surfing any primary commodity websites out there. Any self-respecting accountant would know what impact those figures will have on the bottomline. Only chingkie arselicking and old whorefucking scumbags like the David Pundek Pichaimuthus of this world will moronically aver otherwise given their accounts clerk cum peon background. And when exposed, these selfsame motherfucking and mavulvazelaing cretins will resort to a diversionary game of waiting for accountslah, suspicious delaylah blah blah blah. What a stupid fella(tist); a piece of garbage worthy of only clittonguing menopausal whores and his best pal's momma...hahahahaha

The scumbags aside, I was in Kampung Lakai, Jelebu a couple of months back and the problem lies primarily in lack of tillable land for the new generation who sans land have taken to Mat rempiting and other social vices. The same woes was discernible in my trips to Jengka, Paloh, Serting etc. A case of the the body and mind being willing but the land "missing". If Najib can address this issue by reducing logging concessions to royalty and diversifying that into needy hands and the management can address the low yield per hectare problem (as per Anak Jati Felda's figures) then life will be a sweet spot indeed for the settlers' and their offsprings' tongues. Why even me will apply to join in the fun!!

24. Has Felda committed any "act of bankruptcy" as defined under Malaysian laws? If not, it is a slanderous accusation. Anyway, I think it is the politicians on both sides of the divide who are bankrupt of ideas to impress (not) the Rakyat. Pax.

25. Anonymous10:36 pm

MEMANG the 2nd generation FELDA goyang kaki tiap-tiap bulan masuk 2k,,,,tapi tahu kah ANDA MAK BAPAK kamu hutang barang "SINGER" sampai sekarang tak BAYAR-BAYAR,,?????

-MATBANGSAT-

26. Anonymous12:14 am

felda bukan bangkrap, tapi felda habis cash di peti besi. felda tak boleh nak bayar gaji bulanan tanpa tunaikan apa jugak syir or sijil sahamnya yang ada. apa lagi nak beli asset, boleh la sandarkan jaminan aset2 yg ada...tapi masih juga perlu cash dipetibesi (bank) untuk tampung belanja bulanan yg mesti dibereskan. inilah senario gelombang 50 tahun kedua FELDA..silapsilap felda tak leh bayar goden handsake petugasnya....sementara pengarah urusan felda holding dok macam-macam buat nak tunjuk terrer..betul ke hebat sangat. kalau macam tu boleh lah bantu Felda induk atasi msalah tunai yg diperlukan kot...bukan mintak FELDA pump duit ke holdings untuk jalankan projek mereka. tapi tulah yg berlaku kat felda masa ni. BAPAK (FELDA) tak direspect oleh syarikatsyarikat FELDA HOLDINGs, mereka terlalu manja. sikit-sikit minta bantuan FELDA, mana tak habis duit felda...mereka tak ingat ...."tujuh tahun mewah....tujuh tahun kemarau( sukar)...., itulah kitarannya...cuba senaraikan, berapa projek yg gagal/batal dan berapa juta hangus...adake kerana terlalu effisien group pembuat dasar di Felda ni terpaksa belanja hangus berjuta untuk kejar/melabur dlm projek yang begitu divers dari matlamat asal felda di tubuh....atau kerana ditunjuk untuk ikuuuut saje...senang!!!!!

27. Go play with your own little toy, beer gut metal sicko Warrior, run along. If you don't understand big numbers and accounts, just admit it.

Felda has the highest hectarage under oil palm in M'sia (555,456 hectares). But it has the lowest profit per hectare compared to IOI, Sime, Wilmar etc. even though exposed to the same market conditions and prices as everyone else. Why is that?

In trying to chase for the extra buck, Najib may have exposed Felda to unwarranted commercial risks without proper study and evaluation.

We are not children not to understand diversification, but there has been a of of adverse comments about Felda's foray into the USA acquisition. We want the numbers so we can judge who is right - Najib or Dr.Tan Kee Kwong.

If as Rocky divulged, FGVH made only RM200 million profit for 2009, then Felda Group is unlikely to have made profits of $3 billion for 2009 as the markets were weak and never before in its history, in the best of conditions, has Felda made profits exceeding $800 million in a year (2008). Also, $3 billion cannot be revenue/ turnover. That's 100% sure.

So, something is amiss in Rocky's $3 billion figure. Which is why I queried it and need official consolidated financial statements to comment further. Of coures I don't expect a moron like you understand these financial matters, intent as you are in covering up for Najib and UMNO/BN.

I don't care either way. Whoever is covering up, politicking or talking nonesense - Najib or Dr.Tan - we'll go after them to get at the truth! Capiche, numbers challenged foul mouth?

dpp

28. Anonymous1:26 pm

Dei Dicking Pariah's Pantat aka DPP

Why the cat on the hot tin roof vitroil against me, the indomitable Warrior? All jumpy cos I cut a little too close and severed off the remnants of those useless cockmuscles of your shriveled dick. Can't take the pain eh, gay faggot? Sudah makan cili, mesti rasa pedaslah, pundek kalathai!

This is not the first time you revealed yourself to be a pretentious knowitall shitbrain. You have been doing that umpteen times here and elsewhere. Bastard, the last time I LBWed you was over the provisons regarding interoggation as provided in the SC Act (1993) (tho' I am no friend of that ugly ogre of a mamasan, Zarina). This latest cockamammie of urs just confirmed and ratified the prevailing view shared by many that you talk crap and is a sickarse dumbo without brains. Here is why:

1. Read Rocky's detailed explanation in respone to your postmenopausal bitchings with a dictionary in hand. Or get a lawyer to explain it to you, stupid fellatist. It is clear to everyone as daylight excepting swineurines like you who have nothing better to do than enjoy cheap thrills from bashing innocent parties senseless. It is ingrained in your pimp and whore bequethed fucked up genes, cocksuckling clitworm!

2. You dont have to brag about FELDA's yield per hectarage vis-a-vis the others like some wanked up professor. I raised it earlier:

"the management can address the low yield per hectare problem (as per Anak Jati Felda's figures)"

See, it is proven again you dont understand English and getting your tuition master to shoot your missives here aint gonna help.

3. I provided the facts and figures as to why, FELDA's holdings are down and you still want to deny the obvious. What a shitbag of a motherfucking douchebag, stupid Chingkie cumaddict chakiliyan pundek kalathai thaioli.

Anyone who speaks the truth and argues on facts is a Najib minion in your shitswamped cuni chouchibai worldview. The truth hurts cos it debunks your lies and neuters your anti-Malay/Islam rhetoric. You are so into that that you probably cant differentiate a cunt from an arsehole when bugger you boooootiful wife!!. Well here's news: Selangor is mired in sand while Penang is about to drown. A scandal is brewing up there too. The Malays are uniting under Perkasa and PR is gonna be wiped off from the face of MALAYsia. And when thats done, you better burrow deep into momma's cunt cos someone is gonna shit in ya mouth, piss in there, put a steel dick into all that slosh and pull the trigger. Now scram back whimpering to momma in your piddling diapers and suck her shrivelled clit as pacifier, twatlicking, cumdrinking, shiteating, arsedicking, dickjuicing son of menopausal bitch.

P/S: why no noise on Anwar, you bloody arsewhore! truth hurts real bad, aint it?

p/s : Now everyone knows why this useless piece of flotsam was involved in BUM 2010 and conspired to sub-judiciously raise the court-marooned "Allah" issue there, dogfucking piece of racist anti-Malay/Islam pigshit

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

30. Heh, heh, heh! warrior, indomitable?

In your own fantasizing imagination, perhaps. That's what happens to denizen resident of Tj Rambutan!

You revealed nothing because you don't understand big numbers. Rocky's Group consolidated $3 billion revenue or profit absolutely makes no sense. No, not unless a major miracle took place in Felda in 2009 and sharks can fly.

That's why we are debating it. I don't expect you to understand that or about civilized discussions.

"The management can address the low yield per hectare problem." Yeah, sure, like PKFZ, Sime, Kenmark, ECM Libra, Perwaja, MAS, Khazanah, PNB et al after the horse has bolted!

As for BUM, there you go again shooting off fat lips and gut as though you know the facts when you clearly don't. Go find out who was the organizer of BUM 2010 and set the agenda and how. It sure wasn't me and Rocky may be able to assist you (it wasn't him either),

Anwar? Who tf are you to ask me? If you have the goolies (which you don't), go ask him yourself. I'm not his keeper!

And what's there to answer? Loony USA bloggers struck thrice by lightning indoors and had tea with Queen E? Or CIA/Zionist agent stories bought without investigation by now laughing stocks Utusan, Berita, Star, NST, MM and the like?

If Penang are Selangor are drowning, then let things take their due course. At least it's all out in the open NOW and not 50 years later. You'll take any shit from UMNO/BN for 50 years but suddenly you are a reforming zealot? Heh, heh, heh!

Pretentious? I just state the facts. People can make up their minds.

"Menopausal bitch"? Epiphanic moment? Recognized yourself did you, dear?

But I'll go for any loony party than that fake Perkosong or "New" UMNO/BN of Mahathir. They stand only for the three C's - Croneyisn, Corruption and Calamity! They care nothing about uniting the Malays; only about staying in power and lining their own pockets deep!!

dpp

31. Anonymous8:17 pm

Part 1In deference to the resident blogger’s objective and fact-driven efforts, the least sundry scounderels and dickjuicers can do is to respond as factually as possible and not embark on a willy nilly carpet bombing mission in order to satiate some infernal racist impulse and to satisfy the demands of discredited arsewhores, whoreclittonguing chingkie racists or dickjuicing munafucking turbans egging them on. If such trolls cannot observe the etiquette of decent factual exchange, I suggest they shut the fuck up rather than trying to leverage on the huge readership of this blog by leaving behind their asinine shit and demented rantings. It must be made clear that speaking the truth and highlighting facts does not in any way impute support for any ruling elite but rather an indication of a rational learned mind trying to engage in civil discourse. Hence, imputations implying the contrary are the result of the fevered imagination of a moron devoid of intellect and belabouring in moral turpitude, the outcome of being brought up in derelict brothels by pimps and whores.

Now for the unassailable facts:

1. Felda Holdings’ Profit Before Tax (PBT) amounted to 804.2million in 2009 on revenue of 11.83B . Ths compares favourably with a PBT of 819.2 million in FY 2008 when revenue hit a record 15.35B. The fact that PBT diminished by roughly 15million on a revenue shortfall of approximately 4B bespeaks well of the cost saving initiatives emplaced by the management to weather the decline in CPO prices I mentioned earlier. In this thread. A snapshot of Felda’s 5 year financial record is available here : http://www.feldaholdings.com/content.php?h=166&lang=EN
    Pay close attention to Earnings Per Share(EPS) and Net Tangible Assets(NTA) as well as Revenue. In addition, FELDA’s yields of 19.6 tonnes per hectare are within industry standards of 19.2 tonnes/perhectare

2. In March 2010, FELDA bought outright Perlis Plantation Berhad’s (PPB) stake in KPGF, the main sugar producer/refiner in Malaysia. The price of refined sugar stood at RM1.65 per/kg and raw sugar at US 0.22 cents. The astute acquisition is already showing returns with the price of raw sugar stabilising at US 0.17cents (http://money.cnn.com/data/commodities/) and local refined sugar pegged at RM1.90/kg with future increments factored in going forward.

To put Felda’s acquisition in the rigt perspective:
    “Recent annual figures for the year ended Dec 31, 2009 showed PPB’s sugar refining and cane business contributing RM1.4bil in revenue and RM283mil in earnings before interest and tax (EBIT) to the group. PPB’s EBIT margin was at an impressive 20% for the full year”, according to HwangDBS Vickers Research.

Net impact : Out goes a bloodsucking Chingkie bastard who grew fat on sugar. Enter a refined Melayu Bermaruah holding with CSR credentials and with generated returns going back to its Malay base. Envious of that anti Malay/Islam scumbags?

32. Anonymous8:20 pm

Part 2

1. Twin Rivers Technologies a Massachusset based oleochemical giant is another savvy acquisition. Why? Because it synergistically leverages on FELDA’s core business- CPO production. Already the benefits accruable are evident :

a. Founded in 1994, TRT holds a significant share in the U.S. fatty acids market and is one of the largest and fastest growing fats and oils processing companies in North America. As the exclusive worldwide producer of the fat replacement, Olestra®, TRT has long collaborated with consumer goods giant, Procter and Gamble, in manufacturing healthy ingredients from oleo chemicals. Recently, Frost and Sullivan’s European analysis revealed that the omega-3 ingredients market is growing at 24.3 per cent annually. Furthermore, the same study projected that in 2014, the omega-3 consumption would be worth $1.6bn. (http://www.npicenter.com/anm/anmviewer.asp?a=22426&print=yes) and here : http://www.icis.com/Articles/2002/10/04/182081/new-acquisitions-expand-oleo-manufacturing-growth-for-twin-rivers.html
    b. Additionally, TRT has also penetrated into Quebec Canada with a repayable loan facility of US$20 million made available to it ( see http://www.statcan.gc.ca/pub/22-007-x/2008011/hi-fs-eng.htm under : “Twin Rivers Technologies crushing plant in Quebec)

Good commenting involves delineating an issue with facts. Good decion making is also underpinned by accessibility to and availability of information. This is especially so in both the personal and public spheres. For instance, a wrong decision made at the polling booth attributable to a lack of intellect, a bigoted world view, imbecilic cocksuckling of flaunting chameleonic charismatics and an arrogant estimation of one’s own selfworth will ensure the ascension of fuckedup nincoompoops, racist bastards and sundry charlatans as we see in Penang, Selangor, Kelantan and elsewhere in Malaysia today with attendant negative repurcussions for the larger polity. In addition, such arselicking comments makes a mockery of the oft-repeated but questionable claim that civil society precepts are taking root in Malaysia. Rather, it would be more accurate to categorise purveyors of that dubious claim as denizens emerging from the gutter and parlaying their coffee/barber shop crap talk, public urinal cock gossip etc as profoundly erudite expressions of an informed electorate . Need I say more.....

p/s: 3B/ As you mentioned rocky, it is the sum of FELDA + FGVH cash and cash equivalents which would range between 2.8 -3.1Billion. which the moron dint understand..

33. Dear Warrior 231,

Thank you for your latest two-part comment. What I was trying to say also in my discourse with DPP is that those numbers are p & c as in O.S.A., which we journalists fought tooth and nail against during the mid-80s, to no avail of course. (I wait for the day when Anwar Ibrahim would stand up and denounce the OSA, which he supported as he was in the government back then). So what I had was just "hints" of the numbers. But you got the drift.

34. Anonymous1:11 am

He he he,

Wa respect lu.

Bantai ler habis-habis kat dpp pundek tu.

Pundek tu perasan tapi dia bebal.

Lagi banyak dia cuba nak komen lagi jelas kebodohan dan ketongongan dia. Kaki spin.

Hidup Warrior 231!

35. Anonymous11:45 am

Anon 4:04pm,

I read your comment with great interest.
    Thank you for the kind info.

As for the Tabung Haji's Consulate in Jeddah, are you refering to Tuan Hj Khalid (his no is +966555527170) and his partner-in-crime from Main Office are GM Finance, Tuan Hj Adi Azuan (+0123077210) as well as CEO, Tuan Hj Ismee (+0123339011)?

I'm just curious, that's all.

If yes, perhaps MACC should start doing the investigation now.

p/s Rocky, u can start calling those fuckers if u want.

Happy hunting!

36. "As of last year, the group chalked up a total revenue of some RM3 billion."

This was the premise of the blog post to which you responded with:

"It is the sum of FELDA + FGVH cash and cash equivalents which would range between 2.8 -3.1Billion. which the moron dint understand.."

There is no other simpler way than to say warrior you are talking absolute cock! If you don't know accounts admit it; no amount of cut and paste from elsewhere will impress anyone.

Now that you have the 2009 accounts, pray tell, where is this "revenue" of $3 billion in Felda's snapshot?

Felda's GROUP accounts for 2009 shows:

1. Shareholders Funds (SF)- RM3.332 billion which is the same as NTA.
    2. PBT of $804 million.
    3. Revenue=Sales=Turnover of RM11.824 bilion.
    4. No info on cash.

What is your basis in saying cash would be between the range 2.8-3.1b. By what law?

SF of $3.3b does not equate as cash, especially where dividends, tax etc have been paid from profits and reserves and Felda has other investment acquisitions, capex and possibly loans and interest to service.

So, where did you get revenue=$3b from. Do you know the difference between revenue, PBT, SF and cash?

If you don't know wtf you are talking about do know how to remain silent and not fart about as well!!

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human race

37. skilgannon10663:57 pm

Closing prices on Bursa Malaysia July 16, 2010

IOI RM5.07
    Sime Darby RM7.81

Closing prices on SGX (Singapore Exchange) July 16, 2010

Wilmar S$6.18

No prices for guessing what the stock markets think of IOI, Sime and Wilmar, using their share prices as indicators.

Of course, if Felda were to go for a public listing on Bursa Malaysia, everything in it's financials, including the kitchen sink, would have to be disclosed for analysts to peruse.

Perhaps that's the best way to judge where Felda stands vis-a-vis other players in the palm oil sector. Let the markets decide.

38. Anonymous12:04 pm

Part 1

In another time and another place, sane people would have munched SOBs like u for lunch. Remember, your dig at me for playing the man. Well it appears that you have wolfed down your own shit and “played the man” on me once you were exposed as a cuntwhoring fraud, a fuckhead of a pretentious, racist bigot of a charlatan, all bullshit and more. Your hysterical childish tantrums had me laughing and your pathetic attempt at putting me down with the stock “cut and paste” insult( parroting your chingkie bastard paramours) almost had my funny bone fractured. As usual, your devious keling twist surfaces when you are cornered, dogfucking, cowcuntlicking, pigcockjuicing piece of unredeemable shit. I was paraphrasing Rocky if you cared to read properly sans the cheap samsu or toddy mug in hand.

This is what Rocky said in the Malay Mail:
    Its cash and cash equivalent balance stood well over RM2.9 billion, higher than in the previous two years, at least.The exact numbers are still P&C and will only be announced officially when the "right" time comes…………

This what Bru said in his hugely popular blog:
    a. The cash and cash equivalent balance in Felda Holdings for those years:

2004: RM1.03 billion
    2005: RM1.22 billion
    2006: RM1.46 billion
    2007: RM1.47 billion
    2008: RM1.57 billion
    2009: RM1.24 billion (?)

b.The cash and cash equivalent balance as at the end of 2009 for Felda was RM1.3 or RM1.4 bil. For FGVH, it was RM1.5-1.7 bil. This plus that equals, as I wrote in my article, "close to RM3 billion".

This is what I wrote with an extra dash of red hot chili pepper that singed your surgically moulded plastic cunt, trannieboy and got you all worked up like an effing menopausal “she-bitch”:

c.3B/ As you mentioned rocky, it is the sum of FELDA + FGVH cash and cash equivalents which would range between 2.8 -3.1Billion. which the moron dint understand…….

Now, tell me how different is that from RB’s figures? I even added the word “range” to make sure everyone understood the low and high of it all (low: 1.3 (FELDA)+ 1.5(FGVH) /High : 1.4 (FELDA) + 1.7 (FGVH). Yet you respond like the blithering idiot you are.

39. Anonymous12:16 pm

Part 2
    And I have no reason to doubt Bru’s figures, simply because of the following:

a.In the MM, he mentioned ‘P&C”, which he reiterates at 12.12am.

b.In his first response, he uses the word “misfed” here:
    “The 2009 number, if I'm not being misfed, is RM11.82 billion.”

No misfeeding there, it was bull’s eye as the FELDA Holdings webpage link I provided attests (note; those numbers came out after RB’s column and post). Hence, further down, the cash and CE balance is also deemed accurate although Rocky inserts a cautionary question mark there.

And to vouchsafe that reliability, he mentioned I got the drift which meant that I had guessed his OSA shielded hints correctly

Note how a Muslim Melayu bermaruah gets to the truth assidously.Dato Ahirudin Atan always get his facts 99% of the time right unlike some wanked up lawyer friend of yours who had one too many cheap ones like you and began hallucinating like a toddyholic epileptic fiend in La Bodega’s, January 2009. Dunno him and dont want to (until the anointed moment that is) but I can read his fuckedup twisted bigoted thoughts just like I can divine the racist garbage clogging up ur arse of a soul. So don’t try me!
    You wanna diss me clitleech about big numbers and small numbers? Don’t try that on me, a first class degree engineer with a doctorate, all from a renowned American institution to boot (just to seat u on ur butt since u keep harping about your accounts clerk credentials). Keep your anti-Malay/Islam DAPigs inspired garbage for pseudo-malay fucktwits like your lawyer pal. At least, I allow the ethereal mists of my Scotch to wear off before I comment on anything not like some pimp & pros raised arsehole drunk on some cheap whorepiss.

For warts and all, I am a Muslim Malay first and last, inshaallah and truth and maruah walks hand-in hand with us..get the drift. As I said at another time and place, u would be munch for lunch……….

p/s Another missive for u waiting in the wings

40. skilgannon10663:36 pm

Warrior xxx

Really, ah? U got PhD from a "renowned American institution"? Pray tell, which one? Hopefully it's not Wharton, the reputed alma mater of a certain Mr Jho Low!

And since u are into number crunching, could u please do a comparitive analysis of the financials of Felda, Sime and Wilmar?

What better way to find out who is the best at managing plantation assets and the best at extracting value therefrom?

Me - I am just a little IT (among others) geek running around the periphery of the playing field where the Big Dogs play!

41. "...a first class degree engineer with a doctorate, all from a renowned American institution to boot". warrior 231.

Heh, heh, heh, warrior.! Give us a break from your wild alcohol induced fantasies. Give me an accounts clerk and bean counters any day. Where is the $3b "revenue" and "cash" you are parroting Rocky? Put up or shut up!

"Keep your anti-Malay/Islam DAPigs inspired garbage for pseudo-malay fucktwits like your lawyer pal."

It's filth prone ravers and ranters like you who are the greatest threat to the Malays and Islam, not me or my "lawyer" friends, drowning as you are in your "Scotch" mist!

And did you find your dua biji telur to confront Anwar yourself?

dpp

42. Anonymous5:46 pm

Dei Pukimak Chouchibai SG & keling pundek pariah DPP,
    Hang dua dengaq sini baik2. Aku Melayu Islam bermaruah. Ada jatidiri, ada budibahasa, sopan santun kerana agama dan budaya Melayu luhur mendidik aku gitu (lainlah perangai aku dengan 'natang bangsat mace kau dua). Aku tak tipu orang, tak belit cakap, tak kelentong kerajaan, tak tipu cukai, tak rasuah orang lain macam bangsa(t) sial hang kalian. Aku jujur, kerja keras, belajaq rajin, naik Amerika dengan duit mak bapak aku yang tidak mintak siapa2 jauh sekali chibai busuk dan kepala butoh macam hang dua. Alhamdullilah , aku dikurnia otak tapi aku tak bongkak macam bangsa palat hang yang rasis, angkuh kat sini tapi menikus kalau duk kat nogori oghe putih sampai sanggup cake oghe putih, make caro dia, pakai caro dia lah2 hisap batang dia. Cuba buat apa mung buat disini di US, UK, Perancis, Australia, NZ..taubat lahum kau boleh hidup sano!!

Ya. aku teguk scotch, aku kaki sake, aku bantai vodka dan macam2 lagi tapi aku tak tuang kat oghe lain, aku tak sugho oghe lain ikut yamseng sama. Itu dosa aku dengan Allah, tuhan semesta alam dan juga Penguasa atas mu kapiaq kalian di akhirat nanti tapi aku tak hipokrit macam BABI atau Niki atau Hadi. Aku tak pecahbelah adik beradik sebangsa aku, aku tak sugho adik beradik bangsa aku hisap batang cino/India sebab mabuq kuaso. Aku tak main dengan syariat Allah kejap kata boleh buat kejap terkincit nak buat. Aku tak lacuq kalimah Allah untuk dipermainkan kalian. Aku tak sekongkol dengan bai kepala lembu atau Cino kepala babi atau Yahudi kepala butoh untuk hantam adik beradik bangsa aku sendiri. Aku nak melayu/islam bersatu berpayung dibawah Ketuanan Melayu yang bersendikan Islam dan bertapakkan budaya luhur aku. Aku nak bangsa aku kuat, berdiri megah dinegara sendiri. kalau aku boleh buat, insyaalllah adik beradik bangsa aku boleh buat dan sudah buat. Mung takut tengok depa boleh bangunkan syarikat minyak terkaya diAsia dan ke8 didunia hatta banyak syarikat miliknegara lain di Indonesia, Nigeria, Venezuela dll bongkos. Mung takut FELDA jadi mace Petronas. Mung takut FELDA gagah tapi tak tipu mace Wilmar. Mung takut oghe melayu boleh atasi Cina dan India yang banyak belit dan menipu. Mung takut Melayu kuat kerana kalau Melayu kuat habislah peluang nak cari make, nak tipu oghe.

Moyang bangsat kalian dah pun terima ketetapan SC secara tersirat bila mereka keluar dari AMCJA 1948, tolak Partai Negara dalam pilihanraya 1951 dan hambat PAS sekali pada tahun 1955 dan 1959. Mereka tau tipu camne pun, negara ini bukan tanah tumpah depa. Kelentonglah Yap Ah Loy pengasas KL walhal Yap Ah Loy ikut sejarah kapitan Cina ketiga. Macam mane kapitan Cina Ke3 boleh buka KL, fuh lamak pelik bin ajaib!!

SC bernaung dibawah Ketuanan Melayu janji keramat mereka dengan oghe Melayu dibumi Melayu kerana depa takut kut2 duk merempat tak ada negara nak ambik pelarian tongkang dan pemabuk todi. Ada fehe, pukimak sial bedebah? "Kerbau dipegang talinya, manusia dipegang katanya" itu ungkapan budaya aku yang luhur. Bangsa palat kau dua dah buang janji Social Contract dan ketetapan perlembagaan 1957 jauh2 kerana bangsa mung tak ada maruah. Oghe kito paling meluat & paling laknat oghe mungkir janji tapi kita dok sabar kerana gama kito sugho gitu. Dek kita sabar, kau ingat kita takut, lantas naik kepala. Memang dasar pendatang pukimak!

43. Anonymous6:18 pm

You mean we can't say profit is 3 billion, and "revenue" is the hint for profit? Gosh! Must do something about this OSA.

Rhan

44. Anonymous6:59 pm

Dengki kalau kito buat suatu? hanya cina chibai dan keling pundek tau merintah? Kalau hebat sangat kenapa dok 40-50tahun bawah komunis diCino, bawah sosialis, bawah nasionaliskongres, bawah ekstremis Hindu di India baghu sedaq diri, tak malu gitu? Dulu tibai oghe putih konon sistem ekonomi dia palat sakan, lah ni dok tunggang balik berpantat siap hisap batang lagi. Apa dah jadi? Muka tak tau malu!!

Nenek moyang mung dua ada juang untuk Tanah Melayu, ada lawe British mace Mat Lela, Dol Said, Dato Bahaman, Mat Kilau, Tok Gajah, Rentap, Mat Salleh, Derahman Limbong, Tok Janggut,Tok Gajah, Raja Haji et al. Siapa depa semua? Chino tongkang judi hisap candu, Keling kunyah sirih mabuk todi? Siapa? Oghe mung berjuang untuk komunis sokongan PRC atau siap2 naik keretapi gi kat sempadeh Burma/India lawan British dengan INLA. Tak dak malu punya palat, nak kelentong besaq kat sini! Kalau oghe Melayu buat semua salah, Cina dan Keling aje yang betoi, pandai merintah sehingga berjuta2 mampus di Tongsan dan India.

An educated and enlightened response should take into cognizance both explicit and implicit cues hinted at by the blogger. Being constrained by the OSA, deferring to the P&C nature of the circumstance and honouring the unspoken rules underpinning all source-journalist gentlemen agreements, Rocky divulged the accounts in an elliptical manner, the subtle nuances of which I dont think any beans counter accounts clerk or peon would understand even though the opportunity was accorded to him over 72 hours. (Must have been a traumatic experience in deciphering the inscrutable for a mentally challenged moron)

When Rocky says : " being not misfed", he is also amplifying the obvious subliminal message: I am getting this info from an insider privy to the details. I have confidence that my source's revelations are accurate but I am equally circumspect enough regarding the veracity of the disclosure that the caveat "unless...misfed" is warranted.

And accurate they were, 3 days before the highlights were unveiled on FELDA's website. Having said that, divining how Bru functions is pretty straightforward. In possession of sharp newshound instincts (as exemplified by the numerous insider scoops he has done over the years on ECM-Libra, Pantai, IJN et al), I am sure Bru would have ascertained the credibility of that info by cross-verifying it first, before he went to town with his disclosure whilst simultaneously alluding subtly to the fact that he was hamstrung by an OSA straightjacket hence the P&C nature of it all. An OSA coaxed into existence by a "champion democrat" who goes by the acronym, BABI. Oh those were THE gogo days for BABI, as i blink away the intervening years welling up in my mind's eye, a time when overweening ambition forever 'OSAed' the premiership from his ambitious grasp.Alhamdullilah for that.

It is not incumbent for me and Rocky (and i think he would agree) to provide those figures just because a prepubescent brainless she-ape is throwing a tantrum to get her childish way, blithely ignoring the fact that no sane person would court prosecution just to satiate the infantile ego of a subjuvenile monkey. Bawl away dear for your every tear is worth nought but just a dram of cheap bitter beer....hahahahaha. What an absymal waste of sperm, egg, cockthrusts and cuntjerks. I am sure dad and mum must have witten those off as a colossal loss in their respective personal Profit & Loss accounts. Not to mention all that droplets of sweat, their melliflous huffing and puffing, their ooohhhhh and ahhhhhhhhh symphonius chorus, mum's ninemonth constipated shit nightmare, all those diapers, formulae, bills, heartbreaks, shrinking bank accounts...aw my gawd, humungous tangible and nontangible losses indeed!!!Just imagine all those wasted time just for a drop of chromosomally flawed ejaculate from a dying cock baldy for his prermenopausal bitch with one damaged egg left inher shriveling tube......jesu christo!! hahahaha

45. skilgannon10664:25 pm

(Part A)

Let's, for the sake of comparison, look at the financials of Singapore-listed Wilmar International for FY2009 ended 31 Dec 2009.

As per the company's website (http://www.wilmar-international.com/investor_annualreports.htm), FY2009 figures were:

Revenue: US$23.9 billion
    Profit before tax: US$2.29 billion
    Net Profit: US$1.88 billion
    Cash & cash equivalents: US$5.13 billion

If you delve into the financial minutiae, the company has a total oil palm planted area of 235,799ha, of which 73 per cent is in Indonesia and 27 per cent in E Malaysia.

In terms of production of FFB (fresh fruit bunches) from it's oil palm plantations, it's FFB yield (an indicator of productivity) was 20.2MT/ha.

Also, 19 per cent of it's profit before tax (i.e. US$435 million) was derived from the plantations and palm oil segment.

46. skilgannon10664:43 pm

(Part B)

Now for Felda.

As per Felda chairman Mohd Yusof Noor, as reported in the Malaysian Business Times:

- Felda has been consistently generating revenue of between RM10 billion and RM15 billion a year, depending on crude palm oil prices
    - of this, at least RM1 billion or more is it's net profit
    - it has up to RM1.5 billion cash a year to fund it's operations

- it has more than RM20 billion in non-cash assets such as shares and property in Malaysia and in over 20 countries

Note that Felda is the world's largest unlisted plantation agency with over 853,313ha of oil palm estates and other crops as at 2007. About 90 per cent (or 767,981ha) are planted with oil palm trees.

So, if the Felda figures are correct, it is generating about RM1 billion per year in net profit from an oil palm acreage of 767,981 ha.

Contrast this with Wilmar International (see my earlier posting) which generated 19 per cent of it's PBT (or US$435 million) from an oil palm acreage of 235,799 ha for FY2009.

US$435 million is approximately RM1.39 billion, at current exchange rates.

Can the Felda chairman explain how Wilmar is able to generate a PBT of around RM1.39 billion from an oil palm acreage of 235,799ha, when Felda, with an oil palm acreage of 767,981ha, has a net profit of around RM1 billion (or more)?

Productivity analyses, anyone?

Or maybe the Indonesians work much harder than those who manage Felda's estates in Malaysia?

47. skilgannon10665:25 pm

(Part C)

Wilmar is buying 91.38 per cent of Natural Oleochemicals from Kulim (M) Bhd for RM450 million in cash.

Johor-based NatOleo is one of the world's largest producers of oleochemicals derived from animal and plant fats (such as crude palm kernel oil and palm stearin).

Kulim (M) Bhd is a unit of Johor Corp (JCorp). JCorp is majority-owned by the Johor state government.

Obviously, Felda didn't see any value in making a bid for NatOleo.

48. Anonymous2:49 pm

Part 1
    Kasihan ya, seekor babi gila cuba sedaya upaya menarik perhatian tentang keunggulan bangsa palatnya mentadbir syarikat perladangan namun tidak dilayan. Kenapa ye? Tidak lain tidak bukan kerana ulasannya yang penuh pembohongan, memutarbelit fakta dan yang jelas berbaur sentiment anti Melayu/Islam yang terbit dari jiwanya yang kotor dan rasis. Oleh kerana Cina penghisap batang babi dan peliwat anjing ini sudi menggalurkan profail perniagaan Wimar International dan FELDA berdasarkan laman web Wilmar serta laporan akhbar Business Times, maka tugas saya agak dipermudahkan.

Namun begitu dalam keghairahan kepala butohnya mengutuk syarikat perladangan milik Melayu/Islam bermaruah, Ciino penjilat pungguk mat salleh dan penghisap batang Harry Lee menyembunyikan beberapa fakta penting yang akan mempertontonkan kepada umum pekung Wilmar International, milik Cina palat itu. Jelas sekali babi laknat ini adalah seia dan sekata taktik liciknya dengan keling pemantat lembu bernama David Pundekmuthu Pariahjothi
    Izinkan saya melondehkan seluar palsu Cina bangsat itu agar batang berkudisnya dan lurah pungguknya yang tidak pernah dijirus air dipertontonkan kepada khalayak. Dalam usaha ini, saya akan menggunakan Bahasa Inggeris memandangkan tidak timbul kekeliruan terjemahan kepda bangsat yang menggelar dirinya seekor ‘IT geek atau

LIE No 1 : The pigcock suckling idiot IT geek proudly proclaimed that Wilmar International were more efficient than FELDA cos they were able to extract 1.4billion from oil palm holdings totaling 240k hectares compared to FELDA’s 550k hectares.
    TRUTH No 1 : the above assertion is pure bullshit as 73% of Wilmar’s landholdings are in Indonesia. In nominal terms, this would amount to approximately 163000 hectares under cultivation there. A perusal of Wilmar’s Annual report reveals the following:
    a. In Indonesia and Malaysia, the Group’s FFB production rose 9% to 3.2 million MT due to an
    increase in mature area from 141,407 ha in 2008 to 159,464 ha in 2009. (WILMAR Annual Report 2009:pg

In contrast, FELDA with a longer history of 50 years have had more replanting cycles and is in the midst of one as news reports attest “ 2.4Billion has been allocated for replanting initiatives” while other sources estimate that FELDA has roughly 53% of mature trees.

b. My observation above is corroborated by industry analysts who commented upon he different CPO production rates in Malaysia (where practically all FELDA’s estates are) and Indonesia with the common variable being limited fertilizer use:

Monthly palm oil production numbers for Malaysia in 2009 have been negative for each of the past seven months,” says Tiruchelvam. “In Indonesia, absolute production has trended up. But this is due to a higher mature hectarage.”
    (source: http://www.e-invest.com.my/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=5519:palm-oil-plays-earnings-set-to-rebound-on-higher-cpo-prices-and-rising-production-output-&catid=57:investment-ideas&Itemid=70

Any self-respecting individual would know that. mature trees = more CPO output= more revenue.. suck your pig’s johnlah SG lying piece of shit!

49. Anonymous3:19 pm

Part 2
    Lie NO 2: The figures provided for Wilmar are false. Wilmar dint generate US 435m from its CPO production as claimed.

TRUTH No 2: The actual figures are US 392million which translates to RM 1.26Billion accrued from a pure plantation setup. This is only RM 266million more than FELDA’s RM1 Billion accrued from a plantation-smallholdings mix; a 53/47 mature/immature tree profile, low fertilizer usage amongst the smallholder cohort etc. (As a digression, do note the fine print in the factoid at : http://warisanfelda.blogspot.com/2010/07/analisa-terkini-perbandingan-keuntungan.html as well, the RM669million refers to plantation production only excluding small-holdings obviously).

LIE NO 3: Wilmar’s per hectare yield being higher indicates that it is more efficient and productive than FELDA. Moreover, FELDA oil palm planted area approximated 768000 hectares out of some 853K.

TRUTH No.3 : The fact remains that Wilmar is a monolithic plantation based CPO producer with the exception being in Uganda as evident in its 2009 Annual Report, In contrast, FELDA is a plantation holdings with a holdings profile that is eclectic in mix. A substantial portion of FELDA’s holdings are actually owned by smallholders:

“Of the total 170,000 NASH members, some 68,000 or 40%, are Felda settlers”. (source: NASH president)

This implies that the actual palm oil cultivated area in plantations was actually less as the rest were cropped in smallholdings. If we go by the factoid at
    : http://warisanfelda.blogspot.com/2010/07/analisa-terkini-perbandingan-keuntungan.html taken from the Malaysian Insider, the hectares shrink even further. Further do remember, FELDA unlike Wilmar, Sime and IOI have no say in the type of land, its location etc allocated to them by state governments as warisanfelda notes. A fragmented plantation profile is a main impediment to the institutionalization of the economies of scale production framework. Secondly, it also throws up constraints to the introduction of technology, the use of fertiliser to mitigate soil factors, infrastructure etc which all have a role in final yield:

The estimated yield of the oil palm plantations is dependent on the age of the oil palm trees, the
    location of the plantations, soil type and infrastructure. (from Wilmar AR 2009 page :126).

The fact that despite these impediments, yield per hectare were almost same clearly implies that Wilmar holds only a slim advantage in productivity gleaned probably from more fertiliser use or driving their Indon slaves like pack animals. 20.2MT/hectare for Wilmar vs 19.6MT/hectare for Felda shows that the Chingkie bastards at Wilmar are poor at productivity given the numerous advantages of insitu labour recruitment in Indonesia, fertile soil conditions, sound infrastructure etc…hahahahahahaha ROLF…probably they were too busy fucking the unfortunate native women and bleeding the economy of revenue in the process. Hey what am I talkingabout? hahahahahaha…….wait for IT, mister whorepiss drunk slutfucking, twatmunching and Harrydickjuicing bastard?

50. Anonymous5:44 pm

Part 3
    This is what you were fearing mister Iguanatongued Twatlicker (IT). Shegoat buggering bastrad, that 1.26Billion profit is not the final story. Memang dasar bangsa kepala butoh ini menipu dimana2. The Singaporean barua pimps were actually ripping the Indons senseles whilst raping their women.

FACT 1: Tax fraud is how Chingkie business shysters have defrauded authorities and bilked the hard earned money of many trusting investors. Tax fraud is a standard modus operandi used by virtually ALL Chingkie business outfits, small or big, listed or unlisted. In Wilmar’s case, this is the story that is being investigated:

http://www.stockmarketsreview.com/reports/singapore_stock_market_and_companies_daily_report_20100603_11438

http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2010/05/18/alleged-new-tax-fraud-case-worth-rp-36-trillion-uncovered.html

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=365850120931&topic=15430

http://www.chiamhm.com/archives/1141

with the connivance of MAS and their banks:

http://www.forexpros.com/news/forex-news/indonesia-to-scrutinise-firms'-export-earning-flows-147509

In fact, Sporean banks have a poor record with regard to stemming money laundering at it constitutes a major portion of their hemlines plus a key driver of economic growth especially the property marts: “ On R 27, the FATF cites low numbers of investigations for money laundering, insufficient use of STRs and inadequate investigation of money laundering funds coming from different jurisdictions as reasons for the less than compliant ratings.” : http://www.estandardsforum.org/singapore/standards/anti-money-laundering-combating-terrorist-financing-standard

But I digress for to return to Wilmar International, any kid can see this one as nothing more than a dead rat of a b- - - - - .hahahahahahahaha ROFL:

http://www.chiamhm.com/archives/1225

NatOleo has limited upside potential as even Kulim acknowledges that reality. It is a loss making outfit utilizing obsolete technology and is no longer a competitive piece of shit. (It is part of Wilmar’s all in one strategy, commodity production and processing central as this shows : http://www.rttnews.com/Content/TopStories.aspx?Id=1350766
    Note how the bastard exited our shores after bilking billions through his virtual monopoly and use those illgotten proceeds to corner his Australian quarry. Pukimak chou chibai!)!

Hence NatOleo is irrelevant to the discussion. FELDA’s foray downstream via TRT is to model itself after the Wilmar business model SANS the filthy scents of corruption, tax evasion etc as FELDA is Malay/Muslim run outfit for whom maruah and integrity are priceless. TRT is an established oleochemical and soya processor, a major player in the North American mart and owns the Oleostra patent. Kalau Chingkie beli NatOleo Tan Chibai Kwee Kong dok senyap tapi bila Melayu buat, melalak macam anjing dan merengus macam BABI. Here is why.

51. Anonymous5:51 pm

Recent attacks on FELDA are actually emanating from south of the Tebrau and is designed to abort its efforts to rebrand itself as a world class company by leveraging on its strengths that will directly threaten you know who, an oufit with the second biggest market capitalization in the red dot. Therefore, a concerted effort has been hatched to derail FELDA as my intel sources in Harry’s domain tell me. It is being spearheaded by red dot=linked craps like Malaysian Insider and Malaysiakini, local chingkie + spore cocksuckling pollies on that chingkie brothel’s payroll backed by hired blogging minions. Lastly, there are the ubiquitoes army of small change paid drones like MR Iguana Tongued (Mr IT), Mr David Pundeknathan Pudukumuth peddling their shit here. Get the drift …folks?

Wahai babi sial, kembalilah kamu ke Kandang Kerbau (pendek) mu dengan senyap, bahlol bin tonggong. Kepala butoh engkau nak cuba buat onar disini. Gi hisap batang Harry dan jilat puki bini tuanya yang nyanyok dibadai angin ahmar. Lain kali kalau nak berhujah dengan Melayu bermaruah, datang siap dengan fakta bukan karut marut. Kalau tidak hang akan kerat lanchiau you nanti, ada faham. Sekarang, berambus dari sini.

52. skilgannon10666:12 pm

Warrior xxx

So much claptrap and obfuscation, which for you is par for the course.

A simple productivity analysis will show that Wilmar has been able to extract more value from it's plantation assets than Felda.

How long has Wilmar been in existence, compared with Felda? A simple enough question, right?

Felda was set up in July 1956. Are you even implying that over a period of 53 years, Felda has not been able to bring the productivity of it's oil palm assets (taking into account cycles of maturity) to anywhere close to that of Wilmar (let's not even mention IOI)?

And there is the matter of the market cap of Wilmar on the Singapore Exchange. I would challenge you to prove that Felda would be able to achieve a similar, if not better, market cap should it choose to list on Bursa Malaysia.

Like they say, you can fool some people some of the time, but sooner or later, your sins are going to be exposed.

53. skilgannon10666:19 pm

Warrior xxx

Oh, another minor point - I would dare say that Harry Lee has done a good job in nurturing Singapore from kampungs and swamps to the gleaming edifices of a major banking, financial and transportation hub.

And if you think that this is just another who-is-better, just ask the folks at Iskandar Malaysia!

Oh, btw - I note that you carefully chose not to comment on Wilmar acquiring NatOleo from Kulim (M) Bhd. Wassamatter, an errant canine got your tongue, oh great one?

54. skilgannon10666:56 pm

Warrior xxx

In case you are too lazy to research market caps, please be informed that Wilmar's market cap on the Singapore Exchange (SGX) as at June 30, 2010 was S$36.9 billion (www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/companies).

That's pretty good going, I think. Maybe even better than Sime's market cap. Maybe, just maybe, Felda could aspire to a similar market cap on Bursa Malaysia, should it choose to go public?

And, btw, on a purely unrelated note, the market caps on SGX, as at June 30, 2010, for Singtel was S$48.4 billion, DBS Group S$31.2 billion and Spore Airlines S$17.4 billion.

Not bad for a pipsqueak city state of less than 5 million population, wouldn't you say? Or for the stewardship of Temasek Holdings, as SingTel, DBS and SIA are part of the Temasek stable?

Can't resist rubbing it in for asinine losers like yourself who, perchance, can't stomach the sight of your countrymen and women coming (and I use this word advisedly) to seek a living in the "little red dot". Oh, wait - maybe you are amongst the privileged few in Malaysia who don't have to stoop to the indignity of having to "cari makan" in a foreign land!

55. Anonymous3:30 am

Exposed as a paid troll and charlatan, what else is there to do? to hide the shame? Oh how to save the damned Chingkie face!!!

Sun Tzu;s Art of Whore:

"Play the man if you are exposed as an idiot"

Harry Kuan Yew who? Oh that tinpot triad gangster! Al winsemius a cuppa for you for saving a little red dot.

hahahahahahahhahahahahha ........
    ROFL

56. Anonymous12:35 pm

Oh, another minor point - I would dare say that Harry Lee has done a good job in nurturing Singapore from kampungs and swamps to the gleaming edifices of a major banking, financial and transportation hub.

Woi bangsat penghisap puki. British tinggalkan Spura telanjang bogel. Pelabuhan tak da, lapangan terbang tak da, jalanraya tak da, hospital kandang kerbau pendek tak da, tandas awam pun tak da. Kesihan sungguh ya Spura yang ada hanya kampung dan paya. oh ya, biasanya Melayu dok kampung kalau macamtu mana dok Cina palat eh? kandang babi? lubang tahi? ROFL

2.In case you are too lazy to research market caps, please be informed that Wilmar's market cap on the Singapore Exchange (SGX) as at June 30, 2010 was S$36.9 billion

Jawapan: 'karang topik kalih gi market cap pulak, awal dulu produktiviti analisis, lepah tu NatOLeo..oh ini taktik biasa bahlol ini, kalih tiang gol bila seluar dilondeh. Woit puki anjing! aku tak nak main game 'cam ni. aku dah jawab preoduktiviti sehingga tahap per hektar. NatOleo pun aku dah sentuh. kalau mung tak fehe kecek oghe putih, bahasa apa lagi gua nak pakai. Mandarin aka kais ayam. hmmmm bahasa 'natang pun manusia hampeh ambik pakai.Palat betul bangsa kepala butoh tu. Lagi satu; market cap tinggi mana pun tak guno cos market jatuh bedebub hancus semua, ingat Citibank, beb!!

3.Not bad for a pipsqueak city state of less than 5 million population, wouldn't you say? Or for the stewardship of Temasek Holdings, as SingTel, DBS and SIA are part of the Temasek stable?

Yelah, kalau bank palat Cina bangsat sana dok hisap blood money Myanmar, Filipina< kemboja, dok tibai corruption money Indonesia, Taiwan, Korea, dok bantai duit hasil mahsul perut bumi Malaysia, dok jilat black money triad Cino dari tongsan, Macau dan HK bolehlah bangga. Cuba buang semua tu ketepi, tengok apa yang ada, lanchiau chouchibai? Temasik? ada ingat pasai Shincorp. ada ingat pasai gwailoh Broken Hill? itu baru dua I buka beb, jangan banyak celoteh, moron bangsat! tak cukup?Nak kena bantai lagi? Puki babi punya bahlul tohlol tonggong ngok aka troll intel spura!!

P/s: pasai harry ini, aku tahu semua sebab coursemate aku punya bapak, birokrat gah di spura satu masa dulu...ROFL

57. Anonymous10:06 pm

Felda = government = purpose for setup? = profit and social driven

YTL = private = purpose for setup = profit profit and profit.

FELDA has its social obligation.

58. The scumbags aside, I was in Kampung Lakai, Jelebu a couple of months back and the problem lies primarily in lack of tillable land for the new generation who sans land have taken to Mat rempiting and other social vices. The same woes was discernible in my trips to Jengka, Paloh, Serting etc. A case of the the body and mind being willing but the land "missing". If Najib can address this issue by reducing logging concessions to royalty and diversifying that into needy hands and the management can address the low yield per hectare problem (as per Anak Jati Felda's figures) then life will be a sweet spot indeed for the settlers' and their offsprings' tongues. Why even me will apply to join in the fun!!