Thursday, May 20, 2010

Sime Darby's Zubir, his friend Azeez, and a woman from Xinjiang

Azeez with double-E. I've checked and double checked, there is nobody by the name of Azeez with a double E high up on Sime Darby's payroll. But the deeper I dig into the current financial fiasco of this "largest plantation company in the Universe", the more frequent the 2-Es crop up. But everyone mouths his name with an exaggerated emphasis on the "E"': Azeeeeeez. Usually with a scowl.

Anyway, I have a good reason or two to believe that this Azeez is known to Ahmad Zubir Mursyid, the Group Chief Executive of Sime Darby who was last week asked to go on leave of absence until the end of his term in Nov this year over cost overruns running into close to RM1 billion.

Btw, that was last week's figure. As I'm writing this, Tun Musa Hitam and his Board of Directors are uncovering more dirt and the latest figure may now run to a bit more than the Sime Bank losses of 1998, which was only RM1.81 billion.

And I think we are not looking at a simple case of "cost overruns"..

Back to this Azeeez. He hails from a northern state of the Peninsular and is said to be close to the former Prime Minister, whose idea it was to merge Sime, Guthrie and Golden Hope into the world's largest plantation company to be named Sime Darby. Dropping the PM's name was Azeez's forte. Musa alluded to this name dropping syndicate in the company during a dinner meeting with bloggers last Friday [here] but did not mention and Azeez or anyone else by name.

To be Continued ...

64 comments:

1. Teng Khem Chee1:27 pm

Pak Lah and KJ doing their utmost best to bankrupt this nation during their reign of terror of 2004 - 2008.

And their minions blamed Tun M for bankrupting this nation when it is their own unrelenting pursuit of wealth and greed that had destroyed this nation.

Losing our two oil blocks added the pressure for these people and their goons to be jailed.

Nor Mohd Yackob also needs to be put on trial.

The can of worms will explode soon.

Off with their heads!!!!

2. Anonymous1:31 pm

Is it Azeez Rahim the Putera Umno Boss???

The one time used car dealer????

3. Anonymous1:33 pm

Putera UMNO Chairman.

4. Anonymous1:34 pm

Putera UMNO Chairman. -Mk

5. Kawan Hj Hoe1:36 pm

Rent seeking culture gained their new heights during Pak Lah's premiership.

Led by his son in law, 20% commission often was not enough.

Those days, even a shmuck like Azeez Rahim can be millionaires if they know the right son in law. And not just thru 20% commission, but a 150% mark up on any projects that they can get their crummy paws on.

That is how Pak Lah and KJ and Azeez and Zaki Zahid and other Oxfart graduades bankrupted the nation.

Good Luck Najib in cleaning up the mess. If at all, he has the balls to do it.

KJ MUST NOT BE A MINISTER!

6. I can smell something rotting like the stink of someone called KJ.

Porn star at work

7. Anonymous1:44 pm

Dato Rock,

Who is this Azeez benefactor?

Who promoted him during Pak Lah days?

Who was the most powerful young man during Pak Lah days?

How is this young man related to Azeez? brother's? NO! good buddies? YES

If we add up all the shenanigans committed by this young man together with his buddies including Nor Yakob no wonder our country has no money left for Najib.

Now, Najib you must take action! Replace all the buffoon ministers in your cabinet and revamp UMNO! If not BN will lose the 13th Election big time!

8. abu simbel1:56 pm

mari kita tengok najib ada kote atau tak ada untuk proceed any action...

9. Anonymous1:59 pm

if it is azeez rahim, then poor zubir, this azeez is a master extortionist with very close links to the police. zubir must have been caught in-flagrante and then blackmailed. if this is the case, somebody made tons of money out of sime darby. the whole saga deserves a very thorough investigation by an independent party , not the old farts in the board, who are all enamoured to certain powers.

10. Anonymous2:03 pm

Sime Darby needs to re-audit the entire accounts for the last five years. They have to check, in particular, contracts given to Brunsfield, payment made to middlemen for projects in China, etc.

Will out ASB dividend this year be as good as it was last year?

JP.

11. Anonymous2:26 pm

Kawan Hj Hoe said: That is how Pak Lah and KJ and Azeez and Zaki Zahid and other Oxfart graduades bankrupted the nation.

Cibai. The same muthrf*ckers again. The mutherf*cker PM, his SIL, his son, Azeez Mat Rempit, Nor Mohd Yakob and the other thieves.

Sampai bila depa nak bodohkan orang Melayu semua? Nor Yakob was the FM2 at that time. Nor Mohd Yakob and his family have bisnes relations in Qatar, Dubai and Middle East.

They have screwed the country again. Najib better do something about this. If Najib does not, then he will be in for a very big shock.

Hj Hoegarten

12. Same Darby2:57 pm

I think sure MACC will come in, if not already. Some people, including this arrogant SOB related to some royalty, are going to wet their pants. The palace cannot protect them and their master has gone on leave.

Better resign, you know who you are!

Same Darby

13. Anonymous3:05 pm

Oooh!. Juicy. Juicy. This Slime Darby story is getting juicy and interesting. I cannot wait for the akan datang. When can we have the names of the major characters?

14. Anonymous3:10 pm

Dont forget Synergy Drive. Please dont try to cover-up our PM brother from this fiasco.

15. That Azeez ah? No wonder-lah. I know him very well. I called him Azeez 10 percent. Anything dealed with him dont forget to give him 10 percent... Hahaha...

SPRM should be investigate "Terjun Kutub Utara" project lead by him.

Before this he set-up Putera UMNO and now Kelab Putera... What the hell of all this? Easy money friends!!!

Please la... Im alergy hear about this mamak.

16. Anonymous3:27 pm

Did KJ dip his fingers into the Slime Darby's pie?

17. Anonymous3:29 pm

Woman from Shenzhen? Well, if this were happen in Shenzen, I believe the CEo won't be going on leave of absence anytime soon? Most probably first stop is "four grey walls."
    Anyway, why blow your top Rocky? You really think anything is going to come out from this? If PKFZ is anything to go by, which has MCA's hand in it,what do you think of Sime Darby?Umno's hidden hand?

18. Anonymous3:36 pm

Azeez org yg baik. Kadang kadang ada lawat pusat urut kat Subang. Belajar pun tinggi tinggi, sampai universiti pun hilang. Manja sgt dgn KJ, Jho Low, Omar anak laki laki Ong dan NMY.

Its me Boss.

19. Anonymous3:44 pm

me too, smell kj shit all the way with azeez

20. Anonymous4:03 pm

Al-Arqam sect believe their leader Ashaari Muhammad would soon be resurrected Berita Harian had reported today. Followers of Ashaari better known as Abuya held a special concert last Monday to celebrate the eventual return of the former leader Ashaari 72 died in Ipoh from a lung infection on May 13.

21. Anonymous4:23 pm

Perdana Menteri, Datuk Seri Najib Razak hari ini enggan mengulas berhubung keputusan kerajaan memberikan lesen judi sukan.

"We are not going to talk about that (Kita tidak akan membincangkannya)," kata Najib

Hidup Tan Sri Muhyiddin.

22. but.. the merger did make CIMB and its CEO - Najib's brother richer....

23. Anonymous5:09 pm

dey Rocky....mamak strike again ??

tak habis2 mamak nak kucar-kacirkan negara !!

24. Anonymous5:42 pm

Do you guys know that Xinjiag is a Chinese province bodering Russia. Most of the people there are Russian ethnic with Chinese nationality. Xinjinag women? they're beautiful I tell ya...

25. Anonymous6:30 pm

KEDEBAK,,,GEDEBUK,,,MELAYU juga KENA,,,,!!!!!!

BODO sangat ke,,, MELAYU nak berniaga,,????

MAMAK and Melayu mana bole berkawan,,?????

tengok saja MAHATHIR,,,MUSA HITAM and ANWAR,,,!!!!!!

X paham,,xpaham,,!!!!! MUSA, ANWAR & BADAWI tak betul or MAHATHIR is getting SENILE,,!!!!

SIME DARBY dulu under MAT SALLEH,,elok je,,!!!!

-TELOQ KAMBING-

26. Anonymous6:50 pm

Well, there are a lot fingers pointed to at various "benefactors" from this majestic Sime Darby episode. Unfortunately, one poor miserable guy is taking the brunt of the stick. In all fairness what were the rest of the Directors and Board Chairman doing all this awhile? Enjoying their cup of tea and cruising along in their lavish limousines. In fact the whole lot of them should be held accountable and fired too. It is obvious there are other characters who are probably hiding inside their shells, afraid of being exposed of their involvement as well. Keeping mum is safe...

A proper Audit must be carried out by a reputable non governmental organization ( without any political links )to spill the can of worms to find out what actually went wrong.

Having said about this, Petronas accounts should be audited and publicized as well. Why hide all this from the general public if there is an honest governance?

27. Whatever it is, it was a seriously stupid decision to merge Guthries and Golden Hope with Sime Darby. It smells of own pocket first before the nation's interest.

PNB Chairman and Board of Directors should also be held accountable for doing nothing and allowing the merger in 2007 which some say is a unholy takeover by Sime Darby.

28. Anonymous8:12 pm

Just goes to shows...

everything amno touches turn into shits!

LOL!!!

29. Anonymous8:20 pm

pls get it into your thick skull!

corruption is our budaya!

we must protect this budaya for many generation to come!

just like the ceo of malaysia says...

lu tolong wa, wa tolong lu...

30. Anonymous8:27 pm

The Xinjiang people do not have Russian blood but Turkish. They are Muslims and they look Turk. That is why their girls are beautiful. They do not look Chinese at all. They have been fighting against the Han Chinese for their homeland since time immemorial. Xinjiang is also known as Turkestan. Culturally, they are closer to the Turkic people than the Chinese.

If you go to Xinjiang today, you will see that the Chinese are trying to Chinkinised the whole country, just like in Singapore. Hence, the anger of the Turkestan people....Who wants to be oppressed and subjugated by anyone?

The Chinese are known to be great colonizers/occupiers, here's another proof...everything is changed to Chinese and the Chinese government encouraged ethnic Chinese from China proper to come to Xinjiang, just like what is happening in Singapore.

In Singapore, there will be a time when even Malay Singaporeans will not be able to speak Malay anymore but Chinese, looking at the rate Mandarin is being propelled to the front in whatever sector.

Even to find a good job is difficult. And if a non Chinese is able to speak Chinese, even that is not enough as the interviewer will give all kinds of excuses not to engage the person due to his skin colour (and religion, maybe).

Let's face it, Chinese people are RACISTS to the core. It is in their DNA, and yes robbers too...So, my Malay brethren here, think carefully...you can fight amongst yourselves but the Chinese, by proxy of DAP (by proxy of stupid Malay munafikuns from PAS and PKR) are just waiting to make the kill.

I don't think that I am wrong by saying that they will reunite Malaysia with Singapore again and guess who is going to be the Big Emperor? The dynasty is thriving now in the little island of Temasek waiting for the big kill and that is MALAYsia.

- Justmy2cents

31. Anonymous9:11 pm

hello rocky, why ur postings are so racially slanted? I have lots of mamak friends, they seldom get into problems. Very law abiding and industrious. At one time the Chinese were target of envy and hatred, now it is the mamaks. Ranking saja yang naik tetapi pemikiran sah masih dunia ketiga! Let's rid our country of racial polarisation.

Vision 2020

32. Anonymous9:18 pm

Sudah lah. Stop politicizing and finger pointing on this issue. It never solve Sime Darby problems.

What is more important is to clean-up Sime Darby top-down and restore public trust ASAP. It takes more than political will to achieve this. PM must not only be seen doing this but also with solid action plans and free from political interference.

Remember the concept of "too big too fail" is no longer relevant in new investment world order.

33. Ex-gundik Azeez9:21 pm

DATO’ ABDUL AZEEZ BIN ABDUL RAHIM DIMP, JP

CORPORATE EXPERIENCE

1988 - 1998 CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHAIRMAN, FAIR DIVERSIFIED SDN BHD, FD AUTO SDN BHD, KUALA LUMPUR
    1998 - 2000 CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, IDSHA MARKETING SDN BHD, KUALA LUMPUR
    2000 Present EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN, SECRETARIAT CONSULTANT, YPIEM, KUALA LUMPUR
    2000 - 2002 EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN, WILAYAH ARMS SDN BHD, KUALA LUMPUR
    2008 Present EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, AVP ENGINEERING (M) SDN BHD, SELANGOR

AWARDS AND MEDALS

October 2000 DARJAH INDERA MAHKOTA PAHANG (DIMP), THE TITLE OF DATO' CONFERRED
    October 2004 JUSTICE OF THE PEACE (JP), FROM THE GOVERNOR OF MALACCA

POLITICAL POSITIONS

2000 - 2004 BALING UMNO YOUTH DIVISION COMMITEE MEMBER, TREASURY
    2004 - 2008 BALING UMNO YOUTH DIVISION HEAD
    2004 - 2008 MALAYSIA UMNO YOUTH EXCO MEMBER
    2004 Present KAMPUNG CHAROK SIKIN, KUPANG, BALING UMNO BRANCH HEAD 2005 - 2009 MALAYSIA PUTERA UMNO BUREAU, CHAIRMAN
    08/03/2008 BALING (P.016) PARLIAMENT MEMBER CANDIDATE
    2008 - 2009 MALAYSIA UMNO YOUTH SECRETARIAT, SOCIETY ADVOCACY, CHAIRMAN
    2008 - 2011 BALING UMNO DIVISION HEAD
    2009 - 2011 MALAYSIA UMNO SUPREME COUNCIL MEMBER
    2004 Present KAMPUNG CHAROK SIKIN, KUPANG, BALING UMNO BRANCH HEAD 2005 - 2009 MALAYSIA PUTERA UMNO BUREAU, CHAIRMAN
    08/03/2008 BALING (P.016) PARLIAMENT MEMBER CANDIDATE
    2008 - 2009 MALAYSIA UMNO YOUTH SECRETARIAT, SOCIETY ADVOCACY, CHAIRMAN
    2008 - 2011 BALING UMNO DIVISION HEAD
    2009 - 2011 MALAYSIA UMNO SUPREME COUNCIL MEMBER
    2009 - 2011 BALING PARLIAMENT COORDINATOR 2009 - 2011 KEDAH STATE UMNO YOUTH AND SPORT, CHAIRMAN
    2009 - 2011 MALAYSIA UMNO TRAINING BUREAU, COMMITTEE MEMBER

NON-GOVERNMENT POSITIONS
    1998 KEDAH 4B YOUTH TREASURY
    1998 - 2004 KEDAH STATE 4B YOUTH CORPORATE MOVEMENT, CHAIRMAN
    1998 - Present Present BALING PARLIAMENT UPSR IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE, CHAIRMAN
    2001 - 2006 PARENTS AND TEACHERS ASSOCIATION (PIBG), SUBANG JAYA, SELANGOR, CHAIRMAN
    2007 - 2009 NATIONAL ‘PEMADAM' YOUTH BUREAU, CHAIRMAN
    2008 Present KEDAH STATE ‘MAPIM' SPEAKER
    2008 Present KEDAH STATE ‘SENI SILAT LINCAH' PRESIDENT
    2008 Present MALAYSIA GIAT MARA BOARD OF DIRECTORS
    2004 - 2008 KEDAH DARUL AMAN YOUTH ANTI-DRUG AND ANTI-STREET RACE,CHAIRMAN

UMNO SPECIAL EXPEDITIONS
    2007 PUTERA UMNO MALAYSIA KUTUB UTARA FREE-FALL EXPEDITION HEAD
    2007 PUTERA UMNO SWIMMING ACROSS MELACCA STRAIT EXPEDITION HEAD
    2007 PUTERA UMNO MALAYSIA CLIMBING MOUNT KINABALU EXPEDITION HEAD

CHARITY WORK AND NATURAL DISASTER MISSIONS
    2005 LOGISTIC CHAIRMAN WITH YAYASAN AMAN MALAYSIA FOR TSUNAMI DISASTER IN ACEH, INDONESIA
    2005 LOGISTIC CHAIRMAN WITH YAYASAN AMAN MALAYSIA FOR TSUNAMI DISASTER IN SRI LANKA, INDIA
    2005 LOGISTIC CHAIRMAN WITH YAYASAN AMAN MALAYSIA FOR EARTHQUAKE DISASTER IN PAKISTAN
    2005 MALAYSIA UMNO YOUTH NATURAL DISASTER DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR KEDAH STATE TSUNAMI DISASTER AID

34. Anonymous9:33 pm

This is in line with the business success of UMNO 53 years in power, even an egg felt lighter by 4oz after passing through their hands.

Malaysia Boleh!

35. Another good -for-nothing Mamak leech.

36. Anonymous10:01 pm

Dato', what's up with the woman fr Xinjiang? I know one lady fr Xinjiang used to work at Sime HO under Group HR. She's very bootiful but nobody knew what is her job. Coming to work at 10.00am and after lunch 'hilang'. Can't wait for your next writing.

Najid Taj

37. Anonymous10:05 pm

Azeez the conman former used car dealer who 'graduated' with a Masters degree from Preston University, USA , ( a degree mill)? What does a guy who 'graduated' from a degree mill, an ambitious cunning guy Oxford graduate and a sleepyhead former PM have in common?

38. This blunder after blunder are the works of more or less the same breed of leaders yet people like you who are quite influential with your pen are sidelining them or even `spiking' the real issues.

What`s your stand on all these blunders since Mahathir's days...judiciary, PDRM, SPRM etc etc.

Saya it without fear or favour lah friend ! Banyak lagi cerita karut marut yang `the same breed' buat. Pak Lah, KJ, Kali, Azeez are of the same breed tooo...yang lain macam mana...

39. Anonymous12:11 am

If it was THE Azeez, then salute! best friend of current and former Ketua Pemuda, best cover to get away with anything.

good connection with the police? so, salah ke? need to call polis and KDN to siasat?...

no lah, not that Azeez lah, not easy to prove he was wrong, with his best friends still in high places...

jangan tuduh sebarangan, tak manis.

- Mat Cemerlang -

40. Hmm. Makes us wonder who really runs the corporations here. Is it the Chief Executive Officer or the Thief Executive?

41. Mustapha Ong5:13 am

Dear Bro,

WIEF had made me extremely tired and exhausted for the last few sessions, which I had the privilege to be part of the distinguished audience. Ya lah tu, because I was neither a former Ambassador or even at Counselor level at the time of my dedicated service overseas since 1971.

Well, Bro if you had asked me to flash out something, probably I would have hated myself for being so stupid to have gotten near the BABI AND GOT NOTHING OUT OF IT.(NO OFFENCE TO YOU PLEASE DSAI, AS I WILL ALWAYS ADDRESS YOU AS BROTHER SHEIKH, NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENED!)BUT IRONICALLY, SOMEONE DID ASK ME YESTERDAY AT THE WIEF: "THAT WHETHER I STILL RESPECT ANWAR. MY REPLY WAS THAT I HATE NOBODY BUT I FEAR ALLAH (GOD OUR CREATOR ON EARTH AND THE WIDE UNIVERSE)".

INCIDENTALLY GOD HAD SENT ME THIS BOOK THIS EARLY MORNING: "BORN TO SIN" QUOTED FROM A BBC SCIENTIFIC KNOWLEDGE MAGAZINE." OR OTHERWISE KNOWN AS K-ECONOMY.

At the dawn of this early morning, as I browsed through the numerous blogging comments by courtesy of Rocky's Bru, I had lost my poor appetite for sleep but suddenly the anger in me had blasted my kukuchau! Yes, it's about Azeeeeeez and his playmate from Xinjiang.

God gracious I had really wished that one fine day, God willing and insyaAllah, I'll be sent to Xinjiang as our roving Ambassador at large.Too bad though, someone out there already booked the coveted position once he is out from the MIC political scenario and dead wood. M

My good pal in service yesterday over a cup of tea commented ignorantly, he,he Mus why so many Ambassador's and High Commissioner's posts are not being filled or appointed, blah, blah??

Well my friend, please don't ask me that sensitive question and get myself into hot soup with the diplomatic gurus! Your guess is as proper and good as mine, though I wish that "I am still young and qualified to be His Excellency", which I had tasted before, when I was appointed as Charge' d Affaires a.i, when the service became expediency in the name of National Service to the King and nation.

Lastly, on the Sime Darby issue, I do not wish to comment further than what I had blogged earlier.However, I still remember vividly that the English word "Darby" really often associated with horse gaming in UK.i.e. punters and big time bets and Darby gamblers, like the God Father in Italy.

On a serious note, RM1.8 billion taxes money is something out of the moon, and I urge MACC to initiate further investigations so that those found guilty will "shit bricks as they are really blood suckers and seekers of the highest crime in our history.

Mr prime minister, SIR, I am equally ashamed as you are and I doa' that you will have the wisdom in hand, to address this Godfather issue with extreme cautious and CARE. Best of luck if the government is contemplating to legalise prostitution too in this beautiful Malaysia, with pinky dolls from China (dangerous), Thais (delicious), Singaporean kiasu(slender, shrew but only mata sepet)better poised than the Indonesians (si-manis janda) janda).

Others no taste lah as we now have so many excellent dishes for supper, all kinds of steaks here and there).The Vietnamese nicknamed "SKIRT STEAKS FOR BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER WHILE SUPER GO FOR BLACK FOREST ICE-CREAM).

42. Anonymous7:49 am

why azeez... biasa la org kita suka cari kambing itam...still wondering, what the hell were the Board doing.The Chairman is start uncovering few issues. why now? do they apply good corp.governance?

Simon Le Bong

43. Anonymous9:04 am

I really can't wait to the end of this saga!The truth will prevail soon and those involved should be punished.

Rakyat Malaysia

44. Anonymous9:07 am

I really can't wait to the end of this saga!The truth will prevail soon and those involved should be punished.

Rakyat Malaysia

45. Anonymous10:34 am

Why Musa tell this to bloggers and not reporter? Musa F you lah.

Utusan Melayu

46. Not Eezee10:55 am

I think the spelling has four, not two, e's, and the last 'z' is not needed: "eezee", as in "eezee money". Of course, what used to be easy is now not only hard, but also messes up the whole set-up for good.

47. Anonymous11:02 am

Ini you help me, i help you budaya. Hancur Malaysia

From Ayob ak Tulakang

48. Anonymous11:15 am

if its that azeez then its definitely scapegoat. maybe a willing one as well.

adohai KJ, tak kan nak sembunyi belakang orang all the time?

i really hope these crap of guys are out on the street. selagi mereka dalam umno dan barisan, hancor lah barisan dan umno.

jangan salah kan melayu, grup grup ni cakap tamil kat rumah lah!!

cukop lah zez, kj, noh, kali, lobang dah terlalu besar nak tampal macam mana.

boss jangan buat buat tak tau pulak. kita perati je.

salamelekom

-hukum karma-

49. Anonymous11:15 am

Datok Rocky,

Oh No Malay Mercantile Capabilities Bashing again.......

GLCs ran by others suck too

Remember PERWAJA, PKFZ, TRANSMILE, KTMB-Taiping Consilidated-Bolton Bhd J.V

Nik Rahmah

50. Anonymous11:23 am

Ke mana pi KJ? Sebgi Ketua Pemuda UMNO, ngapa die diam ajee?
    Khairy Jamaluddin, bangun dari tidoq.

Its me Boss.

51. Anonymous5:51 pm

It's very obvious that it's a case of all the pots and kettles accusing one another black. Corruption is so rife and deep-seated that no one is certain anymore who is to be blamed for what. The extent and breadth of the rot is so severe and the cover-ups so expertly done that no one can tell for sure when and where it started. The smokescreen and lies are so thick now that the misinformed and misled general public has become very divisive and come to blows with each other over the internet. In the end, who benefits from the melee ?

The Observer

52. Anonymous6:44 pm

Can use -see4 again or not ahhh??

Mr Tengok$4

53. Anonymous7:36 pm

Justmy2cents

“The Xinjiang people do not…..”
    --RB talk about woman from Xinjiang and you talk about Xinjiang people? Who is “Xinjiang people” by the way? Have you heard of Uyghur, Hui, Kazakhs, Manchu and Han? Or you know nothing about this? Tibetan is native of Tibet while Uyghur may not be native of Xinjiang. Don’t you mention they look like Turk?

“The Chinese are known to be great colonizers”
    --You could only cite Singapore to make your claim on “great”? What a pity.

“In Singapore, there will be a time when even Malay Singaporeans will not be able to speak Malay anymore.”
    --What is wrong if Singapore Malay speaks Mandarin? I thought some Malay here do speak Mandarin as well, what is the big deal? Unless you tell me Singapore Malay don’t speak Malay anymore, any prove or fact to corroborate this?

“Even to find a good job is difficult.”
    --Of course, who ever tell you this is easy? Take a trip to JB and wander around some housing estate, looks who is the owner of the semi d and corner lot, Malay from Singapore la. As for discrimination, it happens everywhere and I am glad that we share the same values to condemn such practice.

“I don't think that I am wrong….”
    --You can think what you want, it’s a free world, but I am very sure you are wrong.

Any comment on Sime Darby people? No? So no prize is given, not even a two cents candy.

Rhan

54. Anonymous12:28 am

2nd wife n family kenyang beb,,,,,

55. Justmy2cents

Your history knowledge si close to zilch.

You said, “The Chinese are known to be great colonizers”
    Thru out China's 5000 years of history, never once did she make a colony of any country, only that the weaker countries at that time, like Japan, Korea, Vietnam etc. paid homage to the Chinese Emperors. Even tho Admiral Cheng Ho and his mighty naval fleet circum-navigated much of the globe and discovered America long before Chris Columbus did, they took no territories or colonize anybody. Not like the Bitish, Spanish or Portugese, the Chinese did not go to any land, plant their flag and proclaim it as Chinese territory. If the Chinese had done that, probably the 3 countries I mentioned wouldn't be around today.
    On the same note, it wasn't the Chinese who colonized Singapore, or for that matter, Malaysia. It's the British who did it. Such basic history you also don't know ? Or are you another GRK trying to whitewash and distort history ??

You also said “In Singapore, there will be a time when even Malay Singaporeans will not be able to speak Malay anymore.”
    For someone who doesn't know his history, I doubt you are in any position to comment about the future. The Malay language is still very much alive in the Malay community here. And we would like to keep it that way, because that's what makes S'pore special - multi-cultural and multi-racial. As a matter of fact, S'pore Malays in general have a higher level of education, can speak and write English better than their counterparts in Malaysia.

You ought to change your name to something else coz your kind of comment is not worth even a single cent.

56. Anonymous9:38 pm

Dear Rhan,
    I am from Sime Darby,I do not see why you should ask any comment on Sime Darby people for a two cent prize.We work hard day and night in the plantation division to get every single loose fruit from the golden crop and contrbute 70% of the profit,We trust what happen is just a matter of business decision and a matter of wrong timing with mitigated risk.Every premiership there is bound to have changes in leadership of CEO,as a seasoned planter,we believe our acting CEO will take us to a higher level playing field in the international level and won't forget the planters,with his experience we guess he will be able to work with the present BOD.We look foward again though we expect lesser bonus,but that won't dampen us with new iniative to keep the plantation division moving.Just don't policise the issues into racist ideologies,The present corporate Bumi's has the capabilities,any decision on government investment projects for rakyat there are risk involve..whats the big fuss,it was part and parcel of business transactions..it's a lesson learnt if we are not careful with governance,especially the hard earned investment of Amanah Saham that we put in...In future a more transparent nature of oversea business by other division will also affect plantations profit,gone a bit the bonus we expected when this iunexpected losses announcement just before the financial end.The cost over run should have been proportionated out next few financial years,we are sure the government can cushioned out over.

No BOD should leave in my opinionto revive this Giant Sime Darby,should any new business be engaged in future,every decision should be weighted out without fear or favour on any politicians,I believe DS Najib will be able to lead this GLC,every bunch on the tree counts for every cents to the investors..

Dedicated Planter

57. Anonymous9:27 am

Dear Dedicated Planter,

Sorry if my comment sounds a little harsh, it was solely a cynical reply to justmy0cents on “XXXX people”.

I agree this has nothing to do with race. History is pretty obvious to acknowledge the fact that most CEO/BOD regardless of race in any GLC would take every opportunity to spend lavishly unless there is very stringent governance procedure to ensure a single cent used is within mean. And therefore I think the media shoulder a great responsibility to assist the government and to inform the public what went wrong, and for this, RB is doing his job well, of course the insiders play a same key role.

“The cost over run should have been proportionated out next few financial years,we are sure the government can cushioned out over.”
    --Hmm…I disagree. This would put PwC and the new acting CEO in a quandary.

“No BOD should leave in my opinionto revive this Giant Sime Darby,should any new business be engaged in future,every decision should be weighted out without fear or favour on any politicians”
    --Not sure on the first part, but very well said on the latter part.

Rhan

58. Justmy2cents. 8:27 PM.

It may surprise you and many other M'sians as well to know that the National Language of Singapore is, MALAY!!

S'pore also has 4 official languages, i.e. Malay, English, Mandarin and Tamil. Its national Anthem "Majulah Singapura" is written and sung in Malay.

No, they have great respect for the Malay Language and the Malays who are treated as equal citizens there.

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human race

59. Anonymous7:58 am

bro try la make up a good story..give me the truth..this thing seem not true at all la bro...

60. Anonymous7:41 am

Hello hello,

Estate workers are expected to kompang2 and dance about to welcome them... Chairman or Directors are like "Kings" to these workers.

And while waiting for next flight out, need to nap for 2hours (tua2 dah letih), then off they go back to HQ to get their secretaries to raise their visit claims...(bawa pulang ole ole daging rusa) hahaha

Satu tahun how many similar visits? Expensive kan? Betoi tak dedicated Planter?

61. Anonymous6:07 am

There is another marine project that is not dealt properly which is joint venture of owning vessel named Gerimal. Maybe somebody made a fat pocket from it? Max

62. Anonymous4:35 pm

I would like to exchange links with your site www.blogger.com
    Is this possible?

63. Anonymous12:04 pm

Guys, if I am not mistaken the same Azeeeeeeeeez has just been appointed to TABUNG HAJI board by YAB (yang amat bo...) General KAGAT (penceramah agama) ...

Rambo