Friday, May 21, 2010

Fed Court rules for anti-corruption

After-hours interrogation allowed. If we seriously want to combat corruption, any attempt to limit the powers of our anti-corruption officers must be dealt with harshly.. I hope the likes of Tan Boon Wah do not try to pull this kind of stunt again to score cheap political points. And I hope the Federal Court's decision will spur the Malaysian Anti Corruption Commission (MACC) to go about their duties without fear and without favour.

30 comments:

1. What a load of crock. Sure, Interrogation must be allowed. Even after hours. But it must only be done under most exceptional circumstance where the authorities can show that there is NECESSITY for such detention. Otherwise, it's plain abuse of power and restraint of liberty.

Please clarify your post Rocky. If you want to play fiddle to the tune of Najib's pirated 1Malaysia, at the very least try to LOOK impartial.

/facepalm

2. Anonymous3:47 am

Tan Boon Wah had a fight with Teoh Beng Hock at 5am the morning TBH committed suicide.

TBW psychoed TBH to commit suicide that morning.

True story.

3. Which moron thinks that the person giving bribes will choose working hours to give the bribe to the receiver? Is that the way that he gives it?

PKR = Illuminati

4. agree 100% if we seriously want to combat corruption in Pakatan states

Go MACC go, let them know that you are always hounding for their blood, keep them clean and nab the bad apples!

only those who have passed the test can takeover the putrajaya

5. Anonymous6:49 am

and u dont score cheap political stunts, oh no u dont...

DATOOOOOKKKK

6. Anonymous6:50 am

Before we proceed further 1st thing we must clear the fact that MACC is a tool used by BN on the opposition and also to protect those who walk the corridor of power.

Can we do that?

7. my wife was in high court yesterday to get a hearing date. but she was puzzled to a few things:
    1- There is a lot of counters but only 3 serving.
    2- The que numbers runs in hundreds but only 20 ppl waiting. She saw men in black suits coming and getting booked numbers
    3- She also observe unskilled court jesters telling folks to go up 1 floor and down 2 floors to pat that, get this chop etc..

Is High Court not in the GTP? Cant it be like EPF? Or is the High Court ppl believe that they are a caste above the ordinary ppl.

If politicians are reading this - please learn a secret. These are the things that make layman like us hates the govt and vote the opposition. Long ques, aggressive guards (try HKL), unfriendly buildings and its ppl (try walking in the High Court, its like a x-country), staff who dont understand, bad parking, jams, bad transportation, blocked drains, hot n congested hospital wards, stupid doctors and many many layman's prob... not zubir or 10.1 or top 10.

8. @last...someone did use their head...Now MACC, make sure do ur job properly ...

9. yea ..few good news to Malaysians..to forget the great failure of Sibu result to Najib.
    Barry Wain's book... finally available too...to shut Mahathir's mouth..pleasing Malaysians too.
    Mhyiddin said all promises will be kept...giving more good news...and indirectly...went against Najib famous promises broken...last minute character.
    So..now good news on anti-corruption?
    Ignore that folks...until Mahathir ..Najib .Ling Liong Sik....Rafiah...Samy are all hurled to courts for corruptions cases..to answer all questions..to satisfy Malaysians...dream on for justice..under UMNO B.
    It will never happen under UMNO B.
    Can we start off with the Port Klang Free Zone RM12.5 billion corruptions with the real crooks arrested?
    All Malaysians know...why MACC so stupid?
    ahso...no money in real crooks pocket...means all innocent?
    What kind of fools MACC thinks Malaysians are?
    Forget real justice. Najib is..out to win hearts and votes..with the usual side shows and empty promises.
    It will be few more good news...to make all Malaysians forget Najib's great embarrassment to UMNO B.

10. Anonymous8:53 am

Dato

I cannot wait for MACC to dig SIMB Darby hanky panky!

....wawa

11. What nonsense!! A suspect cannot be interviewed between the locked hours (between 6pm to 6am) but a witness can??? This is actually what the ruling is essentially saying...

How can you treat a witness worse than that of a suspect? In this case who would want to be a witness of corruption??? This is not a step forward to combat corruption, this is outright witness intimidation!!!

12. Anonymous10:14 am

dato rocky

was the decision a great one ?

was it useful?

was it of great significance?

Past history as and predictor of the future

------------------------------------

we had one teoh beng hock found dead without a reasonable explanation.

if you find the arguments from the
    sprm plausible , then the blog reader will find your journo ablity
    wanting...

and I doubt that you will dare suggest that the sprm has not been
    fortright in their report on the
    cause of death of tbh.

Did you not feel that something is
    not right . somewhere?

we are not dealing with a school report. we are dealing with a matter of death. The families of the deceased are unhappy.. I as
    a reader is having doubts on the
    report from the sprm. A trained
    professional in forensic science
    cannot find the report as gospel
    truth. In fact three different
    professionals have divergent views
    on the cause of death.

And of course at the end of the day
    it is not the investigation into the night that is important. What
    a reasonable joe public wants is
    merely a report that is palpably
    right- not something cooked up,

To paraphrase a slick lawyer , a 'pundek'lingam , joe public does not want
    a report that -

looks like right
    sounds like right
    and is not right

Is that too much to ask?

notoktok

13. Anonymous11:06 am

Kalau SPRM anak jantan, pastikan setiap siasatan dirakamkan. Tak payah pukul dan tendang.

Ayub ak Tulakang

14. Anonymous11:21 am

Protes seluruh negara bantah judi sukan hari ini. Protes itu akan diadakan di Pulau Pinang, Perak, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan dan Terengganu.
    Najib, org Islam yang sanggup halalkan judi sukan.

Hidup Tan Sri Muhyddin.

15. The suit by Tan Boon Wah is nonsensical and waste of court's valuable time it should not have come to the federal court, it should have been struck off earlier at the high court. Its a good thing that Tan have to pay Cost.

Anyway I think the MACC SOP for interrogation should include voice and video recordings at all times to avoid shit stirring by politicians with their own agenda,

I would also be interested what the "comment selective" Bar Council President Ragunath have to say about this matter of "real" public interests.

16. Anonymous12:18 pm

By the way has the Court of Appeal judges panel come out with the grounds for overturning the HC decision. Just a reminder, the point in contention is the interpretation of the term 'day to day'. The Federal Court delivered the decision with no ground given. For once I agree with PERKASA chief. The Act concerned should be reviewed and sent back to Parliament so that the intention of the Act can be debated and made clear. The rakyat ( law abiding or otherwise ) has the right to fair and just treatment. It is high time that the rakyat made to understand that the courts do not have the answer to everything. The court officials too must be honest in acknowledging this fact. A case in point is the Perak MB issue. Who should be the ultimate judge? It is the RAKYAT.

- MAKORANG -

17. Anonymous12:41 pm

hey palmface

why should Rocky be impartial eh?

and who are you to dictate??

you made your life in bolehland - do remember that

18. Anonymous12:44 pm

See guys

these species gatecrashed uninvited to Rocky's blog, then criticise and curse him and then have the cheek to tell Rocky what to Do

this is the PENDATANG mentality

beware - you have been forewarned

19. Anonymous6:05 pm

For me, doesn't matter who will give the statement.TBH ..either commit suicide or been murdered, he's already a dead man.

The matter is,...
    WHO WILL GET THE BENEFIT OF TBH'S DEAD?..

And of course is not MACC, to them either TBH is dead or alive, there is nothing will affect them. Get the same salary, every month, every year.

The answer is simple, not need to state here.

But STRANGE, the p**ggies still can spin this story and said that this was MACC's fault.

Next time, when they hit a people while driving a car, they still can spin and tell people it's not their fault. It's the police who did not clear the traffic for them.

KROIHH.. PTUIH..!!HATE THIS KIND OF POLITIC.. REALLY STINKS.

MACC-do your job!! Don't let these kind of people mess around.

-ANOTHER FAN OF WARRIOR 231-

20. You know Rocky, the cops when confronted with a easy enough case would rather carry out an arrest after hours. That way, they can keep the guy over night. Over-nighting a guy in detention surely does a lot to unnerve anyone.

But you see according to the MACC both Teoh Beng Hock and this other guy were supposed to be witnesses. Not suspects. Not "detained" ! You don't interrogate a witness.You interrogate a suspect. Can see the difference or not? I don't expect this was necessarily addressed. Ya?

21. Anonymous6:38 pm

See guys

these species gatecrashed uninvited to Rocky's blog, then criticise and curse him and then have the cheek to tell Rocky what to Do

12:44 PM

22. Anonymous6:38 pm

See guys

23. Anonymous6:43 pm

MACC - impartial? more power to MACC means more power to UMNO.

Ummmmm... NO!!

no more power.

Pak Tui.

24. Dear Anonymous @12.41

I owe my life to my country. I owe nothing to you, to Rocky, or to any UMNO scums for anything from the moment I was born.

I did not dictate. Dictating to someone over what to do over the internet is for 12 year old kids who don't really know how to use the power of free speech appropriately. I suggest you learn how to type properly before expecting anyone to take you seriously.

Oh and also, what made you think I'm a 'PENDATANG'? I might be more 'bumi' than you.

25. Dear Anonymous @12.41

I owe my life to my country. I owe nothing to you, to Rocky, or to any UMNO scums for anything from the moment I was born.

I did not dictate. Dictating to someone over what to do over the internet is for 12 year old kids who don't really know how to use the power of free speech appropriately. I suggest you learn how to type properly before expecting anyone to take you seriously.

Oh and also, what made you think I'm a 'PENDATANG'? I might be more 'bumi' than you.

26. Anonymous3:25 am

Anon 12:44,
    You are absolutely right.

But you forget to note that in the end it is the son's of the soil which will have to pay for the riches taken.

So if extending the hours can help in eradicating the RM 100 billion "loss" whereby the hands involved are the biggest people in the country, then congrats.

If it cannot - then sons of the soil lose money lah. Pendatang are rich. Actually, pendatang should think themselves of pendatang, send the money overseas and when the time is right to say 'hasta la vista' and leave the sons of the soil to pick up the ruins.

Because when the pendatang points out the problem which is corruption, and how the method adopted to combat corruption, which is to have longer hours of interrogation, is totally inadequate and umpama melepaskan batuk di tangga, the sons of the soil ask the pendatang to STFU.

So don't blame the pendatang for the eventuality.

27. these species gatecrashed uninvited to Rocky's blog, then criticise and curse him and then have the cheek to tell Rocky what to Do

---------------------------------

A familiar scene??

A came to Malaysia ...

B then came to Malaysia, and give critics

A called B 'Pendatang'

... relax... B is not taking Rocky's blog content away and make $$$$$$$

the reality is .... without both A and B, Rocky won’t hit million readers okkkk

28. Anonymous11:44 am

"Malaysian Anti Corruption Commission (MACC) to go about their duties without fear and without favour."

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Wa`at-A-Laf

29. Anonymous11:47 am

You should worry more about PENIS DATANG for you.

30. Anonymous2:52 pm

hahahaha

the pendatang got pissed off ...