Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Dah 3 tahun, Yang Ariff!

Justice Delayed. The day Dr M was attacked with tear gas in Kota Bahru, I was in Damansara with a couple of ex-NST editors putting to bed a new magazine we had just started. That incident took place exactly 3 years ago yesterday. Pak Lah, who was the PM then, has long been replaced and that magazine discontinued, but we are still waiting for the court to decide if Nik Sepiea should be jailed, fined and whipped for causing hurt to the Statesman!

Pahit Manis and Big Dog posted reminders.

38 comments:

1. artchan9:49 am

biasalah...they wait wait wait wait...delay delay delay... ..so that the case will be forgotten.

2. Menunggu Anwar Ibrahim menuduh mahkamah berat sebelah kepada pihak kerajaan. :)

3. The Court is taking too long to decide.

If found guilty then the accused should be given the maximum sentence under the law, there is no excuse for trying to cause harm especially to a former Prime Minister who had served and dedicated his life to this nation for over 20 years. If the accused wishes to appeal, he should not be allowed bail but sent straight to jail first.

Justice Delayed is Justice Denied.

4. Anonymous10:36 am

This Nik fellow is probably out on bail - with friends around him

Care to check how many others are in ignominious incarceration or detention - waiting for trial.
    And I mean those without powerful friends

allanwee

5. I have a court case pending hearing and it has been 4 years. Welcome to the club Tun M. This is Malaysian justice system for you.

6. bro,

you make a noise about 3 years delay because it involves mahathir hahahahha

banyak lagi kes yg tertangguh lebih dari 3 tahun bro. byk lagi org yg perlukan keadilan. mahathir baru 3 tahun bro.

7. Anonymous11:07 am

maybe pay the judge rasuah or duit kopi rm$$$$....which can buy 1million kopi then he will do work~typical type of bastard

8. Justice delayed is justice denied

9. A fan no more11:25 am

You've really lost the plot....sigh!

10. La Cha Mau11:38 am

Isn't this tactic exactly as what was preached by Dr.M just a few days ago. The wisdom of a Statesman should not be treated lightly by all quarters.

11. Anonymous11:55 am

i bet you those stupid pakatan rakyat supporters will not come in droves here to give a piece of thier opinion about this serious breach of justice ethics...

justice delayed is a serious issue.

BUT THOSE STUPID PEOPLE IN PR WILL NOT GIVE A HOOT ABOUT THIS SPECIFIC CASE BECAUSE IT WILL NOT GIVE THEM ANY BENEFIT TO CRY FOUL ABOUT THIS 'PROSES KEHAKIMAN'.

THESE PEOPLE ARE HYPOCRITES ANYWAY.

sorry for using caps lock. just to prove a point that PR has always been selfish and self centred.

God bless us.

seven-ate-nine

12. Mohd Bakri11:59 am

Do you feel the sting in your eyes Rocky, do tears well-up as you ask why justice is eclipsed? Well, keep thinking...

Almost 2,000 lock-up deaths, and counting... another one just occured after the Beng Hock mystery death, murder?. Still waiting for juctice Rocky? well, Why don't you try asking umno? A call and connections will get the police, judiciary or even MACC to gigge with it....

And for all you know rocky, they will give you an "inside" scoop as to what the rakyat must believe. Can you just feel that gratitude and patriotism well-up inside of you? Ain't it great to be ketuanan at a time like this?

Go on pass the barisan bucket... its got blood of innocent men on it.

13. Anonymous12:06 pm

Must have been a pretty complexed case!

14. you have a direct line to najib, why dont u ask him?

15. Purple Haze12:44 pm

Really inexplicable why even Tun does not get fair treatment by the court system. What more the ordinary rakyat ?

16. Anonymous1:37 pm

Promises to good government delivery system, fighting corruption, judicial review, police review, open tender etc etc...it was a con job!

regards, trekks

17. Anonymous2:28 pm

Dear bro..

I also have 2 case. 1 civil and another syariah case. Both until now delay (civil 2 years, syariah 4 years). Both judge want ex-gratia payment maa then they will do the job.
    Gentlement start your engine let move out from this shit country.

Mangkukrule

18. yeah why dont you ask najib ?

mahathir deserves to taste all parts of the syatem he corrupted before he leaves.

what happened to Lingam gate......

19. Anonymous3:30 pm

I think what Nik Sapien did was a courageous act and he should not be on trial! Hidup Nik !

20. Anonymous3:50 pm

For Mahathir, the courts must speed up their judgement, for all other cases like Kugen and Altunthaya the courts can wait until cows come home. This is justice to you............

21. Anonymous4:17 pm

Bro.,

Minta laluan..

A Voice,

Anwar could not care less..

And least he did not accuse Mahathir of self-inflicted injury...

Mata merah sat aje compared to mata lebam!

An Eye 20/20

22. Anonymous5:13 pm

good question. Go ask why when cases involving opposition members can be disposed off at lightning speed?

Rocky, you should write a piece on the perceived double standard by the judiciary,plus I am sure many will support you if you are to mobilise your army of faithfuls to go scream their heads off at the court of justice, with a slogan" immediate justice for your hero."

immediate justice for rocky's special one.

23. Anonymous7:10 pm

baru 3 tahun dah kecoh?? kes2 lain dah 5 tahun tak nak cerita?

udig

24. Anonymous7:35 pm

Di Malaysia memang banyak derama yang tidak ada penamat ceritanya.

25. Anonymous7:59 pm

Bawak bersabo yop. Tak cukup kakitangan untuk handle semua kes. Lagipun banyak yang jadi pekerja swasta. Masyuuukkk lebat!!!

Sudah tu pulak, banyak kes remeh-temeh adalah melibatkan pembangkang. Depa ini pula mendesak diberikan layanan kelas satu (kalau boleh depa nak dulu).

Itu belum masuk kes de fakto depa yang merangkak macam bas pekan. Sekejap, sekejap berhenti. Sekejap-sekejap tukar driver. Aduhhh!!! bila nak habis?

26. Anonymous8:56 pm

Sodomy II should take 3 months. But DSAI making it to take another month after month. Sodomy II should settle by this year and no more sodomy III by DSAI went he return to Sg Buloh condo

DSAI be brave to admit that your are homesexual man

27. Why dont you and mahathir calls up vkLingam to fix it up.

28. Anonymous3:10 am

No way mahadhir can call up vkLingam to fix it up as this fellow is fully booked by the opposition just to help fix theirs, especially on sodomy case!! hu, hu pity mahadir.

Khun Punek

29. i just want to ask you, was there a justice delayed for 3 years or more during M's time as PM???

pls la, with all that is going on, i dont give a hoot about M's case even if apple polisher like yourself were to scream injustice on his behalf.

30. Anonymous11:40 am

Just this case not involved DAP's pet or PKR's pet..so no noise will be made...

As usual where is DAP barking dog...if DAP really fight for people of Malaysia..they should also demand govrnmt to speed up TM case....

But TM case don't give them any political boost...so no one cares...

DAP the most racist party.

31. Anonymous11:47 am

Mangkukrule, no wonder u resent the govermment so much... "also have 2 case. 1 civil and another syariah case. Both until now delay". The civil case must be because somebody sued you for your 'kurang ajarness', the syariah must be because you banged somebody's wife rite?

That's right, get out of Malaysia. Good riddance. Don't need social misfit like you.

32. Anonymous11:52 am

Rock...

I salute you for dare to tell the truth...even 1 million people hate TM but there are more silent majority who salute him....

By the way, Can you tell me how the people who hate TM so much can stay in Malaysia without using/experience/benefit from TM administration. Even Lim Kit Siang who last time scream that Penang Bridge is white elephane project...now swallow his own word...LKS no vision leader except vision to benefit certain group.

33. Anonymous2:18 pm

actually mahathir deserved it.served him right!

34. Anonymous6:56 pm

A Voice dont be dumb....and forget that Dr mahathir is guilty of causing pain and suffering to anwar ibrahim and also others identified to be his supporters. There is no forgiveness for that crime and we are waiting for JUSTICE TO BE DONE. dont be blinded and be an ass

35. Anonymous6:56 pm

A Voice dont be dumb....and forget that Dr mahathir is guilty of causing pain and suffering to anwar ibrahim and also others identified to be his supporters. There is no forgiveness for that crime and we are waiting for JUSTICE TO BE DONE. dont be blinded and be an ass

36. Let me guess... N.F.A.

37. Anonymous6:49 pm

Sebetulnya mahkamah kat malaysia ni ade musim...mcm musim buah jgk...ade time pg tu mohon petang tu lulus..ade yg xsampai 6 bulan dah terima hukuman...ade yg sampai 6 tahun barula kena hukum....ade plak yg bile ade kaitan dgn kes tertentu tangguhla apekejadahla...penin2..
    jgn lupe klik link di bawah utk ketahui rahsia berniaga yg sebenar...

http://www.ecommercemastery.com/provider8/idevaffiliate.php?id=6286

38. Anonymous12:13 pm

Tun Dr M inflicted the injury upon himself in order to gain sympathy