Tuesday, December 30, 2008

From Tune Money to Kenanga to BP

Update: Kali's lackey in hot water for commentary on N9 royals

Original post:
Tengku Zafrul, formerly of Tune Money, will join K & N Kenanga in the new year as their CEO. It will be a great challenge for the young man who left Tune after a fall-out with Kalimullah Masheerul Hassan, the PM's good friend (see here), who has finally left the NSTP.

Interestingly, a former right-hand of Kalimullah's by the name of Brenden Pereira has been put in a spot for commentaries purportedly penned by him in the Malaysian Insider on the new Negri Sembilan Yamtuan. A Voice traces MI's pro-Tengku Naqiyuddin reports to date and suggests here that Brenden may have backed the wrong horse.

The blogger Big Dog has his take here, also lashing out at Brenden. What's going on, Mr BP?

15 comments:

1. Anonymous4:45 pm

oh yeah!

time has come for the truth to come out!

2. The Malaysian Insider (with the full backing you know who) has been making fun of Malaysia in general but I didn't think they would dare touch our Royal household.
    Being a Malaysian, I'm totally disgusted with the way MalaysianInsider treats the developments which followed the sudden demise of our beloved Tuanku Ja'afar our Negeri Sembilan.
    MI seems to be putting their fingers right into the internal affairs of the Negeri Sembilan royal household.
    Apart from creating unwarranted insinuations against Yang DiPertuan Besar Tuanku Mukhriz, the highly controversial news-portal has also put the late Tuanku Ja'afar's sons in extreme bad light.
    How could you say that Tuanku Ja'afar's family are devastated that one of them were not chosen to succeed Tuanku Ja'afar? How could a rookie newsportal like MI be allowed to get away with such a 'murder' of our rich Malay custom and tradition?
    I wonder if this a a carefully planned move to erode our, Malaysians, confidence, trust and respect for our King, Sultan and Rulers?
    MI owes our Rulers and Malaysians in general, an apology!

3. Anonymous7:42 pm

Dunno lah, but to be fair I don't see any insinuations or backing the wrong horse or anything disrespectful in the MI stories and I read them all. In fact I thought it was quite a heartwarming story on the new Ruler, especially the part about having a special child.
    I think I like the looks of this new Ruler. May he reign in peace.
    TVnetWatcher

4. At first, I thought TZ has eventually joined British Petroleum, Fortune's most accountable company in 2007, on his own merit. Are we not glorifying that certain someone by calling him BP?

5. Anonymous11:18 pm

Happy New Year Brendan. How dearly we miss you.

How dearly we miss June 6
    30 Oct 2006
    Brendan Pereira
    WE never saw June 7 coming. Sure, there were whispers that he was not happy with the way his successor was running the country; with the way ministers and business friends were not returning calls.

But no one saw June 7 coming. That was the day Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad accused the PM of stabbing him in the back; of reversing his policies; of cancelling projects, including the half-bridge to Singapore. He attacked with the ferocity of a street fighter and suggested that Abdullah was the second choice for the top job in the country.

He wanted to know why Tengku Mahaleel Tengku Ariff was no longer running Proton, why development in Putrajaya had slowed down. He wanted to know why the person he left in charge of the country was no longer dancing to his tune.

Looking back, that was the day when he crossed the line. History records these watershed events because they change the mood of the country, pit kin against kin and dominate the landscape.

If June 7 is the day we never saw coming, June 6 is the day we will not see again for a while. And how we miss it.

MITCH ALBOM: If Sept. 11 was the day we never saw coming, Sept. 10 was the day we will never see again.

And we miss it terribly.

We miss going to lunches or dinners and just shooting the breeze, instead of spending hours dissecting the latest tirade and figuring out why power is so hard to let go.

We miss those days when people didn’t make you feel that you’re one of us or you’re one of them.

MITCH ALBOM: We miss when politicians didn’t make you feel that you’re one of us or you’re one of them.

We miss the time when "half-past six" was used in a moment of levity between childhood friends.

We miss the time when exclusive interviews about Malaysia on CNN, BBC, CNBC or Bloomberg were about the country and its prospects, not about a political sideshow.

MITCH ALBOM: We miss when Al-Jazeera was just another TV channel wed never heard of.

We miss when a can of aerosol can was not considered a weapon.

MITCH ALBOM: We miss when toothpaste was not considered a weapon.

We miss the days we watched leaders in other countries slug it out in public and said: "At least our leaders don’t do that."

We miss when we didn’t war among ourselves over a war being waged by an individual.

MITCH ALBOM: We miss when we didn’t war amongst ourselves over a war somewhere else.

We miss when we spoke to a friend and didn’t hear a voice in our heads whispering: "I wonder whose side he is on?"

MITCH ALBOM: We miss when we spoke to our Arab neighbors and didn’t hear a voice in our heads whispering, I wonder whose side they’d be on?

We miss when peace talks referred to discussions between the Tamil Tigers and the Sri Lanka government or between the warring factions in Palestine.

We miss the feeling when there wasn’t a cloud hanging over the political landscape,
    and a feeling that no words or explanations can be a balm to this festering sore.

MITCH ALBOM: We miss the feeling that there wasn’t a large cloud hanging over our future...

We miss the days when the mention of Dr Mahathir’s name unleashed a vision of a leader handing over power at the peak of his powers, not a mental picture of someone seeking to bring down someone in power.

We miss the days when the prime minister had to defend his policies, not parry personal attacks.

We miss when a volley referred to a sweet left foot strike by Wayne Rooney, not a barb fired across the bow by the former PM against his perceived enemies.

We miss when we spoke of a legacy in glowing terms not with a sense of doom.

We miss when the world looked at us with pride and wondered why other young countries could not have a smooth change of guard.

We miss when Dr Mahathir spoke like a statesman.

We miss the time when we did not have to rake up our dark past and remember stories of former prime ministers taking on incumbents. Tunku Abdul Rahman and Tun Hussein Onn deserve their rest and place in history.

We miss the days when the battle lines were clear — government versus opposition.

Yes, we miss June 6.

http://www.jeffooi.com/2006/10/how_we_miss_brendan_by_50_albo.php

6. Anonymous11:41 pm

1,500 gather for a rally in Penang. Among the crowd, there were 400 children. hey rocky, no disapproval from you this time?

Bangsa Malaysia

7. MI should be taken to court or banished from our land for misleading Malaysians and this is not the first time. Who is he and what rights he got to write such an article.

8. Anonymous10:24 am

This Brendan Preira ni Singaporean PR. Mana dia tau adat . yang dia nampak duit aje. macam si Kalimullah dan KJ tu

9. Anonymous10:36 am

bro,

patut le tak nampak batang idung kj masa pertabalan dan pengebumian

10. Anonymous11:23 am

well, why brenda!!! They must be someone that love this guy!!! Who??? I never think this guy is damn brilliant!!!

zamri sunway semenyih

11. Anonymous5:10 pm

Very true YBhg Jeff ...
    Nowadays I buy the Star for their StarBiz section. I enjoyed very much reading the well researched original features by their A-list posse of writers headed by Guna, and their occasional guest writers from the private sectors ... Wali Kota

12. Anonymous2:52 am

Yea the ripping off of Albom, that sums up Brenda for u, a Bloodsucking Plagiarist, his acronyms sure fit his personality as fine as fettle. BP was a Barua Pariah until the Kali sauntered into his life, "her" garland of skulls rattling in her "wake". Together with the ever lurking SILhoutte, they attempted the ultimate as Sleepwalker lolled about his Dreamland Wonderland; the hawking of a country to another. Now that these failed businessmen are beating hasty exits, they cannot resist taking potshots against an ageold Malay institution, just to stir some shit. Rembauans must awake from their selfinduced stupor and give you know who an almighty kick into oblivion.That would be the ultimate good riddance to bad rubbish mass manufactured in the streets of oxford. Note another wanker : Abihisit or Abishit engineered a coup d'etat in Thailand, speaks volumes of his alma mater, right?

As for tykes like Bangsa(t) Malaysia, just ignore the ramblings of the stupid fella for we know where he is coming from. In fact, he is so blinkered that he could not see that reports of the event and socalled teens being there was first published by a largely discedited cyber rag with a penchant for tall tales and short facts.Enuff said of the rag- just wonder when it will launch the Fuck Anwar Campaign.......ha!ha!ha!ha!ha! LOL.

By the way Bangsa(t) Malaysia, tell Jayakumar to prepare himself for life behind the slammer and not go around dragging his fellow injuns to equivocate to save his skin.. and bangsat dont twist in the wind to divert attention lest i gulp you down for a langsat....

13. This Kali guy once Tun Ghaffar PS but retired after Ghaffar cannot keep up with his intelligence..only AAB can match Kali wits and articulation .What was Kali back ground.. not from Oxford can someone tell us?

14. Anonymous1:58 am

Brendan was a piece of shit as far as i know when he was working as one piece of an editor in singapore. i have heard plenty of rumours about that brendan dog from singapore and beyond.

i guess that brendan doesnt deserve to be back in malaysia after he did a do in singapore with his counterpart across the causeway. and again, i know how he was linked to our very own famous KJ then.

what the %^&*???

brendan doesnt inspire anyone at all, what more NSTP??? you people come and tell me.

Ahi, you have to do your part this time. its enough you have suffered shit with that son of a bitch.

he took you and jeff for a fucking ride down the gardens of the courtyard into the jesters of the courtroom. beat it. he is no regime of himself these days as he is never considered powerful at all. from one freaking glance, you would sense a smelly being groping his own testicles to the boredom of his freaking insanity. its much to offer i supposed.

my family used to read plenty of articles offered by NST those days. that was a long bygone era. nowadays, we read something different. we read the sun, the star, malaysiakini and of course rockybru. what amazes me is i could not fathom such writings from a man who called himself the star veteran of the press, so much so am going to mobilise and muster without mincing my words.

the gist of the above is irresistably simple. we came from a colonial ruling of the british. we have had our formal education in english and therefore, we were trained to speak and write in english. what bores me most to the core of my marrow is i do not understand why does it need to take so much of effort for brendan and his gang to con us out of by his vivacious and lively colours of words splendouring every single paragraphs in the newspaper where after our long gone and retired john who pretty much hails from the press of the NST, a simple man who valued english and life of malaysia so much that he is well liked most?

all we need is this. this man needs some fucking. this fucking is one simple methodology to send the waves of sirens across to brendan and kali so that they would stop meddling with the press and all of the journalist around the nation, harbouring sour and stale news that is of no use to us. victimising us with lousy news would not be of great essence. what i would pretty much say is that put ahiruddin back and things would go out fine. sack those lousy journos who sells nstp off, fuck them hard and bring them to the cliffs where all the puffins come and lay their fucking eggs.

last but not least, that dog needs to be brought to gwenkens. there are loads of trainers there. they can whistle, halt and train their mutts pretty good at cost, i would say.

we have lost ahiruddin attan, nuraina samad and of course so many others.

we cannot afford losing others and taking in lousy journos as the country needs to bring back its shine when it comes to reporting current affairs and not some idiot who hides behind the skirt of some politicians and also some bald shiny skin with just a few strands dropping off after a series of genetic checks done of on himself.

i may be doing my last bit of makan-makan at the place where it was once considered a slump of no values. i guess these days, i should be doing my bit myself too. let me see what is for dinner this coming sunday?? perhaps a locally caged steamed barramundi, fried prawn fritters and of course mixed vegetables would do. and i would invite those who hates these dogs down for dinner for the last time and make a fool out of the place and for once, let us be so rowdy so much so we belittle all the fellas from nepal, the chinese PR manager and not to mention some idiots who serves its customers with an en masse of shameful broken english spoken to us.

i must say that the chilli crab is obnoxiously lousy. i shouldnt be paying much for the price. Ahmad, tolong pergi tangkap ketam batu sikit. kat tempat saya tu, ketam tu tak segar, semua setengah mampos!!! tak fresh

this is what i hate most when we see cronyism. period!!!

15. Anonymous2:01 am

Brendan was a piece of shit as far as i know when he was working as one piece of an editor in singapore. i have heard plenty of rumours about that brendan dog from singapore and beyond.

i guess that brendan doesnt deserve to be back in malaysia after he did a do in singapore with his counterpart across the causeway. and again, i know how he was linked to our very own famous KJ then.

what the %^&*???

brendan doesnt inspire anyone at all, what more NSTP??? you people come and tell me.

Ahi, you have to do your part this time. its enough you have suffered shit with that son of a bitch.

he took you and jeff for a fucking ride down the gardens of the courtyard into the jesters of the courtroom. beat it. he is no regime of himself these days as he is never considered powerful at all. from one freaking glance, you would sense a smelly being groping his own testicles to the boredom of his freaking insanity. its much to offer i supposed.

my family used to read plenty of articles offered by NST those days. that was a long bygone era. nowadays, we read something different. we read the sun, the star, malaysiakini and of course rockybru. what amazes me is i could not fathom such writings from a man who called himself the star veteran of the press, so much so am going to mobilise and muster without mincing my words.

the gist of the above is irresistably simple. we came from a colonial ruling of the british. we have had our formal education in english and therefore, we were trained to speak and write in english. what bores me most to the core of my marrow is i do not understand why does it need to take so much of effort for brendan and his gang to con us out of by his vivacious and lively colours of words splendouring every single paragraphs in the newspaper where after our long gone and retired john who pretty much hails from the press of the NST, a simple man who valued english and life of malaysia so much that he is well liked most?

all we need is this. this man needs some fucking. this fucking is one simple methodology to send the waves of sirens across to brendan and kali so that they would stop meddling with the press and all of the journalist around the nation, harbouring sour and stale news that is of no use to us. victimising us with lousy news would not be of great essence. what i would pretty much say is that put ahiruddin back and things would go out fine. sack those lousy journos who sells nstp off, fuck them hard and bring them to the cliffs where all the puffins come and lay their fucking eggs.

last but not least, that dog needs to be brought to gwenkens. there are loads of trainers there. they can whistle, halt and train their mutts pretty good at cost, i would say.

we have lost ahiruddin attan, nuraina samad and of course so many others.

we cannot afford losing others and taking in lousy journos as the country needs to bring back its shine when it comes to reporting current affairs and not some idiot who hides behind the skirt of some politicians and also some bald shiny skin with just a few strands dropping off after a series of genetic checks done of on himself.

i may be doing my last bit of makan-makan at the place where it was once considered a slump of no values. i guess these days, i should be doing my bit myself too. let me see what is for dinner this coming sunday?? perhaps a locally caged steamed barramundi, fried prawn fritters and of course mixed vegetables would do. and i would invite those who hates these dogs down for dinner for the last time and make a fool out of the place and for once, let us be so rowdy so much so we belittle all the fellas from nepal, the chinese PR manager and not to mention some idiots who serves its customers with an en masse of shameful broken english spoken to us.

i must say that the chilli crab is obnoxiously lousy. i shouldnt be paying much for the price. Ahmad, tolong pergi tangkap ketam batu sikit. kat tempat saya tu, ketam tu tak segar, semua setengah mampos!!! tak fresh

this is what i hate most when we see cronyism. period!!!