Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Bye to Blogging

Polytikus' Last Posting. I still remember the morning Li Tsin (pic) called me about the defamation suit NSTP was filing against me. It was January 2007, she was reporting for Malaysiakini. Like many who were following Jeff Ooi and I in our (still on-going) legal battle with the newspaper group, Li Tsin became a friend. I remember urging her to shed the Anonymous mask and let the world know who Polytikus really was.

Yesterday, she wrote to wish Happy Malaysia Day and to say goodbye.

I wish I could change her mind.

14 comments:

1. Anonymous5:22 am

I guess you will follow suit

2. Anonymous10:00 am

Why is she saying GudBye..?? Where is she going..??

3. Anonymous10:31 am

finally.
    so when's your turn?

4. She has a cute and jovial way to put message out in blogs...such as ."raise hand..ask question....bla bla bla"
    I recalled her innocent way .express her love...by saying....'Nat got me"
    I wish her all the best.
    Is she giving up blogging..or migrating or something else?
    Maybe good time...to be a serious lawyer.
    All the best to this young smart lady...who knows exactly what she wants in life.

5. People come; people go
    Time to blog; time to say goodbye
    It is the fact of our daily life

Miss some; remember a few
    Things will be carried out
    Changes perhaps in our lives

Nothing is ever staying permanent
    The concrete walls maybe dig out
    New layers put on it again

Yet it is always sad
    Seeing bloggers disappear
    When they started off
    Hardly people know

Then as the time progresses
    Visitors pop in saying hello
    Now there will less one to seek
    Sharing thought and idea in space

Somewhere in time
    Perhaps we will see her write again
    For life journey must be shared
    In this world of many colors waving every time

6. She didn't gave any reason. So u bro? I think i's such a waste since she started in 2002..

7. Anonymous2:35 pm

A big loss indeed to the blogging world. nevertheless, I'm glad for what she has contributed and for her thoughts she shared.

8. Anonymous3:18 pm

SHE a grown up, we should understand her......

jbranger

9. 'Parting is such sweet sorrow'
    When you don't know what'll happen tomorrow
    After you know there's no more time to borrow
    You can only shoot with your remaining arrow

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng - 170908
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Wed. 17th Sept. 2008.

10. Anonymous6:59 pm

and the reason is?

max

11. Bro,
    Dia pun pergi holiday kat kemuntingke?

12. Anonymous8:15 pm

I don't her personally. But I read her blog often. She's quite endearing. I hope she and her sweetheart get married.
    All the best, young lady.

Well-wisher

13. Anonymous9:01 pm

oh rocky, thanks for this lovely post. i was wondering how did so many people find out so fast? lol.

we're suppose to do coffee soon remember? will get in touch soon :) until then, take care! x

14. Hey Rocky.

Why did Polytikus 'gulung tikar'? I read her blog often, yet it has never occured to me that she'd step away from blogging.

But then again, all things must come to an end.

Choco