Thursday, August 28, 2008

The Return of Anwar

Aljazeera's 101 East. A special on Anwar's return to Parliament after 10 years will be aired on Aljazeera at 8.30pm tonight. It will feature comments by Khairy Jamaluddin, the guy who returned Anwar's passport not too long ago, among others.
If you miss tonight's, tune in on Friday at 3.30 am, 11 am, 2.30 pm; Saturday at 10 pm; Sunday 1.30 pm; Monday 9.30 am; Tuesday 6.30 pm; Wednesday 3.30 pm, 10 pm; and Thursday at 2 pm.

47 comments:

1. Anonymous8:37 pm

And now what is the relationship between Anwar and KJ?

Is it true they are both ZOGGIES?

Why did KJ return his passport?

What are you implying here Rocky?

I don't like the method of planting doubts here and there.Just come out and say it lahhhhh..........

Or am I just paranoid.

Nothing is at it seems, right???

2. "The Return of Anwar"

Arnie would call it as, HE'S BACK.

From an ultra Malay nationalist, and from the wake of Mee Sodo I, DSAI has managed to re-invent himself and captured the imagination of the masses with his Ketuanan Rakyat message.

DSAI.

It is with great hope that the six years where you have suffered terribly in the hands of UMNO has cleansed you, heart and soul, from the taint of UMNOism and to lead Malaysia to a New Dawn. And with the Grace of God, to a better future for all Malaysians.

3. Anonymous9:19 pm

Why the passport part here? What does it imply? Why not the guy who promised to bury Anwar in PP just few days ago?

Malaysian

4. Anonymous10:32 pm

Anwar returned?

So he actually did the bersumpah. I wonder what the ulamak's opinion of his sumpah, is it the right procedure?

With or without quran? Or secular anwar would put a constitution instead? May I ask which country's constitution?

Did he mentioned the three mentioning of allah? Nik Aziz, Mufti Perlis, Harussani, ... happy?

May I be so naughty to ask: Whose sumpah is proper, Anwar's? Or Saiful's?

I am sure he had that Imam from Masjid Wilayah along as witness ...

Enjoy it while it last.

Waiting for September 16th ...

Have this strange feeling that Anwar is lying or preempting. It is not BN MPs jumping to PKR but a surprise ... PKR MP jumping to BN or joining Ibrahim Ali ...

If the latter, mampus Cina dan Keling yang dok maki, kutok dan keji Melayu.

I hope not, but that was how something started some decades ago.

Anwar shdn't worry ... Washington or Tel Aziz is a safe haven for him.

5. No Evidence? Just Swear!
    A word to Saiful, Tajol Rosli, Najib on all this swearing business: It is patently obvious that when all else fails (i.e. when you DON'T have evidence), you SWEAR!
    www.mca74justice.blogspot.com

mca74justice
    Posted by mca7forjustice at 7:22 AM 0 comments Links to this post
    Devolution Not Advancement (DNA) Bill!
    Permatang Pauh shows that it is not about DSAI anymore. It is about realising that we as a nation is standing on the cusp of a new identity as a nation of Malaysians. It is about realising that we the citizens of Malaysia want justice to be done. It is about realising that the democratic institutions, and the people we elected into Parliament, do not abuse the powers entrenched in the system to victimise a single person. It is about realising that if the DNA bill gets passed in its present form, it is not just DSAI's human rights that will be trampled upon, but ANY of our human rights can be trampled upon willy-nilly by the supposedly democratic institutions that were set up to protect us! And this includes the human rights of any UMNO or MCA or MIC MPs or Senators that have run afoul of the elitist few that holds the power to yield the DNA sword!

Think: how incredible it is that the BN Government is so fearful of one man that they are willing to create a new law in an effort to snare him, after failing to get him to submit his DNA! Syed Hamid's denial that this is so despite it being so painfully obvious, once again makes the BN Government the laughing stock of the international community, lurching Malaysia towards Mugabe-style (mis)leadership!

Yes, this DNA Bill have shown that the Malaysian Parliament has Devolved Not Advanced ("DNA") as a transparent and accountable democratic institution!

mca74justice
    Posted by mca7forjustice at 6:59 AM 0 comments Links to this post

6. Anonymous11:07 pm

Ingat ye Bang Nuar,

Taubat bukan Tau Buat Benda tu....

7. Anonymous11:07 pm

Saw the program and the arrogant SIL has not changed despite the stinging attacks on him.Thank God, he appeared for a few fleeting seconds.

Anwar was composed and at times was caught off guard.But he has convinced me that he will be the catalyst for change that this country so desperately needs.
    His demenour and wit was the same as exhibited during the Shabery Chick debate over fuel prices.

Suddenly I see a true Malaysian appearing on a global network amplifying what the ordinary rakyaat has been clamouring these past decades or so.

Hidup Rakyaat Bangsa Malaysia.

BR
    RastamanJB.

8. ...can someone pls wake our 'flip flop' up...

9. It seems that you still have UMNO- ulras and extremists in your blog.
    Whether Anwar will succeed in building a better Malaysia, is left to be seen...but, 51 years of UMNO crooks running the country, only the insanes still believe in them!

10. Anonymous1:24 am

bro,

lagi banyak perkara terdesak dan bodoh ( termasuk la akta DNA ni) dilakukan BN terhadapp anwar, lagi rakyat m'sia sokong anwar... insaf la bn..
    or.. change your spin doctor...

anybody know who is really nyamuk from AKIM ??? (sorry lari tajuk)

pertubuhan kulaan hj ahmad saadun
    www.kumas.blogmas.com

11. Anonymous1:30 am

@Brunt Council
    You sound like one of the sore losers KAH! KAH! KAH!

So, your Saiful Sodomy fake sumpah did not go down as well as expected, eh? In fact it was a DISASTER!! HA! HA! HA!

12. "forever outside looking in"....Please read carefully.
    No you are not paranoid!
    You are careless.
    Take care ....my friend.
    And to few..touching on sumpah.
    Any sensible person will know...it is a formality...more than a rule..to be true to God.
    It does not hold water nor make a person more truthful.
    Saiful's sumpah was played non stop for days at he Pematang Pauh by-election.....and don't forget...the entire UMNO top guns were there and clearly...that makes it.... UMNO's most expensive...most energetic...election campaign ever done.
    What is the result?
    So does Saiful's sumpah carry any weight?
    Last but not least...it is also a laughing matter to lawyers..and police...I a sure.
    I have a strange feeling...Anwar needed Saiful to follow him overseas..to give him personal massages ....sort of treat him ..a masseur and attend to his personal needs...but no sex.
    UMNO got hold of this....twist it...to see Anwar cannot response.
    Well...voters have spoken.
    Our next concern should be 16th Sept....not to judge Anwar to keep his words...but to help him to realise his 16th Sept..if ever he fails..by casting all our votes in next election...for total change of government.
    Better late than never.
    Good if he can deliver...but UMNO is still in power. Not easy to fight a 28 year old devil....started by Mahathir.

13. Anonymous1:40 am

is he really the "messiah" that the country needs?
    why people are treating as if he's the next PM?

the weak govt. is making AI looks good w/ potential. None of the BN pathetic looking and sounding politician looks credible enough to fight him.

we're doomed

tombak

14. Anonymous3:32 am

The DAP's "standby-malay-guy" for the top post incase anwar is a gone case.

NST July 27, 2008

TUNKU ABDUL AZIZ: Cut the theatrics, Anwar, and let Malaysians get on with their lives
    Posted by admin

By : Tunku Abdul Aziz
    IT seems to me that Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is suffering from paranoid delusions. His preoccupation with what he sees as political conspiracy against him is doing his reputation and credibility, such as it is, enormous damage.

To compound the growing cynicism about his version of events, he has not, to date, been able to produce any verifiable evidence to support his contention.

As far as I am concerned, and for all practical purposes, his claim of victimisation at the evil hands of the authorities is just so much political posturing, and has to be viewed, sadly, as a ploy to gain sympathy for his cause and confuse the gullible in our midst.

And there are many who see a conspirator in every nook and corner, in much the same way that Americans, at the height of McCarthyism, looked under the bed before retiring for the night, half expecting to find a communist lurking there.

While Anwar expects the highest standards of proof in others, he is somehow both careless and cavalier about his own. He has made the preposterous accusation that the charge of sodomy brought against him by his former aide is part of a diabolically clever plot to stop his prime ministerial ambitions dead in their tracks.
    That, too, must remain a matter for conjecture unless it can be proved otherwise. Many Malaysians await Anwar’s irrefutable evidence with bated breath.

Does he not realise that many people can, and will, draw their own conclusions about the real reason behind his persistent refusal to give his blood for the purpose of a DNA test?

Let us get that over and done with so that the police can make a quick determination as to whether or not he had been maliciously accused of something he is innocent of.

Readers will no doubt recall that when he was in custody 10 years ago, he accused the authorities of administering arsenic to poison him.

All very dramatic, and the world was understandably aghast and shocked by that revelation.

Independent tests done in Australia, however, proved negative. Anwar showed absolutely no remorse about his having blackened his country’s good name and reputation.

On the premise that there is one law for all, no one should reasonably expect normal police criminal investigation procedures to be set aside or compromised on the spurious ground of a lack of trust in the police. What is the evidence for this?

Anwar, for all his political savvy, now runs the risk of being likened to “the boy who cried wolf” — once too often.

He should submit himself voluntarily to the DNA test, and if need be, under an independent expert observer group if this would help.

The police have been more accommodating in his case than I have seen in some others. And if he is innocent of the charge against him, there is “nothing to fear, but fear itself”.

Conspiracy or no, even Anwar must know that the devil is in the detail: how does he propose to seize power except by resorting to unprincipled political machinations and manipulations?

He has to show that he has not totally abandoned his moral and ethical principles and this is the only way that he will ever recover the moral and intellectual high ground that he once occupied.

The moral support of right thinking people everywhere that he could at one time take for granted is beginning to wear thin.

What has happened to the mass exodus to his camp of ethically deficient political malcontents from The Land Below The Wind, across the South China Sea, that he predicted with an almost messianic zeal and prophetic certainty to help him topple the government and transform the nation?

He has done our Sabah politicians grave injury to their reputation. They have proved that they stand by certain personal values and standards of ethical behaviour.

I cannot imagine anything baser and more grotesque than attempting to corrupt and seduce perfectly decent and honourable parliamentarians to betray the trust of the voters who had put them there in the first place to represent them in their constituencies.

What kind of message is Anwar sending to the people of this country, and in particular to the young people now beginning to take an interest in political issues?

Dislodge the government by all means, if this is your purpose in life, but there is a time and place as provided under our electoral process.

The place is the ballot box, and the time is the 13th general election.

This is all part of our democratic system and what business have any of us to bring about a change of administration outside of the legal electoral framework?

I am well aware of the opposition song-and-dance about what they claim to be a defective electoral system before every election. But this constant refrain about the unfairness of it all is muted, now that the same defective process that they used to vent their spleen on with demonic vehemence has catapulted them into power in five states.

I suppose even they must now admit that it has not been that bad, after all, for those who were not expected to pick more than a few crumbs off the floor.

Anwar has made great play of his having to remove his clothes for his medical examination and implied that he was being singled out for special treatment.

I am assured by my doctor friends that it is normal procedure for certain types of examination. Many of us have been through this and we were none the worse for wear.

In my own case, on my visit to Israel two years ago, I was asked very politely to remove all my clothes by airport security.

More than at any time in my entire life, faced with the prospect of having to bare all, and not even paid for it in front of total strangers, I remembered my mother, thinking how right she had been to remind my brother and I always to wear clean underpants!

Like Anwar, I did not like the strip act one little bit, but unlike him, I did not kick up a fuss and neither did I call a press conference to denounce this “barbaric” practice against a senior United Nations official which was what I was at the time.

If I had been gripped by paranoia, I suppose I would have seen the whole exercise as being specially devised to humiliate me, a Muslim.

It was a security requirement and I respected their right to do everything possible in the interests of their country’s security.

Anwar should desist from involving the international community in what is essentially a simple case. He somehow feels that the United States, the European Union and Japan should fight a proxy war against his country to shield him from the due process of law of his country.

I do not claim, naturally, to speak for other Malaysians, but there are people I know personally who are beginning to suspect his motives. It is poetic justice.

We must all take responsibility for our actions, and if we feel that we have been defamed or otherwise unfairly accused, we should place ourselves in the hands and at the mercy of the courts.

Anwar should submit himself to the country’s criminal justice system like the rest of his fellow Malaysians and lead by example.

He is, after all, according to his supporters, a prime minister-in-waiting. I hope they are not holding their breath.

We are all getting a little sick and tired of the “Anwar factor” that is turning out to be an absolutely unnecessary distraction at a time when we need to get on with our lives.

--muomali--

15. Just listened to the Aljazeera's interview.
    Anwar is consistent..sincere ans very alert and smart.
    That is why Mahathir is afraid of him....and showed to the world...how cruel he can be...protecting his position...stamping his authority as a Dictator.
    It's the return of the Jedi!!
    He will have vast majority Malaysians supporting him.
    May the force be with Anwar Ibrahim.

16. Anonymous7:46 am

Anwar is nothing but a piece of crap. Believe him to your own peril. He's nothing but an air head and talks non stop. He's a trouble maker and he only makes the overall political and economic view of Malaysia negative. No more foreign investments for Malaysia. Who's gonna come to a country with a vengeful monkey that keeps talking about toppling the government?

Any economist will tell you that had Dr M not fired him for the route he wants to take in the economic crisis in 1997, you Malaysian's life would have been worse today. Even George Soros had to admit Dr M did the right thing.

He's a useless SOB that Anwar and a cause of political instability.

Its good to have more oppositions in the government, but do it so that the ruling party doesn't have free hand on everything but its another thing when some monkey keeps talking about toppling the government.

No political analyst can see any good with Anwar's troublesome nature.

And what of all the opposition leaders? Are you poor souls so weak none can be leader? Or does Anwar pays all of you to acknowledge him as opposition leader? Bloody backboneless oppositions!

Good luck to you Malaysians. I can see no future there anymore.

Regards,
    soon gonna be ex-malaysian

17. It was a dull interview. I found it disappointing.

18. Hi Bro

we are just overjoyed and Sept 16, our so called fathers forgot that Sept 16 was the formation of Malaysia.... so shouldnt we celebrate Merdeka on Sept 16.

PR should have a celebration in Sabah and Sarawak and the 5 states, declare it a public holiday. APA MACAM, ada GUTS, matbe get Carlsberge to sponsor he he he.

Lets meet at NPC for one or 2 ke ke ke, hey btw, you must check out this HAK campaign on NST & Harian Metro or better still just gooogle it like the ad say.... drcareesp.... man the pdf docs gonna put all of "hmmmmm do i have it" mode lol, what a timing these guys are good, i checked wt NST and they said the campaign is till Sept1.... tak tahu apa lagi ada dalam.

Peoples Power or better still the docs says Hak=Human Rights, pretty aint it.

19. Anonymous9:37 am

some people still try to hide the things they dont like to see or here... such like the passport story... a normal act of BN leaders haha...

please remember.. not only the passport... Anwat never touch Kj until the last nite campaign at Ijok after people start talk about it...

I still believe.. if Anwar manage to take over the GOV... kj will jump into his ship...

20. Anonymous9:55 am

hope anwar will truyl fight for the people, after the people fight for corrupted government

zamri, bss

21. Anonymous10:00 am

History was considered non-core subject in our founding education and non-professional pursuit in our college years. It has always been regarded as dead-end destination.

My point is that history is very important as it tells us, what, why,when and how things/events happened. And regardless in which era & modern technology, history will still repeat itself, in a different forms, but the same cause & effects.

WHY?? Because it evolved around humans. Bared down to the flesh & bone, we are all human. Our thinking, philosophy forms our judgement. Our action & internal judgement will still be the same.

Please read those old books regardings the earlier era of politics, dominance, revolution, pre-world war (Saladin/King Salahuddin-Perang Salib 1,2,3), then other world wars.

We can observe the power axis, the reasons, the players, the traitors, etc, etc...it just repeats itself.

Pls observe global/geo-politic, post Ottoman Empire/Osmaniyah, East Indies Companies (the Dutch powerhouse), disintegration of Islamic govt/knowledge to East Asia, then emerging of Communism, Japanese vision,etc.

Locally,since pre-Malaya/Tanah Melayu,: ancient govt of Srivijaya, Majapahit, Angkor , and established & flourished Kingdom of Patani ( earlier than Malacca & too many history can be digged out- for quick reading go to: www.patanibook.blogspot.com)

Then , we have the shifting & relocating of Kingdom of Malacca, Johor, Perak, etc,etc. Further in 1800s, during the discovery of tin -mining in Perak; besides all those glorious story of Sultanate and all, most people, especially our aspired "young smart politician", existing politicians, dont have a clue when these two words mentioned to them: "Ghee Hin" & " Hai San"...young reader, go do some reading...

The point is this.
    Globally, there is this power that strategising, training, and placing the right group as succession planning for leaders across the world, via many covert methods. The sole purpose: CONTROL.

Their objecctive is to train the next in line to be aligned, submitting and to obey their instruction. Look at Saddam, Shah Iran, Attartuk, Marcos, etc,etc.

So, pls detach our mind from our small glass dome (tempurung),acquire global understanding, be a well-informed citizens, pursue knowledge (not the Bimmers, Mercs & young skirts!)

WHY? So that you as citizen of this country dont get bedazzeled "by the fast moving handS of the magician of this card games".

Dont let our beloved country to be the "card game".

*p/s: for fun & not so serious reading, go and read John Perkins books..

IQRA'

22. Anonymous10:12 am

History was considered non-core subject in our founding education and non-professional pursuit in our college years. It has always been regarded as dead-end destination.

My point is that history is very important as it tells us, what, why,when and how things/events happened. And regardless in which era & modern technology, history will still repeat itself, in a different forms, but the same cause & effects.

WHY?? Because it evolved around humans. Bared down to the flesh & bone, we are all human. Our thinking, philosophy forms our judgement. Our action & internal judgement will still be the same.

Please read those old books regardings the earlier era of politics, dominance, revolution, pre-world war (Saladin/King Salahuddin-Perang Salib 1,2,3), then other world wars.

We can observe the power axis, the reasons, the players, the traitors, etc, etc...it just repeats itself.

Pls observe global/geo-politic, post Ottoman Empire/Osmaniyah, East Indies Companies (the Dutch powerhouse), disintegration of Islamic govt/knowledge to East Asia, then emerging of Communism, Japanese vision,etc.

Locally,since pre-Malaya/Tanah Melayu,: ancient govt of Srivijaya, Majapahit, Angkor , and established & flourished Kingdom of Patani ( earlier than Malacca & too many history can be digged out- for quick reading go to: www.patanibook.blogspot.com)

Then , we have the shifting & relocating of Kingdom of Malacca, Johor, Perak, etc,etc. Further in 1800s, during the discovery of tin -mining in Perak; besides all those glorious story of Sultanate and all, most people, especially our aspired "young smart politician", existing politicians, dont have a clue when these two words mentioned to them: "Ghee Hin" & " Hai San"...young reader, go do some reading...

The point is this.
    Globally, there is this power that strategising, training, and placing the right group as succession planning for leaders across the world, via many covert methods. The sole purpose: CONTROL.

Their objecctive is to train the next in line to be aligned, submitting and to obey their instruction. Look at Saddam, Shah Iran, Attartuk, Marcos, etc,etc.

So, pls detach our mind from our small glass dome (tempurung),acquire global understanding, be a well-informed citizens, pursue knowledge (not the Bimmers, Mercs & young skirts!)

WHY? So that you as citizen of this country dont get bedazzeled "by the fast moving handS of the magician of this card games".

Dont let our beloved country to be the "card game".

*p/s: for fun & not so serious reading, go and read John Perkins books..

IQRA'

23. Hi Abg Rock n Selamat Merdeka n Ramadhan to All...

Eventhough I ni atas pagar but at this moment I really pray to God that let Anwar become a PM and PR become a government. The thing is from day to day Anwar and his supporter is talking abt UTOPIA and Ideal politic.
    Since that DSAI n PKR always think they are the smartest above all, I think let them handle and manage this country and see either they can prove what they said or vice versa. I want to see either PAS is willing to accept an open + liberal democracy as what anwar promise to Chinese and Indian community that so wihs it happen in this country. I want to see either malay is united under PR or divided widerly with the Anwar's IDEAL policy. Hehehe gud luck Rakyat Malaysia and see u in 16th Sept or etc...bla..bla..bla.. kaboom...

24. Anonymous10:37 am

sounds like umno is fast becoming a laughable matter internationally.

25. Anonymous10:41 am

Bru,
    Good one, bro.
    Acapkali, yang tersurat itu bukannya yang tersirat !!!

He,he,he ....it is a mind blowing games, better than jigsaw puzzle !!!

Little khalifah.

26. Anonymous10:53 am

Interesting comments made by Khairy - "If he cannot form the govt by Sept 16 like he has told the whole wrold, he's finished."

He may have a point but datelines change, like the fuel increases and decreases, dissolving parliament date by his father-in-law. And of course, the mid-2010 to hand over power will change too for the earlier or later...

So we did not say Pak Lah is finished...or did we??

Democrat

27. Anonymous11:18 am

Rocky, enough la trying to stir conspiracy theories.

Whether he returned Anwar's passport or not, they are still opponents on opposite benches. Khairy wanted to bury him and kicked a fuss about sodomy and the need to take Anwar's DNA sample in Parliament.

Readers,

If Najib or Badawi dropped their wallet somewhere, I will pick it up and personally return it to them. That doesn't mean I love them!

Betul tak?

28. Anonymous11:27 am

Yo Rocky!

How come commenter Brunt Council, at 10:32 pm say "mampus Cina dan Keling" and get away with it?

Last time someone said the exact same racist things, I pointed it out to you and you promptly deleted it. Now again another one.

Aiseh man Rocky, I can't be doing the clean-up job for you all the time la bro........

29. Harimau tidak akan meninggalkan belangnya ... as the old saying goes.

Belang or tembelang, it is time for the country to move on and not be caught with the political lies. DSAI has to put foward his vision and not waste time or the rakyat's tax money for his personal glorification.

I have had enough and whatever ideology one prescribe, it is time for every MP to get down to work as they should.

30. Anonymous11:55 am

Aku belanja Kau dan anak beranak Fine Dining kat Restoran Melayu Menara KL, kalau KJ keluar UMNO to join PKR. Kalau boleh dia tarik Pak Mentua dia sekali.

Awe Dichu

31. Saying something without saying anything! Hmmmmmm.Buat Lawak Serawak ke Mr. Rock?

32. Dear Bro,

I have started countdown in my blog to ensure that this con man is really man to face the reality on 16 September. Let us predicted what are his excuses on that day. What ever it is. Permatang Pauh citizen have been coned.

Salam.

33. Anonymous12:13 pm

The real person behind all the commotions:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6h4pxLlSBpk

MM

34. is it accurate to interpret returning of the passport as "to kindly leave this country"?

35. Anonymous1:11 pm

brunt council 10:32,

Komen kau kurang ajar lah, brunt council.

Habih yang Melayu dok maki, kutok dan keji Cina dan India macam mana?

Apa kau tak mintak mampus jugak orang kita yang macam tu?

Kau ada anak tak, brunt council?

Aku mintak-mintak la kau takda dan takkan ada anak.

Kau tau sebab apa?

Sebab baka orang yang tak pakai hotak macam kau ni tak seharusnya dibiarkan berketurunan.

Aman sikit dunia ni.

36. Anonymous2:51 pm

OPEN LETTER TO ANWAR IBRAHIM

DEAR SIR,

LET IT BE KNOWN, SIR, THAT YOUR ROLE IN THE AUGUST HOUSE OF PARLIAMENT IS NOT TO POLITICISE EVERY ISSUE, BILL OR ACT TO BE ENACTED.

PLEASE DO NOT STOOP TO SUCH LEVEL. FENCE-SITTERS AMONGST US PREFER A STABLE COUNTRY, NOT A POLITICALLY-DIVISIVE NATION THAT YOU SEEM TO PREFER, JUDGING BY YOUR THEATRICS.

DEAR SIR, YOU WERE THE FACE OF ISLAM WHEN YOU WERE IN ABIM. YOU FOUGHT FOR THE BALING PEOPLE AGAINST THE SO-CALLED OPPRESSORS, YOU URGED THE GOVT TO ESTABLISH AN ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY THEN IN 1974 YOU WERE CONDEMNED TO KAMUNTING.

YOU REMAINED STEADFAST.YOU WERE THEN RELEASED DESPITE THE COMMUNIST INSURGENCY WITH SAMAD ISMAIL BEING LABELLED A COMMUNIST ALONGSIDE ABDULLAH KOK LANAS.

YOU WERE AGAINST SECULARISM THEN BUT LATER CAJOLED INTO JOINING UMNO BY DR MAHATHIR. YOU WERE MORE COMFORTABLE BEING ADDRESSED AS SAUDARA, AND YOUR FEET WERE PROTECTED FROM THE SOIL BY SANDALS, NOT RM500 PAIR OF SHOES.

IN 1982, AT AGE 35, YOU WON THE PERMATANG PAUH PARLIAMENTARY SEAT. YOU BECAME HEAD OF UMNO YOUTH DEFEATING SUHAIMI KAMARUDDIN.

POWER HOWEVER CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY. YOU WANTED TO BE CLOSER TO THE CORRIDORS OF SRI PERDANA THAN EVER, SO POOLING ALL YOUR RESOURCES AND WITH THE SUPPORT OF TEAM WAWASAN, YOU CONSIGNED GHAFAR BABA TO A FOOTNOTE IN HISTORY.

AN ATTACK ON MAHATHIR BEGAN TO TAKE PLACE IN EARNEST IN 1997, WITH ZAHID HAMIDI MAKING THE WORD CRONYISM AND NEPOTISM AS THE BUZZWORD FOR THE ANWAR TEAM. THE ECONOMIC CRISIS BEGAN TO EAT INTO THE PIE THAT WAS PEACEFULLY AND EQUALLY DISTRIBUTED TO MALAYSIANS.

KHALID JEFRI'S BOOK THEN WAS WIDELY DISTRIBUTED. 50 DALIL KENAPA ANWAR TIDAK BOLEH JADI PERDANA MENTERI...BY SEPTEMBER 1998, YOU WERE THE DPM NO MORE.

YOU PROVOKED RAHIM NOOR BY SAYING THAT HE WAS ANJING MAHATHIR, YOU RALLIED YOUR OBSSESSED SUPPORTERS TO TAKE THE STREETS AND IN THE END YOU EMERGED A HERO.

CONGRATULATIONS YOU WON THE PP SEAT. BUT OUT OF CURIOSITY, HOW DID A WELL-KNOWN GAY BECAME YOUR ADOPTED BROTHER AND HE USED TO SPENT HOURS DOING FACIAL FOR YOU?

37. Anonymous3:27 pm

I think rocky's been kidnapped by aliens and when they put him back together after their dissection, they rewired his brain differently.

38. Anonymous4:59 pm

Dear Sir,

Last PRU i was a supporter or Anwar.....but than i realize Anwar is a person who sell fantasy to rakyat..... if people use brain and study what he said than we will know that he lie before....He tell us fantasy.....and make we have a sweet dream but is that the reality......16th Sept..Anwar will come out with other drama or theory or will put blame on other why he can't form new government on 16th sept.....For now he will sing that 16th Sept he will be PM..

Hj Hadi much better than Pak Lah or Anwar.....leader must not only clean but must be seen clean...

Mr Rocky....tell me what Anwar can change whn he has the change before to proof that he is diffrct from others in UMNO....but at that time he was a part of them.

Dave

39. Anonymous5:01 pm

Many years ago I saw on TV the image of an BN politician who put his hands to heaven in gratitude on hearing of his appointment as the MB. I also saw the image of Tuan Guru who shed tears when he knew of his appointment. Two contrasting styles indeed. Can we say that the former regard his appointment as a source of livelihood whilst the latter because of his fear of accountability on the day of reckoning before the Almighty? I wonder how AI reacted?

Live & let live

40. Anonymous5:15 pm

Anwar......suatu masa dahulu kayakan kroninya......MRCB..Kumpulan Pinang...Abrar group...semua kroni anwar.......Kenapa dulu masa ada kuasa tak cakap pasal corruption or clean govrmt.....DAP talk about CAT, TDM dah said it ins 1984...Bersih..cekap Amanah....so DAP dah terlambat kapal...or just rebranding the word.....

Masa Anwar jadi TDPM...apa jawatan Marzuki Ibrahim di Penas. Lepas ANWAT jatuh....Penas pun jatuh...

Anwar jadi PM bak kata pepatah lari mulut harimau masuk mulut buaya......

Tahun ni pun dah berapa kali menipu...mula mula kata lari kedutaan turkey kerana takut nyawa terancam dan dijemput oleh Duta turki,,,namun kemudia duta kata anwar yang datang tak dijemput....kata nyawa terancam tapi kemudian buat ceremah umum...dah tsak takut ancaman ke....kemudian kata buat apa nak bertanding di kerusi yang sudah dipegang oleh PR lebih baik bertanding di kerusi lain supaya boleh menambah bilangan kerusi PR...tup-tup Berita Keadilan kata Anwar sah bertanding di Kulim...tapi kemudian Anwar umum bertanding di Permsatang Pauh....

Aduh....pening...langsung tak boleh percaya...penuh dengan drama dan pembohongan....

Saya nak tengok 16sept Anwar jadi PM tak...atau Anwar dah ada skrip atau drama bagi dijadikan alasans kenapa beliau tak dapat jadi PM 16hb Sept...

ANwar amat bijak berkata-kata..beliau menjual impian dan angan-angan agar rakyat tersenyum dalam khayalan.........Melayu,Cina,India tertipu ...Anwar senyum girang.

Fikirkanlah.....SAY NO TO PAK LAH AND ANWAR.......

pAK aLI

41. You can eat wrong things...but you cannot simply say wrong things,.
    "cucu to selampit" said Permatang Pauh voters have been conned. It is like saying ...all Malaysians are so stupid...and being conned by Anwar.
    Obviously..this is an UMNO member.
    No wonder UMNO have so many half past sixes.
    He forgot UMNO went all out for 10 days...with all the big guns and the most expensive by-election..in the history of Malaysia.
    So what he is really saying...UMNO is so stupid..so easy to be conned?
    Nevermind...con or not con...we can see UMNO members are poor loosers..exactly the same as the UMNO ministers.

42. When nobody from UMNO dares to debate him ( and sent a junior minister), it shows the depth of talent of our leaders. In fact, it is so shallow that Anwar, Guan Eng, Nik Aziz, Tungku Aziz will overshadow these warlords.

43. Anonymous11:31 pm

and if you miss it on tv - it also on the al-jazeera channel on youtube..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mvw05xsjPQU

44. Anonymous9:53 am

Pak Ali!

Mahathir pandai cakap jer, Bersih Cekap Amanah..... ini kira public relations (PR) stunt... nak bagi rakyat teruja uja...

tapi dia tak laksanakan!

Tengoklah pejabat-pejabat kerajaan kita. Kerja macam kura-kura. Minum teh banyak. Gosip banyak. Tido banyak.

Lepas tu korupsi banyak di semua badan kerajaan. Ini semua kenapa?

Mana pergi Mahadhey punya bersih cekap amanah?

Masa Mahadhey, Muhammad Muhammad Taib boleh berani bawak cash 1 juta ringgit jalan jalan kat Australia.

Mana bersih cekap amanah?

Tun Daim ---> mana bersih cekap amanahnya?

Bailout Tongkah Sdn. Berhad milik Mohzani guna wang rakyat ---> mana bersih cekap amanah?

Janganlah terlalu khayal dengan imej dan personaliti seorang pemimpin tu, dan lupa segala galanya, lupa nak pikir dan tengok secara kritikal.

Ini lah masalah bangsa Melayu kita... kerana terdesak sangat mahu seorang hero untuk membanggakan bangsa kita, kita takde apa apa selain Mahadhey yang kita dewa-dewakan... padahal yang dia buat itu kita enggan nak lihat buruknya.... asyik tengok yang pro jer.

BANGUNLAH DARI TIDORMU RAKYATKU!

45. Rocky!

Anwar is the "weakest Malay link" in this whole scheme of thing of the so called, or whatever left of, Malay unity so the non-Malay political entities, namely the DAP and others rally their support against this one man who has this major chip on his shoulders to make sure the Malay union will be destroyed. So SABI must be stopped and all right thinking Malays and Malaysians must do this together!

46. Anonymous2:10 pm

Hi Bro,
    I wonder if Anwar will give a Monsterball of an excuse why he can't form a Government by 16th Sept.
    Maybe he can Massage the Rakyat to a Monsterball facial on some konspirasi or sedih story.
    I am sure there are some Rakyat who will take his excuses Monsterbally.
    FacialMassageLOL.

47. Anonymous9:22 pm

No, at least one & only one 'good loser' = kerisman said " if BN could retain the deposit = a WIN lah...hep hep hep HOORAY !!" (heha)