Saturday, August 16, 2008

Ah, Nuraina hits a Million!

Nuraina A. Samad started her blog 3540 Jalan Sudin in January 2007 and left an instant mark on blogosphere with her open letter to the Prime Minister asking him to stop certain individuals from dragging the NSTP in their suit against blogger Jeff Ooi and I.

The former NST political editor then started her romantic "Tuesdays with Bapak" weekly series and initiated NURIN Alert with other bloggers. She is the Honorary Secretary of the protem Alliance of Bloggers.

Lately, you'll read more postings on her blog (eg "It IS a conspiracy but, so what?") in defence of Anwar Ibrahim who, like "Bapak", was an ISA detainee. When she was at NST and the height of Reformasi, Ena was known for her strong pro-Anwar views. She is not a card-carrying member of any political party, though.

53 comments:

1. Good For Her...
    We need more People Like Her....
    This Country Needs More People Like Her...To Counter....
    The Criminal, The Bigots, The Mindless and other Less than humans mandering the Malaysian Landscape.

2. thanks, rocky....aawww...shucks!

yeah yeah... me pro-anwar.

pro-dr mahathir, pro-husam...

3. i say....where was that picture taken?

seri menanti, ke?

4. Anonymous5:56 pm

Haro and Congrats Nuraina! Nuraina like you Rocky are graduates of the School Of Mass Comm, ITM (now UiTM). Mass Comm is organising a homecoming for all its alumni members tomorrow (Sunday 18/8) at the faculty in ITM Shah Alam at 9am. It would be a day-long event with many surprises in store! So pleaze come ramai2 to meet up with old and new flames n friends of the school (now faculty). For all of you out there, the new dean of MC is non other than the Mr "Cool" Adnan Hashim. C U there guys and gals!

MC10

5. rocky, took a closer look...AHA! that picture was taken in kuala terengganu!

and by the way...that's right. not a card-carrying member of any political party..cannot becos i like individuals in the different parties.

i like anwar and you know i admire (and grateful to) tun dr mahathir (for releasing Bapak from ISA detention), so it was difficult in 1998 for me. didnt like and was so against what happened to anwar but i knew that tun had to do what he had to do in face of the mounting by attack by anwar.

similarly with najib...he is being attacked by anwar's people.. but i cannot join in becos, firstly no proof, and secondly, i've known najib for a long time too, though not intimately.

if it is proven beyond reasonable doubt that he is involved in altantuya murder?

ask me when/if the time comes...

6. Anonymous6:14 pm

congrats, ena...

7. Anonymous6:15 pm

congrats Kak Ena. keep up the good work!

8. Anonymous6:36 pm

TAHNIAH NURAINA, SAYA BACA JLN SUDIN MENGENAI ANWAR & SAIFUL. MEMANG GELI HATI BACA CERITA SUMPAH NI. DI MALAYSIA SAJA PERKARA SEBEGINI BERLAKU. ADA JUGA ORG MELAYU ISLAM YANG 'SERONOK' BERLIWAT, BERZINA, RASUAH, MINUM ARAK DAN BUAT KERJA HARAM TAPI TAK PULAK MEREKA BERSUMPAH MACAM SAIFUL. MEREKA TAK KISAH PUN! BAGI GOLONGAN NI APA SUSAH, PERGI MEKAH DAN TAUBAT LAH, LEPAS TU BUAT LAGI... APAPUN TAHNIAH NURAINA DAN TERIMA KASIH ROCKY BRU.

SAIFUL OH SAIFUL

9. Anonymous6:41 pm

We love Nuraina. She is decent and collected. Keep it up. In fact, she is more of a motherly figure than a double faced snake as many bloggers are. Wish her all the best for the 1 million hits. I do visit her blog almost daily.

10. Anonymous7:24 pm

Malays should be liberals and even brader anwar is a bi whats the problem?This world is changing lah,be real you malays!!

Well if Altantunya has got her new ID and million dollar woman title with new face look surgery in some parts of the world....dont be surprise....its a deal ever wonder the accused are always with their face masked?

Melayu oh Melayu....Malaysia oh Malaysia....Dirgahayu lah kalian.

11. Anonymous7:27 pm

Nuraina is boopsie and boopy........

12. Anonymous7:52 pm

Ini sudah macam MLM award night pulak...so apa nak buak kalu kena hentam 2-million, Executive Diamond-ke?

macam-macam ada!

13. hah.. so what Rocky.. It just a Million. Most blog doesnt wrote what came from thier own mind. They wrote what they heard from their so called Deep Troat what so ever. Can we trust them. Not all rocky, even Rocky article not to be trusted till its true or when sign of truth starting to appear. Blogs play an important role to feed us with the truth. Unfortunately feeding us with third party info that could be reliable to the author and may turn out to be false. So bloggers becarefull what you wrotes Readers ain' dump no more. Miss -informationa will create injustice Trace back to the days during elections beside main media, blog too play a roll of miss-informed the public. Some blogs merely telling lies, while some half truth and other when truth prevail then we'll know its true. The problem is only time will tell us if its true. Dear Rocky, look like Chedet will overtake you hits sooner than expected. A malaysian record or it could be a world record. I do hope the unknown candidate in Permatang Pauh win the election. Why? SImple.. I am fed up with the Goverment antic as well as PKR.May god bless the not so famous candidate. As for Anwar yikes he contesting on PKR ticket and has he signed up as a Keadilan member?

14. She is prejudiced, only pro-people she knows.

She gave no chance at all to Saiful who is a nobody of course.

She only supports people she knows.

And Rocky, are you indebted?

15. HERE IS SOMETHING INTERESTING,please read this article, it was in the star on friday,15/8.
    read the part highlighted and compare this to SINFOOL-SHyFUL'S lies, the logic being if a std 6 child can fight OFF an adult, why couldn't SHyFULL, even if he looks pondannish, 6 footer full of muscle, fight back DSAI. highlight this, and sinful'S claim of sodomee becomes rubbish. below is the article.
    Friday August 15, 2008
    Teachers in molest claims
    By NELSON BENJAMIN

LABIS: Two primary school teachers have been arrested for allegedly molesting and performing indecent acts on their pupils.
    The teachers, aged 35 and 27, from two different schools in Labis and Kluang respectively, were arrested after pupils lodged police reports.
    Investigations showed that the students were molested in different places, including a school’s counselling room, an art class and even in a park.
    In the latest report in Labis last week, a Year 6 pupil who failed to attend her extra classes was asked to see the discipline teacher in the counselling room.
    Sources said that instead of reprimanding her, the 35-year-old teacher started showing her pornographic pictures on his laptop and molested her.
    The family suspected something amiss when the girl refused to go to school the next day. The family then lodged a police report.
    In the other case in Kluang, several Year 6 pupils lodged separate reports after being molested by their 27-year-old teacher, allegedly since March this year.
    In one case, the teacher had offered a 12-year-old pupil a ride in his car to attend Friday prayers but took him to a secluded area instead and molested him and tried to sodomise him.
    The boy managed to fight him off and demanded to be sent home.

I REPEAT AGAIN IF A STD 6 CHILD CAN FIGHT OFF AN ADULT, ISN'T IT RIDICULOUS THAT THE CLAIMS OF Sai-FULL BEING SODOMISED 8 TIMES, BY AN OLD MAN WITH A BAD BACK SOME MORE.

16. Nuraina!
    You are fickle!
    I don't know why I still like fickle minded people! Sigh!

17. Congratulations to Nuraina A Samad.
    Keep on blogging.

18. Anonymous11:11 pm

Nuraina A. Samad said:

"but i knew that tun had to do what he had to do in face of the mounting by attack by anwar."

Are you condoning Mahathir's immoral and vile way of disposing of Anwar because Anwar was a political threat? Are you saying that it is okay to do a man in and throw him in jail on false charges for your own political survival? This is shocking coming from you!

Nuraina, you better think about what you write. And sort out your thinking too. In trying to reconcile your "I am pro-Mahathir and pro-Anwar" position, you are making seriously flawed implications by justifying wrongdoings.

19. Anonymous11:48 pm

ya lah Anwar tu kan ke Hensem....

20. Anonymous12:13 am

way to go, ena!

hehehe, pro-anwar eh?

errmmm... countries cannot run on charisma alone, you know. character also crucial. ;D

21. Anonymous1:35 am

aina & rocky, happy to have you both BUT 'sad & disgusted' to those xxxx all in black 'shouting &marching & demstrating' that itm belongs to bumis only ! "itm adalah hak kami !" but they dun bother to think whose money has been used on them & 90% of taxes are from the babicinas lah ! when or IF both of you attend their homecoming 2moro the 17th ( NOT 18th lah wrongly given by this MC10 guy who never bothers to check the calender, cheh !), they are sure to shout about : " hak kami, jangan sentuh !" ....SIGH !!

22. Anonymous1:38 am

aina dear, congrats ! but down-hearted to know u & rocky are from ITM ! hope u 2 are not like them including the principal ! SIGH !!

23. Anonymous6:45 am

Aminah @altantunya is alive and residing in Thailand under a diffrent name.You bet the info is true.

24. Anonymous7:01 am

Saiful case is a constitutional sodomize where the act of doing it was partly consented and unwillingly too due to mild force by a senior citizen,but i disagree Saiful advertizing himself the victim after so many episodes and extravaganza between them.

The English common Law in Malaysia has to determine what when wrong...Malay muslim is in a state of denial to accept brader Anwar is a bisex.You have to accept that this is a millenieum era...taste and behaviour has change,In the final days of Armagadon after prophet of Muhamad(PBUH) you can see all sorts of people right from days of Prophet Luts in the land of sodomites....

So for Saiful....you cant change the perception of Anwar's supporters because they have been blinded...its their word against you,Godly or Ungodly.

25. Anonymous7:19 am

Tq SIGH. Its down memory lane time after all these years heh! So all Mass Commites, don't forget to come in full force this morning (9am @ Mass Comm, Sun: Aug 17) in UiTM Shah Alam to demonstrate our love for the alma mater which "created" what we are today. Let's have fun all day!
    MC10

26. Anonymous7:51 am

Congrats! I think you are brave and ikhlas.I don't understand why some bloggers are so uncivilised nak vent their anger based on their own inferiority (take the ITM issue). Jangan ingat tax money comes from Cina or India onlylah.Orang Melayu jarang tipu amount of tax to pay (especially government servants) so kita jangan sombong sangat sesama sendiri.

As for Nuraina's choice who she wants to support, respect that choice.Anwar hensem ke tak hensem ke, itu dia punya pasal.At least Anwar telah berjaya membentuk keluarganya yang tidak kaki botol atau kaki judi like the children of some leaders.

Adil

27. Anonymous9:06 am

dear nuriana.....syabas and thanx for being my friend.

28. Aina,

Syabas! Way to go! Keep at it always! When U free i nak belanja makan nasi padang istimewa. Not in KL lah...

29. Anonymous9:53 am

I hink blogger like Nuraina adds colours to Malaysian Bloggershpere. What's the bad deal if she "pickle minded"? everyone has his/her days but seems that Nuraina has blogged about what she believes in.

Omong wrote:"She is prejudiced, only pro-people she knows."

Perhaps, may be it's about being attracted to well known people, the centre of attention, etc. I thought most reporters or journalists behave like that.

We also can see people in general like to be part of the attention & look up high to people who have something "extra". Sometime it is too obvious, yike - bodek!

Does Nuraina belong to this category of people? Omong do you have problem with that? I mean that could make her or Rocky Bru forgetting that the rich and famous, the well knowns, the attention seekers, politicians, eccentrics, hypochondriacs, etc. might have worst flaws than others.

30. Anonymous10:33 am

Nuraina, you may be in the fifty or so now, but as always you look great. I always visit your blog. If you see anyone from the US browsing your blog, I could be one of them. haha... You may not know me, but I think you have seen me around when you were still a student.. and I know you know my niece@petronas very well. anyway, just wanted to say hello and wish you and your family the best. Keep up all the great work!

Salam
    Boston

31. Anonymous10:51 am

ena, taniah ! SHIOKS ke or shucks!?

antubuil : " doesnt wrote" & "wrotes" dan lagi " dump" !!??
    are you from itm !? why so different from rocky & aina one !?

i hope BN loses very2 badly : putting a cina speaking well-fed fork-lidah 2-headed-snake mamak to hook the babicina VOTES thinking kami ( bukan kita ) are so damn DUMB ( bukan dump ) & bragging with 'miserable satu juta' for 5 sekolah2 CINA & the mca babicinas feel grateful BUT never use the babi otak to realise " 90% of incometax is from the babicinas bcos muslims give to the ZAKAT lah ( pls check in malaysiatoday )!!

the g'men is spending on duit2 haram from us babicinas lah ! duit2
    dari babicinas tangan adalah HARAM & dosaful so dun you ungrateful
    'bukan babis' guna duit2 & masuk poket2 sendiri ah, tahu !!??
    (niamahxxx)

32. Anonymous10:53 am

PEACE to be on all muslims & non-muslims, ok ! amen !! (heha)

33. Anonymous10:57 am

ena, WOW... lawa nya berbaju putih & seluar ketat...idol rock ah !!?? hehehe...! (heha)

34. Anonymous12:49 pm

Congratulations Nuraina but how do you respond to Saiful's decision to swear by the Quran?

Swearing by the name of the Creator is not something that can be dismissed as political. As you are fully aware Muslims are very sensitive when it comes to swearing or taking the oath.

If Anwar has nothing to hide, follow suit and take the oath! Then he will clear his name and reputation once and for all.

But I doubt this will happen. He will continue to sell the story that it was all a fabrication.

Nuraina ask your friends in the police, they have their intelligence, I'm sure they can give you an insight into Anwar's true colours!

35. Anonymous12:52 pm

rocky....i've sent you an email..you should check it out..it's a way to hide the navigation bar so you can minimize the possibility of youe blog being flagged..spread the words

36. I hope one day I can have a tete-a-tete ..to know her better.
    I hope she like smoking cigars and drink coffee.

37. Congrats Nuraina on achiving your million. Or would you rather it be in $$?

38. Anonymous2:39 pm

Yes Nuraina and Rocky, tell us what we are going to do with UMNO. First it digs the Malay and their special rights to enrich themselves. Now seeing that the raod is at an end, they dig even Allah and his religion to make sure they hang on to their power. This saiful swearing thing really shows a lot about the dirty umno politics and how they will make use of anything to have power including Allah. We will soon see the demise of this party that fears no God, no nothing - and they will turn into nothing.

39. Anonymous4:21 pm

congrats to Puan Nuraina. I am a big fan of hers. She is a good journalist. Hope more journalist would be like her.
    Ahamad bin Iatib
    Chairman
    Khong & Jaafar sdn bhd

40. Anonymous5:40 pm

Aina, that's 'where' in Arabic. No wonder we cannot makeout 'where' you truly belong, i mean which side?

Another thing; dont let that 'kakisebat' guy drag you into dwelling with the devil. The sumpah menyumpah is pre Islamic cave dwellers practice. We have to refer to our 'manual', the Holy Quran. 4+1 oath only for husband and wife accusing each other for adultery.

Kakisebat should read more of the Holy Quran for better understanding.
    All machinery equipment come with a 'manual'. If you want the equipment to be in good order, follow the manual. So, if any of you wannna be a good Muslim, follow the manual and find a guru, not the Wahabi mufti of perlis though.
    And finally, Aina dear, the end does not justify the means, esp for worldly power.
    "Self justification is worse than the original offence"

Muslim Idealist

41. mekyam:

thanks....and yes...ahem..i know that... not just charm, eh.
    of course, not.

42. Anonymous12:04 am

(heha) : mcio, i'm not SIGH lah !which year were you from itm ? same time as aina & rocky !?

43. Anonymous12:04 am

(heha) : mcio, i'm not SIGH lah !which year were you from itm ? same time as aina & rocky !?

44. muslim idealist:

i think Aina means a different thing in Arabic.

and really, do i have to belong to any side.

you see, while i am a "friend" of anwar's (i'm so tired of explaining), or i admire dr mahathir, or have known najib for a long time, it does not mean that i am blind to the mistakes they've made, their weaknesses, their imperfections....

i think it's got do with the fact that, having been a journalist a pretty long time, i try not to stay impartial, although i have strong views about everyone of them. it's just that you may not know it.

45. Anonymous8:03 am

well she has done better by not taking any side. i hope!!! On the other hand. bro rocky, i am a bit worry about you!!!!

zamri bandar sunway

46. Anonymous8:08 am

Salam Rocky's Bru

ey...! see what have you done Nuraina have to defence herself in your blog

47. HAIRAN bin AJAIB kenapa si ANWAR dan semua kuncu-kuncu nya yg beragama ISLAM bermati-matian mempertahankan PERAKAUAN SUMPAH Raja PEtra,Bala,Dr Osman tetapi menafikan PERAKAUAN SUMPAH diatas nama ALLAH??

48. Congratulations.

49. Anonymous2:18 pm

Congrats Kak Ina.

You look as beautiful as you are, even more so for your age.

50. Anonymous7:29 pm

Muslim idealist,

Swearing in the name of Allah is not to dwell with the devil. It is a sacred act that implies one's readiness to brace himself for the worst in the event that he lies.

It is simple Sdr, that Sdr Anwar should follow suit and take the oath. What is wrong in taking the oath, unless he has done something wrong or committed a similar offence as alleged by Saiful during his schooldays perhaps that he would not have the courage to swear by the Quran.

Basically if one was to bersumpah, the utterances loosely translated "if what i say is not the truth, then I will incur God's wrath". In time we will discover whether Saiful is lying or not.

51. congrats on the million hits, kak ena!

and i am sooo with you. always in tight spot when topics on politic crops up. i admire TDM but at the same time i'm hoping for anwar to make it to the parliament and who knows eventually to Putrajaya. how la like that?

52. Anonymous11:26 pm

(heha): thaniah aina ! but your idol has more han 6 juta hits lah...WOW !!

53. Anonymous4:56 am

(heha) : " tahniah lah, bukan thaniah !"
    " sori ah ! ...maafkan, ok !"
    " ok lah !"