Tuesday, July 29, 2008

In Kota Tinggi, Syed Hamid trails

Good-bye, Syed Hamid? So far, in Kota Tinggi where Syed Hamid is the incumbent division head, three Umno branches have nominated to retain him.
Ten have nominated Daeng Malik, his opponent.
The Kota Tinggi division has 46 branches.
Yesterday, Daeng Malik applied for an injunction against Syed Hamid to bar him from further defaming him. It seems that Syed Hamid has been going around to tell members his opponent is a bankrupt. Daeng's contention is that a bankrupt cannot stand for party elections, anyway.
Syed Hamid's popularity is at its lowest. When he was Foreign Minister, we lost Pulau Batu Putih, the crooked bridge, and the Majidee camp. He also sued a journalist who had just completed a tour of duty in war-torn Iraq in 2003.
PM Badawi promoted Syed Hamid as Home Minister after the General Election in March.

26 comments:

1. Too early to tell Bro, 46 branches only 13 has given their respective Division head nomination. My money is on Syed Hamid though, he is quite a pleasant guy actually and one cannot underestimate the power of incumbency and after all he is the current Home Minister.

As for when he was "Foreign Minister, we lost Pedra Branca(Batu Putih), the crooked bridge, and the Majidee camp" certainly the blame cannot be placed on Syed Hamid's shoulder, that responsibility belongs to Abdullah who is the Prime Minister and who is supposed to call the shots in Malaysia.

2. Anonymous4:59 pm

Bro, it humors me how ppl got promoted, along with a bunch of ppl in the cabinet, remember mohamed son of mohamed? Malaysia is a joke.

Joe.K

3. wah.. seriously? my home town.. good bye syed hamid...

is all because u too much of a yes man lately.. ur shiny head wont blind ppl anymore..

4. Bro Rocky,

Posted comment on wrong article... Silly me!

Are these the tell-tale (or whatever) signs that Pak Lah would not survice as UMNO President beyond 2008?

//quickdrawbotak.blogspot.com

5. Tsunami pada Syed Hamid tentulah bersebab malahan tsunami ini patut berlaku sejak Jambatan Bengkok diteruskan tiba tiba' tak jadi' dan Syed Hamid bermati matian mempertahankan Dolah..

Keakalan Syed Hamid tidak begitu tinggi di Kota tinggi, dia akan terjerlus di pasir2 impiannya...

Tetapi jangan diharap harapkan sangat Bahagian Kota tinggi mengenepikan Dolah.. Malik sama kuat bodek macam Syed Hamid..

6. Anonymous6:07 pm

bro,

it's better to lose one 'old monkey' rather than loosing so many things because of one 'old monkey'.

he reminds me of 'pok dogo' character in kelantanese wayang kulit.

7. The final countown. It's pay back time and finally prayers answered.

8. Anonymous7:46 pm

who needs a moron who whenever he opens his big mouth - rubbish coming out! Go to hell ...botak !

9. Anonymous7:51 pm

Being the son of one of the greatest racist the country has ever produced, Syed Hamid must have thought it would be easy to control these lowly "peasants".

Its interesting to note that the top leaders of this country, be it Najib, Hishamuddin, Syed Hamid or even the PM himself were born with silver spoons in their mouths (and in the case of the DPM, one in the ass as well).

Now they lord over us! And we are supposed to be happy and accepting.

Pooooorah!

10. Anonymous9:24 pm

good riddance.

think he is a rat for the Singapore govt. otherwise, how can you explain his frequent fumbles when dealing with the singgies?

Vermins Enemies

11. Anonymous10:13 pm

Memalukan Rakyat Johor,,

This idiot been talking cock,,

Tengok katun DOREMON lagi elok,,!!!

LAKSAMANA BENTAN

12. Anonymous10:41 pm

well what is so special of syed hamid!!! nothing, only he is what we call an actor. His statement keeps changing everyday. But umno people are blind people especially from kota tinggi

zamri sunway

13. Syed Hamid should go. If he is not to be blame for the loses in Batu Putih and subsequent management of DSAI's case + lock down of KL, who will? Even if everything is AAB's fault ( to some people), the machais need to own up and at least resign. He has overstayed his competence.

14. I say good riddance to the botak head. He's been in the cabinet way too long he can't see and think clearly now. He thinks he's the king of Malaysia. What kind of Johorean is he if he can not defend Pedra Blanca, the crooked bridge, and the camp amongst others? He is in the same league with Mr. Incapable Dollah bodowi and Mr. Win-win rais. Just retire them early before more damage is done by the three stooges.
    I were the Johore sultan I'll kick him out of the state together with Shahrir. Bye Hamid, you are not needed anymore by the people of Johore! Shameful Johorean!

15. He can sink together with Dollah, Najib, Rais and Shahrir for all I care FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO FIGHT FOR JOHORE AND JOHOREANS. Go on lick your PM's boots. You are soooo good at it!

16. Anonymous12:25 am

Goodbye, Botak.

17. Anonymous8:54 am

Yo Rocky bro,

Is it true what you said, that Syed Hamid sued a journalist in 2003?

How come I can't recall? Was it in the papers?

Who is the journalist, foreign or local, and over what matter, please?

Do tell us because if Syed Hamid had once sued a journalist I find it revolting that the same man is now the Home Minister.

The Home Minister, by virtue of his power over newspaper licencing, has a hold over MSM editors and is directly influential on many a journalist's rice bowl.

Syed Hamid should NOT have been made Home Minister, full stop.

Have a good day.

18. Anonymous10:56 am

Although it is still early days, but kudos to all the unsung UMNO members, not just in KT, but through out the country, for saying NO to dubious characters. There is much cause for hope right here right now, and one cannot write off UMNO just yet. The future is bright indeed if you come to your senses. Listen to us.
    aMiR.

19. Anonymous10:58 am

good riddance to bad rubbish!
    possibly one of the worst ministers we've ever had in any ministry. his record speaks for itself and everytime he opens his mouth he manages to put his feet in it!
    adios botak!

20. Anonymous11:36 am

Allow me to clarify who I was refering to in the last two sentences. You refers to UMNO members, and us refers to the non-UMNO members who love Malaysia unconditionally. Sorry for the confusion (if any).
    aMiR

21. Anonymous11:42 am

syed hamid,

tolong balik ke kampung and tanam jagung la..

apparently i heard syed hamid speako no englisho...

maybe he speaks jagung language...

22. Anonymous11:46 am

Anonymous,
    Syed Hamid was made Home Minister as Bodowi could not find a suitable woman who will definitely do a much better job. So Flip flop reluctantly appointed the prick head as Home Minister.
    Flop flop

23. """""""""""Umno Perak offers to merge with PAS

IPOH - UMNO in Perak has offered to merge with Parti Islam SeMalaysia (PAS) and together rule the northern state, upping the ante in the so-called Malay unity talks.
    Umno's Perak chief Tajol Rosli Ghazali said that the merged parties in the state could continue to have a PAS leader as Menteri Besar.

Datuk Seri Tajol said the Umno-PAS Perak government would be more stable than the current one made up of the Pakatan Rakyat, New Straits Times reported yesterday.

'To develop and achieve Vision 2020, we must have political stability. And it cannot exist without cooperation between Umno and PAS,' Mr Tajol said. Malaysia plans to become a developed nation by 2020.

The offer, although immediately spurned by PAS leaders in Perak, is sure to add to worries in Pakatan about the strength of their alliance.

'As far as PAS in Perak is concerned, we will be in Pakatan forever and ever. There is no way we will pair with them,' said Perak Menteri Besar Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin, who is from PAS.

Pakatan is made up of the multi-racial Parti Keadilan Rakyat, the Chinese-based Democratic Action Party and Islamic party PAS.

Prime Minister Abdullah Badawi two weeks ago surprised many Pakatan leaders, including those in PAS, when he said he had held low-key meetings with PAS chiefs to talk about Malay unity and the future role of Islam in the country.

Leaders of PAS have since been split over the issue of working with Umno, seen by many as a bitter opponent for Malay votes.

Influential PAS spiritual leader Nik Aziz Nik Mat last week said that the two parties should disband and form a new party for all Malays. This was rejected by most central Umno leaders, but seemed to have found support in Umno Perak.

Mr Tajol, who was Menteri Besar in the previous administration, added another sweetener for PAS: that the party would get 'three or four' state executive councillor posts, the equivalent of state ministerial posts.

He said recently that the Pakatan government in Perak would fall by Aug 31, hinting at defections from Pakatan assemblymen. """""""""""""""""

Now, heres what i dont understand. If UMNO were really sincere, why dont they offer to merge with PAS in the states where they control! and give up the Mentri Besar-ship to PAS. Say in Johor, Melaka or Pahang?

Why does it have to be in states held by Pakatan? states like Perak and Selangor Why?

You can tell here its because they want to create a backdoor opening back into power

they will never give up their own states, wake UP PAS!!!!!

24. And now he wants to frame up Anwar just to get even for not getting to contest the Ketua UMNO post against Anwar in the 80's. Anwar may recollect as to what had made the purported Arab so mad with him ??? I couldn't understand then for being too naive with politics !!!

25. Anonymous3:43 pm

Boleh blah la lu sayid, pakai tie pon tak reti, camna nak jadi menteri??

Rampang Ngeli

26. Anonymous3:45 pm

Boleh blah la lu sayed, pakai tie pon tak reti macam mana nak jadi menteri, baik pakai apron terus menteri dalam rumah....

Rampang Ngeli