Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Malaysia's new AP King

Natasha Hudson's hubby is new AP King?

You've probably heard of Shahrin Zahari as the husband of model-turned-actress Natasha Hudson. That image is about to change. Shahrin has just secured a government approval for some 1,200 open approved permits (AP) for hybrid cars which will make him one very hot player in the auto industry.

Word is the Government is going to provide a lot of tax breaks for Shahrin's hybrid car venture come budget time as part of the Prime Minister's new drive to inculcate frugal living as a solution to the fuel price woes.

Natasha's husband partners a 22-year Nik Iruwan Nik Izani, who aspires to be a Formula One driver, in this AP venture. Young Iruwan's dad is Nik Izani Nik Ibrahim, a senior VP in the Mofaz group. Shahrin's dad is the late Datuk Zahari Wahab, a deputy chief executive of the Ranhill Group.

Khairy Jamaluddin is in the picture above because he and Shahrin are buddies (Shahrin is also an exco of Umno Putera). KJ has been in the picture before where AP is concerned. His first cousin Datuk Haniff Aziz, a former official with the Ministry of Trade and Industry, is one of Malaysia's three ‘Heavenly Kings’ of APs. Haniff of Westar and Autostar fame is worth about RM300 million due to the AP business.
See Business Times' article here for more details of the venture.

The news portal KL Pos has a bit more on Shahrin here. Excerpts:

"Shahrin ini juga merupakan AJK Putera Umno yang terkenal kerana sebahagian besar ahlinya mat rempit. Dapat Pingat Cemerlang Melaka yang membawa gelaran Dato' pada hari keputeraan Gebenor Melaka Tun Khalil Yaakob tahun lepas."

86 comments:

1. Anonymous4:52 pm

is Natasha Datuk Ismail Hutson of the zoo debacle,daughter ? Now he's untouchable too. Shit man what's this country coming to ? - the poor sucker.

2. OHHHH..patutlah naik harga minyak...business baru rupanya...new business opportunity, hybrid cars....pandailah kan depa ni bukak jalan...instead of getting our carmakers to invest in new tech, just give some bugger with KJ stamp of approval new biz...this proxy thingy...was real big biznez during TDM's time eh? just continue the sacred tradition meh...

Natasha...are you still translating English poetry into Malay and passing it off as your own?? I don't think so...not after you were found out...we all not stoopid meh...

Birds of a feather always flock together...

3. Anonymous5:01 pm

Aku pelik betul, asal ada je projek besar-besar, ada je kena mengena dengan Pak Lah anak beranak!!

Memang betul la kot, UMNO kini untuk orang-orang elit dan kaya raya.

-Pemuda UMNO Melayu berpelajaran tinggi yang miskin dan tidak dipedulikan-

4. Anonymous5:14 pm

the key word is hybrid. well done with your first mover advantage. it pays to have a great networking, no?
    1,200 APs x 40,000 per AP and that translates to RM48 million. Hurray, another bumiputra millionaire created. No wonder, the NEP has to continue indefinitely. The APs original terminal year now extended by 10 years from 2010 to 2020.
    By the way, if the govt tenders out the APs, wouldnt its coffers be enlarged by at least a few hundred million a year and use these resources to help the poor bumiputras? Why it has to go to the pockets of these priviledge few?

YH

5. Another place where my petrol money will go to. Instead of allowing market economy to determine who to import these cars, special people get special allowances that allows them to earn special profit for nothing special work.

Are they going to import some lousy hibrids and then market them as the 4th National car? perhaps from China?

6. Anonymous5:16 pm

Now you know why the people told Umno to take a walk. Umnoputras are getting richer while Bumiputeras are getting poorer. Over to you, PKR.

7. Anonymous5:31 pm

Now I understand.

AP's only apporved to benefit one Bumipoutra instead of 1,200 Bumiputras.

- How does he qualify for so many APs?

- How is the selection processes for the APs?

- How much will he have to pay for the APs?

- How will he finance the 1,200 cars per month?

- Is any connection needed to pull strings?

- Why is he seen with the SILly in law?

Fair is the NEP, make millionaires out of goo goo.

- Anarchy

8. Anonymous5:35 pm

Oklah tu. Aku pasti dia jenis yang bangun subuh memikir bagaimana nak mengembangkan perniagaannya dan membanting tulang 18 jam sehari. Berbaloi lah apa yang dia dapat tu ...

Oh nelayan dan pak tani semua, kerjalah kuat seperti Shahrin supaya nasib anda sama seperti seorang AP KING juga.

- dah malas

9. Anonymous5:37 pm

Dear Bro .

Besok mini gempa bumi akan berlaku di Sabah.Hope ia akan melarat ka Serawak and akhirnya Putra Jaya.Let Rock tonite.

10. This is how UMNO protect their kind.....not the poor kind .....*%@*&#$!
    HYPOCRITE

11. Anonymous5:56 pm

Ask Lim Kit Siang to ask KJ how the gomen aka FIL and family award AP to their cronies.

12. With rising cost of fuel, cars don't attract me anymore. Maybe to others.

13. bro rockybru,

the gomen says we need to stand on our two feet and should not get subsidies. But how come they seem to want to subsidies as few guys with APs so that they can get rich. why don't the so call prihatin gomen let market forces determine car prices and let this few AP Kings to stand on their own two feet. Some are richer than you and I can imagine and yet the gome says these guys need all the help they can get while the people are told to change lifestyle and subsidies is bad for economy.

so what kind of BS is this from BN gomen, not ok to subsidies the rakyat but ok to subsidies the select few to get rich?

NO APs and market prices for our cars Pak Lah and Sharir!!! you should do it since you guys are believers in market forces ma!!!

14. Anonymous6:21 pm

Correction, Rocky! The proper way to write the line on your 2nd paragraph should have been "Word is the Government led by Khairy's father-in-law is going to provide a lot of tax breaks for Shahrin's hybrid car venture come budget time as part of the Prime Minister's new drive to inculcate frugal living as a solution to the fuel price woes."

It's all the same Rocky, just like Khairy's involvement in ECM Libra and later on Pos Malaysia (Yup! The same company appointed to pay us the welfare subsidy due to the recent oil hike!). Knowing very well in advance that hybrid cars would be the future goldmine, only expected that he would be into that too.

Which reminds me, some years ago I came across the article in The Star on the cheque handing ceremony for the sponsorship of the 1st Malaysian International Halal Showcase (MIHAS) and the photo of Khairy Jamaluddin that came with it says he is the Chairman of it. I knew then that this will be BIG business venture someday. Quite interestingly too, his wife was behind Kasih Dia, the publisher of Halal Journal magazine. True enough, it's worth billions now if we go by the recent “success” as reported during the 5th MIHAS. I even kept the newspaper clipping just to proof myself that I was right someday.

15. Anonymous6:23 pm

Looks like KJ going to replace Azziz Mat Rempit aka Presiden Umnoputera with this Dato Hingusan.

TV3's melodi should interview him as well la bro.

There goes mat rempit...

16. Anonymous6:26 pm

Rocky, my earlier comment should read "1st World Halal Forum" and not 1st Malaysian International Halal Showcase (MIHAS).

Error much regretted. Thank you.

17. Salam,

Bro, I'm a bit lost as to celebrity story such as Natasha. I thought she already divorced? Or is it she divorced another guy? Don't blame me bro since nowadays celebrity marriage has a short life span. Probably they're trying to get into Malaysia Book Record.

Btw, why the AAB administration doesn't push for NGV-based vehicle and more NGV stations around the country? I mean, spank those proton-boys to produce hybrid or ngv cars dude. Or is it a job better suit to DSAI, well the spank part? Haha - just kidding!

18. Malas nak komen! Letih dan bosan.

19. Anonymous6:50 pm

If someone can lead a successful nation wide campaign to boycott the cars that this new AP king will bring in, that might be the Rakyat's solution to teach these thieves a lesson.

ET

20. Anonymous6:54 pm

SICKENING!

21. Anonymous7:02 pm

It IS getting harder to defend in the face of such fiasco.

Maybe he is deserving, maybe he is not, but in terms of Public Relations, another mis-step.

Do visit UMNO D.U's new blog
    http://umnodu.blogspot.com

Supporters,haters and fence-sitters are definitely welcomed:)

22. Anonymous7:14 pm

Way to go KJ. Cleaver move. bring in hybrid, bring in hidrogen. make more money from AP. When it come to AP, you give to beruk can even make money. The solutions to this country is to get rid of APs to individual. All APs belong to Rakyat. If this can not implemented. fuck with this Government.

23. OK WHAT !!!To all you guys who fought for Malay Rights , this should be food for thought for you.Shahrin Zahari is Malay and he has Rights to the AP'S maaa.Another Malay in the millionaire's list.Hybrid car huh? Parts from China ,Components from Taiwan,Labour from India.

"how you suffered for your sanity
    how you tried to set them free.
    They would not listen
    they did not know how

perhaps they'll listen now"

Don Mclean

24. Assaalamualaikum Rocky,

WIth all due respect Rocky,

Everyone with a good idea should be commended. In this case he is bringing in a type car which will reduce the consumption of petrol.

A Hybrid car is a car that uses the combinition of petrol and gas, petrol and electricity or gas and electricity.

In any case it will reduce the consumption of petrol. This a new type of business. ANYTHING that cut the consumption of petrol should be welcome.

Imagine if the government do not give AP to this type of car, if will be stupid of them.

We do not know the price of the car.

Whether the market is there or not.

This type of car do not have good performance in terms of pick up and power.

So he is taking a business risk.

IF he makes money well and good lah.

IF not, it is just a business risk.

To say that he will make RM40,000.00 from each AP is pure speculation.

25. If the govt gives me 1200 APs, I too can be a big player in the auto industry. Bank Managers would be lining up to kiss my hands and giving me easy loans etc ..

26. Anonymous7:56 pm

Oklah tu. Aku pasti dia jenis yang bangun subuh memikir bagaimana nak mengembangkan perniagaannya dan membanting tulang 18 jam sehari. Berbaloi lah apa yang dia dapat tu ...

Oh nelayan dan pak tani semua, kerjalah kuat seperti Shahrin supaya nasib anda sama seperti seorang AP KING juga.

- dah malas

The forummer with this stupid message l guess is moron too. That's not kerja kuat but fucking kuat.

Malaysian people

27. Ahh so UMNO still belongs to the Datuk-Datuk, TanSri-Tansri and the elite rich. So the poor ones, the one who put posters on election night, the one who check his pocket for cash when the fuel hike, the one who reads Utusan Malaysia for some hint of hope in imporving his life and the one who are long loyal supporter of UMNO are told to change his lifestyle, support a president he did not vote and listen to the perhubungan leader than was bestowed upon him.

Is this feaudalism or democratic? Is UMNO the people's party?

Perhaps this quote would best implement the current situation.

"Najib dan Abdullah telah sepakat tentukan masa peralihan kuasa, diorang berdua sepakat? Habis kita yang lain ni macamana?"

Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah
    Taman Melawati

28. I prefer this link on the details of Dato' Shahrin:

http://syokkahwin.com/blog/2007/06/17/gambar-datuk-shahrin-ranhill-kahwin-natasha-hudson-carcosa-seri-negara-gelaran-datuk/

29. Anonymous8:43 pm

Can someone give me an update on the issue of Natasha's plagiarizing the
    work of several English poets?

30. Anonymous9:08 pm

This is just simply disgusting. I just want to puke. The whole AP system must go. It benefits not the rakyat in a single bit except the coterie few with connections. Over night they become millionaire at the expense of millions who just have to eke by with all the various price hikes. My gawd, is this how our present Government show that it cares? Oh, I just could not wait for Anwar to come into power!

TJ

31. Anonymous9:36 pm

Very Sickening.

whispering9

32. Anonymous10:10 pm

If Anwar came into power, I believe the problem of cronism will be worst. Don't forget how he enriched his cronies and families as the deputy prime minister.

33. Hi Rock.

At the time like this, such a person as SHAHRIN whom more than one way, connected to that Rembau's YB, should not be awarded with anything.

This shows that something sickening is happening somewhere, and im afraid Pak Lah could be much into it or dragged into it. Although, my instinct tells me the one who calls the shot is probably...(you know who la).

I do hope this Hybrid thing is plainly opportunity (business) arises because of the rise of fuel prices. Not the other way around.

We should all press further for this. We need to know WHY and HOW.

34. Anonymous10:40 pm

aab family....rotten to the core

35. Anonymous10:51 pm

And the Malays will stay shouting 'Hidup UMNO' as though UMNO was there during the time of Prophet Mohamad! Tun, I hate these people so deep!

HGJ

36. Anonymous11:01 pm

I am feeling the pain of being the ambitious ,female, young Malaysian,who wants to do everything in a straight manner now I know why it is much easier for them , the word is cronyism .
    Just like the modern proverb says - kalau nak kaya cari lah Khairy

-Azura

37. Anonymous11:45 pm

Now I know why I am still a poor shit. Coz I dont know KJ and dont rub shoulder.

- Red.

38. AP - pretty sad to see UMNO presenting Malays are continuinglt fooling and cheated the millions of Malays elected them.

Its more sad to note Malays allowing themselves to be taken for ride on broad day light as they are born created dumb fool.

It should have been gone to open market and the profit can be use to provide fuel subsidies etc to the people.

Well, easy come easy goes and the future generation of bumiputra will see their land lost and themselves becoming beggers. Another 10 years the most, millions of UMNO will turn haggards and immigrants to other countries.

Samy Vellu is still better person anytime!

39. Anonymous1:11 am

To me something significant like this should always go to Proton - so it can benefit all Malaysians.
    But this sort of policy will not be followed by the pengkhianat...

kgtunku

40. Anonymous1:15 am

To me something significant auto related like this should go to Proton. However, the pengkhianat will not decide like that I suppose...

kgtunku

41. this fella is already a datuk? you gotta be kidding right? and how old is he again? 21?

42. Anonymous1:28 am

Something very significant like this should go to Proton. But of course, the pengkhianat will never make the right policy decision...

43. Something very significant like this should go to Proton. But of course, the pengkhianat will never make the right policy decision...

44. Something very significant like this should go to Proton. But of course, the pengkhianat will never make the right policy decision...

kgtunku

45. Something very significant like this should go to Proton. But of course, the pengkhianat will never make the right policy decision...

46. Anonymous6:42 am

Ahhh... Some people just don't learn...

47. Anonymous8:05 am

is the movement ' dun buy PETRONAS' still on !? (thefury)

48. Anonymous9:06 am

This is the NEP stuff which UMNO have been shouting about. It's not for you and me. I did not regret voting for Pakatan Rakyat on 08 March 08. I confirm that I shall vote for Pakatan Rakyat again in the next General Election. Insha Allah ... Wali Kota

49. Anonymous9:18 am

curi duit! curi duit!

pak mat

50. Shahrin ini bukan "pejuang UMNO" tapi "peluang UMNO"!

51. Anonymous9:25 am

how come no action been taken against the missus who plagiarized other ppl's poetry and proudly claimed that she got the inspiration when she was young residing in London. Ppl of Msia do read English poems la Natasha, you like the govt think we are stupid ke?

the only one can take action against any plagiarization is the original author/publishing house only is it? or is she so untouchable that KDN cannot do anything about it?

~f.k.a. anon 11.55

52. Anonymous10:43 am

What really got my attention is the hybrid car part.

Hybrids are healthier than our current fleet of fossil fuel-guzzling cars, on the environment.

But how hybrids are marketed (they will be expensive, I assure u) here raises a question.

On the subject of Shahrin, well that should shut Khairy up. there has been a lot of allegations of nepotism and cronyism against Dr M.

What's different now? Same shit, different administration.

This is what Umno calls ketuanan melayu. The right to power of some privileged melayus.

The makciks and pakciks in he kampungs remain poor while their city sons wear The Emperor's New Clothes.

*&%#%

If it was some proven businessman who embarked upon this hybrid car thing, I would have applauded. These guy got his AP cos of know-who, not know how.

This is all so predictably corrupt.

53. Anonymous10:48 am

melayuangkat,
    What business are you talking about? By your post, I can see that you are either:

1)Not familiar with business
    2)You are the guy who is getting the AP!

Seriously what risk is there! Imagine, you are the only guy who is selling water in the desert! Thats the same thing! Only a retard can fail!

Come to think of, I think you may be right! That guy is a retard! I think they should just give the umnoputeras cash la! Even this type of business also they can fail!

54. Anonymous10:49 am

NEP in full swing......NICE!!!

55. Anonymous11:02 am

hes taking business risk????wow wat kind of bs is that???with fuel at all time high,,hes taking business risk???by selling hybrid cars??wow......

56. what the fxxx Abdullah Badawi gov is doing.That why,UMNO and the goons are the people who going to rob Malaysia wealth..left behind nothing for our next generations,I hope 237 will be the day ,AAB's regime and his croonies JUDGMENT DAY!!

57. Anonymous12:00 pm

Hybrid cars like many products of new technologies, are supposed to bring about new benefits to the Rakyat. But too bad, the special rights of those UMNOPutras to enrich themselves are more important than our basic rights to enjoy these benefits.

Not too long ago we even heard of those stupid and ridiculous suggestions of APs for importation of mobile phones, PC, equipment of high speed Internet, special licences for mobile broadband, etc. I think these ultra greedy UMNOPutras / BNPutras will know no bounds. they will think of more AP schemes for more things to enrich themselves. After all, these APs schemes are even easier than printing currency.

Ahniuku

58. Aku telefon KJ tadi, dia kata, dia malas nak buat baik2 - kau orang kutuk jugak, jadi tupasal dia jadi jin syaitan afprit - kalau kau orang kutuk, biasa le, katanya lagi, takkan runtuh bukit disalak anjing. Bapak mertua aku masih kuat, no hal kau orang nak kutuk kutuk

59. Anonymous1:50 pm

reading this article just made me so sick :(

MK

60. Dear Rocky,

Dear Lal-kecha,

AM just giving an honest opinion. I am a housewife now but I KNOW the basic. I was an bank officer once upon a time when I was young. Any business will have to take the risk even with the government help.

And you dont just go to the bank with your smile. There must be some sort of colleteral. You take up huge loans, this is the big risk. They, the bank wont take KJ Photos or signature too, dont worry.

Demi Allah, I have NOT an AP in my life, in fact I have not seen even know how it looks like. All I know about a car is to drive it.

To me it does not matter WHO get it as long as the person can do the job.
    Sometimes people are jealous or envy of those who got this or who got that, they wish they will get it too but will they have the capacity to do it to carry on the business??

61. No one else in the world pays anything equivalent to the AP that Malaysians and non-Malaysians pay to these individuals when buying a new car.

This extra bill ranging from RM20,000 to RM100,000 and more a car is paid to the seller of the new car who then has to p[ass it on to these selected individuals. What the bloody fuck for?

Of course it all happens in the name of NEP and in securing the so called rich elite among the Malay race. But fact is the poor Malays are the ones who are buying the most number of cars and it is they who are contributing to these rich Malays! What is really funny is the willingness of the poor Malays to contribute to the wealth of these selected rich Malays. And no one is complaining.

Of course they will say that they are not contributing to these guys because they are buying Proton and Perodua..but Proton and Perodua will cost so much less, maybe as high as RM15,000 to 30,000 less, if not for the AP pushing the base price of imported cars. Just imagine if htese imported cards could be bought for RM40,000, do you think you would pay RM35,000 for a Proton?

Funnily, with the increase in Petrol Prices, everyone is talking about reducing taxes and so on for cars. But not even Pakatan has asked for the AP to be abolished.

62. Anonymous2:49 pm

If this is true, I only have one thing to say - may all Malaysians lay their curse on the perpetrators of such abusive use of power for self gains and interest. And may the curse befall on them and their future generations to come until all evil karma is repaid over time eternity! May these sinners and their future generations to come suffer in sickness and internal family turmoil until their ill-gotten wealth is completely consumed only in painful ways! Yes this is indeed a wicked and cruel curse but no more wicked and cruel than the sorrow and pain inlficted on Malaysians. What else can Malaysians do until salvation comes from a change in government for the better? And when they face the Maker at the end of the day, may they be tortured eternally with burning fire in HELL.

63. Anonymous4:18 pm

Bagus sangat. Bini curi idea orang, laki curi duit orang.

Husin

64. Anonymous5:07 pm

"Anona said...
    Can someone give me an update on the issue of Natasha's plagiarizing the
    work of several English poets?"

If I am not mistaken, it goes like this. The lady got married to a man, but after just a few months they divorced. Some people said that he was not rich enough for her. Not as rich as the current hubby.

Then, she came out with the books for children. Something that has to do with poems. She said she wrote all those poems. The reporters give her publicity for that occassion.

Later, when she wanted to marry this Dato', ada havoc sikit with the reporters at the wedding reception at Carcosa. No reporters were allowed. No reporters were let in to cover the function. If I am not mistaken, bouncers were also involved. Reporters got mad.

After that, the real story about those poems were made known, so it became widely spread. Probably just to put her to shame. At another function, reporters did not give any coverage for her eventhough she was one of the stars there. If I am not mistaken they just ignored her and give all the attention to the other artiste/(s)who were at the same function.

I hope I am giving you the correct story. Sorry if I am wrong but I sure that was what I have read somewhere.

ENTERTAINMENT REPORTER WANNABE

65. Anonymous5:17 pm

HA! HA! HA! PLEASE DON'T BE FOOLED BY THIS HYBRID MUMBO JUMBO. MARK MY WORDS THAT THE AP UNDER HYBRID IS JUST A COMMOUFLAGE OR AN EXCUSE TO BRING IN SIMILAR MODEL CARS SUCH AS TOYOTA HARRIER, ALPHARD & ESTIMA (READ YESTERDAY ADVERTORIAL ON PREMIER HYBRID CARS SDN BHD IN THE MALAY MAIL)WITH CHEAPER DUTY AND TAX (UNDER THE PRETEXT THAT IT'S A HYBRID) BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY YOU WILL SEE THAT IT'S ACTUALLY A NORMAL GASOLINE CAR (WITH THE HYBRID MECHANISM BEING DISMANTLED). THE WHOLE IDEA IS TO ACTUALLY BEING ABLE TO EVADE HIGH DUTY.

namZAR

66. Probably just to put her to shame.

entertainment reporter wannabe -
    nope. let's set the record straight. the blogs were way ahead of the press (who did not as far as i know even report the story). the story was broken by english teacher jannah rafalli on jan 13th and i picked it up from there ... and then two other commentators on my blog chopped in with other examples they felt highly suspect. no-one as far as i know has gone through the whole book looking for other examples - but i think this would be an interesting academic study. (perhaps you might like to take on the challenge? it would make a good piece)

one of the english newspapers asked to interview me about it but i said i would only give a statement if a certain other - ahem - high level cases of possible "creative swiping" (let's call it that, not the p word) were also discussed alongside natasha's poetry. the story was, of course, dropped.

67. Anonymous12:16 am

whatever happened to literary karma?! i'm going to tutup kedai la as a writer. all this saving the world and writing the so called great malaysian novel are just making me broke. bleh.

68. Anonymous8:44 am

To bibliobibuli & lil ms d,

Natasha wanted a cake
    But she couldn't really bake
    Since creating was too tough
    She just ate Roger McGough

69. Anonymous11:59 am

why must mat rempit,why not mat lebai.it is not to be!
    rock!convey this to them 'go to hell'.

kampongboy
    Melaka.

70. Anonymous12:32 pm

Hahaha! Mekyam! So funny you are! I was at the book launch on assignment for TELL. There was this big dramatic speech, and tears, and more tears and no book for the press to review, instead some freebies from DiGi.

So I never did review the book. And thank God too. How embarassing would that have been? I abhor plagiarism. Have been a victim a few times already and am quite tired of these instances of "creative swiping." So drama la.

One more predictable Malaysian tale in greed and corruption. Why the hell didn't we just vote all of them out la? Seriously. I'm so jaded now.

-Michelle Gunaselan

71. Anonymous7:48 pm

Why this guy ?...no agreement with any manufacturer and no agreement with with any principal, no showroom, no experience, no track record in automotive industry and did not comply with MITI and NAP regulations...but still can get AP's...
    Im so sad for my two close friends with their own effort ,hard work and their company comply with all NAP criteria but because of they are nobody...no AP's for them.
    now i realize what is the meaning of " technology No Who "

Hang Nadim Moden mengisahkan cerita duka lara mereka..cerita mereka banyak dalam dari hang nadim 1 -15 :-

http://duniatiger.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2007-07-01T07%3A17%3A00%2B08%3A00&max-results=50
    http://duniatiger.blogspot.com/2007_10_01_archive.html
    http://duniatiger.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2007-10-26T14%3A58%3A00%2B08%3A00&max-results=50

72. Anonymous7:49 pm

Why this guy ?...no agreement with any manufacturer and no agreement with with any principal, no showroom, no experience, no track record in automotive industry and did not comply with MITI and NAP regulations...but still can get AP's...
    Im so sad for my two close friends with their own effort ,hard work and their company comply with all NAP criteria but because of they are nobody...no AP's for them.
    now i realize what is the meaning of " technology No Who "

Hang Nadim Moden mengisahkan cerita duka lara mereka..cerita mereka banyak dalam dari hang nadim 1 -15 :-

http://duniatiger.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2007-07-01T07%3A17%3A00%2B08%3A00&max-results=50
    http://duniatiger.blogspot.com/2007_10_01_archive.html
    http://duniatiger.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2007-10-26T14%3A58%3A00%2B08%3A00&max-results=50
    http://www.kleemann-asiapacific.com

73. Dear RockyBru,

Your post mengembalikan kisah lama Natasha Hudson, sempat some people reminisce. Ah the good old days of bloggers coming together spreading the love for Intellectual Property.

Sharon,

Thanks for clarifying the anon's "After that, the real story about those poems were made known, so it became widely spread. Probably just to put her to shame."

AP or not, I take the public transport to go anywhere. Gomen should have subsidies for public transport passengers like moi and thus encourages more people to use them. Like free rides after the first five ke.

Anybody here can tell me if this thing a Penang taxi driver told me is true or not. He said KJ has shares in Rapid. Betul ke?

74. Anonymous12:37 pm

How nice ah if we could be buddies of Khairy, can get at least a 100 APs. Each at a cost of RM25k we could make 2.5M per year.

Okey...This is entrepreneurial level in Malaysia. Not what you know, but who you know.

Hope the proposal of Anwar to stop this AP kingdom succeeds.

suresh

75. Anonymous11:55 pm

Salam Rocky,

I am commenting here in this particular article of yours mainly due to correct the fallacy that Datuk Shahrin received his Datukship from the state of Melaka. It seems that the perception among the myriad of commentators here is that Melaka, under the governorship of Tun Khalil Yaakob had cheaply give away titles to undeserving people.

I am please to note that Datuk Shahrin Zahari did not receive his DMSM from the Melaka state. I have taken the initiative to get the confirmation from the office of State Secretary and was informed that this person by the name Datuk Shahrin Zahari had not received his title from Tun Khalil Yaakob.

Furthermore, I was informed that the bestowment of titles is the prerogative of the Governor, which he has always followed the guidelines stipulated in the State Laws. Among others, the minimum age for the recipient of DMSM is set at 40 years old. Therefore, the said person is not eligible to be considered as a recipient according to this requirement.

I know you are an impartial blogger and had always been fair in reporting any discrepancies in any particular issue. Would appreciate if you can highlight the wrong perception centred on this person which had inadvertently tarnished the good reputation of the Melaka state and its Governor.

www.darahtuah.wordpress

P.S: I also wish to highlight the severe limitations and weaknesses of the EPU as stated in my recent article:

http://darahtuah.wordpress.com/2009/01/11/wawasan-2020-revisit-selepas-hampir-20-tahun-berlalu/

I know the fall of the once mighty and highly competent EPU would be one of your main interests right now. I would extremely be gratified if you can link my blog to your blogroll as well.

Salam.

76. Anonymous8:39 pm

excuse me why r u so kepoche abt where he got the title from?god takdekerja ke hapa.he got it from pahang for your info..

77. Anonymous10:13 pm

while all eyes r on KJ,shahrin zahari spread his wings.lots of us forgot that "The Don" taught malaysian something...the higher you fly,more silent you should...

KJ need him more than he needs KJ.who's bigger? watch this guy moves,he might walk between the tears of the rain.

salute Mr shahrin.

Jimmy Garrison

78. Anonymous12:35 am

do u think a guy like this wld be faithful to his wife?r u shahrin?hemm....

79. Anonymous12:37 am

do u think a rich guy like this wld be faithful to his wife?plus hanging out with mr wira dani is such a bad idea..eyes r watching shahrin,just be aware..your wife might just catch u if u have been mucking around..kl is not tht small..

eyes

80. Anonymous11:10 pm

Hey eyes.i think they r both very much in love n happily married.whom he hangs out with is not a way for u to judge shahrin.they r both a very loving couple n shahrin zahari loves his wife very very much.as it is he is a very proud father to his baby n a very loyal husband to his wife.so sorry for people like u to be jealous of them both!!amin

81. Anonymous11:13 pm

hello eyes.i must say u should not judge a person from the people he hangs out with.shahrin n his wife r very much in love n are a loving couple.he is a proud father to his baby n a loyal father to his wife.he loves his wife so much that people like u r jealous of his achievements n etc..amin

hamba

82. korang jugak bodoh beli kete2 baru nih...go to cheras u can see fleet of car showrooms. he is bloody young to be granted Datuk ship....and that natasha hudson..u gotta be ashamed of yourself marrying that bloody kutu isap darah kuat...but its predicted girls like that to have a bean as a brain..we are not jealous of his success gaining those absurd number of APs....y must we be jealous?..did he obtained it by his good negotiations, his good proposal, his hardworks and buss planning?...2pages of planning is more than enough for this particular gold mine. cannot sell? >> let khairy to natasha, ask father in law to make new law asking rakyat to buy hybrids...even i a fresh graduate can do that!!

who is this melayuangkat?..don't use MELAYU lah...same like UMNO using MELAYU to be accepted any stoopid comments

SEAN

83. Anonymous4:02 pm

Dear hamba,

Are you telling 'eyes' off or are you praying. No one is jealous really. Merely stating our dissatisfaction... how this young moron who married a bimbo was granted APs by government just by his affliation with UMNO. It is indeed unfair. Dia nak tunggang terbalik dengan bini dia lantaklah... at the rate he is going, (not to mention a stupid liar as a wife) his marriage is noway going to last.

Ini la contoh generasi baru umno. They smoke cigars, drive sport cars and marry bimbos. Some even play polo and owned more than 20 horses. They work hard so their stupid wives can buy expensive clothes and handbags. They have jettsetting life. Adil ke? Rakyat lain nak bayar installment kereta pun sangkut. Adil ke?

Natasha nak memenuhi impian tolol dia konon nak jadi penulis kau rasa siapa bayar? Duit shahrin kerana menjadi sahabat kj dan ahli umno jugak kan?

Macam sial.

Hamba, aku meluat baca tulisan bahasa Inggeris kau yang tunggang terbalik.

Screw shahrin and natasaha hudson! A match made in heaven.

Jin Toncet.

84. Anonymous8:35 pm

jin toncet ni dah gila ke hapa?meroyan ke?hahaha..dengki ngan natasha n shahrin la agaknya...kesian ada manusia mcm kau jin..perangai pun mcm syaitan!!!wahaha..go shahrin go!u r the best n we support u!!plus setahu aku bini dia tu bukan saja cantik tapi baik n ramah.. :)

umno kb

85. Anonymous12:26 am

Hybrid cars are dead end road. Because the batteries dont last forever. Diesel cars are way of the future. a BMW 123d 2.0 diesel makes 204hp more power than a toyota prius hybrid while having same economy. more over when you need to replace the prius batteries it cost RM40,000. Must be real stupid ppl to use hybrid car!