Sunday, May 25, 2008

Tun Salleh dares Matthias to call for Inquiry into his dismissal

updates, 130PM/26-5-08: I've amended the heading for accuracy (original headline was Tun Salleh calls for Inquiry into his dismissal). Also, see Matthias Chang's response below the original posting.
Former Lord President speaks out. After nearly 20 years, former Lord President Tun Salleh Abas breaks his silence and challenged an aide to Dr Mahathir to call for a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate a 1988 Tribunal that dismissed him in absentia for alleged misconduct.

Salleh, who hardly talks about his dismissal these days, is reacting to an article by lawyer Matthias Chang, who served as political secretary to Dr Mahathir towards the end of his tenure as PM. The article "Tun Salleh: Guilty or not guilty for Judicial Misconduct?" was posted on the blog (but not in Dr M's blog) and by Malaysia Today.

The following is his Salleh's statement which he issued to Rocky's Bru:
"Since (Matthias Chang) doubts my innocence, (he) should devote his activities towards getting a government agreement to establish a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate into the circumstances of my dismissal and the suspension of 5 other Judges that led to the eventual sacking of 2 of these Judges.

"The Royal Commission of Inquiry should call as witnesses, among others, the following main players in the 1988 event:

"1. Dr Mahathir Mohamad
2. The former Chief Secretary to the Government
3. The former Attorney-General Abu Talib Othman
4. Hamid Omar, who chaired the Tribunal and who succeed Salleh after his sacking
5. Other members of the two Tribunals
6. Tan Sri Haidar (chairman of the 2007 RCI into VK Lingam's tape, who testified at the 1988 Tribunal)
7. The surviving Judges who were suspended/sacked by the Tribunals."

What did Matthias Chang say that riled Salleh Abas? Read here.
As Matthias says, "You be the judge".

Matthias Responds to Tun Salleh's Challenge

[Matthias e-mailed this to me around 7.30pm last night. It first appeared as a comment in the comment box].

"I was just informed by Rocky that Tun Salleh has issued a challenge to me in response to my article which was published in MALAYSIA TODAY and Bigdogdotcom.wordpress.com

I immediately visited Rocky’s blog to read the challenge and to say that I was most disappointed in Tun Salleh’s challenge, is an understatement.

Why?

He asked me to demand from the government to establish a Royal Commission to investigate into his dismissal. Why should I? I hold the view that the Tribunal had every reason to hold that Tun Salleh had misconducted himself as per the charges.

Is it my responsibility to call for a Royal Commission when a Tribunal convened by King himself found him guilty of all the charges that was proffered against him? He should be the one who should “lobby” the government if he feels strongly that he has been unjustly victimised!

In anticipation of Tun Salleh’s reply that he did not demand a Royal Commission during Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad’s tenure as Prime Minister because it would not receive a favourable response, my query to Tun Salleh is:

Why have you not demanded a Royal Commission after Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad retired in October 2003, and thereafter in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and only now in 2008?

You are legally trained and held the highest judicial office. So, if anyone knows about rights and legal remedies, it must be you. All these years why have you not commenced any legal proceedings to establish, as you have alleged, that you have been wrongfully dismissed? You had a team of senior lawyers advising you. What was their legal advice?

It is a pity that Tun Salleh does not realize that the powers that be have used his dismissal to prop-up the Badawi regime after the 12th General Elections fiasco. Tun Salleh is a mere pawn in this political wayang kulit orchestrated by the spin doctors of the Badawi regime.

In my article, I posed certain questions to Tun Salleh and demanded to know his answers.

Why is Tun Salleh avoiding the issues posed by my questions and diverting the issues by asking me to “lobby” for a Royal Commission?

Tun Salleh should be transparent first and answer my questions.

1) Did Tun write two letters to the Agong? What was the content of the first letter?

2) Did Tun advise his fellow judges, especially the five judges who supported him, the contents of the first letter?

3) If Tun did, what was their response?

4) If Tun did not advise the judges, what were Tun’s reasons for the cover-up?

ROCKY, I am truly disappointed in you. You have read my article and having done so, have you posed the questions to Tun Salleh?

After all, you are assisting in Tun Salleh’s memoirs. Surely, you should be equally interested in the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Please pose this response in your Blog.

Matthias Chang
25th May 2008 7.25pm
Kuala Lumpur

86 comments:

1. Anonymous6:15 pm

Why so many inquiries when no action has been taken on the first one yet...the Lingam Tape? Dont waste taxpayers' money and time. This country is going to the dogs.

2. Anonymous6:49 pm

This was a desperate attempt to save Tun Mamak from full wrath of laws in the wake of VK Lingam video.

- DICKO

3. Anonymous6:57 pm

This is all double talk and bordering on stupidity. The onus is on Tun Salleh Abas to seek for his innocence.

Having the dinner doesn't prove shit. It's a political act by AAB, Zico and Frustated Judge Gopal Sri Ram' niece to appease the special interest group, criminals and insidious Bar Council members.

Tun Salleh was found guilty by a Tribunal and was recomended to be sacked in which he was eventually sacked by the Johor Agong.

So he is already guilty until a court proves his innocence. Not a smart statement to ask Mathias to clear him. He should prove his innocence. Writing a book and going to dinner doesn't make him innocent.

As a judge, he is supposed to be removed from sentiment in his judgement. So don't tell me he wants to claim innocence by sentiment too.

Itu macam stail Agent CIA Brader Anwar Bin Ibrahim. Oh I forgot that Tun Salleh abas has left the judiciary for quite sometime. He has run for political office too with Semangat 46 and later PAS.

4. "Since (Matthias Chang) doubts my innocence, (he) should devote his activities towards getting a government agreement to establish a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate into the circumstances of my dismissal and the suspension"

Tun Salleh Abbas was ,am and still a politician. As an ex judge and a politician, he hast vast knowledge of the system and the law he shud use all avenue available to defend himself. In the first place he absent himself as though he s above the law and let other fights for him whereas he can use the law even after the sacking to prove his innocent, instead he wrote a book and let the bar council and others fight for him the same way he doing now, persuading Mathias Chang to lobby on behalf of him for a Royal Inquiry. See aint this lobbying?. Tun Salleh Abbas says he innocents but the tribunal verdict is he is guilty and the book will stay that way. Even the goverment cannot overturn this verdict since it done base on the law. The only way for him to prove his innocent is thru the same process i.e The Law it self, just like what Anwar Ibrahim is doing now, used the law (Ha ha he shud done that in the first place instate taking it to the streets) How many of us have been blind by the word justices! Tun Salleh Abbas , you have got what you wanted, the gratutity paid by the goverment using the people money (our tax) when you got it, enjoy youself go fishing!

5. Inquiries, inquiries... too much of these being claimed and we shall soon lose focus and resources on the real problems at hand. Why do we entertain too many of these personal agendas?

http://sexyjudge.blogspot.com

6. before holding the inquiry into salleh abbas's dismissal, let do a royal commission on his appointment. he became chief judge of malaya in 1982 and two years later became the lord president. the pm then was mahathir mohamad. wonder the then lord presidents suffian hashim and raja azlan (present sultan perak)had lobbied for salleh?

7. Anonymous7:58 pm

I would echo the first commenters sentiments:

Why is there no action yet on the Lingam Tape Commission?

But this doesn't mean that another inquiry cannot be established. It too can be established parallel to others. It doesn't have to be in one long series!

Where there are serious possibility of wrongdoing, it must be investigated and justice served to the rakyat, for in all these cases (The Lingam case and the 1988 sacking of judges), it is the rakyat's welfare that is at stake!

8. Anonymous8:20 pm

Another Royal Commission? Now I believe this old man is 'mentally disturbed' as he claimed in that second letter! ? BTW, Rocky, please look for the first letter. I know you can do it.

HGJ

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. Matthaias Chang is such a Mahathir polishe he is unable to see anything wrong in Mahathir's recent racist statements. Will Matthaias be critical of Mahathir for incinting racial hatred and alluding to strive between races when in fact nothing of that exists? If Matthaias is unable to then as I have said elsewhere that Mahathir shoudl shut up. he too should shut up.

11. Right now, the happiest people in Malaysia are the lawyers. Mmmmmh!! Money come! Money come! Big money!! Lol!

12. Can i call for a FORMAL inquiry into:

1) WHY THE HELL THERE IS NO MORE BERAS HERBA PONNI IN THE MARKET!!!!!

2) WHY GARDENIA BREAD NOW COSTS RM3??

3) HOW MUCH PROFIT PETRONAS IS REALLY MAKING AND WHERE IT IS ALL GOING VERSUS THE ACTUAL COSTS OF PRODUCTION???

4) WHY THE TOSEI RAVA IS FOREVER INCONSISTENT IN TASTE AT THAT WANGSA MAJU NZ CURRY HOUSE THUS SPOILING MY MORNINGS??

5) WHY KJ GIVES ME THE HEEBIE JEEBEIES?

6) WHY THIS COUNTRY IS APPEARING TO BE GRINDING TO A HALT AND GOING TO BE IN DEEP SHIT SOON IF THINGS DON'T CHANGE?

I think that is more important and relevant to the rakyat...than 1001 inquiries into the past...

13. Anonymous9:47 pm

Once and for all, let us have a full and fair enquiry.

If the Lingam case can be investigated and done over with in 6 months, lets have a Salleh enquiry and get it over with before 2009.

Then we can exorcise whatever ghosts and skeletons there may be and move on. Otherwise we will continue to be stuck with "1988".

No Judicial overhaul can ever be complete without settling this "1988" incident. The sooner we do it the better.

And bring law and order back to the territory.

14. Anonymous10:42 pm

I've read the piece by Matti Chang. Its nothing but a bunch of straw men arguments put up for the Mahathirist Rottweilers to punch down.

For example, does TS Abbas reply letter really indicate that he is insane when he mentions that Dr.M's criticisms have "left us mentally disturbed to the extent of being unable to discharge our functions orderly and properly"?

Read that letter and tell me

15. Anonymous11:04 pm

Interesting.....red herring?.... diversion of energy from 'happy' event of TDM resignation from UMNO. Well, Tun Salleh says... Walk the Talk... Mattias...or crawl back into your hole.

16. Anonymous11:21 pm

go to hell with tun salleh!

17. Anonymous11:43 pm

Yeah, I agree with "what's up", what is the use of Royal Commission and so many inquiries but at the end of the day, all swept under carpet just like the proposed IPMC to enable the public to make complaints against police and for the police to defend its public image in one of the Royal Commission Inquries.

18. Salam brader,

1. Bekas Ketua Hakim ka..bekas hakim ka..bekas AG ka...semua mereka 2x5 !

2. Patutnya mereka semua dibawa dengan truck dan dihantar ke singapore?

3. Balajar lagi undang-undang dengan Ketua Hakim Negara Singapore..bagaimana mereka bijak boleh ambil Batu Putih dari kita!

http://sukj.blogspot.com

19. Anonymous12:20 am

eh prepare for your after life la..all this old farts got nothing better to do issit.

Boring la all this politics..these old farts point fingers at the whole wide world but still prices of things go up..my pay still the same..and everyday got haze! Paiseh la lu all!!!

20. On the contrary, it is good for Tun Salleh Abbas to bring this up as his dismissal was the gambit and percussor to the rottening of our judicial system.He is arguably the best person to start the ball rolling on the process of cleaning up this mess.
    All the best, Tun Salleh.....

21. Anonymous1:41 am

[Rocky Bru's note: This response to a response was sent by Matthias through E-mail about 7.30pm].

MATTHIAS CHANG’S RESPONSE
    TO TUN SALLEH’S CHALLENGE

I was just informed by Rocky that Tun Salleh has issued a challenge to me in response to my article which was published in MALAYSIA TODAY and Bigdogdotcom.wordpress.com

I immediately visited Rocky’s blog to read the challenge and to say that I was most disappointed in Tun Salleh’s challenge, is an understatement.

Why?

He asked me to demand from the government to establish a Royal Commission to investigate into his dismissal. Why should I? I hold the view that the Tribunal had every reason to hold that Tun Salleh had misconducted himself as per the charges.

Is it my responsibility to call for a Royal Commission when a Tribunal convened by King himself found him guilty of all the charges that was proffered against him? He should be the one who should “lobby” the government if he feels strongly that he has been unjustly victimised!

In anticipation of Tun Salleh’s reply that he did not demand a Royal Commission during Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad’s tenure as Prime Minister because it would not receive a favourable response, my query to Tun Salleh is:

Why have you not demanded a Royal Commission after Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad retired in October 2003, and thereafter in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and only now in 2008?

You are legally trained and held the highest judicial office. So, if anyone knows about rights and legal remedies, it must be you. All these years why have you not commenced any legal proceedings to establish, as you have alleged, that you have been wrongfully dismissed? You had a team of senior lawyers advising you. What was their legal advice?

It is a pity that Tun Salleh does not realize that the powers that be have used his dismissal to prop-up the Badawi regime after the 12th General Elections fiasco. Tun Salleh is a mere pawn in this political wayang kulit orchestrated by the spin doctors of the Badawi regime.

In my article, I posed certain questions to Tun Salleh and demanded to know his answers.

Why is Tun Salleh avoiding the issues posed by my questions and diverting the issues by asking me to “lobby” for a Royal Commission?

Tun Salleh should be transparent first and answer my questions.

1) Did Tun write two letters to the Agong? What was the content of the first letter?

2) Did Tun advise his fellow judges, especially the five judges who supported him, the contents of the first letter?

3) If Tun did, what was their response?

4) If Tun did not advise the judges, what were Tun’s reasons for the cover-up?

ROCKY, I am truly disappointed in you. You have read my article and having done so, have you posed the questions to Tun Salleh?

After all, you are assisting in Tun Salleh’s memoirs. Surely, you should be equally interested in the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Please pose this response in your Blog.

Matthias Chang
    25th May 2008 7.25pm
    Kuala Lumpur

22. Anonymous1:53 am

To Brunt Council

Apa lu cakap? Cerita pasal Tun Salleh, DSAI pulak kena blame, ... CIA, blah blah, blah, etc..
    Jangan cuba tipu rakyat. I'm not Anwar supporter, tapi sila jawab, siapalah yang personally went to meet Bush? Siapa yang hipokrit? How much $$$ kena bayar to arrange the meeting? Duit siapa?? Boleh jawab?

- don

23. This is definitely going nowhere. I have always seen the Salleh Abas' dismissal and the subsequent fallout as politically motivated. If you think propriety and decorum would have been the be all and end all to the personality that becomes the Lord President (now CJ) how on earth can you explain people like Hamid Omar, Eusoff Chin and Fairuz assuming the office? So you throw out Salleh and bring in these characters; have they been beacons of exemplary conduct on the bench or have they brought disrepute to the bench? Funnily enough, they are not called to account for their action but Salleh was. Go figure! The way Zaki and Augustine Paul was elevated bypassing much more senior judges has reinforced my views on the Malaysian judiciary.

Why would a perceived slight to the Agong been a cause for dismissal? Couldn't the PM resisted the call by the Agong? He has thumbed his nose to the royalty on numerous occasions and suddenly he falls hand over feet to His Majesty's call? Seriously speaking, I doubt the King would have been slighted to the extent that this would have resulted in a tribunal.

And only an idiot would say the "second" letter (as no one has produced the so-called first) amounted to Salleh saying he is no longer capable of discharging the duties of the office of the Lord President by any strecth of the imagination or the English language. Mahathir's command of the language can't be that bad so as to miscontrue the meaning of those words.

If the second letter can't stand on its own in the case for Salleh's dismissal, it would have been better to produce the first letter (sent to the Agong no less, we are told) for His Highness to form the basis of Salleh's removal. Then it would have been easier for the tribunal and in the public eye. It seemed to me the tribunal was constituted not to judge on the conduct of Salleh but simply to facilitate his removal. The remarkable chain of events surrounding his sacking bears testimony, and it would be intellectually dishonest to exclude them when we try to make sense of those politically tumultuous times. I still believe his dismissal was to influence the case of the UMNO 11 and nothing has happened to indicate to me otherwise. Mahathir was looking at the loss of the UMNO Presidency and Prime Ministership of Malaysia!

On the other hand, an RCI on Salleh dismissal would certainly be useful, and it doesn't matter who calls for it. I think everyone should support it, like the RCI on the Lingam case as it gives the chance for all to be revealed and this dark episode in Malaysian politics (yes, its politics). I certainly hope the witnesses can recall what had happened, as the Lingam inquiry produced too many "I don't remember"s for my liking... Mahathir seemed to remember which judges were lobbying him though, as indicated in his threat. I say bring it on, and he should name them. I hope Pak Lah doesn't blink and move for the RCI on Salleh. Even if he loses the PMship later on, the people will forever remember him as the PM who laid the ghosts of 1988 to rest... it is tar on Mahathir's face but may well be a feather in Pak Lah's cap.

24. Anonymous3:55 am

I have posted Barrister Matthias Chang's response to the issues raised by Former Lord President Tun Mohamed Salleh Abas in my blog.

Pls be advised.

Thanks

25. Anonymous4:51 am

Tun Salleh's innocence/guilty can be determined by a just commission with public proceedings. But brunt council, (comment3) a beer drinking and a marauding pervert who is tying hard to salvage Altantuya killer so that he may get a job launches vitriol against Tun Salleh Abbas. Nefarious child dan anak haram. No wonder he is a product of the system.

26. Anonymous6:22 am

You know this Tun mamak son is one of the richest in Malaysia now with assets over US200 million. One fatdog was given "13 million" to write positively on Tun & sons day in and day out. Everyone agrees and know that Tun is the most KKN leader, he is leading big time. He should be happy that his son is now one of the richest and why he is still not happy? We must save Tun Salleh.

27. Anonymous6:41 am

Tuan Rocky Bru,

Ask Salleh Abas why was he so riled up?

Was it about Mahathir and Umno?

Or was it about a Raja who built a palace obscruring his newly renovated government house?

Don't waste taxpayers money on more Royal Commissions.

What did Dollah Badawi do with the Police Royal Commission findings?

He tried to cheat the last Parliament with a fake IPCMC Bill which the Opposition forced to withdraw.

He sent Azmi Khalid to kowtow before the Chinese government when a pregnant Malay woman was stipped by Abdullah's PDRM.

The Lawgiver

28. Anonymous6:47 am

I agree with Brunt Council when he said -- This is all double talk and bordering on stupidity. The onus is on Tun Salleh Abas to seek for his innocence.

Why not also form a Royal Commission to investigate links beteween BSA Tahir, the ISA jailbird, with Shah Hakim Zain (salleh's son-in-law) and Kamaluddin Abdullah Badawi?

Were they, Kespadu and Scomi not all impicated in the nuclear part smuggling?

We can clear Salleh's name but we must find justice for BSA Tahir and seek truth about Kamal, Shah Hakim, Kespadu and Scomi.

Allan Fatt

29. Anonymous7:52 am

brunt council,

after he was sacked,tun salleh retreated, literally into obscurity,
    he did not ask to be cleared of his innocence, nor challneged the guilty verdict..

WE ALL KNOW HIS DISMISSAL WAS POLITICAL... you know that and i knotw that.

tun salleh never raised the issued of his guilt or innocence.
    and let's stop playing puks here.

tun salleh has the right to feel angry....he wrote a book "May Day For Justice".

and that's it.

Let's not draw Tun Salleh into this rigmarole. He never asked to eb drawn into anything.

If AAB is now so desperate and is using Tun SAlleh and the 5 judges to win popularity -- that is JUST THAT.

Tun Salleh was just responding to Mathias' stupid statement.

If we are to be so wreckless about it, then YES, we all can question the tribunal that was headed by Hamid Omar who benefited from Tun Salleh's dismissal.

"Not a smart statement to ask Mathias to clear him"....

Man, you don;t even understand what the Tun was saying.

30. Anonymous7:55 am

jamal_trex.

what kind of person are you?

31. Anonymous8:05 am

mathias,

what a sorry response to Tun Salleh's response to your remarks about him.

Tun Salleh did not ask AAB to recognise him and the 5 judges.

You are a lawyer? No? And youa re also dr M's man? No?

so stop this charade.

Why pick on Tun Salleh?

He had never asked that the judgement against him be challenged.

He accepted the decision and for 20 years he withdrew from public life.

His case was resurrected., not by him, but by AAB.. so we know where YOUR whacking Tun Slleh is coming from.

and he has RIGHTLY challenged YOU, Mathias to ask the govt to set up a commission of inquiry yada yada yada.

and you know what -- he wouldnt give a damn if there isn't one.

he's just responding to you..

32. Anonymous8:06 am

hey matthias,

why so disappointed in Rocky?

he did right by getting Tun Salleh to respond to you!

33. When justice is ill carried out it will lingered on until it is done properly. Like a ghost refusing to fate awawy that keeps on coming back a haunting. Court cases may be close but not injustce.

34. Anonymous8:30 am

mahathir kritik pal lah, macam TAR & Tun Hussein Onn, kritik Dr M, tapi tak keluar pun dalam suratkhabar atau sesiapa pun orang umno yang menyokong mantan PM ini.

Kalau mukris jadi PM, kita akan kembali ke zaman pemerintahan kuku besi!! Macam bapak dia.

Kes tun salleh mesti dibuka, begitu juga berpuluh-puluh kes terutama sekali pendaftaran UMNO!!

35. Anonymous8:34 am

Anonymous,
    Why Royal commissions ? pure waste of public money, why hasn't any action being taken on the Lingam Tape ? AAB wanted the Royal commission to divert attention from his problems. Now he is afraid to go further. Someone has his claws on AAB's balls.
    Don't waste any more money, if there is one Royal Commission needed, it should one to investigate all the screwups done by Mahatir for 22 years. It will probably take till the next century to complete. We do not have 22 years to wait to get this asshole. Better get started AAB and show us you do have BALLS!!!!
    Disgusted Citizen

36. Chang is a very intelligent man and argues very well. However, his tendency to be an unquestioning "hang tuah" of Mahathir clouds his arguments.
    I don't think the country needs another Royal Commission. The present government has admitted to its previous 'sins' against the judges.
    Let's leave it at that and move on.

37. Anonymous9:06 am

Matthias Chang is just acting on behalf of Tun Mamak who is now rightly belong to National Archive.
    - Dicko

38. Dear Rocky,

I am not from a legal background but I do have a few questions to ask. Should/Can MPs continue to practice law?

Datuk Mohd Zaid Ibrahim had resigned as chairman and senior partner of law firm Zaid Ibrahim & Co, the country’s largest law firm, following his appointment as Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department.

I find it alarming that some MP cum laywer still continue to practice, whether with fee or not. If businessmen are expected to commit 100% to their new role, why doesn't this apply to laywers?

It is highly hypocritical that those who support the Lingam inquiry, and those who vouch for the separation of Executive and Judiciary, are themselves not practicing what they preach. Are these people above the law not that they are in position of power?

39. Anonymous9:13 am

If Matthias Chang is monitoring this blog, could he please explain just why is it that Mahathir-led Malaysia has lost out to the neighbouring "little red dot" in so many things?

Quality of the judiciary and the courts system being one of them.

Foreign direct investments and investor confidence being another.

Of course, Mr Chang, like so many of TDM's supporters, are extemely selective as to which arguments they want to pursue and which "hot buttons" they want to push.

I would love to debate with Mr Chang on the subject of Malaysia's international competitiveness, national education system, foreign direct investment, brain drain and the NEP.

Question is: is he up to the challenge?

40. Anonymous9:14 am

My nickname = TanSami Airbus.

My question = Did you, Did Tun Salleh Abas (hey our name,soundsalike) write two letters to the Agong and what was the content of the first letter?

My Question = Your silence,is a master defence, but by virtue of talking to thestar, and rockybru, it no longer holds water.

My Question = Bar council, now that airbus,sorry Abbas has spoken, requesting Mathais to pursue a royal commission, is it not time you guys search for the truth, and by the way, Ambiga, why very quiet on Zaki's appointment to judiciary. I would call you a poodle, but having had a look at you, flabby, not attractive, I assume,the phrase COWDUNG is more appropriate. We having drinks at S club today,topic is sizeof your underwear, and LINGAM oil smell on your head.

41. Anonymous10:06 am

can i copy matthias' email to u in my blog?

thanks!

42. Tun Salleh after his dismissal joined Semangat and now PAS, to become a fulltime opposition politican.
    As an ex Judge and Lord President, does that really potray a man of integrity.
    Just for thought, the honourable Lord Dennings on his retirement, lived in a small bungalow near the university where he occassionally lectured, spending his past time tending to his rose garden.
    I am not in the legal fraternity to judge.

43. Anonymous10:29 am

Yo Don

Are you dyslexic?

By Tun Salleh Abas writing a book and attending that stupid dinner conducted by the irrelevent Bar Council, he is trying to prove his innocence in the manner of Brader Anwar Bin Ibrahim (do abbreviate it please) that is through dramatising his so called plight and trying to win the public opinion.

Remember that the judges that acquited him ALL stated unreservedly that the act occurs. That makes him a confirmed BUM BASHER like the Biblical story of Sodom and Gomoroh. I didn't say it but the judges did.

Anwar is trying to label accusation at the judiciary for one reason, hoping that he could remove the case agst him.

Tun Salleh tried to get the public opinion to absolve him but it doesn't change the fact that the Agong foudn him guilty from the finding of Tribunal of Judges. Not even an expensive dinner paid by the JPM. Isn't that judicial corruption?

As I see it, corruption in the judiciary is not jst systemic but more a people problem. No system can obliterate corruption that arise out of internal immorality. More so when people do not have the guts to rid this country of a hypocrit and idiot called Dolah Bodowi.

Back to Tun Salleh, he did not appear in court and did not defend himself. Yet he claim his innocence. Thats arrogant!

He plant everywhere story that Tun Hamid is incompetent. Yes there was some stories of improprietary entertainment but thats irrelevent. Who does not like fucking? TUn Hamid had a long number of years in High COurt and later Federal Court.

The fact is Salleh Abas was never a High Court Judge and jumped from Solicitor General straight to Federal Court becasue some Lord President liked him and later amde him heir apparent. You guys loath Azmi but why you guys kept silence over Salleh? Why the fucking Ambiga not talking about it?

How in hell did Dolah and his turning idiot adviser, Zaid Ibrahim could simply pay him ex Gratia?

Beter give all those loyal and more desrving Government servant than a man who has yet to absolve his guilt through a proper forum.

You can hate Mathias, (I agree that Matthias can be quite an asshole) but he is talking facts. Facts which even Tun Salleh is not disputing. He is even scared of disclosing the FIRST letter. Fact which param is yet to take up his challenge for a debate. Fact is Ambiga is a bingai to take up Matthias challenge becasue she is a corrupt Bar Council President!

Who the fuck care who you like and who you don't like? You may like Botak Chin or Kalimuttu or Samy Velu for that matter, it is irrelevent!

Tun Salleh has yet to deny on the existence of the FIRST LETTER. This statement just proves he is deflecting the issue. Can I say he is deflecting from the fact that he is GUILTY as charged?

Well as far as the Tribunal and Agong is concerned, he is guilty? No fucking comentator on Rockybru's could reverse that unless Tun Salleh is willing to answer that dog you hate called Mathias Chang.

BTW Yes, lets investigate and put on the stance all those on the VK Lingam case. I like to know who are corrupt judges and Bar Council members doing the crime called "lobbying".

P/S Tun Salleh can always rely on SIL Scomi's Shah Hakim fro financial assiatance to pay for the Queen Counsel. Apa takut?

44. This is what Tun Salleh said:

“I never lobbied for the ex-gratia payment. All these years,I have been living in my kampung for 20 years.

“Suddenly the Government decided to resurrect me and address my innocence,”

Maybe there is really an agenda.

45. Anonymous11:25 am

Look’s like Mahathir’s plan to play Pipe Piper to get Umno members to leave Umno en masse has backfired! This old fool should have realized that loyalty is not the middle name of Umno/ BN politicians. It is the culture of ‘ball carrying’ in this country that has put politicians in power for a very long time. Even Little Napoleons in the civil service derive their power from their ‘ball carrying’ subordinates. The reason for this ball carrying culture is very simple. You see, as long as you are in the good books of your boss, and as long as he is in power, you’ve got sunshine to make hay.

The moment your Boss is not in power, your allegiance will be towards his or her successor. Why you think Samy Vellu, Ong Ka Ting, and Lim Keng Yaik held power for so long. They had a lot of ass kissers and ‘ball carriers’ kissing and carrying their balls all the time. Now you see why poor Mamak Mahathir is up the creek without a paddle. Even his slime ball son Mukhriz is not dancing to his tune. Just wait when Badawi steps down, people like Zahid Hamidi, Rafidah Aziz, Nazri Aziz, Zainuddin ‘Mamak’ Maidin, Mohideen Yassin, and Tajol Rosli etc. will be literally spitting on poor old Pak Why MeLah and blaming him for everything that has gone wrong with this country and Umno/BN.

Right now, everyone including his Cabinet, Umno/BN members, the MSM is singing praises to Badawi. That is why this idiot doesn’t seem to realize how things are screwed up now in this country. This poor excuse for a PM doesn’t even realize how he screwing up the country himself. With his SIL and 4th Floor boys pulling the strings, things can only get worse. Only when the floor gives way will this fool wake up from his slumber. By then, it will be too late.

This is after all part and parcel of UMNO/BN culture, The conclusion I can come to is that, every single Umno/BN member is nothing more than a leech, parasite and scum that has not got an ounce dignity to their name. All they are interested in is to get favors, get scholarships for their children and get their bank accounts fatter

46. Anonymous11:44 am

Let's us acquire some King Solomon's intelligence on psychology to judge all especially the two women quarrelling over one child case. Throw away all the surrounding cases, amd political turmoil - anwar cases and all that - during Tun Abas's time.
    I am sure there would have been no
    upheaval at all in the judiciary as we had never had. It happened because somebody wanted to save his own ass. Allah sees all.

47. Anonymous12:04 pm

dear wak segen,
    i would suggest you to visit the house that former Lord President Tun Salleh Abbas has spent most of his time in the vicinity of Besut after he was removed from his post. Then only you would know who the real former Lord President is..

48. Anonymous12:07 pm

Matthias Chang would do everything in the name of his master Tun Mamak. I dont give any shits to any men who is a subject of tun mamak.

-Dicko

49. Anonymous12:29 pm

I don't buy Matthias Chang's arguments.

He is trying to distract the problems of his Master from the Lingam Scandal and the mess his Master is creating with his race card.

Matthias Chang is just a running dog of Mahathir.

As a lawyer, he should know such issues are best taken in court or at the Royal Commission rather than bark in cyberspace on behalf of his Master.

Bloody disgrace.

If Mathias has balls, he should take the challenge of working to get a Royal Commission.

50. Anonymous12:38 pm

yes, the heat is on at Mahathir's "Loaf Bakery" and the garlic bread has enough chilli to disolve a compulsive liar's tongue. This country should rise up from its apathetic slumber and stand firm against those who by corrupt power brokering has shackled and violated the judicary to impotence.

it is never too late to seek restitution, and the time has come for political desposts like Mahathir to be sentenced for crimes this country is still beset with. Gratuity and dinners does not undo the hijacking and dismantling of the nation's highest office.

Mahathir cronies like Matthais Chang are the symptom and contagion of a deeper malaise - an unholy istana of rascals that will employ "turnspeak" at every bulatan to make the victim the agressor, and the aggressor the victim.

when "political rapists" violate the legal system and scoff at those who object against their tirades, there must be those willing to stand and defend those who have been vicously maligned and violated.

when racial supremists and anti-Semites like Mahathir spew malice and generate hatred against non-Malays in the name of "ketuanan Melayu" true Malaysians, both Malay and non-Malay must demonstrate righteous indignation to rebuke it in the spirit of what the fore-fathers of this nation stood for.

this is the true "jihad" against the "enemies" of Malaysian. the enemy within has camoflouged himself as an angel of light while inflicting a diabolical deathblow to the true children of merdeka.

that is the Malaysia that was birthforth in August 1957. let not the selective propaganda and spin-doctors of the Mahathir clan deceive the masses. such corrupt-driven maneuvering of a crafty fox must not be given a free reign, this in reality restricts and divert the rakyat from ascribing to become a close-knit fabric of cultures.

let not the shouts of a recalcitrant be enthroned above the call for justice. now is the time when true sons and daughters of the rakyat to shine the light of truthfullness.

let those who have been a contagion to the country be qurantined, and let their corrupt tradition and spirit perish without further contaminating this generation.

51. My opinion to all bros out there, if some one video tape you then black mailing you,sholud that person be brought to the court for black mailing???

Then why the person who brought out this V.K Lingam tape havent be taken to the court furthermore he does not even release the full recording to the Commission.. Are all Malaysian are idiot not to question about it?? Why that so called HERO afraid to reveal all? so that he can black mail some one else in the future??

please help me to understand..

52. And another things is that if all the opposition including all the so called ex-judges that been dismiss by DYMM Agong ,why dont they ASK HIM!!

Do they dare to asked DYMM Sultan Johor the reason why he direct and agree with mahathir??

They dont have the gut and courage because they dont have balls anymore and also they are guilty as charges!!

53. Rocky please ask that old man TUN Salleh to call DYMM Sultan Johor why his highness agree with his dismissal. i dont think he got guts to do so..

54. Tun Salleh Abas is a person who doesnt have any principle as he has and will join anybody that can help him,in other word that can manipulated by him,but sadly its shown that HE IS THE ONE IS BEING MANIPULATED BY EVERYONE..

BAH a very sad story for an old guy..

55. What's done is done.

There are other pressing issues to be dealt with.

TSA, you got the dough already, what else do you want ? It was you who stated in the News that you have "..waited for so long bla bla bla bla..."

Take up a hobby TSA and live life.

56. Anonymous2:25 pm

The Tun Salleh Abbas episode re-emerge coz of TDM make a headline in his blog. Why? are TDM sense something against him and ask his cohort to spin the issues again.

TDM style is to 'whack the dog'. He is after something which we ordinary rakyat doesn't know. Believe me!!

Spekman

57. Anonymous3:05 pm

all the while I thought people like Tun Salleh, Sultan Perak, and the rest who had been sacked by Mahathir back then were victims of political ploy by Mahathir, but judging from the tone of writing here, there seems to be another side of the story, isn't? Someone care to share?

HuMp

58. Anonymous4:36 pm

Dear Matthias Chang,

This is the first time I’ve visited your popular blog. It has been described to me that you are a rabid supporter of UMNO. That is very interesting in itself. After reading some of your posts, I am rather appalled by your lack of objectivity.
    Your recent attack on Tun Salleh Abbas is just contemptible. You accuse him of insolence and misconduct but you cannot provide a shred of evidence that Tun Salleh has done any wrongful act. Even the purported letters you so arrogantly display in your blog fail to indicate any ill-intent by Tun Salleh. For a senior lawyer such as yourself, you should know that it is utterly inadequate to display evidence that is not even an exact copy of the original.
    Furthermore, your ill-conceived logic that since Tun Salleh Abbas has indicated that he is prevented from performing his duties properly, he should be summarily dismissed is more fictitious than Star Trek. Never since “The War of the Worlds” has we seen such fantasy.
    I cannot help but conclude that your attack on Tun Salleh Abbas is totally inappropriate, that you have certain ulterior motives for doing so, that you promote theories more worthy of a lunatic fringe than a concerned and passionate citizen, and that you purposely fabricate statements for your own convenience.
    Should I remind you that due to your tenure as a political aide to the immediate past Prime Minister of Malaysia, you are in a better position than most to put forth clear and precise critique of the current political situation. It is most unfortunate that you choose to make these unsupported, vague and prejudicial statements in print and propagate them.
    BTW, I find your casual anti-Zionist assertions full of malicious intent and utterly disgusting.

59. Off topics, anyone here know the status of the investigation on the MP who grope the GRO recently? Or is it being trying to hush up and forgotten by the yang berkuasa?

60. Anonymous6:11 pm

Tun Salleh Abbas lost all my respect when he accepted that stupid political gimmick of Pak Lah & Co. in SUDDENLY awakening and wanting to compensate him. If that happened in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 or before march 2008, I could believe it. Now, it is obvious circus. And Tun Salleh went for it for a fistful of dollars? Disappointing of this old man!
    On the other hand, BN has proven to be ridiculous, so better bring on PR, regardless what we think of Anwar.

61. Anonymous6:14 pm

I don't know why Tun Salleh and any of us should dignify Matthias Chang with any response at all to his worthless opinions. Who is Matthias Chang any way, but a self-deluded old lawyer who is so shameless in twisting facts, rules, principles, rights and wrongs to suit his old master. His self-righteousness reminds me of someone running in the street naked shouting, "look at me, see how beautiful I am." Yak. It is so so shameful. But does he know it?

Stevie.

62. orang melayu apabila amarahnya meluap, dia akan berhabisan untuk meredakannya walaupun caranya bertentangan dengan naluri asal orang melayu yang penuh berbudi bahasa, sopan santun dan halus pekerti.

63. Other than to posture himself as a righteous man, AND FROM MY PERSPECTIVE this is another attempt by a Mahatir loyalist to draw attention away from the real issue that is hanging over the head of Mahatir; ie that scandalous Royal Commission report that calls for the investigation of the notorious "5".

For God's Sake, don't let "bodek" like this Mathias Chang divert your attention from the real work that lies before you as all Malaysians. Mahatir had done irreparable damage to all Malaysians, and this hatefilled racial divied between Malays Vs Chinese must find amiable resolution; we need to unite as ONE NATION and ONE NATIONALITY and we need to hold accountable the man who had exploited the division between Malays vs Chinese to account.

The most important focus for all Malaysians is to PUT PAKATAN RAKYAT INTO GOVERNMENT because only a party that promotes a Malaysian Malaysia will seek reconciliation of all the races in this nation. Just forget that pasky Mathias Chang who seeks his 15 minutes of fame.

What is it that gets Mr Mathias Chang up so riled up on this issue ?

64. Anonymous8:13 pm

Oh dear Matthias Chang. Still trying to defend Mahathir? Didn't you hear how he disparaged your race just a few weeks ago calling your race a threat to the Malays? You really are a fool to keep trying to defend this monster.

65. The consistency in the versions of the events by Tun Salleh, George Seah, Tun Dr Mahathir, etc is that Tun Salleh infuriated the Agong with his letter.

Matthias raised the issue that there is an earlier letter. Tun Salleh did not deny it's existence.

How about us seeing the two letters in full. I bet Tun Salleh has nothing to hide. Or does he?

I really want to read both his letters that infuriated my Sultan.

66. Anonymous8:17 pm

BigDog bin Mahathir: "You know this Tun mamak son is one of the richest in Malaysia now with assets over US200 million. One fatdog was given "13 million" to write positively on Tun & sons day in and day out. "

Is it true this "fat dog" was given RM13 mill??? Scandalous! Details please!

67. AA!
    Please refer to my comment to the posting on Malaysia Today!
    MC is a total liar!
    I was there when the fiasco took place!
    MS is a total disgrace to his family & his heritage!
    I am not sure of the tech but tag on!
    & AA if he continues harrasing u, tell me, I will CRUCIFY him!
    Chiao, Bro!
    & I am not anon...
    my name: Jeyapalan.T.S.Mahesan
    my blog: jeyapalantsmahesan.blogspot.com
    my e: jeyapalanmahesan.netscape.net
    & I am Anak Buah Malaysia, here in Malaysia{Petaling Jaya}

68. AA!
    Please refer to my comment to the posting on Malaysia Today!
    MC is a total liar!
    Chiao, Bro!
    & I am not anon...
    my name: Jeyapalan.T.S.Mahesan
    my blog: jeyapalantsmahesan.blogspot.com
    my e: jeyapalanmahesan.netscape.net
    & I am Anak Buah Malaysia, here in Malaysia{Petaling Jaya}

69. Anon 12.04 pm ( Oh how I hate to address somebody like this).
    I also know that Tun Salleh was living in Jalan Aman off Ampang.
    He used to give ceramah after suboh on weekends at the neighbourhood mosque,which is extremely admirable.
    I would not have asked my question if he would have continued to do just that.
    This is not about the house or a rose garden.

70. The ball is in Tun Salleh Abas's court to proof his innocence...if he wants to stay in the "game".

71. Anonymous6:58 am

"Jeyapalan.T.S.Mahesan said...

MC is a total liar!
    ........."

WELL, MR JEYAPALAN WE ARE VERY INTERESTED IN KNOWING ALL THE LIES THAT MC HAD COMMITED! PLS ELABORATE.

AND SINCE YOU WERE THERE WHEN THE FIASCO TOOK PLACE PLEASE TELL US THE REAL SCENARIO HAPPENING AT THAT TIME.

- MR BURN.

72. Anonymous7:08 am

The responses against Matthias Chang is filled with these kind of objective comments:

1. Mathias is labelled Mahathir's running dog, apple polisher, rotteiler, total liar, etc etc etc.
    2. Desperate attempt to save Mahathir
    3. Bunch of straw men arguments
    4. Diversion strategy

NOT A SINGLE COMMENTATOR PRESENTED ANY FACTS to substantite their labelling or negative description or arguments against Matthias.

NONE!

It is clear PRU12 did not have any positive change in the Malaysian understadning and practise of democrasy and free speech.

We are not ready to be responsible an rationale in the practise of openness.

THIS IS A POSSIBLE SENARIO

Having Pakatan Rakyat or specifically PKR will only worsen the situation with their populist stance.

PR will lead this country into anarchy. Mob mentality void of rationality will rule. The country will turn chaos.

Anwar's leadership in the midst of this chaos will provide the opportunity for his neo-con friends to dictate us and if we resist, invade us.

Do not discount this.

If everyone think Agong can't masuk campur to ask DOlah to step down, then lets have Military rule!

73. Anonymous7:28 am

From the VK LIngam case, having a Royal Commission means requiring for court process. The Royal Commission is meaningless. Why then is Tun Salleh seeking it?

Has he exhausted all avenue to absolve himself? Does he has any issues to raise as justification for a Tribunal review, when he did not defend himself in the Tribunal hearing?

Secondly, if Tun Salleh accepted the ex-Gratia it tantamount to accepting bribe. He accepted bribe arrange by Mr Philantrophy and Mr Money Politics, Zaid Ibrahim. Pak Lah is a corrupt Prime Minister practising family favourtism. He will lose any standing to talk about judiciary.

Something smells there ...

74. Anonymous7:34 am

Yapchongyee

Shutup and stay down (under). You have no locus standi to talk.

You are a coward who left the battlefield.

The General

75. Anonymous11:42 am

Rocky, this piece by Mut is too good to to be missed by majority of your reader who doesn't scour comment section. Please put it on the main page.

This is definitely going nowhere. I have always seen the Salleh Abas' dismissal and the subsequent fallout as politically motivated. If you think propriety and decorum would have been the be all and end all to the personality that becomes the Lord President (now CJ) how on earth can you explain people like Hamid Omar, Eusoff Chin and Fairuz assuming the office? So you throw out Salleh and bring in these characters; have they been beacons of exemplary conduct on the bench or have they brought disrepute to the bench? Funnily enough, they are not called to account for their action but Salleh was. Go figure! The way Zaki and Augustine Paul was elevated bypassing much more senior judges has reinforced my views on the Malaysian judiciary.

Why would a perceived slight to the Agong been a cause for dismissal? Couldn't the PM resisted the call by the Agong? He has thumbed his nose to the royalty on numerous occasions and suddenly he falls hand over feet to His Majesty's call? Seriously speaking, I doubt the King would have been slighted to the extent that this would have resulted in a tribunal.

And only an idiot would say the "second" letter (as no one has produced the so-called first) amounted to Salleh saying he is no longer capable of discharging the duties of the office of the Lord President by any strecth of the imagination or the English language. Mahathir's command of the language can't be that bad so as to miscontrue the meaning of those words.

If the second letter can't stand on its own in the case for Salleh's dismissal, it would have been better to produce the first letter (sent to the Agong no less, we are told) for His Highness to form the basis of Salleh's removal. Then it would have been easier for the tribunal and in the public eye. It seemed to me the tribunal was constituted not to judge on the conduct of Salleh but simply to facilitate his removal. The remarkable chain of events surrounding his sacking bears testimony, and it would be intellectually dishonest to exclude them when we try to make sense of those politically tumultuous times. I still believe his dismissal was to influence the case of the UMNO 11 and nothing has happened to indicate to me otherwise. Mahathir was looking at the loss of the UMNO Presidency and Prime Ministership of Malaysia!

On the other hand, an RCI on Salleh dismissal would certainly be useful, and it doesn't matter who calls for it. I think everyone should support it, like the RCI on the Lingam case as it gives the chance for all to be revealed and this dark episode in Malaysian politics (yes, its politics). I certainly hope the witnesses can recall what had happened, as the Lingam inquiry produced too many "I don't remember"s for my liking... Mahathir seemed to remember which judges were lobbying him though, as indicated in his threat. I say bring it on, and he should name them. I hope Pak Lah doesn't blink and move for the RCI on Salleh. Even if he loses the PMship later on, the people will forever remember him as the PM who laid the ghosts of 1988 to rest... it is tar on Mahathir's face but may well be a feather in Pak Lah's cap. dari Amli

76. http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/8017/1/

No to Proposed Royal Commission of Inquiry by Tun Salleh Abbas
    Posted by Super Admin
    Tuesday, 27 May 2008
    1. I refer to the Star news report dated 26th May 2008 with the heading ’Salleh Abbas dares critics to call for inquiry’ and ’Ex-Gratia sort of cleared my name’.

Salleh Abbas the former Lord President said, “If anybody is not happy with my innocence, call for the Government to set up a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate”. In reference to discussions as to why he and other judges who were dismissed in 1988 were given ex-gratia payment when two separate tribunals had found them guilty of misconduct-by lawyer Matthias Chang, the former political secretary to the then prime minister, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad.

This comment is a follow-up to the comment made by myself dated 17th May 2008.

2. I have clearly stated that the decisions of the two tribunals has never been reviewed, revised or set aside up-to-date. Therefore, Tun Salleh Abbas and the other judges still stand guilty of misconduct which resulted in their removal.

Tun Salleh Abbas was represented by counsel/s but he defied the tribunal that was lawfully set up under the laws of the country by boycotting it and failed to attend the hearing to defend himself. Tun Salleh Abbas therefore cannot now claim that he is innocent.

The challenge by him to set up a Royal Commission at this moment of time should never ever be entertained or considered by the government on his claim of innocence for a past-prolonged matter.

A Royal Commission will not have the judicial powers of a legally set up tribunal which has judicial trappings and is in no position to review, reverse or set aside the decision made by the tribunal as it lacks jurisdiction to do so.

Tun Salleh Abbas is no longer a judge in the judiciary and circumstances in time and the political environment has also change, i.e the matter is now history.

3. Tun Salleh Abbas further states “I never lobbied for the ex-gratia payment. All these years, I have been living in my kampung for 20 years. Suddenly the government decided to resurrect me and address my innocence”.

The implication is that there is absolutely no doubt that PM Abdullah Badawi, Zaid Ibrahim with the tacit support of the Malaysian Bar Council collaborated and initiated this ‘sudden resurrection of innocence’.

The ex-gratia payment made or to be made is illegal and a bad precedent pertaining to a prolonged past of time of a matter and the side-stepping and failure to comply with the relevant laws of the country only with a sinister agenda to divert the attention of the Rakyat from the dismal performance of Barisan Nasional in the recent general elections and in particular to scandalise the reputation of Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad who as prime Minster at the material time acted well within his right in the performance of his duties in accordance with the laws of the country.

Non-partisan lawyer
    Mohd Yacob Karim

77. Anonymous1:31 pm

So many comments...

But only a few really want to know about...

The FIRST LETTER to the Agong.

Care to share, Salleh Abas?

You're asking everyone to fight for you. But where is this FIRST LETTER that can complete the picture?

78. Anonymous1:36 pm

Anyone who read the illogical things Matthias Chang says about Tun Salleh will know he is nothing but a blinded follower of TDM.

In fact, Matthias sounds as senile as if TDM had said it himself.

JusticeMan

79. It appears Matthias Chang is Mahathir's "lap dog". One would wonder what fovors he would have got from Mahathir when he was his political secretary. May be he is showing his gratitude now. A typical opportunist. You should shut up Matthias and write more about the racial divide in Malaysia that have set us so very far backwards compared to a tiny dot (Singapore)rather than be a lap dog to Mahathir.

PVishnumoorthy

80. Anonymous9:08 pm

Can Matthias C answer 3 simple questions:

- in Malaysia, does the judiciary report to the executive (i.e. the government)?

- why can't any citizen of Malaysia (including members of the judiciary) communicate directly with the King?

- does the doctrine of "separation of powers" apply to Malaysia or is all power concentrated in the hands of the executive (i.e. the government)?

I await the erudite replies of the learned Matthias to these very simple questions.

If he chooses not to reply, or if he chooses to obfuscate, then the appropriate conclusions can be drawn.

81. Actually I am dying to know what was the content of the first letter that riled up the then YDP Agung.

What Mr Chang has to say is interesting & outrageous but pity Tun Salleh looks like he is avoiding to answer and actually replied more like a politician then a retired judge. I expected more from Tun Salleh as he of all people should know that the recent Dinner at Marriott is not a vindication of what happened to him 20 years ago.

82. Anonymous12:53 am

"Paneer said...

It appears Matthias Chang is Mahathir's "lap dog". One would wonder what fovors he would have got from Mahathir when he was his political secretary. May be he is showing his gratitude now. A typical opportunist. You should shut up Matthias and write more about the racial divide in Malaysia that have set us so very far backwards compared to a tiny dot (Singapore)rather than be a lap dog to Mahathir.

PVishnumoorthy"

WHO IS THE LAP DOG OF SINGAPORE THEN?

ARE YOU?

-MR BURN

83. Anonymous1:34 pm

it is sad that the facts of the matter (those available to public)preceding the inquiry and leading to the removal of the judges do not appear to matter. A cursory reading of the comments, save for some, clearly shows this.

it's amazing how anyone can justify or seek to justify the interference of the executive in the judiciary.

please find out more before taking any stand...an intelligent stand/decision can only be made when we are well informed.

CT

84. Ah,Mr.Burn aka Anon!

I am digging out old files , papers ,documents etc from storage!

Am also catching up my ICT to be able to tag on from my blog.

But in the meantime, perhaps u could be honest enough to reveal yourself.

After all Matthias has!

Do not hide behind the screen!

Cheers!

85. Anonymous12:19 pm

"Jeyapalan.T.S.Mahesan said...

Ah,Mr.Burn aka Anon!

I am digging out old files , papers ,documents etc from storage!

Am also catching up my ICT to be able to tag on from my blog.

But in the meantime, perhaps u could be honest enough to reveal yourself.

After all Matthias has!

Do not hide behind the screen!

Cheers!"

DIG FIRST. REVEAL THE REAL STORY FIRST, THEN I WILL REVEAL WHO I AM.

CHEERS!

-MR BURN.

86. Anonymous9:37 am

Ini kejayaan PAKLAH!! Semua berbalah pasal Salleh Abbas dan TUN.. Anyway tahniah Matthias Chang di atas soalan - soalan anda pada Salleh ..hakikatnya kerajaan sekarang sedang memperbodoh-bodohkan rakyat. jadi bersiap sedia semua untuk mengubah cara hidup anda untuk tinggal di hutan lepas ini . itupun nasib baik kalau hutan ada lagi.. mamat-mamat minah-minah yang ada kereta tu weii naikla moto cabuk jimat duit (iklan RTM tengok tak!!) .. PAKLAH sanggupka naik moto cabuk !!! Salleh Abbas tak susah mana.. PAKLAH potong duit rakyat bayar ex-gratia tu !! pencen dapat ! ex -gratia pun dapat!! Pasal kes Linggam tu .. i pun boleh acting cakap dengan Paklah ka! mahathir ka! KJ! maya karin ka!siti ka! datuk K ka! suka hati i la ! rumah i telefon pun telefon i! awatlah. Semua tak perasan ke selepas bayaran EX-Gratia tu diumumkan semua harga barang naik (sedia maklum Petronas duit banyak tak perlu susahkan rakyat sampai begitu sekali!!) tapi kata Paklah duit petronas mana boleh ambil .. tak boleh ambil (Mr. Clean la katakan)tapi masuk poket anak beranak dia boleh la.... aku TDM kaya tak kisah lantak dia la sebab bukan dia kaya sorang!! rakyat kaya, rakyat bijak!! negara maju dan terkenal . melayu ka! cina ka! india ka! mesti work hard!! untuk ubah cara hidup.. lihat la hasilnya..u all pun boleh berblog lagi kat internet ni.. aku bukannyer kerja government ka kerja swasta ka macam u all senang dapat duit.. tapi selalu ingat pesan TDM kerja kena ikut cara orang Jepun, Korea dan Cina. rajin dan tekun serta hormat pada orang baru ada hasil.. itu buktinya TDM bukan racist sentiasa pandang tinggi pada orang Cina !! - i,mixed chinese/malay :-)