Saturday, May 31, 2008

The SICk Duo and the real reasons why Mokhzani must quit

The SIC belongs to UMNO now? That's what Azalina Othman and Ismail Sabri Yaakob, our two ministers from Umno, seem to be saying. They said since Mokhzani has quit Umno, he should also quit the Sepang International Circuit!
Blogger Apanama disagrees with the "SIC-k Duo". He said the SIC is not a subsidiary of Umno and belongs to the Rakyat.
Read his full posting h e r e. Rizal Hashim also posted on this subject earlier, here.

RM100 million annual budget, night races, and a new multi-million USD contract.
In reality, Azalina and Ismail's demand that Mokhzani quits SIC has little to do with their loyalty to Umno.

The SIC is a gold mine that's about to get a lot bigger. Mokhzani has been running the F1 races and the Grand Prixs on a budget of approximately RM100 million a year. Now, under the new contract that will come into effect in 2011 and stretches till 2015 with Bernie Ecclestone, the F1 boss, that budget is about to get a whole lot bigger.

There's more. Under that new contract, the SIC must get the Sepang Circuit ready with night facilities for night races by 2011. Naturally, you need big, big bucks to install those night facilities, ladies and gentlemen.

According to Utusan Malaysia, the contract for lighting the track alone is worth about RM40 million. I have been told it could go up to as much as US$20 million.

And that's lighting for the tracks only, mind you!

For quite a while now, a group of young guns closely linked to some Umno higher-ups has been eyeing the pie. But Mokhzani is there and he has submitted a proposal some time ago to the Youth and Sports Ministry (minister is Ismail, former minister is Azalina, get the connection?) to install the lightings by next year.

And then Mokhzani decided to quit Umno. How opportune! So last week, Mokhzani was told (by Khazanah, if I'm not mistaken) that his proposal to install the lighting by next year needs to be revised. Which means, sayonara. Which also means that someone else will be getting the project, thank you very much.

I have a feeling Azalina and Ismail know more than they are telling the reporters when they called for Mokhzani to quit as SIC chairman. But even if they didn't, we come back to Apanama's assertion: these Umno ministers should stop behaving as if SIC belongs to UMNO!

76 comments:

1. Anonymous4:35 pm

MM was suppose to run a story on it earlier this week only to be shot down by Tony Francis.

Guess he doesn't know a good story when he sees one.

2. Dear Sir,

I posted something in my blog this morning, in both Bahasa and English!

I never knew you have to be an Umno member to be the chairman of a government-related sports body!

3. Anonymous4:53 pm

sic-ko...

miracle

4. Anonymous5:50 pm

Of course the country belongs to UMNO. BAKTI, BALKIS, AP,governemnt higher posts..etc..etc. So nothing wrong with that. Keep it up!!

Littlebird

5. Wonder if PM, after listening to his back door defector law Minister, will use Mokzani’s “undated resignation” letter to pacify the sick duo (including giving the lucrative contracts). No reason for Mokzani to step down; PM is in his “autumn leaves”, the people will make sure that he, the duo and the law minister and several others will wither away soon enough.

6. Anonymous6:24 pm

Inilah yang membuatkan orang benci dengan UMNO. Saya yang dah jadi ahli UMNO zaman berzaman ni pun naik benci dengan perangai pemimpin UMNO yang macam ni. Selepas pilihanraya, nampaknya pemimpin UMNO masih belum belajar lagi.

Anon UMNO

7. Anonymous6:25 pm

(reproduced from Blogger and Finance Minister II posting)
    ------------------------------
    BRO BRU,
    HOPE YOU READ THIS, AND POST YOUR VIEWS RE. THE NEWS TODAY PAGE 4, NST. DISGUSTING NEWS RE. THE YOUTH MINISTER SOME ISMAIL FELLA ASKING MOKHZANI TO STEP DOWN AS CHAIRMAN OF SIC. IS HE VOICING DOLLAH'S VIEW OR WAS HE POLISHING THE LATTER'S APPLES?
    WHO THE HELL IS THIS GUY ANYWAY? TAKE POLITICS OUT OF SPORTS AND/OR TAKE HIM OUT FOREVER. BRAINLESS MINISTER OF DOLLAH'S CHOICE!
    PEMBODEK KELAS BESAR!!!

SIC HAVE BEEN MANAGED SO PROFESSIONALLY LIKE A PRIVATE ENTITY, AND THIS SMARTASS FELLA IS TRYING TO SCORE POINTS. WHO IS HE SUGGESTING TO TAKE OVER? LET ME GUESS...MUST BE KHAIRY JAMALUDDIN LAH. BODOH PUNYA MINISTER!!!

TAKE OVERLAH AND GOOD LUCK,\. SEPANG WILL BE ABANDONED BY THE REST OF THE WORLD. SOON F1 WILL ONLY BE IN SINGAPORE AND JAPAN GT CAN ALSO GO OVER TO SINGAPORE.

MELAYU MELAYU MALAYSIA...BILA NAK PANDAI?

HELL WITH THIS STUPIDOS! IF ANYONE HAS THE SENSE , KICK THIS ISMAIL FELLA OUT PLEASE...

SURUH DIA BALIK KAMPUNG AJA.
    TRUBLU JOHORE

8. Anonymous6:35 pm

when we have a moron pm... we gets all sort of dickheads & silly pussies in his cabinets.

~~~beeranyone

9. Anonymous6:57 pm

GO AHEAD AND TAKE OVER FROM MOKHZANI THE SEPANG INTERNATIONAL CIRCUIT ISMAIL AND AZALINA. WHEN IT'S ABANDONED BY F1, MOTOGP, JAPAN GP AND OTHERS; DRIVE ALL THE OLD RAPID BUSES FROM THAT FOOTBALL FIELD AND PARK THEM THERE.

KENAPA KABINET BODOWI INI SEMUANYA BODO-BODO?

TO MOKHZANI, WE ARE ALL BEHIND YOU. YOU'VE BEEN DOING A GREAT JOB FOR SIC, AND THE COUNTRY. KEEP IT UP, BUT IF THEY THE BODO CLAN INSISTS, WE'LL ALL FOR THE SINGAPORE RACE. BIAR SIC RUGI...PADAN MUKA DIA...BUT, BEING GOOD CITIZENS AND FOR WHAT YOUR DAD TUN HAS DONE FOR THE COUNTRY WE'LL ENSURE THIS CLAN GETS BOOTED OUT NEXT ELECTION.INDEFINITELY!

START CAMPAIGNING AS OF NOW!!!

(TRUBLU JOHORE)

10. Anonymous7:24 pm

If you have time to spare, take a drive to Section 12 in Shah Alam - at the foot of Istana Kayangan. You'd see a row of bungalow lots three of which seem to have been bought by the former Youth Minister. (Her name is inscribed across the main gate.)

Now, one may ask, how did she manage to buy three bungalows within one term of being a minister - all of which would have cost more than RM3 million. If I may recall, her former ministry was very much in the limelight with the Auditor-General's Office because of some wrongful claims on purchases or something...

Many of us long-time residents of Shah Alam have repeatedly applied for a plot of land for the family, but never had the luck with the previous MB. So, much as I am grateful to the UMNO-led government which has brought prosperity to the State, I wasn't that upset that Khir Toyo lost the MB post.

ordinary_rakyat

11. This ismail is typical of the breed of UMNO ministers who are bloody arrogant and just pure selfish for the money, UMNO/BN were thrashed in the election not 3 months ago, they were quite for a while all humble and what nots, and now the SIC cash register ka-ching, ka-ching sound is too hard to ignore and ismail is already salivating as we speak. Such opportunist has no place in the cabinet.

Instead of asking Mokhzani to resign, Ismail should as Sports minister look at the sorry state that Malaysian sport is in and with all the multi million budget splashed for sports where do it get us? Nowhere! we are lower than minnows in soccer, aimless in hockey probably our saving grace is squash in Ms Nicol now. Ismail! Azalina was aimless when she held the post, please improve on her performance. Please do not make a fool of yourself as sports minister further by trying to equate Mokhzani SIC post to that which belongs to UMNO.

Ismail, UMNO does not own the Government, the RAKYAT do.

12. Anonymous7:55 pm

Mr Rocky,

SIC aka Sepang International Circuit Sdn Bhd (SIC), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Malaysia Airports Berhad, was incorporated in January 1998 to manage and operate the Sepang F1 Circuit, Malaysia.

If it was bought by Umno, MAB has to inform shareholders and KL Stock Exchange.

Chai

13. Anonymous8:30 pm

In Malaysia, almost every single trivial thing is being politicized to it utmost level.

Now, even F1 can't run away from that too. If I'm the Bernie Ecclestone, I'd have kicked Malaysia from the F1 calendar.

Politicians never learn.

14. Salam Brader,

1. Hey u all I want to ask u one question?

2. Jawatan Gavenor P.Pinang and Melaka..izit bukan UMNO punya?

3. U must understand la rite now UMNO is Government. Jangan hipokrit buat2 tak tahu pulak!!

http://sukj.blogspot.com

15. Oh, so Mokhzani is learning what to hurt is, is he?

16. It doesn't matter, bro.

F1 must be closed. With rakyat's suffering with increasing prices, are we still talking about car racings?

I rather watch Mat Rempit!

17. Mokhzani is not that smart afterall, knowing the consequences for leaving UMNO, the government of Malaysia. Strange isn't it that Mahathir would so readily resign as well but prefers to be sacked rather than resign from Petronas. Speaks a lot doesn't it? Money makes people sing a different song.

18. Anonymous9:38 pm

Now I see why people say that UMNO people who still in support of AAB and his ministers are stupid! Since when opposition members or people who are not UMNO members are exempted from paying taxes!.

An Jing

19. Anonymous10:18 pm

Look since public funds is being used, there should just be open tender for any procurement.That way "persons" come and go but procedures are there to protect public interest.
    Since you are interviewing MK2, one question you should ask is how much in value of Govt procurement over the last 5 years was awarded through open tender and how much through direct negotiation.?
    Pemerhati

20. Anonymous10:24 pm

UTTER DISGUSTING!!!
    WHY CAN'T WE HAVE SMARTER MINISTERS? DUMBOS SERVING THE PEOPLE? AND YOU THINK THE CABINET IS JUST A PAKATAN KAMPUNG KE?

SUPER GOBLOK!!!

WHAT HAS DOLLAH GOT TO SAY ABOUT THE 2 MINISTERS YANG 'SOK PANDAI'.

AND WHAT ABOUT MR. NO MOUTH NAJIB?

IF I WERE THE PRIME MINISTER, I'LL FIRE THEM BOTH.

BODOH YANG MEMALUKAN!!!

(TRUBLU JOHORE)

21. Anonymous10:24 pm

No doubt the SIC is a goldmine. Remember, just a little while back, there was the Auditor General's report about the super inflated contract with the Ministry of Youth & Sports. This is modern day piracy ... Wali Kota.

22. Anonymous11:16 pm

what right has this ismail guy,( i really dont even know he is the sports minister)asked mokzani to step down, does he knows that the SIC doesnt belong to him, if he is the minister mention, he is only an appointed position by the government, and the government is elected by the rakyat, so the SIC belongs also to the rakyat. dont make the sports of the country a mockery of UMNO and the especially the intellengce of the rakyat and PM. dear ismail just do your job accordance to the scope of your position and not try to be a Hang Tuah and try butt kissing your way up. u r not proven nor qualified to do so. i dare you to take me to court for this statement.i m so sure the whole malaysian rakyat will back me if u dare to do so.

iskandar

23. Anonymous11:31 pm

this comment is directed to our dear PM, hope he reads it, why do we have minister such as azlina and ismail in the cabinet, dear pm i hope u r listening to the rakyat as you have claimed. this very ministers appointed by you,will drag not only the party u lead but also the nation down. dont make the country a laughing stock among the sports fertinity as a whole. i regret that our ministers dont even make an effort to actually think what the implication or consequences of their statement, irresponsible and childish. dear pm you have infact mention of islam hadahri, is this backlash towards your former boss and family a way of islam hadahri? i as a convert muslim for almost 20years now, is confused, please enlightened me further. if u are listening please make and effort to reply either in this blog or the press for that matter.

iskandar

24. Anonymous12:00 am

First of all,I agree with you guys,the SIC has nothing to do with UMNO, as such, it doesn't matter whether Mokhzani is an UMNO member or not.

With that out of the way, IMHO, Mokhzani doesn't deserve to become SIC chairman in the first place. He was the same man who ran Tongka to the ground! Until today, they still haven't settled the EPF. Not only that, some of the vendors haven't been paid.

The reason why he became the SIC chairman in the first place is because of he his Mahathir's son and not because of his capability.
    Either way I dont really care if they kick him out or not.

But this lesbo Azalina is to much la. Dont know whats up her a$$!

25. And i also hope Mokhzani and geng stop treating and using the Sepang racetrack paid for by rakyat money as their own private racetrack...to race their supercars bought by profiting from major business dealings from daddy's rule and alleged bailouts by duit rakyat which still need to be investigated!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why are you so blind to their wrongdoings, Rocky??? They are NO DIFFERENT FROM PAK LAH'S FAMILY PROFITEERING!

26. Anonymous12:54 am

well well..who chosed Mokhzani to become the chairman of SIC to begin with..that was becasue he is Mahathir's son!!!!...very corrupt cant u see Mr. Rocky? Mokhzani became the chairman while Mahathir was in office!!! he is not qualified, no credential what so ever...since this is the era of Rakyat's voice, + we are going for equal opportunities, equalities and all those bullshits..i say he should be sacked just on that note, simply because he was handed the position by mahathir!!!! ..and shame on u rocky for trying to potray that he belongs there and owns it, that he has worked hard for that..bull..that is our money man!! rocky i know u are a mahathir and his cronies supporter...but please lah just dont try to make them look like fair players cos they are not, never been and will never be!..just a group of scums!!!...as dirty as azalina and that ner sports minister, or perhaps worse!!! peace!

27. Anonymous12:56 am

Bru,

I read the SIC and Mokhzani piece in your blog. It's disturbing because MAHB is a public listed company (Plc). Yes its 60 odd per cent owned by government, but it's a public-listed company. If you want to treat it as Sdn Bhd, fine, but then please take it private.

If you recall in the current parliment session, the Government disclosed that Air Asia owes MAHB a couple of hundred million ringgit.

Why didnt MAHB take action against Air Asia?

Is it because UMNO told them not to? Perhaps because Tony Fernandes campaigned for Sharizat in Bangsar.

Hey, i thought UMNO's role is to promote Malay interest, social, political and business.

Secondly, direct government inteference as we see now on a GLC-linked Plc, merely confirms foreign funds' perspective, all that jazz abt corporate governance, GLC score card, hiring best people for jobs, were merely hogwash.

Also MAHB board members made to look like rubber stamp, and have no real say on how the company is run.

28. Anonymous1:47 am

Kenapa BN masih mengekalkan menteri yang belum berkahwin lagi yer mcm azalina tu?

- Anti rambut pendek

29. Ismail, the sport minister, is right in not attending the event. Because SIC aka Sepang International Circuit Sdn Bhd (SIC), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Malaysia Airports Berhad, is directly under the Ministry of Finance. The Minister of Finance I or the Minister of Finance II is the best person to officiate the event.

Therefore professionally, Ismail as the Sports Minister, has no rights to ask Mokhzani to resign. The same goes to Azalina as SIC is not under her ministry too.

Unless UMNO has some shares in SIC, or MAB or Khazanah or ??????

30. Anonymous2:10 am

Azalina and the other guy's statement is undoubtedly stupid. Indeed UMNO DOES NOT OWN the SIC. The statement only reaffirms general belief (knowledge!!!!!!) that top positions in government-interest corporations are RESERVED FOR UMNO BIGWIGS.

HOWEVER, for those who are attacking Azalina, the other guy and by extension Pak Lah et al, for CRONYSM, EXCLUSIVISM, NEPOTISM ETC you might want to do some homework on WHEN and HOW Mokhzani got that SIC job to begin with. The scenario and setting resembles KHAIRY JAMALUDDIN'S position as HALAL HEAD.

If you're really into this guy and SIC, go find out WHICH COMPANIES operate the F&B at the SIC during F1 as well as the F1 concerts and galas. Go find out WHO OWNS those companies and see if the dots link back to Mokhzani ET AL.

And since you all are willing to be petty, go find out how many GRAND STAND tickets are given out FREE to UMNO supporters in his family's political network EVERY YEAR.

PEMBERITA.

31. Anonymous2:19 am

Oh my God, is it true that Mokhzani's collapsed company Tongka never paid epf for its staffsrs. My God how come he could get away with this?

32. Just take a look at our football. It is really an Umno quality. Macam sarkis.

33. Hi Rocky,

.....and thus the name UMNOPUTERA (and puteri) came about..

34. Anonymous10:43 am

Please tell these two stupid ministers to get all government servants or employees of the GLCs to fill up UMNO application form now! If they managed to do that, they have all the rights to meddle in SIC. Moronic PM begets moronic ministers!

Hantu Gigi Jarang

35. Hi Rocky,

Looks like the "Malay War" is getting out of hand. UMNO leaders backstabbing one another, past leaders condemining present leaders, ministers' disagreeing with one another. Now even GLCs are not spared. Where are the Malays heading? Reading the papers nowadays is no longer fun, educational and informative. major dailies are becoming gossip tabloids.

Now, every other Minister wants to be a blogger. I guess, they should concentrate on their jobs as MPs and Ministers.

36. Anonymous12:19 pm

Mokhzani has been doing a good job and he has the confidence of the F1 powers-that-be. Dropping him would send the wrong message. But then we are talking about the contracts and the big bucks accompanying them. This is enough to salivate Umno big guns. In the end, money talks. Umno is a party premised on cronyism, contracts, lack of transparency. Umno is just paying lip service to calls for change. Umno is in its last legs.

37. If Mokhzani got the position at SIC on the basis of him being Mahathir's son and on the basis of his position in UMNO, then kick him out by all means. If the basis of his appoinment is wrong enough, what's so wrong with kicking him out now? Or is it it is okay to practice political-patronage and nepotism now? I can still remember quite a few eyebrows were raised when Mokhzani was appointed as SIC Chairman some years back. Melayu memang mudah lupa.

Semua sama sajalah, Azalina ka, Ismail ka, Mokhzani ka, they all belong to the same political ideology. Mokhzani quits UMNO just because he hates Pak Lah, not because he hates UMNO's policies of enriching their own selves.

If these scums can deny the rights of Terengganu people by stopping the oil royalty to Pas-led state government, then the same principle applied here, that all the money belongs to UMNO and ONLY UMNO. Then Terengganu, now SIC. What's so new?

Read the Quran, how God can sow the discords among these hypocrites, how they will disintegrate, and there's only one ending for these type of people...
    I'm waiting for that day.

38. Anonymous1:24 pm

Frankly, the sooner we can get the Mahathir clan's fingers out of the pie, the better.

The hypocrisy of Mahathir and his son is that they claim they have no faith in the present government, yet insist on still wanting to sit in Executive positions of GLC's and other government-related boards.

This is what we call thick-skinned tak-malu cases. And also hypocrites of the highest order.

39. Rocky,

You mean Mokhzani thinks he got the post because he was qualified and not because he was an UMNO member and the son of the Prime Minister?

He must be disappointed

40. Anonymous2:26 pm

SIC is a government-linked company (see Azalina and Ismail's statements).

Mokhzani is now no more a part of the government since he has quit UMNO.

So why should he cling on to the SIC?

That is the rationale.

By the way, why are you being supportive of Mokhzani, Rocky?

41. Anonymous2:46 pm

As one of the comment givers here said... how did Mokhzani become SIC chairman in the first place... connection bapak la! Bukan merit, betul tak? So whats wrong getting rid of him since he didnt get in or become chairman out of merit?

42. Anonymous3:55 pm

you should not sack Mokhsani just because he is not in umno. the position belong to the people of malaysia. pls be fair

43. Anonymous4:09 pm

The prime minister is holidaying in sabah with wife jeans. i guess he has no time for mokhzani or tun m statements about asking the government to sack them. level four only want him to speak good stuff :))) which sabahans claim its a con.the country sucks--vistitor01

44. Anonymous5:32 pm

The fundamental problem with malaysian politics, particularly UMNO, is nepotism and cronyism aka CORRUPTION.

This example is so obvious and why cant we just say UMNO is corrupt-ridden organization. Given any chance almost every member will grab the opportunity to be next on queue to the gravy train. This is so called NEP to help the Bumiputeras - in practice, only UMNOputreras get the first bite to the cake, crumbs passed down to other Bumiputeras. For non-Bumi not all is lost because they do get some gesture of charity - so most need to learn to be independent.

History has shown organiszations such as UMNO will face its demise and a new better world will arise. Unfortunately, many Rakyat have to pay the price, worse if our natural resources, oil & gas, run out before UMNO is cremated/reformed.

How wrong that our previous PM only think of the future of Malays. Dr. M may have many traits of Leadership, but his twisted plans to promote Ketuanan Melayu is flawed. In politics his plan using the racial issue is spot on. How can an Indian be accepted as a Malay? - at a stroke of the pen via the constitution! All this is possible because the Rakyat is educationally backwards. No wonder, the ruling Govt wants to keep our youth this way.

Surfwarrior.

45. Anonymous6:45 pm

Datuk Mokhzani know the consequences of his decision to leave UMNO. He did it as any son who love his dad would have done. I remember reading somewhere that when Tun Mahathir was ill, Datuk Mokhzani shave off his hair.

46. Anonymous7:43 pm

Rocky, susah hidup di Malaysia ni sebab ramai yang tidak sedar diri. Tengoklah cermin dulu sebelum suruh orang letak jawatan. Apa sumbangan awak pada negara ini. Awak jadi menteri tu pun sepatutnya bersyukur lah. Pak Lah kena tengok balik orang-orang macam ni untuk jadi menteri. Janganlah ingat mereka sokong Pak lah tu, mereka akan kekal. Pak Lah sepatutnyaa tahu, sokongan macam nilah yang membawa dia rebah.

Suriram

47. Anonymous7:48 pm

Azalina must quit & get married.
    What about her failure share 'mega project' in the U.K.
    Lagi baik buat tempat futsall free utk budak2 yg merempit.

Anti-Stupid-Corruption

48. Bagaimana kedua-dua Menteri ini boleh membuat keputusan yang pasti akan menyebabkan parti BN/UMNO terus tidak popular dan akan meningkatkan rasa menyampah rakyat kepada mereka? Tak belajar lagi ke dengan 8 March 2008?

49. Anonymous9:23 pm

Satu gila kejar janda dan satu lagi gila sesama jantina ...

Morally corrupt, mentally confused, and principlally korup!

Pemerhati

50. When money spins
    Every company seems belonging to UM-NO
    Is this what the people voted for these junkies?

Party and company
    It is a different role
    Resign on principle
    Doesn’t mean it equals in the company

UM-NO wants own people
    Once you are out you are forgotten
    Casting out the ex-UM-NO
    The bad guys in the party

If the able person can do a job for the company
    There is no reason to find fault on him
    Asking a person to resign from his company’s post
    Politicians should know the separation of powers
    Apparently these leaders are just cold turkey buzzards
    Waiting for the kill on the desert storm

They want to get the spoils
    Before the crush coming their ways
    Let them have their choices
    When the ground splits into
    People will wave them goodbye

I won’t shade tears
    Like past UMNO presidents gone
    Left the party when the ruling leaders forgot them
    Only once a while singing praises
    Yet the sincerity isn’t there in their hearts and souls

51. Do winners really take all
    With losers nothing at all?
    Is this the right,fair call
    When everyone is strictly on call?

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng - 010608
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Sun. 1st June 2008.

52. Anonymous11:27 pm

I SUPPOSE AT THE END OF THE DAY ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY. MOHKZANI AND DAD CAN QUIT UMNO BECAUSE THERE IS NO MONEY IN IT, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO THE SIC WHERE THERE SEEMS TO BE A LOT OF MONEY, IT IS SO HARD FOR MOKHZANI TO QUIT. I HOPE THOSE WHO SUPPORT MOKHZANI AND DAD WAKE UP AND SMELL THE ROSES.

JOSS

53. Anonymous11:30 pm

WELL IT'S NOT ROCKET SCIENCE, IF YOU KNOW LONGER ENJOY THE SUPPORT OF THE MINISTER OF YOUTH AND SPORTS AND THE MINISTER OF TOURISM AND THEIR RESPECTIVE MINISTRIES, THEN YOU JUST HAVE TO QUIT. ITS CALLED ACCOUNTABILITY. YOU DON'T HURT THE SPORT BECAUSE YOU WANT TO PROVE A POINT!!!

Azlan

54. Anonymous12:29 am

Walaupun kita tak boleh anggap SIC bukan UMNO punya, tapi Mokhzani pun kena ingat SIC tu bukan bapak dia punya. Dulu masa bapak dia jadi PM bolehlah dia besar kepala anggap SIC tu bapak dia punya dan guna kuasa bapak dia untuk kekal monopoli SIC.

55. Anonymous12:53 am

does it mean "they" (you know who) OWN the country? Everything of this country? so who are we? Rakyat is nobody/nothing?

[Taxpayer]

56. Anonymous5:30 am

The real reasons why Mokhzani must quit is he is the son of Mahathir and he became the chairman of SIC because he is the son of Mahathir and he already became so rich because of it.
    Why should anyone let it go when it is one of the way to get tonnes of money and mingling with the rich and famous around the world?

57. Anonymous8:15 am

If the rationale of these two idiot from the Band of Bodowi (Jemaah Kabinet), then it should apply that all non UMNO members like the following:

GLC CEO
    State and Government Company CEO
    Ministries KSU/KP
    Jabataan Pengarah
    Imam Masjid
    Bilal
    SIak/Nuja
    Ketua kenduri
    Cuci sampah Town Council

... should all be removed.

BTW Amirsham has no place in Cabinet as full minister, he can't even remember his UMNO membership. He is there as hostage to ensure he doesn;t squell on the BII deal.

Bingai dua ekor lembu jantan dan betina si Khairy.

58. Anonymous11:31 am

Don`t waste your time on SIC. Do a forensic audit on SIC - are they making money or losing money?

Are the figures reported on the attendance of F1 correct or fictitious figure including non paying spectators i.e Loads of School Children under the PR word of Bringing F1 To School / or Bringing School Children to fill up the empty seats at Topaz, Citrine, Tower and G Hillstand?

Night races in SIC? You must be kidding. Hillstands G, K2. E, C1, C2 & C3 are full of snakes, norturnal insects i.e Scorpions, Jenglots, Che Pon, Langsuir etc. How to watch the race in peace?

Don`t spent the money on Night racing facilities...it will be down the monsoon drain.

Singapore F1 is different altogether. They atre in the City. Not many snakes and monitor lizards around.

Furthermore, Pulau Batu Putih lighthouse is enough to britenup the road circuit.

Dato Mokh, stay on. Dont worry about HPSix group.

Turn 9 Warrior.

59. Anonymous12:14 pm

Katanya selalu Pak Lah dan kroni. Apa pula kisah Tun Mahathir dan kroni di sini?

"Mokhzani who has recently quit UMNO should step down as the SIC (Sepang International Circuit) because the Minister of Tourism is not in favour of him. Mokhzani insist that he does not get paid but the event organizer for all the events is organized by his wife’s company. Mokhzani’s wife’s brothers are also involved in this issue."

60. Anonymous12:46 pm

Mokhzani SHOULD and MUST step down! Not saying that SIC belongs to umno. But it also DOES NOT belong to Mokhzani his family or even his father! The Ministers might have their own prerogative for asking him to give SIC up, but how the hell the Ministry can get to work effectively if Mokhzani is still holding on to that SIC baby of his??

61. Anonymous12:53 pm

It is so bloody obvious I think that Mokhzani still wants to hold on to SIC. Isn't it obvious you think? His wife and family members are the ones organizing the events related to the F1. Of course he still wants to hold on to his SIC post so he can keep his family in all the glittery F1 action!

Why not take THAT as the reason the Ministry wants to make Mokhzani quit?

62. Anonymous12:59 pm

Hey some comments here give a totally different twist to it. Some comparing this Mokhzani issue to Pak Lah's "pakatan family". LOL. Got a point. It is in a way true also that Mokhzani is in SIC just because he is Tun M's son. After years of millions worth coming in because of the events you think it is easy for Mokhzani to let go of SIC? I don't think so. I bet the other M family members wouldnt want him too.

Bru, you have a good point that SIC does not belong to umno (the hell they think they so taiko ar??!) But Mokhzani should accpet the fact that SIC does not belong to Tun M inc.

63. I don't get it. Everyone keeps throwing knives at Pak Lah and all other ministers for nepotism and chronism and such but it seems okay for Mokhzani to do so. I see a lot of things going on about his wife's company including his wife's brothers etc.

64. Anonymous4:30 pm

LOL. Probably Mokhzani and Mahathir should also be labelled "sick duos" too for whatever they are doing under our noses all this while under "F1" and "SIC" name.

Kaaaa-chinggg!!! to the bank. Extreme family wealth fit for 3 generations!

I think they should give a chance for other people to be rich too. Still not enough money ka Mokhzani?

65. Salam bro!!

Mohzani dah kata dia terima pengerusi sic secara sukarela..offer by Abdullah. Tanpa gaji dan dah di beri sekali surat perletakan jawatan tanpa tarikh...mohzani kata ....paklah letak saja tariknya..so itu pun tak berani ke?.

Janganlah gunakan orang lain ...paklah yg lantik so paklah yg pecat..kan ke senang.

Ini bukan soal milik Mahathir ke tidak..ini soal paklah berani ke tidak...itu jea.

ps: Pemimpin mesti berani buat keputusan..bukan pengecut!!!

66. Anonymous5:17 pm

If the allegations are true that Mokhzani's SIC post is beacause he is Mahathir's son, well with all due respect please show him the door. We don't want people who are like that, the whole mahathir team is horrible for doing that. A group of family and friends get richer and the Rakyat left as they are, if not poorer. WTF???!!

67. Anonymous5:21 pm

hamdan, you ingat Mokhzani tu siapa? Hebat sangat sampai Pak Lah kena suruh dia turun baru nak turun. Kenapa dia nak buat tak paham bahasa sangat, kalau menteri suruh turun tu sah-sah lah arahan PM jugak! Cakap tu biar ada substance beb!

68. Anonymous5:58 pm

Camana ek, kalau Pak Lah ada kroni, tak leh... tapi kalau kroni keluarga Tun Dr Mahathir nak berpaut pada projek besar macam SIC ni, boleh pulak!

Keluarlah Tun M dgn anak anaknya serta kroni kroni Pak Lah yang lain sekali! Dua-dua perdana menteri 2 kali 5, 5 kali 2 jerrrrrrrrr wei... dua-dua nak hisap wang harta rakyat!!

69. Sloone...

lagi sekali saya katakan..ini bukan soal hebat ke tidak...

Saya di syarikat saya..saya lantik seseorang..kalau saya suruh berhenti..saya yg akan buat. Ada logik ke..bila menteri kata suruh Mohzani berhenti tetapi paklah kata dia suka jika orang berterus terang...telus dan terbuka??? Apa cakap menyimpang mcm nie?...

Dulu senang..kita kalau nak maki dr M senang ...sebab dia sendiri yg akan jawab semua tuduhan. Tengok mcm paklah..dia buat2 bagus tapi guna orang lain buat kerja kotor. Tu saya kata..pemimpin mesti berani..bukan dipimpin.

So sapa yg tak substance?...bukan susah..surat dah kasi..isi jea tarikhnya dan suruhlah pak pacak Abdullah kasi..senang!!!

Lainlah kalau dah hantar surat tapi mohzani tak nak lepaskan..itu cerita lain. Malah benda nie boleh buat tak payah keluar media..so kalau keluar media takkan mohzani nak diam...

ps: Ada berani ke paklah?..

70. Anonymous2:59 pm

Third world mentality in the rank of Badawi cabinet.What a silly joke they use Menteri KBS and Menteri Perlencungan as a pawn.
    Based on PRU12 hipothesis result,more than half of government employee are not voting or choosing UMNOor BN.Lucky to be save by undi pos.This mean that more than half gov. employee who don't vote for UMNO need to resign with immediate effect.

As Dr.Mahathir is not an UMNO member, we are waiting for them(Azalina/Sabri) to fire Mahathir from Chairman Petronas and Proton. Dare they?

Dogol

71. Anonymous8:38 pm

Mokhzani mesti letak jawatan! Cukup-cukuplah kumpul kekayaan. Buat malu je daddy hang beria-ia kutuk Pak Lah tak nak letak jawatan. Hang patutnya berani letak jawatan. Tak payah la nak main 'reverse psychology' suruh Pak Lah letak tarikh. Hang pun sama pengecut.
    Bosan dah tengok keluarga hang anak-beranak kaya raya.

MOKHZANI MESTI LETAK JAWATAN

72. Anonymous2:47 pm

Dato Mokh,
    Lepaskan lah jawatan tu. Bukannya engkau hard-up pada jawatan tu. Kencana Oil lagi hebat.

Lagipun, SIC banyak penyakit.
    1. Spectators menurun setiap tahun.
    2. Bakat2 baru tiada.
    3. Selalu gaduh dengan GLC atau bijak pandai lain ( konon pandai )
    4. Musium Otomobil punyalah boring.
    5. Turn-Over staff terlalu tinggi.
    6. Staff yang ada pun dah mula turun bukit. Lemah.
    7. Kaunter tiket selalu rosak.
    etc...

Mat Webber

73. Anonymous2:21 am

The politics, and the agenda aside, mokhzani should step down as SIC chairman on one count only -- that he is ineffective. The man has done little to justify his position, ask motorsports writer arnaz. I posted something like this in rizal's blog but it didnt come out, some sports blogger he is. rizal is not as objective as he claims to be, he has his agendas too. Bro, mokhzani is useless and he should go, and it has nothing to do with him quitting umno, both ismail sabri and azalina were silly to call for his resignation based on such a shallow reason.

74. Anonymous3:38 am

since all of you nak Dato Mokhzani letak jawatan, who do think will take over his place? you think the new person will not tarik org org dia sekali?.

Nak cakap pasal SIC tu banyak duit, you all dah semak account SIC? are you all aware that SIC do not have much money? Please check your facts dulu before you open your mouth. Live & Lound Concert tu siapa punya company yang buat? Pak Lah punya family yang buat. Nak tahu...duit Tourism habis di sebat. Why you all tak buka mulut? Berapa puluh juta habis. selidik dulu sebelum nak cakap. Azalina tu...tak ada hormat kan agong pun. Dia tu biadap. Tak masuk ajar. She is full of shit!!!. Azalina didnt do anything for sports masa dia jadi menteri sukan. dia sombong,bongkak,angkur.

Nak suruh orang berhenti, cermin muka awak tu dulu. sama dgn si sabri tu. Azalina & Sabri, stop suruh orang berhenti...buat kerja awak tu elok elok. What goes around comes around.

Anak Johor