Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Govt to take on bloggers

Wednesday May 28, 2008

Government to engage bloggers in cyberspace

By SHAHANAAZ HABIB

KUALA LUMPUR: The Government will take on bloggers in cyberspace and respond to wild and baseless allegations raised in blogs.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said remaining silent was no longer an option.

He acknowledged that the Government had overlooked the need to engage the new media, which was a new dimension in shaping public opinion, in the recent general election.

The Government had not been savvy in engaging the new media and lost out in cyberspace, he said, adding: “But we live and learn.”

Najib said this during a question and answer session at the Asia Media Summit 2008 here yesterday.

He in fact has started the ball rolling by putting a reply through his press secretary Datuk Tengku Sariffuddin Tengku Ahmad to a posting on Malaysia Today, a news portal run by Raja Petra Kamaruddin.

Najib said it was obvious that the Barisan Nasional Government would now need to engage the new media.

“We need to have people who are active participants of the new media, who are sympathetic and understanding of the government’s position.

“Therefore, instead of just criticising them (the new media) or running them down, the best thing to do is to engage them. Hopefully they will understand our perspective,” he added. - more HERE.

Now, consider the irony. Some of the biggest bloggers in Malaysia now are Umno bloggers. Dr Mahathir (he's quit the party but only until PM Badawi steps down) should touch 1 million hits in the next 24 hours. A million visitors in less than a month is phenomenal, unheard of. Probably a world record. Most bloggers take years to reach a million.

Khir Toyo's blog is big, too. Since March 28, he's attracted over 600,000 visitors.

Kelab Maya Umno, or myKMU, is one of the biggest websites and it is pro-Umno. Agenda Daily is pro-Umno, too. Bigdogdotcom has over 1 million visitors.

The number of pro-Government bloggers would still be small (only 20 out of 190 socio-political blogs surveyed by a varsity before March 8 were pro-Government) but the traffic they are generating is not.

So what's the problem?
Well, the thing is these Umno/pro-Umno bloggers are too critical of the party's leadership. Many are actually anti-Badawi and his policies, promises, and practices.

The Government wants to engage bloggers? Sure. If it can convince its own bloggers to support it, maybe it'll be easier to persuade others.

50 comments:

1. Anonymous5:49 pm

What happen to the weblog which give respon to the news in view of Islam? Give example as
    http://epemudapas.wordpress.com
    http://whitenaval.wordpress.com

2. Bro' Rocky,

Wow, this is the first time I've came across your posting laced with "chilli padi".

3. Salam Brader,

1. Dont forget this one?

2. Sek 211/233-Akta Komunikasi dan Multimedia 1998.

3. Jika u sangkut denda rm50k or stay in 5 star hotel for 1 year or both.

http://sukj.blogspot.com

4. Anonymous6:47 pm

It's not about the media.. its about the truth... these UMNO ppl still think that if they use blog to spin news like they use NST then ppl will turn to them.. what the heck!

5. Anonymous7:26 pm

This is not a question of engaging a new media but freedom of speech. If govt wants to provide answers to so called 'allegations' made by people at large, mainstream media is sufficeint and very effective medium.

the problem is, most of us do not digest news published in mainstream media. turning to blog would not make any different if it only means another form of 'mainstream media'...full of lies, bias, full of shit, deceiving etc.

6. Anonymous7:59 pm

Spot on!

The thing is that, in real life, I am an UMNO member for life. I was very pro UMNO President (as the institution). However till late Dec 2005, I lost faith in the party leadership (as well as the nation's). It was the ECM Libra taking over Avenue Capital that broke the camel's back; at least for me.

Then I started to look closely into other things like how Proton started to suffer a slow death, because of this Government's policy.

Then the changes in foreign policy, such as at the ASEAN's Head of Govt meeting Nov 2005, Malaysia led the charge into pressuring Myanmar for the democratization process; something it defied its one principle as a founding member and get played into US and British game.

I started to become very critical against the Kepimpinan, especially in the cybersphere, after the cancelation of the Scenic Bridge project (March 2006). Then, everything was just history.

Yes, how and when will people in Government and UMNO echelon start to engage a blogger like me?

Your guess is as good as the next guy's.

7. Kepada semua bloggers, pro kerajaan, pro pembangkang, atas pagar kita ucapkan selamat berbloggers, hakikatnya ia tetap sama, rakyat akan berada di sisi masing masing jika berjaya menunjukkan 'hasil kerja', bukannya cakap cakap kosong. Tetapi sejauhmanakah 'kesedaran' akan ujud dan menghapuskan sindrom penafian dan sindrom buta dan pekak.

Di pihak kerajaan khususnya, adakah PM dan TPM yang akan membaca, meneliti dan menghayati setiap komen, jika semua itu akan tetap dilakukan oleh pembodek dan pengampu mereka, suara akar umbi tetap tidak akan sampai ke telinga PM dan TPM, hasilnya, pi mai pi mai tangtu jugak.

8. There is no need for the government to engage the bloggers. This is again the case of trying to cure the symptom instead of the disease. What they need to do is do a good job governing the country. Stop enriching a select few at the expense of the majority under the pretext of helping the Malays. Do away with unjust laws and be transparent in your deeds. Allow the media to comment on issues that affect the people.
    Before you know it, the bloggers will no longer be a threat but a friend.

9. i agree with jamal trex...these fellas/jokers still don't get it...they can't seem to accept public opinion and rectify their mistakes...THEY STILL WANT TO TEGAKKAN BENANG YANG BASAH...their old brain cells are just too calcified to learn/understand the issue at hand...they are just frozen in time and lost in the maze of their past glory...they won't change..just finding more ways to SPIN, SPIN, SPIN THEIR PROPAGANDA AND DEAD IDEAS.

Najib now seems to have suddenly found his balls..maybe quickly returned to him in order to wrest PM position...after that he will have to return his balls to where /whom they rightfully belong to...

10. Too much talk, just do it.

I've been receiving such trollers in my blog but alas, poor quality ones.

Generic scripts of reply. No content.

Bunch of wet behind the ears kids.

11. Can the soul in the bloggers be form?

12. Anonymous8:39 pm

Me Only Better,

Benang apa yang basah ni? Lu cakap biar beralas, don't simply accuse meh. Just because the TPM does not talk like TDM and does not keep elegant silent like Bada'wi does not mean he is no balls. Don't be so rude, nanti senak perut.

13. Having said in my posts and comments, NEW WISDOM is setting its mark. For now, I salute this step by DS Najib. However, be mindful that the next move should be to have most the blogs, bloggers and their comments or posts acknowledged. Reliance depends on reliability too.

Getting the people to speak up for the good of all and feeling pleased encourages acceptable sensible words in the blogs. New practical ideas will surely be generated from many.

http://sexyjudge.blogspot.com

14. Like you said some of the biggest blogs out there are Pro-BN blogs. Tells you that a lot of people out there actually share the same ideology and ideas with these people and Barisan. It's just that they decided to remind the government and the prime minister that the people are really the boss.

A person who has discounted UMNO or BN because of the previous election result are indeed very-very naive.

If Anwar Ibrahim is really the great leader that he is supposed to be then how come all the good people in PKR (the ones that think) leaves the party..

Ezam,Chandra,Nalla and etc...
    Even Badrul, the Rembau candidate is rumoured to have huge problems with the party.

I will admit I am an UMNO man, I think that Abdullah Badawi is a good man, it's just that our party needs a good leader. If he give way only then can the party heals, once the party heals only then can Barisan Nasional heals.

15. Only the best...maksud saya...

...menegakkan kerajaan/pentadbiran/cara pemikiran kuno yang sudah retak seribu tunggu ranap...

memang dah senak perut dah lama tgk dinosaur2 umno ni...they are dragging the nation into TOTAL RUIN.

16. Bloggers aren’t nameless and faceless
    There are around giving their worth
    Shooting stars in the dark space
    Only fools deny them all the time

What they write
    What they think
    Maybe they don’t make many
    Government leaders fail to take them on
    Labeling them names and what not…..
    Some threatened with Sedition Act and ISA

This is the borderless media
    Engaging them write out plans
    Just don’t use the draconian laws
    To silent the critics in blogosphere
    They love the country more
    Than the party and leaders
    Does the government get it?

Now the BN government wants to engage them
    Just don’t use the draconian laws…………….
    Come in and talk in cyber-space
    Without fear and favor

The country needs informative people
    Not those sweet coated bananas
    Not the tak pedas nasi lemak……….
    Just give it like it is
    The original take of what need to be done
    And what need to be handled properly
    For the country and her people

17. Well.. they must be joking! Who will be their content providers? The makciks of Wanita UMNO, the mat rempits, the penkids of PUTERI or probably the TOK WANS of the veterans..

I wonder if they ever understand what blogging is all about. Finally all will be a laughing stock and stale blogs. KJ started his stale blog >> i guess he creates his own traffic. No one is interested or even bothered to peep.

Its just another blah..blah..blah effort of the Government.

18. Anonymous10:45 pm

Of course the Govt can engage the bloggers, but can it do constructive engagement?

What's the point of counteracting bloggers' allegations with dismissive statements? Can the Govt provide logical reasons and factual statements to rebut the accusations?

I doubt it..that's why Najib's staement makes little sense.

19. Anonymous11:04 pm

the government cannot even be trusted to be truthful about the most sacred sanctum, the judiciary, so you think people will
    trust their bloggers? it would be
    a waste of time and money!! please tell the government. sort out the judiciary first so that you can gain back the trust of the people. otherwise, sorrylah.

20. Anonymous11:09 pm

Najib cannot even be trusted to sort out the judiciary, you think people would trust his bloggers? it is not the question about telling the truth. it is more about your action which has lost all credibility. like the boy who cried wolf too many times.

21. not that i'm scared shit of them G but they are just boring, colorless people, end of story. the thought of having them on the same boat is so not anti-establishment at all. totally uncool.

22. Everyone should be aware about the "hexagon of Malaysian politics and Abdullah-Anwar conspiracy". Visit my blog at http:\\malaysiabebas.blogspot.com to understand that.

23. As regard the comments and blogs, I think it's time that people don't easily jump at just any statements and turn it into bundled police reports. It's not an ideal world but we can still be optimistic.

24. the government has got it wrong again. the strategy is not about taking on the bloggers but listening to them. the bloggers are ordinary rakyat who are giving their views on matters affecting their life and survival. the job of the government is to listen to the rakyat's voice and apply it if it benefits the people and the nation and not to regard bloggers as a threat to the government or the position of those in power.

25. Anonymous12:50 am

Tak payah start blog.
    Tak payah engage.

Kick the arse of the NST,BH and UM goons.

Restore the msm to its heydays of the 60's and 70's.

Report accurately and objectively

and half their problems will be solved.

Heard that Kali ??????

BR
    RastamanJB

26. No matter how they spin it, if Paklah continues sleeping, and KJ continues ruling, "engage" lah macamana pun, people will still think and act the same...

27. Anonymous3:06 am

the spineless

Perhaps can start by telling the people

Who ordered the Mongolian (her)assassination?

We shall see what kind of engagement that was meant dont we.

oA

28. Anonymous4:50 am

For starters, can the government confirm or deny that in the mid 70s, specifically 1976 Nur Misuari had used a valid Malaysian passport to Libya ?

29. Bro, I could actually count myself as one of those pro UMNO bloggers. Mind you, the "real" UMNO and not the current UMNO..heheh

Having said that, I wonder what ever happen to the cyber trooper team that Azalina had initiated previously?

30. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

KUALA LUMPUR: The Government will take on bloggers in cyberspace and respond to wild and baseless allegations raised in blogs. -- The Star

1.Mohd Najib must first know who the bloggers are and what are they writing and discussing;

2. Political blogs form only a tiny segment of the local blogsphere;

3. The top blogs, with the exception of probably the Tun Dr Mahathir blog, are small in comparison to personal, entertainment, technology and sports blogs;

4. In taking on the political bloggers, Mohd Najib must not offend other bloggers; and

5. If he uses the mainstream media against the bloggers, he could be worsening things for himself, the government and the mainstream media.

More peolle will turn to the blogs and the mainstream media may become even less credible.

31. All the Govt has to do is be transparent, period.

Why do they want to engage or marry bloggers lol?

There's nothing to waltz bout, they are trusted by the rakyat to govern and bloggers are akin to "firewalls" to protect the interest of the rakyat, ensuring "NO UNDERTABLE, OVER THE TABLE, ON TOP OF THE TABLE" he he he policies or belakang kira deals.

kalau buat benda bersungguh sungguh siapa nak kato ka lu:)

sudah la, asyik blogger blogger blogger ada hal yg lebih penting utk dikendali, yg press ni sibuk tentang ni pulak, apa hal... jangan 3 world mentality dalam reporting, step up... be like FT,NY TIMES respected world over.
    shalom

32. Anonymous9:27 am

The pro-UMNO bloggers are critical of PM Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, and lay the blame for the ills of the party on him and his coterie of advisers and cronies. It is true that the leader is culpable for some of the problems that are besetting the party.

However, pro-UMNO bloggers direct all their criticisms on just the prime minister and his close circle of people and not on the larger party itself -- where the underlying problem stems from -- because it is just too painful to see that UMNO as a whole is seriously ill from years and years of systematic and embedded corruption and patronage/rent-seeking/crony capitalism. The fact that the party credo is also becoming increasingly outdated isn't helping either.

At present, there is no will or courage to address this bigger, deadlier problem and there is a feeling of helpless dread when it comes to the task of renewing the party and its ethos. For the rot is too deep, and there is a feeling that to renew the system means to have to flush it out completely. And there are formidable barriers to doing this because there is too much interest at stake that many in the party are not willing to let go of.

Hence the continued paralysis, and hence, the single-minded focus of almost all pro-UMNO bloggers on only just PM Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and not on the bigger, more crucial issues pertaining the party.

This is the beginning of the decline.

33. Anonymous10:27 am

No need to engage bloggers lah Najib. Just liberalise the MSM, free them from partisan politics. Be fair to every political ideologies. Be prepared to be scrutinised in every decision/action and criticised day in day out.
    If you do the right things right, and tell the truth to the people, even the harshest critics can sing praises on you. Nak takut apa?
    If people don't trust the government-controlled MSM, what makes you think people will trust the government-sanctioned bloggers? It's not about the channel lah Najib, it's about the truth.
    Let people make their own judgement lah. We are not stupid ahh Najib. Even when we read blogs, not necessarily we accept everything, hook, line and sinker. Same thing oso lah with MSM. Don't la impose your thinking on us. It's nauseating, and very insulting our intelligence lah. What for lah you spend billions to send us all to school if in the end we can't even use our own brains?
    Make MSM a trustworthy institution again. Just bar any political parties from owning any MSM, or else let the MSM co-owned by all political parties in Malaysia. End of story. Ada berani ka? Got balls or not?

34. Anonymous10:29 am

Salam Rocky,
    I agree to what kluangman said, SIAPA yg akn baca comments yg dipaparkan? We can talk and forward suggestions, but then its just that, talk. Nothing will come out of it. The gomen can propose a lot of things, but when it comes to implementation- ZERO.

35. Bro,

If this BN administration wishes to engage bloggers, that's fine with me.

Give us (SOPO bloggers) media accreditation to enter parliament and cover the debates similar with the MSM.

Quid pro quo.

They enter cyberspace, we get into their domain.

Berani kerana Benar.

Over to you, NTR.

36. Hishamuddin's tone on Mukhriz's actions, affects the issue of freedom of speech.
    DS Najib's idea is to be nearer to the people, but it is being halted by a sense of disagreement in the cabinet itself. How are we to hear the voices?

http://sexyjudge.blogspot.com/2008/05/one-plus-one-is-two-recognizing.html

37. Anonymous11:55 am

if there is one thing consistent with the current Umno-Barisan led goverment is its consistent "turnspeak". turnspeak is a form of ideological propaganda where a consistent barrage of propaganda is disseminated in order to make the victim look like the agressor, and the agressor, the victim.

terrorist groups like hamas, hezbollah and jemmiah islamiah including Malaysia's "Kumpulan Milatant Malaysia or KMM are experts in this.

so, this proclomation that the 'goverment will take on' bloggers is not a cause to celebrate.

this goverment has not been transparent for over the past four decades over huge scandals involving major corporations and billions of Rinngit that has not be accounted for. wrecked with scandals and institutionalised robbery, they potificate that they are still to be worshipped as the "ketuanan" over mere commoners and non-bumiputra pesants.

there has not been a sincere effort in goverment blogs to address the numerous questions over the years of financial crimes and of goverments ministers caught with billions of Ringgit in unlawful transaction in countries like Australia, Russia and Europe.

so, such pompous pronouncements of enggaging bloggers is in my opinion a plot of the pernicious kind. if you have been monitoring their rhetoric in the mainstream papers and media you will notice that they are gearing up to prosecute bloggers that continue to expose their corruption.

their game is not too hard to perceive. dictatorial goverments have something in common - a sense of insecurity and fear that their power will be lost, and that their ability to gain ulawful money stopped.

in all of this the people in this country need to think ahead. stand up to the bully. if there one thing even a king cockaroach fears is the light. stand up and keep shining the light. shine the light till the last cockaroach is forced out of its dark crevix.

now is the time to raise your voice and speak out against these castle or rascals. never trust their rhetoric, never buy into their duplicity. expose them and bring them into the light of judges that don't fish with umno crooks.

38. Anonymous12:14 pm

WHY CAN'T UMNO GET IT.

BLOGGERS USES THE INTERNET AS A TOLL TO DEFEAT EVIL.

NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO THE CONSCIENCE IS THE MAIN INGREDIENT IN THE DEFEAT.

WHATEVER TOOL YOU USE IS SECONDARY.

CAN I EXPLAIN IT IN MORE LAY MAN ?

UMNO SEE SIMPLE THINGS AS SO COMPLICATED.

MALAYSIAN PEOPLE.

39. I wonder .. hmm we are becoming a very blogarized society and this with low broadband penetration haha

why bother? everybody reads the same blogs anyhow. The ones with the scoop factor

40. Najib quote & unquote: “We need to have people who are active participants of the new media, who are sympathetic and understanding of the government’s position. The best thing to do is to engage them. Hopefully they will understand our perspective,” he added.

Reading between the lines of Najib’s words, I have the following comments
    1. Whatever “Freedom of the Press” advocated for the MSM by the Prince of Darkness, as expected, has not changed the people’s perspective on the type of news and views presented by the Government. The people will continue seeking whatever else seem interesting in the alternative media which perhaps will give them much comfort and palatable to their sentiments. The proposed reform thus presented by the Prince of Darkness on press freedom has fallen short of its propaganda effects and may have instead backfired.

2. “Sympathetic and Understanding of the Government’s position:” is an understatement. Bloggers may misinterpret such statements as unattainable. While some bloggers may at times sympathize, understand or even appreciate some of the Governments actions, merely endorsing without criticism may be detrimental to the interest of the nation as well as their believes. For example, the exhumation of the 20 year old Tun Salleh Abas case and the Royal Commission in respect the Lingam Video Tapes are continually being perceived by many as personal and unjustified attacks against TDM under the guise of populist judiciary reforms. In such pursuit, it’s a fallacy that our legal system could be recognized as the epitome in the world. The Government has been considered wholesomely sickly in undertaking such false actions and wasting the people’s resources and trust, detrimental to our Rule of Law. How can the bloggers and the people be sympathetic and understandable of the Government’s acts of high handedness when the Executive is perceived playing “dirty” politics rather than working in the immediate and long term interest of the people?

3. The need to engage bloggers is an indirect admission that the Government is continuously loosing its support base but wishes to push the blame on bloggers. It’s just like the same leadership denying itself as the principal SOURCE for the blundering losses of the GE12. Until and unless the Government stops playing poodle with the 1st Family, the perception of the poor state of governance emanating with such unbearable stench from the country’s 1st Family will continue unabatedly and whatever reforms introduced to improve the state of governance will come to naught.

4. However I would agree with the DPM for challenging and defending himself against the allegations against him and now his wife in the blogs. He has to redeem and seek justice for himself and his wife irrespective whether he does or does not play a greater role in future. It is his basic right though I must admit that the further he isolates and stands away from the 1st Family, the negative perception against him would be reduced as many would be more sympathetic and appreciative.

In respect of brother Rocky’s comments
    1. Number and type of bloggers – The data presented may no longer be relevant because the composition and the perspectives of the various blogs should have significantly changed after the results of 8 March because of the influx on blogging arising from unprecedented attention and concern over the political uncertainties and the sensitivities emerging.

2. “Umno/pro-Umno bloggers are too critical of the party's leadership. Many are actually anti-Badawi and his policies, promises, and practices” Combined with Najib’s concerns as mentioned earlier, the statement suggest that most UMNO bloggers are against the Government’s initiations under PM. It could further suggests that support for the country’s leadership continues to falter and that such support from the main political party, UMNO (and its grassroots) is indeed most uncertain albeit diminishing to the brink of extinction or irrelevance.

3. UMNO bloggers are not actually anti-government but are expressing emphatically that PM’s policies, promises and practices are inconsistent with the best interest of UMNO and BN. Indeed PM’s wobbly establishment is so heavily infested on self interest, money politics and deceit that any action emanating from that household would be viewed negatively. PM is so weak that he reacts and is being lead rather than taking the lead and even when he tries to take lead, the standing perception is that he will consistently refer to the person on his left for directions.

Against such backdrop, no wonder the pro-Government bloggers are small. In the meantime, the bloggers welcomes the Government’s engagement drive.

END

41. Anonymous3:08 pm

(1) One of your readers above, Hussin (8:17 PM), in just one short paragraph scored a direct hit. One just wishes that Najib would read his comment. If Najib had been clueless before, reading Hussin's comment should definitely bring him enlightenment.

(2) Dr. Kamal Mustapha (9:27 AM) wrote: "UMNO as a whole is seriously ill from years and years of systematic and embedded corruption and patronage/rent-seeking/crony capitalism. The fact that the party credo is also becoming increasingly outdated isn't helping either."

UMNO is said to have more than 3 million members. The majority of these members are probably sincere in desiring all that is good for the country and its citizens.

It's the twisted values and immoral actions of a tiny minority that have given rise to what Dr. Kamal lamented above, and brought disrepute to the Party.

One way to bring UMNO back onto the moral high ground is to identify these miscreants and then sack them.

If this proves to be impossible to carry out, another remedy is for the idealistic, honourable and scrupulous members of the Party to resign and go out and set up a new party, that is to say, start afresh.

But this time they must not admit just about any applicant into the party without carrying out a stringent check on the applicant's background and character. Otherwise the new party will merely suffer the same fate as the old cancerous UMNO because members of poor quality and questionable morals will only bring about rot from within once they join.

Who knows, perhaps the new morally upright and just party will render the creaky, fossilized and sickly UMNO into total irrelevance and oblivion.

That may not be such a bad thing!

42. Anonymous4:45 pm

Rocky bro

I have a different take regarding Malaysian bloggers or malaysian blogosphere.

A selective few of prominent individuals who blog ,especially those who were once part of the mainstream media, tend to view the blogging fraternity like a club.

They strut around like peacocks and taking great pride that the mainstream media especially the broadcast media eg TV gave them the publicity and the coverage. Kind of a paradox and irony, if you think about it.

Most if not all of their postings are extensions of news and information from the mainstream media. You get blogging news with snippets of their commentaries derived from news from the mainstream media.

They become what we call retailed salesmen of mainstream media news.They are cyberspace columnists of mainstream media.

The Govt wants to engage bloggers. What is so grand about that? The Govt will only engage them for a motive. And they know many bloggers want recognition, if not from their fellow bloggers, more so from the Govt and mainstream media. They are soft-target bloggers, who criticise around the edges, and fearful of taking the hard road in criticising the govt.or politicians.

The alternative media ie the blogging subculture in Malaysia is subtly being made used as extensions of the Govt-controlled mainstream media.

It is silly in trying to form a club of bloggers and have rules for bloggers as Govt would want.

Blogosphere is an open minefield. Something the Malaysian Govt is yet to come to terms with.

43. Anonymous10:32 pm

engage blogger macammana pun.
    selagi pak lah duduk kat umno sampai bila2 aku tak pangkah umno!!

## Umno moden

44. Anonymous8:55 am

When there is division amongst the ruling elite, the days of the Ancien Regime are numbered.

This is one lesson from history.

PHUAKL

45. Anonymous10:41 am

LET THEM BLOG FOR ALL I CARE.

WE ALL KNOW WHICH BLOG TO GO TO.
    EG. CHEDET VS KHIR TOYO'S, OR WORST STILL CHEDET VS. ALIRUSTAM'S.
    ROCKY'S BRU VS. RAJA PETRA'S.

WE NEED GOOD INFO, AND WE KNOW WHO CAN BRING THEM.

AS FOR NAJIB, AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED I'VE CLOSED MY EARS ON HIM. HE TALKS TO THE RAKYAT AS IF HE'S A CARING LEADER LIKE HIS DAD BUT FAR FROM IT.

IF YOU WANNA KNOW WHAT THE GRASSROOTS FEEL ABOUT YOU NAJIB, WHY DON'T YOU START YOUR OWN AND DEFEND YOURSELF FROM ALL THE 'ACCUSATIONS' THAT YOU AND YOUR WIFE SAID. WE'LL START FROM THERE , WHAT SAY YOU???

AND WHILE YOU ARE AT IT, WE CAN ALSO TELL YOU HOW WE FEEL ABOUT YOUR BOSS, THAT DOLLAR (OOPS) DOLLAH GUY!

( ANAK MELAYU JOHORE)

46. Anonymous10:47 am

AGREE WITH RASTAMAN JB:

WHY DO THE GOVERNMENT NEED TO GO BLOGGING? WE, THE RAKYAT WILL NOT WASTE OUR TIME CLICKING INTO THEM, HA...HA...HA...

TELL YOUR NST, BERITA,UTUSAN, STAR BOYS TO WRITE NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. LET THEM WORK AS THEY SHOULD. DON'T START MEDDLING. DON'T FEATURE THIS IN THE FRONT PAGE. PUT THIS IN THE CLUTTER. PUMP UP THE NUMBERS OF PEOPLE WHO CAME TO GREET ME. THE CHAIRS ARE EMPTY, DON'T SHOW THEM".

AND STOP MAKE EMPTY PROMISES AGAIN NAJIB. YOU ARE ONE AND THE SAME AS DOLLH BADAWI.

GET OUT OF OUR LIVES.

QUICK!!

( ANAK MELAYU JOHORE)

47. Anonymous10:53 am

TO ALL THE TRUE-BLUE NEWSPAPERS BOYS (OK,AND GALS)

WHY DON'T YOU GUYS GROUP UP AND CREATE A MIRROR BLOG FOR YOUR RESPECTIVE PAPERS, SINCE WE DON'T READ YOUR MORNING PAPERS NO MORE.
    SO THAT THE REAL STUFF CAN BE FOUND ON YOUR BLOGS.

THE PRINTED STUFF THE GOMEN NEED TO CONTROL Y'ALL. BUT THE CYBERSPACE? IT'S ALL YOURS. AND OURS!!!

HIDUP TRUE-BLUE PRESS BOYS AND GIRLS!!!

( ANAK MELAYU JOHORE)

48. Bro.. Dr M hit 1 milliong hits (with extra of 111 thousand ++) as of 11.01 am 30th of May. In 30 days the old man gets a million hits.

Even after retirement and explusion of UMNO Dr M still pawn your asses! Wohoooo

Dr M + Internets = Win!!

49. Anonymous11:37 am

..........said remaining silent was no longer an option.
    "remaining silent worry about losing something, what about the two 'pulau's.the nelayan lose alot and not to mention m16 aiming at them before".
    'LIVE ABD LEARN'.learn about the readers too.

jb ranger

50. Guys,
    for me it doesn't matter which media you want to get the news from, it is how you consumed the info you get and then distribute it to others with your own "feel", "thoughts", you name it.
    But bear in mind, wrong info you distribute, more juicy it will be, and more full of lies, bias, etc...etc, will be added...
    just my 2cents..