Monday, March 10, 2008

"Please Go" Protest

There will be a peaceful protest in front of the Istana Negara today (10/3) at 9.30 in the morning to ask Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to resign.

This is our Malaysia - the new Malaysia - so anyone can join.

AAB should be able to see you as he drives in/out of the palace to form a new BN government based on the simple majority the coalition got on Saturday's general election.

158 comments:

1. Anonymous12:36 am

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not at this time!!!!!

My god, guys NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

2. Anonymous12:51 am

if he resigned, najib's gonna be the successor.

do we want that to happen?

NO.

3. Anonymous1:06 am

Is that wise? It might just provide the excuse for BN goons to counter-protest, and that will only spark off trouble. (Watch out for infiltrators).

Better heed the cops and lay off any public gatherings for now. Why jeopardise the hard-fought victories?

Badawi knows his days are numbered. Let's leave UMNO to sort out his ouster. You think the sharks/vultures aren't circling?

4. Anonymous1:09 am

I would say it is too late to stage a protest at this time. Bloggers and readers are asleep since tomorrow is a working day.

5. Anonymous1:42 am

Resign? Why ask him to go? He actually did quite well.

2004 - 91% 2008 - 63%

Average - 77%. Ok mah.

Isn't it? Yes? No?

6. Anonymous1:44 am

Pak Rocky,
    Biarlah Pak lah buat keputusan beliau.Hal ini sudah menjadi rumah tangga UMNO jangan libatkan rakyat lagi.Masih ada ruang untuk ahli UMNO mencabar presidennya. Kenapa kita nak masuk campur? Tolonglah.
    Pak lah telah menerima keputusan rakyat melalui pilihanraya, jangan berlebih pulak.
    Nanti kalau kalau NAJIB punya giliran apahal pulak? nak protes jugak?.Sudah lah tu pak rocky....
    -makangaji.

7. Anonymous1:51 am

I hope i'm wrong but if enough people gather at his protest, say, a couple of thousand protestors, certain party may take this opportunity to ..lock-down... and blame it on certain state govts.

Good cause, bad timing or i'm just thinking too much into it. Stay safe.

8. Anonymous2:29 am

LIKE IT OR NOT, WE HAVE TO ACCEPT THE FACT THAT HE WAS ELECTED BY FELLOWS M'SAINS TO LEAD THE NEXT ADMINISTRATION, SO BE IT.

ITS ALSO A FACT THAT TDM & THE UMNO WARLORDS KNEW UMNO IS AILING & CAN'T HEAL BY ITSELF.

BUT FOR THE FACT THAT TDM TO HAVE A PRESS CONFERENCE & ASK THE PPL TO PRESSURE HIM TO TENDER HIS RESIGNATION IS THE MOST IRRESPONSIBLE THING TO DO.

FOR THIS IS UMNO PROBLEM,LET UMNO ITSELF DECIDE WHO THEY WANT FOR A PRESIDENT & AS THE NEXT PM, WHETHER THROUGH AN EGM OR DURING THEIR NEXT GENERAL MEETING. LET THEIR SUPREME COUNCIL HANDLE THEIR OWN PROBLEM.

WE ALREADY ACHIEVED OUR OBJECTIVE, TO DENY THE COALITION A 2/3 MAJORITY. OUR NEXT MOST IMPORTANT THING IS TO ASSIST THE ELECTED BARISAN RAKYAT CANDIDATES TO FULFILL THEIR OBLIGATIONS/PROMISES TO THE PPL IN THOSE 5 STATES.

SO DON'T GET THE PPL INVOLVE WITH UMNO INTERNAL PROBLEM...ITS NOT OUR FIGHT. AND IF WE ARE NOT CAREFUL & GET SUCKED INTO THEIR DILEMMA... IT MIGHT LEAD TO A TERRIBLE SETBACK. FOR WE MIGHT NOT BE AWARE THERE COULD BE SOME UNSCRUPULOUS INDIVIDUALS WILL USE THIS INTERFERENCE BY THE PPL AS AN OPPORTUNITY TO INCITE RACIAL
    DISCORD.

AFTER LAST NIGHT, WE FINALLY SAW A GLIMMER OF HOPE THAT WE... THE MALAYS, THE CHINESE, THE INDIANS & THE REST OF M'SIANS COULD UNITE & BE AS ONE... AS BANGSA MALAYSIA.

LET NO ONE UNDO WHAT WE HAVE ACHIEVED SO FAR... OTHERWISE ALL OUR EFFORT & HARD WORK FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS WILL BE A WASTE... A TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE WASTE.

LET US LEAVE THIS UMNO INTERNAL BICKERING TO THEMSELVES & JUST HELP OUR BROTHERS IN PKR, DAP, PAS TO CHART A BETTER FUTURE FOR OUR CHILDRENS & GRANDCHILDRENS.

- BEERANYONE

9. Anonymous2:41 am

But even after he resigns or step down one day, the big bad wolf will just take over... sorry to say this is just the beginning of a long nightmare...However, this is a war we must not give up...

Citizens of Malaysia, bring him down!

10. Anonymous2:59 am

Not wise. Anything can be used by BN to have an excuse to create disturbance. May 13th 1969 riots are created and instigated by the UMNO rascists and it was blamed upon the opposition of that day ...

If Pak Lah steps down, Najib is up next - in my view, he is more rascist given his history ....Pak Lah, for a start, doesn't make rascist remarks.

The key is to strategise how to kick out BN and morally wrong race-based politics. It should be Anak Bangsa Malaysia so that all deserving Malaysians needing help, will get it, without prejudice. So-called special rights of Malays is just an excuse to benefit the elitist groups of cronies. Frankly, enough is enough .... So glad that the rakyat has spoken.

Now do nothing to jeopardise these great gains by the people and of the people!

11. Anonymous3:04 am

both abdullah and Najib must go - start allover again

12. Anonymous3:43 am

why protest?let him stay on and bring down umno.

13. Yes. Peaceful protest it should be.

People should be gently chanting..

"Pergi Lah, Pergi..."

:)

14. A suggestion. yes, the poeple have won. Through the 3 opposition parties, yes, but, people voted not just for opposition alone, we voted for Malaysia.

So.. only one flag should be brought, and carried that day. No need for political party flags. One tip we can take from the Americans - during elections, today i am a democrat, you a republican. yet, after the elections, we are all united as Americans.

So, fly, carry, hail the one flag for all...

Just the Malaysian flag, our Jalur Gemilang. That is the flag we are all truly united under...

15. i seriously do not think this is the right time to protest!!
    the last thing we want is to cause commotions in anywhere in the country before the opp set foot on the administrations. And most importantly, we haven't unleashed the media from BN's control,and we don't want the people to be dissapointed with their choice in election after reading skewed coverage in the media. This is BAD to start with.

16. Anonymous5:19 am

rasanya tak perlu ada protes dlm masa terdekat ni. benda ni agak bahaya utk masa ni. takut benda lain yg terjadi. kita masih punya masa lagi. pastikan negara kekal aman dan stabil utk melakukan perubahan.
    tahniah utk semua rakyat malaysia !

17. Anonymous6:54 am

Badawi is not bad. He needs better people around him. Badawi, please call PKR and DAP part of the new coalition.

18. I hope you will reconsider this call.

http://koolgeek.liquidblade.com

19. Anonymous7:20 am

I shall be watching from my bedroom window :-)

20. Anonymous7:55 am

We will be there! But according to ADNAN the pahang 'boleh belah' MB, he and his people will be behind, in front of and at the sides of abdolah i.e they are going to 'kepong' pak lah!

By the way Bro, did you watch the pathetic ANWAR ZAINI making silly comments on tv on the outcome of the election? He, like other blind supporters of bn is still in the state of denial.

And RTM continues to insult the intelligence of its viewers, many of whom are voters

21. Anonymous7:57 am

A big "Nyet", Rocky, to this unwise idea!

Firstly, AAB is NOT yet the legal Prime Minister of Malaysia until he takes the oath of office in front of YDP Agong, so, how to resign from a position one is NOT holding yet?

Secondly, please, please, do NOT provide an excuse for the PDRM chaps to declare "illegal assembly" and trigger further action that may lead to bigger conflagration!

Thirdly, yes, to pressure AAB to resign we all must, but, imo, 'tis better to do it through other forms than physical show of displeasure - too convenient to be abused by the "you-know-who" for their own ulterior motives.

Let's demand resignation by modes more acceptable and with wisdom!

22. The people have expressed their displeasure through the ballot box.
    I see no point in any public protest.
    The people have done their part. Now it is for UMNO to get him to go and bring along Khairy with him.
    Why should help UMNO with their responsibility?

23. Greetings Bro,
    Will congratulate you later personally!!!! Just got news or should I say rumour that KJ is organizing a major gathering/rally of sorts to show support to FIL. This added to the fact that he might use this as a protest and cause racial tension and what not to induce martial law. Lets not all be taken in by it and remain calm as all of us have done in the past two days. By the way hope the powers that be exercise what they have been doing lately and arrest KJ if he organizes a rally. Lets see if the police is fair in not only banning victory parades but also banning rallies/protests after being defeated!!!!

24. Anonymous8:06 am

Sdr Rocky, saya cuba lihat Dr M press semalam conference dekat rtm, tv 3 tapi cuma 1 minit setengah saja - itu pun putus-putus....boleh tak siarkan sepenuhnya (verbatim) atau pun lagi baik secara video / youtube?

Terima kasih

25. Dude, think these protest should be put on hold. The people have spoken. Its official. Victory to the people. Now just chill and let the democratic process take it's path.

I know everyone in on a high but what we don't need is giving some folks the excuse for the use of force that might trigger unwanted violence.

Let's thread with caution as its a whole new game for many of the newbies.

26. Anonymous8:28 am

Poor Pak Lah, he has to take the blame for the faults of BN.

I voted oppositions but I feel he should not be the only one to blame, the resignation of Pak Lah will not take away the cronisms, corruptions, etc.

He resigns, Najib comes up, so what next? Another billions of military contract and commissions for another close friend? We go back to the same old ship.

The next general election, BN's faith could be worse if not better. Anwar is getting stronger!

I urge BN, specifically the good people in UMNO to think and consider carefully what to do next rather than rushing to force the PM out. In my oppinion, he could be a puppet somebody (or more than one person) is controlling, rushing to force him out may give chance to the really BAD guys to come up.

Give yourselves a little patient and time and observe who should be elected as the next President, and do that in the next UMNO general election.

Get wise!

27. PEACEFUL SHOULD BE THE KEYWORD HERE.

Don't let scumbags like KJ to incite any violence

28. Anonymous8:38 am

hi rocky ... just wondering if you know why kitsiang's blog is inaccessible?

will be looking out for news on today's gathering very intently.

29. Anonymous8:46 am

Why should we protest?
    Paklah is the leader of the majority "party" in Parliament. It is his right & responsibility to form the new Govt.

The choice of PM is up to UMNO as the largest party of the majority coalition to decide. Not a rabble of protesters.

30. SMS ini sampai kepada saya ...

Asm. wbt. Sdr. Sekelian.

Satu2nya jalan keluar untuk menebuskan nama baik UMNO dan BN ialah untuk Pak Lah meletakkan jawatannya, sebagaimana janjinya dengan Tun M untuk menjadi PM selama sepenggal sahaja, diwaktu beliau dilantik. Pemimpin UMNO disetiap peringkat perlu menyampaikan desakan ini demi agama, bangsa dan tanahair.

Khairy adalah segala punca masaalah, bersama Kalimullah dan Patrick Lim. Dari kenyataan media Khairy nampaknya tidak insaf dan akan berpesta lagi. Tanpa Pak Lah tiadalah Khairy.

Tolong sampaikan mesej ini kepada kawan-kawan. Sampaikan juga kepada Agong kerana besok pagi Pak Lah ke istana mungkin untuk melantik kabinet termasuk Khairy. Bertindaklah sekarang sebelum terlambat.

Tan Sri ...
    (Nama tidak disiar kerana belum dipastikan)

31. Anonymous9:04 am

The question now is orang Melayu sayangkan UMNO atau sayangkan Pak Lah? Yang mana hendak dan perlu diselamatkan?

32. Anonymous9:07 am

serious ke ???

Who should go protest??

Supportes from UMNO, MIC, MCA, PKR, DAP, PAS...... ??

We are just so confused.

33. Anonymous9:24 am

I don't understand why we still have provocateurs inciting the rakyat to street protests once again. Pak Lah won a majority in Parliament, and he has the right to be PM. Accept it.
    DAP does not have a majority in Penang, yet Guan Eng will become Chief Minister; neither khalid in Selangor nor Azizan in Kedah. I urge the rakyat to accept them.
    Are people who claim to be fair and just practising double standards in this matter?

34. Anonymous9:34 am

Then you get Najob taking over. Is that any better. Let's not forget that murder case that's pending in the court, where lies and more lies are bein gvoiced.. and for whose benefit, I ask!

35. Anonymous9:39 am

NO THANKS. IF YOUR AGENDA IS TO GET NAJIS IN - GO TO HELL...

36. Why the hack is it that everything exciting happens AFTER I hear about it? Will try to make it, fingers crossed!

37. Dear Rocky, If Badawi goes, it means Najib is in. I have to agree with Zorro that Najib is a sure no no esp he has uttered those ugly racist words in the 80s. He must first apologise publicly.

38. Anonymous10:06 am

dear rocky..
    saya student ipt di penang.
    sy nak join protest tu...tp jauh.
    why not u guys arrange some event for us yang berada di utara semenanjung.

39. Aku kerja lah Rocky!
    Malam tak boleh ke? Hahahahaha

40. Anonymous10:19 am

He should go. No 2 ways. He should also stop living in a glass house and see the world through rose tinted glasses. Please go Pak Lah. Do us that favour.

41. Anonymous10:30 am

jedyoong has a pertinent response to this. I agree. This is umno internal politics. So let them take care of it. Cukup lah. As jed puts it: we have said what we wanted to say via the ballot box.

42. Anonymous10:37 am

If he goes only to be replaced by Najib, I don't see any difference. Maybe it will even be worse. I'm hoping both of them will go together, hand in hand into the sunset, in the next election.

43. Anonymous10:39 am

I feel strongly that the fate of the UMNO president should be left to the party and the unfolding political circumstances to decide.

The people have given their say in the elections. To draw people in to a direct protest to get Abdullah Badawi to step down is stretching it a little, and may result in undesired outcomes.

As in the dog-fights of combat planes in the wars of yesteryears, let the shot, flailing and falling enemy plane seek its own destiny; if it disintegrates, so be it, and if the enemy pilot survives the crash, then let it be a gift of mercy.

Or do you really believe it necessary to deliver the coup de grace of shooting down the parachuting pilot too?

44. Anonymous10:47 am

Dear Rakyat,
    Please don't jeopardise the hard-fought victories. No whatsoever protest yet and i agreed with fenway ..NOT AT THIS TIME !

45. Anonymous10:48 am

if there is a will, there must be a way. I DO MY PART HERE!

JbTrooper.

46. Anonymous11:02 am

For God's sakes, don't go ahead! We were doing so well! The last thing we need is the gomen to have an excuse to incite something.

Waitlah till the opposition takes over Selangor first! And also, the alternative to Badawi - Najib - isn't very appealing. Why protestlah? Let him sit there and see what happens.

47. Anonymous11:02 am

No more street protests for the moment please. If I see any bad bandidos on the streets, I will shoot them with my six shooter. Comprende?

Maybe your efforts should be to find a really good, respected and trustworthy PM for the time being.

How about you start a campaign to bring Tengku Razaleigh in as PM? Or to hold an important post in the government?

We really need someone respectable at this time.

48. Anonymous11:05 am

i don't think it's right for us to protest. we already voted for our voice. pak lah won in his constituency as the people voted for him. the decision of who is the pm lies in the ruling government. let the opposition transition in smoothly without jeopardy

49. Anonymous11:07 am

Don't get involve in the internal politics of this decadent party.

Concentrate now on the more important issue of building up the nation for all Malaysians.

50. Please re-consider the protest. The BN people will capitalize on this.

We have got what we want, so we shall work to prove how alternatives is a better choice...

I think it is not wise ...

51. Anonymous11:07 am

bakrimusa says it best .. the whole lot needs to go .. no use getting rid of one bad apple .. the other spoilt ones will contaminate the rest

52. public opinion has been registered in the votes, people are smarter than UMNO makes them out to be.

Pak Lah will either leave on his own accord or he will be shown the door by internal power play. Time will play out his choice of exit.

53. Anonymous11:10 am

Please be aware that all current incitements to protest, albeit peacefully, is possibly a vehicle instigated by Mahathir to push his own political agenda.

Rocky, you should know better....

The victory is already here, let's hit them in Parliament and with impeccable administration of the state governments.

54. Anonymous11:12 am

NO, PLEASE.

Do not give the UMNO-linked Mat Rempits to create trouble?

Let Badawi be the PM and we will have a better chance to whack BN come 2013 election.

The people have spoken. Let it be.

55. Oh NO! 1st we dont want a corrupted and unreliable PM who said one thing and change seconds later. And we certainly dont want a murderer to be PM. Like Anwar said send Najib to Mongolia as ambassador.

Why don't we have Tun Mahathir to take over temporary as PM until the matter is resolved in UMNO or no money now cos corruption is under checked now

56. Anonymous11:18 am

Dear fellow Malaysians,
    This is definitely NOT a smart thing to do. This is Not The Time for street protests, regardless of cause. Just imagine, pictures splashed all over the front pages "BN warned of riots if
    opposition voted in!" Think carefully folks. Don't care if it's peaceful, as long as there's more than 3 person standing around a street corner, I'd say NO, NO, NO! Just not now. Okay? TQ (Alamak - who came up with this idea!!! Worst still, you Bloggers, please be more responsible when you put up information like this asking for street protest!! You guys take credit for swaying the voting decision. You wanna take credit too for causing unrests?!

57. Anonymous11:23 am

No bodoh. Don't do that!
    Let him be and in four years' time we can really whack Barisan properly.

58. Anonymous11:24 am

Pak Lah had just been sworn in as the PM live telecast from the Istana Negara. Alhamdulillah!! At Least UMNO is still in power.

Hidup UMNO, Hidup Melayu!!

Hidup Pak Lah, Hidup Najib.

Hidup Melayu yang sedar diri dan Berpijak di bumi yang Nyata!!

59. if the BN cannot still look at themselves in the mirror and say that they may have been wrong, rather than say that the Opposition is to be blamed, then they still have not learnt anything.

i propose that the Opposition start donation drives to strengthen their coffers and do it in a transparent manner, so that they need not and they can be seen not to dip into the state coffers, like the BN are prone to do or appear to have no hesitation to do so.

if the Opposition led states governments can show they can ably lead the states and perform better in areas that matter, then governing this country will become a reality.

and with that, you can bet your bottom ringgit that issues of mismanagement with petronas and the likes of the GLCs can come to the fore.

60. Anonymous11:36 am

Be patient people!...once the idiot woke up from his slumber he will announce his elegant resignation.

As if you people don't already know pak lah is kind of lembab plus a little bahalol.Let's enjoy the UMNO sandiwara.It's kinda fun to see their stupidity.

Hey people it's not easy to digest losing 5 states you know.Give them a break man...when your opponents are down don't spit at them. Taunt them!

61. Anonymous11:36 am

STUPID ROCKY FOR PROMOTIONG THIS PROTEST...

LET IT BE DONE ACCORDINGLY, DONT LET YOUR ANGER BY INCITING..

THANKS

62. Anonymous11:37 am

to choose the lesser between 2 evils? hmm..i choose Pak Lah kot..coz Najib is more racist than Pak Lah..no need to protest la.. Just let them "UMNO" sinking down under..

63. Anonymous11:37 am

Leave this to the UMNO guys to get him out. I think we have done enough for now. I believe every good thing will come to an end , eventually - this is meant for all corrupted leaders.

64. Anonymous11:40 am

I say no need to protest.

Badawi is gonna be killed off in UMNO soon. Let them dogs fight amongst themselves.

65. Anonymous11:42 am

sometimes we do stupid things and this is one of the things and one of the time. Don't overdo it. be patient....he will go but not by us this time but by his own ppl.

66. Anonymous11:42 am

Bad idea to potest now. Rakyat have given BN the simple majority so we must respect that just like they must also respect the mandate given to PAS, DAP, Keadilan.

Let things stabilise now.Lets BN solve their internal problem. March on come the next election.

67. Anonymous11:42 am

Unwise!!!!!

Please by all means, stay where you are!

Don't win the battle and lose the war!

68. Anonymous11:44 am

Congratulations to all wise voters for sending a strong message to BN.

I do hope that Selangor could be exempted from enforcing the Official Secrets Act (OSA) so that people have the right to information on state management matters.

It would be interesting to get info on how the Selangor Estate Exco could give away lands to the favoured ones who subsequently sold the “free/cheap” lands for handsome profits.

One of them is:

Pejabat Daerah/Tanah Petaling Ref: (3)dlm.PTDP.2/SGB.165/93. The approval was given by the Selangor State Exco on 11th March 1992. 500 acres (Mulim Sg. Buloh) to Kumpulan Peransang Selangor and 300 acres (Mulim Sg. Buloh) to Majlis Sukan Negeri Selangor who subsequently sold the land very cheaply to …

I suggest Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim have a look at the file. Look for Kertas MMK. No: 28/8/92 (RAHSIA) entitled ” CADANGAN MEMBATALKAN BAKI KAWASAN SIMPANAN HUTAN SUNGAI BULOH, DAERAH PETALING UNTUK DIJADIKAN SEBAGAI KAWASAN PEMBANGUNAN” prepared by Bahagian Perumahan, UPPN, Negeri Selangor Darul Ehsan dated 5th March 1992.

Source: http://malaysianmalaysia.wordpress.com/

69. Anonymous11:44 am

Anonymous 11.18 ,
    I agree with you 100%. Why are you bloggers instigating the rakyat to create a riot. He is a PM- bloody stupid PM. If he has any dignity left , he will step down gracefully and hope the same for S vellu as well. Give it a little time, their own enemies are those closest to them will evetually backstab him - they are all lalangs, the will sway according to the wind . Just remember Mahathir , the same happened to him when he was no more in power.

70. it is up to the prime minister to chooose wat is da best

71. Anonymous11:48 am

"We have seen the prelimimary election results and we look forward to working closely with Prime Minister Abdullah's government on a wide range of issues of mutual interest," Cooper told AFP on Sunday.
    U.S. tak bantu Palestin dan Irag buat apa ada kan hubungan dengan U.s. Kalau kita bersubahat sama lah kita sebagai musuh ISLAM. Pak Lah! lu jaga baik baik!

Hamba ALLAH.

72. Anonymous11:50 am

If you see your neighbour quarelling with their spouse, are you gonna walk over to their house and ask them to file for a divorce? Well, if you are so stupid to do so, you might risk yourself being bashed up by the said neighbour's family dude! GET REAL!!!

73. Anonymous11:54 am

please no protest...you are giving them reasons to "clamp" the oppositions down!!!

74. Anonymous11:55 am

No! No protest!!!!

It's a trap!!!

Don't give them anymore reason...we have come a long way, don't end it with a miserable, counter productive protest!!!!!

75. satu usaha yang sangat drastik diadakan nie...
    banyak polis tu nanti kat situ..

76. Anonymous11:58 am

I do not think he should resign. With him sleeping on the job, the opposition would be able to make a clean sweep in the next election.

77. Anonymous12:00 pm

Aiyah...ini orang...apa mau protes lagi...takde kerja-kah...Pigi kerja-la, protes-protes otak engkau.

Orang tua ni kan dah menang? Biar dia laksanakan janji dia-lah

Apa-lah...

78. Anonymous12:02 pm

No, we should not ask Abdullah to resign, no matter how sleepy or stupid he seems. The SIL is just a side issue, now with strong opposition and close scrutiny through the blogs/internet, the SIL and the Patrick Badawis should not get too far.

We must not forget, we must remember that it was Abdullah that PERMITTED the flow and exchange of information in Malaysia, leading to the current election results.

Under Mahathir, Rocky and Jeff would not have stood a chance - they would be hauled off to prison using ISA instead of the present civil suits via NST and Kali. Jeff would not have had the chance to stand for election - just ask Guan Eng who dared to speak out and landed in jail several times in the old man's era.

Please do not forget what happened under Mahathir.Abdullah is not as smart as the old guy, but at least he is a bit more decent morally. Also, he inherited most of the present policies and problems - not to mention corrupted ministers - from him.

Ask any victim of Operation Lallang - and they will clearly remember what Mahathir stood for.

Many, many talented Malaysians were forced to leave - including former top Star editors now scattered internatinally - and many were incacerated in jail for doing an honest job and saying the truth about what was happening in Malaysia.

See what happened to Wee Choo Keong - the Lingam tapes took place under dear old Dr M.

Let us not forget what Mahathir stood for and be lulled into being used by him for his own agenda.
    Let us continue to support the Opposition and see what they can do and give Abdullah a chance to work out a cleaner Government for the good of all Malaysians.

We should fight for the abolishment of the NEP to start with, and like Singapore, embark on a journey and credo based on merit instead of race. I believe we could be very successful if we leave the likes (luggage) of Mahathir behind and push forward with the Jeffs, Nurul and Rockys that we have.

Protesting in front of the Istana after a thumping Opposition victory sounds chillingly similar to what happened during the May 19 riots in 1969. Please don't, and stay home.

Umno itself should decide whom it wants for its leader.

79. Anonymous12:03 pm

why fall into the hands of mahatir? hey, the successor is not too savoury either.let him run for another 4 years and give Barsian rakyat would have a great chance to takeover management of this country. Having said that, Barisan Rakyat must prove it can manage the states first with great results.

80. Anonymous12:05 pm

Saudara Rocky, from the comments posted, it's loud n clear that the people have spoken via the ballot boxes and we should leave it at that

81. Anonymous12:09 pm

Enough is enough. The Rakyat have spoken. We love peace, harmony and stablelity. Pak Lah akan sedar sendiri. Mahu tak mau dalam masa terdekat mungkin Ogos ini dia akan serah batonnya. Kita tidak perlu berdemostrasi tidak perlu tunjuk perasaan kerana rakyat dah tunjuk pada PRU 12. Cukuplah.

82. It's a feel good day, everywhere around me. The peoples has spoken. While the politician busy with their job to build a better, more efficient and transparent government, we as a Malaysian citizens should also play our part in building a better Malaysia. Start with smile, love and care to all people regardless of races and religion because we are in fact a single race, we are Malaysian!

83. Was this your idea Rocky? Who was it?

A VERY BAD idea. Poepl are being very cautious now. It is a very sensitive period. Chief of Police advice everybody not to do anything which may create tension.

AND yet somebody has the twisted mind to call for this!

84. Anonymous12:17 pm

I think this is a bad move. Not now please!!! Why allow the goons to declare emergency. When Hindraf wanted to protest you guys were giving all the reasons why it should not go on when infact it was fine at that time. Now is not the right time.

85. It is a unwise move. Dont give the them a single advantage.

The UMNO's will slowly remove him soon like a dirt.

Anyway - If he still hanging there - it will bring a lot and bigger destruction to UMNO.

Oh, how lovely that is!

86. i disagree with any protests...
    it only allows the BN to snigger at us Malaysians "see who you have voted for". we dont want that....

whether or not he resigns, is not a big issue. They are already paralyzed. As long as we have more voice in the government, i believe is good enough.

87. this is UMNO's business and please let them decide. Pak Lah, though slack, is definitely better than Najis. Please do not incite people to to this. This is highly irresponsible..

88. Anonymous12:31 pm

BN has the simple majority to form a new government.

What is your business to protest on who is BN candidate for PM?

Let's work together to force SPR's Rashid out instead of disturbing a proper democracy process.

===================

Petition for a Royal Commission on Electoral Reform Suruhan Pilihan Raya @ SPR is a pariah with zero credibility. All promises given to Malaysians were broken.

1. Ballot paper is still printed with serial number. The secrecy of voting is comprised especially to those government servants.

2. The use of indelible ink was cancelled in last minute.

3. The duty of stamps requirement was revoked in last minute.

4. Military personnel are allowed to multiple register as phantom voters.

5. No secrecy in the ballot papers for postal voters.

6. Rampant phantom voters with fake IC.

7. Voters are illegally transferred our from their constituencies.

8. Inaccurate and fraudulent voter's registration record. We have oldest man and voter in the world!

and more discrepancies.

The only way to restore SPR credibility is

1. Rashid resigns from SPR immediately.

2. Request a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate and revamp SPR.

SPR is working for the King or Barisian Nasional? All evidence so far pointed that SPR is bias to BN.

Vote opposition regardless they are from which party to show your power and angry to SPR and BN.

DON'T THINK MALAYSIANS ARE 3-YEAR FOOLS CAN BE CHEATED WITH EMPTY PROMISES.

BERSIH (www.bersih.org) is appealing all conscious Malaysians to support them in asking a reform on SPR.

Please sign Royal Commission on Electoral Reform petition, http://www.petitiononline.com/RCER2008/

89. Anonymous12:33 pm

as i said in a previous post, pak lah should decide to resign, but not tell anyone until a few months before the next umno election where he will not stand. in between, using the influence he has left in bn, he should spend the time to radically reform the administration, bn and umno to be more democratic, transparent, responsible and accountable. he should learn from the election result what the rakyat wants. he should do what barisan rakyat had planned to do had they become the government yesterday (sadly, did not happen). pak lah is the only one influential enough in umno to do this. the umno election should be democratic and every seat is contestable. the new pm might be najib, mukhriz, hishamuddin, khairy, or even some unknown. but the competition should be good for democracy, and future governance and accountability. this should be pak lah's final legacy and the only way for him to redeem himself.

90. Anonymous12:41 pm

The important question one should consider is -- is there anyone in the wings who can succeed him and do a better job. The obvious answer seems to be "No". The guy who is likely to take over has been described by a journo as "Datuk Flip-Flop". That means in the past he has never had a firm stand on any issue. He doesn't hold a commitment or conviction on anything. Can someone like that be considered a good leader for the nation? He is probably only concerned about his own interest and career, all else being of secondary importance to him.

Asking for PM Abdullah to step down now may not be to the benefit of the people when there is no one better as a replacement. It's like exchanging your motorcycle for a bicycle. It doesn't make sense.

91. i agree with my fellow commentors who said that it really is up to Umno now to decide whether Pak Lah should remain its president. Pak lah is PM by virtue of his party presidency (an agreement among the coalition).

We have all made our "voices" heard through the ballot box.
    The results are out for all to see. The message is clear.

So, now, leave Pak Lah to his party members.

Personally, I don't think it' a good idea. But then, this is a democracy and I suppose some people want to make the message clearer to Pka Lah seeing that there are people who have been giving him a false and rosy picture of things.

Just don't go overboard! Make sure it is peaceful.
    No trouble, please...

92. Anonymous12:44 pm

No. I don't agree that we should use the street to force Pak Lah to resign. The voters have spoken and we must accept the decision as final. The Federal government will be formed by BN, under a leadership collectively chosen by BN components.

93. Anonymous12:45 pm

Ialah Bro biarkan 'Parlimentary Supremecy' menentukan corak dan arah tadbir Negara yang tersusun untuk kesejahteraan semua.

Tetapi hendaknya Pak Lah haruslah bertangung jawab sepenohnya sebelum UMNO terus ditalak.

94. HE MAY BE THE PM OF MALAYSIA BUT WE SHOULD LET BN DECIDE WHO IT WANT AS ITS LEADER.

Why do we want to provoke them when we are still busy trying to sort out the government of the various states that we have won?
    Why give them a reason to start something that we cannot control later?
    Whose idea is this? DO NOT GET CARRIED AWAY. WE MAY REGRET IT LATER. Lets us show them that we are reasonable and responsible.

PLEASE STOP THIS.. PLEASE

95. Anonymous12:56 pm

Please be clear that Mahathir Mohammad has his own hidden motive for bringing Abdullah Badawi down.

So please be mindful. Do not thoughtlessly act out of passion, or out of blind allegiance to a former prime minister. Make not oneself puppet to a puppetmaster, especially if doing so is not particularly in the best interest of the public.

96. Anonymous12:59 pm

Did you just change the wording of this post ever so covertly?

97. Anonymous1:05 pm

Bro -- just noticed that you have now introduced web links to the blogs of several 'Yang Berkhidmat's.

However, it is very surprising that you have not included a link to a major blog by an important Yang Berkhidmat -- Lim Kit Siang.

He provides plenty of food for thought. His is among the most frequently updated blogs, and touch on a lot of up-to-date governance issues.

His blog is accessible at blog.limkitsiang.com.

I recommend you to add this blog to your list of 'Yang Berkhidmat' web links.

Cheers!

98. Anonymous1:08 pm

NO!please noooooooo!
    rakyat telah menolak BN scara total dalam PRU dan pemimpin BN telah mendapat signal tentang ini.Bukan bermakna semuanya menyokong BA tapi sebenarnya lebih kepada undi protes diatas kesombongan pemimpin BN selama ini .tapi PLEASE....jangan amalkan protest dijalanan kerana ini akan menyusahkan rakyat; WALAUPUN dikatakan perhimpunan aman tapi bila ada provokasi pasti ada tindakkan.Cukuplah dengan kemenangan BA ini, atur strategi untuk mengkotakan janji dan tolong jangan kucar kacirkan negara dengan perkara perkara begini,belajar dari sejarah...1969.Lagipun musim cuti begini kami ingin berasa selamat bila membawa anak anak berjalan jalan di sana nanti.
    Gunakan saluran yang ada untuk itu; bukannya street demo yang akan men'glamour'kan kita dimata orang luar; CNN, BBC dan Aljazeera lebih berminat menyiarkan berita begini berbanding keharmonian kaum yang perlu ditunjukkan dan kita perlu jaga.

PakLah telah menerima kekalahan diatas kesediaannya mendedahkan keburukan sistem yang selama ini dipraktikkan(kes Lingam bukan berlaku dizamannya kan?) ....dan silap percaya keterlaluan kepada penasihat yang berada disekelilingnya yang lebih mengada -ngada..tindakkan pembetulan perlu dilakukan.Mendesak beliau meletak jawatan bukan langkah terbaik..sebelum inipun i.e dizaman DrM pun begitu,jangan tersilap masuk mulut harimau..
    sori terambil banyak ruang di sini.

99. Anonymous1:08 pm

Oh DON'T PLEASE DON'T!!!
    Najis is a worse species!

In fact we should be grateful to Pak Lah! Let him stay :)

http://liyindesign.wordpress.com/2008/03/10/maybe-pak-lah-should-stay-after-all/

100. Anonymous1:13 pm

Do you guys understand the word "HUBRIS". Dont undo all the good ... please. This is a really bad idea!

101. This stinks of a "Sink Pak Lah, Float Najib 'the Bomb' Razak" agenda.

The people have already spoken. They want BN to lose its 2/3 majority. They want a change. But my millions of countrymen and I (except for those in Pekan) DID NOT vote to get Najib into the PM's job.

Let UMNO sort it out.

There is no need to jeopardise the Opposition's electoral victory for Najib's sake... or is it Mahathir as well?

102. Anonymous1:35 pm

Under Badawi administration, we have a cleanest election since 1969.
    Under Badawi administration, we feel safe to vote for BA.
    Under Badawi administration, transition of state goverment going on smoothly now.
    SO GO PROTEST, AND LETS MAKE A MESS. GO, GO, GO.

103. Anonymous1:35 pm

Saudara Rocky dan sahabat-sahabat sekelian,

Bagi yang meminta supaya pihak BN menghormati pilihan rakyat, pihak yang tidak menyokong BN juga mesti hotmat kepada pengundi yang telah memberikan majoriti mudah kepada BN.

Sebagai pemimpin BN, biarlah Pak Lah menentukan sendiri kedudukan beliau.

Apa yang nak di risaukan? Kerajaan BN akan terus menghadapi masalah dibawah kepimpinan lembik Pak Lah dan membuka peluang bagi BA untuk menawan kerusi Parlimen bagi PRU 13.

104. Anonymous1:37 pm

Rocky, of all people I am surprised that you condone the act of asking the PM to step down. We don't have the right as he won his seat fair and square. Whatever right we have is through the ballot box and that we did.So I think it is a plain stupid thing to protest and I guess by suggesting it you have certainly lost a lot of respect today!

105. Anonymous1:41 pm

Pak Lah and Najib should go..
    I want Muhyidin Yasin to be our next PM.

106. Anonymous1:51 pm

I am glad that most commentors here are reasonable. Yes, he (Abdullah) has won the election and it is not right for pple to protest for him to resign now. Anyway, let's not advocate protests too much. It hurts our country's image and the people's feelings. What opposition should do now is to run the states well.

107. Anonymous1:54 pm

People..street protest is not the way of doing things! unless you have no other avenues left..(as in the case of Bersih and Hindraf I believe). As many said, you don't want to give chance for BN to accuse the opposition for having instability, even before it starts governing.
    In this case,the message is clear for Pak Lah from 2008 GE : His popularity has dropped significantly among the rakyats (Chinese, Indians, Malays). Even Mahathir has called for his resignation. Imagine your predecessor saying he has made a wrong choice in selecting you as his successor..How much more embarrasing that can be not to step down? I cannot imagine.. Anyway, resign or not, it's Umno's decision ultimately..cos as far as he's still Umno's president, he has to be PM. Eventhough I think Najib is not any better, I personally feel that he is more capable of leading Malaysia at least..it's the better of the worst, so to say.

108. Anonymous2:00 pm

Pak Lah and Khairy and his minions should stay on, so that barisan alternatif will win next election. Right my friends?

PakLah still thinks development means building bigger and taller buildings. Let him be

109. Go for it! Get rid of him and we'll get rid of an arrogant Khairy!

110. Anonymous2:03 pm

Abdullah resigning or not is a BN internal affair - let's not be USE.

Razak succeeding Abdullah is a choice of the devil and the deep blue sea - zero choice.

Let's stay focus on fixing the country right first.

111. Anonymous2:10 pm

anon@1:37PM,

that's not fair to make that assumption.

Just becos he posted the story and said that anyone was welcomed, doesn't mean he wants people to go there.

he was just stating facts.

He still has my respect..

112. I think maybe not. Maybe we should just allow him to be PM. AFter all by his own admission in today's Star he says, I still have support of UMNO members. So he can be Prime Minister.

Yes, Prime Minister of UMNO members alone.

Let him continue until he finishes the job. The assignment being to self-destruct. I am sure this Badawi won't let me down! He is like Jack Bauer in 24. You can depend on him.

113. Better give him a chance to speak (together with K.J.) in parliament.. some more, after this there will be a live telecast at parliament (courtesy of Y.B. Jeff Ooi). So, let "rakyat" see him clarify what ever matters need to clarify..

114. Anonymous2:22 pm

not a good idea at all!

115. Anonymous2:23 pm

the rakyat voted and gave oppo a chance..we dont want the rakyat to feel that oppo is all about street protest.do we?

stop all the street protest please.

116. By the time I write this, it's already too late. I think we should stop all these protests now. The rakyat has spoken. There is no need to keep protesting. Let the newly elected people do their job now. Previously, our complain was that there were no opposing voice in the parliament and state assemblies. Now, we have. Why is there still a need to stage protests?
    NO, please NO!

117. Anonymous2:35 pm

Ya why?? let him sleep on with his SIL that brilliant scholar from Oxford who graduated in political science to guide him. We will wipe them clean four years from now. Do you want someone whose involvement in a muder case is suspect to lead the nation next. Hey! I say let's back the sleeping PM.

118. Anonymous2:38 pm

TSK... TSK.. INI TDM, INI OLANG TUA MANYAK KASI KEPALA PENING BAGI SEMUA OLANG.

ADA BN, TAKDA BN, ITU BUKAN KITA OLANG MIA PLOBLEM.

KITA SEKALANG ADA SATU LAGI MANYAK MIA BAGUS PARTY... INI BR MAU JAGA SEMUA OLANG, KITA BAGI SOKONG KUAT-KUAT!!!

119. Anonymous2:43 pm

Sdr Rocky,

People have already protested. 5 states, 82 MPs. Those are the numbers. Let UMNO decides, if PakLah still is the PM then 2013, the rakyat will make the numbers 10 and 182. Don't fall for TDM charm. 22 years of deceit is enough to tell the kind of person he is.

I think Rocky you should now start talking about getting those elected MPs especially those 82 MPs to get working pronto.

120. Please show the bn how civil society behaves; like a gentleman with class. We don't kick the oldman when he is already down. Instead of protesting, let's celebrate this new found spirit by flying the Malaysian flag! Many of us bought it but did not use it during Merdeka Day for obvious reasons. But now we have a reason to fly it high for all to see and shout Merdeka! Merdeka! Merdeka!

121. Anonymous3:23 pm

hallo Bro Rocky, I think u dont know me, but I know u & we happened to take pic together on April 18, 2007 last year at PLF, Putrajaya. U also gv me ur biznes card. I was a former student of d local university. I support u! I support Dr.M to pressure Paklah & Khairy d Bandit to be removed forever! All d best in ur fight for freedom of speech!

- UMNO Youth Reformist from Subang Jaya

122. Anonymous3:46 pm

The commentators on this blog seem to have a lot more sense than the blogger whose suggestion smells of an "udang di sebalik batu". Perhaps the visit to the Mines did have an effect eh?

123. Anonymous3:56 pm

it is totally irresponsible to call for street protests at the moment. malaysians have spoken through the ballot box ... loud and clear. we must not give reasons for the authorities to impose draconian laws in the name of public security. the best thing we can do for the victorious oppposition parties is to allow them a peaceful climate in which to form the new state governments. it is time for sensible Malaysians to stay calm and let the due proces of democracy work. rallies of any sort will only provoke the other side. i serious question the motives behind calling for street protests at this juncture. Pak Lah's fate has to be decided by this own party and by BN components.

124. Anonymous4:10 pm

bro rocky

Cukup lah tu. tak perlu protes lagi. Jangan bikin onar di saat begini. Semua perlu tenang. Perjuangan baru bermula.

Kalau Pak Lah turun, Najib naik. Terlepas mulut naga, masuk mulut buaya. Will not make any better.

Saya tak suka Najib jadi PM sebab I see Imelda in Rosmah..

peace.

125. Anonymous4:16 pm

i have followed your blog for a year now to get the latest on what the rakyat is going through and supportive of the cause. so this is my first post for along time and i ask you Rocky, what the fishing fish are you trying to achieve now? nothing personal but that would be a fishing stupid move at this moment.just to let u know how serious my objection is.

126. Anonymous4:28 pm

Pak Lah can remain with condition that he has to kick KJ out plus all the fourth floor monkey!

127. Anonymous4:29 pm

People, pls be wise. We have exercised our rights through the ballot box. We have done our part and I agree with many comments here, no more protest. Let UMNO members themselves exercise their rights and finish the task. And I think it already has begun. Read the petition in mykmu.net

R.Hanim

128. In all the protest rallies that I have participated I always know who called for them. WHO IS CALLING FOR THIS ONE? I SMELL INTRIGUE TO SABOTAGE THE OPPOSITION VICTORIES. THE ORGANISERS SHOULD COME OUT IN THE OPEN....IF THEY ARE HONEST ENOUGH OR BRAVE ENOUGH.

129. Anonymous5:06 pm

It says "Please go" Protest.

That's the name of the protest. Not that you all please go to the protest.

He is a journalist. He is merely reporting it.

Haiyaah! Read properly lah!

130. I'm a goofy goober

FUCK!

You're a goofy goober

FUCK!

We're all goofy goobers

FUCK!

Goofy goofy goofy goober!

131. Anonymous5:37 pm

You stupid fuck Rocky,
    You want the 13 May incident to happen again?

132. Anonymous5:57 pm

Let Pak Lah feel the pressure from within BN and UMNO. The rakyat have voiced out our displeasures. We have shown through the ballot box what the rakyat is capable. Power to the people! Peace!!!!!!

Let UMNO and BN do their own dirty job.

133. Anonymous6:24 pm

I hope it didn't take place. I'm reading this late.

It would have given them an excuse to declare emergency.

Pak Lah has people within UMNO to get rid of him.

And another thing, if he goes, Najib gets in.

Now the thought of the Najib-Rosmah duo at the helm of the country seriously scares me.

134. I think it is not wise to sink the PM now as the whole ship of Malaysia will capsize with us in it. Just look at the KLCI today.

As someone mentioned he has accepted a "relative defeat" (BN won, remember?) with grace and I suggest he gave AI his freedom and gave us the 2 RCI.

Even if the new Malaysians did nothing during the next 4 years, the racist BN parties will become irrelevant unless they devolve into a BN with non-racist practices ala PKR.

After all we do want to create a 2-party system and I feel that could be AAB's task during the next term.

Feel free to take the poll on my blog.

135. Anonymous6:44 pm

another stupid (bodoh) blogger who never use his brain to think asking ppl to protest bout pak lah sworn in as PM.

136. Dear Rocky,

By this simple suggestion, i start to wonder which side of the fence you really are. Please think carefully on the consequence if we bloggers are to follow your suggestion!!!

137. Rocky brother

This is not a personal vendetta. Let UMNO sort out their house- keeping, in line with maintaining dignity in all we do.

If Pak Lah wants to go the way of Samy Vellu, so be it. Let's not hound him. I am sure Pak Lah knows about wolves in sheep's clothing, some in "the Emperor's Clothes" and vultures that are circling him right now.

Pah Lah has enough worries. If he still hasn't felt the pulse of the nation, he's not just deaf. He must be also totally blind too!

138. Anonymous8:42 pm

Count me out of this one. I suspect its a trick by UMNO to engineer a clash that they can then escalate into a racial riot, with the help of two newspapers they own.

Lets focus instead on properly managing the states the citizens have voted the BR to govern. Then later we can plan our amphibious assault to liberate Sarawak in 2013.

Get the pringles & coca-cola, sit back, and watch Najib & Badawi slug it out. This should be fun!

139. Anonymous8:55 pm

Najib has Tun Razak's legacy behind him.He'll be fine.

140. Anonymous9:33 pm

Yes!!!! it's a wake up call for BN

but Pak Lah to resign and Najib to succeed???...y'all must be kidding

141. Anonymous9:38 pm

let umno people decides we BR dont get involve let them settl thier problem

142. hey!!!!

i want to join! why do today????

143. Anonymous12:26 am

Rockyfella, R U NUTS?!

Either you're playing the devil's advocate or you are playing with fire. You're instigating and inciting public disorder. The dirtcops can pounce on you anytime. You will be playing into the hands or father unseen hands of some hidden forces who are conspiring to create chaos and troble, post GE12.

Remember, post May 13 1969, you just need a small spark to inflame some explosive political passions to ignite an emergency. And right at the doorsteps of the Agung! Rockyboi, you gotta be kidding.I think most if not all your blog-readers are more sober than you are naive. But I still rather believe you are trying to play the fool here.

God forbid, no more street protests at this time, we are just fresh out of GE12.

144. Dear Brothers and sisters,

not wise to protest. Let them work out their own issue.

If you force timid kancil into a corner it may turn into a tiger.

Right now, not only the new states government needs to do their promises.

Each of us as the citizen should take initiative to treat each other races with respect and dignity. Rather than rely 100% on leaders.

Dun just talk but walk the talk.

145. Anonymous7:19 am

The comments here show that Malaysians had come a long way. What a matured group of citizens you are (me too, of course).

We know when to fight and we know when to wait. We know how to differentiate what is important to the Rakyat.

I am very comforted that my children will finally get to grow up in this type of Malaysia.

Thank You.

146. Anonymous9:40 am

Pak Lah went into this election knowing that he'll lose quite a few seats, but what happen was way beyond his expectations! However, now we can really see better governance from BN with all the old dead wood shipped out from Govt. You couldn't imagine how hard was it to get rid of people like Samy who never had a good relationship with Pak Lah or his team.

147. Anonymous10:22 am

Don't just say you are "reporting the news as it is".

You also must remember that people are easily swayed.

It may perhaps be wise to also advocate your point of view (e.g., "Protest behind held. I feel this is not necessary.")

This is responsible blogging.

To just report an event is mainstream journalism.

148. Anonymous11:09 am

Biar je paklah pgg kuasa tu.
    Taknak tgok BN tumbang ke????

149. Anonymous12:19 pm

my friends and i for a long time suspected that you are tun mahathir man.
    in your blog,you steered clear on issues regarding tun,sometime hinting your support.
    seem our suspicion warranted.

150. Anonymous1:29 pm

hey rocky,
    UMNO pay u this time to be their agent provocateur ah? Dont go overboard and spoil the what the rakyat managed to pull off a couple of days before. Just enjoy the fireworks as UMNO/BN implode later on during their general assembly. What we need to do now is consolidate our position and help the nation overcome the trauma of transition. It must be done through compassion and civility not by a show of power.

151. Anonymous2:02 pm

hey rocky,
    UMNO pay u this time to be their agent provocateur ah? Dont go overboard and spoil the what the rakyat managed to pull off a couple of days before. Just enjoy the fireworks as UMNO/BN implode later on during their general assembly. What we need to do now is consolidate our position and help the nation overcome the trauma of transition. It must be done through compassion and civility not by a show of power.

152. Anonymous5:53 pm

classy rocky.. doing the bidding of his old political masters. i've always harboured a deep suspicion of your intentions all these while. i guess i wasn't far off.
    -sonark.

153. Anonymous10:57 pm

In Pak Lahs tenure, I must admitt, that democracy has indeed improved.

OK I know he tried to stop the peaceful demonstrations etc etc.

But in the past 4 years, there has been a lot of progress. Bloggers on the net, individuals stanting up and being heard.

If there is one thing that has improved, is that he "allowed" other views to be voiced.

Agree with the voices is another thing, but comparitively before Pak Lahs term, talk too much and well.... you know.....

154. Anonymous11:22 pm

Please do something constructive and not act like you've lost all the sense of able to think wise. I would suggest you broaden your view. Please don't bring down the people and think that you have saved the people. Anyway, glad to see the rational thoughts in so many replies.

155. Anonymous2:41 am

Do not think we want NAJIB!

156. Anonymous10:05 am

This is our Malaysia - the new Malaysia - so anyone can join.
    yes anyone can join, tanah Melayu is still tanah Melayu.

157. Anonymous1:18 pm

FELLOW MALAYSIANS,

WHY MUST WE JOIN THIS FOOLISH DEMO?

WE'VE GOT OUR CHANCE TO SHOW PEOPLE POWER DURING THE ELECTION

SO, THE MANDATE HAS GONE TO BN TO FORM THE GOV, THOUGH WITH A SIMPLE MAJORITY

BE TRUE TO THE SYSTEM

RESPECT THE SYSTEM

LET BN DETERMINE WHO'S GOING TO LEAD AS PM

DON'T GET SWAYED BY INSTIGATIONS BY "FORMER PM" - READ : FORMER PM

WHY MUST HE MEDDLE WITH OUR PRESENT POLITICS WHEN CLEARLY HE HAS BOWED OUT?

LET THE SANCTITY OF THE LAW RULE

158. Anonymous2:43 pm

No need say sorry to us, you're already our hero!
    SI BERUK BODOH memberi kita lihat bagaimana busuk hatinya dan tangan dia yang penuh dengan dosa!