Friday, March 14, 2008

Ah, Noraini of Puteri!

.. Meanwhile, Noraini of the Umno's Puteri wing has lodged a police report on the so-called anti Pak Lah posters that were put up all over the city last night. What a great contribution to this nation's progress!

Noraini, this one was put up in Muar, Johor, your home state.

67 comments:

1. three cheers for noraini

2. Bro,
    Too small la bro can't read whats on the banner.
    Noraini will have to lodge more police reports later as banners will pop up all over the country.

3. wow. my hometown is famous again. kekekek

we are quite the non-conformist vs other dearah's in Johor.

4. Anonymous10:34 pm

Wah, Noraini, such a pretty lady, trying to show some bite so that Pak Lah would notice eh? Do not worry you will get a Ministerial post maybe boleh ganti Sharizat kut. BUT,I am sure those posters are put up by restless UMNO members.

You think the opposition put up the poster for Pak Lah to resign ka?

No way, pretty Lady, the opposition would love to have Pak Lah as the inept and ineffective sleeping PM of this country while Khairy run the country for him,this two UMNO gentlemen are GOD's GIFT to the opposition, for sure the tsunami that hit UMNO and BN in PRU 12 is but a small wave compared with the tsunami in PRU 13which will be a lot bigger magnitude and sweep UMNO and BN to extinction.

Anak Jawa Johor

5. Anonymous10:56 pm

the PM must step down, so is all the cabinet members and all those who corrupt them self for the greed money, for the greed of money is the root of all evil.

6. Anonymous10:57 pm

and she knew which groups did it too apparently.

and she is sure it is those group who are responsible because "it was a well organised effort".

if ever there is a sincere compliment those those group, this would be it.

7. Anonymous11:13 pm

The PM and all his cabinet ministers must resign for their corruption practice . The love of money is the root of all evil.

8. Anonymous11:36 pm

uncle rocky, just wathched TV3 news tonight 14 march. Show clips of angry UMNO supporters in Penang. Very intimidating and threatening to non-malays. Wonder if TV3 will be suspended for showing the clips and interviews which deemed to be a threat to other races.

9. Anonymous11:53 pm

I don't get it why Noraini want to make a police report. I mean, is it wrong or illegal to put a bunting asking someone to resign?

10. Anonymous11:54 pm

All is not lost for Pak Lah if he chooses to apply himself. The default situation is that he has UMNO, Anwar Ibrahim and a huge a majority of rakyat against him.

I tried to put myself in his shoes to see what I would do and there are 4 things that can take me from Zero to Hero..

Please read Pak Lah: Seize the day at Mindacergas

11. Anonymous12:26 am

Busy lobbying for Minister post kot! Now the best time of all, BN short-handed and she do not want to be left out in this crucial time!

Bro, seem like a busy week on the news heh....

12. Anonymous12:28 am

All I can say is that UMNO leaders had better be careful which horse they back this time,

Millions of us are watching to see who can pick up the right signal being sent to them and who refuses to listen

We have learn the value of every single vote the hard way and we are not likely to forget the next time around....

the people have picked up a habit of really expressing themselves through the ballot boxes....

13. Anonymous12:35 am

STUPID PUTERI NORAINI!!!
    PAK LAH BODOWI WILL NEVER BE INFORMED ABOUT THE ANGER THAT ARISES FROM WITHIN UMNO PEOPLE AGAINST HIM, BECAUSE APPLES POLISHERS LIKE YOU NEVER DARES TO SPEAK THE TRUTH.
    THESE APPLE POLISHERS ARE PERFERCTLY AWARE THE DEMAND OF GRASS ROOT SUPPORTERS FOR PAK LAH TO STEP DOWN, BUT THEY WANT PAK LAH TO STAY OR OTHERWISE THERE GOES THEIR PERIUK NASI.
    F..K TO KHAIRY!
    F..K TO JOHARI!
    F..K TO EX-KEDAH MB!
    F..K TO KHIR THE BEAUTY!
    F..K TO FIDAH AP!
    F..K TO NAJIB!
    F..K TO ANNUAR MUSA!

BRAVO DATUK MUKRIZ,
    AND PLEASE ENTER YM KU LI!

UMNO Kelantan

14. Anonymous12:59 am

Saya ingin mengatakan bahawa BN telah pun menghadapi satu keadaan yang amat malang sekali setelah keputusan pilihan raya umum yang baru lalu mengecewakan pihaknya. Saya berpendapat, dalam keadaan media elektronik dan media cetak yang dimiliki oleh kerajaan memberi sokongan yang amat padu kepada parti BN tetapi parti kerajaan masih tidak dapat mempertahankan kedudukannyam, ia adalah sesuatu yang sangat tidak boleh dipercayai. Bayangkan jika BN tidak ada media. Tentulah BN akan mengalami keadaan yang lebih teruk. Sebaliknya, BN, dalam keadaan mereka tidak mempunyai media, masih dapat mengurangkan undi majoriti 2/3 peratus di parlimen dan menang 4+1+1 kerajaan negeri (Kedah, Pulau Pinang, Perak dan Selangor + Kelantan + Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur). Kalau BN ada media, tak tahulah apa yang berlaku kepada BN, bukan tsunami lagi tetapi double tsunami. Saya juga berpendapat bahawa media dianggap telah pun gagal menjalankan tugasnya untuk menyokong kerajaan. Oleh yang demikian, kerajaqan perlulah melihat semula personaliti-personaliti yang memimpin media. Apakaqh mereka di kalangan pengarang-pengarang yang tidak ada pengalaman atau mereka hanya diarah untuk menyiarkan berita-berita yang telah pun ditetapkana oleh kerajaan ataun menteri-menteri atau orang-orang tertentu. Sebagai pelajar pengajian media di sebuah universiti di Pulau Pinang, kami mendapati media arus perdana tidak menjalankan tugas mereka hinggakan menimbulkan kemarahan rakyat. Setiap hari sewaktu kami berbincang mengenai liputan media, kami mendapati, liputan yang dilakukan adalah terlalu berat sebelah. BN perlu mengkaji dan menilai semulam peranan pengarang-pengarang media sebab merekalah yang mencorakkan pemikiran rakyat.

15. Anonymous1:02 am

Read this on
    http://blondesense.blogspot.com/

Relevant, don't you think?
    (Note: for those intellectually-challenged changed pls "president" to "Prime Minister" and oh "Amercian" to Malaysian)

Quote of the Day
    "The President is merely the most important among a large number of public servants. He should be supported or opposed exactly to the degree which is warranted by his good conduct or bad conduct, his efficiency or inefficiency in rendering loyal, able, and disinterested service to the Nation as a whole. Therefore it is absolutely necessary that there should be full liberty to tell the truth about his acts, and this means that it is exactly necessary to blame him when he does wrong as to praise him when he does right. Any other attitude in an American citizen is both base and servile.

To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public.

Nothing but the truth should be spoken about him or any one else. But it is even more important to tell the truth, pleasant or unpleasant, about him than about any one else."

- Theodore Roosevelt, in the Kansas City Star, 149 May 7, 1918

16. Anonymous2:17 am

Aiyooo ... dumb!

What law has those poster broken?

This is freedom of speech.

In that case, just admit there is no freedom of speech and press ....

... liar!

17. Anonymous2:45 am

please listen the voters voice...
    please....

wimbourne road

18. Anonymous2:49 am

Useless Puteri head.. I always think she is another apple polisher.. what is it Noraini? Do you think Pak Lah will name you as one of his minister. She has never has own opinion.. sad, pretty dumb blonde ops dumb black.

19. What a waste of such a pretty face. Turns out it doesn't come with adequate brains. If she's all that BN's Ivy League for future leaders come out with, then she won't go far.

20. Anonymous6:47 am

bimbo~ LoL

21. Bro,
    A picture is worth a thousand words. For all intense and purposes I can say that only AAB has come to terms with the recent losses of UMNO/BN in the last GE. I am one who listens to both sides in any argument. I vote individual not party and I'm sure most of us who put up comments here are the same. Sure a battle has been lost but the war is still on. In fact it's a never ending war!!! BN is only shooting itself in the foot with all these statements,banners and demonstrations. These acts are downright shameful and ridiculous. Who is inciting racial disharmony?? Who is using race and religion to further their ambitions?? I'm sure I don't have to answer my own questions. Each and everyone of us, the rakyat have grown and matured to be intelligent enough to appreciate what is good and what is bad for us. I am neither a UMNO/BN Cybertrooper nor a BR/BA SCRIBE. I am a citizen of Malaysia and very proud to be one. True Malaysians want good governance, transparency and honesty from elected officials who represents us. If a party can prove and assure us these basic requirements of good governance they will be elected time and time again. The general consensus is the same all over the country, WE THE RAKYAT ARE THE BOSS!!! WE DETERMINE WHO GOVERNS AND WHO DOESN'T. I pray and hope BN/UMNO take more responsibility in reigning in these IRRESPONSIBLE Leaders who reckon they speak for us (which they don't!!!) For the sake of PEACE and harmony TAKE CONTROL AND GROW UP BN/UMNO!!!!

22. Anonymous8:01 am

This is just the waste of police time and resources. I am sure one has better thing to do than that!

23. Anonymous8:31 am

Dear Noraini,
    Fikirkan tentang bangsa, negara dan ugama yang hampir hancur.....jgn. ashik nak glamour aja!!!!!!

24. Anonymous9:06 am

Melindraf: UMNO, the new Hindraf
    NST Report:

Posted by Maverick SM at 3/14/2008 04:18:00 PM

Today, In GEORGE TOWN, about 1,000 Umno members demonstrated in Komtar where the Chief Minister’s office is located at 2.15pm, immediately after Friday prayers.

The demonstrators shouted slogans, from urging the Lim Guan Eng administration not to scrap the NEP.

They also demonstrate their support for PM Ahmad Badawi’s administration which is under pressure from Muhkriz's team of UMNOputeras.

The demonstration is led by Umno Bukit Mertajam division chief Datuk Musa Shaikh Fadzir. The peaceful assembly later dispersed after police advised them to do so.

Anil Netto relates an eye-witness account of the situation and he wrote this in his blog:

[quote] "Although there was a helicopter overhead, there didn’t seem to be any tear gas or water cannon truck lurking in the back ground, just FRU directing the march and guiding the traffic. I would say there were about two or three thousand marchers. One thing though - there was a slight awkwardness in the marches… and unfamiliarity… as if they were not from Penang, at least not from the island. They looked a little out of their familiar territory - just an observation." [unquote]

UMNO now have become the new Hindraf. The emperor's cadre looks desperate and lack of ideas. The system is disintegrating and internally it is rotting.

It can be observed that someone is now an architect of a new ploy intended to prop the weakening regime who is under tremendous pressure from within their own people. They are concocting a new enemy and new issues to divert every attention away from their internal strife due to weak leadership and power struggle. Internal uprising is imminent and contagious.
    -------------------------------------------------------------

lots of BN now jobless resort to this idea to gain sympathy lah. they hanged posters banners all sort in all sort areas because one of the Monkey and/or Baboons realised that their project contract failed and tonnes of drinking monies gone down the drain.

worst, they cant get TollCollectors jobs too, since all filled up.

25. Anonymous9:08 am

Noraini, good publicity for yourself but not the topic. Not smart at all! God help us if you ever get the chance to run the country one day!!!

26. Anonymous9:15 am

Why is she assuming someone other than Umno folks have done this?
    Umno people did this - no one else has the nerve to do so.
    Someone powerful has given the OK so underlings go out and do so with promise of enrichment later on.
    Think who has to benefit when Badawi leaves office.
    Even Kerismuddin said that Mukhriz acted on his own 'personal capacity' when he wrote the letter calling on PM to resign.

27. Anonymous9:23 am

This is so pathetic....a police report over such posters? She should find something more useful to do ... like knitting a sweater for Pak Lah who must be having the chills by now. Get the emperor some new clothes, please.

28. In any case, what is the offense? She is hoping for some perks of office when the PM announces the formation of cabinet.

29. phew!
    how to move forward lah?

30. Putri UMNO should start listening to the voice of the people for their own good. It is the small happening like this that made the differences. Thanks.

31. Anonymous9:41 am

She is a babe ... but a dumb ass babe.

32. Hello Anil ! You have written a very insightful article arising from the Sub-prime mortgage problem, of which I was not too clear about. After reading your article I can see that it looks very much the 1997 problem that got Asia undone by the same people from the US and I suppose from EU.

I believe in one wise and ancient saying that nothing comes from nothing; and no matter how clever you are you just cannot pump up hot air and expect it to remain the same all the time, what goes up must eventually come down. The BN government have for the last 50 years been about shaving off a percentage of all government generated contracts and franchises for their own selfish benefit; I would go as far as to say that about 25% of all government contracts have been shaved off and pass on as waste due to corruption. Grandiose projects are thought up that are not of any urgency or requirement are implemented merely because the bigger they are the more the politicians can shave off for themselves. Looking at the second bridge project for Penang I can only say that this is another white elephant that will costs the state several billion ringgit and the shave off will make another crony very rich.

I have been back to KL and the huge highway that runs through KL to Penang must have costs several billions, and from my observation there is no urgency for such a huge project, Penang is a sea port and Penang could have a first class air-port to improve much needed infrastructure, but instead you plan to put in a billion dollar second bridge project; where is the need for such a project ?

In KL the hugely expensive FREEWAY does not merit the expenditure because it has not loosened up traffic at all, there are still very long traffic chock points that were there before the highway was put in use as it is now when it is in use. These projects were built merely to benefit those in power. To give them the opportunity to collect toll and to shave off a percentage of the contract sum. The BN government has wasted billions upon billions over the past 50 years. Compare the returns on investment between Singapore and Malaysia and you can see what they have and how they have put their investment dollars to good use. Malaysia wasted their billions upon billions of their ringgit merely to profit a few in the government. While Singapore has invested billions of dollars towards building up one of the world’s finest educational system and a world renown R & D facilities, Malaysia is still “clomping” along at bullock-cart speed; there is just no comparison, a case of cheese and chalk. Singapore has catapulted into the front ranks of a 21st century economy, while Malaysia is still chugging along at a leisurely “kampong” pace.

I have forever said that Malaysia had the good fortune to discover oil at the time that I left Malaysia, and that discovery of oil saved Malaysia from becoming a case of a SUDAN OR AFGHANISTAN. Malaysia has no manufacturing to speak off. What is passed off as manufacturing in Malaysia is nothing more than mere assembly of discarded Japanese technology as eg. The assembly of the Mitsubishi that passes for the Proton. Yes Malaysia bought the British Lotus and what profitability has it generated ? Look at the Malaysian icon of cheap flights, like Asia Airlines a success story, but it was bought by Fernandes for 1 ringgit and turned around. The Malaysian government lost billions in that project only to be turned around by a non Malay. There are hundreds of other similar examples, that proves the rule that AFFIRMATIVE ACTION IS A WASTE OF SCARCE RESOURCES; it did not really benefit the Malays because all the projects that were supported by Affirmative action went into huge losses and they did not benefit Malaysia in any meaningful way.

The Malays ought to by now at least by trial and error, realize that it takes a certain type of individual to become an entrepreneur and one can say by a rule of thump that a Malay is not likely to be one.

Penang is an excellent test bed for Malaysia (and by that I mean the BN government) to find a more effective model for development than just sticking to a failed model that is hooked on affirmative action that has gone on for the last 50 years. I agree with DAP that the NEP needs to be scraped because Penang is mainly Chinese, may I guess about 75% Chinese ? Therefore, 75% of the population will not need affirmative action (are there 25% Malays in Penang ? ) In the case of Penang therefore, may I suggest that CM Lim Guan Eng need not take any step back from what he has declared, that he will scrap the NEP(I think he will scrap it too ). My suggestion is for the CM to implement a public announcement of all the good stuff eg. Government contracts up for tender and scholarships and jobs in government.
    My suggestion is that if qualified Malays win any government contracts by fair tender then government assistance may be available to the successful Malay contractor to complete the project. This model is built on the foundation that merit is the basis of success and that if the Malay candidate has merit but not sufficient means to complete his project, the government will render assistance to him. This system will therefore remove the “Malay Sultan syndrome”; the Chinese dubbed this the Malai Wong system, whereby the China-man enlist a Malay as the chairman and under his name takes on a government contract and pays off the Malay chairman a percentage of the contract but the whole project is managed by the Chinese. This system has gone on ever since the first days of Merdeka and it is the greatest indictment of the failure of Malaysia’s failed affirmative action. Let us be blunt about it, if the Malay is not able or qualified to take the job then where is the common sense for taking him on ? His inadequacy only blow up the costs of the project and this has gone on forever.

I can say that I speak for most Chinese that we do not object and for that matter we had never ever objected to a fair and equitably administered affirmative action, meaning that this assistance are given justly to deserving cases of Malays who need assistances to progress. We Chinese only object to the wastage brought on by nepotism and corruption. If affirmative action only benefits an elite then the Malays will never progress to the point when they will not need any assistance. This is our objection. That being the case CM Lim can experiment with a system that will ultimately create a class of Malay entrepreneurs that will draw level with the other races. What CM Lim has said is just common sense and good thinking. We Chinese do not need any affirmative action.

On the issue of the award of scholarships and government jobs, if I remember rightly, there is provision in the original Malaysian Constitution that mandates a ratio of 3 : 1 in other words, a 25% places reserved for non-Malays; but this provision had been perverted by those administer the government to give ALL THE PLACES to the Malays. All we need do is to revert to the original Malaysian Constitution and enforce that provision according to the law. We need to name the successful candidates in the press, like the publication of the HSC results. Who are the Malays and who are the non-Malays to show transparency and just administration of the required affirmative action. I believe that transparency is the key and it applies even in the case of the Malays.

33. Anonymous9:54 am

Salaam, Pak Rocky

Is this the same Noraini who, according to a Spore Straits Times report, demanded that Lim Guan Eng "withdraw his remarks about the NEP"?

Check out the report "Protests in two states over moves to scrap NEP" in the paper, Mar 15.

And another report "Abdullah repeats warning on race remarks" in the same paper.

"They must be careful and not make statements to gain popularity among certain races only. Whatever they say must be done carefully.

(Code words: "they". Who are "they"? "Certain races". Which races?)

"Think it over again and again. Statements on the NEP must consider what meaning they convey. If you do as you like, it will bring a backlash.

(Code word: "backlash". What, exactly, is the PM implying?)

"Becoming the government is not the same as only being the opposition...Now they know it is not easy or simple (to be the government)."

(on this, I have to agree with the PM. It's a lot easier to criticise when you are not responsible for the bottom line)

34. Anonymous10:24 am

sudara rocky

saya kira saat saat begini para bloggers sedang di lihat samada mereka benar benar telus dan mempunyai prinsip kebersamaan

setau saya ramai orang UMNO sendiri sudah mula mintak presiden depa letak jawatan, di ikuti sindiran sinis oleh rakan komponen BN tapi u all para bloggers hanya mengulas isu ini saja mungkin untuk isu sensasi dan kepantasan laman masing2

tapi di mana anjuran demo or suara rakyat yang tuntut dolah letak jawatan oleh para bloggers sehingga berhasil realiti tunjuk perasaan?

kamu para bloggers semua tahu mainstream media di kuasai oleh dolah dan kalimullah tapi media yang kamu sendiri kuasai tidak langsung mengesa perarakkan demo menuntut dolah letak jawatan.

di mana 'BERSIH'..apa kah mungkin ada demo 'LETAK JAWATAN' oleh NGOs dan semua badan2 yang merealisasikan Bersih demo dulu?

apa kata Parlimen Rakyat Harris mengenai apa harus di buat untuk di tekan supaya Dolah quit?

tidak keterlaluan kalau saya kata bloggers pun berat sebelah, kerana main media pun berat sebelah so fair n square, pot calling kettle black.

truth is the first casualty in crisis.

35. Anonymous10:25 am

I just don’t understand why so many reports are lodged with police every time someone said something or do something, which is not against the law. What could the police do? Frame up the report and hang it on the wall? No wonder those thieves and criminals are having a good time in their activities. With so many reports to file, where got time to chase after thieves and crooks??

36. Anonymous10:31 am

I shudder to think these are the types of "leaders" we will see tomorrow. No wonder the BN and the country is screwed up big time.

What has the posters got to do with the police? UMNO owns the PDRM? This action explains the PDRM's repeated decisions to deny permits for peaceful demostrations. They are in bed together and the first sign that there is any opposition, UMNO runs to the PDRM to do their dirty work for them.

37. Anonymous10:46 am

Putri UMNO still need to 'Bodek' Pak Lah. Less Bodek mean termination from BN. That Pak Lah is all about.

38. noraini pales even in comparison to azalina, not to mention rafidah aziz or all the wanita strong-women.

what a waste of time/$$$ to have puteri umno

39. Anonymous11:30 am

WHAT A SCREWED-UP PARTY

40. zawi, sorry bro. pass you a magni glass when we meet next! :-]

41. noraini looks hot!!

some of the puteri umno's look hot and some look like goreng pisang sellers.

http://www.puteri.net.my/modules.php?name=Content&pa=showpage&pid=7

[just a joke friends...time to lighten up]

42. Bro Rocky,

Jeffooi had publish a letter from Bernama. Would you also blog it?

43. Anonymous11:54 am

Oh dear she represents the best (dressed) and brightest (smile) in Puteri XXX. I'm afraid the best and brightest young Malaysian ladies will gravitate towards Nurul Izzah.

44. Anonymous12:13 pm

this puteri..Miss Alright..kaki bodek that all......

45. Anonymous12:25 pm

Dear Rocky Bru ,

In the current turbulent situation , please refrain yourself to become Mahathir spokeman.

You start to destroy what rakyat have started on 8 March 2008

Shame on you

46. Anonymous12:59 pm

Rocky, the blogging community must remain focussed on promoting good journalism guided by universal principles and values espoused by all religions. And be the voice for democratic principles. DO NOT SUPPORT any one side in this UMNO power struggle. Sly Najib waits for others to drive Badawi out of office. This Deputy President led UMNO's election machinery and failed the party. He must go, with Badawi. He is tainted by much evil and cannot be allowed to lead Malaysia. UMNO must stop choosing scoundrels and thieves as their ketua. Badawi & Najib and their cronies - stole from the Malays using the NEP. And they use the ketuanan cry to fool their Malay brothers again and again. They plunder and steal. Rape and murder. Stop insulting Malays. Stop using the NEP to stay in power. Malays voted against UMNO. More will vote against them and there'll be no UMNO after GE13. RAHMAN is coming to its end.

47. Anonymous2:13 pm

Wonder what the Mak Bedahs think of her grovelling antic?

48. Noraini...noraini...

49. Anonymous2:24 pm

ONLY UMNO CAN ANSWER ...

TUN DAIM ZAINUDDIN (synopsis of a forth-coming book)

Books have been written about Tun Daim Zainuddin, but not many people
    know who the real Daim is. He is famous for being taciturn. Everyone
    knows that Daim is the silent type; so silent, in fact, that the
    victims of his scheming and conniving have fallen like ten pins
    without ever knowing what hit them. He has, on the quiet, made a
    career of shooting poison darts, laying booby traps. and knifing
    friend or foe in the back. His hand is never seen, but his mark is
    everywhere. Truth to tell, he has been at the root of many national
    crises, but his name has never been smudged, thanks to the wealth he wields and his bond of friendship with Dr. Mahathir.

Most members of Umno's new generation are aware that Daim is an acquisitive millionaire and a macho man with a taste of young women, but they concede him these weaknesses because they see in him a clean and competent Economic Adviser to the Government. But the generation of Harun Idris, Musa Hitam and Manan Othman to name just a few of the old hands - they are the ones to ask in order to discover who the real Daim is. It was Datuk Harun who plucked Daim up from the depths of failure in the salt business. Daim's wife, Mahani and Harun's wife, Salmah were good friends and an influential pair in the early 1970s. It was wife power that moved Harun to give Daim 160 acres of prime Kampung Pandan land. And thus Syarikat Maluri was born.

There is no use speculating over how much Daim paid Harun. After all, the two were fast friends. For the gory details, just ask Low Kiok Bow or Thamby Chik. They can relate how Daim cheated a land broker and greased Selangor state executive councillor and Mahathir's
    brother-in-law, Ahmad Razali for that piece of land.

Of course, Daim still had to pay for the land. In those days, it was
    not easy to borrow from a bank. Hence, he was forced to corrupt Bank Bumiputra. Lorraine Osman and Rais Saniman know how much he spent. Manan Othman can no doubt confirm the figure, he was so close to Daim that they tried to share a girl friend, with Manan often borrowing the bedroom at Daim's office in Taman Maluri.

Daim's elevation as Senator and, subsequently, Minister of Finance,
    was part of Mahathir's strategic plan. Mahathir's choice should
    surprise no one, after all the two were intimate friends from the same
    kampung in Seberang Perak, Alor Setar. Upon becoming Prime Minister on 16 July, 1981, the first thing on Mahathir's mind was how to sideline his archenemy, Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah. Daim told everyone he had no interest in politics, but all the while he was confident of getting the Finance Minister's job after a stint with the Senate. A few months after joining the Senate, Daim became Chairman of Fleet, which owned
    the New Straits Times. In 1984, he finally got his dream job and
    became the third most important man in the Federal Cabinet, after the Prime Minister and his deputy.

Musa Hitam, the Deputy Prime Minister, was at first oblivious of the closet ties between Mahathir and Daim. Innocently, he expressed to Mahathir his disquiet over Daim's wheeling and dealing, particularly his award of projects and contracts to his own associates and cronies. It must have baffled him when his complaints fell on deaf ears
    although he was Deputy Prime Minister, he has no say when it came to economic matters, particularly privatisation and the assignment (to supporters) of economic projects. How disappointed Musa must have been
    to find that Daim could not care less about his effort to help his
    supporters secure some projects or contracts. Daim succeeded in making
    millionaires of such cronies of Wan Azmi, Halim Saad, Tajuddin Ramli, Samsuddin Hassan, Razali Rahman and Tan Sri Basir, but Musa in the end was cast off as a poor ex-DPM. Musa once complained to Mahathir that Daim had stolen a number of supporters' project proposals, but again Mahathir ignored him. These were the first acts in the eventual breakup of the Mahathir-Musa partnership. As the interests of Mahathir and Razaleigh bloated, Musa got squeezed out.

Many Umno members assume that Razaleigh is Musa's number one enemy. In fact, the reason for the 1986 split in Umno must fall on Daim. It was he who drove Musa to the edge until he had no choice but to resign. Again, Daim's man of few words demeanour to his advantage. Few knew of his behind-the-scenes role in that Umno rupture not many more know it
    today. On really should not wonder why Musa called a truce Razaleigh
    and the two decided to collaborate in the 1987 fight, the one that
    eventually caused Umno to be outlawed. At that time, Daim was almost invincible, what support coming from such strongmen as Sanusi Junid and Anwar Ibrahim. The comradeship of the three was rock solid, and the Musa-Razaleigh camp could do nothing except to make a joke of it by giving them the nicknames AIDS.

The formation of the new Umno, Daim and Mahathir had first to get rid of the Lord President, Tun Salleh Abas. Again, Daim was the chief plotter in the sacking of the pious and respected Tun Salleh, and his replacement with Tun Hamid Omar, a playboy and chronic gambler, but Mahathir's and Daim's schoolmate. The appointment of Tun Hamid Omar
    triggered the collapse of the integrity and the independence of the judiciary.

Finance Minister, Daim persuaded Mahathir to give the Economic
    Planning Unit and Treasury full power in implementing the
    privatisation policy. Hence, it was no longer necessary to call for
    tenders for government projects. Instead, the projects were awarded
    directly to favoured companies. And so began the era of wealth
    accumulation by and his cohorts. The United Engineering Company,
    bought for RM2, changed into a multi-million- ringgit corporation. As Finance Minister, Daim practically ordered banks to lend to companies that he himself owned. And no Daim crony every complained of difficulty in securing bank credit. Indeed, bankers lived in fear of
    Daim. Having appointed Wan Azmi and Basir to head Malayan Banking and Bank Bumiputra, he would give any project to any of his cronies
    because funding was not an issue.

If those physical projects were not enough, Daim also took every
    opportunity to take wealth from the share market as well. Every time the Treasury approved a company for listing on the stock exchange, Daim cronies received their lien's shares. That was how in Southern Bank, Resort World, Sports Toto, Berjaya, Tanjong and scores of other blue chip firms landed with Daim and Company. Once, when share values
    were high, Daim boasted among friends that his visible wealth alone totalled RM65 billion. To shut the mouth of Barisan Nasional leaders, Daim gave lucrative projects to Samy Vellu and Ling Liong Sik so that their children could be big-shot in batches.

Daim managed to fool Umno members into believing that Mahathir would
    not let him go although he had asked to be relieved of his Cabinet
    post on a number of occasions. With Musa and Razaleigh out of the
    picture, Daim could grab as much wealth as he wanted without even
    Mahathir stopping him. Besides, he was Umno's treasurer and he could
    make it look as if the companies he controlled were those in which the party had a stake.

Daim's avarice damaged not only his own image as finance minister, but also Mahathir's and Malaysia's reputation with the international
    community. It is said that he used to demand exorbitant fees for
    himself in negotiating contracts involving foreign suppliers. The
    chairmen of Japan's two biggest banks - the Bank of Tokyo and Sanwa
    Bank - once complained to Mahathir that his Finance Minister demanded
    commissions that were too high when negotiating yen loans. Margaret Thatcher, too, has complained about Daim's role as a commissioned agent. He had - or still has - accounts in Zurich, London, Hong Kong, Tokyo, Singapore, Caymen Island, Channel Island and Virgin Island. Indeed, instead of keeping his billions in Malaysia, he has stashed them overseas.

With his immense wealth and far-reaching influence, Daim eventually
    became a burden that Mahathir could no longer bear. In every deal he made, there was something in it for himself. It was not beneath him even to conspire with Lee Kuan Yew to snatch KTM land in Singapore. The Malaysian Cabinet had no knowledge of this. But this issue of Malaysia being cheated by Lee Kuan Yew and Daim is far from over.

Mahathir eventually realised that he had to end Daim's lordship over
    the Finance Ministry. And so he told him to quit.

Mahathir worried that if Daim continued as Finance Minister,
    complaints would come not only from Vincent Tan, Ananda Krishnan,
    Arumugam and other members of the Malaysian business elite, but also
    from foreign leaders. Signs of a Daim-related scandal were ominous and it could break anytime in Japan or Britain, therefore, Daim had to go.

Daim's resignation was planned such that it would not appear as if he had been sacked. Indeed, it does not make sense why a powerful Finance Minister, rich and in control of so many public companies, would suddenly quit simply because he had lost interest in the job. The truth is that he was ordered to resign. Observers will recall that
    Mahathir's first comment on the so-called reaction was, "He has asked
    several times for permission to resign, and I have finally allowed it. I hope Daim would not leave the country after resigning". That
    statement was pregnant with meaning. Mahathir knew Daim was sulking. So did Anwar and Sanusi. Mahathir retained Daim as Umno Treasurer for a good reason, he wanted to ensure the safety of Umno money, a lot of which was under Daim's control.

But Daim who holds so many of Mahathir's secrets, is only a sly one. After resigning, he ran off to live in his San Francisco residence. He told the Malaysian public he wanted to study at Harvard, but in fact he wanted to leave Malaysia. Mahathir, who was familiar with Daim's antics, pleaded with him to come back, saying he need him to advise on
    economic matters. Daim returned and announced that Mahathir had named him Economic Adviser to the Government. Rafidah asked Mahathir to confirm this, but all she got was silence. Daim was never formally appointed as Economic Adviser, a post which Tun Raja Mohar once held. The appointment is the prerogative of the Public Services Department. Daim gave himself the job. To keep Daim happy, Mahathir allowed him to
    open an office at the Economic Planning Unit, and this strengthened the public perception that he was still in control as far as economic affairs were concerned.

When he was to told to resign as Finance Minister, Daim asked Mahathir to appoint Anwar Ibrahim to the job. Obviously, he thought this would help to ensure that his skeletons would remain closeted. He warned Mahathir of the peril that Rafidah would be to both of them: the secrets they shared would be uncovered. Daim also persuaded Mahathir to appoint Mustapha Mohammad as Anwar's deputy because these two could
    be depended on to fill up the holes he had left gaping. Anwar is
    nobody's fool, but he sacrificed his idealism to protect his towkay.

As far as we know, no Finance Minster in this world has retired a
    billionaire, except Daim. In the book Daim yang Diam: Sebuah Biographi (Daim the Silent: A Biography), Daim explains his retirement: "I am happy in retirement. It was too heavy a responsibility. In truth, I
    love the business world. Business is in my blood. I love to make
    money. I know how to do it. I can do it just by sitting in this chair. On a lucky day, I can make millions."

Friend of Soros

According to an internal bank analysis, collaborated by the corporate community, and from Daim crony Amin Shah, Daim's wealth, in ringgit and foreign currencies kept overseas currently amounts to RM20 billion. With so much money at his disposal, Daim can manipulate the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange. He showed his hand in 1991, just to prove how much influence he wielded. After selling off his stocks, he made a statement to the effect that the market would crash. And crash it did. As we can all recall, even Mahathir could not help but make a wry remark when Daim boasted that he invested in KLSE only for pocket
    money. But to his good friend, Daim said he could turn in profit on RM90 million a day when the market was up. When the market plummeted in October 1991 Daim bought back his share on the cheap. When the market turned bullish again 1995 and 1996, Daim made billions of ringgit it. This, then, is what the work of an economic adviser amounts to.

So it turns out that Soros is not the only big time market manipulator and currency dealer. Daim met Soros twice in London when the ringgit was being hotly traded. Anyway, when the ringgit fell below RM4 to the US dollar, Mahathir asked Daim for help and, according to a source in Singapore, he lost RM1 billion trying to prop up the Malaysian currency. To lose that much in currency trading, imagine how much money he had at his disposal.

The falls in currency and share values put Mahathir in a feverish
    panic. He knew his policies and his own belligerent attitude were
    partly to blame. Seeing Mahathir in such a frenzied state, Daim
    recommended that he declare a state of emergency to enable him to
    restore the economy and at the same time, bury the corpses that were beginning to stink. We hail the Chief Secretary to the Government and the Solicitor-General for opposing the move. If Daim's plan had been followed, Mahathir would turn dictator and the Malaysian economy would be utterly ruined. Having failed to declare an emergency, Mahathir set up the National Economic Action Council, headed by Daim, with the Economic Planning Unit as its Secretariat. The original plan was to give the NEAC complete utonomy, but the Cabinet ministers opposed this for fear that they would lose any vestige of power they had left. Eventually, the council became merely an advisory body, with the Cabinet having final say on its recommendations.

The establishment of the council was a wedge between Anwar and Daim.
    Thus, two old friends who had together stood behind Mahathir against Musa were now turned against each other. All of the council's recommendations were rejected by the Cabinet and Bank Negara. Daim openly assailed Bank Negara for dismissing his proposals, such as those relating to interest rates and credit control. We salute the Bank Negara Governor for maintaining a prudent monetary policy in the face of Daim's bullying and insults. Unlike Daim and his cohorts, Bank Negara's officials are not self-serving. Daim's appointment to the NEAC was a major national mistake.

Going by press reports of its deliberations so far, the NEAC's sole preoccupation is with saving mega corporations from bankruptcy. No doubt, these are Daim-related companies. Daim has yet to show any
    concern over the rise in the price of chillies, or the leaps in fish
    prices or how the price of rice has boiled over. Neither has he talked about small businesses in their depth throes. Class F contractors going bankrupt or kampung road projects being abandoned. In his dictionary, there are no entries for the small man's worries, nothing about low-cost houses, water cuts or study funds for the children of poor Malays. In fact, it contains only billion size figures. While the Malaysian economy is close to ruin, Daim remains a billionaire, living a life of glamour, jet setting with his new wife Naimah and the attractive Josephine, an Indian lass who helps him run one of his firms, the International Malaysian Bank.

We have merely given a sketch of who the real Daim is. A thorough
    account will soon be available in book form. We recommend the book to
    Umno members, especially those with big ambitions, because they will learn much from its fantastic but true tales of economic and political intrigues. We denounce the likes of Vincent Tan and Tan Phek Khiing for land-grabbing, but perhaps we should ask the Menteri Besar of Johor and the Menteri Besar of Kedah how much land Daim has taken. Ask Sanusi how much Daim paid to the Kedah government for 12,000 acres in Sungai Petani and how much profit he made from them. For 12,000 acres, Osman Arof had to be sacrificed. The true story of the Daim-Sanusi conspiracy in Kedah will be exposed in the book.

Umno is at a crossroads and has to decide wisely where it is going.
    One road heads to glory, where stability and democratic practice will abide. The other leads to division, autocracy and ultimately, utter destruction. The call for reform, which used to be made only in whispers at small, secretive gatherings, is becoming louder. Umno members, showing that they can no longer contain their restiveness and frustration, have begun to openly debate the need for change, even at party conventions. Can there be a clearer indication that they have reached their tether's end, that they can no longer stomach the leadership's undemocratic attitude and the prevalence - whether in the
    party or the government - of favouritism, cronyism, nepotism, graft and other misdeeds? Malay nationalism is dead and materialism and egoism are running amok.

We cannot depend on the Umno Supreme Council to initiate reform
    because few of the members have the guts to speak up. In fact, the
    council has lately been transformed into a monologue theatre. But of course even a monologue can flop without good supporting players - fools, clowns, jesters, attendants and the oh-so- important flatterers. As far as these bit players are concerned, Umno's ideals and principles are not as important as their jobs. This keep-your-mouth- shut syndrome serves only to embolden the party leadership in its conceit, arrogance and haughtiness. A president has become a dictator. Woe are the Malays and Umno. What is to become of them? That is a question only Umno members can answer.

50. Anonymous2:32 pm

I wonder how long it takes Mahathir to throw you in jail after he or his man take over power.
    Think!

51. Banners everywhere in selective zones
    Planning its locations secretly carried out
    There must be somebody or group of somebody
    They got fed up with the leadership

The sleeping beauty must have read it
    Woke up in the morning before sipping his coffee
    Looking at the report comes late in the morning
    He must be really chilled off in his body

And what did Puteri Chief done?
    She got to file police report
    Wasting the police time in the end
    What so wrong with the banners?
    Calling the pm to go?

She better go clean her house
    Too many dust and unwanted boxes to throw away
    It is time she made her charge look pretty
    So come next election there will be winners

Going out to catch the culprits
    Take the spirit and study inwards of UMNO
    Why banners appear in selective locations?
    Telling you the messages are true
    The feeling of losses the leader must go

This is the single rule party
    No dissent all must flow with the leader
    Blindly going into battle
    Finally they get bruised in their egos
    And they can’t take it any more

So you want to be the shining star
    Running errands just to make sure
    Your leaders don’t care hue and cry
    Why must you waste your time?

Let the banners hanging on the spots
    Let everybody reads it and knowing why
    BN has to learn so it is with UMNO
    No more race base party
    It is time to listen to Dato Onn
    Unite Malaysians National Organization!

52. Anonymous3:20 pm

Noraini, what a twit!

Tell me, she is not elected MP right?

53. Anonymous3:51 pm

woow...this lady is learning the art of butt- kissing well.
    UMNO gives priority to group think - nobody dares speak out against formatted or agreed upon so called opinion/s.

54. Woiii... banner tu pasang kat maner woii... aku orang muar, tp tak cam kat maner banner tu dipasang. Aku nak pi video-cam kan banner tu.... Any info kat mana area tu?...

Tabik spring pada sesaper yang pasang banner tu! Sesaper org muar yg ada banner tu... meh aku pasangkan kat jejantas depan skolah kebangsaan parit bunga... sure gempak punya.

55. Anonymous4:49 pm

she is just being smart.. she thinks.But she needs to understand voter psyche at this point of time. We need people who see things as they are .She is supporting a lame duck PM playing politics to stay in power. Right now he is dangling ministership and other yummy posts for those who will support him. Hmm .. how do we solve this problem ? Too many safety valves for the president.. UMNO need to re look at this self perpetuating system. Even the deputy PM and VP's are suffering from temporary incontinence ..

56. Anonymous5:24 pm

Locky, why don't you list down those who (1) to support Pak Lah to say on, (2) who wants Pak Lah to step down and (3) no abstain please (no play safe one).

List No 1, Hishamuddin Hussein, Noraini Ahmad and bla, bala, bla

List No 2, Mukris Mahathir....bla, bala bla.
    By doing this, we will know the self principle that these people have. We want to make sure if Pak Lah steps down, those who support him must go along...understand.

57. Anonymous6:11 pm

Noraini gives us women a bad name!! What a dumb b#&*h she is!

Number 1, if anything to go by, it's just some banners or buntings that some people feel that they should express their honest to GOD opinion. So, what's the big fuss about making police report? So that the police will do what? Ask these people or anyone else who feel the same way to SHUT the FCUK up? Ish! that is not right isnt it??

Number 2, Having loyalty is one thing.. loyalty for your leader.. yes, if he is correct and doing things right. But, if the leader is not doing his job right and worse of all, being dense, and you, Noraini and her women gang gives him support to stay on, What is that? I just cannot comprehend!!!

Can't she see that most people dont want her leader! Can't Ms Noraini understand why most people want her leader to step down GRACIOUSLY and not make a circus of himself?? If she cant see this, how will Ms Noraini ever going to lead the women under her or worse, if she has won in the election, be a wise and fair representative of whichever constituency?! Hmmm.... my best wishes to that constituency. Gooose Luck for voting this dumbo to represent you!

58. Anonymous6:51 pm

Errrr... Noraini dah pakai tudung ke? She's pretty what...
    Apart from that, I don't know what else is positive of her

59. Anonymous7:33 pm

Wise man say,
    the best way to not leave evidence behind to trace the crime to you, is to do it, and report it. Sme goes to a guy who farts in the lift and starts accusing people "how farted?"
    Chances are you wouldn't get suspected.....

60. Anonymous8:54 pm

Pak Lah is the best PM for the oppsition...Noraini!

61. Anonymous9:07 pm

She is a great believer in the RAHMAN theory.

She thought she is the "N" after the "A"!

62. Anonymous12:12 am

noraini must be vying for the minister post la..smart ass@apple polisher..
    anyway, khir "the beauty" toyo could take over puteri umno leader now what that his not that busy getting pembangkang sifar thingy..auww tak rele uuuu..hehe

63. sheer waste of police time. There is no offence in asking the PM to resign. what does she think, PM is King? Lets get this right, the rukun negara says Kesetiaan kepada raja dan Negara. Not the PM or the gomen.

so take your pretty face and go and do some real wotk instead of shoe polishing in order to get a gomen post.

Stupid la this BN MPs

64. Anonymous1:00 am

While Noraini and other UMNO GREDDY BASTARDS are now kissing FIL and SIL asses,
    Tengku Razaleigh is now making his move to get rid of these USELESS.

Read
    http://mykuli.blogspot.com

UMNO Kelantan

65. Anonymous3:24 am

Sorry Noraini ... giving CHua Soi Lek, your hometown mate a b__j___ is not a Ministerial post.

And he resigned already.

Actions and remarks like these are timebomb to a politial demise. Decorated at a young age and without post and a professinal career to fall back to.

66. Anonymous4:59 pm

wow! send some more poster to JB. Pasir Gudang, Permas Jaya, Kebun Teh and forget not JB Town itself.

Border.

67. Anonymous1:59 am

If Noraini called the heroes that put up the posters as "pengecut"...what does she call herself who hides behind Paklah's kain pelikat...?