Sunday, January 27, 2008

When he who's never been elected speaks ...

"Don't lobby to be candidate." So Khairy Jamaluddin tells Umno Youth YB wannabes [and there's no more vancacy for son-in-law]. The Protected One said Umno Youth leaders or members are selected as electoral candidates based on their capability and leadership qualities and not because of their lobbying at the 11th hour.
This statement here is the clearest hint so far that the PM's beloved son-in-law, who was not elected to be the Umno Youth deputy chief, will be fielded as a candidate at the 12th general election.
Question is where, and at whose expense?

45 comments:

1. Anonymous9:59 pm

Where will he stand?

Putrajaya, where else.

Sorry, Teuku. You gotta make way.

2. Anonymous11:53 pm

in a safe haven, where else. afterall, you think he dares to come out to stand as a candidate in a major constituency? common, even his present position is an appointed one.

3. Anonymous12:13 am

Isnt there 2 more vacancies for the son-in-law position, since Jean has 2 daughters?

4. Anonymous12:26 am

Its not surprising any more when the Umno Youth deputy chief speaks as if he was the PM.

After all, father-in-law is warming the seat for him to become the successor soon, so he thinks.

This grossly-overrated spoilt brat thinks he can move the world. Ah, the idealism of youth! Many have been there and done that.

It takes maturity and experience, both of which he doesnt have, to have the wisdom to rule...

5. Anonymous2:01 am

OMG!

Bro...I am rolling on the floor laughing. For now. I'll be crying later.

Can you believe he cheek of it all.
    KJ dishing that advice, or should I say, issuing that warning.

WTF was he talking about. Muka tak malu. Tak sedar diri.

Sembunyi tepi/belakang kain pak mertua. kena belasah sikit, cry to daddy (in-law).
    Menyampah betul.

He thinks he has contributed the past 2-3 years. Duck him, man!

He has no busines being where he is.

6. Anonymous4:21 am

What is wrong with the Malays when they can let this pansy boy ride shotgun all over them all the time? Where are their balls?

7. Anonymous7:04 am

Not Putrajaya. Tengku Adnan's knives will be out.
    He'll be very very safe in Rembau. He is an anak Rembau. The way Umno is structured, he'll win.,..BUT that is only if the Umno Youth division is, er, neutralized. And this can be done in many ways, one of which is...oh. you know.

8. Anonymous7:11 am

"Let there be no one who broods, refuses to set up operations rooms or boycotts when the candidates of their choice are not picked. The candidates represent the BN, they represent us, and we have to support them," he said. BERNAMA.

- Come join us. You all are most welcome. Do it now before you`ll be cut to pieces. The candidates of choice has been chosen long time ago. Don`t waste your time!

Gerry Genuak -

9. Young man dream dreams.
    He talks as though he is a somebody in UMNO.
    Such advice can only come from the President or a senior party leader. Not from a young "protected" punk.
    He talks as though he is in charge of picking the UMNO candidates for the general elections.
    I am waiting with delightful anticipation to see the revolt coming from those dropped from the candidate list.

10. I see nothing bad about the advice. It was a good advice. Candidature on merit!.

I think, we will start wasting our time and energy in critising his candidature WHEN he is nominated, NOT NOW!

11. Anonymous9:15 am

lily lingam
    2.01 am

Correct! Correct! Correct!

Absolutely !!

12. Anonymous9:44 am

Why not ask make the Mat Rempits "cemerlang" constituency in some highway where he can be the king of mat rempit.

His destiny for the post unchallenged.

13. bro,
    I dare him to stand in Taiping!

14. The k-cat runs
    Into other people’s compound
    Doing its business
    Digging up dirt and grass

I want to arrow it
    Thinking it isn’t good to do
    But my garden looks so awful
    Now the grasses wither and die

And I watch hopelessly
    The k-cat doesn’t care a bit
    Even when I stare at k-cat
    I don’t get a response
    He walks and smells his way
    ‘This is my world
    You don’t make me yours
    I come I go as I please
    You can’t do anything at all’

So k-cat roams
    Telling others how good he is
    He walks to other compounds
    But he always comes to play here
    This is his base I suppose
    A cultivated garden he loves to sleep

One day he will get his medicine
    When I get fed up with his antics
    Digging up my pearl grass
    Destroying the green I patiently care

So now he meows his way
    He wants his good meal
    And a great place to stay
    But I am thinking
    He won’t last the distance
    When I plan my work in motion

15. Anonymous10:43 am

Voters,

I think the beruk will contest at one of the areas :

1. Air Keroh ( Zoo )
    2. Taiping ( Zoo )
    3. Ulu Klang ( Zoo )
    4. Taman Negara.

So lets go to the zoo.

16. Anonymous10:45 am

First time saw this 'budak' in person last week .Frankyly he is quite handsome and suprisingly very tall. Suddenly I thought..well he made a big sacrifice marrying Nonie. Even guys like Datuk K and Ali Bapoo can marry pretty gorgeuos film/singing stars... You know what I mean...
    Nak buat macam mana kan? Cita2 besar nak jadi PM Malaysia..Tiap malam 'cover the face hit the base' saje la.....hehhehehe..

17. Anonymous10:58 am

bloggers,

like it or not, this beruk will elect himself as a candidate and make sure he win.

as RPK have mention, to kick him out is from inside not from outisde UMNO or thru his FIL. But unfortunately the sleeping beauty depend too much on his SIL.

If only FIL know that his SIL will kick out his daughter out once he is in power ( before he reach 40 ).
    But by that time, it's too late FIL..

So bloggers,unless you guys have the money and machinery to kick this beruk out and the only other
    way is thru voting.

Happy voting guys

18. Anonymous11:01 am

While he was in power, our good ol' doctor irreversibly destroyed the most sacred institution in this country - the judiciary. Come to think of it, he almost nearly bring down the constitutional monarchy as well in his struggles to gain the upper hand with the rulers.
    Secondly he ensconsced the legacy of cronyism and nepotism based on naked sycophancy. To this day, we see all the ugly image of such traits in our contemptible lapdog KJ. If he loses any seat he is put up for, he brings shame to his sleepy father-in-law. If he wins and wins big, he becomes a threat to the other 2 bros - NR and HH.
    One way or the other, his political career is dependent on his father-in-law. He is not cut to be a man of his own. The journey ahead of him is full of pitfalls and setbacks he has yet to face in his naive and naked ambitions. Ultimately, the other two brothers will keep him in check when the time comes. People, in this beloved country of mine, politicians come and go. I bet KJ's political career will be as colourful and inspiring as NR and Chua Soi Lek, not counting the sleaze and slime. Time will tell. As a matter of fact, this country can do without someone at the helm like KJ and not miss a thing. His nemesis is still the other two bros. Watch the show to come, people.

19. Anonymous11:28 am

Ala, dia mahu jadi calon, bagi lah jadi calon. Drpd Bung Mokhtar, Raja Ahmad Zainuddin yang bodoh dan tak ada nilai tambah dan ramai lagi MP BN yang dah tua dan lapok, bagilah orang muda masuk.

Sampai bila BN nak masuk calon lepas umur 60 tahun? Keadilan/DAP/PAS also have to put new younger candidates in. Real issues need younger leaders, not old man in armchairs thinking out theories.

Its a collective responsibility of all the parties to have younger representation or at least a balanced lineup. Malaysia's population is a young population with 80% are below the age of 45. How can we put together debates in parliament and state assemblies if the average age is 60? Current issues need current people.

I say put the Khairy Jamaluddin's, Tony Pua's, Nik Nazmi's, Lim Si Pin's into the mix, let these young leaders from diffrent backgrounds and parties slug it out. Tired of the old guard.

Salam,

St Pauli
    KL

20. Anonymous11:29 am

Ala, dia mahu jadi calon, bagi lah jadi calon. Drpd Bung Mokhtar, Raja Ahmad Zainuddin yang bodoh dan tak ada nilai tambah dan ramai lagi MP BN yang dah tua dan lapok, bagilah orang muda masuk.

Sampai bila BN nak masuk calon lepas umur 60 tahun? Keadilan/DAP/PAS also have to put new younger candidates in. Real issues need younger leaders, not old man in armchairs thinking out theories.

Its a collective responsibility of all the parties to have younger representation or at least a balanced lineup. Malaysia's population is a young population with 80% are below the age of 45. How can we put together debates in parliament and state assemblies if the average age is 60? Current issues need current people.

I say put the Khairy Jamaluddin's, Tony Pua's, Nik Nazmi's, Lim Si Pin's into the mix, let these young leaders from diffrent backgrounds and parties slug it out. Tired of the old guard.

Salam,

St Pauli
    KL

21. Sdr Rocky's Bru, as I said in my blog, Khairy Jamaluddin will most certainly contest in Rembau.

The incumbent MP, Firdaud Muhammad Rom bin Harun, is ever willing to make way. He'll not be left high and dry.

Some say KJ will contest in a state seat because the shortcut to power is via the MB's post. But KJ wants to be in the Federal limelight. NS isn't big enough for his ambition.

I don't think he wants Putrajaya either. It's a sterile constituency. Not much can be done with it.

NS, the home state of his late father, is a better bet. With Isa Samad "removed" as NS kingpin, the way is clear for a free-for-all fight for the control of the state Umno.

The current MB is a novice. He can be easily dealt with.

So I stick with my bet -- Rembau or Ghambau, as the nagoghi people would say.

22. Anonymous12:24 pm

seem like the sil not only above the law, in umno he is the law.

23. it's an honour to sophie's world to have a hyperlink on your hit blog. thanks man.

i will always read your blog and cite it when necessary.

keep up the good work!!!

woof woof

24. Anonymous1:37 pm

Oh woe is Malaysia, when the chatter of unelected gibbons determine thy future!

But seriously, power-by-proxy I can understand and maybe even accept, but proxy-by-p*ssy?

25. Anonymous1:53 pm

Why not Putrajaya?

If the Teuku doesn't know whats good for him, he might have to tanding di-Aceh.

26. ...apa dia punya advise itu dia punya pasal,di ni brapa kali pernah mengundi....

27. Anonymous4:00 pm

Puteri Rembau is correct. The SIL, KJ is going to contest in Rembau which he put his nominee Firdaus in the last GE. As Rembau parliamentary seat is safe, KJ going to win hands down, perhaps against PAS' Dr Zul Ahmad or Dr Rosli Yakob. And he is going to win by landslide. KJ will be appointed deputy finance minister by the Bodohlah. He will in fact be the de facto Finance Minister.KJ will achieve his ambitions of becoming Pm by the age of 40.

28. Anonymous4:22 pm

Abang K,

get and pay all the fools on your side and you can be elected to anything you want.

simple as that.

29. Anonymous4:52 pm

shanghaistephen

taiping is not safe enough for him. did you find any of the ministers contesting in a "hot" constituency. last time. OKT's brother tried to be a hero and he got burn big time in Batu Gajah. eunuchs abound in the cabinet.
    by the way, did you hear any of the Ministers who dare stood up for the unfortunate Gan family in the body snatchign incident?

30. Anonymous5:49 pm

Dalam PRU11, para pengundi juga terpesona dengan retorika Abdullah yang menyifatkan dirinya sebagai “hamba no. 1 negara.”

Dalam PRU12 akan datang, para pengundi tidak terkejut dengan retorika Dollha yang menyifatkan dirinya sebagai " Hamba No.1 KJ"

31. Anonymous6:26 pm

He will definitely be contesting in one of the BN safe seat. After all, he 's the UMNO Youth Deputy. How can an UMNO Youth Deputy not being a MP ? He may even be a Cabinet Minister after that.

32. Anonymous7:15 pm

he re-registered as voter at lembah pantai...........so where does more likely??? sharizat to make away???

33. anon 4.21 am

Bravo !!! most accurate response from a most clear headed realistic
    no-holds-barred direct frontal attack. Yes indeed why issit that a useless fella like this SIL can talk and act cock all day all night and cannot be stopped until all Blogs celebritees him like hell ? we always thought one shouldn't waste time on trifle and inconsequential fellas unless...unless...omg

34. Anonymous10:46 pm

Kj will definitely stand in Rembau, alto it is NOT his native land. He was born elsewhere but he keeps a family house in Kg Gadong just in case.

His cousin Shaziman Mansor now the deputy minister will take either the neighbouring Pilah parliamentary seat or one of the state seats in the parliamentary constituency in case KJ wants to make Negri Sembilan their family's heritage. After all Mohamed Hassan was just a puppet all these while.

Putrajaya will see a new candidate -- Ahmad Zaki Zahid, now the policy adviser of JPM, aka one of the Tgkt 4 boys. Zaki is the umno division youth head and TG Adnan is already on the way out even before the Lingam Park case opens.

These two new candidates are among the many from umno youth to take to the people for they will take over from the ageing and mostly old MPs and Aduns.

Among the casualties are Zainuddin Maidin, Radzi Sheikh Ahmad, Rais Yatim, Azmi Khalid, Aziz Shamsuddin who are over the 65-year old mark. These are relics and frankly they are good 4 nothing oldies.

The list continues. That is why you heard these old farts making statements that "saya sedia bertanding semula sekiranya diperlukan oleh pucuk pimpinan" like what Zam Maidin said two days ago. And that of Annuar Musa.

Wither Tg Adnan? He is toooo corrupted to stay clean... a liability to PM and the govt.

35. he's an arrogant asshole lah!! so very geram to hear him each time he opens his mouth!

remember sometime back when he said something about everybody including MPs should stop speculating on the date of election, which got lim kit siang all riled up (and us too!) saying who the hell is he to tell everyone that?

now this...who the f**king hell is he to call on others not to lobby? oops!! very silly me! he's the SIL lah - that's why!!!!

36. Anonymous1:18 am

for betterment of the country...

badawi need to get rid of the extra baggages, the parasites, the has been in umno...

and nobody can do a better job but the sil to removed all those deadwoods like najib, hishamuddin, handful of mbs & mps in bn.

37. i just wanna compliment KJ for whatever he do for our beloved Malaysia

this young man who dares to be the leaders of the world before 40 should be embraced

why??? because other nation have done it before

i think we should encourage him by whatsoever MEANS

let him be full minister this year if he win the election

then WE SEE

other TRIBES in umno will eventually have bigger plan to topple him down to the underground

let UMNO selfdestruct by this young man effort and strategies

he is from OXford right

let it be... let it be

hehehehehehee

38. Anonymous9:20 am

This chimp is just performing a self-fellatio....

Oh God, send me a really good professional hitman to end all this...

39. Anonymous9:28 am

Marry the right daughter. fullstop.

40. Anonymous9:37 am

to be or not to be!BUT not from this young "protected" punk by than i rather support Nik.

jranjer.

41. Anonymous9:37 pm

ann 4.21..

errr...i dont think all malays are supporting him, in fact I think most hate him. Me? As much as I hate him, what can a commoner/non-political person do? the most i can do (as are other people) is read all these political blogs and try to find out as much as possible...pi mai pi mai tangtu jugak..

42. Anonymous2:59 am

I'd like to bet that if Pak Lah still is PM after next GE, Khairy will be made deputy minister of one of the portfolios that Pak Lah holds. In current scenario maybe Finance since Khairy used to be an investment banker..ehm not bad resume for a political science student. Finance is better than internal security.

anyway at the end of the day Khairy is the actual PM.

43. Anonymous2:02 pm

khairy in many ways is like the naive maria antoinette of austria. she entered a country without knowing all its problems and spent most of her time doing things harmful to herself and france. the worst is she thought france was all loaded with money. and she manised too. khairy too spent most of his childhood overseas. they seem to be the kind of people who would tell their impoverished people to "well let them eat cake".

44. Anonymous2:10 pm

Rumour has it that KJ wants Putrajaya 'cos that is where his ultimate aim is - to be where the center of power is - as a Minister and later Prime Minister. He's looking long term and wants to get familiarised. Also, Putrajaya is considered a "safe' seat with no pesky, troublesome, feeble-minded peasants knocking on his door. He's then free to roam the country.

He's slated for the Youth portfolio first so he can travel the country building up grass root support.

45. Anonymous9:54 am

Khairy said there had been no reports thus far on lobbying for seats because the Umno Youth led by Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein was disciplined.DISCIPLINED?what?are thise 'protected' punk talking about.Stay home do the father-in-law and son-in-law talk like gardening!

lahabou!