Wednesday, January 16, 2008

"Looks like me, sounds like me".

Lingam outdoes Lingam. Just when you thought nobody could come up with quotes that can match the classic "Correct, correct, correct", V.K. Lingam comes up with another vintage.
Excerpts from today's the Sun:
Commission member Datuk Mahadev Shankar asked Lingam's lawyer, R. Thayalan, if Lingam admitted it was him who appeared in the clip.
"Is it your position that your client is not him in the clip?" asked Mahadev.
"He said it looks and sounds like him in the clip," replied Thayalan.
Mahadev pressed Thayalan further and asked if Lingam admitted the details which appeared in the transcript was uttered by Lingam.
"I have to take instructions from him, but his stand now is that it looks and sounds like him," replied Thayalan.
Mr Smith calls it Quote of the Century.
To read the Sun's full article, click here. The story's headlined Lingam makes brief appearance.

38 comments:

1. Anonymous4:03 pm

yeah and looks like my house too.

2. Anonymous4:23 pm

If a bird looks like a duck, swims like a duck and quacks like a duck, then it's probably a duck.

Check out: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duck_test

3. Anonymous4:35 pm

wow!

This fella is really unbelievable.

Looks like me, sounds like me...

someone should do a film on this.

but seriously, someone should make a film out of this mess. good money.

maybe Malaysian Gangster?

try nick something out of American Gangster played by the Denzel Washington. That man is a legend!

4. Anonymous4:44 pm

hahahahahahah... lawyers' words...

5. Anonymous4:48 pm

It was me! said Chua Soi Lek....

Then this Lingam came about "Looks like me, sounds like me...but possibily "doctored"????

Come on Mr Linggam..learn from the brave Doctor la!!

Don't waste our time n money...

6. CORRECTION ! If a bird looks like a duck, swims like a duck and quacks like a duck, then ITS definately a Ornithorhynchus anatinus that tastes like fish.

7. Lingam malu-malu... poorraaah

8. Someone should ask the duck to hold a cardboard or something, wrote: "LINGGAM", before taking any pictures or videos.

OR

Linggam should "quack".

Then, case will be closed!

9. .....correct,correct,correct......

10. "It looks like me ... sounds like me ... but I can't remember since I had already downed a few whiskeys then"

11. Anonymous5:52 pm

lol ... i read this one in the paper today ... seriously funny ... :D

12. Anonymous5:54 pm

Rocky, don't waste time on these lying scumbags..the truth will out soon.

13. They (lawyers) are so used to telling lies that they will never admit to anything. And with big bucks in his accounts he thinks the public are morons. Even if you were to bring his child (if he has any) and ask him to identify he would most likely deny that it is his. Though, in that instance, he would be partially telling the truth because only the wife will know for sure ;)-

14. 'Looks like me, sounds like me, but couldnt possibly be me. My england sounds better than that fella in the clip'.

15. Anonymous7:44 pm

I got to say my piece here..
    Sound like Lingam,
    Look like Linggam
    Gaya like Linggam,
    Stand Like Linggam,
    Pusing like Lingam,
    Even the room look like Linggam's

"Correct, Correct, Correct...."

its wrong my friend.

I believe the case can only be proven beyond any reasonable doubts not by looking at all those whiskey bottles....but another bottle in the room ie. the one with the label...

"LINGGAM CHILLI SOURCE"

So those ACA officer should go and look for it...I am dead serious ,the answer is all there in the bottle...it cant be more obvious than that..

My two cent worth of brilliant thoughts.

16. Anonymous8:25 pm

Looks like me and sound like me

That does not mean it is me, says Linggam.

This is BolehLand

17. Anonymous8:26 pm

It is a known fact that Tan Sri Haidar is not an independent chairman of the Royal Commission. If Haidar has honour he would have disqualified himself.

It is expected that Haidar will do his utmost to stop damasging evidence against Eusoffe Chin, Ahmad Fairuz and other judges from surfacing in hte Royal Commission hearing. That why Tan Sri Haidar was doing his best to prevent Karasu, the brother of V K Lingam from testifying before the Royual Commission.

If the Royal Commission is really interested in wanting to determine the truth of the contents of the video clip, which clearly shows Lingam is very closed to Eusoffe Chin and other jduges then why Haidar refused to allow Lingam's brother from testifying.

Lingam's brother, Karasu, knew full details of Lingam's relationship with the top judges in the country. One of the top judge, Datuk Low Hop Bing is still sitting int he Court of Appeal hearing cases. How disgusting!

Wee Choo Keong must press on at all cost to get Karasu to give evidence. It is our national interests to get to the truth of the video clip. If Karasu is not allow to testiy then the Royal commission is a big joke and its proceeding is just a coverup and a waste of public fund.

18. Anonymous8:52 pm

"You're a lawyer. It's your duty to lie, conceal and distort everything, and slander everybody."

Quote by Jean Giraudoux

Lingam just proves he is a good lawyer.

This is to say that all those who put much believed in lawyers are suckers!

Be them politicians like Lim Kit Siang, Nazri Aziz, etc. Or activist. Or whatever they are.

Overated petition writers!

So to all those that went to support the Penguin Walk in Putrajaya and Jln Tun Perak, huh!

Suckers!!!

19. Anonymous9:51 pm

If I am not mistaken kj used similar phrases when he was asked about his 'chronicles'...

20. Anonymous9:51 pm

Kalau Lingam lepas juga like other VIP crooks...don't say we had guessed wrong.

21. Lingam productions
    Looks like me sounds like me
    It doesn’t mean it is I
    Acting in the video clip

He isn’t a brave man
    He is hiding behind a woman skirt
    Trying his best to change the scenes
    Until someone says he is lying
    Now he isn’t admitting it
    He only says “I am not that positively sure”

Even at this stage
    On the production rolling
    He wants to change the script
    Trying his best to play ‘bodoh sepet’

Like the song of rock and roll
    “How low can you go?”
    Lingam wants to go very low
    So nobody can see the tricks
    He has hiding in his sleeve

Is it a bird or is it a plane?
    Every one looks up to the sky
    ‘No it looks like me sounds like me
    Yet I am not so sure
    Now I am slimmer!’

The rule of the game
    The master crafts it to his advantage
    Knowing how the system works
    He may get his wishes
    Somebody doctored my image

The one who should be in the witness box
    The Royal Commission hasn’t call
    It leaves a hole Lingam can crawl through
    Then he can sing ‘I tell you so’

Chua Soi Lek should call Lingam
    Be like me stop the charade
    Let everybody goes home
    Case close so what can be done
    Let it falls justice of dignity

22. Hey...now the 75million ringgit gonna be used to buy the CCTVs for the councils will become another gajah putih (mata rakyat)...because the criminals caught on tape will have new line of defense...can say..."looks like me, sounds like me"...but how you know it was really me???? Can be "hantu(pilihan)raya" waaaatttt!

23. Anonymous11:24 pm

What does Lingam do when he sees poo on the floor?

He says "Look like shit, smells like shit. Heck, it even tastes like shit"

Bullshit bugger.

24. Anonymous11:47 pm

i have to take instruction from him! Yes, I do! Yep! I do! O.K. LAH I do!
    AND HE DO IT!
    same LAH!
    ya LAH!
    down LAH!!!!

teksijb.

25. Anonymous12:04 am

i did it once by holding to the seal. and i will do it again with no remorse.
    and he is well rewarded in life, aint it? not much different from lee lam thye except lee, for whatever his personal reasons, decide for once to have some semblence of integrity. good for you, lee.

26. Anonymous12:19 am

Hahahahahahaa..spoken like a true lawyer, that too a good one at slander and evasion!

27. Looks like me, sounds like me.It's my evil twin!

28. Anonymous3:15 am

case of...

nama pun lingam, cakap pun lingam!

29. lingam trying to pull a clinton...

This guy is a classic. Why dont our media have 10 best quotes of the year like they do in the US.

Lingam already has 2 spots.
    I am going to initiate one for Malaysia. Feel free to contribute and we can add to the list and then vote on it shortly.
    http://kecet.blogspot.com/

30. Anonymous7:24 am

The essence of this issue is whether they - ANwar and KJ can pin down Dr M.

Did Dr Mahathir decided based on these influences and set-up by brokers and their politican messengers?

Think again.

If the story is right, we have this fast talking kicap sos talking to a Chinaman Corporate player with a Fu Manchu moustache.

The Fu Manchu subsequently spoke to his Malay partner turn Minister, a KG Baru origined Paki-Minangkabau-blooded Pahang Tengku, to influence Dr Mahathir. By the way, this Minister does not have high education and so does his Fu Manchu partner.

Listen, yes. Influenced, no. The man got his own mind. Unless, money talks, there is no way Dr Mahathir can be influenced by these yokos! If there is money being paid, prove it!

Some commentator used to posted of Dr would have all these covered. He is not those spontaneous reactive decision maker like Pak Lah.

Tough luck Anwar/Khairy. Try harder! You'll be more successful going after Pak Lah than TDM.

It won't be Dr Mahathir but lawyer Lingam, Vincent Tan, and some others that will end up being charge for corruption or whatever necessary offense under the law.

True, VK Lingam is Dr M's lawyer in Anwar's lawsuit against him. So, he may be implicated slightly by association. But which lawyers are not crook, in one way or another? It hardly soil his image and its not even a bruise.

While Anwar, .... will continue to dream on. If he wins Penang for DAP, he will be remembered forever as the Malay that gave DAP its first state. TRaitor!

31. Anonymous9:43 am

How about this report in the Spore Straits Times today (Jan 18) - "Ex-chief secretary testifies Lingam knew govt secrets"?

Quote of the day (in the video, Lingam was heard telling the other man in the clip):

"Don't worry. Dzaiddin recommended Malek Ahmad to be Chief Judge of Malaya...I, Tengku Adnan, Vincent went and saw PM lah. Got him thrown out because he is anti-PM."

Wow! Let's see what TDM, Tengku Adnan and Vincent Tan have to say when summoned to testify.

Question: was Pak Lah, who was DPM at that time, aware of what was going on? If he did, why did he maintain an "elegant silence" after becoming PM?

Question: will the PM be summoned to testify before the Royal Commission?

Like this, elections almost sure to be postponed, lah! Too much s**t flying around, if you know what I mean!

32. The lawyer replied: “His images are not clear”. If he is reduced to ashes, those who know him can easily recognize him and his voice. And the gall of his lawyer to send copies of the CD to US & UK verify the Clip for delay?. Anyway, he is reported to tell all in his coming testimonial. And for those interested to listen to the incriminating 2 min Clip Extract (Now at HALF speed, for clarity) fixing of High court & Court of Appeal judges
    Go H E R E
    for the UTube link

33. Anonymous10:51 am

/// If a bird looks like a duck, swims like a duck and quacks like a duck, then it's probably a duck. ///

Yup, that Lingam guy is trying to duck the issue...

34. BAR council please remove him

he is not competent to be a lawyer

serious conman... yet do it in professional manners

35. Anonymous1:47 pm

Birds of the same feather flock together. Stupid Lingam doing a stupid KJ denial act.

Stupid rakyat arguing about stupid things and looking more stupid than ever !!!

Confused ?

36. .....my friends personal chicken recipe is called ALA LINGAM.....jokes
    a side..........and its famous down south.......

37. Anonymous11:29 pm

Looks like me, sounds like me...

Looks like a duck, sounds like a chicken, it's just probably a cock!

38. Reminds me of something I heard more than 20 years ago. Two friends were taking a walk when they came upon a pile of something that looks like human excreta. One stopped the other, bent down to have a closer look. "It looks like shit." Then he touched it and brought his hand up to his nose and remarked, "It smells like shit." Then he tasted it. "It also tastes like shit." To which his friend said, "And to think we almost stepped on it!" To which the pile of shit probably said, "Yeah it smells like me, it looks like me and tastes like. Therefore it must be me!!"