Monday, December 03, 2007

Uthayakumar's Singapore interview

updated 4/11/07 for pics by Pasquale
"I can't rule out violence." Before the Hindraf march on 25 Nov, P. uthayakumar gave an interview to the new paper of Singapore. The popular tabloid front-paged the interview with a picture of the lawyer, fist clinched, saying; "I CAN'T RULE OUT VIOLENCE".

Excerpts:

by Desmond Ng
His words are chilling.
He claims he stands for peaceful protests, but the same man inspires his followers with footage of violent protests in Myanmar.
A UK-trained lawyer, Mr P. uthayakumar called himself a patriot, but is now prepared to shame Malaysia internationally for what he sees as policies that are racially discriminatory ....
Mr Uthayakumar dismissed (S.Samy Vellu) as irrelevant to the Indian cummunity.
He claimed the community is now turning to Hindraf instead, and Indians of all walks of life have been donating money to the group so they can advance their agenda.
Their public protest was inspired by events in Myanmar in September.
Mr Uthayakumar said: "Some of the monks were prepared to die for their cause. I've shown slides of monks getting shot and killed during my road shows and I think it struck a chord with the people.
But is he inspiring his followers to turn to violence? He said: "I think it's quite unlikely we'll head down the path towards a civil war BUT THERE'S ALWAYS THAT POSSIBILITY. Some of the uneducated may resort to VIOLENCE."

On charges that he is a traitor, Mr Uthayakumar claimed that during his university days in England, he was often wearing a lapel pin with a Malaysian flag on his coat.
"When I opened my legal firm in 1994, the first thing on my table was a flag of Malaysia. I still want to be a Malaysian but I think they don't want me."

190 comments:

1. Anonymous1:42 pm

Wow! The cops fulfilled the 6th sense.

2. Anonymous1:53 pm

Ularkumar ...you are so right MALAYSIA DO NOT WANT YOU . BIGOT

3. Anonymous1:53 pm

Suicidal bomber wanted,no experience needed.- Portal Pekida
    http://www.pekida.com.my/portal/v1/index.php?option=com_extcalendar&Itemid=32&extmode=view&extid=128

That is OK by UMNO and the police.

4. Anonymous2:00 pm

hey traitor !
    Putting flags everywhere doesnt mean you'rte a patriot.

You have a fakking funny concept of being a patriot.
    Youre proving to all non-hindus that youre a just a bloody trouble-maker. Bet you you'll sing a different tune if you get a Datuk or something.

Ha! Youre such a fakking hyprocrite !

5. Anonymous2:01 pm

Maniwannan Subramaniam: MIC, you have betrayed us while lining up your pockets. We know you created problems by sending in your "hantus" to cause problems in Batu Caves and Jalan Ampang during the Hindraf rally. You have done that during the Maika Holdings meeting, employing thugs to beat up those who asked questions. This tactic is not new to you. We know. I'm feeling ashamed that I had voted in support of you all these years, and mind you, I'm not going to anymore, Mr Samy Vellu.

BN, please stop your racial politics because it’s not going to work anymore. Malays are no more like what you think - they are very matured and they know what’s happening around them. BN. Everything others say is sensitive to you but you can say whatever you like about the non-Malays.

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/75571

6. Anonymous2:06 pm

Based on the comment alone - I would say UMNO would gain back the votes that were assumed lost for the next GE. Subsequently, MIC will benefit because most if not all seats it contests are Malay-majority seats. So where would that take HINDRAF? No where! I was in the opinion that the Chinese will swing towards the opposition this timke around but even they will think twice now.

7. Anonymous2:08 pm

Way to go ,kumar but don't go running up the queen skirt .......now

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Anonymous2:13 pm

Hanjing la AutarKumar..still called yourself patriotic ??.. fakk with you.. we dont want troublemaker like you.. pack you luggage and go home to Tamil Nadu.

10. Anonymous2:17 pm

nop, dont think this guy is going to damage the prospect of the opposition. i dotn agree with his posturing but he strikes the hearts of many who have been marginalised and oppressed. who in their right mind will demolish a venerable temple just days before the auspicious Deepavali day. cant they just wait especially when it has been agreed earlier that the place will be vacated eventually for redevelopment. even samy the king couldnt stop the demolition. if thats not marginalisation, what is?
    no, this is not an isolated incident but the demolition of temples are yearly if not monthly affairs.
    if the government really hears their cries, HINDRAF wouldnt have existed. The emergence and foundation of HINDRAF is simply an amlagamation of the oppressed voice.

11. A lawyer he is.Reading the letter he wrote, one can only assume his grasp of the English language is pathetic.One need not be a student of etymology to understand the meaning and usage of words in a proper context.

To print a picture of genocide and ethnic cleansing in this country, I can only assume he had no understanding of the meaning of the words.

Read the conclusion of his letter, an impulsion for the Tamils to take up arm-struggle.

CONCLUSION

"We fear that this peace loving Indian community of Tamil origin having been pushed to the corner and the persecution getting worse by the day may be forced to into terrorism in a matter of time as what has happened to the Sri Lankan Tamils".

Is he throwing a threat? I think the man has become a danger to society and a threat to the peace and harmony and security of the nation.

It is treachery of the highest order.

12. Anonymous2:26 pm

yes traitor! Malaysia doesn't want you. we are for reforms but not through your self glorification means and ways. Exit this way --->

13. Anonymous2:38 pm

well..

these 'marginalised' people have 2 IPTs already. the chinese got one. while 'big fat and money spinning' Malays dont have even one.

of course I am talking about the IPT that is built from the race for the race itself. using their own money of course.

uthiyakumar need to look into this matter from a different angle.

dont just burn the whole kelambu just because one tiny moskito.

but having said that, wonder how u gonna end up if those Brits dont take ur grandpa/ma here? would u still be going to the UK for ur law? i doubt that. u should know better hows life there. i wouldnt say very poor, but here in malaysia, much better than they are now.

but if i say that, then u gonna come and bark at me about me promoting racialism.

but thats just the way it is. you guys are banging this-and-this is not right and that you are marginalised, but you forgot to tell what you are getting. and not to mention also the ones you have hurt by ur actions.

14. Anonymous2:42 pm

The latest action by Hindraf and comments by DSAI will benefit UMNO in the next GE and will let Keadilan die faster. Don't be suprised to see Keadilan lose Permatang pauh in the next GE.

15. Anonymous2:43 pm

hey pariah---- Tamil Naidu wants you, so go lah.Oh you can bring your supporters also.

16. Anonymous2:44 pm

DSAI is another sob. Bet you they planned all this.

17. What is the difference between his words and those used at UMNO AGM last year "...when are you going to use that keris...".
    in 1988 " soak the keris in Chinese blood"
    (Note: I detest violence)

18. Anonymous3:04 pm

"...Mr Uthayakumar dismissed (S.Samy Vellu) as irrelevant to the Indian cummunity.
    He claimed the community is now turning to Hindraf instead, and Indians of all walks of life have been donating money to the group so they can advance their agenda.
    I've shown slides of monks getting shot and killed during my road shows and I think it struck a chord with the people...."
    Samy should stop whatever he is doing now and address this problem. No more talk about toll increase or new project. If not solved then what else resign laa....
    Paklah also same .....
    Rememer.. aftermath of may 13th.. Tengku had to resign.
    Do we want to see history repeat itself??

19. Anonymous3:11 pm

If Hindraf thinks it can bully its way into the national political consciousness, it is in for a BIG mistake. Whatever sympathy it may have garnered from right-minded people is now lost, thanks to its haughty, arrogant and misdirected stance. Who the hell do its leaders think they are to dictate what the Prime Minister of Malaysia must do to get Hindraf to stop taking their lies abroad? As a Chinese, I felt for them when their Hindu temples were torn down, I was one with them when their estate workers were left high and dry by plantation companies which sold off the estates... and I sympathise still for the poor and downtrodden, no matter what race they belong to. But I am AGAINST Hindraf because it is playing a dangerous game. Anyone can lead a mob, but it takes a great man to control that sea of disgruntled humanity. Hindraf leaders are deliberately pushing their people closer to violence in their personal pursuit of fame and recognition. The Indian masses are mere tools in their hands. After Hindraf, the lot of the Indians will become WORSE as Hindraf actions have created a sense of mistrust among the other races. Honestly, I don't think the Indians are treated any differently from the Chinese and other non-Malays. The laws and the opportunities are the same for the non-Malays. It is a fact that more Indians are disadvantaged than the Chinese. By all means fight for the upliftment of the community but do it without blanket blaming everybody but yourselves. Indians must know that it is their own leaders who failed them.... first the MIC and now Hindraf. One lined their own pockets (remember the Telekom shares) and the other will lead them down the road of self-destruction. Who will save the Indians now? Don't think the Chinese will be on your side with that lame ploy of fighting for a Chinese Finance minister.

20. This comment has been removed by the author.

21. Anonymous3:30 pm

Everyone says take it with our leaders, but Hindraf have sent more that 50 memorandums to the king, PM, ministers and everyone in the country. No one responded, so now its not fair to tell them to go to our leaders. The rally was their last resort, it was a peaceful one. The cops are the ones who shot the tear gas.

22. Anonymous3:33 pm

Someone(from India) just told me that Tamilnadu Government support Sri Langka LTTE . So not suprised that That Asshole turning to Tamilnadu for Support .... Asswipe. Pack your bags and leave.
    Malaysians do not want you here . There are many other ways to seek help . Mo&^** % F&#@ Asskumar

23. Anonymous3:36 pm

Before Anuar Ibrahim and Ppl like Utttarkumar moves on to their next target , and and angered the lives of us Malaysians , lets us the ppl stop them .

SAY NO TO HINDRAF and PKR

Kumar get lost ....pack everything and get the hell out of here . (to put it nicely) .....or F*** off!

24. Anonymous3:43 pm

Bro Rocky.
    I hope you have the moral and social courage to admit that you were wrong in supporting Hindraf so-called peaceful gathering because you claimed it their rights (correct me if I misquoted you Bro Rocky).
    I think all the public rally that been organised lately was due to the coming general election. If not why it has not been done ACTIVELY every months after the post 2004 general election.
    Bob from Kuching

25. Anonymous3:49 pm

Sad lah...

Just when I thot the mood of the rakyat is swinging at the right direction, here comes uthaya. There goes the momentum created by BERSIH and the Lawyer's march. And you can almost feel Pak Lah and his SIL smiling... No need to migrate to australia yet. He has another five years to "mencari harta bertimbun-timbun" and friends like michelle and john todt to "berfoya-foya."

Thank you Uthaya. Can you please be patriotic and drop dead now?

26. Mr P. Uthayakumar, that is one slippery road you'd want to avoid. Once you embark on that road even you will not know where it will take you.

There are too many examples strewn around in history. Too much pain and tears.

27. Anonymous4:00 pm

(Tehsin Mukhtar said...

Eh, hantar balik si paria tu balik India...lebih2 pulak...fakking instigator using the uneducated masses of Indians for his own agenda) senang sangat sdr rocky bru membenarkan commentor dia tulis Paria, dsb. Senang juga untuk orang bukan melayu nanti nak panggil mereka bodoh, pemalas, perogol anak sendiri...

28. Anonymous4:27 pm

Tehsin,

"Eh, hantar balik si paria tu balik India...lebih2 pulak...fakking instigator using the uneducated masses of Indians for his own agenda."

In the same breath you mentioned
    "I have loads of sympathy for the underprivileged Indians, tak kira Hindu, Muslim or christians."

You mention later in your post how U-Kumar is inciting racial hatred/riots and insane acts of racial clashes.

You use filthy langauge to label one person using terms like paria(may i ask specifically why paria and not any other term, I mean since you say you are sympathetic to the Indians in general). You like a lot of your brethren here I'm afraid, are the very racists who are perpetuating these ridiculous claims the Gov is making about potential racial riots. And might I add, when you talk like that, like an uneducated hooligan using vulgar language, you sound no different from a member of the "uneducated masses" who are supposed to be vulgar, uncouth and downright stupid judging from the tone/content of your post.

While I don't necessarily agree with all of HINDRAF's agenda and the means U-Kumar may have employed, being Malaysian and of Indian origin I think YOUR repulsive, racist comments especially the following

" hantar balik si paria tu balik India"

which I have heard enough times in my life in Malaysia even when I lived "within the law" and "expressed my views and opinions in the right forums(as opposed to taking to the streets)are the very reasons why I found your post more racially instigating than the peaceful rally organised by HINDRAF.

So really Mr. Tehsin sir, who's the racist B****t and F****g traitor to the nation here who probably deserves a lesson in Malayan history and its origins yea? Balik sekolah lah..

29. Anonymous4:40 pm

I suggest just use ISA to this idiotUthayakumar before he do more damage to national security. What have he done for the Indian other than inciting hatred among them. He should asked his countryman to work hard like other race and not by asking only.
    If we observed carefully, hardly we can see the rich and successfull Indians helping the poors. Use money for educations and not only to build temple. The Chinese only make noise when a temple was demolish eventhough it was legally built eg. with private own or title land. The Hindu temple are being build with disregards of other people feeling, privacy and properties encroach.
    I came from a poor Chinese family but from young i was instill that we need to study and work hard in our life. Start working odd jobs at age of 14, i'm still working harder than before an average 18 hours a day at 40 today. Thank God and the country that give me this opportunities. Life might be worst than this is my late grandfather did not dare to cross the South China Sea hundred years ago.
    People who works hard everyday will find that their life getting luckier. So to Hindraf stop blaming others for your community conditions.

30. Anonymous5:06 pm

Maybe we should check whether our Learned Mr. Uthayakumar practices what he preaches...As a defender of the poor and downtrodden, does he champion them from the comfort of an upscale urban area where his office or home may be and doing so whilst ferried around in luxurious sedans... talk is so cheap nowadays,everyone and I mean everyone ( from the fellows at the top right down to the fellows who have their teh tarik at the mamak stall) can talk!Point is, how do we make our actions count for something??? As a Malaysian, I believe the path this U fellow is taking will not be beneficial to all of us, poor and downtrodden included. Sure, the rakyat wants change but do we have to act irresponsibly to achieve such change? Why go around foreign countries talking bad about your own backyard? As the Malays would put it:membuka pekung di dada. Surely there are other ways we can achieve our common objectives. At the end of the day, it is our future generation that will suffer if there is a misstep in handling the current situation. The voice of reason must stand out in a true democracy.

31. Let Me Tell You a Little Story
    About MY country, that is feeling sorry
    Me,a Malaysian Indian ,, Think i should Worry ?
    Bout The recent price hike,,of Petrol and Curry

Hindraf says ,that Macha ! you dont worry ...
    We're an Estate lot ,,,thats why we're Blurry
    Just because some of you guys went on to Study
    Read law in England ,eating Pies with Berry

The Brits brought us here , in loads of lorry
    We didnt swim here ... they had to use the ferry
    Didnt Grandpa in India say "Dei Thambi! all you kids hurry
    Life in British Malaya ...we'll all have strawberry

Ananda Krishna ... that indian is a different story
    He made his Millions ,,, thats a Point in this glossary
    But wait they say ,,, that Indian is Scarry
    He from Sri Lanka lah ,, not from Pondicherry

To all my Brothers ,, who are now in Scurry
    School your Kids well ,,, make it your point of Glory
    And even if they take away your Aviary
    No one can take THAT away ,,, what your kids have Study

Proud to be Malaysian ,,, this is my Story
    Took that Oath and will never feel Sorry
    Something is surely wrong ,,, for over half a Century
    By our OWN kind we were sold ,,, and sent to the Butchery.

32. Anonymous5:19 pm

You call him a traitor ? And how is that? For someone who has nothing to gain except making more indians aware of the current situation that has been happening for donkey years. For heavens sake you guys make it sound as if all Indians out there are stupid and uneducated. It's has nothing to do with being undeucated or naive ,the truth is out there already - we are marginalized and have been shoved to the end of the road. Enough is enough. All these negative comments from you guys are not surprising to most of us since it's definately coming from someone who has been having a good life and wealth thanks to the Govt hand outs. Obviously for some who thinks we Indians should be continue being oppressed and marginalised. And no room to come up and continue being road sweepers, rubber tappers , cleaners, thugs , gangsters and whatever not.Why should Uthaya be diported?? No one has the right to decide such thing since he is a Malaysian born Indian and I for one do not like how Rocky has been portraying all negative aspects of his motives and about Hindraf. And you, tehsin - stop calling a pot calling the kettle black. You're no better than the rest who are much racialist and a bigot. Your choice of words are such in poor taste. It reflects you mentality and character. Grow up please. If not at least support your words with concrete evidence. Your post screams 'racism' loud and clear. What do you mean , pack your bags and go back to Tamil Nadu?? Who the hell are you to decide what is best for the country? You guys sound as if this country belongs to only certain category of people. Indians will support Hindraf as long as we see changes in the near future. So get use to it because as for 25/11 more Indians are now aware of the current situation and more are growing . I guess if you guys can't handle the heat, stay out of the kitchen.

33. Anonymous5:19 pm

read the definition of 'ethnic cleansing' in britanica, and u will notice that what malaysia is doing to its indians actually IS ethnic cleansing.
    ethnic cleansing does not necessarily mean genocide. so basically , hindraf's claim is valid.

34. macam ni la Utaya....hang ambil hang punya bendera Malaysia atas hang punya meja ...letak dalam hang punya beg besar pooodah ke India sana....buat malu Malaysia...hang memang lok lak pelampau...

India kat Malaysia mana ada kena ethnic cleansing ...aku baru saja pekena roti canai dan teh tarik kat kedai raju ...penipu...

35. Anonymous5:33 pm

But is he inspiring his followers to turn to violence? He said: "I think it's quite unlikely we'll head down the path towards a civil war.

WHY ISNT THAT PART CAPS INSTEAD?

sure he may be a bit jingoistic, but then uthayakumar only learnt from the best: UMNO and their keris-waving friends. to deal with people like that you have to play the game at their level.

and to this point none of the points uthayakumar brought up has been satisfactorily answered yet.

and why the hell are you using the new paper as your source rocky? every idiot know that the paper is nothing but taboid trash known to sensationalise things; just read their papers for a week and you'll know what i mean.

36. i for one see this as a blessing in disguise. we can hear and see the reactions from the government and opposition on this matter.

definitely this uthayakumar is one sick puppy but what about our own politicians be it from the government or from the opposition? i can see that politicians are a bunch of hypocrites. who will use all means to achieve power be it pak lah, anwar, hadi, samy, kit siang and the list goes on.

the opposition is not giving me any alternatives at all and they call their loose coalition "barisan alternatif"?

why should i give my vote to the people who agrees with hindraf's approach? why should i give my vote to the same people who will know no boundaries of decency as long as they will seize power? why should i give my vote to the same people who acts and talks the same like the government as if they are twins? why should i give my vote to people who actually do not care what will happen from their own ruthless acts? it's better for me to vote bn as there's actually no such thing as an alternative for me to vote? this i will ponder until the next pru.

one thing's for sure, this bugger uthayakumar is the fuel for bn to rule for another term. thanks bugger. you make me sad as a malaysian. please roll over and don't wake up.

37. two-face,

The loser is Hindraf, PKR and opposition in general. Sincerety and trust must be earned to get majority support. While people are not happy with the government, it doesn't mean that they will throw their support towards opposition blindly. Alas, opposition does not learn either.

38. For this, the Malays will come together.

Thank you Hindraf!

39. Kehidupan sudah kembali berwarna-warni!

40. Salamz

Many say Uthaya lied? I say he presented the truth in a way that serves his objective. Morally this may be wrong but look at the attention it has gathered. Many Memo has been sent peacefully in small groups before but no one paid any attention.

Pak Dol was forced to come back to real world and now is willing to look at the many issues affecting indian.

The MIC by the way has set up hotline to order Pizza. Firstly return Maika Holding money back to the people u sick thieves. Make public the accounts.

I think it will definately be interesting if gov decides to charge Uthaya. Many truths and double standard practices might be exposed.

41. Anonymous6:56 pm

Uthayakumar is an UMNO stooge.

In Ijok he left PKR out of his so-called disgust for Khalid Ibrahim for running in an Indian seat.

He wanted Nallakaupan. Look at Nalla .. he has now a new party and supporting BN.

Refer back to previosu ROcky psotig.

This guy is a fake and he is out to con all those poor gullible Indians into believing he is not their savior.

Sorry to say, Indians have no other choice than Samy Velu. Pandithan has sold them out when he accepted Tan Sriship. (Note I don't even mention Kayveas).

Malays and Muslims will also out of being emotionally tricked into anger support Pak Lah in the next election.

Same old shit!!!!

42. u.kumar.biar ada prinsip sikit la bradder.janganlah pusing pusing macam helicopter.berani kerana benar.pls dont take those supporters trust for grantted.

43. Anonymous7:35 pm

That's blardy traitor and blardy subversive!

44. Anonymous7:49 pm

I think you forgot to highlight (i.e., make the font bold) the first sentence: "I can't rule out violence". When I first read it I thought you personally weren't ruling out violence ...

45. I don’t think I agree
    The Hindraf way to get grievances across
    Telling stories hard to believe
    Big words wrong context claim

Going round the world
    To plead for foreign leaders to intervene
    Are they no shame at all?
    We should fight it in the ballot box

Hindraf should list the “crimes”
    The BN government tried to black out

But it was seen by many
    Reported in the main newspapers
    So the BN leaders let it reported
    And turned around to say
    We never cover our acts of defending the nation

The majority always eat the cake
    The minority should have known this
    But there are ways to go around
    To highlight one’s grievances
    Not at the ill-conceived notion of selling lies

Violence begets violence
    Under one of the Malay NGOs
    Portal Pekida published
    “Needed suicidal bomber experience not necessary”
    So will it end from there?
    Now the police should pay a visit
    To the leaders of Pekida

The Hindraf leaders should play like men
    Take the bull horns fight it out in the ring
    There is always a chance to win
    But not in the world arena shaming the country

No militancy should rear its ugly head
    If such people walk the streets
    The nation will burn in golden flames
    What will the country be then?

Engage the BN leaders
    In the poll by the laws
    Then there will be a peaceful change
    Just don’t shame the country’s name
    Malaysia
    A bubbling pot of many races
    Singing it truly Asia

46. Anonymous9:18 pm

Uthayakumar loyar buruk, kamu pengkhianat. Rocky, kamu juga pengkhianat. Anwar Ibrahim penyalah guna kuasa (masuk jail) kamu juga pengkhianat. Kamu semua marahkan nyamuk bernama dollah badawi,khairi dan kalli tapi kamu bakar rumah aku semua. Kamu dungu.Melayu susah kamu diam. Melayu miskin kamu diam. Melayu dianak tiri kamu diam. Hak Melayu dirampas kamu diam. Harta Melayu dirampas kamu diam. Negeri Melayu dijajah kamu dian. Melayu mati pertahan negera kamu diam. Kamu semua pengkhianat.

47. Anonymous9:24 pm

This half past six Indian lawyer is playing into the hands of Umno. Umno has this dumb bloke to thank. Now all the Melayus will be rallying around Umno because of their fear and hatred of Indians like Uthayakumar and his pack of rabit pseudo-fighters.

48. Anonymous9:47 pm

when it comes time to stand up for Indonesia, i am sure that all the Rocky type Javanese wont ahve an issue right?

49. Anonymous9:48 pm

I have to say I agree with Uthayakumar. His tactics may have disturbed the "delicate" racial harmony that ppl think we have, but go around ask anyone how many temples got destroyed this week. He may have been abit crude on saying he never felt like Msia wanted him but at the same time its hard to believe ure wanted when ure cabinet minister tells you to go back to your own country if you dont like it here. U would think after 3 genarations here indians wont have "another" country to go to.

50. Because we can always trust what a sensationalist tabloid newspaper says!

51. Anonymous10:15 pm

We always think the grass is greener...
    I wish to share this link that i found surfing the net.

http://escapefromindia.wordpress.com

I hope my fellow Msian Indians would read it and read it with an open heart. Thank you

52. Anonymous10:48 pm

Wow, so many Opposition lovers suddenly turn against Opposition because of Uthayakumar's interview! For all you know, Uthayakumar could be UMNO's dog trying to destroy Opposition! Check your fact and understand the situation.

1. Hindraf is not a political party.
    2. Uthayakumar fights for Indian's rights, not for all Malaysian.
    3. Now we know he even love violent.

Why condemn him like condemning Oppositions?!

Without a proper registration as Opposition party, he can bear no responsibility to his actions. Just like you and me, being "anonymous" commentor, we are coward and bear no responsibility for what we wrote.

So use your mind to read and understand the whole picture. Don't jump into conclusion like a small child.

53. Anonymous10:55 pm

What a bloody stupid moron Uthayakumar ask for help from TamilNadu. He thinks he's Rajnikandh of Malaysia..poraaaah cit, you pengkhianat India Malaysia.What is your nationality?? India or Malaysia. If your nationality is India you can ask for help with manmohan singh. Or you want to have double nationality.Sorry we Malaysian nationality don't want a citizen which disloyal to their country.Even if your nationality is USA,you sure afraid to voice or ask TamilNadu governor sympathy.Otherwise the american will send you to war in Iraq at first place.

54. Anonymous11:09 pm

Teshin's commnets were very interesting, akin to calling a black men a nigger but standing up for them. Like some say, hey Hitler is no RACIST, he let black people compete in and win at the Berlin Olympics. I'm a soldier of fortune Mr Rocky, smart enough to know that you are the owner of this blog, therefore you have the final say on which comments can or cannot be used. You bear responsibility for it, and it reflects upon you, freedom of speech or closet racist? A liberal or an ultra...a throw of dioe shall show... turn turn turn there is a time for war, a time for peace, a time to scater, a time to build.

55. Anonymous12:17 am

I hope the Brits will compensate the demons-traitors and in lieu provide an all-paid expenses for those involved to India especially Tamil Nadu state for good.

That way, these guys shall get more than what they bargain for. Hindraf should start the names polling now. If the offer comes, I wonder if there any takers.

"Queen saves the Ulars"!.

56. so many anonymous umno snipers commenting here....

no balls kah?

57. Anonymous12:38 am

Stevie,

Being anonymous does not mean one is an UMNO sniper. The fact is that there are also people outside UMNO who are against this. Its a matter of a different opinion, nothing to do with political affiliation.

58. Anonymous1:02 am

hindraf will definitely make most malays think twice of supporting the opposition. For a change i would especially with all the lies that hindraf has made. thank you hindraf for making me certain who are the less b#stard!

By the way, lots and lots of malays are angry and they are not umno troopers.

59. Anonymous2:24 am

Quoting caravanserai at 9:03 PM :

"The Hindraf leaders should play like men
    Take the bull horns fight it out in the ring
    There is always a chance to win
    But not in the world arena shaming the country"

Bravo dude..Your whole piece is one of the best comments I've read in recent times in any blog...

Some people just surf in the blogs and write their own baseless opinion without putting much thought in it...For commentators, no matter whether you are right or wrong, whenever you debate, debate intellectually.. Don't be clouded by emotions and sprayed all those bullshits in the comment column... Only then, it wil give justice to freedom of speech...

Caravanserai, you deserve a teh tarik treat from me, mate...

60. again i fell inclined to put my few cents worth of thought.

the opposition have to be reminded that they are actually living in a glass house. so please be extra careful when throwing bricks to others as you may end up not having a house no more. this i can assure you.

please do not support the racist bugger uthayakumar.

61. Anonymous3:06 am

Uthayakumar.....PODAH!!

62. I have found an open letter to Malaysian Indians from an Indian blogger. It is interesting.

http://escapefromindia.wordpress.com/

63. Anyway....New Paper is a known junk tabloid. They can spin the context just like Kali...Even Singaporeans dun take New paper seriously ...

Bro rocky correct me if I am wrong!!

64. stevie,
    Your assumption is wrong.Everyone has the right to express their feelings and opinion.What you don't like to hear doesn't make the person who made it an UMNO snipers or sympathisers.I have no political affiliation, I don't like some of the things the government are doing and I am also against what HINDRAF is doing right now.It's what HINDRAF did that has turned the table against them.

The temple issue may be true but telling lies to the whole world to justify their cause is wrong and dangerous.It is a journey of self-glorification for a few top people in HINDRAF.They are using the poor Indians as their tools in seeking personal glory.

65. Anonymous6:32 am

test

66. Anonymous6:34 am

Mr rocky, I think we are missing point here. Hindraf is a Hindu movement. So what about us Indian s who are not Hindus? There are Christian, Muslim and Buddhist Indians in Malaysia. I am a retired civil servant and I am a Christian. I thanked my parents for taking us out of Tamil school in an estate in Perak and sent us to a mission school in Ipoh. My younger siblings went to sekolah kebangsaan. We are doing ok. But I pity my friends who left behind in estate Tamil school in Batu Gajah. Uthayakumar was right. Many are poor because Tamil education has little or no economic value. I think people like Uthayakumar can do more for Indians if they do not turn this movement into Hindu nationalism. Many Christian, Muslim and Buddhist Indians are successful and they can help advance the Malaysian Indian cause if they are not excluded. Using Hindu banner is also unwise as it will cause fear and reaction among other religions and bring bad name to Hinduism. I think Uthayakumar is misleading the poor Hindu Indians who are not politically aware because they are being kept in dark with empty promises by Indian politicians. Malaysian Indians need a civil movement not a religious movement like Hindraf.

67. Anonymous6:41 am

Stevie (no wonder), lu takut bayang-bayang aaa? Mana ada olang Umno boleh tulik orang putih loo? tengok itu Zam laa, lia punya Ingelis telok loo! Solli aa Stevie. Umno olang tala baca ini blog loo. Lia olang baca utusan dan belita halian, metlo sama kosmo. Stevie chill man. Mali minum kopi aaaa. Lilek tengok amoi.

68. Anonymous7:55 am

Isn't dozens of temple demolitions already state instituted violence? And police high handedness in Batu Caves and during the Nov 25 rally. The photos are all there for anyone to see.

Everybody has to carefully think and speak. Who will come out bad from all this.

69. Anonymous9:21 am

HEY. Some Of Uneducated Anti-English or don't know how to speak english Said to Indian go back to India. But they don't know from where this buggers came from? I think they been influent by Fake Malaysian History. Go to UK and SEE, Then this buggers will know about them.This buggers are Most Corrupted, Most Horny By raping own sis or daugther(Incest), Most Racialist.

70. For heavens sake you guys make it sound as if all Indians out there are stupid and uneducated.
    ===
    Devemany, a student from MIC was called up by his Discipline Master from UMNO and admonished for his remarks. Now he regrets and apologises. He was let off with a warning.
    Lucky he was not caned by the Disciplinarian.
    Did this Indian MP act stupid and uneducated?

71. Anonymous9:59 am

You know rocky it's hard to be a Malay nowadays. No matter how smart you are and work hard to gain reputation, knowledge or success people will always label you NEP. Our Language is now not even our language it's Bahasa Malaysia. We can't even hold a Keris or be called a racist who is out to kill minorities. Everything that happens in Malaysia 13th May, Hindraf according to some of these people are UMNO's fault, not MCA, MIC, DAP but UMNO. Malay kill chinese chinese kill Malay in 13th may is UMNO's fault.

Hindraf comes up with this racial memento people classify them as rallying the urgent need of the Indian community. They accuse Malay of being racist because of most of the Goverment staff are Malay but it's fine that almost none of the vendors or shop owners in Low Yatt is non chinese. UMNO is a racist party but PAS is an opposition friend. DAP is a multicultural Malaysia Malaysian party even though they are against the integration of our school and less then 5 percent of their membership are from the Malay community. They even refuse to talk to the largest Malay opposition group even then PAS have extended their hand.

I am tired of having accused by these so called Liberal bull shit commenter and bloggers. They dare deny the good things that our past prime ministers did for the sake of being an opposition supporter. They don't want a better Malaysia, they just want another Singapore. PKR says they are a Malaysian party but half the party don't even have the balls to say their stand on Islamic country issue, the syariah court vs constitution or other tough problems.

You know why people vote for BN? Because even when times are tough and things may seem unpopular the Malay, chinese, indian, iban and other groups are willing to talk to each other.

And you know what the saddest thing about the Opposition in Malaysia? Even when UMNO has a sleepy boring and slow PM with loads of ammunition in their arsenal, at one time I had the notion that TDM was the opposition leader!

And here is my take on this issue.

HINDRAF can KISS MY ASS!

Just when I thought that maybe that it's good the remind the government of the people by voting the other way, I just realised that the opposition are no better. (or worse)

72. Dear commentators,

If you have problems with uthaykumar, please keep it towards him only. There is no reason to subject this to the entire race.

Does KJ and the many other morons represent the Malay race for their actions?

73. In the early and late seventies the Canadian government was duped by the so-called asylum seekers from Sri Lanka who claimed they were being persecuted, many are actually economic refugees who had a quite a safe life in that country but faked persecution. IN the case of Uthayakumar, no western countries in their right mind can and will believe Tamils in Malaysia are "ethnically cleansed"! Let him stay in Malaysia and suffer from the persecution complex that his mind has generated, if he breaks the law just arrest him and lock him up!

74. Anonymous11:16 am

as hishamuddin was saying - someone must be behind all these marches/instigation.

rightly so, and it couldn't be pkr or dap or pas or any opposition parties

clue - still water runs deep - ( a hokkien sayings : tiam kau kar si lang - a sleepy dog with killer bite )
    and this guy is good ( and so are all those ppls beside him )

~~~ beer anyone?

75. Anonymous11:26 am

Something to read on.
    Escape From India

76. Anonymous11:31 am

`Does KJ and the many other morons represent the Malay race for their actions?`

Hee hee. Going by the comments it sure looks like it.

77. Anonymous11:38 am

More grist for the mill:

MEDIA STATEMENT
    3-12-2007

RE : 1. PEACEFUL ASSEMBLY CASUALTIES
    2. AT LEAST ONE ALLEGEDLY KILLED
    3. POLICE BEAT UP AND POLICE BRUTALITY ON
    PEACEFUL ASSEMBLERS.
    4. AT LEAST ONE SUFFERED FROM PARTIAL PARALYSIS AS A RESULT OF FORCED INHALATION OF EXCESSIVE TEAR GAS AND CHEMICAL LACED WATER CANON.
    5. ONE HUNDRED OVER BELIEVED INJURED.

http://policewatchmalaysia.com/index.php?subaction=showfull&id=1196673359&archive=&start_from=&ucat=9&

78. Anonymous11:52 am

Malaysian Indian force to speak against HINDRAF to be at RTM 1 and 2.

http://policewatchmalaysia.com/index.php?subaction=showfull&id=1196676392&archive=&start_from=&ucat=9&

79. Anonymous12:31 pm

This is one time when the use of the ISA is justified.

80. Anonymous1:29 pm

As a medical doctor, I strongly believe that Mr Uthayakumar should undergo a psychiatric evaluation.. Seriously....

81. Anonymous1:38 pm

First of all ... tak payah nak siasat banyak banyak - the Answer is Anwar is behind all these rallies .

Second .. Pak Lah there is no need to jumpa that Ular guy n Hindraf ... there is alot of other ways to help Indian Community here . Tak payah la kita tunduk kepada pengannas Hindraf tu .

82. Anonymous1:44 pm

Shame or Brave??
    ================
    Knowing Shame with facts is Brave
    Telling facts not avoiding shame
    is more than Brave!!

Rights for Religion, education, housing, assembly, complaint are part of Human Rights!
    A Basic Civil Rights
    to respect EQUALITY
    in INDIVIDUAL and SOCIETY
    for association, communication, educations, employments, goods, services and so on....
    under the UN Constitution,
    as well as Malaysia's
    with possible deviations to be defined!

What Hindu or Indian Complained
    are Human Rights!
    They had complained to PM
    with the average Malaysian Rights!
    But until now PM is still hiding
    or distorting the Truth!

If they are lying,
    they should be ashame!
    If they are telling the Truth,
    PM should be ashame
    as well as those helping to lie
    making more grievances to life!

PM not only marginalizing Hindu
    but also the Bumi
    as after 20 or 50 years of preference
    BN still considered them not an average
    to stand for life!

Don't criticize Hindraf
    or anyone who spell the Truth
    on what BN do!

Shame should be for those
    who cannot help to speak truth
    or help grievance through!

Shouldn't People complain
    one flying in state jet lying abroad
    than someone flying to tell the world
    what had been distorted??

Feel shine when a Honest Malaysian abroad
    Feel shame when liars can be on the Board!

HAVE AN EYE TO SEE,
    A CLEAR MIND TO BREATHE
    A HEART TO SPEAK
    or Human Rights can never succeed!!

Shoot with wisdom
    and not wild!

83. Anonymous1:51 pm

Anon 6:56pm
    Uthayakumar is an UMNO stooge

Anon 10:48pm
    For all you know, Uthayakumar could be UMNO's dog trying to destroy Opposition! Check your fact and understand the situation.

Thanks, guys, I or others sure will keep that in mind! It's extremely plausible, considering that the extremely seditious langauge used and all the Hindraf leaders have been let out without much fuss! They can all be charged under existing laws without the need of ISA at all, but why isn't the govt doing so?

So, now it's Hidup BN for Life, right?

84. Anonymous2:07 pm

"""LEIPZIG (GERMANY): A man was set to go on trial on Tuesday in Germany over a racist attack on a group of Indians in the eastern town of Muegeln, which caused an international furore."

Why Indians always claims they have been "racistly attacked every where? MIND SET or what ???

85. Anonymous2:23 pm

India ... 1st(muslims)step bomb a temple killed 100 hindus ... next step(hindus) they will bomb a masjid killed 300 muslims . Next another temple n then another masjid or trains or something ... that is etnic cleansing the India Style .

Do we want that here in Malaysia ?

India there are certain "kasta" are not allowed to attend temple .
    Muslims in INdia are very poor and sort of abandone by Indian Gov .

Still alot of ppl cannot see that .

86. Anonymous2:31 pm

I am giving Sinatra_z a hug ....
    thank you ....

87. Anonymous3:02 pm

I support the right for free expression. Period. But ethnic cleansing? I don't agree. Where in the world does the majority present the minority with power? Indians are only 7% of the population, do you think that they can get elected on the strength of democracy alone? Even Samy Velu needs Malay votes. He can win Sungai Siput without Indian votes. And other MIC reps as well. MCA will also probably lost 90% of their seats if the Malays voted based on race. But will a Malay win Chinese majority seat? So, who's playing the racial card here?

88. Anonymous3:34 pm

sinatra_z,
    You are right. It is tough being a malay. You know why? bcos despite thinking that you are smart, you are really not. That is the perception I get from your comments.
    NEP IS RACIST !!!! IT IS NO DIFFERENT FROM APARTHIED IN SA and do not give me the crap about trying elevate malays because of the bad start during the colonial days.
    Ii is already more tha 30 years. GET IT!

89. Anonymous3:36 pm

This mama Uthaya is really itching for a fight.He may get his wish unless ISA steps in.

90. Anonymous3:46 pm

Malaysian Indians 3rd Class Citizen.Period.

tehsin Mukhtar...why are u showing the world how small ur brains are? Have u taken your daily belacan dose to keep your rotting brains alive?

91. Anonymous3:48 pm

sinatra_z couldn't have put it better! i salute you!

92. Anonymous3:57 pm

rocky and other malays are angry when the indians speak out for injustices.

but if the malays want to march to empower the MALAY rulers, they all sing songs of praise.

93. to tehsin,
    judging by the way you write, you sure are a racist,see it was that Uthayakumar you should be addressing as a person and not the whole race, and using such lowly words which are not politically correct you have exposed yourself in the same depths or even lower then Uthaya,thou Uthaya is a crook and definately not my fan because he is as bad as our represented kris yeilding monkeys-in-suits in our august house! Shame on you...such language! I hope you teach your children well !

94. Anonymous4:39 pm

Hello everyone,

ignore HINDRAF and its issues/cries at your peril. This is not going away, not so soon yet.

Just look at the substance of their complain, not just its leaders.

95. Anonymous5:00 pm

And this asshole's supporters were carrying Gandhi's photos and saying it was a peaceful demonstration?

Is this idiot in control of his senses and of the crowd? Did he think the demonstrators were merely Bollywood backup dancers on a movie shoot?

This maniac is dangerous!! A loose nut case!!

96. The problem with Indians is with the Indians themselves. Some Indian lawyer friends I know speak of the tamils like the are street dogs. Heck, one Indian Doctor who spoke ill of the Tamils is Tamil himself!!!Just because he has made it, he thinks he is from the upper caste. That is the problem with the Indians.

As far as the NEP is concerned, Sinatra, don't worry your ass off over it, and don't be like the Tamil Indian doctor who thinks he is a sidhu or a kishu just because he is better off than the other Tamils. If they had their way, they'd want an NEP for themselves too.

For being a Malay in Malaysia, God is on your side. So enjoy it while you have a life and don't be in two minds whether to abuse the privilige because if not the Malays, the others will had God smiled on their sorry faces instead.

97. Anonymous5:21 pm

Brother Rocky,

Cannot help feel that you are no different from our political parties owned newspaper editors. why sensationalized this news article ' hand raised'. You should of all people know how the the photograph is taken. Jangan buat tak tahu. Or your intention to raise the racial temperature. From the comments obvious that you have been successful. Hope the underlaying concern is not your Ketuanan Melayu.

98. Anonymous5:29 pm

And what will all us Melayu, India, China, Punjabi and Serani do if the Orang Asli come out and saya ... Ini negara kita, M I C P & S semua boleh balik negera masing-masing!
    Kita semua pendatang bang, point one finger at the rest, and four other fingers will point towards yourself.

99. Tehsin , tell you what. i be your Manager . For every stupid word you utter , we charge the General Public 10 cents . Bro ... we talking millions here ! who needS the AP's !!!

100. Anon 3:43pm (or Bob from Kuching) wrote:

Bro Rocky.
    I hope you have the moral and social courage to admit that you were wrong in supporting Hindraf so-called peaceful gathering because you claimed it their rights (correct me if I misquoted you Bro Rocky).
    I think all the public rally that been organised lately was due to the coming general election. If not why it has not been done ACTIVELY every months after the post 2004 general election.
    Bob from Kuching
    ------------------------

Dear BfK,
    Thank you for remembering what I wrote in my earlier posting (23 Nov) where I said: "... And they should just let the 10,000 walk in peace to express their displeasure with Britain."

I will not apologize, however, for supporting Hindraf's right to hold its rally.

The freedom to express is guaranteed under the Constitution, Bob, so I'll do my bit to uphold it.

Did I know that P. Uthayakumar was going to use the Hindraf march for personal glory? No, I did not. I wrote in the same posting about how Uthayakumar had fled to Britain seeking asylum a few years ago. But I was prepared to give him the benefit of the doubt this time.

I was wrong about Uthayakumar. The memo to the British government decided it for me. The interview with Singapore's The New Paper reaffirmed it.

But those 10,000 Malaysians who marched on Nov 25 -- it was their right to. The police and the organisers could have worked together to make it a peaceful walk. They didn't.

For this, I am not sorry to say that the police could have done better.

Firstly, they refused to grant the permit. Then they obtained the court order to arrest those involved in the Hindraf march. They also made Uthayakumar a hero by arresting him. And then they screwed up with their tear gas and water canons. They did the same with the Bersih rally.

101. Anonymous6:13 pm

Thulasy,

I'm afraid Tehsin is right. A pariah is a pariah. It's in the English dictionary la. Look it up. It ain't a racial slur.

We all forget that it is Uthaya who have started all this. He is bringing the whole Indian community to shame. Just like that MIC leader has brought the majority of our people to this current deplorable socio-economic state.

Tehysin said she is sympathetic with my people but do not trust Uthaya. She speaks for many of us also. You people who support Uthaya can help by telling him to be move civil and less detached.

102. Anonymous6:15 pm

(arieff said...
    As a medical doctor, I strongly believe that Mr Uthayakumar should undergo a psychiatric evaluation.. Seriously....

1:29 PM)

well, i agree, sir...don't let this nutcase away...he's travelling the world on airplane, and who knows he might be hijacking the plane and directed it to putrajaya! plus, he is a double-faced scum...

(Anonymous said...
    sinatra_z,
    You are right. It is tough being a malay. You know why? bcos despite thinking that you are smart, you are really not. That is the perception I get from your comments.
    NEP IS RACIST !!!! IT IS NO DIFFERENT FROM APARTHIED IN SA and do not give me the crap about trying elevate malays because of the bad start during the colonial days.
    Ii is already more tha 30 years. GET IT!

3:34 PM)

well, mr anonymous, although i agree with your NEP's comment, you just a racist yourself..there's a lot of smart malays out there...intelligent doesn't has anything to do with races...and judging on your language and the way you express yourself and your preference for anonymosity, i don't think that you are smart either...no offence...

(Da Real Deal said...
    The problem with Indians is with the Indians themselves. Some Indian lawyer friends I know speak of the tamils like the are street dogs. Heck, one Indian Doctor who spoke ill of the Tamils is Tamil himself!!!Just because he has made it, he thinks he is from the upper caste. That is the problem with the Indians)

hat off to u man..i'm of a south-asian origin (and a malaysian, not indian), and although i'm not a tamil, i do agree that people of south-asian origin are selfish lot..if they're successful, they'll ignore others and act like some lords from britain...if they're poor, they grumble that there's no help although it was them who never want to work hard and improve themselves...let's look at the other malaysians of chinese origin, and learn their way!

103. Anonymous6:30 pm

All those who believed that they are 3rd class citizen , should practise your RIGHTS ....the right to leave ...

We Malaysians should not let ppl like U Kumar to blackmail us like saying Indians becoming like SriLangka tamils .Sri Langka ppl letting the Indians living in Sri Langka , yet these LTTE are killing them . Learn how to be thankfull Hindraf. Say thanks to the land that have given so much to you .

We malaysians should come together to fight all these .

Wonder which country will accept him after Malaysia revoked his citizenship .

104. Anonymous6:36 pm

Wonder when Queen E is gonna save these so called subject of hers stranded unwillingly here in Malaysia for the last 50 years and still breathing. Its almost 2 weeks now and the ship ain't here yet.

Uthaya, you better do something fast. build an ark or something that accomodate these 50k stranded hindus before they are being "cleanse" by UMNO as you had pointed.

105. Anonymous6:39 pm

I hate to say it but if you want drama just get an Indian fella involved. Remember the days of Pandithan? Ordering caskets and coffins to put his skinny body in when he dies from his so called fast. What has happened today? Samy recommends hism for Tan Sriship and suddenly they're the best of friends.

Will someone please give this pariah Uthayakumar a Datukship. If he gets one, the papers will probably have the headline "Forever Friends" with a huge photo of him, Samy and PM doing a group hug. After that give him a couple of projects in NCER/IDR/ECER and all will be forgotten.

106. Dear All,

It is sad to see the racist comments flowing from this article. Things like "balik india" or "malaysia does not want you" should not be uttered at all regardless of the circumstance.

I agree with Sinatra_z that it is hard being a malay nowadays. Because of this 'hot' issue, people who don't know enough, think that they know everything. If we are successful, we are not given credit for it. It is assumed that we received 'help'. Not all of us do, and not all of us even agree with the NEP. So let's stop pointing fingers. Please stop generalising people. Generalization is a dangerous thing and most generalizations are wrong.

The NEP does favor one race above others. BUT DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE OF BLAMING THE ENTIRE RACE. Who plays the 'racial' card? UMNO/BN/PAS. They all play either the racial or the religion card.

Same goes for the HINDRAF. I support their right to express themselves. I support their right to march to the BC without being tear gassed and water cannons. BUT I do not agree with some of the things mentioned in the memorandum.

Uthaya may have used this rally to elevate his status with the Hindus who are poor. If this is true, I don't like it. I think he should not have used religion in this. As mentioned earlier, there are Christian, Buddhist or even Muslim indians too.

Another thing to mention, I notice that indians are growing to distrust malays due to this issue. Is Uthaya promoting racial distrust? I sure hope not.

This is worrying as we all should realise that we wall want the same thing. Regardless of our race and religion. We want equality. We want all religions to be respected. We want to fight against the tyranny, corruption, injustice etc. But we must do this together.

We have to stop seeing the chinese and indians as immigrants. Comments such as "balik india' or "balik cina" shows that we still do. Maybe the indian/chinese ancestors were immigrants but we must remember that this generation were born and bred here. So they have every right to be here and demand equal treatment.

The opposition's position being weakened is not really an issue. They have been doing it themselves anyways. I support BERSIH and the Bar Council but I am partyless.

Regardless of this, I would suggest that the opposition set up a SHADOW CABINET to prove that they can work together among other things. Many of the world's leaders began by proving their worth in shadow cabinets.

Please read my guest blogger's piece "To be afraid of one's shadow" on my blog and tell me what you think.

107. I must admit, I don't agree with Uthaya's tactics. But I also realise that they have tried to hand memorandums over many times over yet there was still no reactions from the government.

I also have witnessed indians experiencing bad treatment due to racial discrimination in this country. But then again, all the races experience this. Malays, Chinese, Iban, Kadazan..and so many more experience this too.

I don't see anything wrong in demanding justice and fair treatment among all the races but I feel that Uthaya is segregating the indians hindus while in his attempt to win their support. This creates distrust.

I also don't agree with the comments telling the indians to be 'thankful' for what they have here in Malaysia. That's the thing, they don't have much. Look at their schools and education. It's like telling BERSIH to be thankful for the election and justice system that they've got. The indians should blame MIC for this because MIC was supposed to champion their cause in the UMNO/BN's racial based ruling coalition.

Again, I would like to remind all of you, that name-calling or insults are not the way to go.

By the way, you should check out www.yss98.com. it is the MIC's think tank. Please check out their "achievements". Apparently they've taken care of the indian community since 1998. Apparently.
    Does anyone have prove of this? I just want to know whether they are really doing something for the indians or are they just 'empty tanks making noise'?

Let me know...

108. Anonymous8:04 pm

I recall that when UMNO delegates to the 2006 UMNO general assembly made racist comments, including one Perlis delegate egging Hishamuddin Tun Hussein on to use his keris, the excuse provided by the UMNO top leaders was again ‘inexperience’.

Yet when Hindraf was alleged to have used the words 'minor genocide in Kampong Medan', UMNO Ministers wanted to have the police (meaning UMNO) charge the Hindraf leaders for incitement.

http://ktemoc.blogspot.com/2007/12/umno-racist-behaviour-due-to.html

109. Anonymous8:10 pm

sinatra_z

May I? MUaaaaaaaaaaah!

110. Anonymous9:38 pm

I read thru the interview of Uthakumar and the headlines is actually quite misleading. What he has mentioned is that there will uneducated ones who may resort to violence.

I think the comparison to Tamil Tigers is absurd. They are not Indians and their mindset is totally different from Indians, in general. Because you do not see anywhere in India or elsewhere Indians taking up suicide bombing and terrorism.

But I must say, many Indians here who have seen the videos of temple demolition are quite upset, to put it mildly.

Unfortunately the government instead of putting some balm is further aggravating the situation.

We enlightened leadership to save Malaysia, and very unfortunately I don't see any.

111. Now .. as ever ,, i am confused. Rani has a point Thulsi . we have to agree .A breed like Uthaya .. all balls no brains .. must be in the swine degree ,minus his LLB . And to make matters worst, pTUI ... also velly velly right . One datukship from Malacca ,, BEST of friends ,, all is forgotten.We have come a long way to be Malaysians ,, sure lah ,, we have our setbacks , but who to blame ? SEMUA OK ? Story of sindiri punya bangsa kill itself .I tell u one thing guys ... if any kids of the children of a lesser God are Hurt ,, HE who started it will pay . U and u VAGABOND politics Uthaya.And u shammlessly gave an interview to Singapore ? ur clan should have stayed in ATTHIPATTI in india and rotted . My Grandpa was right when he said , U can bring a SWINE HOME .. Bathe it , Powder it , and perfume it ... the PIG will go back to the mud. Thats for sam , YOU , NALLA , TAN SRI coffin bearing vetian para poliadi mawan PANDITHAN .And ,, leave the LTTE out of this ... you low class running dogs .

112. This comment has been removed by the author.

113. sigh, such careless words by hindraf chap

http://sophiesworld-sophiesworld.blogspot.com/2007/12/sad-day-for-malaysian-indians-part-2.html

114. This comment has been removed by the author.

115. Anonymous10:57 pm

Malaysia has charged 26 ethnic Indians with attempted murder
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7126804.stm

116. Anonymous11:11 pm

Bro Rocky.
    I respect your stand although I totally disagreed with it but still I respect your stand.Everyone has the right to agree and disagree.TQ
    Bob From Kuching

117. Anonymous11:44 pm

Dei! Uthaya Pundxx ! This a very dangerous road you choose to lead the Malaysian Tamil Hindu into. You know that, you have your game-plan ready; anything goes wrong and you ALREADY blamed the "uneducated" Tamils Hindus.You 'blanket blame' the whole Malays and Muslims Malaysians with insane accusations. You know this too. You are aching for a showdown. Malays/Muslims are NOT stupid (I guess they like to let you play first...make a wrong move and (i promise you this)..you will trigger something very bad.You know this too.

118. Anonymous12:03 am

Selective journalism has been with us long before the oldest profession. And it does exhibit its "assets" for maximum appeal. To quote a Singapore news paper interview as a "credible source" is like quoting 'what i did to my sister's husband' from "True Confessions" magazine.

It amuses me to varying degrees of hilarity and sorrow as to how far some would go to legitamize their prejudice and religous bigotry against Indians. After all Rocky is only too familiar with the tradition of the boys at NST group and party.

Feeding off the crumbs of Umno printing press act table can have an adverse effect on your sense of loyalty or allegiance. Rice bowl journalism does create a dependence that is hard to disenggage.

It is interesting to observe that none of the goverment-controlled media has dared to break ranks from the establishment leash or to feature an independent non-biased interview giving Uthayakumar's view or version of the Hindraf march.

The issue of multiple deaths of Indians in prison or to the Kampong Medan killings has been deliberately concealed.

I have yet to see Rocky or any of the BN concubine media take Umno Youth keris waving jihadists to task for inciting racial and religous violence. The simple fact is threats of ethnic cleansing by Umno putraa and ultras are to be gotten used to.... and we the non-bumis must not make a big deal of it.

After all, are we not to smile and politely nod as hamba Melayu? We must softly repeat that we are are just servants of the ketuanan Melayu. Dalaut bumiputra! Silakan guna keris anda untuk hapuskan orang kafir cina dan india dan lain bangsa Malaysia yang bukan islam. Dalaut bumiputra!

The legitimate issues brought up by Hindraf will not be eclipsed by selective journalism, nor the deliberate twisting of statements. As Malaysians witnessed, none of the goverment-controlled media told the truth about the Police and FRU bulldozing the Batu Caves temple and its shooting of chemical-laced water jets and tear gas into captive crowds.

Infact the media went on a rampage to feature a tirade of fabricated "scoops" like the allegation that Hindraf members allegedly attacked an Indian restaurant in Brickfields(Paandi). Even in their retraction (when the restaurant owner himself exposed their blatant lies), the Star failed to acknowledge its fabrication.

The Malaysian public will no longer be bamboozeled by media fabrications, and neither will the threats of Umno putras or their agents be succesful. Indians of various religous background and persuasions will stand with Hindraf for the following reasons:

Firstly, Hindraf has a legitimate right to speak out against the systematic ethnic cleansing of poor and marginalised Indians. There is irrefutable evidence of this in the aspect of multiple deaths or "Police related lock-up deaths" and the involment of goverment officials.

Uthayakumar himself has documented death threats against him and destruction to his car and property for his dedication in exposing these injustices.

Secondly, Indians of other religous and ethnic persuasions have witnessed these injustice hapenning to them with the destruction of churches and property including the demolition of crosses and statues in Christian schools and Convents. There is documented evidence of these and other violations and the goverment must demonstrate sincerity in its claim to openess.

Thirdly, the current MIC agents of Umno has continued to betray the trust the Indian community has given them. They will not receive any support either in the elections or in leadership. The Indian community has broken its silence and its voice will never be silenced.

All the malicious propaganda that they are on a path of violence to overthrow the goverment is simply a pernicious deflection concoted by Umno. The blatant racisim and apartheid of Umno will not prevail. Malaysians of all ethnic and religous persuasion will see the witing on the wall and take a stand against it.

119. Anonymous12:03 am

Sacred Democracy-Law says-Majority rules! But it is Fact 1: Malaysian Tamil Hindu reps has been getting a free ride for the past 50 years on Majority Malay Votes (whatever the claimed outcome you debate).
    So Fact 2 :Sacred Democracy Law was abused to give Majority voice to these ungrateful Minority Par...s.
    Obviously, everyone is watching this Tamil drama playing out and Fact 3: DEMOCRACY should be upheld this next GE...no matter what,the human right of the Majority is what matters, and that is internationally accepted FACT-like it or not!!

120. Anonymous1:49 am

Rocky, what is your intent in highlighting this?

Do you not realize that this is not merely directing anger at Uthayakumar, but even innocent Indians, who have nothing to do with this? Do you not know that this is creating an even greater siege mentality amongst Indians, who already feel marginalized?

Irrespective of what Uthayakumar says or how he says it, there must be a genuine reason why so many Indians feel marginalized. Why don't you focus instead on trying to healing wounds? You're an influential blogger. Be an agent of change for good.

121. Anonymous1:51 am

U-Kumar, some say is the BY-PRODUCT of a very wrong system.

I say U-Kumar is an exact mirror replica of umno.

To berate, rebuke and condemn him and not the other is just proving your hypocrisy runs deep.

What a shame that you even have the audacity to label and castigate him as racist and bigot when for all eternity that is exactly what umno is preaching and doing.

For a respected person like you it is quite saddened that you have missed the whole point in all these ruckuses.

See it doesnt even take a smart person to figure that out.

After all is said and done there is nothing sacred about umno.

Racism and bigotry still runs deep in them no matter what is said and done.

What about you? A pretender.

122. Dear Galapagos and Hantu Laut,

I might be wrong in saying what i said, and if so, i apologize to you.

But I do know UMNO do have many, many hired guns posting comments on various blogs, and judging form the belated, considered, calculated and strategic "anger" from government officials as reported by media whores, ISA and whatevers are now "justified", you get my drift?

Let's forget about Mr Uthayakumar, and focus on HINDRAF, which to me is a collective of very, very upset Hindu Malaysians.

And frankly, I think their collective action that day was more than justified, and they have remained largely peaceful and dignified.

The rock throwing in Batu Caves?

Well, we all know something about agents provocateur, don't we?

123. wa!todays seating.....panas,panas,panas..........

124. Anonymous5:07 am

From Indian newspaper :-

KUALA LUMPUR: Twenty-six ethnic Indians have been charged with attempted murder in connection with an anti-discrimination rally in Malaysia last month, a lawyer said on Tuesday.

The defendants pleaded innocent to charges of attempting to kill a police officer during a clash at a temple compound outside Kuala Lumpur on Nov 25, said lawyer M Manoharan Malayalam.

The rally, involving 10,000 people, was the largest protest in at least a decade involving Indians, the country's second-largest minority population after ethnic Chinese. They had demanded equality and fair treatment in Muslim-majority Malaysia.

"It's very shocking," Manoharan said. "This is a clear victimisation of the Indians by bringing forth a malicious prosecution that is race-based."

Attorney General Abdul Gani Patail said the policeman received stitches on his head after being attacked with bricks and iron pipes.

"This has nothing to do with race," he said. "We follow the law. It applies to everyone under the sun."

Manoharan said that the 26 Indians were earlier arrested during the rally and about half of them have already been charged for illegal assembly. They were released on bail but police rearrested them at their homes before dawn today in a surprise raid, he said.

They face up to 20 years in prison if found guilty, he added.

Indians, which make up 8 per cent of the country's 27 million people, say they suffer discrimination because of an affirmative action policy that favours the majority Malay Muslims in jobs, education, business and government contracts.

I have checked with online news so far no news about it .If this is not true meaning india's media is spreading lies on behalf of hindraf. Seriously attempted murder ?

125. Anonymous7:56 am

Hello, when there exist several racists, I did not see why it's wrong to attack the worst of the racist among the group like 'Uthayakumar'. It is certainly not equal to us sanctioning the other racists. It is not definitely a way of us saying that we have no sympathy for all the poor be it Indian, Malay, Chinese, orang Asli, Burmese immigrants, Indonesian workers etc .

I find the remarks of some who tries to potray commentors who are not in favour of Mr Utayakumar, are in themselves laced with bias.

Suhaila

126. I think most of these people who accuse us of being racists only see and read what they want to. No one has denied the marginalization and state of the majority of the Indians (not just Hindus)...Under the BN, poverty and discrimination cuts across all races...

Personally, my use of "paria and keling" has nothing to do with racism...it's all to do with Uthaya...we can't run away from all these labels la in a multiracial society...no matter how we try to maintain that we are "politically correct"...human nature...I have Indian blood too, and friends of all races..and we often jest with each other using the "forbidden" labels...doesn't mean we plan to kill each other in our sleep.

I can understand the frustration felt when voices aren't heard...but tell me, how much have the Indians given the mandate made the common voices heard to the Adminsitration...what is the percentage of Indians actually registered to vote? Why does Hindraf promote itself as Hindu, affiliated to India, instead of MALAYSIAN? Why the use of labels such as "terrorists" malay "muslims", "islamic" extremists? We all have seen the way the govt deals with squatters, no matter what the race or religion or house of worship, so why is Hindraf overdramatising the issue as race related?

I was also peeved by the irresponsible keris-waving and racial posturing by the Umnoputras to further their cause, most Malaysians were, I'm sure...just I am peeved at the religious confrontation scenario being promoted by Hindraf. Will it all solve the Indian problems? Will it change the attitude of the police towards the Indian detainees?

If the Muslims here were such "terrorists", the wouldn't be such a huge statue of a deity in Batu Caves, and there wouldn't be police guiding traffic to ensure the annual rites at batu caves were carried out smoothly...we would be picketing in front...

Islam says "to each his own religion"...and I would definitely speak out against any extremism against non-muslims with regards to practising their religion.

Just as I am speaking out against this dangerous posturing promoted by Hindraf esp Uthaya , and the lies against the Muslim people in Malaysia...it only serves the interests of those behind this, whose only motivation is known to God...it definitely is not designed to bring good to the Hindus...only make them a kaughing stock and object of more derision due to the nature of the unsubstantiated claims...

Pak Lah should call for an investigation into the claims of excessive force and "genocide" claims, so everyone knows the truth...

The main problem is ...detachment of those in power, apathy towards the suffering of the rakyat no matter what the race, no transparency and accountability, and a tendency to sweep incidents/things under the carpet, giving rise to numerous questions and chances for the irresponsible like Uthaya to use/putar belit unresolved and unpublicised issues to further their "causes".

127. Anonymous9:35 am

Uthayakumar is the mirror of Khairy and his cronies. You hate one, you hate the other. I have no respect for either. Enuff said. In a system that pushes, and pushes and pushes and pushes, what do you expect the cat to do? Play dead?

Look at Rafidah's comments in the The Star today. Does she really not know what is going on in our beloved country? Is life in pretence worth preserving?

The rotten fruits from the previous 50 years have ripen. Enough of the ridicule and the condemnations. Time to plan forward for the next 50 years. So bloggers and government officials alike for the sake of our country put down your fists, please, and think!

128. Anonymous10:09 am

These Tamil Hindus has got every right to create any drama they choose to highlight their plight-NO doubt about this. BUT, when they start pointing away at the Majority and blaming Islam extremism,temple demolishing and what not as the cause;We know ,they know,everyone knows that they're all pumped up for a toddy shop style brawl. Is that what the Tamil Hindu wants?TEPOK DADA TANYA SELERA!! (I'm not picking a fight -I'm asking a legitimate question)

129. Anonymous10:36 am

Malah saya teringat baru-baru ini Pengerusi Kelab Penyokong PAS Sdr. Hu Pang Chow ada menceritakan berkenaan satu insiden yang melibatkan salah sebuah gereja tertua dan terbesar di Kota Bharu iaitu Church of Our Lady Fatima (kebetulan penulis mendapat didikan peringakt tadika pada tahun 1969 di tadika kelolaan gereja berkenaan, ketika itu ayah penulis Ketua Jabatan Siasatan Jenayah Kelantan).

Kata beliau, pernah pada satu hari Tok Guru MB bertanya melalui Dato Annuar Tan (EXCO Kerajaan Negeri) kemana perginya salib besar di atas gereja berkenaan? Rupanya Tok Guru perasan yang salib di gereja berkenaan telah tiada. Kata Sdr Hu, Tok Guru mengarahkan jika salib itu diturunkan atas arahan mana-mana pihak samada PBT atau kerajaan negeri, maka ianya mesti dinaikkan kembali. Setelah Sdr Hu pergi menyiasat rupanya menurut pihak gereja ianya diturunkan bagi tujuan pengubahsuaian.

Ringkasnya begitulah prihatinnya kerajaan PAS terhadap rumah ibadat agama lain, jadi kenapa dalam hal ini ahli parlimen Umno ini gelabah mahu melibatkan PAS pula? Kalau dah salah tanggung sendiri, jangan capai dan gagau pihak lain lantaran kelemahan dan kesingkatan fikiran kita sendiri. Begitulah Umno!
    http://iklanpercumamalaysia.blogspot.com/2007/12/isu-salib-di-sekolah-perpaduan.html

130. Anonymous10:38 am

There is ethnic cleansing in Malaysia. hindraf is right:

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2007/12/04/how-many-mission-schools-in-the-country-have-the-cross-removed-from-school-emblem/#comments

131. Anonymous10:44 am

Amongst a total of 400 employees, this organisation only had a smattering of 20 Chinese and less than 10 Indians or fewer as many has resigned by now. Remarks like “perkauman” and “You Chinese or you Indians” were not uncommon. The non-Malays could not sit together for lunch, otherwise, it would have been perceived as a complot. Any top managerial positions requiring a non-Malay to be employed had to be justified with prior approval at a board meeting.

It was a subtle, unwritten law understood by all that the Malays within the organisation will always receive priority, even in matters of grave misconduct they will always be given “peluang” (a chance). Worse if there is a conflict between a Chinese or Indian and a Malay. You can be sure that it will always be partial towards the latter. It was a culture within this organisation that a non-Malay is compelled to accept if one is hoping to continue employment.

A classic example is when a group wanted to organise a cultural event as part of a public relations exercise aimed at reflecting the social-roundedness of the organisation. This group was told, however, that they could not expect any funds or support from the management because it was not a Malay cultural event. If you don’t call that blatant discrimination, I don’t know what it is!
    http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/75628

132. Wow I just came back from my morning dump at the office and like many of the average Malaysian Salary men instead of doing something productive in the office I decided to read things on the internet. Usually I like to read things from the internet first then take a dump, that way all the crap I read on the net would then be out hence completing the cycle of life. But that's okay I read the NST while I was in there.

Reading some of the comments here I have learned something very valuable, especially after reading from our commenter stevie (who is now my favourite commenter in here). Stevie and many of you here had taught me a very important thing here. Anything bad that happens in Malaysia, no matter how bizzare it can be is actually and always if not everytime connected to Khairy Jamaluddin.

YES KJ! Mahathir made it popular hence everyone is doing it too. KJ reminds me of Smart Shop where at one time everything seems to be originated from there. Why is global fuel prices up? It's because of KJ! Hindraf is mad? KJ! Pak Lah wore a blue baju melayu? KJ! Sugar prices are up? KJ! Maxis and celcom introuces new prepaid plan? KJ! A girl actually won AF5? KJ told ananda she should win! Why Malaysian football team suck? Because KJ wants to be in FAM.

OH MY GOD!!!!!

I hereby declare that I AM NOT A FAN OF KJ. In fact I really don't fancy him nor am I an UMNO SNIPER OR PAID PROVOCATEURS
    NOR WAS I IN BATU CAVES THROWING STONES AT THE POLICE! I am sure Hindraf supporters would be pissed if you say to them that they went to the streets because that was KJ's idea.

So now I am going to Malaysia Today and read and article there and realised that yes KJ is connected to this datuk who whose son he purposely put in ASTRO's managment board whose wife is in maxis and they through an engineer named Wong Kah seng (oh my god I used a non malay name! I am racist! No NEP Apartheid asshole can demonize a minority) hacked into maxis so that a girl would win in AF5. But wong is actually connected to Singapore and he is KJ's spy master and wong's mentor is tan sri ramlan ibrahim who is a member of FREEMASpORN whose a jewish US senate is also a member. This US senator is connected to ISRAELI military connections and the MOSSAD hence came the conclusion that HINDRAF IS ACTUALLY BEING CONTROLLED BY AN 8 year old kid from HEBRON!!

The reason they do this is so that malaysia would seem liberal enough so that the malays would vote for pas because they think Pak Lah is a secular but then in the nick of time to save malaysia from islamist extremist KJ would be PM.

WOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Why did the chicken cross the road?
    Because KJ told him to!

WHy were you late for work?
    KJ.

Why did hindraf march?
    KJ.

Rockybru is actually a mole for KJ to make malaysia attack hindraf thus giving BN a better chance in upcoming elections.

actually I am a KJ spy too.

Suddenly I have this craving for satay kajang. Wonder why? OMG it's because of KJ.

133. Anonymous10:51 am

Haha:

cheng on soo Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 09: 45.58
    Add to boh liao say, then Bolehsia air force must do away with all their army jet or get some expert to design fighter plane without the wings or with 2 , 3 pairs of wings so it don’t look like a cross !
    MAS must also review the shape of aeroplanes they fly, BIG CROSS IN Bolehsia Sky, How can?

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2007/12/04/how-many-mission-schools-in-the-country-have-the-cross-removed-from-school-emblem/#comments

134. Anonymous10:58 am

To all 'liberal seeming' wanabees. Come with any root-cause theory or justification you wish. By all means blame Khairy, Pak lah, UMNO,BN...anything.Play your game anyway you like it. BUT make when you even begin to insinuate the Majority, their Religion, then your intention becomes clear, and it is a very stupid one.
    P.S And I can assure you I'm no UMNO cyber-what-not coming to provoke here.

135. Anonymous11:09 am

Uthayakumar "Simbol Perkauman dan Kebencian Melampau MALAYSIA!"

Ahmad Muszdek

136. Anonymous11:29 am

these people cant handle the truth. its always the veiled references to violence la, what happens when you insult our religion bullshit.

an over-inflated sense of self-worth and their place in the world

137. Anonymous11:39 am

ranjeev,
    Thank you for your comments. However, pls note that my post was in response to sinantra_z. I did say not all malays are not smart. I specifically wrote "perception I get your comments". He/She and most malay respondee still think there is nothing wrong with NEP. IF you did not get my point, you are not just plain stupid.(notwithstanding putting ranjeev as your name here)

138. My Frineds,

Why are we letting ourselves into such situation? I am ashamed and sad at the same time when i read some of the comments being posted here.

I am sick and tired of people calling Indians "keling and paria".I was one of the many Indian victims in school to have received such degrading words.

1. Msian Indians should help their community first. Learn from the Chinese. Dun be jealous but learn from successful people.

2.Don't have the receiving mentality but also learn how to give. (Sharing is Caring)

3.Strong education and up bringing. (Parents take note).Learn from the Punjabis. They are not crying like us.

4.Government should stop showing those stupid violent Tamil movies.

5.We definately have a better life when compared to India. So dont go asking help from them...caz their politics are probably even more corrupted then ours.(Sivaji the Boss said So!)

6.One just have to go to Klang and see the gangsterism problems. For starters, Hindraf can do something abt that.

7. I beg Hindraf to drop "Hindu" from its fight. Dont get religion involved. Its pure and divine...dont make a mess and insult it.

I beg everyone to stop making racist remake because it is very hurting to read them and it is really sad to see our malaysian brothers using them. Lets give Malaysia another chance pls!

139. Anonymous11:55 am

Dear Malaysian,

Pls read this article. Statement made by Dato' Seri Annuar on The Hindu news paper.

Read it n judge ur self.. =)

i'm malay n after i read this, i'm so sad to be his supporter all this while..

Good bye Dato' Seri..

http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus/000200712012067

140. Anonymous12:10 pm

How could you call yourself a patriot, if you're willing to give your country to the outsiders to take control of it?

And more of it, you're willing to sacrifice your good countrymen to those blood-thirst bastards?

Ha ha!

And how you wish, your Malaysian flag could wipe all this nonsense about patriotism and loyalty?!

Bullshit!

141. Anonymous12:10 pm

a politician once said that there are some bloggers who are reputable. he specifically said rocky was one of them

after reading the comments on the past few threads, im beginning to doubt the validity of that statement

142. Sinatra , u should be a stand up comic man ,,, ur GOOD !

143. Anonymous12:20 pm

YOU'RE A TRAITOR, BIG LIAR UTAYAKUMAR.. YOU GO TO HELL AND JANGAN PIJAK BUMI MALAYSIA LAGI.. BANGSAT!!!!

144. Anonymous12:28 pm

Pune Deck!

145. Anonymous1:12 pm

One Anonymous said this:

"these people cant handle the truth. its always the veiled references to violence la, what happens when you insult our religion bullshit.

an over-inflated sense of self-worth and their place in the world"

Counterpoint:-You seem very paranoid.You can charge or even justify that you see Malays and Islam giving the others a bad deal subtly. So when you charge something that is unproven , it becomes only an OPINION, and you start your reckless taunting. (*Honestly,have you ever seen the Malays MAJORITY coming out in the open and crying that they have an issue with Hinduism?) There never was , that's why you start suggesting-"what happens when you insult our religion bullshit."
    In conclusion,you are saying you are crying FOUL to the Malays because you have an OPINION they, the Majority is ganging up on you-and that is your own Paranoia. Take care how you handle it- Paranoia is not good for you.

146. Anonymous1:54 pm

again teshin has commented ...If the Muslims here were such "terrorists", the wouldn't be such a huge statue of a deity in Batu Caves, and there wouldn't be police guiding traffic to ensure the annual rites at batu caves were carried out smoothly...we would be picketing in front......

It is the Constitutional right for Malaysia to allow any Deity of Any religion to be build Within their place of worship. You don't have to get the Malays or Muslims approval to get it build. We have our rights, who wants your approval? Are you working with the local council? Are you an architest who gives approval for buildings/

And when there is a procession, it is the Constitutional right for the police to provide safety, road safety and protections for ANY Malaysian. Who are you to tell that we are under the mercy of Malays to allow us or not to practice our religion.

We are not the religion, race or people who teach our children that the 'Hindu's pray to stones', reflect back and see for yourself which race or religion always say that? In schools, at homes? Who? I was in school when a Malay friend came and asked my 'Kenapa kamu sembahyang batu?'. I was in university when a Malay friend came and asked 'Kenapa kamu tak boleh diam dan makan lembu saje?'. I was in office when a Malay boss came and asked my 'Kenapa kamu nak ambil cuti untuk Thaipusam, masuk Islam sajelah dapat cuti panjang untuk raya, tak payah apply apply.' I know this is nothing compare to stupid Uthaya's genocide claims, but guess who is the racist now?

Your singular voice doesn't mean that you represent the majority view, yet you must stop being stupid.

Would you shut up once and for all, you are contradicting yourself.

147. Anonymous2:07 pm

No more two-tongue deceptions like "the Indians* are only fighting for their rights" or "it was KJ" or "Rocky is inciting this" kind of bullshit, when the debate heats up.
    The FACT now is:it's not even and "Indian" issue (there no Indian Malaysian in Malaysia). This is a HINDRAF or in plain truth a 'Tamil' Hindu (..I dont know if they want to identify themselves as Malaysian Tamil Hindu or Indian Tamil Hindu or whatever-but I think they prefer the latter where there is no suggestion of Malay in it).
    And these LTTE wanabees, in their insinuations has actually declared openly their utter hatred towards the Majority Islam folks-guilty or not. No wonder these kinds had problems before in Sri Lanka, Fiji,Uganda,Kenya.However,curiously,they do seem at peace when they given abode at the Queen's country-probably that's where they want to be after all.
    Intentionally or not, They have pissed off the Majority Malay and Muslims-(*Malaysian Tamil Muslim included). Let's see how this movie ends and who comes out crying.
    >Not an UMNO cyber-trooper

148. Oh puhleezee la...in a chinese organisation, there is also blatant discrimination against Malays/Muslims/Indians..it exists in all the races..wherever they are a majority...in my housing area je for example..the Chinese developers have their own derogatory term for the Indians guarding the place and pay them chicken shit...the Indians have their own term for the Chinese bosses...and I have noticed how some Chinese bosses treat their low ranking clerks and office boys who are Malays...the Chinese renovation contractors who did half the houses in my area also did not allow the Nigerian Muslim workers and the Indon workers to go off to pray and it happens in big multinationals too esp factories and even in non-muslim employers of Indon maids right depan mata saya, and the travel agency where my friend works, where the boss is Indian, can't go off to do her prayer sebab her boss frowns on it, as if she curi masa ...so stop whining and acting like its only one bloody side...do you see the Muslims threatening to start a civil war????

Whatever grouses all the races have might be legit and reasonable..but stop acting like one race/religion is so divine while the other only serves to terrorise and oppress...sama saja semua...all lack respect for each other....

149. Anonymous3:20 pm

Just ponder this 'ordinary Malay Malaysian view (ok, so they have mixed Gujerati or any other blood) 50 years we think we are brothers, We know we are still that. We have been giving OUR votes (all MIC seats), so Tamil Malaysian brothers can have their say too. We may not live together, but accept to live side by side.
    50 years later, a fighter warrior comes in the form of HINDRAF and claims his people *Indian Tamils and his religion has been getting a raw deal due to the Malay Malaysian religious extremism and his greed??
    You say: I'm greedy ,bad and unfair all this while?.
    Then I say: So, you want to play democracy?Lets start soon, then I can now begin to be greedy and bad and extreme as much as I like because remember this-in democracy-MAJORITY RULES!! Forget fairness.
    P.S Tamil Hindu Hindraf wants it that way?

150. You can find this on Wikipedia on the definition- ethnic cleansing.
    "The official United Nations definitation of ethnic cleansing is "rendering an area ethically homogeneous by using FORCE or INTIMIDATION to REMOVE from a given area person of another ethnic or religous group".

Wikipedia on terrorist:
    "Terrorism in the modern sense is violence or other HARMFUL ACTS committed (or threatened) against CIVILIANS for political or other ideological goals."

..go figure.

151. Anonymous3:25 pm

Sinantra _z .... u r so right ... how do you know ...... I am also a spy for KJ here ...

errrmmm by the way who is KJ .Reminds me of fried chickens .

Anyway I also agreeed Visnu here .
    We need more ppl like you in this world .

Mentality of certain groups of Indians (I said certain group) MUST change .
    Learned to be more Malaysians.

152. Anonymous3:26 pm

ROcky , u pun kena hentam left and right ka ?

153. Anonymous3:54 pm

Sebagai bukan org yang tahu ttg politic ... here is what I see ..

DAP is for Chinese
    PAS is for Malays
    PKR is for Anuar Ibrahim

where does that leaves the Indians ?

154. a Malaysian...

ya, ya ya, I know its a constitutional right bla bla bla and you don't need our permission bla bla bla...WHAT I'm trying to get at is that the points put forth in the Hindraf memo portrays Malaysia as a terrorist Muslim state and Malay Muslims as murderers/terrorists and I'm merely giving examples which state otherwise...ayoyo!! yennadey!! apa ini thambi2 tada faham lagi!!! amaaa!!! I give up!!!

...but sorry...I won't shut up...sorry to disappoint you...

btw, what about the muslim convert (ex-hindu) family which was brutally murdered by their Hindu brethren for daring to convert...anyone remember... the couple and their baby daughter 10 years ago who were slashed to death and the baby had her arms hacked off? And how the gomen covered up to protect the Hindus?

Just to remind..that extremism exists in ALL religions...bukan Islam sahaja...that's my point...

155. Anonymous8:39 pm

My Story:
    I am fedup of living with these Muslim Malays and Bumiputra in apartheid Malaysia. I want to go Australia/UK/USA with appa/amma so i can study in a better local Tamil school and celebrate a 2 days Deepavali Public Holiday. I will propose a compulsory Indian Vice Pres for US/AUS/UK and make Tamil a 3rd language in UN and a 1st language in INDIA.
    And when I grow up I want to to build as many Large Hindu Temple anywhere I like, like near Sydney Bridge or under London Bridge..maybe even beside the Statue of Liberty in New Yok. Bad Bye Malaysia!

156. Anonymous9:51 pm

to anon 1:12 PM

lol just read this particular blog, this particular section, and you can find many "don't rock the boat, don't play with fire" insinulations.

so who's the paranoid one here? i think you're just being knee-jerk defensive, and in denial.

157. Anonymous9:53 pm

lol and you start off you first sentence with accusing me of being paranoid. you shld talk lol.

158. Anonymous10:07 pm

Anon 10.44,

For every company/organisation that practices discrimination towards non-Malay, there's another that discriminate against malays. I know, coz i have worked for one. and i bet many others can give other examples.

u are only presenting only one side of the argument, the fact is this problem cuts through all races.

159. Anonymous11:07 pm

Dont try to,project holier than thou non-racist bullshit here. This is about race and religion and marginalisation-right?It certainly has to be, it's about HINDRAF (Tamil Hindus) demands -right?
    Fine.Demand,Debate or Yell all you like....BUT when one side points fingers at another the blame game begins,ugly true color appears...Is it Malaysia or Tamil Nadu?Sorry UK is not an option except for Uthaya (he applied earlier)

160. Anonymous1:37 am

Stop blaming the Indians in general, its the Hindus with Malaysian citizenship that causing all these uproar.

They built their temples illegally on common land and managed them MAFIA style then blamed UMNO when they get demolished.

They create havoc in their "peaceful demonstration" and blamed UMNO led police for brutality.

They manipulated their own community and blamed UMNO for their poverty.

They killed their own community through wealth manipulation and let the poor get poorer till they had to resort to crime then blamed UMNO for "ethnic cleansing".

They "brain washed" their own community into believing that every hindu with Malaysian citizenship can become instant millionaire through their summon on the Brits and blamed UMNO for breaking their demo.

Finally they claimed "Islamic Terrorist" and "Ethnic Cleansing" exist here then blamed UMNO for it.

Enough is enough.

161. Anonymous1:59 am

// Anonymous said...

My Story:
    I am fedup of living with these Muslim Malays and Bumiputra in apartheid Malaysia. I want to go Australia/UK/USA with appa/amma so i can study in a better local Tamil school and celebrate a 2 days Deepavali Public Holiday. I will propose a compulsory Indian Vice Pres for US/AUS/UK and make Tamil a 3rd language in UN and a 1st language in INDIA.
    And when I grow up I want to to build as many Large Hindu Temple anywhere I like, like near Sydney Bridge or under London Bridge..maybe even beside the Statue of Liberty in New Yok. Bad Bye Malaysia!

8:39 PM// ---ROTFL!!!

Teshin...yes, you are right. We are all wrong. I will go jump of a cliff now.

162. Anonymous4:01 am

As Raja Petra of "Malaysia Today" blog states there are hundreds of paid Umno goons who pose as Chinese, Indians and agent provatcuers on and off internet chat blogs like these. Just a thought for those of you who have just logged in:

Imagine the scenario: 100 year old mosque in Selangor gets demolished by town council men. Mosque left in ruins just before Friday prayers. Can you picture the scene? Mobs go on a jihad rampage throughout the city and into other States. Innocent lives are snuffed out and end up in the moturary or remain unidentified?

Mobs in muslims countries where the population are less than half have done worse for imagined insults to Islam. Multitudes have been slaughtered for a reason like someone innocently naming a teddybear muhammed.

Now hold that thought in mind and compare what has been what has been happening to the Malaysian Indian Hindu community, its temples, and its poor people who end up dead in prison cells and vanish without a trace.

Put yourself in the shoes of families in kampong Medan who have witnessed the slaughter of their loved ones including children, only to be intimidated by the Police whenever a plea is made for justice to be done those who carried out the genoicide. The goverment looks the other way and conveniently washes its hands of any responsibility.

Have Indians gone on rampage killing innocent civilians in this country? No. The goverment-controlled media and its propaganda machine work non-stop. Yet after decades of ethnic cleansing and destruction of their place of worship, I marvel at the tolerance and spirit of non-retaliation of Indians.

Now it is time for them to legally and legitimately use their voice. If they remain silent, they will end up like the Jews in unmarked graves. Hindus have had the bodies of their dead relatives snatched from them and buried as muslim. Forced conversions and marginalisation cannot be concealed from the eyes of Malaysians or the world any longer

As a non-Indian it is disturbing to note the diabolical attempt to potray the victim as the agressor and the aggresor as the victim. Hitler used that skillfuly to carry out genoicide against the Jews. "Turnspeak" was the term journalist used to describe such camoflouge.

Let us arise from our comfort zone and stand with the victims instead of joining hands with the umnoputra jihadists. Today it is the demolition of Hindu temples and crosses and churches - tomorrow they will be coming for you.

You may choose to remain silent in the hope that they will devour you last. But that is a "Rocky" road to travel on and a bitter "Bru" to keep drinking. You may not find anyone left to speak up when they eventually come for you.

163. Anonymous10:05 am

Galapagos, you are very right. Everybody discriminates and it cuts across races.

But state, constitution sanctioned as in Malaysia is totally a different story.

164. Anonymous12:52 pm

Rani, (Vishnu a comment for you at the bottom of the post bro :) )

This blog comments are no longer very relevant to the original content as I see it and I am going to try keeping this short and simple. Your friend Tehsin, NOT ONLY USED THE WORD PARIAH MY DEAR GIRL..she simply sent shivers down my spine if you will, with chilling reminders of my youth days of racist phrases like go back to where I came from.

Honey, I think you're a little warped in saying your friend is not a racist. Clearly I am not the only one who feels that, judging from some other decent posts in response to her "insane", "emotional" lash out to the original post. All that coming from the same person who claims that Indians are being over-emotional in their response to the HINDRAF rally. Rani, I am amused really by your ignorance. :)

I respect freedom of expression and speech. And I am very careful not to stoop down to her level of conversing. If she thinks she is the only person who is direct and honest and has the guts to do so, with respect,she is wrong. Some of us have more decency and have better sense in exercising our right to express our opinions fortunately.

As for me telling Uthayakumar to be more civil, I will do so the minute I can meet him and tell him he needs to be more careful when giving interviews and not be irresponsible with the sentiments of those who may not have benefited from the kind of education he has had. That he should never stoop down to the level of those who currently represent us(Malaysians) in the Parliament.

About the rally getting violent and rowdy as Tehsin speculates. It was suppsoed to be in the spirit of Gandhi-ism. Non-violence. Ahimsa. The rally participants proved this and I admire their courage and tenacity. And it is in this light that I agree that Uthaya erred. It was not right for him to tarnish the spirit of the rally(what was suposed to be a peaceful rally - with elements of Gandhi-ism being used even!) by saying that.

It is in that same spirit I urge you to also educate yourself and your friend Tehsin. Your friend Tehsin does not speak for me or many other Indians. Simple fact :). You are ONE person and you cannot make such blatant remarks of who represents who. You may choose to agree with her...BUT do not make false statements about who else agrees with her.

Tehsin, in another post calls herself a bitch (or beetch rather). Well done girl! Note carefully: That was not my word, but hers.

Vishnu, I am not sure myself what my stand is in the HINDRAF agenda. But like you, I do not like the word Hindu in HINDRAF. I feel it should represent the minority, poor and marginalised. Using religion, leaves a bitter taste in my mouth - I am still searching for my stand. Respect your views and your call to stop the downright racist remarks that are being posted here. STOP RACISM! BOLEH MALAYSIA?

Cheers

165. Anonymous3:32 pm

$@$@#%$@ all this ..
    It has only created unnecessary tension between Malaysians ...
    Just today I was called Melayu #@$@...
    Honestly it happened to me...
    congrats to EVERYONE ...
    Well done ...

166. stop racism when it comes to hindus and other religions..but feel free to call all muslims and malays terrorists and ethnic cleansers and oppressors...whatz the difference between a pariah and terrorist label?? an insult just the same...don't act so divine and above the rest of us lah...Ghandi never spread lies..you people just desecrate his name...

I said upfront beetch...yes, meaning I don't plan and plot to incite riots and violence like the Hindraf supporters while appearing to blend in innocently with other Malaysians...look at Hindraf memo before calling me a racist...

Case closed...going to have my chaapati...hope the Indian owner doesn't put a bomb in it...reacting to Uthaya's call to arms and violence...

167. Anonymous6:09 pm

Tehsin,

You make wild assumtpions here. I have never been one to call any of my fellow Muslim friends terrorists. Clearly you have very little exposure and know next to nothing about my stand on any issue whatsoever. But I will make this clear, I have friends in Pakistan and Bangladesh, and I've never had them call me names of any kind..I've never called them names of any kind, and this too when we're debating the sensitive issues of Partition.

You are your own problem Tehsin. I've never said those vicious people who label all Muslims as terrorists and whatever other vile terms are not racists/discriminators. If you want help rallying against those people, you let me know babe. I'm with you on that cause. I am against any form of discrimination, creed, class, race, religion. The point is, by labelling others, you are no different from the very people you are ranting against. Like them, you too are a racist.

Simple girl. You really are simple. You jump to wild conclusions. You simpleton. You need help :D.

Enjoy your chapaati and have a pleasant evening my friend. Whatever comments you post henceforth I will not respond to even if it paints a misguided picture of what really is the situation. I'm above that really.

Cheers

168. Anonymous6:35 pm

As a majority..let us abuse our power even more in this country..teach all these ungrateful bastards a lesson..if they are not happy just fuck off from here..

Let us all Malay unite with all other Malaysian Muslim and teach these extremist bastard a lesson..they are the one who started this game! We can also show them the extreme things can be..

169. This comment has been removed by the author.

170. Anonymous7:04 pm

It is NOT easy to be just and fair, if others are not just and fair themselves.

Nor it is easy to define what is just and fair. It is difficult still to practice them.

For just and/or fair is very subjective. It is just like one man's meat and another man's poison.

There are many such emotive and personal-to-holder-understanding type of words.

These include words like freedom, democracy, liberty, good, bad, clever, intlligent, stupid, beautiful, ugly, etc.

At best, people - be they leaders or followers - just know how to utter these words, without knowing precisely what these words are.

Like justand fair, or freedom.
    Whe do they really mean? Is freedom mean, one can do whatever as one pleses?

If one is allowed to do whatever he likes, he will make others unfree!

Hence, freedom calls for responsibility.

As leaders, they could only do their "best" or to the best of their ability.

But this, their "best" effort, does not necessarily mean the same to some people and, may be, to most people.

In other words, these illusive words, which is not only difficult to practice and define them, but also often leaves a feeling of "dissatisfaction" to others.

Indeed, being human, it is never easy to please everybody. For, men by nature, are imperfect.

Hence, the "subjectivity" and "illusiveness" of the words.

In this world there are three types or groups of people: those who are pro or against us, or those who are simply indifference towards us.

mansal damha

171. Thulasy...I stand by my comment...any person who is a citizen of one country and carries around placards of the Queen of England, begging for her "divine" intervention instead of the sovereign of the nation they are supposed to pledge loyalty to, memang deserved to be shipped off this land...tak kira la to India ka..to Britain ka...to Timbuktu ka, it's blatantly traitorous!!!! It isn't because they dare to speak out on their problems...it's the way they did it...

...a pariah merely means outcast, sorry if you guys have your own hang ups about it...maybe you can sue the dictionaries and publishers of the world for more billions for daring to carry and propagate the word...just as i would like to sue Hindraf for slander...accusing all Muslims of being murderers and terrorists...

Many more people use the same words as me in anger at this Hindraf instigators and traitors...why pick on only me?

...maybe coz I'm the only one not cowardly enough to go hiding behind anonymity and aliases...

You are more fixated on a common word, pariah, used widely even among Indians and than on the message of bloodshed and lies your beloved leaders are spreading...

Ghandi must be turning in his grave...what peaceful protests are you talking about, when the message in the memo is clearly drenched in the promise of blood...masking the true plight of all Indians and only serving to incite hatred and further your leaders true aspirations...

Like I said...all the races in Malaysia have their problems...and many have also been largely ignored and unaddressed by the apathetic leadership...even the king himself...but do you see the others whining for Queen E's or Bush's help? The very person whose ancestors "forced" you here? Have some dignity la...

At least we all have better chances in Malaysia and all Indians have a decent chance without being hindered by caste!!!!! Unlike in India...

Stop picking on one word uttered in anger in response to blatant lies aginst others...what did Uthaya expect when he used all sorts of labels on Muslims?

All of us want answers to many unanswered issues and incidents in Malaysia...there are better ways to demand for it than inciting more crap.

172. Anonymous9:42 pm

I'm jumping to this angle for discussion , not like the swam in from sumatra etc.
    Fact: 'Generally' Malays are actually a very 'accomodating' type of people.
    Term: "Accomodating" could mean a few things to different people like;
    (a)Stupid-When you're angry at them
    (b)Vulnerable-When you want to take advantage of them
    (c)Lazy -If you have to work more than them
    (d)Useless-If you cannot use them
    But anyway you see it, they can be very flexible in that you can have them however you like it.
    History is there where they would even make you (Hindu/Tamil) many KINGs.
    So if you like them it's YOU.YOU are the problem!
    PROVE ME WRONG HERE.

173. As a 'Muslim terrorist' from a 'Muslim Terrorist state' as stated in HINDRAF's memo when referring to Malaysia, I would like to request a nuclear bombardment from Pakistan.

As you can see, Mr Pakistan, sir, the only people in Malaysia are:

pariahs, kelings, Muslim terrorists, Malay oppressors, Chinese racists and so forth.

Therefore, it would be a great service to all if you could just bomb us with a nuke or two.

Cheers!

174. hi im an malaysian indian, i have gone through all the arguments and comments of all parties. good for mr uthaya but it would have been better if he could have turned this organization into a commercial one.
    To tell u frankly i met a friend of mine encik Malik who had done a wonderful and brilliant work.
    he has combined his business idea and combined with koperasi and give loan to people who invest back in their business This infact had made many malays a business man .
    we should follow his ways RATHER than depending on goverment and bank loan. Thus in longterm will benefit the community cos the business is no more confined to the perimeters of ones country, the world is ours.
    I really hope this concept is adopted and turn the youngsters aggressiveness into a commercial one

175. Anonymous7:30 pm

I was critical of the government but had remained objectives about my views and opinions. No malice. All I had wanted was for the government to become more concious and sensible about the way it administers the nation. Ocassionaly I failed to realise that I aligned my stand along with that of the hardlined oppositions.
    But fortunately I've fairly quick to realise of Uthaya's silly approach. He is a desperate and a dengerous axample of level minded citizen and a treat to the society in a wild pursuit of his personal motives and dreams. He just could not compete fairly with other fellow lawyers on a level playing field ( within his industry/profession )consequently he resorts to playing a role championing for racial cause. A few lawyer friends from the Bar Council are indirectly supporting him from behind by intensifying pressure on the government. They too should be investigated for their subtle role of bringing chaos to the country.
    For Uthaya the way is simple if you think Malaysia does not want you, it'll be wise to move on to another territory where you are needed most; UK perhaps so you could teach them about human rights and lecture the world about ethnic cleansing the way Malaysia Government implements it. I believe that will be a noble interst to indulge in.
    Because of your short sightedness and failure to assess the repercussions of your unintelligent or rather stupid move groups outside Hindraft have become more united to take you on backed by legalities.Pease do not make use of or exploit the uneducated Indians for the little money they have by promising them that they could actually lay thier hands on the 14 Trillion $ that you are fighting for. What a dirty trick played on them.

176. Anonymous12:51 am

Please sit back and ponder this:
    Malays (regardless of arguing they swam in from sumatra or what), are sooo "accomodating" .Some may term them stupid/cunning, be it anything. But this point can be historically proven when they have been absorbing so many things Tamil/Hindu/Chinese/Arab and anything else.So much so, they have even taken Tamil Hindus in 'VERY HIGH' leading position in early history. Generally, Malays still hold on to this culture when you can see that ALL our PM's since independence are only accepted malays in these order smatterings of Siamese,Bugis/Arab/Indian/Chinese.
    There is NO true(?) Malays PM yet in fact till now. You have to admit they are accomodating for any amount of reason. And so, this comes to my point:
    >If they are so accomodating (like even giving votes so the Tamil Hindus can have a seat/say)and you still hate them (like so many post here), then, the problem is obviously YOU-because they would most likely still accomodate you after you show so much hate.
    p.s - Pls dont come and counter my point with snake twist verbal vormit. ADMIT That TAMIL HINDUs made a BIG mistake in the Memo/Mob-(and only then maybe Shiva or something might forgive you!

177. Anonymous4:10 am

If sciologists were to evaluate the Barisan controlled-media's turnspeak on Hidraf, it would be entitled "the lust to demonize." It is almost impossible to conduct a meaningful dialogue with a media bound by a Printing Act leash around its neck. I am reminded of the statesman Dr Tan Chee khoon, he was one of the few who had the capacity to speak for the downtroden without fear or favor, and that was in an era where the media was not emasculated. Umno putras and their agents have conveniently camoflouged the whole March and dissent as an incidious racial issue, a volatile attempt to stir unrest in the country. It is a winding road often travelled, yet Malaysians are not as gullible as the establishment envisions it to be.

As you have rightly pointed out the Indians have been crushed for decades. The tarred roads they laboured over have almost become a reflection of their marginalisation, while others have long passed that road to acheive their dreams. For decades the community, their children and peoples continue to face the same cycle of poverty, discrimination and disenfranchisement.

The Indians have often stood with others in the cause of fighting against injustices, often to the point of losing the little fincances they have. They have often walked championing the cause of emancipation for other minorities while they lost their own priveleges, often at the expsense of their own lives. Invariably, when Indians stand up for their own plight, they stand alone.This predicament after five decades of oppression will not get them any standing ovation, other than continued “Police prison lock up mystery deaths” and a stoic establishment silence and refusal to prosecute those who perpetrated brutal killings of their families in slums such as Kampong Medan.

Selective journalism has been with us long before the oldest profession. And it does exhibit its “assets” for maximum appeal. It amuses me to varying degrees of hilarity and sorrow as to how far some would go to legitamize their prejudice and religous bigotry against Indians. Feeding off the crumbs of Umno Printing Press Act table can have an adverse effect on institutionalised loyalty and allegiance. Rice bowl journalism however does create a dependence that is hard to disenggage.

It is interesting to observe that none of the goverment-controlled media has dared to break ranks from the establishment leash to feature an independent non-biased interviewwith Uthayakumar. His view or version of the Hindraf march has instead been portrayed as one that is seditious and militant. The issue of multiple deaths of Indians in prison or the Kampong Medan killings has been deliberately concealed.

I have yet to see Rocky or any of the BN concubine media take Umno Youth keris waving jihadists to task for inciting racial or religous sentiment. The simple fact is that threats of ethnic cleansing by keris waving politician according to these media concubines are to be condoned, the less influential minorities with little economic clout must be coerced to apologize for using their voices, in other words, the marginalised Malaysian Indians is only qualified to be the nation's top candidate reseverved for the heaviest possible crush.

After all, are not the marginalised Malaysian Indians and other minorities not to smile and politely nod and sing praises to the goverment's ketuanan Melayu concept? We are being constantly lectured about the "intrinsic value" of ketuanan Melayu to the point any protest may result a quick confrontation from the boys at Kamunting. Perhaps it is a silencing we will ulitmately get used to? Umno Youth hopes is passionately convinced we will.

The legitimate issues brought up by Hindraf should not be eclipsed by selective journalism, nor Umno jihadist propaganda. As Malaysians witnessed, none of the goverment-controlled media dared to state how the Police and FRU bulldozed the Batu Caves temple and shot chemical-laced water jets and tear gas into captive crowds. After all, as far as the goverment-controlled media is concerned, the BBC and other foreign media are all united against Umno putras and on a conspisary to "fabricate" news of what happened on the Sunday March. How dare any institution challenge the almighty Barisan controlled-media!

The local Press went on a rampage to feature a tirade of fabricated “scoops” like the allegation that Hindraf members allegedly attacked an Indian restaurant in Brickfields(Paandi). Even in their retraction (when the restaurant owner himself exposed the blatant lies), the Star failed to print a retraction. Sri Paandi Restaurant boss Mr Thomas and Mr Kumar denies making any allegation against Hindraf or to indicate that they were responsible for an attack by thugs at his restaurant. Nevertheless, Tv1, Tv2, Tv3 or NTV7, Bernama and The Malay Mail quoted that he did. Such media control and manuevering by the Umno-controlled goverment rivals any coup de tat.

In my opinion, Indians of various religous background and persuasions will stand with Hindraf for the following reasons:

Firstly, Hindraf has a legitimate right to speak out against the systematic ethnic cleansing of poor and marginalised Indians that has manifested over the past three decades. There is irrefutable evidence of this in the aspect of multiple deaths or “Police related lock-up deaths” and the involment of goverment in carrying out such dastardly attacks. Uthayakumar himself has documented death threats against him and the destruction to his car and property in retaliation to his determination to defend Indians from these injustices.

Secondly, Indians of other religous and ethnic persuasions have witnessed similar violations against them, the destruction of churches and property including the demolition of crosses and statues in Christian schools and Convents and to the Orang Asli in the interior has been carried out systematically. There is documented evidence of these and other violations and the goverment must demonstrate sincerity in its claim to openess to executing justice for these oppressed groups.

Thirdly, the current MIC leadership has failed to bring economic, social or cultural emancipation to the community. There needs to be a new impetus and reformation in seeking development and breakthrough for the community.
    The continued propaganda and demonization of Hindraf is counterproductive and serves only to promote the narrow racist policies of Umno and its Barisan agents. It is pivotal that other communities stand with Hindraf in their struggle liberate the Indian community from its captive status. When one chooses to remains silent when a minority is being crushed, it may reap silence when if falls on them.

178. Anonymous4:33 am

Quote:
    "It is pivotal that other communities stand with Hindraf in their struggle liberate the Indian community from its captive status. When one chooses to remains silent when a minority is being crushed, it may reap silence when if falls on them."
    Unquote"
    >>Witness a double speak here.It's for everyone to see that the request for "stand with Hindraf" was directed with all fanfair to the world,the queen,ghandi,and also LTTE among others.And this writer had the cheek to 'snake tongue wag' to Malaysians (maybe hoping we're stupid enough) to miss that DOUBLE SPEAK.
    Truthfully, the way Hindraf bring this whole thing up amounts to downright provoking the Malays/Muslim to strike. They are ready to sacrifice a few "Uneducated Tamil Hindu's" life so that,then,they can cry to queen that "see we told you these muslim terrorist are killing us". Dont play that dangerous game.

179. Anonymous4:45 am

To:
    HINDRAF/MIC

Although we know there is mess in your community (for whatever reason at all ),you owe us Ordinary Malaysian (who want to scrape a living), an explanation on the Memo. That memo involves all of us (including you if you still consider yourself Malaysian).
    Provide a CLEAR explanation on all the points if you hope to have our sympathy.

MAJORITY (irrespective of race or political conviction)

180. Anonymous1:41 pm

Uthayakumar...dont play with words.
    You are a LIAR.
    Why the hell did you shame your country.
    I am an Indian citizen, an expat in malaysia..a Muslim in faith.
    I know what your HINDRAF is doing in India.
    I read all Indian newspaper articles.
    HINDRAF fellows formind alliance with RSS, VHP, spoke to LKAdvani and MODI of BJP.
    These are people with Anti-Muslim and anti-Islam stance. They hate muslims vehemently.
    MODI of Gujarat now CM in Gujarat backed and funded killing of 3000 Muslims in 2 days in 2002 Gujarat riots, he speaks against islam all the time. If you are Muslim in Gujarat only God can save you.

LK Advani, the BJP leader was involved in Babri Mosque demolition, he sparked all-india anti-muslim riots in 1992.

The extemist Saffron hindu brigade is now beating anti-Malaysian and anti-Muslim drums again thanks to you. You are clearly a traitor.
    You have also tarnished the image of Indians amongst fellow Malaysians.

I urge malaysian Indians to be carefull and dissociate themselves from this HINDRAF.
    They are a dangerous group, and will make Indian future in malaysia more complicated.
    They have not only hurt Malays and Muslims in Malaysia,
    it has angered me, an Indian citizen.
    Indians must know what fire HINDRAF is playing with in India by talking to RSS, VHP and BJP.

The Indian govt refused to meet Hindraf leader, waytha moorthy.
    I hail the responsible sencible govt of India and PM Manmohan singh.

181. Anonymous1:47 pm

If govt decides to use ISA ever on HINDRAF,
    it will be the first time ever the BN will do a sensible thing and their action will be justified, the first time ever.
    I am so shocked, that I am saying this, I hated ISA, but today I am so pressed to speak in support of ISA against HINDRAF.

HINDRAF is clearly a dangerous, extremist group. We have to prevent it from turning it into an LTTE. And also maintain peace, by preventing entire Indian community to be dragged into this HINDRAF shit.

Indians are being fooled into some hidden Hindraf agenda.
    I want Indian greivances to be solved, but hindraf must be tackled, exposed.

182. Anonymous5:42 pm

Hi All,

HINDRAF is a lousy organisation with lots of errors and there is no proper logic in

their arguments. Lets say after the government gives in to Hindraf demands, ten

years later, we will still see the poor becoming poorer and the rich becoming

richer... why because of the inept greed of man to pursue wealth at the expense of

others to show off and to rely on status and power. This not because of race... but

because of gap between the rich & poor... things will not change if the rich dont

make space for the poor. Ghandi once said "There is enough for everybody in the

world but not enough for one man's greed"

Hindraf, dont mislead the people... there is no ethnic cleansing here... look at the

streets here.. do u see darfur, do u see sri lanka, do u see Northern Ireland, do u

see bosnia... do u see Westbank & Gaza strip, do u see kosovo ???

Maybe the leaders of Hindraf should stay for a year in the above countries and then

come back to Malaysia. Then will be grateful to God for all the blessings that God

have given us in this beautiful country.

Use your head, dont use your emotion. Look all around you, does anyone really come

forward to help the poor... NO.. because everybody is concerned about themselves..

There will always be poor oppressed marginalised indian, malay and chinese people

for as long as the rich continues to ignore the plight of the poor. This is

happening in every community in every country of the world.

OPEN YOUR EYES WIDE.

183. Anonymous6:19 pm

The history:
    Tamilian Hindu estate culture has been like this ever since Colonial times.In estate, they 'did all their thing' and was isolated from everyone-build temples anywhere they feel like it, toddy-shop brawl,wife beating when it was too bad..pestiside became best option. MIC was the bastion caretaker,deal with them, and UMNO will make sure they get the votes.

The present:
    Everything was ok...until, the RSS/BJP/HINDRAF anti islam came with a game plan......
    (the story continues)
    p.s The game they choose is a dangerous one which is run by a combined rule of Tamil-RACISM and also HINDU-FASCISM.
    If people identified as INDIAN regardless of ethnic (esp in MIC) in Malaysia do not APOLOGISE and disassociate from this Dravidian Talivars soon...then we on long haul on a dangerous road.

184. Anonymous2:18 am

Daehh!!You dare to throw stones and make fuss, But where's your answer to this?!
    "To:
    HINDRAF/MIC

Although we know there is mess in your community (for whatever reason at all ),you owe us Ordinary Malaysian (who want to scrape a living), an explanation on the Memo. That memo involves all of us (including you if you still consider yourself Malaysian).
    Provide a CLEAR explanation on all the points if you hope to have our sympathy.

MAJORITY (irrespective of race or political conviction)"

185. Anonymous6:24 pm

Even a first-year Universiti Sains Malaysia student of journalism can tell us that the media in this country is a lap-dog or "running-dog" of Barisan Nasional. Even a padi farmer in Arau can preach that pertinent point to his children.

Those who buy and read government-owned newspapers are news junkies subjecting themselves to Official Knowledge crafted to suit the need of the owners of the means of producing propaganda.

All government newspapers are used to skillfully silence and kill opposing viewpoints, albeit couched in some proclamation of free speech. It has been used to engineer risings, uprisings and downfalls. It has been bought and sold by those who have the means to buy and sell politicians.The same goes for the government-owned television stations.

They are shapers of consciousness, they will condition those unwilling to unplug themselves from the propaganda of the regime, and uncritical citizens end up victims of the establishment agenda of racial and religous subjugation.

The Indians have often stood with others in the cause of fighting against injustices, often to the point of losing the little fincances they have. They have often walked championing the cause of emancipation for other minorities while they lost their own priveleges, often at the expsense of their own lives. Invariably, when Indians stand up for their own plight, they stand alone.

This predicament after five decades of oppression will not get them any standing ovation, other than continued “Police prison lock up mystery deaths” and a stoic establishment silence and refusal to prosecute those who perpetrated brutal killings of their families in slums such as Kampong Medan.

Selective journalism has been with us long before the oldest profession. And it does exhibit its “assets” for maximum appeal. It amuses me to varying degrees of hilarity and sorrow as to how far some would go to legitamize their prejudice and religous bigotry against Indians.

Feeding off the crumbs of Umno Printing Press Act table can have an adverse effect on institutionalised loyalty and allegiance. Rice bowl journalism however does create a dependence that is hard to disenggage.

It is interesting to observe that none of the goverment-controlled media has dared to break ranks from the establishment leash to feature an independent non-biased interviewwith Uthayakumar. His view or version of the Hindraf march has instead been portrayed as one that is seditious and militant.

The issue of multiple deaths of Indians in prison or the Kampong Medan killings has been deliberately concealed.

After all, are not the marginalised Malaysian Indians and other minorities to smile and politely nod and sing praises to the goverment's "ketuanan Melayu" concept? We are being constantly lectured about its intrinsic wholesome value, and that any protest may result a quick confrontation and deportation to Kamunting.

Perhaps it is a silencing Malaysian Indians and "bangsa kafir" will eventually get used to? After all will not Umno Youth's fervent "doa" be always answered? The non-bumis will eventually come around and embrace ketuanan Melayu just like a keris so dramatically raised with "pantuns" and rhyme, choruses that call for it to be bathed in blood. Daulat bumi!

The legitimate issues brought up by Hindraf should not be eclipsed by selective journalism, nor Umno jihadist propaganda. As Malaysians witnessed, none of the goverment-controlled media dared to report how the Police and FRU bulldozed the Batu Caves temple and shot chemical-laced water jets and tear gas into captive crowds.

After all, as far as the goverment-controlled media is concerned, the BBC and other foreign media are all united "enemies" against Umno putras and are merely interested to "fabricate" conspisaries of what happened on the Sunday March. How dare any institution challenge the almighty Barisan controlled-media!

The local Press went on a rampage to feature a tirade of fabricated “scoops” like the allegation that Hindraf members allegedly attacked an Indian restaurant in Brickfields(Paandi). Even in their retraction (when the restaurant owner himself exposed the blatant lies), the Star failed to print a retraction. Sri Paandi Restaurant boss Mr Thomas and Mr Kumar denies making any allegation against Hindraf or to indicate that they were responsible for an attack by thugs at his restaurant. Nevertheless, Tv1, Tv2, Tv3 or NTV7, Bernama and The Malay Mail quoted that he did. Such media control and manuevering by the Umno-controlled goverment rivals any coup de tat.

In my opinion, Indians of various religous background and persuasions will stand with Hindraf for the following reasons:

There is irrefutable evidence of this in the aspect of multiple deaths or “Police related lock-up deaths” and the involment of goverment in carrying out such dastardly attacks. Uthayakumar himself has documented death threats against him and the destruction to his car and property in retaliation to his determination to defend Indians from these injustices.

Indians of other religous and ethnic persuasions have witnessed similar violations against them, the destruction of churches and property including the demolition of crosses and statues in Christian schools and Convents and to the Orang Asli in the interior has been carried out systematically.

There is documented evidence of these and other violations and the goverment must demonstrate sincerity in its claim to openess to executing justice for these oppressed groups.

The current MIC leadership has failed to bring economic, social or cultural emancipation to the community. There needs to be a new impetus and reformation in seeking development and breakthrough for the community.

Investigate and make public the real culprits who attacked and killed the 5 Indians and injured over 100 others in the Kampong Medan racial attacks tragedy from March 8th 2001 to March 22nd March 2001.

Malaysians owe themselves the duty to investigate the 1,000 over police reports against the various UMNO leaders and Malaysian authorities for the shoot to kill of hundreds of suspects and the mysterious deaths of hundreds in police custody (60% estimated to be Indians who only from 8% of the population).

Hundreds of Indian “suspects unlawfully arrested, detained, beaten-up and tortured, hundreds of hindu temples demolished at the rate of one hindu temple in every three weeks and scores of hindu temples forced to relocate next to sewerage tanks.

Investigate the unreported information on Hindraf's letters,(over one thousand), memorandums, appeals protest notes scores of Civil Suits to the Prime Minister Ministers, Attorney General, Inspector General of Police, Chief Ministers and the other Malaysian authorities. Detailed reports on racism, marginalization and captive colonialism of the Indians in Malaysia.

Hindraf’s track record of legal and peaceful struggle is irrefutable and the campaign to mislead the Malaysian public that it has links to terrorits groups is a pernicious political ploy to divert attention of these continued injustices and violations.

This continued media campaign of malice, propaganda and demonization of Hindraf is counterproductive and serves only to promote the narrow racist policies of Umno and its Barisan agents.

Fear and intimidation has often been a characteristic of this and previous goverments as well as the present employ it malicously.

When media control becomes interlocked with political parties and business interests, the selling of lies and half-truths become more savvy, sophisticated and salivating. The story of poverty and why people become poor will not be told - the truth will hurt and bring governments down.

We are all, in our own way, turning into journalists telling our own truth. In my definition truth is an objective verifiable criteria independent of viewpoint or consensus. Why independent of a goverment-controlled media viewpoint enslaved by a Printing Press Act? Because true non-selective journalism conforms to the constitution of reality, and a knowledge of things as they are.

We will soon no longer need "The Staid Times or The Fallen Star" to tell us half-truths. We need our cell-phone cameras, our blogs, and our will to speak truth without apology.

The fast rate of Internet penetration in Malaysia will see the proliferation of ‘citizen journalists and commentators’ who will continue to exercise their rights to free speech. Nothing can stop the bloggers from providing alternative truths or truths that matter.

It is pivotal that other communities stand with Hindraf in their struggle to liberate the Indian community from its captive status.

When one chooses to remains silent when a minority is being crushed, it may reap silence when if falls on them. Now is the time to make the choice to use your voice.

186. All of you are so upset to see uthaya's fist in the air.Dont you fellas ever realize that,if people like najib and hishammudin never continously threatened the non-malays with their kris and even goes to the extent of issuing such highly seditious statement as bathing the kris with chinese blood,will people like uthaya even exist?If the govt had implemented the NEP in its true meaning of eradicating poverty regarldess of race and religion,do you think people like uthaya will exist?Make no mistake I am not supporting violence,infact the Indians at large are very docile and obedient people,but the govt should not take them for granted.They even carried the portrait of mahatma gandhi to show the world that their struggle is in consistent with mahatma's ideology of AHIMSA'or non-violence.For the past 2 years atleast umpteen number of letters had been written to the PM by uthaya ,seeking a meeting with him,why cant the PM respect them as a rakyat and at least listen once to them?Didnt the hindraf people too were supporting BN for so many years,aren't they paying tax too.They had to take it to the streets only after exhausting all avenues.If the own govt does not want to listen to the genuine grievances of the people and keep driving them to the periphery,tell me what else can they do after 50 years remaining hopeful that the govt will address their issues.My simple message here is,all these could have been averetd if the govt had listened to these people with sympathy and respect.It is sad that things have to get to this level.

I am appaled that you chose to come up with this posting.All you did is just to rub salt onto a raw wound and let temperatures flare here.As a blogger hope you could be more responsible .You would have gained my respect if instead of provokoing the readers here to curse each other, you came up with constructive suggestions to resolve the problems and help in nation building.What have you gained now other than traffic to your blog?

187. Anonymous10:38 pm

Uthaya...you are a big fat liar...there are no such thing as genocide...don't you ever try to play with fire..god damn it..-lord

188. `uthaya...you are a big fat liar....there are no such thing as genocide........'kakakaka,anonymous 10-38pm.

How about the systematic `ethnic cleansing' of non-malays in the public sector employment?How about denying the non-malays promotions in the public sector?How about the `ethnic cleansing'where the non-malays hardly get inducted in to the forces?How about the rejection of many bright non-malay students from entering the public universities?Why many deserving non-malay students do not qualify for PSD sholarships?What is the need for Biro Tatanegara if not for the sole purpose of Discrimination?Hello,earn it by merit,no back doors ok,the world is laughing at us.How about the kg medan incident,where 95% casualties were Indians,some are maimed so badly that their families lost their breadwinners?Why the govt did not help them or even bother to come out wth a concrete report?How about indians shot like dogs by police as criminal suspects?Why there are always only indian detainees in police lock ups have to die?So can I reword it as `subtle'genocide?Majority bumis have all the political power,business licenses,govt contracts,AMN,scholarships,university quotas(eventhough no merit), GLCs,the list can go on and on, non-malays accept all these,but still the majority complain,so what do you expect from those poor and marginalized to do?Or else be brave enough and say that the minorities are a threat to the weak majority therefore the majority has to be fed by the minority till the earth stops rotating.kakakakaka

189. muslim indian expat dr,

I studied in india,but i am a malaysian citizen.I studied in lucknow,a muslim belt.Once I went for a hockey match,the indira gandhi hockey tournament,between india and pakistan.I saw how the indian muslims were supporting pakistan though they are staying and earning in india.So why is that?When babri masjid was attacked i was still in india,the indian govt immediately arrested many politicians.Why do you think the indian govt,refused to meet,mr.waythamoorthy?Because,they do not want to antagonize the muslims,as what was told to me by a friend in lucknow recently.Do you think Hinfraf did these kind of things to malaysia?Hindarf and its supporters are very loyal malaysians who are only fighting for the rights of the minority and the poor.When our temples were demolished by the govt,no one came to help and defend them,so hindarf came,but in india when babri masjid was attacked the govt took action.Dont you think this is bullying?You muslims in india and elsewhere,are apt at bombings whenever you are dissatisfied,like the recent incidents in delhi and bangalore and pakistan,did hindarf did all these?IN fact hindraf carried,mahatmas portrait as a symbol of non-violence,but the [police were the one who were so violent.You are an expatriate worker,I dont think you understand the 150 years history of malaysian indians,therefore I feel you are not fit or qualified to talk along relegious line alone.You came as dr,treat your patients fairly and go back to India safely,we know how to take care of ourselves.