Saturday, June 09, 2007

Not-so-smooth Operators

Kamal Khalid. Why did the 4th floor information chief call nearly 30 editors of the mainstream media to the Prime Minister's Department and dished out orders of what they can or can't report on the Abdullah-Jeanne wedding? [read my June 6 posting here].
A Voice claims to have the answers, which took the form of more questions. He leads us with his posting Arahan Kamal dan Risalah Norza terbongkar Ilusi Pak Lah which lead us spiralling into the world of crony capitalism and the infamous UN Oil-for-Food scandal that at one time implicated certain Malaysians linked to the present administration. The names Noni, Jeanne's ex-husband Othman, and KJ, among others, cropped up.

Norza Zakaria. Of the Risalah "bodoh" Norza, the blogger chides the amateurish attempt by the political secretary to the Second Finance Minister (Nor Mohamed Yakcop) to define - or redefine - Abdullah Ahmad by making the great Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad not so great in direct comparison.
I was told that book will be a collector's item as there won't be a reprint. Apparently, even the 4th Floor kids were shocked by the book's lack of finesse.

p.s. Like A Voice and Screenshots, I too spent quality time with Dr M yesterday when he welcomed our six Everest conquerers. I remember him saying that some people would cut your legs in order for them to look tall.

20 comments:

1. Anonymous3:22 pm

BRO.. YOU GOT YOUR OWN CLASS.

"BILA MANUSIA MENGUNAKAN NAFSU UNTUK MEMBUAT KEPUTUSAN ..ITU LAH JADI NYA"

"DAN SESUNGGUHNYA TALAH KAMI BUTAKAN MATA MEREKA DARI MELIHAT KEBENARAN.. DAN SESUNGGUHNYA MERAKA AKAN MENDAPAT AZAB YANG PEDIH"

SAYA BERDOA SEMOGA ALLAH MEMBERI SAUDARA KEKUATAN SERTA TENAGA UNTUK TERUS MEMBETULKAN KEADAAN BANGA DAN TANAHAIR INI..

2. Off track/topic but do you know that Samy Vellu plagiarized that poem for the PM. Read here:
    http://www.littlespeck.com/region/CForeign-My-070608.htm

3. Here it is if any readers is lazy to click on the link:
    Samy Vellu..
    ..And the plagiarised poem
    For PM Abdullah Badawi’w wedding, his Works Minister writes a poem to please him. Someone discovers it was plagiarised. Sangkanchil.
    Jun 8, 2007

Works Minister S. Samy Vellu wrote a poem for his boss, Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s Saturday wedding: -

The Nation
    June 7, 2007
    Samy pens poem for PM
    Kuala Lumpur - Works Minister S. Samy Vellu wishes Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and his soon-to-be bride Jeanne Abdullah be blessed with happiness and has penned a poem to commemorate their marriage on Saturday.
    "I am happy to hear the news from Abdullah himself and wish him and his bride to be blessed with all happiness," the MIC president said in a statement.

From this day forward
    You shall not walk alone.
    Her heart will be your shelter,
    And her arms will be your home.
    A mountain needs a valley to be complete;
    the valley does not make
    the mountain less, but more;
    and the valley is more a valley because
    it has a mountain towering over it

By Jason Lee
    Do you know where he plagiarised it from?

From This Day Forward
    Author Unknown

From this day forward,
    You shall not walk alone.
    My heart will be your shelter,
    And my arms will be your home.
    http://www.wedding-references.com/poetry_on_marriage.htm

AND..

"Blessing For A Marriage"
    by James Dillet Freeman
    "May your marriage bring you all the exquisite excitements a marriage should bring, and may life grant you also patience, tolerance, and understanding.
    May you always need one another - not so much to fill your emptiness as to help you to know your fullness.
    A mountain needs a valley to be complete; the valley does not make the mountain less, but more; and the valley is more a valley because it has a mountain towering over it. So let it be with you and you.
    http://www.churchofancientways.org/spirituallove.html
    How much cheaper can one get!

By Jason Lee

4. The art of a leadership
    It is to admit mistakes
    And have gut to say sorry
    Then go to rectify it

A leader doesn’t need to be educated
    It is there for one so desired
    Yet one must be able to stay on it
    It doesn’t mean a free ride

When policy fails
    As the market sentiments decide
    The leadership must allow solutions to strike a balance
    Or change it when it is untenable to carry it through
    It shouldn’t be on race
    It should be on the future of the nation

When advisors can’t understand it
    These people shouldn’t be there any more
    The leadership should find alternative
    They should have the guts to say
    “You guys should go home
    Learn from the street guys
    And don’t make mistakes again”

Yet we have seen
    The educated ones say
    Belittle the people
    They think they are god or something

When mistakes done
    Go out and say sorry
    Have the guts change policies
    When the desired effects never came

I feel sad for my country
    When the leaders at top never see
    Let the boys flying kites in the office
    Knowing nothing about fighting spiders
    Where the street boys did

5. Anonymous5:28 pm

I remember him saying that "some people would cut your legs in order for them to look tall"

Hahah...how true is that.Tun M is still unrivalled for his selection of words...a sign of a true genius!

6. Anonymous6:13 pm

This isn't just another Tom, Dick and Harry shot gun wedding in Las Vegas. If we do not officiate the wedding with the appropriate ceremonies, congratulations, pleasantries and news coverage, how in the world is our PM going to explain to all the foreign dignitaries when he suddenly appear with a new wife. Are we going down the same aisle as Prince Charles 2nd wedding to what that name (it is not sarcasm because I really can’t recall her name in a moment notice). v9

7. They're getting more and more comical.
    and suicidal.

8. Anonymous8:59 pm

Prince Charles got Camilla Bowl Parker, if I am not mistaken. My memory quite reliable, thanks to kismis and everything else except kari kepala ikan.

but this is totally out mind thing. why would someone comparing PakLah to the greatest PM of all time? And, that someone saying PakLah is better than the greatest PM of all time?

this is getting lame. unbelievably childish.

norza, this is very bad. do it on your own, leave UMNO out of this mess.

9. I remember him saying that some people would cut your legs in order for them to look tall.

Sedap sungguh apa yang Tun kata.

Nampaknya kata-kata "A short person needs a box to look tall" sudah tak sedap lagi! Sudah dekat nak jadi sejarah.

Watch out your legs, Bro!

10. Dear Bloggers,

Pls allow me to digress abit.

If anyone has an axe to grind with the infamous "monsterball" there is an upcoming post in simonscwee.blogspot.com where possibly his Birth Cert, IC, marriage cert/divourse cert, his company etc will be displayed.

11. Anonymous11:40 pm

Bru!

Mr Smith's plagiarism deserves a new thread...this is really pathetic...

12. Syabas.

I already commented about the wedding in the voice's blog. Now about this Datuk Norzah and his "masterpiece". I have finished reading it last night. Wau... what a stupid book full of ampu and bodek!!!

Anyway, this is the kind of leech now sucking the PM's blood. The more this species is around the PM, the faster he will falter and fall. What a pity!!!

And I heard, more leeches are already around the new first lady. Watch out Malaysians, these leeches including with brand name like TEMASEK!!!!

13. Anonymous10:47 am

Dear Simon Wee,
    You are getting pathetic. Is this how you try to get cheap publicity to your blog. Many of us commented on current affairs, local leaders, our PM and even All-Blogs for the sake of improvements and better understanding. It is a new art of conversation. But to malign a common man on public forum is despicable. Why don’t you try to look at his brighter side or just advice those offended by his comments to practice their right with the click (as quoted by Zorro)? Why don’t you put out your own particulars and let me judge you…moron? v9

14. Anonymous3:26 pm

How about this,

"Some people would chop-off your head to look taller"

15. Dear Rocky,

I wonder if the 4th-floor boys didn't want us to do some simple maths. You see, Pak lah said that he had known Jeanne for twenty years. I have to assume that that was when Jeanne married Osman. But she has two daughters. Twnety seven years old, one of them. Which means that she had a seven year old daughter when she married Osman. Whcih meant that the marriage to Osman was at least a second marriage. Whcih meant that PakLah could be a third hubby. Which is fine by me. But here's my question. Who then was the daughters real father? I'll stop here.

16. Anonymous11:04 pm

jangan busuk hati... tak baik... Allah marah...

17. Anonymous11:36 pm

Hi Wahi,

Goings by what read in the mainstream media, it is definitely not Khairy's.

At least that's what they the MSMs want you to believe.

18. Anonymous8:45 am

The marriage is fine by me. After all it can be pretty lonely up there. In his personal life , I wish im well.

BUT---after all this, does it mean there'll be TWO more son-in-laws for us to worry about ? OH NOOO!

Do you think KJ will wlcome the prospect of competition ? Will they work together (Heaven forbids and woe to the nation if this happens ) , or will they clash in the battle of the SILs.

I hope for the latter !!!!

19. Anonymous9:47 am

Dear Simon Wee,
    I couldn't sleep well last 3 days. I wish to apologise for calling you a moron. I, too, shouldn't have judged you. I tend to go beserk when anyone threaten the sanctity of the home, business and family. Most of us work very hard for them. Sorry Rocky for infringing into your space again. Won't do it again. Thks. v9

20. Anonymous2:35 pm

biar tuhan menghukum mereka yang busuk hati.

kami rakyat berHAK menuntut keadilan dan pembelotan!

sedia kah kamu hamba Allah bersumpah dengan sworn affidavit ke atas innocence Pak Lah, KJ, Norzah, dll ....?

beranikah kamu?!