Friday, March 23, 2007

Dr M won't be PPP advisor

Last Monday, I wrote here that Dr M had been approached by PPP to act as its adviser. The Star's report here confirms that Kayveas had approached him but the former PM won't become the party's adviser.

13 comments:

1. Anonymous3:13 pm

hehehe....and the mainstream media ain't supposed to pick up news from the blogs....hehehe

2. Anonymous5:47 pm

Do people think Tun Mahathir has nothing better to do than to intermediate "warring" politicians who can't think better for themselves? If they are not capable of managing their politics why did they enter the foray in the first place?

They want to drag in a mediator because they don't want to take responsibility when it matters most. Like squabbling schoolboys they are quite prepared to throw stones at each other but hide their hands behind their backs and droop/drop their heads when taken to task.

It's shocking the kind of immaturity and bunggling displayed by our spokespeople - whether they are dealing with/commenting on tourism issues or blogging or xyz. Why can't we see better informed views and reasoned judgements? Why can't we expect Malaysian leaders journalists and bloggers - in fact all those in the frontline of news and information - to think things through before they say or write anything?

If you can't say something sensible just say "no comments"!

3. Anonymous7:21 pm

Kaveyeas pun lagi satu..why wanna play with fire and ask Tun to be advisor. Even if Tun ever takes up the post (which he should and will never do la) Mr K can say goodbye to his Taiping seat ler.

Sigh..no more Vaisakhi and Deepavali treats for the Taiping folks then..susah la then.

4. Anonymous11:48 am

Mahathir must be out of his mind to advise a mosquito party. You might even get dengue.

5. Please allow me to use your blog comments to inform readers that my blog at http://rajahram.blogspot.com is now open. Kindly visit and read.

6. Anonymous5:20 pm

Who is she? Or who's the prince and of which state? Rockyyyyy ... helppp....

Kerabat diraja disiasat kes pukul kekasih

24-03-2007 05:01:34 PM
    KUALA LUMPUR: Seorang anggota dekat keluarga diraja sedang disiasat berhubung dakwaan menyerang seorang gadis baru-baru ini.

Siasatan awal menunjukkan wanita muda itu, dalam lingkungan 20-an, dipukul selepas dia didakwa bermain kayu tiga dengan kerabat tersebut.

Wanita itu, yang cuba membuat aduan polis di sebuah negeri, terpaksa membuat laporan kes tersebut ke ibu pejabat polis persekutuan di Bukit Aman selepas tidak ada balai sanggup menerima aduannya.

Putera itu turut membuat aduan polis berhubung kes tersebut.

Difahamkan seorang pegawai polis bahagian anti-dadah, yang telah berkahwin, didakwa mempunyai hubungan cinta dengan gadis itu ditukarkan dalam tempoh 24 jam ke Sarawak untuk kerja-kerja pejabat.

Polis sedang menyiasat dan dalam proses mengambil keterangan beberapa saksi.

>>> Lebih banyak berita di Arkib berita mStar Online

http://www.mstar.com.my/cms/content.jsp?id=com.tms.cms.article.Article_83253171-c0a85062-1364ee50-18049b21

7. Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad adalah seorang negarawan. Keputusan beliau untuk tidak melibatkan diri secara aktif dalam politik kepartian selepas meletakkan jawatan adalah baik dan sewajarnya dihormati.

8. TDM advisory role to PPP - Not Happening, Nada, Zilch, Nein, Duh!

In other words, "What were they thinking......?

Can we move on to the A&B case as mentioned above. Even though it's another case that's hard to pin down, considering who's involved.

9. Anonymous8:41 am

ppp may be stupid..tun is not

10. Anonymous2:41 pm

dear rocky,
    if you did not resign from malay mail (with that rm500,000 vss) and if you were still pally pally with kali, do you think you would have been anti-pak lah. would you have closed an eye on ku nan's remark? if khairy made you his best friend, would you have been so anti-pak lah?
    what say you?

11. Anonymous8:25 pm

Rocky, I guess anon (2:41pm) has got a point. Hope you'll be able to clarify and erase the doubt that lingers within your 'fans'.

12. Anonymous10:31 pm

Hi Rocky.. this is totally in no relation to this post, but I just want you to know me and my friends find it a pleasure and it's been a huge honor meeting you today.

13. santana & anon 2.41,

i did not know that doubt lingers within my "fans" but i know i need to correct your misconception.

firstly, i am not anti-paklah. his ministers and many politicians criticize pak lah behind his back; they are not anti-aab. dr M criticises pak lah because he wants his successor to do the right thing. if pak lah won't or can't make the right decisions for the country, he should resign. if i write here that i think pak lah should step down as prime minister, it is not that i don't love him but i love the country more.

secondly, i was never "pally pally" with kali. what for?

thirdly, if khairy made me his best friend, i would have told him not to get into the ECM-Libra deal and to stay away from Umno Youth because both could tarnish the image of this dad-in-law the Prime Minister.

i hope i've answered you.