Tuesday, November 14, 2006

DR M OUT OF IJN

A little before 6pm, the doctors at IJN allowed Dr M to go home. An aide said the former PM would like to thank Malaysians in general and people on this blog in particular for their prayers. Dr M was admitted last Thursday for a mild heart attack.

14 comments:

1. Anonymous9:00 pm

Alhamdulillah. May you be in good health, dear Tun.
    My prayers for your well being and good health, always.
    And may Allah, the Almighty, the benevolent, bless you.

2. Anonymous10:07 pm

Dear Tun,
    Like the gas-lighter said,"the spirit's willing, but the flash isn't".
    Do get that well-earned rest so that your mind will be as fresh as ever!

3. Anonymous10:16 pm

Alhamdulillah Abang M, I hope to see you in the General Assembly tomorrow, please teach those son of the #%*@ a lesson and save us from the dogs.
    May Allah Almighty bless upon you.

4. Anonymous10:49 pm

I say rocky, probably the old man might be attending the umno meeting? Is there any chance of that?
    According to MalaysiaToday Tun received a huge applause on Hishamuddin's pemuda opening speech. I say this would be a much interesting convention if TDM was there........

5. Anonymous10:50 pm

Alhamdulillah syukur kepada Allah SWT Tun sudah sihat. Berehatlah dulu Tun, biarkan mereka tu sekejap, tak kemana pun. Yang penting Tun pulih semula seperti sediakala, Insya Allah.

Wassalam.

6. Anonymous11:46 pm

Bro Rocky

The best news of Tun well and out of IJN. Whislt I would like to see Tun on his feet and tell the "Over stay PM" that he is no good for Malaysia except for Khairy, Kalimulah and Kamaludin.

But Tun must take a good rest first and recoperate from the stressful life style. Malaysians can wait for Tun to take a good rest. As long as Tun is around we feel safe becaue we know that Tun will not let these 3 crooks, who are protected by the Over stay PM, to destroy Malaysia.

Tun, please do not hurry. Malaysians need Tun for a long long time. Therefore, Tun must be absolutely fit to safe the nation from these crooks. Best of health to you Tun.

7. Anonymous12:09 am

I thank God for his mercy n compassion.

Thanks for the good news Rocky. I hope Tun will get his well deserved rest.

Umno GAs will come n go. but your loved ones need some time with you. After all, there is little that's more important than family.

Dear Tun, we pray for your recovery and recuperation. Take it easy for a while, for we need u for a bigger fight another day..

8. Anonymous12:14 am

Thank You God for your mercy. Tun, time to take it easy and spend time with your loved ones.

The prayers of us Malaysians who "tak mudah lupa" are always with you.Watch the circus from the sidelines this time.

After all, we know that Tun does not have to be present at the Umno GA for his presence to be felt.

Thanks for the news Rocky.

9. Anonymous1:03 am

Semuga Tun Dr Mahathir sentiasa di dalam keadaan sehat walafiat dan dilindungi Allah selepas ini.

Kami perlukan Tun untuk meneruskan perjuangan yang belum selesai.

10. Anonymous7:23 am

Assalamualaikum Rocky n good wishes to all Rocky's blog readers. Alhamdullilah.May our continuing prayers for Tun gives him good health and the resillience to endure the challenges, to bring back the prosperity and pride that our nation once enjoyed. InsyaAllah.Amin

11. Anonymous9:53 am

Hidup Tun, Hidup Tun, Hidup Tun..

12. Alhamdullilah. Semoga Allah SWT terus melindungi & merahmati Tun sekeluarga & memberi beliau kekuatan.

13. Alhamdulillah
    Signing In with much relief.

WHEN TIGER STROLL BY, THE MONKEYS TUMBLE...

I heard the good news last night ,hope our TDM would continue to guide us in our fight against corruption and ineptitude of our present goverment.

A leader like TDM,much respected the world over,feared by foes , adulated by rakyat ,spokeperson for the third world and said to your face sort of leader to mention a few, does has a very large shoe.

Never in a hundred years another leader of similar calibre would come to our shore ,and never in my wildest dream i would expect AAB to fill that shoe.

Like Caesar he came ,he saw and he conquered us all(our mind).He pushed, cajole and spank the whole population with the sincerity like a father would ,pushing us to the maximum of our ability ,thus reaching the heights we would never dream of.He created many enemies along the way ,but the worst of are those who stabbbed him with a smile.

Offerd him the crown like what the Roman did to their Caesar ,that UMNO did ,with all our support.... turn it down he did .Repeatedly he did that even with MakCik Pedah crying rivers .

We are forever grateful that we still have him with all his sharpness and refined thoughts hopefully many more yeras to come.

I remember reading about Caesar by William Shakespeare.In the book he was killed early in storyline,but the rest of the book ,the speeches,the power struggle and eventual wars and killing were all related to him...he permeated the air throughout the book even without his presence.

As you can see in UMNO GA now,the RM600million promised by AAB to 'Cawangan' for so called rural developments are actually candies handed out to all Ketua Cawangan @ Chief Contractor to silence them and let them toe the line.This abused of public fund is the price that AAB used to silenced the support of Ceasar.

That happen without his presence,it could have gone to billion if he were to appear at GA.
    In a way TDM has saved public fund!!Thanks Tun.

A big fan of National Geography myself...the gathering a flock of monkey came was a great interest to me(obviously it got nothing to do with gathering of learned man of UMNO in GA).

They do have hierachy in monkey world ,leaders are the one with most spouses and stay high on tree.

The role of monkey leader is his ability to ensure the survival of the flock.Thus the wise leader is the one who is able to find the locations where the food is in abundance.With plenty of food everyone is happy except the horny few(these are not to be trusted members) who ride on the King's concubine when the King is asleep.

This horny few would be severely reprimanded or even banished if caught.It was noted that the sons and daughters of the King monkey were well protected which NEVER (please remember this)happen in human society.

His sons and daughters got more fruits,played on the King's head and even tug his monkeyhood(as oppose to manhood)without raising the King's eyebrow,that is to say the son can be 'kurang ajar'and the King Monkey can tolerate that..phew what a life.

I remember on one occasion when a pretender to the throne,out of frustration or playfulness like any monkey would do,tug similar thing of the King monkey.He was attacked, bitten and threw off the branches mercilessly...basically that is 'a kurang ajar' attitude is not tolerated except for the monkey king family memebers.

Again ,i must stress this happen in a jungle documented by NG and certainly ,it bears no similarity to our civil society dead or alive...come on who in the correct mind would allow his son to do that??

The peacefulness in their society was shattered on the occassion of the day when the tiger decided to stroll by.Minding his own business, except for a roar or two,his strolling activity caused great commotion on the tree top.

The King Monkey in particular was jumping up and dowm giving orders and screaming.The tiger did nothing except doing his daily stroll and continue his recuperation from recent minor skirmish...lo and behold ,out of sheer fright,the monkey king fell down probably in his over excited frenzy,and it was the day the wounded tiger had a free meal.

Of course the monkey community survive without their King as there were food in abundance.It was a great sacrifice of the King Monkey for his rakyat.

The NG team managed to locate the flock again on their subsequent trip ,they found it interesting as the son (who used to do silly tugging before)is now a new leader .Unlike human the monkey can accept kurang ajar character to be their new leader...and we are certainly not related to monkey...are we??
    And..of course its a silly thing to follow monkey.

As to TDM,
    Has a speedy recovery Sir ,please dont roar for a while..

14. Alhamdulilah.......semoga Allah panjangkan umur Tun. Amin