Monday, October 16, 2006

BLOOMBERG, 8PM TONIGHT

Dr M's much-anticipated interview is running tonight at 8pm and 11.30pm on the Bloomberg Channel.

Bernama has not placed any promo article on Dr M's interview (it did for Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's interview with CNN) but you can read it here on Bloomberg.

In his interview, Abdullah said he was not rolling back everything that Dr M had put in place. "... Vision 2020, (Dr M's) biggest achievement, that's my target too. That we share, I share the vision. I have developed what I call a national mission. The mission is very big in order to achieve that vision".

Tonight, when asked if he's optimistic of meeting Vision 2020's objective, Dr M will say, "...right now, I am not.''

12 comments:

1. Anonymous3:04 pm

This list has been circulating for quite some time. Just wanted to share this with you. Is this for real?

Singapore Cabinet
    PM Lee Hsien Loong
    Cambridge University- First Class Honours(1974)
    Harvard University - Masters (1980)

SM Goh Chok Tong
    University of Singapore - First Class Honours (1964)
    Williams College, USA - Masters (1967)

MM Lee Kuan Yew
    Cambridge University - First Class Honours (1949)

Minister for Law Prof. S Jayakumar
    University of Singapore - Bachelor of Law Honours (1963)
    Yale Univerity - Masters (1966)

Minister for Home Affairs Wong Kan Seng
    University of Singapore - Bachelor of Arts & Business Admin (1977)
    London Business School - Masters (1979)

Minister for Foreign Affairs BG George Yeo
    Cambridge University - Double First Class Honours (1976)
    Harvard Business School - MBA w/ Distinction (1985)

Minister for Trade and Industry Lim Hng Kiang
    Cambridge University - First Class Honours w/ Distinction (1976)
    Harvard University - Masters (1986)

Minister for Defence Teo Chee Hean
    University of Manchester - First Class Honours (1976)
    Imperial College, London - Masters w/ Distinction (1977)

Minister for Education Tharman Shanmugaratnam
    London School of Economics - Bachelor of Arts
    Cambridge University - Masters
    Harvard University - Masters

PM Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi
    University of Malaya - Bachelor of Arts Honours (1964)

Deputy PM Dato' Sri Najib Razak
    University of Nottingham - Bachelor of Arts Honours (1974)

Minister of Foregn Affairs Syed Hamid Albar
    (can someone tell me his univeristy? )- Bachelor of Arts

Ministry of Works- Dato' Seri Samy Vellu
    (Education Unknown)

Ministry of International Trade & Industry Rafidah binti Aziz
    Universiti Malaya - Bachelor of Arts Honours

Minister of Agriculture Muhyiddin Yassin
    (Education Unknown)

Ministry of Domestic Trade Shafie Apdal
    (Education Unknown)

Minister of Education Hishammuddin Hussein
    (Education Unknown)

Minister of Home Affairs Radzi bin Sheikh Ahmad
    (Education Unknown)

ends

2. Anonymous8:35 pm

Malaysia Cabinet

University of Malaya - Bachelor of Arts Honours (1964) Islamic Studies

Minister of Foregn Affairs Syed Hamid Albar, graduated as Barrister-at-Law from one
    of the Inns of Court in the UK.

Universiti Malaya - Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Economics

Minister of Agriculture Muhyiddin Yassin BA Hons (In Economics), University of Malaya

3. Anonymous9:15 pm

On vision 2020, Pak Lah says:

“That we share, I share the vision. I have developed what I call a national mission. The mission is very big in order to achieve that vision".

Wow... just in case you morons (to quote pasquale) think that our PM has no vision, he has reminded you that he has developed a national mission (whatever that is).

Yo Pak Lah, tak nak kalah, huh? You have developed a national mission to achieve that (2020) vision.

How much more confusing can that be.

4. Anonymous10:38 pm

Tuan Rocky,

Pak Lah dengan Dr Mahathir buleh gaduh sampai kerbau lembu balik kandang. Sampai ayam bekukuk. Sampai kering air liur.

Pak Lah boleh kata I am in charge. In charge apa? In charge penaik harga barang tapi bekalan hilang?

Nasib baik dok di kampung, pakai air telaga dan sungai. Air paip pakai sikit saja.

Kalau dok di Kuala Lumpur kena bayar 15 peratus lebih tinggi bayaran air untuk air kotor.

Pak lah buka mulut buat sakit hati rakyat saja buat apa?

5. Rocky! For The Man Who Sold The World!

Alas! The best and the brightest!The list is for real, fortunately or unfortunately for us! Now we all can understand and appreciate that the best of minds will take over from the meek so go figure Morons! Academically it goes without saying that Singapore Cabinet is much more superior then ours!

So what can we learn from this? Well, actually nothing, it is nigh impossible for Malaysians to learn anything from this. Why, because presently this country is being led by Morons! Imagine a patriot will and can be be sacked from the ruling party if members dare to tell the Emperor that he is indeed naked!

-----------------------------------
    The Man Who Sold The World said...
    This list has been circulating for quite some time. Just wanted to share this with you. Is this for real?

Singapore Cabinet
    PM Lee Hsien Loong
    Cambridge University- First Class Honours(1974)
    Harvard University - Masters (1980)

SM Goh Chok Tong
    University of Singapore - First Class Honours (1964)
    Williams College, USA - Masters (1967)

MM Lee Kuan Yew
    Cambridge University - First Class Honours (1949)

Minister for Law Prof. S Jayakumar
    University of Singapore - Bachelor of Law Honours (1963)
    Yale Univerity - Masters (1966)

Minister for Home Affairs Wong Kan Seng
    University of Singapore - Bachelor of Arts & Business Admin (1977)
    London Business School - Masters (1979)

Minister for Foreign Affairs BG George Yeo
    Cambridge University - Double First Class Honours (1976)
    Harvard Business School - MBA w/ Distinction (1985)

Minister for Trade and Industry Lim Hng Kiang
    Cambridge University - First Class Honours w/ Distinction (1976)
    Harvard University - Masters (1986)

Minister for Defence Teo Chee Hean
    University of Manchester - First Class Honours (1976)
    Imperial College, London - Masters w/ Distinction (1977)

Minister for Education Tharman Shanmugaratnam
    London School of Economics - Bachelor of Arts
    Cambridge University - Masters
    Harvard University - Masters

University of Malaya - Bachelor of Arts Honours (1964)

Minister of Foregn Affairs Syed Hamid Albar
    (can someone tell me his univeristy? )- Bachelor of Arts

Ministry of Works- Dato' Seri Samy Vellu
    (Education Unknown)

Universiti Malaya - Bachelor of Arts Honours

Minister of Agriculture Muhyiddin Yassin
    (Education Unknown)

Ministry of Domestic Trade Shafie Apdal
    (Education Unknown)

Minister of Education Hishammuddin Hussein
    (Education Unknown)

Minister of Home Affairs Radzi bin Sheikh Ahmad
    (Education Unknown)

ends

6. Anonymous5:34 am

I am so glad finally someone said that most of our politicians are not much of an achiever academically ! The most important question here is 'So what can we learn from this?'. Certainly not nothing! How about the next one in line ? Isn't there some sort of qc mechanism to make sure a politician must at least have a basic degree?

7. So Rocky, wanna change your header to - "The Malaysian Cabinet's Hall of Underachievers".

Personally, I liked "Education Unknown". Must have been an honorary award from U.H.K.(University of Hard Knocks).

Oh well, what else is new.

8. Anonymous10:19 am

Pasquale,
    Education is important, but does not gurantee one to be successful on the streets. At times you wonder the more educated the person is, the more dumb he or she gets.
    However, I must agree with you that the comparision between both governments certainly puts the Malaysian side in bad shape. It would be ok to not have brilliant education, but to be the creator of brilliant policies for the people that elected them.
    Sadly, the local side don't have the education, nor the policies. All they have is their pathetic ego.

9. Anonymous2:10 pm

Stupid bloomberg. Stil referring to harry lee as spore's founding father.

10. Anonymous9:40 am

Very interesting Dakota Indian advise. Didn't they nearly got wiped out? If I am a politician, I would continue riding a dead horse if it can still move...no need to feed or even care for the horse. Perhaps the advise should be 'Do not ride a dead horse, it get you nowhere'. Do you want to be a dead horse?

11. Anonymous10:18 am

I wish to amend MM LKY's qualification. He did not achieve 'only' a first class - he achieved a rare double first which means that he had first class in two subjects. Was also awarded a special star for distinction at the same time. His wife too has the honour of being the first 'Malayan' woman for achieving a first in law from Cambridge in just under two years. There actually might be some basis for his presumed 'intellectual ' superiority.

12. the fact is dahlah tak pandai, our leaders are also memandai-mandai

somehow let's us be proud of tun mahatir a living prime medical dr. who is able to handle so called intelligent LKY and his team single handedly.