Monday, September 11, 2006

THREE'S COMPANY

Ah, I haven't forgotten!

Three months ago this day, a certain columnist, a former Straits Times (Singapore) operative, wrote a column of lies about a meeting in Tokyo between Dr M and his successor Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. Till this day, he has yet to apologise for the "errors".

But Kalimullah Hassan isn't the only one in the Abdullah's administration who won't say sorry for their blunders.

Son-in-law Khairy Jamaluddin hurt the feelings of the Chinese with racist remarks and won't apologise.

And the PM himself won't apologise for the big blunders he made during his 7th August interview on tv.

15 comments:

1. Anonymous11:48 pm

It’s no wonder that the country is going down the drain. With UMNO leaders filled with crap suggesting we start dictatorships in the country. Might as well get rid of SPR, Parliament etc. Bung Moktar Radin (BN-Kinabatangan) suggested it too in the Parliament.

See below:

From Utusan Malaysia, 11/09/06:

Usul jawatan PM, MB disandang sepanjang hayat

PULAU PINANG 10 Sept. – UMNO Bahagian Arau dalam mesyuarat perwakilannya baru-baru ini meluluskan usul yang mencadangkan agar jawatan Perdana Menteri, Menteri Besar dan Ketua Menteri dijawat sehingga akhir hayat bagi mengelakkan berlakunya krisis kepimpinan pada masa depan.

Ketuanya, Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim berkata, usul yang diluluskan itu akan dibawa ke Perhimpunan Agung UMNO November ini.

Katanya, usul untuk membenarkan jawatan Perdana Menteri, Menteri Besar dan Ketua Menteri dijawat sehingga akhir hayat adalah bagi mengelakkan berlakunya krisis kepimpinan peringkat tertinggi yang akan turut memburukkan keadaan dalam parti.

“Kita berhasrat untuk mengemukakan usul pada Perhimpunan Agung UMNO November ini dengan mencadangkan agar jawatan Perdana Menteri, MB dan Ketua Menteri dibenarkan dijawat sehingga akhir hayat kecuali kalau dah sakit dan memerlukan seseorang itu meletakkan jawatan,” katanya.

Beliau berkata demikian pada sidang akhbar selepas merasmikan Mesyuarat Perwakilan UMNO Bahagian Balik Pulau di sini hari ini.

Menurut Shahidan, usul yang diluluskan itu adalah berbangkit daripada krisis kepimpinan terkini antara bekas Perdana Menteri, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad dengan Perdana Menteri, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

Katanya, UMNO Arau berharap ia dapat dibahaskan pada persidangan itu nanti dan mendapat maklum balas kerana berpendapat ia adalah untuk kebaikan dan kepentingan parti.

Shahidan berkata, krisis kepimpinan boleh dielakkan jika semua pihak bekerjasama dan saling memahami tugas masing-masing dan hormat menghormati di kalangan ahli-ahli parti.

2. Anonymous11:56 pm

May I quote Shakespeare in order to better express myself :

Who keeps company with the wolves, will learn to howl

3. Anonymous11:57 pm

Them Hillbillies sayin' sorry? You must be jokin' man! They's mentally sick bru. They ain't responsible for what they sayin'. Shahidan Kassim? He's plain MAD. He wants to be MB for live.

4. Anonymous12:07 am

Bru, next time you bump into Pak Lah, Kali and No. 1 son-in-law, sing this song:

(Your Cheating Heart)

Your cheating will make you weep
    You'll cry and cry and try to sleep
    But sleep won't come the whole night through
    Your cheating heart will tell on you

When tears come down like falling rain
    You'll toss around and call my name
    You'll walk the floor the way I do
    Your cheating heart will tell on you

5. Anonymous12:45 am

Dear Rocky

I am not a writer, just a banker and my favorite is booze and minds my own business. I usually don’t write on any issues, but only on work / banking matters.

Of late, my mind was quite disturbed by our very own Malay Malaysian politics. My heart is burning and getting sick with the current politicians.

Here I write…..

Datuk Sri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz is always on the news making headlines this time in the Sun papers regarding – Decision by ministers should not be challenged

I just wish to point this out some statement he made in the press.

Said Nazri

This is what register in my mind

No minister with a sound mind would make decisions that would jeopardize his own political future

What if the minister became “unsound” or mad for power? Or too sound that he wanted to become popular (politically gain for position) that he made decisions that would benefited himself more.

Minister or not is human who may make some mistakes along the way. He should be corrected immediately by some independent party/counsel.

If any decision by a minister is a mistake, the people are the best institution to determine whether the minister’s decision is right or wrong

How can taxi driver or factory worker correct minister’s mistake? Does it take many people to congregate to correct one minister’s mistake? Example, to revolt (in extreme) or like bring the attention to the press or like our beloved Tun Dr Mahathir who want a chance to speak up in the Umno assembly but was not given that chance.

The best segment of rakyat to redress the mistakes by Minister should be the legal fraternity themselves. Therefore, I would like to agree on the former AG Tan Sri Abu Talib who raised this issue.

If our kitab or Quran stated that minister’s decision should not be challenge, than we will all religiously follow but there is NOT a single phrase stating that people’s decision is divine like god’s sent decision.

Other thoughts

It was the sad part to see our country with limp leaders that allow son-in-law “sharing” the running of our country.

It is very sad to see that we bow to a small island like Singapore for not to continue building our bridge.

The bridge will actually benefit the Johor citizen. The bridge will allow water to flow. Ship to sail through it. Flourish our Johor port/wharf. Economically bring lots of changes to Johor. The very people that were elected are trying to stifle the progress of the Johor state.

It was sad to celebrate the Merdeka only to watch the past dead leaders were mentioned several times over TV set that they have brought development to Malaya / Malaysia. The very alive Tun Dr Mahathir who develop the country for the past 22 years to what is it today was not mentioned and highlighted compared to the dead. Why? This is what I would call our minister has gone mad or unsound mind. Do you need to die first to be recognized?

Matter on Islam Hadari. What is islam hadari? I think it is just a marketing word to blind kampong folk or melayu bodoh group. Why I say this is because this is to blind people to think that you are very holy person (& projecting goodie image) by professing islam hadari. If you are holy as you picture you are to be…why disrespect our former PM who has elected you and was your guru? Therefore, I would like to sum up this way…I say shit on Islam Hadari. A real Islam always teaches us to respect. If there is a new religion called Islam Hadari? If so, who will become their first priest? Just guess son-in-law or himself? Or better still the priest should be priestess who is very good in international trade.

On the hilarious part, some people say our Tun is very old and senile. It is the most stupid thing to say, who is old or who is senile….maybe to prove it, why not have a live telecast of Tun debate with current PM to see who speak up more sharper, better and especially with more facts and great tenacity. Those who made that statement a very selfish people and so darn afraid of the truth!

So Rocky, I hope you will always bless with good health and continue your writing. I am very sad indeed to see many hypocrites in our country administration. So many appear in the mass media which also show to the world that immature kind of thinking amongst them politician.

Cheers!

Yum Seng from

6. Anonymous12:56 am

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

7. Anonymous12:56 am

please remember that umno's supporters are not just the 3million umno members. remember the malays who are not umno members. they are umno's supporters and voters.
    remember 1999. when they felt umno has abandoned them,they voted for the oppositon -- pas, keadilan or DAP. there may not be another Malay-based party in the next election. the malays may abstain from voting. i wont even mention the year when the government lost to the opposition.
    So, remember you neutered Umno leaders.... these are not a bunch of ignoramuses or simpletons you are trying to fool -- we see, we hear and we understand. you can fool some people some of the time...but not everyone all the time.
    we know when umno has ceased to be relevant to us.

8. Anonymous12:56 am

please remember that umno's supporters are not just the 3million umno members. remember the malays who are not umno members. they are umno's supporters and voters.
    remember 1999. when they felt umno has abandoned them,they voted for the oppositon -- pas, keadilan or DAP. there may not be another Malay-based party in the next election. the malays may abstain from voting. i wont even mention the year when the government lost to the opposition.
    So, remember you neutered Umno leaders.... these are not a bunch of ignoramuses or simpletons you are trying to fool -- we see, we hear and we understand. you can fool some people some of the time...but not everyone all the time.
    we know when umno has ceased to be relevant to us.

9. Anonymous10:28 am

i love malaysia. anybody can make it big. real big. you don't have to be born in a manor/blue blood/silver spoon, whatever.
    you just have to make that money to elevate yourself. and then you are in bad company.
    i love this land. even someone like kalimullah -- to name one -- can be a millionaire. can lay claim to the trappings of luxury.
    aah...malaysia.... kerana mu

10. Anonymous10:43 am

This is an unintentional observation.. Day 1- Pudu Lrt stn: three young lads with The Star in their hands. Day 2- Masjid Jamek Putra Stn: 3 guys with The Sun, one girl with The Star. Day 3- Hospital KL (Jabatan Pulihcara Anggota): 3 men with The Star, one with The Sun. Where is NST or MM? Even most of the malay readers are pro Utusan and Kosmo. I guess the marketing people at NSTP are really sleeping wouldnt you agree?

11. Anonymous11:19 am

Motto three's company: "Tiada mohon maaf dari kami tapi maafkanlah kami"

Banker m , Nazri is a person that we should ignore. Mulut buka dulu sebelum otak sempat nak fikir. So yang keluar adalah ucapan seumpama sampah sarap. saya pernah tgk vcd debat antara salahudin ayub dan nazri ttg SAR(sekolah agama rakyat). As a minister and a senior lawyer hujah and ucapan nazri is hampas.

As for the northern lion's CM yang hendak jawatan PM dan MB/KM seumur hidup well what do any of us expect from him? Kalau ada idea yg bernas from him mungkin dunia nak kiamat kot?

12. With AAB fumbling through this administration with his incompetence, his negligent manner will not be confined to mismanaging the country.

He will also run awry with UMNO, making it a liability within the BN coalition. AAB will turn UMNO into a despised partner amongst the component parties. UMNO is slowly but surely becoming irrelevant to the malays who are not members.

There are not many other options for voters apart from BN which, unfortunately, is not a political party in it's own right. Just a marriage of convenience for the rakyat.

We cannot discard UMNO without throwing out BN too, so it seems. Or is there a golden opportunity here?

I've been advocating that voters choose independent MP candidates in the next GE. The power of choice should be in the hands of each constituent, not brokers from political parties. Additionally, we can also 'upgrade' the status of component parties by electing their representatives but reject any UMNO candidate put up by BN.

In summation, we still need BN to govern Malaysia but the BN content need a severe case of housecleaning.
    Malays, in general, must realise that non-malays will always accept an equitable and just malay leader.

Can they put their trust in fellow Malaysians or do the malays still want to depend on UMNO (which takes care of it's own members only)?

13. Should be three stooges :)

14. Anonymous10:08 pm

I've been an Umno voter for the past 4 elections. I'll just won't vote this time round, there's no other option where I'm from since I'll will not vote for PAS.

15. Anonymous12:58 am

pak lah's people shit scared of what will happen to them when he no longer is PM. they all need putrajaya protection.