Wednesday, September 20, 2006

IMRAN KHAN MEETS DR M

And Imran Khan, as anyone can see, is not only cleverer than Bush; he's a lot more better looking, too.

Bookmark this blog if you'd like follow Dr M's travels around the world.

14 comments:

1. Anonymous12:26 pm

It is really a sad state of affairs what Badawi and the so-called UMNO did and are doing to Mahatir and to all Malaysians.
    It is a sad state of affairs when it takes the rest of the world to acknowledge Mahatir's contributions, but not his own kind in his country.
    Are they afraid of Mahatir? They must be, to discredit him and not let him speak - they don't want the truth to come out; which is that the Malays are being hoodwinked (Khairy and his race issue, when all else fails, as a distractor)and yet they still allow Badawi and his cunning son-in-law to get away with the crap they have !
    Wake up! See what your government is doing to you. They are draining the country and selling it off to the highest bidder, to line their own pockets.
    As another reader suggested - see how many Malay millionaires there are recently - especially cronies of Badawi and Khairy and you'll see the most corrupted people around!
    I have never in all my years, seen the Malays, with their so-called special status, screwing their own kind! Usually they are screwing the Chinese and Indians to get anywhere - (it must be the crutches they are so used to, since they are afterall handicapped !)So now they allow the S'poreans and/or anyone else who can pay the price of Badawi adn Khairy, to screw the Malaysians.
    And where is the Press - in the pockets of Khairy and Badawi.
    It is truly a joke that Kalimulah (where did he do his journalism?)a pseudo Malay, is kissing Khairy's and Badawi's ass to get his share of the pie too by the censored crap NST puts out to make Badawi and his jokes have a voice!
    What a joke!
    I say, we let the Chinese run the country, look at S'pore - we may be better off anyway, since Badawi and Khairy have practically sold the country to them anyway. What is left over can be sold to the Japanese and to the Americans. In exchange, we get Japanese cars for fruits that we send them. That's another joke - we get cars which people can't afford especially with the price of gas now, while the price of food that they could
    afford is now not available because it is exported and so what is left will cost more!
    I think all Malaysians need to band together and get rid of the current Badawi government.

2. Anonymous1:05 pm

Very illuminating Rocky. Thanks for the blog link. It reaffirms my faith in the one Malaysian leader that I call a world class statesman.

I don't mean this as a cloying toady statement. The old guy has demonstrated he is a ardent student of history. He has my respect.

He says/does something when the occasion demands it. He doesn't make the mistake of "elegant silence".

And those who refuse the learn the lessons of history are often doomed to repeat the worst of it. This is my take on a popular quote by george santayana...heheh

3. Anonymous5:38 pm

There was a time when whoever controls the print media would dictate and impose their views on the readers (read 'brainwash'). Nowadays, with blogs such as yours,Rocky, more of us rely on people like you to be aware on events around us.
    I am really curious to know what the circulation of the NST is nowadays. Maybe you can enlighten us?

4. Anonymous9:17 pm

But Bru, Bush is beyond compare. He is the US president that killed the most number of innocent old Muslim men, women, children and infants.
    I won't be caught sitting a zillion miles from him. This man stinks. He and Blair are modern world's two biggest liars.
    Maybe it takes one liar to love other liars.
    Or someone who loves being told that Muslims are terrorists.

5. Anonymous9:22 pm

Bru my man,
    Don't you just luv that picture of the mean man of the Oh I See smilin' with that George W (Warmongering) Bush?
    Awesome man!
    Yeah, I mean our PM and Murderer Bush in Big Apple.

6. Anonymous10:19 pm

check it out bro!

http://malaysia.usembassy.gov/p072004.htm

7. Anonymous11:36 pm

This mean Mahathir Mohamad has been there, seen that, done that. What you see is what you get. The fact that our present leaders could walk with considerable pride is due to Tun M's work over the years. You may not always agree with him, but you can't ignore him! I don't recall him ever saying that "I'm in control." When the head of the family has to keep saying that he's in control, you know that something's brewing.

8. Anonymous8:31 am

and bush described AAB as an outstanding leader.
    that is worrying.

9. Anonymous8:37 am

and Pak Lah did not have time to ask about the 2 malaysians in Guantanamo.

(from http//malaysia.usembassy.gov/p072004.htm)
    Bahasa Malaysia Home Page July 20, 2004
    U.S.Embassy Malaysia

REMARKS BY PRESIDENT BUSH AND PRIME MINISTER ABDULLAH AHMAD BADAWI OF MALAYSIA IN PHOTO OPPORTUNITY AT WHITE HOUSE

(Official White House Transcript)

PRESIDENT BUSH: We'll have just two statements.

Mr. Prime Minister, welcome.

PRIME MINISTER BADAWI: Thank you very much.

PRESIDENT BUSH: We just had a very wide-ranging discussion. I appreciate the Prime Minister's friendship. I want to thank him for his leadership. I want to thank him for the cooperation on counterterrorism efforts.

We talked about how we can work together to improve the economic condition of both our countries, as well as the Middle East. He had some very interesting suggestions about the Middle East. We talked about the Israeli-Palestinian issue, and I assured him I am fully committed to the development of a Palestinian state that can live side-by-side with Israel in peace.

We talked about Iraq and I told him I was pleased with the progress being made in Iraq. And the Prime Minister had some helpful suggestions. So, all in all, it's been a very constructive meeting.

I was pleased to hear that there are 7,000 Malaysian students in U.S. schools, and I think that's a constructive sign, Mr. Prime Minister. And I wish them all the best, and I know they'll be treated well here in the United States.

So welcome, sir.

PRIME MINISTER BADAWI: Thank you very much, Mr. President, for accepting me to come here -- in spite of your very busy schedule.

But I would like to say that our bilateral relation between the United States and Malaysia is certainly very strong. You cannot judge our bilateral relations simply on the basis of what you hear -- that we may have some differences on Iraq or on Palestine. But the foundation of the bilateral relation has remained strong all the time, and our economic cooperation is excellent, I must say. And our education programs, and we have some other programs in defense and many areas of cooperation, which has made our relation with the United States, our relation is very, very, very strong.

And we believe -- and I believe that more can be done, and we have already improved a lot. And today I have this assurance from the President, himself, and I am certainly grateful you have been able to explain to me so many aspects of the issues pertaining to Palestine and Israel. There's nothing better than to get from the President of the United States, himself, on all these issues because he is very much involved. And management of all these problems and issues relating to this Palestine and Israel -- other issues, too.

And we talked about Islam and we believe that the Muslim countries can be helped to better understand the unique capacity building. And we are also trying to do whatever we can. I think this capacity building can help to reduce poverty, the condition of poverty, and with that, deprive the terrorists of their own agenda to hijack these people, and to support them.

And at the same time, I'd like to tell you that Malaysia is ready to send a medical team, a sizable medical team to Iraq.

PRESIDENT BUSH: That's great, thank you.

PRIME MINISTER BADAWI: And we hope to be able to also participate in reconstruction of Iraq and do whatever job we can in that country.

PRESIDENT BUSH: Thank you, sir.

(end transcript)

10. Pak Lah to ask about the Guantanamo Bay

... Roti kosong satu!!! Tak ada telor tau!

11. Anonymous3:28 pm

bru,

for an 82-yr old, don't you think tun dr mahahtir is such a good looking man, too? he looks more youthful than aab or bush! he looks like a very fit 60-year old.

and he never dozed off in public.

12. Alangkah baiknya kalau TDM masih menjadi PM. Tak perlu kita nak tengok n dengar pasal kelemahan Pak Lah n betapa tak bergunanya KJ setiap hari........Kalau lah ada time machine......

13. Anonymous6:05 pm

there was a time i sangat sangat marah Dr M after he got saudara anwar sacked, arrested, etc etc.. i was involved so actively in the reformasi chat and so on. i was angry for what was done to anwar. but i never lost sight of dr m's contributions to the country. of his greatness, his statesmanship.
    in face of threats, the makihamun, condemnations, dr m remained firm. can you believe the man. what a man...
    well, tun. show them what u are made of, if you havent already.
    yes. i may have hated what he did to anwar, but anwar fought back and he had supporters and followers to do his bidding, sama kuat.
    good luck, Tun. God Bless!

ex-reformasi

14. Anonymous5:22 pm

HERE IN 2004

http://usembassy-australia.state.gov/hyper/2004/0719/epf104.htm

http://au.news.yahoo.com/040719/19/pyuj.html