Sat 16 Aug: The attack on newly-dethroned PKR No 2 Rafizi Ramli’s wife and little boy must have sent chills down everyone’s spine. No matter how much you loathe his disparaging mouth, such act of terror must be condemned and never, ever tolerated. The cops must go all out to nab the people responsible for this frightening incident.
In the meantime, members of the public shouldn’t speculate. Right?
That’s what we’re always told by the police, the politicians, at times even by the kings whenever something bad like this happens. If we allow society to speculate, especially on the social media, bad things quickly become worse. Take the case of Zara Qairana, Because someone said he or she believed that Zara was a victim of a cover-up and that one of the bullies responsible for her death was the son of a VIP, people are crying for blood and politicians are turning it into a circus.
That is why the authorities are right to threaten members of the public with police action against anyone who spreads rumours, especially while police investigation is still ongoing.
The case of the attack on Rafizi’s son is unique, in this context. Becauase the one responsible for starting the rumours about the attack was none other than Rafizi himself.

Rafizi links son’s attack to financial scandal, calls it attempt to silence him
Former economy minister believes the assault was an attempt to muzzle him after he met whistleblowers last week
KUALA LUMPUR – Former Economy Minister Datuk Seri Rafizi Ramli has revealed that a threatening message was sent to his wife following the assault on their 12-year-old son yesterday. The message, received at around 1am today, warned of an AIDS infection if the family continued with their actions. The Pandan MP believes the assault, which took place at a shopping mall in Putrajaya, is connected to his ongoing investigation into a financial scandal.
Rafizi revealed that after the attack, a threatening message was sent to his wife, warning that their family would face consequences if they continued their actions. “The message said ‘keep quiet, if you continue, AIDS,’ followed by a syringe emoji,” he said during a press conference in Parliament today. (No police report yet on threat to wife, says police).
The incident unfolded when two men on a motorcycle followed the car carrying Rafizi’s wife and son.
As they were entering the vehicle, one of the men allegedly dragged the child and injected him with a syringe.
Rafizi believes the attack was a warning related to a scandal he has been investigating, information he received from whistleblowers the previous week. “I’ve been looking into something, and this attack feels like a message to stop me from pursuing it further. I suspect that those involved know that when I start digging, I go deep. They want me to ‘move on’ and not investigate this matter further.”
Read more HERE
Because of Rafizi’s “belief”, our online community has spiralled to a speculating orgy. A lot of Malaysians now believe that a certain individual or group of individuals, preferably linked to a certain leader, must have been behind the attack on Rafizi’s boy and the AIDs threat to his wife.
One only needs to Google the keywords Rafizi has given during the press conference to start getting excited. I did just that and found this:
That’s what happens when one speculate. Tak pasal-pasal, the individual Farash dibabitkan. And when Farhash’s; name comes up, some people think or want to believe that PMX Anwar Ibrahim is behind it. Did Rafizi intend for this outcome? Some people believe so.
Well, I believe the attack on Rafizi’s wife and son was carried out by godless people. I believe they were ordered by the Malaysian business mafia that Rafizi may or may not have offended. Most of all, I believe we should allow the police to investigate the incident without fear or favour.
Of Rafizi vs Farhash, my friend the NUKE MAN has this to add on his Facebook:
FARHASH wafa Salvador, is familiar with Anwar Ibrahim, and Malaysians are familiar on that matter.BEING, familiar does not equate to corruption, which is one of the reasons the late Daim Zainuddin, was never seen as a lackey, but as a man with a good insight in business.UNLIKE, Daim Zainuddin though, Farhash Wafa Salvador has no official say in banking mergers, in killing off debts and acquiring assets at a song.HE is no Mirzan Mahathir, bailed out by his father's Government with PERTRONAS for Konsortium Perkapalan nor Mokhzani Mahathir, whoes trades and disclosures in Pantai, was against the law, but got away without even a rebuke.BUT yet, people are treating his name as a leper, the symbol of corruption? Farhash Wafa Salvador didn't even get cheap credit to acquire and dispose assets, yet people say he is the symbol of what's wrong with Malaysia.WHY is that so? It is because, politicians such as Rafizi Ramli and his business partner, the Subang member of Parliament, Wong Chen have trained the public ; that they are clean, and who ever they say is dirty, as the scum of hell in them.NO one calls, Rafizi Ramli, unprincipled, after after rubbishing the ECRL project, by frightening Malaysia in 2018, with the ECRL money we can build 30 KLCC.ONLY to sit as a church mouse , silently a year ago, on the developing a master plan to boost the ECRL.IT'S all about the money folks. Rafizi Ramli has realised too late in the game, that Anwar Ibrahim only needs to win 25 per cent of the Malay vote to get a two thirds mandate at GE16, to remain Prime Minister.RAFIZI Ramli had miscalculated …
Check out his Facebook https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61564239721862
No comments:
Post a Comment