Monday, October 12, 2015

Resident Evil

OPPOSITION in residence, the phrase used by the Facebooker* above to describe Dr Mahathir & The Rebels after this morning's press conference, reminds me of The Resident Evil. This science fiction action-horror series has seen five parts en route to the ultimate, The Resident Evil: Final Chapter, set for release Jan 2017. Like the movie, Dr M has starred in a series of upheavals and crises. Their latest alliance, forged formally during a hastily organised Press conference in Putrajaya at 10 this morning after months of, can be seen as a preview to Mahathir's Final Chapter.  

Shafie, Abang Din, Dr M, Ku Li, Sanusi, Ong Tee Keat

How will this chapter end? Your guess is as good as mine.

But one good thing did come out of this morning's Press conference, and that is both Muhyiddin Yassin and Shafie Afdal, dropped by Najib Razak in his last Cabinet reshuffle, have finally, after months of quiet suffering, come out in the open to oppose their former boss.

Najib himself told an aide this afternoon that he saw today's event at the Perdana Leadership Foundation as a blessing in disguise. For the first time Muhyiddin and Shafie Afdal (deputy president and vice president of UMNO, respectively) have officially broken ranks with the President. At least they are not hiding anymore, we know now who they're for and where they stand, he told the aide.

And that knowledge, Najib was said to have added, will guide him to do what we need to needs do next.

* Read also
Zakhir Mohamad's latest posting Political-Economic Terrorists ll.
Salleh Said Keruak's Response to Dr Mahathir's Press Conference
Muhyiddin-Shafie boost for the Mahathir Rebellion by Life of Annie

13 comments:

1. Anonymous4:58 pm

Yayyy yayyyy for zakhir, bujai, a voice and you. Finally four of you also have shown your true colours.

2. Anonymous5:26 pm

"For the first time Muhyiddin and Shafie Afdal (deputy president and vice president of UMNO, respectively) have officially broken ranks with the President. At least they are not hiding anymore, we know now who they're for and where they stand, he told the aide."

They stand with the rakyat.

On the other side, some mercenary KBU, cronies and prepaid bloggers. Not to mention the Minister Of Blogging from Sabah, who seems to know nothing else but polishing.

I think I admire these two gentlemen a lot more than those so in love with $$$$ that they will sell out.

*cough*

3. Anonymous5:30 pm

Latuk,

Perhaps you can explain why your Bugis god has just liwatted the Malaysian public yet again?

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/10/12/Toll-rates-along-DUKE-SILK-Highway/?style=biz

But wait:

DIRECT QUOTE from the 2013 BN Manifesto:

"...the gradual reduction of intra-city tolls".

You see, the word "reduction" means GO DOWN, not GO UP.

Whoops.

How many flip-flops has this pink-lipped conman pulled, bro?

4. Anonymous5:31 pm

instead of the four horsemen who fashions themselves to be ex journalist why dont they name themselve the four blongang? ex journalists who thinks so highly of themselves with a delusion of grandeur!!!

5. Anonymous5:39 pm

Shafie, Abang Din, Dr M, Ku Li, Sanusi, Ong Tee Keat.

Now we have:

Mat Maslan IQ 3.85, Aziz Krapawi, Sabah Asslicker 1, The Donation King Himself, Tajuddin, Sabah Asslicker 2, Komedi, Ali Gostan, Jamal Ikan Ganja, Annuar Mara, and many other "loyal but not smart" luminaries.

No wonder the Malaysia of the 1990s was a far better place than the mess we have today.

6. Anonymous6:19 pm

A small boy uses small boy logic:

"Umno deputy president Muhyiddin Yassin made all BN MPs vote for the Security Offences (Special Measures) Act (Sosma) when he was BN whip, BN strategic communications director Abdul Rahman Dahlan said."

How is that a licence to abuse a terrorism law?

Abdul Rahman Dahlan needs to read the Penal Code s124.

The Penal Code itself defines what "SABOTAGE" in the context of s.124 means.

It is as follows:

"....”sabotage” means

(a) an act or omission intending to cause harm:

(i) for the interests of foreign powers or foreign organizations;

(ii) to premises or utilities used for national defence or for war; or

(iii) to the maintenance of essential services; or

(b) knowingly producing defective materials, premises or utilities used for national defence or for war.”

Hence it is utterly clear that s.124 is completely inapplicable here.

Why would you apply SOSMA when no offence has been committed?

7. Anonymous6:19 pm

1. “Menjunjung duli” I hope the Rulers will get involved by way of appointing one of the Rulers to preside the investigation process through a special body. This body is higher than a Royal Commission of Inquiry (RCI);

2. This body, let us call it Royal Inquiry (RI), will report to the Conference of Rulers through special sittings;

3. The RI is to be headed by someone senior in the ruling party. Since he has been asking questions and looking for answers, I would humbly propose Tan Sri Hj Muhyiddin Mohd Yassin to lead.

4. The three investigating bodies (MACC, police and BNM) to come together under the RI and to produce a holistic and comprehensive report;

5. To include the past external auditors of 1MDB and the Attorney-General (AG) into the RI;

6. Since there will be conflict of interest, it is advisable for people involved to go on leave;

7. Have a deadline — Investigations started sometime in March/April 2015 and as we are aware BNM and MACC have given their findings to the AG. It is long overdue and the AG has to decide and report to the RI on the next course of action.

As stated in the Ruler’s statement, if this issue is allowed to drag on, it could jeopardise the country’s economy and the livelihood of the people.

8. Anonymous6:28 pm

Resident Kantoi:

http://sahathevan.blogspot.com.au/2015/10/1-mdb-cayman-transaction-cayman-records.html

Oh-oh.

Arul needs to start booking an escape.

9. Anonymous7:09 pm

eh eh.. oh oh.. ewah ewah..

pandai Attan divert topic.

kipas yob.. jgn tak kipas

10. Anonymous8:41 pm

“Banking Sabotage”???

This sounds exactly the crime that the Prime Minister must be sizing up to throw at the world renowned and respected Head of Malaysia’s Central Bank, who like Mr Khairuddin has made absolutely clear that she is deeply concerned at what she believes has been grand criminal behaviour at the 1MDB fund, managed by Najib.

She, like Khairuddin, has made clear she is concerned that rightful prosecutions on evidence produced by her bank have been suppressed by the Prime Minister’s new puppet AG.

The Prime Minister seems very happy to blame everyone else for ‘sabotaging’ the economy, purely for pointing out that he has been looting it.

Does Malaysia wish to become a failed state or to get rid of a failed Prime Minister?

Think about it lah...

11. Anonymous10:01 pm

Wow!, you are privy to Datuk Seri Najib's private conversations.

Impressive.

12. Anonymous12:13 am

bila lagi najib nak saman WSJ? ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ................

13. Anonymous12:24 am

Resident evil are those thieves in 1MDB and the lackeys that supported the them. As the creatures in Resident evil they should be burn on stakes.