Friday, October 16, 2015

Can the Mahathir-Anwar-Ku Li trinity ever happen?

UPDATED

Clip taken from A horse to be named Mahathir
Whatever you want to think of the old man, this video clip is vintage him. Nobody can put down a man the way Dr M can. Watch and learn (and laugh!).

Original posting
Ex-Minister proposes Mahathir-Anwar-Ku Li alliance to unseat PM, TMI on 17 April

17 Oct 2015: Any book by Zaid Ibrahim is bound to be controversial and therefore will make an interesting read, but the launch of his latest book on 26 Oct will be an event unto itself. Mahathir and Zaid - who'd thought that would be possible at such a late stage, right? But that's Malaysian politics for you: no permanent friends, no permanent enemies. Sleaze has no place in the politician's vocabulary, the end always justifies the means. 
It'd be interesting to see if Zaid would test the boundaries further by pushing for his personal agenda to get Mahathir, Anwar Ibrahim and Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah and - not forgetting himself, of course - to combine efforts and bring down Najib Razak! Zaid can be very convincing if he wants to. Getting Mahathir to launch the book itself is a mega, mega scoop! 

Sehati sejiwa, if you go by the shirts they're wearing

16 comments:

1. Anonymous2:50 pm

ANY FUTURE PLANS INVOLVING THE MAMAK KERALA HAS TO INVOLVE CONTINUING ENRICHING HIS BILLIONAIRE SONS, CONTINUING TO ENABLE HIS DAUGHTER TO SUPPORT CHRISTIANS AND LGBT IN THEIR FIGHT AGAINST ISLAM AND MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL....THE EVENTUAL PLACING OF HIS BALD DADDY'S BOY, MUKHRIZ AS THE PRIME MINISTER OF MALAYSIA.

2. Anonymous3:02 pm

Anwar? No thanks.

But anything else thst gets rid of that incompetent pink-lipped Bugis buffoon would be welcome.

Six years of sheer incompetence, and a frigging slippery, flip-flopping, two-faced eel as well.

Ughhhhh.

The reason Dr M still gets more respect from the people (except from Paid Professionals, of course) is that he largely ran the country better than the Bugis failure.

And he had a backbone.

Something that useless lump of Bugis rubber would never understand.

3. Jason3:12 pm

So now we have the yellow shirts, the red shirts and the checked shirts.
    So it seems, Dr. M also has forgotten and forgiven Zaid for issuing a Government apology to and paying ex gratia compensation to the sacked and suspended Judges during the judicial crisis sparked off by Mahathir with the first sacking of Salleh Abas.

4. Anonymous3:42 pm

...no.permanent friends...no permanent enemies...but surely enemy of my enemy is my friends!!!

5. Anonymous3:44 pm

New football team for Malaysia: Desperados United.

6. Anonymous5:24 pm

"Sleaze has no place in the politician's vocabulary, the end always justifies the means"

Errr... you are not cunningly taking a dig at Datuk Seri Najib Razak are you?

Heaven forbid

7. Anonymous6:43 pm

New PAC chief:

"The Rompin by-election was triggered following the death of Jamaluddin Jarjis, a close ally of Najib, who was credited with handling the premier's psywar campaigns.

Hasan, 62, is also seen as the prime minister's man, having started his Umno career in Pekan, which is Najib’s constituency.

He joined Umno in 1976, the same year Najib became Pekan MP. He rose to become Pekan Umno division committee member two years later and Pekan Umno Youth chief in 1984."

HA HA HA HA HA HA!

Should be of same high calibre as new AG.

*cough*

8. It's ok. They have common objective. To clean up 1MDB and to send to jail whoever committed any wrong doings...

9. Anonymous11:49 pm

Inshallah something good shall happen for the country. If we remain to continue with Najib as our leader we are doomed. Many consider bloggers like u and your troopers as good, honest and full of intergrity. But if u guys can be bought by najib s people, all that can be said Is 'sungguh sedih Dan kasihan' not only for the country, but for you and yr fellow bloggers. 'Se haram haram Nya lah sesiapa yang telah terima duit sedemikian'.

10. Anonymous9:19 am

You just got to love that guy .
    Bringing in the Three Stooges into the fray...

PN

11. Anonymous1:06 pm

"A national poll conducted by Merdeka Center in August found that support from the Malay vote bank for Putrajaya stood at just 31%, which was a massive drop from the 52% registered in January."

I still think Najib is da man, lah.

Sure, he's got no real background and has truly f***** the economy, but let's go head to head, OK?

KU LI:

Minister of Finance, Minister of International Trade and Industry, former chairman of the World Bank, former chairman of the IMF, former chairman of Asian Development Bank, former chairman of Islamic Development Bank, and the Founding Chairman and Chief Executive of PETRONAS.

BUGIS PIRATE:

*krik krik krik*......wait, wait, I'm being unfair, there is one historic achievement of Najib Razak that is not well-known. FDI (foreign investment) dropped by 81% in 2009, and went negative for the first time ever in Malaysia's history - outflow exceeded inflow. Today, our FDI plunged by 42% in the first 6 months of 2015.

KIPIDAP!

PS: Tun, at 90, is a far better public speaker than the Bugis pirate at the age of 62. It's not age, it's quality.

12. Anonymous7:30 pm

Bro.... cuba pergi jumpa dan tanya sendiri kepada seberapa ramai rakyat negara ini, tidak mengira bangsa, keturunan dan status ekonomi, adakah mereka sekarang ini menyokong PM Najib? itu saja sudah cukup utk mengetahui adakah kamu sekarang ini berpijak di bumi nyata atau tidak....

13. damansaraman12:59 am

I wonder if running down TunM will actually solve Najib's problem?

As far as I remember, Najib's problem is 1MDB and the RM2.6 billion 'donation', not TunM.
    No amount of smoke screen will be able to shut the case.

We used to witness the smartest of people went dumbo in defending Anwar Ibrahim's sex activities. Now, another group of the smartest of people heading the same route defending Najib.

14. Anonymous8:21 am

I was told, in politics, most of the time or always, what you see is not the actual truth. Which means, wayang, sandiwara.... are always dished out for us to swollow hook, line and sinker or digest if you are smart enough... A war of perception so to speak. The best player/ deceiver wins. May Allah SWT save Malaysia and us, the rakyat.😢
    Promoting Tun M- Anwar-Ku Li, the trio of yesterday with closets full of skeketons ? Just like my 6 year-old cucu like to ask me, " Are you kidding me, Nenek( Zahid Ibrahim) ?" Being opportunistc pun biarlah berpada-pada ! Ini sudah tahap meluatkan !

Nenek Kampung

15. They must have approached you to discredit Tun just like they approached Lim Kok Wing. While the latter quit, Rockybru seems to believe that he is doing a god job. The fact is that your credibility is going down the drain. I miss the old bru....sigh..

16. Anonymous6:56 pm

money matters....