Wednesday, December 24, 2014

In Muslim Malaysia, it's more than OK to wish Merry Christmas

War is Over! If you want it - Happy Xmas from us*. In some other countries, perhaps, it is NOT ok for a Muslim to say Merry Christmas to a Christian. In Malaysia, it has always been alright. Muslims even wish fellow Muslims Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year. That's how strong our iman is, how solid our aqidah has always been as Muslims.

But don't lah take us for granted.

Me, I've always looked forward to Christmas since I was a child. I have many Muslim-Malay friends who feel the same. Not as much as we do Aidil Fitri and Adha, but Dec 25 has always inspired that holiday spirit and goodwill feeling in us, too. So I - we - say, Merry Christmas. Don't start a war.

* Logo, courtesy of Ratpacks, Singapore, was posted on a Triumph Malaysia motorcycle owners' chatroom on Whatsapp; this posting's sub-headig War is Over! ... is borrowed from John Lennon's famous campaign at the height of the protest movement against the Vietnam War waged by America 

28 comments:

1. Anonymous9:07 pm

Jgn. terlalu TERUJA mcm. si PEMBODEK-BANGANG memanjang, sampai kita lupa pd. KEDAJALAN si PENGGANAS Kristian-Yahudi Barat-ISrael yg. boleh pula asyik MENJAJAH/MEROMPAK Dunia Islam dan MEMBUNUH umatnya dlm. GENOSID yg. berterusan, termasuk di Palestin, Iraq, Syria, Afghanistan, Nigeria, Mali, Kenya, Somalia dsbnya! Dasar si HIPOKRIT-puak-syaitan termasuk UN/ICC-ICJ dsbnya yg. disyaki diKUASAI si Barat- ZIONIS!!

Lagipun, di Jerman (yg. mana rejimnya baru dilantuk mengetuai “UN Human Rights Council“), Islam/umatnya makin dibenci dan didiskriminasi, serta anak-anak muda Islam dirosakkan dengan perancangan teliti, budaya Islam mereka, terutamanya melalui sistem pendidikan, dan media-massa yang amat bebas, termasuk yang mempromosi cara hidup homoseksualiti, meminum arak, berjudi, hubungan seks bebas dan pornografi (termasuk di stesyen biasa TV contohnya stesyen sukan, selepas tengah malam).
    Bahkan, umat Islam di Jerman, tidak dibenarkan mengadakan Bazaar Ramadhan walau sehari dan hanya di Berlin, dan tiada hari cuti rasmi untuk Hari Raya Aidilfitri dan Aidiladha yang suci, kecuali di Hamburg. Bahkan wanita Islam bertudung tidak dibenarkan bekerja sebagai guru mahupun dalam JPA Jerman.

Namun, NGO-NGO Jerman yang hipokrit seperti Konrad Adeneur, Neuman Stiftung Foundation, Yayasan Kristian Jerman dsbnya amat aktif di Malaysia, mahu pula memperjuangkan hak asasi “kesaman-kebebasan”untuk Bukan Islam di Negara Islam Malaysia kita ini - lihat di http://pondokhabib.wordpress.com/2010/05/12/jejak-jejak-islam-liberal-serta-cabarannya-terhadap-umat-islam-di-malaysia/ , JEJAK-JEJAK ISLAM LIBERAL SERTA CABARANNYA TERHADAP UMAT ISLAM DI MALAYSIA, Posted on May 10, 2010 by penulis_cyber; dan di http://mediawangsamaju.blogspot.com/2011/05/ifc-dalang-gerakan-kristianisasi.html , IFC ... DALANG GERAKAN KRISTIANISASI MALAYSIA.

Dan lebih dari 300 serangan ke atas MASJID-MASJID serta umat Islam di Jerman - tapi 88% kes tak diselesaikan pun oleh POLIS mahupun PERISIKnya yg. disyaki dikuasai ejen NAZI/ZIONIS-anti Islam- lihat di http://www.islamophobiawatch.co.uk/turkish-parliament-report-88-of-attacks-on-german-mosques-unsolved/#more-38818 , Turkish Parliament report: 88% of attacks on German mosques unsolved, Posted on November 20, 2014 by Bob Pitt , Today’s Zaman, 2014!
    Dan lihat ini di mana disyaki puak PERISIK Jerman BEKERJASAMA dgn. puak NAZI-anti Islam untuk MEMBUNUH lebih kurang 10 orang, yg. MAJORITI usahawan Turki-Islam - di http://www.wsws.org/en/articles/2013/11/14/nsu-n14.html, New evidence points to German secret service collaboration with far-right NSU, By Christoph Dreier , 14 November 2013!

Nek Tempoyak.

2. Anonymous10:13 pm

Merry Christmas to you too. Best wishes for a happy holiday to you and for a peaceful and prosperous 2015 for you and your family.

3. Anonymous12:54 am

STUPID BLOGGER..

NOW FLOOOD ISUE FLOOOD LAH IDIOT

4. IT.Scheiss6:29 am

Thanks Bru,

Happy New Year!

5. Yes bro..we wish all our non Muslim friends, MERRY XMAS and Happy New Year. The ISMA goons and other NGOs do not understand that there is only one GOD and it doesn't matter whether you are a muslim, Christian, Buddhist, Hinduism, etc..all created by God..

According to the teaching of Islam as stated in the Al-Quran..Jesus one of the Prophets sent by God to lead mankind for peace and harmony, not war and bloodshed...as those fanatic and extremists in Islam continue to slaughter and kill our fellow Muslim brothers and sisters in Islam. It's just senseless mass killings and they will pay for their sins very soon, wa'alahulam.

Please also note as I have repeatedly quoted the advice given by one of our bosses in MFA, Wisma Putra...IF YOU ARE NOT GOD, PLEASE DO NOT ACT LIKE GOD!!!!!

6. Thank you dear Mustapha Abdullah. Read your piece on your Facebook too. May common sense continue to prevail.
    Salam

Dear readers, you may go to his account here: https://www.facebook.com/mustapha.ong

7. Dear Nek Tempoyak,

Jangan obses dengan puak2 Nazi tu. Masa Perang Dunia Ke2 diorang sikit punya anti Jews/Zionis ... Tengok apa jadi kat Bani Israel sekarang. Kita orang2 Islam lebih yakin pada diri sendiri daripada mereka, kita ada Al Quran dan Hadith ...

Salam

8. Anonymous3:24 pm

Masing-masing ingat pandai dalam agama, maklumla akhir zaman.

9. charleskiwi4:08 pm

Please do so with sincerity and not like a hypocrite and most of all the sincere wishes should be all year round . Not just for X'mas only and please be reminded that the Christians in Malaysia have never been a problem for anybody.

10. Anonymous5:12 pm

What r we celebrating? Ah yes...
    Birth of Jesus Anak Allah?

Mat Bonk

P.s not all Christians celebrate Xmas on 25th Dec. There will b another one on 6th Jan

11. Anonymous8:05 pm

Happy holidays, and here's to a 2015 hopefully filled with higher IQs than that displayed by Nek Tempoyak.

The Malays deserve better than that.

12. Anonymous11:40 pm

Dont take us for granted?

Go F urself asshole

13. Btw the way...please do not be mislead if you do not get the facts correct. Jesus was not born on Christmas Day as many have perceived but sometime in October according to research done by Jehovah's Witnesses. Of course everyone can celebrate Xmas but for Muslims we do not celebrate but can go to our friends house by invitations, just like non Muslims visit us during our Hari Raya and other festives. Yes Jesus is one of the prophets as mentioned in the Al-Quran.

14. Anonymous12:20 pm

Aiyoo... been away from Malaysia for the last 10 years and bragged about how other countries should emulate our integration module....now that I'm back, there are changes....malu lah, whats happening to us now?

15. charleskiwi4:53 pm

No one should deserve any better or more than anyone one. After all everyone , except the Orang Asli in Malaya or the Head Hunters in Borneo are sons of the soil. And stop arguing about this fact, it doesn't matter who came here first.
    These indigenous people are the sons of the soil, period. They deserve a lot better than what they are getting, being fenced up and a whole lot more atrocities they are getting. They should be the one and no body else has the right to demand anything thing more than what they working for.
    The Malays, the Chinese, or the Indians are all immigrants however much earlier one has intruded into this country. Just because one has intruded even one thousand years earlier it will not make one an intruder. It is even worse for one to make all sorts of claims over the rights to the country.
    Let just all live in peace with each other and make this country a happier and more peaceful place than it is now. Only then will this country move on and prosper and stop fighting with your own shadows immediately !
    No one is a threat to anyone is a threat to anyone, except the ones who are feeling guilty about the whole situation. Therefore stop bashing and blaming the Chinese or the christians for you own woes or shall I shall I say for your own lack of motivation. Please remember blaming or bashing others will not get you any nearer to success in life !

1. Anonymous6:20 pm

Speak for yourself, my dear fellow.

16. Anonymous9:20 pm

I've been away for more than 10 years. Apa yg,nak d,malukan. Mesti ada chges takan day in day out nak hidup mcm tu saja. Baru la ada challenge dan otak byk lagi boleh berfikir dan bezakan dgn mata hati jika kita,muslim yg tulen yg tidak jadi pelacur kpd agama bangsa dan negara. Tk.

17. Anonymous10:35 pm

"Jgn. terlalu TERUJA mcm. si PEMBODEK-BANGANG memanjang, sampai kita lupa pd. KEDAJALAN si PENGGANAS Kristian-Yahudi Barat-ISrael yg. boleh pula asyik MENJAJAH/MEROMPAK Dunia Islam dan MEMBUNUH umatnya dlm. GENOSID yg. berterusan, termasuk di Palestin, Iraq, Syria, Afghanistan, Nigeria, Mali, Kenya, Somalia dsbnya! Dasar si HIPOKRIT-puak-syaitan termasuk UN/ICC-ICJ dsbnya yg. disyaki diKUASAI si Barat- ZIONIS!!!"

ahhhhhh...

ummmmm....

ermmmmmm...

YEAH!!!!!

(?)

18. Anonymous7:01 am

Anon 10:35 pm

Good try, brudder. But sadly wanting in facts, intelligence or logic.

Is that the voice of abject failure speaking, because the rest of the region is busy modernising and creating better lives for their peoples?

It must be sad when you and your ilk are dismissed as being irrelevant.

So, how do you "strike back"? By going "extremist" or "jihadi"

19. Anonymous6:06 am

Anon 6:20 pm

What's the matter - scared of facing up to realities?

It must be nice to live in your own little bubble where there is no competition, no need to work hard, get a good education and make your way on your own merits because everything is handed to you on a plate!

20. I can only imagine that existing developed countries and economies would get a majority share of this pie and the rest would lose out due to factors and phenomena such as 'brain drain', amongs others.

Canada Points System

21. Rocky Bru,I stated my case clear, Merry Christmas to the Christian is the honourable things to do. Prophet Mohamad always say the Alquraan recognised bible and Jesus as the books and prophets respectively . period. Let us be the honourable Muslim.
    Wishing you A happy new year Sdr Rocky

1. Anonymous9:43 pm

Quran also says Jesus is only a man and not God.It should be Jesusmas.Or Injilmas.

22. In the Sunnah: Anas ibn Maalik (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: "The Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) came [to Madeenah] and they had two days in which they would (relax and) play. He said, "What are these two days?" They said, "We used to play (on these two days) during the Jaahiliyyah."

The Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: "Allah has given you something better instead of them: Yawm al-Duhaa [Eid al-Adha] and Yawm al-Fitr [Eid al-Fitr]." (Reported by Abu Dawood).

This indicates clearly that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) definitely forbade his ummah to celebrate the festivals of the kuffaar, and he strove to wipe them out by all possible means. The fact that the religion of the People of the Book is accepted does not mean that their festivals are approved of or should be preserved by the ummah, just as the rest of their kufr and sins are not approved of. Indeed, the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) went to great lengths to command his ummah to be different from them in many issues that are mubaah (permitted) and in many ways of worship, lest that lead them to be like them in other matters too. This being different was to be a barrier in all aspects, because the more different you are from the people of Hell, the less likely you are to do the acts of the people of Hell.

The first of them is: The hadeeth

"Every people has its festival, and this is our festival" implies exclusivity, that every people has its own festival, as Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

"For every nation there is a direction to which they face (in their prayers)…" [al-Baqarah 2:148] and "… To each among you, We have prescribed a law and a clear way…" [al-Maa'idah 5:48].

This implies that each nation has its own ways. The laam in li-kulli ["for every", "to each"] implies exclusivity. So if the Jews have a festival and the Christians have a festival, it is just for them, and we should not have any part in it, just as we do not share their qiblah (direction of prayer) or their laws.

The second of them is: one of the conditions set out by 'Umar ibn al- Khattaab (may Allah be pleased with him) and agreed upon by the Sahabah and by all the Fuqaha' after them is: that those of the People of the Book who have agreed to live under Islamic rule (ahl al-dhimmah) should not celebrate their festivals openly in Daar al- Islam (lands under Islamic rule). If the Muslims have agreed to prevent them from celebrating openly, how could it be right for the Muslims to celebrate them? If a Muslim celebrates them, is that not worse than if a kaafir does so openly?

The only reason that we forbade them to celebrate their festivals openly is because of the corruption involved in them, because of the sin or symbols of sin. In either case, the Muslim is forbidden from sin or the symbols of sin. Even if there was no evil involved apart from the kaafir feeling encouraged to celebrate openly because of the Muslim's actions, how can a Muslim do that? The evil involved (in their festivals) will be explained below, in sha Allaah.

Copy paste from Iqtida' al-Siraat al-Mustaqeem Mukhaalifat Ashaab al-Jaheem by Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyah, p. 183

23. Anonymous1:33 am

charleskiwi talk brainlessly, purposely misguiding others by distorting facts.

24. this started around the time Hadi Awang joined politics way back. Around the time of his Amanat Haji Hadi.
    I heard , we should not wish greetings of other faiths because that would mean we endorsed their beliefs. I heard that piece at a popular ceramah centre in Kg Baru in late 70's or early 80's.

25. Anonymous8:55 am

The Sultan of Brunei (may God bless him) believes that his people are weak in their faith. (That is different from Malaysians where Muslims know that they cannot be converted when they are not looking.) We should praise the Sultan of Brunei for his concerns. He will, no doubt, next ensure that his family does not get involved in any kind of maksiat in Europe! We do not want to see photos of the Brunei royals in a state of undress of with foreign women.