Saturday, March 08, 2014

Prayers for MH370

Updated:
Who exactly is Malaysia Airlines Capt Zaharie Shah of MH370?

Original article 8/3/14
What can we do in times like this but to pray to the Almighty for the safety of all 239 passengers on Malaysia Airlines' flight MH370 that was bound for Beijing but now missing? Our thoughts to the families and loved ones. Amin. 
Buletin Awani Khas live [Recommended] #MH370 Updates
 Utusan's live reporting 

11 comments:

1. Anonymous11:56 am

Tune to CNN. It has better coverage of the missing plane saga.

2. Salam Datuk,

My prayers are with the families in this trying time.

I share their concerns with a heavy but hopeful heart.

Thank you
    Freddie

3. Anonymous9:51 pm

Datuk,

check this. 9M-MRO has an incident previously.

http://aviation-safety.net/wikibase/wiki.php?id=147571

- Hantu Siber -

4. Anonymous2:26 am

Hi

I did some part-time sleuthing and came up with this:

"At least two names on a passenger list released by Beijing police appeared to have been redacted, with the names pixillated out, leading to online speculation that they could have been ethnic Uighurs, a Muslim people from the restive far western Chinese region of Xinjiang. The government has not confirmed this, and it was not possible to reach Beijing police for comment."

Read more at: http://www.firstpost.com/world/angry-chinese-want-information-on-missing-malaysia-airlines-flight-1425461.html?utm_source=ref_article

It may not matter much but the number 2 caught my attention because that was the same tally reported everywhere with regard to passports:

http://www.denverpost.com/entertainmentcolumnists/ci_25302748/stolen-european-passports-missing-plane

So you put two and two (no pun intended) and come to your conclusions. and Uighurs can be very Caucasian to the untrained eye.

Whatever....my prayers are with all those good folks abroad. And I sure hope AJ resigns and takes his AA links elsewhere.

Goodnight Malaysia

5. bro
    why our nation flag not flown half mast, please apa hal PMO but kerja glamer je ke...

6. Think b4 talking8:30 pm

eri

Are.they confirmed dead to fly flag half mast?

Bodos

7. Mat Kajang9:00 pm

Based on his Twitter account at https://twitter.com/ZAHARIES/ he is a follower of PKR & DAP leaders.
    I hope this is not a case of a pilot committing suicide.
    Pray for him and all passengers of MH370.

1. Anonymous10:54 pm

Bro don't talk stupid as if your butt are the one who do the talking

8. they should stop serving liquor in MAS planes, you can't be praying in a liquor parlour .

9. Dear Bodos,

'Half-mast is the common international English term[1] to describe the practice of flying of a flag below the summit of the flagpole (mast). In many countries this is seen as a symbol of respect, mourning, or distress'.

And for your info 'bodos'.....it up to the PMO descretion when to fly the JALUR GEMILANG HALF MAST...

10. Anonymous5:54 pm

Flying the flag at half-staff is not necessarily due to mourning.

It can also be due to the country is in distress or as a sign of respect.

- Azlan.