Saturday, November 02, 2013

Ramli Yusuff sues, says Govt leaders break election promises to him

Ramli sues for RM128.5 m over broken promises
From the Star's article Former CCID Chief sues AG, former IGP and 10 others (the NST uses the article by Bernama Former senior police officer sues AG, Govt, 10 others for RM128.5 million, which does not contain the following paras reported by the Star). 
Ramli Yusuff may sue me if he likes but I've got to say this, and it's for his benefit, too, that the paragraphs above do not make him look good. In fact, they make Ramli Yusuff look like one scheming, bad ass, double-crossed dude. 
AG Gani Patail
In my humble opinion, the whole article (re-titled h e r e) made him look greedy and corrupt. The reader gets the impression that Ramli had agreed not to sue the AG, ex-IGP & 10 others earlier (before the 13th general election) in exchange for "various promises" made to him by government leaders he said he had met. Promises that have alleged not been fulfilled to him, more than 5 months after the PRU13.
You tell me if that makes him look good. 
Musa Hassan, feared ex IGP
In any case, if the Court doesn't throw out the case, Ramli Yusuff's suit against the Government will provide, at least for the next one year or so, yet another real life courtroom drama that Malaysians have grown accustomed - and addicted - to. Broken various promises, government leaders, a robust Attorney General, an equally robust ex-Inspector General of Police .. all the ingredients for a classic, like Anwar Ibrahim's Sodomy 1 & 2 and Altantuya's murder case. 
We will also be able to revisit the alleged mouth-watering multi-million ringgit properties and assets that Ramli was said to have amassed while in service (check out some of them here). What more can you ask for?  

11 comments:

1. It's now been proven that our ex-IGP lied in court and is guilty of defamation and outright fabrications to bring down Ramli in a conspiracy including the AG and MACC. MACC officers have been also been proven to have lied in court while testifying under oath!!

Lawyer Rosli Dahlan who defended Ramli was treated shabbily and even his wife was threatened by the police.

As in the Altantuya C4 murder, the government is unwilling to put the situation right and deliver true justice, to save the faces of establishment figures and UMNO/BN, and a thieving government headed by Najib.

Ramli is left with no other avenue for redress than to sue. It's not a question of money.

It was proven in open court that Ramli had declared to the government about his wealth while in office. The government has acknowledged that Ramli did not acquire his wealth illegally. So, why should anyone else worry about it?

Dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

2. Anonymous4:11 pm

Hello Rocky, on this auspicious Deepavali day, dont u hv anything good to write instead of running down people? At least show some respect & refrain from maligning & speaking bad of others on this sacred day.

3. I am glad. At least we have another Malay millionaire in the making. Then, those racist Malaysian will not be able to say this soon-to-be millionaire, benefited from NEP or rich UMNOputeras.

4. Anonymous7:12 pm

Oh well,
    Don'tplayfuck with another one of his conspiracy theory

5. Anonymous8:39 pm

all are corrupt people. All same same.

6. Anonymous1:56 am

"The reader gets the impression that Ramli had agreed not to sue the AG, ex-IGP & 10 others earlier (before the 13th general election) in exchange for "various promises" made to him by government leaders he said he had met. Promises that have alleged not been fulfilled to him, more than 5 months after the PRU13.
    You tell me if that makes him look good".

Well Rocky, by the same token reader gets the impression that the government is reneging on its promises. You too tell me if that makes the government look good. It applies to both bro.

7. Anonymous3:19 am

WTF is Dontplaypuks doing defending a corrupt person? I thought just the last election cakap mau Ubah! dan tolak korupsi?

8. trifling-jester5:00 am

rocky, so compassionate nowdays about ramlis image one wonders if your ancestral lineage can be traced to the monks of tibet.

as a journo, arent you supposed to be worried about what business the govt has for cutting deals with ramli instead of worrying about what it looks like for him to be cutting deals with the govt? what lopsided logic are you practicing here?

oh wait, if youre spinning for the govt, cant have your gun pointing at them now can we.

9. Anonymous7:45 am

Anyone trusting the corrupted UMNO government is taking a big risk.

1. PAS understand how they are played out when it joined UMNO,

2. Sabah should understand how the state is being played out by the act of treason by UMNO in flooding the illegal migrants to perpetuate UMNO power game to rule the state

3. The non-Malays are being played out and treated shabbily by UMNO

4. The rural Malay folks are being cheated for the last 50 years to remain poor while the greedy UMNOputras continue to corrupt themselves absolutely in material gains

5. and many more...

We, the good people of Malaysia, shed tears that the bright future of Malaysia has been hijacked by a minority government bent on treating our nation as their personal fiefdom.

10. Anonymous10:59 am

alloo latuk,

I beg to differ. Can we go back to very basic fundamental of English language before you throw in more venoms? Restore means getting back whatever originally & rightfully belong to one. So on what basis that you were claiming that x-cop is playing double sword here? Sometime too much of worshipping the paymaster make one looks damn asshole.

*the Thor

11. Mazlan2:09 pm

I think Ramli was referring not to financial promise from the Government - but an apology for defaming him plus a restoration of his post & reputation in the Police Force.
    The Court has acquited him and the Judges have stated that the Ex_IGP had lied and agreed with Ramli's assertions of the AG's and former IGP's political corruption.

Thus I think your comments do not reflect the courts judegment regarding Ramli's reputation.