Saturday, June 22, 2013

Ambiga's speechwriter?

Updated: Helen Ang defends Guna, lashes out at The Star-Wong Chun Wai's machai h e r e.
P. Gunasegaram, the creator/founder of KiniBiz, is a seasoned journalist who's gone to hell and back, as they'd say. 
His byline has appeared in Business Times, Malaysian Business, The Edge, The Star,  The Sun, among others. He's been an analyst and a corporate comm guy, too. But cyberspace "warfare" is almost uncharted territory for the old hand and in Pro-Pakatan Malaysiakini attacks that Star! - Ambiga's speechwrier, Gunasegaram leads the charge, Guna would get a taste of things to come. The unflattering series on The Star that Guna has sanctioned is not going down well quarters close to his ex-employers. It's not going to be pretty.
When I joined BT as an intern in 1984, Guna was already specializing in banking and finance. We got loads of regards for him, so don't expect me to run this guy down. But if it's down to The Star vs Malaysiakini, well, this is how I see it: at the end of the day The Star is a newspaper despite all its posturing or pretenses; Malaysiakini, on the other hand, is a top-notch think-tank inside a well-backed "independent news portal" clothing created to help achieve a political end. 
Perhaps Guna will change Malaysiakini for the better? Perhaps.

14 comments:

1. Anonymous1:30 pm

Truth be told,without Malaysiakini many of us who are not well-connected with the powers would still continue to worship our leaders thinking that they are the chosen ones, the supreme perfect beings to rule over us sinful lesser beings.Any media/journalist which pens the truth is truly respected while others who pen for money bring shame to themselves/nation.

2. Anonymous10:24 pm

Kaplam mesti tolong kaplam. Snakes lah. Biasalah. Dah kenal ngat bansa tu.

3. Anonymous12:32 am

Like Ambiga really needs a speechwriter! She speaks from the heart and she simply speaks the truth. Which is why the rakyat flock to hear her speak.

1. Anonymous12:28 pm

Speaking the truth? Speak for yourself

2. Anonymous3:37 pm

Try to be funny ek?

3. Anonymous12:54 pm

Ambiga speaks from her heart? More from the stomach, because someone paid her ....... If from heart then she will also ash dap to bersih the cec election.

4. trifling-jester1:16 pm

you see it with bias obviously owing to who pays your bills: the star is a newspaper owned by MCA. It is a mouthpiece for BN

1. Anonymous12:58 pm

Star mouthpiece for bn? More for cina racist dapsters i think

5. Anonymous6:21 pm

both were ular the only difference is one is brahmin descendant while the other is a dalit clan.

in india they will not going see each other eyes, but in malaysia they were united just for the sake of umno hatred.

6. Star ned to balance his mca supporter or dap support since the suporters pay for thestar

7. Chinese mostly buy thestar while they are supporting dap. Mca burning the party to get money from majority dap readers

8. Anonymous7:55 pm

Whats the big deal?
    Do you not do it for PM at your Press Club functions?

9. Anonymous9:17 pm

Ambiga speaks the truth? Are you dreaming? Ambiga the 'Loyar Buruk' never tells the truth. She claims to be apolitical who would whack the government for every little mistakes but would keep quiet when the oppositions make blunders even major ones such as DAP's CEC. There is one more thing, I cringe whenever I see her because she is very very ugly and is not fit to be in front of the camera and in the public. If she wants to show her face in the public, spare us the torment by wearing a face mask, please! Is this much to ask?

As for Malaysiakini, it is utterly garbage newspaper and only fit for the trash!

10. Anonymous9:22 pm

LOL, Helen now defending the so-called Christian evangalist DAPster Anglophile Malaysiakini just becoz of a grudge against Star newspaper. Even some BN bloggers also kena hentam by her

I love it when BN macais backstab each other. :)