Thursday, January 27, 2011

Rocky's Bru versus ex-NST's Four

The High Court of Kuala Lumpur heard the matter this morning and set April 20, 2011 for the next stage of play. Chooi & Co represented me in court today, perhaps for the last time. A new legal team will defend me from here on but my old lawyers, god bless 'em, will be helping the new team prepare my defence.

The defamation case against me was filed by the NSTP and its four bosses (Kalimullah Hassan, Brenden Pereira, Hishamudin Aun and Syed Faisal Albar) in January 2007. The NSTP has since withdrawn its suit against me while the four have left the company.  

19 comments:

1. Only you meh? What happened to Jeff Ooi?

2. Bro Old Fart,

Not at liberty to talk about Jeff's lawsuit but his matter is more or less same stage as mine, I think. Malik Imtiaz and Haris Ibrahim are still representing the YB.

Cheers

3. Anonymous3:51 pm

Mcm cerita P Ramlee lawan 6 jahanam je...

4. teratai6:16 pm

All the best! Hope it all turns out well for you.

Kalimullah? the less said of him the better.

The other 2 -- who? (also, my mom told me if i don't have anything nice to say about anyone, just shuddup. so i will)

God bless!

5. So much has happened in between then and now, we even have a new PM already and new NST Management as well. Common sense should prevail, the plaintiff should withdraw the case and move on.

6. After you win, please ask the court to award you full costs.

Journos suing journos and pursuing it vindictively after so many years? No wonder that profession is rotten in M'sia!

dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

7. Aisehmen, Godspeed! I'll be free April 20.

8. Anonymous9:07 pm

The 4 Ex-NST are now disgraced and out of favour. Rocky sure to win.

9. ...and I have a case pending in the Consumer Tribunal where even a cursory look at preceding proceedings will tell you on which side the president thinks her bread is buttered.

She is all syrup and honey to the big guys, the corporations, etc against the ordinary joe's.

My newly bought fridge gave trouble within the warranty period which 3 repair efforts by the company's agent could not rectify.

The CT Prez has given the CO another chance to repair it. What good will that do me who has already bought another icebox (can't keep food out in the open indefinitely in these clime's can you?).

Why not just ask the company to keep the defective product and compensate me? Save the Tribunal's time, the rakyat's money, and my time. Three times already gone to the Tribunal.

Why such simple logic also cannot follow, must go the long way.
    Or is there more to it than what meets the eye?

Help! Can anyone advise?

Good luck to you,Bro. And me.

10. Greetings Datuk,

I wish you all the very best.

Regards
    Freddie

11. Anonymous4:35 pm

Hows your funding bro? Enough to cover costs?

12. Anonymous5:24 pm

This reminds me of the old days in the late 1970s when Teech would stick her neck out on behalf of you, Ben, Yuwrajh, Irene, Lely etc ...from the Gang of Four at Jurong Secondary School.

However this is real big game hunting. You keep your cool, my son.

Uncle and Teech will be back by April, InsyaAllah to provide moral and culinary support.

And, in the future do try to keep away from trouble please? Go play with your motor-bikes instead.

AsH

13. Hi Rocky

I am a little confused, help
    You mention that NSTP had dropped their case against you, so why are you in court

Best of luck in court, which I am sure justice will be on your side

Thanks

14. nstman10:25 pm

Rocky, have no fear. Now that you are with Najib, who dares to rule against you? If the forces be with Rocky, who can be against Rocky? I predict the Gang of NST Four will suffer a crushing defeat, losing their pants in the process. As for Jeff, well, god help him because he will lose the case since he is on the wrong side.

15. Mustapha Ong2:07 pm

Dear Bru,

I envy you as you still have the opportunity to defend your rights in this absolutely FREER MALAYSIA.

As for me I had been waiting for an opportunity to sue Anwar and his cronies, who had framed me from Day One of Anwar's Sodomy I episode.

Unfortunately, I am not Ummi who is seeking media publicity in her part to discredit her own siblings, in the disgrace of Azmin Ali. I have nobody to disgrace except to defend my own conscience and citizen's right.

Also, I am not looking to earn those extra cash, "considered HARAM" if I sued them in court, just like Jamro Amro who had made millions of dollars by selling his backside story involving his adventure with ANWAR through the media and London TV.

Let's see whether I will be called to the witness stand, if the Sodomy I case is to be given a retrial based on the latest circumstantial evidence to be excreted from Karpal Singh.

Best of luck to you and if you need help in any legal department, we will rally to give you the moral and financial support. You are a notorious Blogger of certain principle as an outstanding media player. We respect you bro....for your guts and courage to stand up for your rights in the world of ICT.

16. Anonymous2:33 pm

Rocky bro, what happened to this guy, former NST group editor Sallehuddin Othman? Heard he was also involved in some court cases? On u vs the 4 Jahanam, my prayers with u...

17. Piece of cake.
    Rocky sure to win.
    The gang of four are simply jealous of his success.
    And I disagree with "nstman" on Jeff.
    Those 4 balls shrink...knowing Jeff is somebody in DAP.
    These 4 are trying to bully Rocky out of jealousy from same camp.

18. yeah,

all the bestest to you, bro!

if you win, sedeqah la pisang ke masjid. May Allah bless you.