Monday, June 07, 2010

Indie MPs to form alliance today

Dewan Rakyat, June 7: The independent Members of Parliament (those who left Pakatan Rakyat for various reasons, usually loss of faith in the leadership, but have not joined rival parties such as Umno) are expected to announce the formation of an Alliance (not a political party). Thais Alliance may have a secretariat which, among others, will help others who want to leave their parties and become Indie MPs.
updated:

31 comments:

1. Sakam Dato'

We will se. Hopefully all MPs regadless of their party will support the motion.

2. Anonymous10:41 am

Hahahaha... let them enjoy what they have left of their term. They will have plenty of time on their hands after the next election.

They might as well start their own NGO in anticipation.

3. Anonymous11:02 am

Roc,
    You got to be joking ? This motherfuckers who betray the people"s trust has such nerves to taunt the voters!

4. Good proposal as long as they do not have any funny ideas like having a leader to speak on the "Alliance" behalf, nanti kecoh.

5. Bleacher12:28 pm

Dato,

Most people in Malaysia by now are much familiar with spin tactics by Israel Government in Western Media such as CNN and BBC.

I hope the Indie MPs not taken path similar to Israel as their spin trade is no where near the Israelis.

Being Indie MPs means both neutral and open to both the Government and the oppositions. So far their actions and words are far from being that.

6. Anonymous1:16 pm

so what?

its their constitution right, they can keep on sucking & screwing on each other.

7. Anonymous2:01 pm

A man ran in his undies
    From the Indies to the Andes

Hj Hoegarten

8. Anonymous2:23 pm

Solidariti Ahli-ahli Parlimen Tidak Berprinsip.

Malaysian.

9. In any alliance there should be some common agreements.May I suggest a few.Others can add to the list that I have :
    1)Member must be person of no integrity!
    2)Member must represent themselves and not their constituents !
    3)Member must be prepared to hop if it is in their interests.
    4)Member must have no conscience!
    5)Member must acknowledge that money is more important than honesty.
    6)Member must know how to do the necessary whenever necessary in order to survive !

10. Anonymous4:16 pm

This is called the RM2 million club, the amount of money received to jump ship and to make PKR look bad in the eyes of voters.

11. That is better to provide check and balance for both the government and opposition parties.

Lies by the Israeli terrorists.

12. Anonymous4:46 pm

Lee

Do you belong to the anarchist group?

Not all can understand your sarcasm, you know. Ask the DAP fellas, if you don't believe me.

13. Dalam politik tidak ada kawan atau musuh yang kekal. Yang kekal selamanya adalah kepentingan.untunglah kita kerana mereka ini tidak mempunyai private army seperti di Philippines. kalau ada tentulah ada peperangan, pembunuhan dan sebagainya.

14. I dont think Rakyat would accept the recycle garbage coming this PRU13 anyway.

These are MPs that always having others to blame for everything else except themself.

Whilst waiting for PRU13 they are actually "makan gaji buta". In addition i don't think BN would not place any candidate to challenge them coming PRU13.

Clock is thicking for them second by second. Forget about BN friendly or whatever they call about themself.

There is no such thing as Independent MP. They are no more than a loser in the voter eyes.

15. Anonymous6:23 pm

Their party are expected to win big and then take charge of Putrajaya in near future.

With little bit of patient and the necessary butt licking, the chances are that they would be in the cabinet formation.

By abandoning a party that is so promising, we can only say this to them: nobody cares about principle nowadays.

ATAS PAGAR

16. My Logic6:24 pm

What's the point really?
    Just join BN. End of story.

17. Anonymous6:51 pm

Which stupid voters elected these people in?
    Which stupid party nominated them as candidates?
    Which spineless brain dead leader, took these people to the election?

ApaPunyaBodoh.

18. Assalamualaikum bro.

Frankly speaking, all these so called independent MP's didn't get elected as Independents in the first place!

They betrayed their patron political parties for obvious self centred reasons!

If they are true gentlemen and lady, the righteous moral thing to do would be to declare their gained seats vacant and re-contest those seats fair and square!

That is IF they really are pretty sure that they won their seats because the people voted for them and not for the parties which nominated them in the first place!

As for myself, I call them betrayers and traitors to whichever party who were so ill fated to nominate them in the first place!

These so called independent MPs are just a bunch of political remora's who'd suck dry any mothership which they'd latched themselves deep in the first place.

That's my personal independent opinion. :)

19. Anonymous9:37 pm

We must not be emotional about it. If Pakatan is so good why 5 MPs left. By the look of things, more PR MPs will leave as a matter of time. It would appear that the only objective of PR is to make Anuar Ibrahim as PM at all costs.

Surely, this cannot be the objective of the PR.

Look at the sand mining scandal involving Kumpulan Semesta Sdn BHd in Selangor where it is so clear that the PR was trying so hard to cover up the scandal and yet PR supporters are blinded by their emotion and their thirst to put Anuar as the prime minister. What a joke.

anonymous

20. Dear Datuk Rocky,
    Malay is no longer the majority race in Malaysia, according to one news portal, Merdeka-online.net.
    Most of you bloggers are behind time.
    So according to the newly appointed Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based (the same things!), Chua Tee Yong, the wealth of the country must be shared equally among Malay, Chinese and Indian including any form of subsidies.
    His remark received no objection from the UMNO Youth Chief, Khairy Jamaluddin and other Backbenchers like Abdul Aziz (Sri Gading), Tajuddin Rahman (Pasir Salak) and Bung Mokhtar (Kinabatangan).
    So what now all you Malays?

21. Consisting of prostitutes, prostitutes seekers and pimps!

What a pathetic lot!

This '3rd force' is destined to be the shortest lived alliance ever!!

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human Race

22. Anonymous3:13 am

all those pukimak... resign & stand as independant!!!

23. Anonymous3:18 am

Wah!

U UCKING LOCKY STTILL SUPPORT GAMBLIMING KE?

MUSLIM KE ?

24. Am I supposed to laugh?

25. Anonymous11:30 am

rockcock brew..

how come ppl talking bout judi, you diam saja...

2010 - tahun judi-judi malaysia.

26. Anonymous12:01 pm

have been doing the research on parking related matters and local council in Selangor past week. Like many Malaysians, we tend to be forgetful after 3 months and after a year, the facts will get all jumbled up that many would have forgotten the head and tail on many issues. One such issue is the Local Authority (LA) car parking business in Selangor which I believe was engineered during Khir Toyo time where all LA parking in Selangor was streamline and spread over two companies.

THE privatisation of parking services in Selangor was formalised sometime in Q2 or Q3, 1999, when the state government decided that the move would bring about a uniformed system to parking in the state which would benefit the local authorities. Legally speaking the state gave the directives and the local authority inked either a 20 or 25 years parking agreement with two companies i.e. Swastapark Sdn Bhd (later renamed as Godell Parking Sdn Bhd) and Suasa Efektif Sdn Bhd. Selangor parking territories are shared between this two entities.

Godell Parking was given the concession for PJ, Subang Jaya, Sabak Bernam, Hulu Selangor and Kuala Langat for 20+5 years and Suasa Effektif was given Shah Alam, Kelang, Ampang, Selayang, Kajang, Sepang and Kuala Selangor for 25 years. I remembered when KT announces the appointment of these companies, there was some noise in the background on the lack of transparency in view of direct negotiation between both parties. For that matter, the noise stayed in the background and is silenced by other matters.

Back then the idea to form a uniform parking arrangement was made on the basis of cosmetics and disguise in the form to improve the revenue collection to the local authorities. There was no tender. There was no open selection. There was no pre announce news. There was only announcement on how Selangor Parking is to be shared between the two parties.

Questions begin to surface on wether the 70/30 contract favouring the concessionaire are indeed fair and works in favour or the local authorities. In Ampang Jaya for example, Suasa Effective apparently owed close to RM 800K in parking rental to MPAJ. The same thing happens in Selayang where the amount is said to be about RM900K.

In MPAJ, the management practice a contra mechanism where concession collection is contra with the fines issued by MPAJ. The problem here is one of accounting and liquidity. Payment should not have been in contra especially when there issued fines are documented but the collection amount is not the same as the amount issued. While the agreement says that the concessionaire is suppose to pay MPAJ once a month, this is not being done.

The LA does not act in accordance of the provision of the contract. They appear to be weak in implementing the powers given to them in the contract. What is still not clear is how the 70/30 formula is derived and how does the local authority know how much is being collected. It is also not clear on WHY the LA did not terminate the agreement despite non payment by the concessionaire. Not surprising, the LA is taken for a ride and the weak management and the local councillor’s fails in their fiduciary duties in ensuring that the revenue of the LA is maximized. I believe it is time for the State Government to revisit this matter and find ways to maximize the profit for the local authorities. I hope the new batch of councillors in Ampang will do a better job in promoting transparency and maximizing revenue for the LA.

27. Anonymous12:02 pm

khalid is a freind of rozali syabas? what kind of mb is this for selangor? rozali collect millions every week from parking concession and do not pay rental for the parking lot? isnt that breaking concessions agmt?

28. Anonymous1:29 pm

Shamsul Yunos already has his own blog, which Rocky Bru already linked. Why the hxxl must he post something not related to the post being commented upon? Sahmsul is the joker...and the he doesn't see that the joke is on him...

sri hartamas

29. Anonymous10:19 pm

of fuck! i just wish these fuckers are struck dead by lightening....

2jutakatak...

30. Anonymous10:46 pm

Ah democracy is alive here in M'sia.
    After two party system,now we may have a three party system just like the Brits!
    I don't see why anybody who loves democracy will want to kill this off at its infancy.
    If the argument is that they are f shady characters, then we gave the same chance to PR for a two party system.
    PR is also a bunch of jokers, but we gave them a chance! So why not these "Alliance"?

DengPingPong

31. Anonymous1:33 pm

Shaf Nor,

Asking "So what now all you Malays?" means you are non-Malay? If so, shove your Nor into your ass.

You read it completely wrong, stupid. So is the stupid Labis MP. Here's what the Staistics Dept said at a press briefing early this year:

Pengumuman Ketua Perangkawan Jabatan Perangkaan, Wan Ramlah Wan Abd. Raof pada satu sidang akhbar 21 Januari 2010 -

Jumlah penduduk Malaysia dijangka mencecah 28.9 juta orang pada tahun ini berdasarkan kadar pertumbuhan kira-kira 2.1 peratus pada setiap tahun.

Jumlah penduduk tahun 2009 meningkat kepada 28.2 juta orang berbanding 27.7 juta pada tahun 2008.

"Orang Melayu kekal sebagai kaum paling banyak iaitu 66.7 peratus diikuti Cina 24.6 peratus dan India 7.4 peratus. Kaum lain iaitu bumiputera Sabah dan Sarawak adalah 1.3 peratus,” kata Wan Ramlah.

There has been a lot of talk in Penang and elsewhere about the decreasing Chinese population for various reasons. If the growth trend announced by the Statistics Dept above suddenly differs in the 2010 Census, then the Police etc must look for many ghosts appearing in the country.

You want to scare us into believing the opposite? Or you want to promote the Labis MP fellow's propaganda? If you are a Malay, you should be hitting and shitting at the stupid MP's statement instead of just asking a stupid question. Damn, we have to suffer fools all over the places, including in Parliament.