Sunday, December 28, 2008

Azam Muharram

1430H & a "new" Bru ...
To my brothers and sisters, Selamat menyambut Ma'al Hijrah.

Got any azam Muharram? I have. My new year's resolution is to launch an e-magazine in 1430H/2009M. The portal will ride on Rocky's Bru. but will stand on its own.

I had wanted to do it in 2008 but things weren't going the way they should.

More details on this new Bru a little later.

32 comments:

1. Hey Rocky.

Good for you, mate! Hope to check out that e-mag as and when it comes up. Hope it gets as much (good) attention as Rocky's Bru.

On another note, School's gonna start soon. And I'm gonna miss lunch.

2. Salam Maal Hijrah, Sir.

May everything that we wish for will be granted by HIM and may our life be blessed.

3. Congrats Dude! Another political e-mag? or you gonna have monthly pin-ups to appease the Gods of Commercialism? :P

4. Anonymous7:34 pm

you can count on me for scoops!

5. Anonymous7:56 pm

Salam Rocky,I truly support your effort on e magazine.

6. akum,

Setiap muslim seharusnya mempunyai azam baru sempena tahun baru hijrah.

Azam saya ialah untuk menulis buku pada tahun ini.

Saya berdoa rocky's bru berjaya melancar e-magazine.

www.al-fikrah.net

7. Selamat Menyambut Maal Hijrah Bro. Wishing you the best in your future ventures. Success InsyaAllah.

8. Anonymous8:49 pm

Salam Maal Hijrah,,,,

Selain Baca Yasin dan Tahlil di Masjid and Surau,,nothing meriah sangat d Malaysia,,!!!!

Lampu neon tiada kelihatan di KLCC,,malap aja,, tapi,,tengok Hari Natal lepas,bagai nak rak sambutan d KL,,,

Lusa d KLCC kita lihat, betapa meriah nya sambutan dengan pancaran Bunga Api,,kalau boleh nak bakar Kuala Lumpur,,!!

So what so great Maal Hijrah celebration in Malaysia,,,!!!

-BODO2-

9. Happy new year 1430 hijrah...Hijrah your thinking for a better Ummah in Malaysia..

10. Anonymous10:12 pm

salam bro..salam maal hijrah..if you need any support, pls count me in.

11. salam maalhijrah bro...

semoga saudara dan keluarga diberkati Allah s.w.t.

12. OooOOOo.... Can I contribute??

13. Anonymous11:48 pm

salam pak rocky...

salam maal hijrah juga..
    salah seorang pembaca harian bloq pak rocky.

semoga azam tahun baru bisa menjadi kenyataan,amin

else,keep on blogging!!

14. Anonymous5:09 am

Salam Maalhijrah Bro and to all my fellow Muslim brethren here and elsewhere

Saya berdoa moga2 Allah SWT memberkati usaha murni saudara Rocky.

Delighted to hear of your proposed venture, bro and May Allah make it a reality. Looking forward to it.

Also on this auspicious day, sama2 kita panjatkan doa buat saudara seagama kita yang tertindas diserata pelusuk dunia oleh golongan kuffar. May Allah SWT hasten our ultimate victory.

15. AA!
    The Winter Solstice is considered
    one of the most powerful times of the year by many cultures around the world.
    In the Northern Hemisphere this celestial event
    usually occurs on December 21st.
    The timing of the solstice this year was
    Sunday, December 21, at 7:04 a.m. EST,
    4:04 a.m. PST, or 12:04 p.m. Universal Time.

The Winter Solstice is the longest night of the year,
    and it heralds the initial impulse of the annual return of
    the Sun, the Light, to the Earth.
    This year the spiritual effects of the solstice
    will be more powerful than ever before.
    This is due to the incredible influx of Light
    that is pouring into the planet through
    the heartfelt pleas of people everywhere.

Humanity is experiencing the most intensified
    purging of the economic system,
    the various other social structures that do not
    operate with a consciousness of the highest good
    for all concerned, that we have ever endured.
    This is a necessary cleansing that is paving the way for the physical manifestation of the patterns of perfection for the New Earth.
    The difficult part of this process is that
    the masses of Humanity do not see the bigger picture.
    Millions of people see only the painful situations
    that are happening in their lives.
    As a result of this limited perception,
    they feel overwhelmed and hopeless.
    This is very hard to observe, but it is not all bad.

We became so numb to the discord in our lives
    that we just muddled through our Earthly experiences
    accepting mediocrity as a natural state of being.
    We fell into the terrible habit of using pain as our motivator.
    Unless we were writhing in agony,
    we did not feel that it would help to take action or
    to ask for assistance from our Father-Mother God.
    For millions of people on Earth,
    prayer and an invocation for Light from
    The Divine occurs only
    when they are brought to their knees by their life situations.
    This is exactly what is happening at this time
    for millions of people all over the world.

The Universe is revealing to us
    now that more people than ever before
    are reaching a critical moment in their life experiences.
    Beginning with August 98, when we were BLACKEYED,
    We, Malaysians experienced a roller coaster EVOLUTION/RENAISSANCE,
    Which completed its cycle March 08.

Consequently, millions of people are asking Divine Intervention.
    Many of them are praying for the very first time.
    This powerful event,
    has created the greatest influx of Light
    the Earth has ever experienced during a Winter Solstice.
    This Heavenly assistance will greatly empower
    the patterns of perfection for the New Earth,
    and it will accelerate
    our individual hopes and dreams by leaps and bounds.

This event will pave the way for a Victorious New Year.
    2009 is going to be a year of miraculous changes.
    These changes have been in the works for quite some time,
    and now we are going to experience them tangibly in the world of form.
    These changes will not happen by chance.
    They will occur through the unified efforts of all of us
    There are a lot of dire predictions regarding the global economy
    and the challenges Humanity is going through,
    but we are not the victims of circumstance.
    We are the co-creators of our Earthly experiences.
    If we do not like the way things are going in our lives,
    we have the ability to change our circumstances.
    This is what we have been preparing for aeons to accomplish,
    and now is the time.

“We are the ones we have been waiting for.”

2009 numerically is an 11 year.
    Eleven is the master number that reflects
    the transformation of the physical into the Divine.
    The archetypes for the patterns of perfection for
    the New Earth were securely anchored
    into the physical plane in August 2008.
    In 2009, through our creative faculties of
    thought and feeling,
    we will expand these patterns into our daily experiences.

The purging and cleansing of the obsolete behavior patterns
    that have caused the maladies existing in Humanity’s lives will continue.
    But the wonderful news is,
    as these old archetypes crumble away,
    the expansion of the patterns of perfection
    for the New Earth will begin to manifest in ways
    that will bring joy, fulfillment and great expectations
    into the hearts and minds of people everywhere.

There is a new sense of hope flooding
    through the hearts of people all over this Land/Bumi
    Humanity’s hope is magnetizing Legions of Light
    from the Realms of Perfection
    into the atmosphere of Earth
    in ways we have never experienced.
    The Divine Intent of these Messengers of The Divine
    is to assist Malaysians to move quickly
    through the cleansing process
    so that the bliss of the New Earth will manifest
    in the twinkling of an eye.

2009 is going to be whatever we co-create together.
    Do not let this opportunity pass you by.

Patricia Diane Cota-Robles
    New Age Study of Humanity's Purpose
    a 501 (c) 3 nonprofit educational organization
    {unashamedly modified by The Phoenix Foundation}

Godspeed,AA!

16. Rocky
    May your new venture be at least as popular and successful as the original Bru. All the best and can't wait for the e-mag.

17. Anonymous9:42 am

Moga2 kita menuju kejayaan dunia akhirat. E mag? Can subscribe?

aat

18. Sdr Rocky, selamat menyambut ma'al hijrah bersama azam baru. Semoga berjaya sepertimana blog sdr.

19. Anonymous10:19 am

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

20. My first ever blog posting !

Salam Maal Hijrah.

My azam is to QUIT smoking permanently. Very hard indeed.

21. Way to go, bro!

May we all have a glorious and blessed 1430H!
    Amin, Amin, Amin....

22. Anonymous1:17 pm

Selamat Menyambut Maal Hijrah kepada Rocky serta peminat blog Rocky.

Tongkang

23. salam awal muharram, rocky!

splendid idea, the e-mag. looking forward!

24. Rocky,
    There's no need to give any more thought about not being able to launch it in 2008. If it's not ready, not the best time to go prime time yet, just let it be.

"Dates" and "Years" shouldn't be of much concern - what it gives to readers and the satisfaction received by publishing it is all that really matters. I hope you'll achieve that.

BTW I keep thinking about the "Azam Muharram" you posed at Facebook a couple of days ago. I'm going to make just one; for now - Deal with the habit of procrastinating.

This means "having discipline". How to get more discipline? Have to be more motivated. And to be more motivated, I'll have to REALLY know what my plans are. I wonder what they are... Apparently, I am just going with the flow; of "hanyut"...

Ah, THIS is the root of it - I don't really know what I want!... shooting, but don't even know WHY and AT WHAT Okay, have to deal with these first. And only then can there be any Azam Muharam.

25. Anonymous6:45 pm

Salam Maal Hijrah.
    To Bodo2, nak meriah macam mana lagi, memang itu lah yang harus dipratikkan, baca yasin dan bertahlil di semua masjid2.
    Memang di setiap mall diKL, berlebihan cara mereka buat decoration dgn pokok ru. Islam tidak mengalakan pembaziran dengan cara memuji Allah sajalah sudah menunjuk betapa indahnya orang2 muslim diseluruh dunia menyayangi Allah s.w.t. Semoga impian orang2 muslim tercapai pada tahun2 akan datang dengan keizinanNya. Amin.
    ml

26. My azam to stop my heavy smoking is now on track. At least for the last 7 days and counting. Thanks to a bout of flu and sinus that takes the 'gian' away for the time being.
    Now for my other azam... to reduce my other 'gian'... surfing sopo blogs.
    Had it been as harmful as my heavy smoking??
    Well what with friends who said Ive become more tense lately.More racial.More stereotyped for not bothering anymore who is leading the EPL , but can give an analysis on the sept. 16 fiasco or KJ-MM contest at teh tarik sessions.
    So before things get more critical I guess I better stop or at least reduce this.
    But like trying to stop smoking, I know its not going to be easy...hehehe
    Salam Maal Hijrah Bru.

27. Salam Maal Hijrah in return. One sole azam of mine would be to cut on spending, whatever it might be on.

Best of luck with the e-mag! And thanks, I had no idea you got my blog address spelling exactly right.

28. Anonymous8:37 am

baca tak doa akhir dan awal tahun!!!

zamri

29. Anonymous9:05 am

Azam and rosolutions are similar.

I have made countless azams and resolutions over the years and none of them seem to be achieved.

Perhaps I should resolve to resolve all past resolutions before making a new one.

30. Anonymous12:15 pm

salam.

azam muharram dan tahun baru saya senang saja iaitu menjadi orang yang lebih baik dari tahun-tahun yang sebelumnya :)

owh.saya juga berazam untuk membuat blog saya sendiri menjelang tahun 2009 nanti. :)

31. Dear Bro,

Salam Maal Hijrah to u and all bloggers (tak kire muslim and non-muslim).

bro, the 2009 economy prediction is very scary. I heard a lot of workers especially in the industrial area will loss the job.

May Allah help us.

32. Anonymous6:26 pm

Congratss! but another political e-mag????? Hahahaha i hope bukan "e-ohbulan".....apa apa pun wishing you All the best !!!!

Leedah & Leen