Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Is today Day of Reckoning?

"Anwar is going to see the Agong tomorrow(?)".
I wasn't very sure if Bala meant it as a question or a statement when we spoke last night. He had been more sure of Anwar Ibrahim's earlier deadline of 16/9, that the Opposition Leader had secured enough number of BN defectors to enable Pakatan Rakyat to form a Government. I told Bala - this was after supper at Chawan in Bangsar yesterday - that I didn't know if Anwar was meeting the Agong or not.
Is he?

From blogger NgapSayot:

"Today is Sept 23, the day of reckoning. Or the day that will pass by and nothing happens. As I write this, we see West Malaysia is in a state of haywire and amazingly all eyes are suddenly on us in the East now. The politicians here are now being looked upon as the KingMakers to decide the fate of the nation. As we muddled through 2008, the state of chaos has resulted a deeper economic hardship to us. While you politicians are fighting each other for political dominance, we the rakyat, are suffering."

Read here what NgapSayot says the people of Sabah and Sarawak want. I'm sure a lot of ordinary Malaysians share his view, and couldn't care less if Anwar had an audience with the Agong.

36 comments:

1. Berjumpa adalah satu perkara biasa khususnya ketika Ramadhan untuk mengeratkan siratulrahim..

2. Anonymous6:24 am

(heha) : BALA !!?? is he back with wife & 2 daughters !!??

3. Kalau diperkenan mengadap, Anwar jangan lupa ucap "Ampun Tuanku". He better be sorry!

4. rocky bro,

anuar keep on dreamin like jins movies menanti hari esok.

5. The believers of 16/9 are definitely going to flip if 23/9 doesn't happen today.

The 'true believer' is going to get so upset that he will cast Anwar Ibrahim as "Just Another Politician" in the back of his head.

Forever.

6. Rocky,
    Ngapsayot's call for a decision to be made by the people is perfectly right. Anwar promised that he will call for a snap election should they form the next government is the answer to that. If they remain in power then it has the legitimacy that doesn't seem to come with the crossing over of MPs.

7. Dear Bro Rock,

skrg ni musim rayala..hari2 radio pasang lagu raya..x respect bulan ramadhan langsung especially 10 mlm terakhir.

Whatever its pak lah is so arrogant + snobish + disgrace. Dia nak jugak kekal sampai 2010 becoz of the advice of anak, menantu + balaci2 UMNO yang bangang tu, which means Malaysian do not have any option except Pak Nuar. Sorry bro kehancuran UMNO & BN ialah kesilapan mereke sendiri.

Anyway Selamat Mendapatkan Malam Lailatul Qadar....

8. Anonymous8:53 am

Boring la Bro dengar khabar angin mcm ni lagi! Entah bila la baru menjadi "Angan-angan Anuar"!

Malaysian politics sucks!

Abdullah sucks!

Najib Sucks!

Muhyiddin Sucks!

Anuar sucks!

9. Anonymous9:26 am

1. Anwar is meeting The Agung to show his new kerusi raya IKEYA and kitchen cabinet altough he will spend his hari raya in Taiwan instead of permatang pauh.

2. The BN MP who will join anwar after 2010 ( 20th Oct ) is.......

1. Khairy Jamaludin
    2. Kera Jantan
    3. KJ
    4. Dollah only Son in law
    5. Rembau MP
    6. Nuri's husband
    7. Kamaluddin's only brother in law
    8. Gibrail's father

10. The road to success for Anwar is not easy.
    Lets hope the King will use his powerful authority.
    Lets hope....truths conquers all.

11. Anonymous10:47 am

This is all I can say...
    Round and round, round and round...

Wheels on the Bus -- (Children Song)

The wheels on the bus go round and round,
    round and round, round and round.
    The wheels on the bus go round and round,
    all through the town.

The wipers on the bus go Swish, swish, swish;
    Swish, swish, swish; Swish, swish, swish.
    The wipers on the bus go Swish, swish, swish,
    all through the town.

The horn on the bus goes Beep, beep, beep;
    Beep, beep, beep; Beep, beep, beep.
    The horn on the bus goes Beep, beep, beep,
    all through the town..

The money on the bus goes, Clink, clink, clink;
    Clink, clink, clink; Clink, clink, clink.
    The money on the bus goes, Clink, clink, clink,
    all through the town.

The Driver on the bus says "Move on back,
    move on back, move on back;"
    The Driver on the bus says "Move on back",
    all through the town.

The baby on the bus says "Wah, wah, wah;
    Wah, wah, wah; Wah, wah, wah".
    The baby on the bus says "Wah, wah, wah",
    all through the town.

The mommy on the bus says "Shush, shush, shush;
    Shush, shush, shush; Shush, shush, shush."
    The mommy on the bus says "Shush, shush, shush"
    all through the town.

http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/lyrics/wheels.htm

12. The calm before the storm
    September 16 done and gone
    People came to understand
    Why the sleeping beauty dare not call?

Calling mirage
    A reflection of retro leader
    The world will not wait for you
    It has to go on whether you like it or not

Giving excuses
    Trying to buy time
    September 16 done and gone
    Be a gentleman calling his card

Anwar has given the opportunity to you
    By the book he asks you to play the rule
    Yet you aren’t forthcoming
    Afraid you eat your own words

Mirage for waking up from sleep
    Eyes hardly open seeing images
    The mind isn’t focus on it
    You say mirage
    Only for yourself you should ask

The change will come
    On the road to Putrajaya
    Better call Anwar
    Get it over and move on

Why wait?
    When the marching forces begin
    The people want the change
    You can’t stop it
    By any law you want to implement
    It will fail

Meet Anwar
    Settle the poker game
    Once and for all
    On the table play the cards

13. Anonymous10:51 am

Contrary to the attitude captured by Rocky's blog post here, the question of whether Anwar Ibrahim seeks an audience with the Agong to dissolve the current political quagmire matters.

This is because the ruling coalition appears to have lost not only its ability to govern, but has long lost moral credibility.

We, as a nation, strongly need an alternative. Every civilisation needs to renew itself at some juncture in history or else we regress and set the stage for our extinction.

Pakatan Rakyat is a clean break and an alternative, whatever its warts.

Some people proclaim quite selfishly, "yes yes, politicians are wrangling and here we are the rakyat, suffering".

Of course the rakyat suffers! The rakyat elected those responsible for the suffering into power. Much of the rakyat having the power to change or improve things should least of all complain because all these years, they have been meek with their tidak-apa attitude: "Tak apa lah Mat, kalau ada rasuah banyak mana pun, tak kisah. Janji aku dapat beli kereta Proton model terbaru sebijik, handphone aku Nokia, dan anak aku dapat biasiswa belajar kat Ireland".

Where has public-mindedness gone? When all this while we Malaysians have been split along racial lines and further, by social class, how could public welfare and unity be genuinely fostered?

I would suggest to this small group of people who claim to speak on behalf of the rakyat to quite simply stuff it. Please do not behave like spoilt children. Cease being naive. Grow up, wisen up, think boldly, act boldly. Be in solidarity with your countrymen whatever their religious affiliation or race, shed your suspicions, tighten your belts and endure the hard times for a while as we navigate these challenging times.

Remember, nothing comes easy in life (a caveat though; this may not apply to the very privileged, the rent-seekers, or the politically-connected elites). Moreover no nation has had it easy in their history, and we cannot expect to forever be a smooth-sailing exception.

Hence, whether Anwar is successful or not is in some sense crucial to the future direction of the country as his Pakatan seems to offer an alternative plan of governance that is attractive to at least almost half the population (observe March election results and current ground support). Why dwell in skepticism? Let's give them a chance and see what happens. What more do we have left to lose?

Above all, have faith in yourselves as a people of a nation, whatever your 'keturunan', and believe in your capacity to make a change. Embrace change. Nothing is permanent except change, it is said, and this we are seeing for ourselves now is very true.

14. Anonymous10:55 am

Right on NgapSayot! We are sick of all the endless political tussles! It's time the leaders think about us. DSAI, with all due respect, there must be a reason why the rakyat did not put PR in power on March 8. Live with it. Show us that you really are the leader of the people. Just do your job as an Opposition leader now and let us decide again in 5 years if you deserved a promotion.

15. Anonymous11:01 am

Anwar's trip to Istana Negara is the logical thing to do provided he has actually got enough numbers, complete with signatures. It's unthinkable for PM to agree to convene Parliament where he cud be buried. In the face of this undemocratic obstacle, Anwar should present evidence to convince the Agong that now he has the majority support of MPs and should be appointed as PM. I believe Agong will not refuse to see him.

frm: democrat

16. Anonymous11:17 am

This guy seems to write nothing out of something. What have the people in Sarawak benefitted the last 45 years after the formation of Malaysia? Nothing! Well you may quote the last surviving founding father of Malaysia, veteran politician Datuk Amar James Wong in his recent interview with Borneo Post that he would not dare to think what would become of us if not forming the Malaysia, that we have peace and stability. I say there is nothing except these 2. People are still backward. Sarawak politicians never dare to review the 20 points agreements.

The sentiment of us Sarawakian we want change, change of the present government.We have been exploited. We want a government able to distribute and care for us. We want PR now.

17. Anonymous11:17 am

WHAT FOR?
    ask him, come see me!
    lack of everything.

kemPas

18. Anonymous12:57 pm

Why hasn't anyone mentioned what a lying bitch Teresa Kok is, as proven on TV3 last night?

Also, she's in a lock-up, not a 5-star hotel. What the hell does she expect? Would she expect common thieves and murderers to be treated like guests at a 5-star hotel, at the taxpayers expense? If she doesn't, then she's a damn hypocrite.

If these are the friends that Anwar calls "friends", then we should all be worried; be very, very worried.

- Manitoba

19. Oh so that is what you think the ordinary people of Sabah and Sarawak want is it? I think what the NON-MUSLIM BUMIPUTRA of Sabah and Sarawak (not to mention the ORANG ASLI aka ORANG ASAL of Peninsular Malaysian) wants is this:

Far from the urban rat race, a different kind of contest is being played out. At stake: a traditional way of life. THERE have been quite a few articles about the plight of the indigenous peoples of Malaysia in the media. So what was different about the five-day Perjuangan Orang Asal (Striving of the Indigenous People) workshop in Kuala Lumpur’s Central Market last week?

Frustrated with business-as-usual government channels, some 150 indigenous people’s representatives from throughout the country sought help from a higher power: the Yang di-Pertuan Agong. They came together, discussed the issues affecting their village communities, and then collectively drafted a memorandum of appeal. On Sept 13, bedecked in colourful traditional costumes and playing bamboo instruments, they set out to walk from Central Market to Istana Negara in an effort to hand over the memorandum to the King. But the police stopped the parade saying the marchers had “no permit” for the gathering.

The memorandum was submitted by the Indigenous Peoples Network of Malaysia (or Jaringan Orang Asal SeMalaysia, JOAS), an umbrella network for 21 indigenous peoples’ organisations nationwide. “We have come from all over Malaysia, from deep rural kampungs to meet the Agong,” said Adrian Lasimbang, the JOAS president. “It’s sad that we were blocked.”

Malaysia’s indigenous peoples comprise an amazing 80 tribes, and are broadly categorised as orang asli in the Peninsula and natives in Sabah and Sarawak. Colin Nicholas, founder of the advocacy group COAC (Centre for Orang Asli Concerns), said the palace had been informed in advance and had no problems accepting the memorandum, if it had been presented. If recourse to the Agong was blocked, the second option was to remind the Government of its international obligations, as Malaysia had agreed to the far-reaching United Nations Declaration for the Rights of Indigenous Peoples (UN-DRIP) one year ago, on Sept 13, 2007. “What the Government tells the world to improve its global image should be honoured by laws at ground level,” says Nicholas.

What has driven the indigenous people to such measures? As they recounted their plight during the workshop, they seemed to speak almost of another country, one that is far, far away from the comforts and bright lights of Kuala Lumpur. And would urban-based readers of The Star even be interested about these “other” Malaysian’s problems?

Give a man a fish, feed him for a day. Teach him how to fish, feed him for a lifetime. But what happens when the river has been “privatised” and given to someone else? Datuk Dr Denison Jayasooria, the Suhakam Human Rights Commissioner who launched the workshop, acknowledged there have been “many complaints” from the indigenous people about their land rights.

For instance, land in Sarawak where the Penan people had lived for generations was given to a company. “We advised the State Government against it. But they didn’t want to listen,” he said. He emphasised that, for any effort to eradicate poverty among the indigenous people to succeed, the focus must not be on welfare handouts but on having their land rights recognised. “Malaysia has enough resources for all. But much is in the hands of certain people. We need a fairer distribution of wealth.”

Gallus Ahtoi, who handles land rights matters for Pacos (Partners of Community Organisations), which includes some 20 indigenous organisations in Sabah, says that the state’s Land Ordinance allows tanah adat (traditional lands) to be taken away for a “public purpose”. “Last time, the public purpose was for building roads and schools. Now it also includes ‘economic development’ like huge plantations set up by private companies for private profit,” he told the workshop. “It’s a disguised land grab.” He fears this will intensify now that a so-called “growth corridor” has been announced in Sabah.

As for Sarawak, Mark Bujang, the executive director of advocacy group Brimas (Borneo Resources Institute), explains that the state is “lucky” to have laws recognising native customary rights land. “But the interpretation of the laws usually favours the big companies.” Native customary rights land is based on ancient customs. “We live by this,” says Mark, showing his index finger. “We know where our land is. When we are asked where it is, we can tell, ‘Itu pokok, itu bukit, itu sungai’ (that tree, that hill, that river). But the authorities insist ‘mana surat?’ (where are the documents?)”

Sarawak Dayak Iban Association (Sadia) secretary-general Nicholas Mujah, adds, “Our people have been on these lands for hundreds of years. Our ancestors worked the land, fished in the rivers and roamed the jungle collecting its produce. How can these companies just walk in and take over?” This is where the interpretation of the law is disputed. The State Government insists that native customary rights land is limited only to the plots of land actually being cultivated by the natives. But the natives say that their “customs” are broader.

“We have been managing the land according to adat (customs) such as the pemakai menoa (user of territory) for generations. This includes areas of secondary forests (temuda) and land reserved for communal use (pulau galau). “The concept of pemakai menoa goes beyond agricultural use. It also includes rights to fish, hunt, live off jungle produce, and encompasses burial grounds and shrines.”

According to the book Land is Life (2007) by Marcus Colchester, Wee Aik Pang, Wong Meng Chuo and Thomas Jalong, temuda, or forest fallows, are crucial to traditional agriculture as cultivation is rotated from plot to plot to enable sustainable agriculture on the poor soil common in the interior. Mark adds that the notices to take native customary rights lands are posted at the district office and in one newspaper.

“But how many villagers will go down to the district office regularly to monitor the notice board? And we don’t get newspapers in the village either. “Often, it’s only when the bulldozers and chainsaws arrive that we know our land rights are gone,” he laments. “The compensation they give us for the fruit trees and so on makes fools of us. Often it’s just enough for nasi bungkus (packed rice meals). “Yet, many of those who make these (State) laws are also orang asal themselves. Why do they allow these laws that tekan (press) their own people?”

Meliah anak Imban, from Sungai Bong, Baram, Sarawak, says that when she and 68 other households first tried to resist incursions into their land back in 1997, the police were on the side of the loggers. “I was beaten on the head with a rifle butt. After I fell, I was kicked ... 33 men and nine women were detained in the lock-up, some for 18 days. We were not given food for the first two days.”

A decade after the loggers, now come the oil palm companies. “Now the police don’t get involved. Instead, gangsters are used.” Some 180 court cases have been filed to defend native customary rights lands, some of which are 10 years old and still pending. Nicholas says, “The Brooke Rajahs recognised Sarawak natives’ land rights. But our own State Government still refuses to recognise our rights.”

The workshop honoured T.K. Kelesau, a Penan headman from Long Kerong, Sarawak, as the first recipient of the Asian Award for Defending Indigenous Human Rights. He had been active in organising the Penan community in recent years to block roads in efforts to prevent logging companies from encroaching on their ancestral lands. Last October, Kelesau went missing after going out to check his animal traps. Two months later, his body - with some bones broken - was found. Suspecting foul play, the Penans lodged a police report.

In the meantime, the big companies are talking openly about their push into native customary rights lands. As a front page report in StarBiz of May 12 says, “Timber giant Ta Ann Holdings Bhd is looking at substantially expanding its oil palm plantations ... the group planned to acquire more native customary rights (NCR) land in Sarawak.”

The irony is that, despite the now infamous “correct, correct, correct” reputation of the courts, several landmark legal cases have still affirmed native land rights. In Selangor State Government vs Sagong Tasi (2005), the Temuan orang asli community in Bukit Tampoi, Dengkil, Selangor, had their land taken for highway construction. Rather than being bumiputras with “special privileges”, the authorities instead claimed that the orang asli were mere “tenants” on state land and were not entitled to compensation under the Land Acquisition Act 1960 - unlike other Malaysians!

The Court of Appeal not only affirmed the Temuans’ land rights, but also criticised the State Government’s attitude. Justice Gopal Sri Ram said: “Here you have a case where the very authority ... that is enjoined by the law to protect the aborigines, turned upon them and permitted them to be treated in a most shoddy, cruel and oppressive manner.”

Raymond Abin, the Brimas programme director, says that the rapidly encroaching plantations are like a “green tsunami”, to be followed by another freshwater tsunami from the 12 dams to be built under the Sarawak “growth corridor”. “We have become like beggars in our own ancestral land,” he says.

But as their lands are being taken away, the natives are organising resistance. Michael Sawong from Sarikei, Sarawak, was a former primary school headmaster who felt compelled to defend his community’s rights. “I’m a different kind of educator now,” he said with a smile.

He related how gangsters from towns are commonly brought in nowadays to intimidate the villagers. In response, the villagers of his area surrounded the logging camp. “Fifty longhouses were involved. They bring in 10 gangsters, we have 100 people. So they stopped work.” Another participant told me: “Please tell your people in the peninsula, you are welcome to invest in Sarawak. Just don’t touch our lands. We don’t want any trouble.”

Nikodemus anak Singai, a community organiser with Sadia, said people are fighting back. “Some villagers decided to put long nails into the logs. This will destroy the machinery at the sawmills. The people saw no other way.” “The law is actually in your hands. Who makes the law?” Nicholas asks the workshop participants. “All of us,” replies one. “Yes, we voted for those lawmakers,” says another.

Might the political tsunami of the peninsula spread to Sarawak?

“We have always supported the Barisan (Nasional),” says one community organiser. “All the Barisan component parties have Ibans in them. But they can’t seem to help. After our land was given to others in 2007, we had to launch blockades. Politically, we are looking at alternatives.”

He says his people feel hard done by. “Many Ibans soldiers fought and died for this country. Their battle cry was agi idup, agi ngelaban, which means ‘fight to the last breath’. And now, our lands are taken away. Is that our reward?” he asked.

20. Anonymous1:20 pm

he better.. & make it happen !!

RPK is being f@#ked.... Anwar better do his part

Home Ministry worked thu the night to give the order...
    Order superscedes today's case... therefore "events overrides matters" & the hearing being "academic"...

You tell me non-political? Syed Hamid.... you not involved in ISA decisions??

21. As for what I know personally concerns the Sarawak Chinese (which is the second largest group in Sarawak after Iban accounting for 26% of the population). During the elections in 2008 many Chinese in Sarawak were still under the spell of Barisan Nasional. The reason is that political awakening had not yet reach Sarawak Chinese as it had in Peninsular.

At the start of campaign period, I had several friends who volunteered for the DAP Miri campaign (which was seriously understaffed - couldn't even get enough polling agents). At first their friends and even their family chastised them for doing such a DANGEROUS thing.

Yes, in Sarawak for the Chinese it is very dangerous to go against the big towkays who back BN. Many sneered at them for doing a hopeless thing ie no one thought DAP could even come close to SUPP especially considering Miri is Chan Ho Nam's home base. It was as unthinkable as us in Peninsular voting for PAS 10 years ago.

However, as the campaign period wore on more and more Chinese in Sarawak were awakened when they saw on the Internet the large crowds attending opposition ceramahs in Peninsular. Many more Chinese came out in the open to support DAP in Miri. Even those who earlier chastised my friends later on volunteered and attended ceramahs and dinners.

Not all people were awakened though. There were still mothers who forced their mobile phone dealer son not to volunteer for DAP, fearing that the business will be affected by the powers that be. The DAP office received threatening phone calls, the PA company for ceramah pulled out after threats by gangsters, legal action was threatened against DAP (but never materialize).

Gangsters also disturbed several ceramahs, nearly leading to a fight when spectators threw rocks at the gangsters before the police intervened. All the SUPP's dirty tactics instead of cowing the people (like it used to) instead only inflamed emotions against Barisan Nasional.

Now with the tsunami in west Malaysia, I trust the Sarawak Chinese and Ibans (as detailed in The Star article "Save Our Soil") will know what to do come the state elections. Just you watch. The nexus of big business, Barisan Nasional and gangsters in Sarawak no longer frightens the people.

22. One more thing, while most of the DAP staff and polling agents were volunteers; the SUPP's staff and polling agents were more like mercenaries working for money only.

Some of the SUPP staff were my friends also and they passed information regarding SUPP activities and gossip regarding SUPP internal power struggle because they too were disgusted at their dirty tactics. In fact we have a stash of SUPP pins, badges and posters given by SUPP people. Even wife of SUPP Youth member who was a polling agent for SUPP was badmouthing SUPP to the DAP polling agent right in the polling center itself if you can belief it!

23. Anonymous1:56 pm

Acually 29th Sept will be more reckoning. This is the day when penyimpan mohor bsar raja raja will announce Raya.

As for today@23rd sep, it will be just another boring day.

To Anuar, bulan posa ni jangan lah banyak menipu. baik saudara pi beribadat. berganda ganda pahala tau.

24. Anonymous2:23 pm

Brother Rocky,
    DSAI surely already got the list of the MP who is ready to jump but it is not that easy as the BN will fight till the end for their mere survival $$$$$$$$$! that's the bottom line $$$$$. In this point, we will see who are the real crooks...

The change in government is inevitable. The present BN can change whatever their ministers portfolio from finance to defends or whatever...I think the rakyat already "meluat" with all these, they want to see immediate improvement.

Even Israel change their prime minister and the latest one is Japan. But Malaysia still want to cling to power...no oomph but still want to hold position...that is why people became "meluat"

Cheers,
    Dean

25. Anonymous2:31 pm

Apa yang salah kalau parti selain BN yang memerintah Malaysia ,kerana sekiranya prestasi mereka teruk,maka kita sebagai pengundi hanya perlu menggunakan kuasa kita melalui peti undi.

26. I posted this on rpk's blog and would appeal to you to let it through.

RPK TO ME IS THE REASON I VOTED PAKATAN, HE OPENED MY EYES TO THE UMNO-BN CORRUPTION, HE IS THE PERSON WHO BROUGHT OUT ALL THE SKELETONS INTO THE DAYLIGHT, UMNO IS SCARED SHITLESS OF RPK, THUS THE ISA.
    To say I am dissappointed at all you scumbags here for just talking kolk and being armchair critics, is an understatement, you are all a bunch of real loosers. WHY, WHAT HAVE WE DONE TO BE THUS LABELLED you ask, who me?????, Yes you scumbags, IT IS WHAT YOU HAVE NOT DONE, some of you may have signed the petition online, BUT THE MAJORITY OF YOU DID NOT SIGN, WTF, YOU COME HERE AND GET ALL THE JUICY NEWS AND LIKE HEROS HIDING BEHIND nicknames become champions at blasting left right and centre, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO SIGNING THE ONLINE PETITION TO FREE RPK AND ISA DETAINEES, ALL OF YOU KECUT TELUR, GIVING ALL KINDS OF EXCUSES, AH....ah, I forgotlah, was not free lah, thislah that lah, hoi bloody morons, MAYBE YOU DON'T GET IT, BUT IF RPK GOES IN FOR A LONG TIME, THAN MALAYSIA TODAY CLOSES, PERIOD, NO MORE NEWS, NO MORE EXPOSEES' NO MORE SCUMBAG SCANDALS, is that what you want, Whether RPK, owns this blog or not, the people behind M2DAY CANNOT SURVIVE TOO LONG WITHOUT, OUR FRIEND AND FELLOW COMPATRIOT RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN, you complacent, cry in your milk, morons. GO AND SIGN THE ONLINE PETITION NOW THERE ARE MORE THAN A HUNDRAD THOUSAND READERS OF THIS BLOG DAILY, AND ON TOP IT, IT IS A FREE BLOG, FOR ALL OF YOU TO VENT ALL YOUR FRUSTRATATIONS, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO SIGNING ALL OF YOU GO AND HIDE IN YOUR BLOODY LOBANG CACINGS. SO WAKE UP, THE ONLINE PETITION IS ONLY NAME AND E-MAIL ADDRESS, which you can sign-up for in 10 minutes if you don't want to use your present mailing address. TAK MALUKAH YOU THICK SKINNED BASTARDS, COMING HERE MAKAN AND BERAK HERE FOR FREE, BUT WHEN ASK YOU TO SUPPORT RPK'S FREEDOM ALL BLOODY PENGECUT. IF YOU THINK THIS IS PERSONAL, SURE IT IS, IF IT GETS YOU , YES YOU, OFF YOUR FAT ARSE AND SIGNING THE BLOODY PETITION ONLINE TO FREE RPK. BLOODY LAZY MORONS. TYPICAL MALAYSIANS, WANT CHANGE BUT DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. look at all the fierce political analysts above, ALL TALK AND BULLSHIT WALKS. BANGUNLAH SIGN

27. Anonymous3:05 pm

Hello bru,

I was informed by reliable source in Istana Negara that DYMM Agung is going to perform Umrah tomorrow, how can Anwar see him then?

Secondly, I was told that Anwar is going to court tomorrow on fixing the date for trial. Which one is true, Bala or my source?

Furthermore, on what locus standi Anwar want to take over? DYMM can remove AAB? What basis? Hearsay?

Why not, we just ignore Anwar the deceiver and focus on helping the government to focus saving our nation economic standing.

We are fed up with Anwar antics and bullshitting.

28. Anonymous3:13 pm

Haji Hadi dah "block" lagi ler....malam semalam meeting sampai pukul 4 pagi, haji hadi tak nak pergi mengadap....kantoi...beraya dengan pak lah le kita

29. Anonymous3:28 pm

Anwar is the emperor without his clothes. His foolish admirers are falling over themselves, praising him for his imagined garments. Mak Jenin.

30. Anonymous3:38 pm

monsterball, it's true that the Agong has been kept posted on current issues and it is highly likely that he would make it difficult for anwar to take over. Tien chua and gang managed to meet 45 MPs in Shenzhen and Hong Kong, promising the world for those froggies. Pakatan Rakyat needs only one more before they declare they can form the majority in parliament. Meanwhile Pak Lah wants to stay on until 2010. He might not even last until dec 2009 and he will take najib, muhyiddin, Umno and BN along with him.

manitoba i agree, i would not want individuals like teresa who can lie through her teeth to be part of the new govt. that means she does not offer anything different from the present govt. she is not "slightly better" but "similar" to the present government.

go and see youtube, malaysiakini and tv3, how can she twist her words like that, but lim kit siang, karpal, and gang all think sassy lady an angel not capable of lying...PKR (parti kencing rakyat)

31. There is hope, but I won't put my hopes too high. The King might grant him an audience to listen to his "proposal" but that's as far as he would go.

We have a King who is intelligent enough - he will not bow to pressures and he won't make hasty decisions or sign blindly.

CHANGE WILL COME - but not so soon. That's reality after all the fictitious hooha promises of 916. And we have to wait.

32. Anonymous4:26 pm

Manitoba,

Since you touched on Teresa Kok (although discussion is on something else), I just want to say this. Teresa was ISAed (Ikut Suka Akued) for purportedly asking the azan to be lowered. She has disputed this and is backed by the mosque concerned. ASSUMING for one second that she did join the petition, this is nothing compared to someone who said Islam needs to be modernised (Hadhari means modern), thus implying that Islam is kuno or out of date. This is tantamount to belittling Islam and borders on murtad.

frm: islamic scholar

33. Anonymous5:09 pm

I eat quite often at the warong, the moving food stalls selling all kind of food to common folks like us, yes, same like those people who makes comments here; and to me, 2 eggs and some cucumber with some gravy for lunch and dinner will be akin to dog food....infact, I feed my dog better than this !

Wonder how much you guys spend aday for food ?? 4.50 for a meal instead of for a day ? Real hippocrates !

34. Anonymous5:59 pm

Alex, you proved my point all along that 'most' of the MPs in East Malaysia are 'susceptible' to corruption. Which gives me concern because our so called alternative govt will need these MP's help to gain power.

I'm sorry, if you invite crooks into your group, why won't your group be labelled as crooks as well?

I can see alot of people wanting the rakyat to give PR 'a chance' in ruling. My question: Do you go through life by taking chances, or do you go through it by getting facts to decide. You don't just buy a car by 'kasi chance' to the dealer don't you? Then why should you decide who will govern on 'kasi chance' basis??

I'm still waiting for PR to come up with alternative policies, alternative budgets, etc. In the UK, the opposition has a shadow cabinet, shadow policy, and much more basis to critise the govt, rather than we 'will subsidise', 'free water', 'cancel summons' as economic policies.

2 weeks ago, the Lib Dem at their party convention announced that if they rule, there will be tax cuts, and this will happen via cut in expenditure on certain govt sector, which they believe the spending has been inefficient. They detailed out a roadmap of their plan. Now that's an alternative.

So far, PR's have only gave out some populist policy which benefit the rakyat today, but will kill them tomorrow.

I'm not pro BN, but I challenge PR to do one better!

maf

35. Anonymous11:11 pm

11pm..perut kenyang lepas berbuka..

kah kah kah kah @ penyokong Anwar yang kena tipu

halo brader2 & sister2.. berapa kali mau kena tipu daaa kahkahkah ..Anwar ni macam..mat salleh cakap ..apa namaaa.. macam "FLIP FLOP!"

kah kah kah

36. Anonymous1:33 pm

The politicians are fighting each other for political dominance, we are suffering.
    who are "we"!. people like us Bro! not umno!

jbtrooper