Saturday, July 05, 2008

Malaysian bloggers on strike

I do solemnly and sincerely join Marina and my blogging bros in declaring meluat (utter disgust) at politicians and their machais who are taking Malaysian politics and Malaysians down into the pits of shame in the name of their own glory.

I blame one man for our woes. I blame the Prime Minister. Abdullah Badawi's Administration must stop gambling with our future as a nation. It should go back to work to revive our dwindling economy. Bring back the top economists to take charge of our economy instead of leaving it to bankers, corporate leaders, politicians, and the people at Khazanah.

And Politicians! Stop politicizing Altantuya, sodomy, statutory declarations, the judiciary, the police, and the people's wellbeing.

You are there to do a job, so let's see you start doing it.

Read Marina's I think I'll go on strike
Jeff Ooi's Visit Meliwat Year 08
Wong Chun Wai's Sick, Tired and Fed up

137 comments:

1. Anonymous1:37 pm

Kenyataan Akhbar Bersama Setiausaha Agung Parti Komponen

Pakatan Rakyat

4 Julai 2008

ADAKAN PERHIMPUNAN RAKYAT DI STADIUM MALAWATI

Pakatan Rakyat berpandangan rakyat perlu diberikan ruang untuk mengeluarkan pendapat dan berkumpul bagi melahirkan rasa tidak puas hati terhadap keputusan kerajaan menaikkan harga minyak dengan begitu drastik tanpa alasan kukuh.

Melihat kepada perkembangan suasana politik semasa Pakatan Rakyat menasihatkan agar Perhimpunan Rakyat yang dijadualkan pada Ahad 6 Julai ini dibuat di Stadium Malawati. Kami dimaklumkan pihak Protes juga bersetuju dengan cadangan kami ini.

Kami menyeru rakyat yang mendokong perjuangan menegakkan kerajaan yang lebih adil dan telus agar menyertai perhimpunan aman pada hari Ahad ini. Rakyat juga dinasihatkan agar tidak terpengaruh dengan provokasi pihak luar.

Dato’ Seri Anwar bin Ibrahim

Ketua Umum PKR

YAB Lim Guan Eng

Setiausaha Agung DAP

YB Dato’ Kamarudin Jaffar

Setiusaha Agung PAS

Datuk Salehudin Hashim

Setiausaha Agung PKR

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. do i want to put the blame on PM? i don't know, since i don't even trust him. the fact that he didn't do anything about it (or is it yet) draws to one conclusion, he's incompetent.

tidurlah pak lah, tidur. who are we for you, anyway, but the rakyat who will give you nothing and demand everything?

4. Sdr Rocky,

I suspect that your call to the PM will not be answered anytime soon.

The adverse effects of the global economy will affect the Malaysian economy soon and the people in charge are busy saving themselves first.

This political turmoil is allowed to happen to divert attention and to be blamed for their inability to save the economy.I hope I am wrong.

Pax.

5. Turning into an ostrich is not going to help anyone. Friends, please grow up!
    All these happen because we have built and sustained a corrupt regime that has placed its survival above that of the nation.
    It is resisting the WILL of the people.
    It used the EC to marginally win the General Elections and now using the police force and AG chambers (and perhaps the Military) to stay in power against the people's will.
    Abdullah fiddles while Malaysia burns!

6. This Balagostan chap is really the last straw.

First was the spin. Then the counter spin. Now the “Go-stan” spin. And the share market ; tail-spin!! Let’s play the “musical chair”!

This is going to top the list above the Korean TV drama serials.

Yes I'm going to Kelantan to learn to spin their gasing!!

Aiyooooooh!!

7. Anonymous2:06 pm

M'sia on self destruct mode set by TDM. AAB is a hopeless imam hadhari.
    BOOM!

8. Anonymous2:08 pm

Hey Rocky!

Strike? Why?

I thought you bloggers feed on these allegations and sodomy stuff.

Is it because the tide is against you then you suddenly want to strike?

Come on la. Don't be childish.

You still can go to the rally this Sunday. Then with new news from DSAI and the 'evidence' which he promises, you'll be out from the strike and ready to charge back.

If this is the attitude, I'm sure readers also gonna be meluat with you biased people.

Bull ON!

Yop Pelio

9. The current sandiwara is tiresome. It detracts from the real issues that are hitting the rakyat. With the hike in electricity tariffs and fuel prices, you can bet that inflation is going to be on the rise.

In 6 to 12 months time, banks will also report higher non-performing loans and in about 18 months time, credit card companies will monopolise the classified ads with summonses against various individuals, mostly from the rakyat.

Foreign funds are giving the Bursa KL a pass for now in view of ongoing issues.

Foreign Direct Investment has long moved to other locations as Malaysia's previous advantages of a trainable workforce and affordable wages is no longer valid.

Knowledge economy jobs are dependant on basic skills like reading, writing and arithmentic (plus computer literacy). Global services providers aren't looking for Bahasa Malaysia-speaking personnnel. Guess what language is the preferred choice ?

The politicians in the know are aware that the petro-dollars as well as FDI are on the wane and will run out in 5 to 10 years time. Strategy ? Strike while the iron is hot and do the "business" now and take whatever you can.

The operative word is "take".

10. The economy o the people cry
    Glitches in stock exchange
    Shares tumble or rise no investor can buy and sell
    Knowing not what was the value then

Inflation going to hit 7%
    The sleeping beauty still doesn’t know yet
    He is listening with closed eyes
    His mind floating somewhere else

The economy o the people feeling the pinch
    Slowly and steady it will make them fear
    When jobs disappear food isn’t on the table
    This is the crime siege going overdrive
    Wither is the BN government doing?
    Still sleeping………………….let the monkey runs

The sex scandals, cover ups and statutory declarations
    Affected parties brushed it aside as conspiracy
    In between allegedly money pays into millions
    The power is absolutely corrupting the system

The top dog; the top prosecutor
    Hardly a word about police report on them
    Delaying trying to find ways to say
    Another conspiracy hiding the facts away
    They should be relieved of their duties
    Pending full investigations

The sleeping beauty never takes action
    He does the opposite believing in them
    So the rot will continue into the system
    Unless 100% change is done
    The Rakyat will not see the changes
    Until the next GE springing around

And the frogs
    Cooling it in the pond
    Popping heads now and then
    Waiting for the signal…………
    When the net comes for them

The people getting edgy
    Knowing purchasing power is diminishing
    By the costs of higher prices
    Do the government leaders really listen?

11. Anonymous2:12 pm

dear bro,

wish you peace.

read your latest piece, and with heavy heart, i agree with you about the 'pit of shame' part. that certainly was the general feeling of millions of people out there.

i, however, do not agree with you on the blame part, when you point one finger at the PM.

as an ordinary citizen, of course i have no praise to current econ situation. gila punya dunia, harga naik merata, low income group is very close to the state of kais pagi makan pagi, kais petang makan petang, if they are not there already.

but why blame PM alone? banyak lagi boleh kita belasah. how about ahli politik from the other end that tiap tiap hari highlight issue yang merosakkan moood? who started the sodomy issue? who went into hiding in foreign embassy and make an international mockery on an issue that can be addressed in a much better way? who tak bosan nak buat demo sana sini and cause many trafik jams, although i do stand on the principle that itu hak asasi manusia.

tapi berpada-pada lah, wahai semua rakan. ini negara hanya satu. if you are rich enough to migrate or take a long long long vacation overseas, by all mean, berambus! let we poor peopel find a way to revive this country and you can come back then.

but if we are to revive this country, from whatever pit of shame, we really have to fikir panjang on the solution, instead of blaming anu here or bala there. the era of blame game should be a thing in the past.

ok, setakat ini, kalau terkasar bahasa, no apology, i am an agry man myself and i have the right to be angry.

12. Anonymous2:15 pm

dear bro,

wish you peace.

read your latest piece, and with heavy heart, i agree with you about the 'pit of shame' part. that certainly was the general feeling of millions of people out there.

i, however, do not agree with you on the blame part, when you point one finger at the PM.

as an ordinary citizen, of course i have no praise to current econ situation. gila punya dunia, harga naik merata, low income group is very close to the state of kais pagi makan pagi, kais petang makan petang, if they are not there already.

but why blame PM alone? banyak lagi boleh kita belasah. how about ahli politik from the other end that tiap tiap hari highlight issue yang merosakkan moood? who started the sodomy issue? who went into hiding in foreign embassy and make an international mockery on an issue that can be addressed in a much better way? who tak bosan nak buat demo sana sini and cause many trafik jams, although i do stand on the principle that itu hak asasi manusia.

tapi berpada-pada lah, wahai semua rakan. ini negara hanya satu. if you are rich enough to migrate or take a long long long vacation overseas, by all mean, berambus! let we poor peopel find a way to revive this country and you can come back then.

but if we are to revive this country, from whatever pit of shame, we really have to fikir panjang on the solution, instead of blaming anu here or bala there. the era of blame game should be a thing in the past.

ok, setakat ini, kalau terkasar bahasa, no apology, i am an agry man myself and i have the right to be angry.

sincerely,
    Saya a/l Tak Percaya

13. Anonymous2:16 pm

dear bro,

wish you peace.

sincerely,
    Saya a/l Tak Percaya

14. I reject your strike.

The rationale for my stand as a citizen is that the filth must be let out, so that the bad politicians can be exposed and weeded out by a public that is wiser and more in the know.

To conceal the rot is a step backwards, a retrogression. It is condoning the repression of the freedom of expression, and is an unintended encouragement of underhanded manipulation and scheming in the political and governmental sphere.

I support the clause calling for economists who have the interests of the nation (and by extension the people) to advise a listening government on issues pertaining to the economy, and for environmental scientists to advise on issues pertaining to natural resource and land use. But I do not support second clause of the bloggers' strike memorandum, because it would have the effect of putting a lid on corrupt or criminal exposés.

Yours truly,

Pak Sako
    (ex-economist).

15. bro:

I would join thee -- JUST I DID THE PARTIAL MSM BOYCOTT, hence THE NO-MSM-NEWSPAPER ON TUESDAYS ONLY! -- IF AND ONLY IF we bloggers pick ONE day in a week to boycott eg. Saturday, maybe most two days, Sat&Sun? How about a COMPROMISE;otherwise, there will be a GAP-VOID so large these powers2B-andknot2B will be lauging all the way to the bank with further Pludnder. Who then keeps watch on the lambs? Sincerely, YL aka Desi

16. Anonymous2:38 pm

Bosan sungguh dengan pakatan rakyat - tak habis habis nak ambil opportunity menyebarkan proganda - Get loss

while we are all grasping with price hikes, the stupid PR is busy oraganising Chaos. To Rocky, why strike? because commentator on the blogs are becoming fedup of PR?

MANG

17. Anonymous2:40 pm

If Perhimpunan Rakyat is to be held at stadium malawati, I agree.
    But don't let Anwar hijack the gathering to tell his side of the story, as what he did to BERSIH rally. It has been very very very tiring, sickening and dirty.
    And Rocky, don't tell us this gonna be your last posting.

18. Anonymous2:57 pm

I agree with you that the PM has to shoulder the blame.
    The economy of the country is being run by everyone except blue-blooded economists.
    What has happened to the EPU which used to brainstorm and do scenario planning so much so the economy of the country was charted in a solid manner way years into the future? They did a good job during the Mahathir era.
    Now, it is being headed by a retired pensioner who reports to Amirsham, a banker but not an economist.
    And those people in the 4th Floor who think their Oxford pedigree can see the country's economy through...well, textbook theory is a far cry from hands-on experience!

19. There is only ONE solution to our problem. The stupid Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi should step down. Thick Skin!

20. Anonymous3:07 pm

Bro Rocky,

Good point here.

zali lampai

21. Go on strike? What exactly do you mean by that?

Stop blogging? Stop disseminating information and sharing opinions? You gotta be kidding me.

I don't read our tabloids (some call them MSM) so where will I get my source of information??

22. Anonymous3:17 pm

malaysia today's new web address here

http://202.75.62.194/

check it out !

23. Anonymous3:20 pm

i am sick and tired too,

they are jeopardizing our nation's future.

i couldn't agree more with you.

24. Anonymous3:22 pm

THIS PM GOT TO BE THE MOST DISGUSTING & DESPICABLE HUMAN BEING WHO COUNT LUCIFER AS HIS BEDFELLOW.

A MORON WHO TRAMPLE ON HIS AGAMA, HIS BANGSA & HIS NEGARA WITHOUT BATTING AN EYELID.

AND ITS A CURSE FOR ALL MALAYSIANS TO BE BORN IN THE SAME COUNTRY WITH THIS CYNICAL & EVIL BEING.

~~~SHYMALAYSIAN

25. Anonymous3:25 pm

Yes sir you are right. Malaysia today has been striked last few days.such a coincidence.
    RPK has been quiet.
    Bala is under duress or durex?
    why Bala has become chamelion?
    perakuan sumpah ke sumpah-sumpah?
    ini belum kiamat dunia
    kalau kiamat dunia bloggers tak sempat go on strike takut kena strike.
    sajjad

26. Bru,
    Gua dah malas nak layan ni semua..
    Recently I conceded to my 16 year old daughter that surfing for songs and music videos is a better use of the internet.
    At least I can get some deja listening out to the old classics of the 60s & 70s....
    ..BB King..Chuck Berry..CSNY..Lennon & McCartney..
    ..phuhhh.. best la brader....gua cakap sama lu..ehhehe jangan mareh..

27. Anonymous3:39 pm

bro,

this malfunction has started long ago since mahathir was in power. the same shit umno-bn tradition is carried on by pak lah. the only different is, pak lah is sleeping most of the time while mahathir is good at putting his rivals behind bars, anything that moves.

conclusion is, let's make sure this shit umno-bn goes to hell. period. we've had enough of stupidity and corruption.

28. Anonymous3:40 pm

There's no need to blame the PM for all the blunder happened last week. He's a flip-flop, there's not much to expect from him. Which makes me wonder if he's really capable of orchestrating a conspiracy....
    He's better known of digging his own grave.

The one causing the blunder is Anwar with all sorts of allegations.

These are the ones confusing everyone.

Anwar should just shut up and let the investigation takes its course.

Anwar is, the only politician to react with such allegations with counter accusations, public rally, etc etc.

Most other politicians, once accused of wrong doings, would either make no comments or just accepts the legal proceedings.

The way anwar reacts to just one police report, by a mere 23 yo, is totally without any statesmanship.

And he expect us to accept him as PM, by corrupting MPs.

MM

29. Anonymous3:42 pm

Hi Friends,

Raja Petra has been called to Sentul Police Station at 5.30 pm. A convoy of supporters will be there.

Please be there to give support.

30. Anonymous3:44 pm

its all disgusting political games with the ultimate objective of getting their personal greed of power regardless of the means.
    In the process they wanted our attention and reaction on their shameless acts.
    So lets us not giving them what they want - "attention and reaction" by ignoring all related PCs and stop writing/commenting
    recent issues of sodomy, SDs and
    alike.

Amano, Japan

31. Anonymous3:51 pm

Yo Bro Rocky 'n chun bloggers,
    Fed-up ya, memang pissed off!
    Inilah dipanggil 'donor fatigue' - because u always donating time and effort to keep idiots like me informed...
    Without you blogging-blabber-mouths where the hell are we benggang folks going to get any proper 'chun' news about what's going on in this condemned nation of ours...
    Hang on-la, a little while more until the 'truth' is revealed (won't be from MSM)... then u guys/gals can invade Lalah's yatch and holiday villa in Perth (not by AirAsia) for free holiday, courtesy of truly grateful Malaysians!
    Just remember our Malaysian version of 'Annus Horriblis'(Q.E's description) baru start-la...
    Warmest Regards,
    P.S: This offer does not apply to "un-chun" bloggers.
    Menyalak-er.

32. the ostrich buries its head in the sand and sometimes in the flag...so the saying goes. Everyone says they are doing what they're doing for the people and for the nation..what a load of crap. Everyone is doing what they are doing only for themselves. So I say let them cancel each other out. In the meantime we all suffer until the next GE and then we vote again.

33. Anonymous3:59 pm

Rocky kerja untuk TDM, Agenda Daily untuk Najib, Sheikh untuk Husam, RPK untuk Anwar, Jeff untuk DAP. Ini semua kau orang punya angkara.
    -sitiawanman

34. Cannot lah go on strike! WE MUST STRIKE THEM thats playing footsie with our lives.

35. hei
    i saw u on astro awani

regards,
    farah :)

36. Anonymous4:26 pm

Guess if the blogging community go on strike, we'll be left with rubbish to read.

Don't bother digesting what Baradan Kupusamy wrote in The Star today - he was merely stating the obvious.

And to quote someone from the Bar Council??!?

Tell us something we don't know.

37. Anonymous4:30 pm

Why blame the PM alone?

Your fellow blogger RPK has played a part in this current fiasco as well.

Why make a statutory declaration to just say he has been reliably informed and then challenge the government to charge him so he can reveal all? Why not spit it all out in one go so we can focus on the evidence?

Look at your kind before you charge others.

NotGay

38. Anonymous4:31 pm

bru,

saw u in awani.. you handle the interview very well.. we will support u always. as long as u stand by the truth!

39. Anonymous4:42 pm

certainly you have skewed vision. AAB is no angels, but you never blame dr m, would you? same as marina. The rot started with him.

40. Anonymous4:45 pm

Certainly you have skewed vision. AAB is no angel, anwar and najib too. But you would not blame dr m, would you? same as marina. The rot actually started with him.

zackays

41. Anonymous4:48 pm

Kenapa hang baru ni sedar?

I've been shitting all over the blogs lamenting the fact that no one is working. Leaders (on both side of the divide) busy bringing each other down. We have no govt: no planning, no policy, no vision.
    OneMan

42. Bro Rocky!

May all the Living Angels wake up to give support, and help Raja Petra from sodomization of the Living Two-Legged Satans. Read Malaysiakini take on Raja Petra SD www.malaysiakini.com

Cops to quiz Raja Petra over SD
    Andrew Ong | Jul 5, 08 4:04pm

He would be quizzed over the statutory declaration he made which alleged that the deputy prime minister’s wife was at the scene of the crime where Altantuya Shaariibuu was murdered.MORE
    IPD Sentul, 5.30pm today
    To decide on lawyer

43. Anonymous4:58 pm

YES....WE MALAYSIAN....sick & tired watching monkey dancing....we want our economy move...not your ass move....

44. Anonymous5:02 pm

Dear Bloggers - especially Rocky, marina and Wong,

No. You do not go on strike. This is not the time to clamp up.

You shut down and that is just tantamount to giving corrupt politicians a free passport to accelerate the rape and plunder.

This is the time to work 7-11. This is the time to stay awake and work 3 shifts, collaborating with fellow bloggers to expose and expose and expose untill all the rats are smoked out of their holes.

Please share this appeal with ALL bloggers.

45. Anonymous5:03 pm

...."Kami menyeru rakyat yang mendokong perjuangan menegakkan kerajaan yang lebih adil dan telus agar menyertai perhimpunan aman pada hari Ahad ini. Rakyat juga dinasihatkan agar tidak terpengaruh dengan provokasi pihak luar...."

it sounds really good, in the poor men's ears. i, for one, terpikat.

at the same time, should i also buy you guys a mirror? you know, the one that you would look at every morning before you make point another finger others, like, provokasi pihak luar?

sendiri mau ingat....

Saya a/l Tidak Percaya

46. Anonymous5:48 pm

and by the way;

why i can not go to malaysia today site?

all i get it www.megadick.com????

and about the strike/demo...all you good malaysians!listen

wake up! BN is already screwed!
    unfortunately the majority of malaysians are still under the spell of BN! we malaysians have been screwed by BN for so long that when freedom hits us in the eye we don't know what to do with them!

peaceful strike /demostration is the best expression of our opposition and disgust towards all the suppression we have endured for years and years...

frejus.

47. Above all, Dr. M has to be blamed. The chaotic state that we are now in is Dr. M's legacy.

Almost, Dr. M single-handedly destroyed our legislative body, Judiciary, Civil service and whatever government institutions that you could think of. and yes, Pak Lah was hand-picked by him as well.

Yes, Dr. M the courage, the vision and the hope then. But along the way, with or without our knowledge, slowly one by one Dr. M has dismantled one ny one not only the hardware (institutions) but also the software (value system).

The net result, here we are living in the land of cynics where cynism is the order of the day.

48. Anonymous6:07 pm

if the it is rakyat's protes, fine and dandy--- but political parties stay out!!!!

It's rakyat protest, not another opportunity for you to hijack and make it look as if all the rakyat are with you people.

tombak karat

49. kepada semua rakyat malaysia,

jom dudok kelantan, tak kacau bilau macam rest of malaysia

50. Dear Rocky,

First , my prayers to YM RPK, Marina & family.

May God continue to Bless & Protect YM RPK, Marina & family wherever he is now (Sentul Police station,???).

As the saying goes...."Man proposes but God disposes !"

"What experience and history teach is this - that people and governments never have learned anything from history, or acted on principles deduced from it." - G. W. F. Hegel

"Unless we learn from history, we are destined to repeat it. This is no longer merely an academic exercise, but may contain our worlds fate and our destiny." - Alex Haley

Yes the situation is very grave indeed....like Nero's desperation..& the fall of ROME & the Roman Empire !

May God continue to Bless & protect this great nation & its Downtrodden rayaat against those EVIL Traitors who continue to Abuse, Rape, Plunder & claim to be our Defender under the guise of Islam Hadhari....

They are ALL a Disgrace to their Illustrious Family & History will Haunt their generations to come !

Just go back to see All the old photos of the pre/post 1957 Merdeka celebrations & compare the ones of the last 3 decades.....more so the last 4 years....when the rayaat was "Sweet Talked" into a subtle "re-colonisation" by their own Malaysian Defenders.

These are the "Trials & Tribulations" of any nation & its people which even our Bapa Merdeka, Tunku, his cabinet, supporters & the rayaat had to ENDURE during their struggle to achieve our "Independence".

That is why the 1957 pictures of Bapa Merdeka, Tunku, his cabinet, supporters & the rayaat SHOWED.....TRUE "Jubilation" of the SWEET SUCCESS with THEIR UNITED struggle for INDEPENDENCE !

Have no Fear...Let us ALL Walk our Talk....Trust God...If God brought us all Here in this Bolehland......Have Faith...'cos God will Protect & Guide us all through this "Critical & Desperate" Times.

Ultimately GOD will ANOINT the TRUE Leaders of this great nation called Malaysia...for Malaysians !

Yes...not one but many great Leaders of ONE mind & not necessary from any parties....might even be from the UNKNOWN Malaysian Downtrodden ones !!!

Who knows...a Phoenix could arise from the ashes of BN....!

51. Anonymous6:29 pm

Tak Kiralah BN atau PKR atau PAS atau DAP, buat masa sekarang semuanya meloyakan dan oppurtunis.

Dan yg diperbodohkan adalah KITA yang memegang UNDI.

Boleh tak strike tak nak mengundi??

Kak Anom

52. Anonymous7:04 pm

Will you stop politicising the issues you have raised as well? You have at the forefront so I can't understand unless it dawned on you the politicians are all evil who want to use pawns in their fights. If we keep off and give them zero attention, they will drop dead and start working but when we publicise and politicise their fights and side with this or that, they get blood and continue fighting and fanning warfare. So, if you are honest in admonishing the politicians, then that will be good. Let's try (bloggers and commentators) to concentrate on social issues and other stuff and you will see results.

53. I give you the same answer I gave to Wong.

I do agree with you these episodes make us not only sick but puke as well.
    But can the bloggers go on strike? I think they must not. Politicians in Malaysia think Malaysians are bunch of fools who can be manipulated at their own whims and fancies. Without bloggers it would be their sole dynasty.

Enough is enough. We need to change that. Responsible bloggers must challenge them when something is not right or perceived to be not right. It doesn't matter whether it's Najib, Pak Lah or Anwar. The Polis, Army and Legal system's attempt to protect politicians while allowing discrediting their entire institution must stop. For that, bloggers have to be united and challenge any politicians or officers who make Malaysians look stupid. Who don’t believe Bala was under duress earlier but not now? Prostituting your body is forgivable but your mind. Let us tell these unscrupulous politicians we Malaysians never allow ourselves to be mentally prostituted by them.

54. Anonymous7:11 pm

NO ONLY MELUAT AND FED UP . NOW ALSO SOOOOOOOOOO MALU LA TO GO AND INTRO YOURSELF AS MALAYSIAN.

NOW I GO AROUND SAYING OH i AM ASIAN.

THANKS TO ALL THE ****** POLITICIANS

SO MALU-

55. Anonymous7:18 pm

anwar kalau junjung Quran bersumpah pun tak guna ...sbb syaitan(anwar) akan tetap berbohong. We can never trust a barua for the US gov.

Once a phedophile always a phedophine , no cure for it ..now once a main belakang ...will always be a main belakang. Kenapa susah sangat nak faham .

Kak Edah

56. Anonymous7:53 pm

A'kum wbt Abang Rocky,

I think its very unfair for you to blame PM for everything. Tun Mahathir didnt help the country either, afterall he had 22 years to do what he had, for him to have a good like what he did was an act of cowardice backstabbing. PM stood by him for 22 years supporting his questionable leadership.

For Anwar to do what he is doing is expected, and I personally think PM has been graceful by standing by his number 2 and let the due process take place.

Your additional attacks has not been constructive, at least Kadir Jasin as cynical as he is he certainly has a bit more finesse. Plus if u look at your last 3 postings or more its you that have been spinning the spat between DPM and Anwar. Why the hypocrisy and saying all politicians must stop going on this. Your credibility is clearly at stake by being so personal.

Thanks,

Dax

57. Anonymous7:55 pm

rocky,please dont just single out PM,there are many many more who are to be removed,esp the powerful one..inorder for reader to support,blogger got to be fair and honest.I look at it we need good blogger to post the truth and not to be use by the courupted.malaysia is going to rod if we dont change the govt.enough is enough. only the wise can see it,the courupted one will fight to save their skin.i saw you on TV and you mention you want to write the truth as is not written in msm,that is why you became a blogger. v.good please keep only the truth coming. THE TRUTH NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.in GODS EYES WE CANNOT GET AWAY WITH SIN.take care and GOD Blessed you.
    Esteric.

58. Anonymous7:58 pm

Rockyfella,

I sniffed a rat in the works come this July 6 rally. A riot will erupt by courtesy of you-know-who and blood will be shed by agents provocateurs; and on the pretext of such incidents, the police and army will create wanton havoc to make it another occasion to declare Emergency rule.

Sleepyhead Bodohwi will have another five more years of blissful ignorance in ruling wretched Bolehland unfettered by all the current mud-slinging going around.

59. Rocky bro,

Although going on strike won't help the country at all but it will surely help ourselves.

Following the drama from newspaper and blogs are tiring enough, and you as a 'front-liner' must be even more tiring.

Day by day, we've been seeing more and more protests, makes me wanna quote Tom Casey, "So, we would hope that there's not a pattern here." because I sincerely think that a real peaceful country like what the polimonkeytician said should live without everyday protests.

- lauyee Over & Out
    http://ifiampaklah.blogspot.com

60. Anonymous8:31 pm

whichever way it goes, we're are going to be screwed as a nation. the one who is supposed to be in charge is not doing anything, while the 2 planning to replace him is not much different.

-n2free-

61. You're partly responsible for this. It was you who had published this defaming hookers-assisted (and not lawyers!) SD for us to read. It appears that everyone in this country is vulnerable. What it takes is for someone to fabricate the story and get one of these hookers to draft the SD. Mission complete.

62. Anonymous8:50 pm

Down with AAB. Temporarily Najib, pls take over. And please make Rocky, senator.

- The Last Malay

63. Anonymous9:21 pm

Saudara Brew

Lets keep our fingers crossed, that common sense will prevail with that gathering tomorrow. Why all this hullabaloo about where and when and if police should be present…
    What are those vigilantes called – Tiga Line or 3M or 3K or Tiga Abduls (laffs) - well they will be there too, and do not be surprised they turn agent provocateur.
    Posers were raised whether they are associated with some organisation - Pendekar or Penkida or Pekida.
    This disclosure came about when it was mentioned there had been a protest outside the US Embassy. And of all days of the week, they picked a day when the embassy would be closed for their 4th of July.
    Some of these Tiga Abduls were also present but what seemed interesting was when it narrated how those behind the street protest also specialised in corporate warfare.
    Citing one such example was how a police report was lodged against a meat packing plant that produced high end sausages, with claims the production line was unislamic. And there was no SD produced then!
    Overnight, the company lost it contracts with multinational supermarkets and folded business. No prizes to guess who filled the supply chain vacuum.
    Then a bread producing company was targetted and they too almost suffered a similar fate. Several others too, then it all died down! Smells smack of corporate terrorism if one could conclude.
    Btw, why is it that most everybody seems to know who the Tiga Line cult followers are.

Sekadar diPinggiran

64. strike? is choosing ignorance, is not reading on politics, not keeping on the fight, are those the better option?

65. and bloggers keeping quiet about stuff is just what the politicians would like.

66. Anonymous9:30 pm

batu brutal,
    Jg ikut sangat si Mar...Dia dah jutawan, anak cucu 7 keturunan makan tak habis.

kayu brutal

67. Anonymous10:34 pm

Politics in this country has become ONLY about how much you can make as quickly as you can. There is NOTHING else about politics in this country. Protecting this position is what is leading to all these lies and dirty stories. Its all about keeping status quo.

Anwar seemed to be a good alternative. But I think he too is losing credibility. He seems to be speaking more like them. He should just steer away from the mud fights and just focus on the important issues like the economy and corruption The whole country (minus the jostling politicians who are becoming more and more racist) will listen and follow. Eventually, people will follow the person who is genuinely concerned with the rest of us.

Everyone is alsojust plain fed up and tired with the racism by all these politicians and idiots in the universities. Only in this country, being more racist leads to higher political positions which is rewarded with more dirty contracts.

To all the moronic politicians, in case you did not know:

1. Racism is satanic, stupid.
    2. Getting contracts at inflated prices at the expense of the taxpayer will someday send you to hell, dumbass.
    3. Lying to the people will be rewarded with sodomy by the devil, moron.
    4. Obtaining an unfair advantage is clever until you meet your maker, idiot.

Fed Up

68. Anonymous10:47 pm

Blame OURSELVES for happily get manipulated by all this lies.
    We have brain, but why use buttock to think instead ? Beats me.

I was drag into this starting from RPK Blantant Lies on the 'he hear a secret informant saying that ...'
    For the obvious mind we know what to do? Attack the liar, intead of propagating the liar lies. Maybe we can say, at that time I am not sure whether he is telling the tuth or not.

Lousy excuse ! Is it justifiable to propagate lies because we don't know or pretend to 'don't know'. Behind your mind,dont you have this little evil thinking of 'this lie can popularise my blog ? We always have a choice.

Change our thinking, change attitude. Condemn lies. Stop propagating lies. How can we expect others to better when we our self helping to create this lying society.

I am wondering once the solid evidence lay out to convict the Sodomist, will you condemn the Sodomist or will you pretend to playdown the whole episodes started by him and instead start diverting everyone to Pak Lah instead.

I am not Pak Lah supported, neither Najib or Tun M. And I am not anti-Sodomist either. But i will never let anyone to manipulate me and my society.

You have been played by the Sodomist for at least 10 years already, therefore, it is not the time to change direction to let him think that it is okay to be played by him.

Time to finished the game properly. We must stay united to condemn him all the ways to his jail. Yes ... it is the time to CHECK-MATE.

~Leno~

69. Anonymous11:03 pm

I can no longer stomach all these nonsense for now. I think I'm gonna puke..uwek.wek

Logam

70. Anonymous11:08 pm

Tiada petunjuk ekonomi Malaysia akan kembali kepada sedia kala selagi PM itu bernama Abdullah.
    KLCI akan jatuh seperti nangka busuk jika Dollah terus menerajui UMNO selepas Disember 2008.

Ahli UMNO perlu mencalonkan KuLI, Najib dan Muhyidin untuk merebut jawatan Presiden UMNO supaya mereka mempunyai alternatif pada minit terakhir jika Dollah tidak mahu berundur. 6 bulan dirasakan amat panjang, kelihatan 'kerja yang belum selesai' dilakukan betul-betul macam tikus,ya tikus membaiki labu..

Malik

71. Anonymous11:26 pm

Loathsome, disgusting and no matter how much I want to, I can't afford to tune out. Because I still want to know, even if I have to sift through the shit from the even-murkier-shit. It's the same reason why I despise myself for continuing to buy the NST and Star even though I spit and curse everyday reading it.

In Malaysia, it's not what's reported that matters as we all know, it's what NOT reported and reading through the lines and seeing whose photo is plastered on the pages and TV that really matters.

If we all tune out, we'd be no better than that buffoon PM, smirking and believing things are rosy!! When the going gets tough, we poor Malaysians get lectured about curtailing our lifestyle (!!!), to spend wisely and grow vegetables from someone whose son is "rich!"

I wish there were a third political force, not the BN nor Pakatan (whose main policy seems to be anything anti-BN).

What's going to happen to our beloved country? These past few days, I feel as if we are all holding our breath, that we can sense the approach of a terrible storm or tsunami but no one is telling us what to do or where to run for shelter. We're all like Chicken Little.

I know some people will rain brimstone and fire (shades of Sodom and Gomorrah) on me for saying this, but I wish Tun were back. Whether one liked his methods or not, I felt safer when he was emphatically in charge.

For me, 1987 and 1998 say it all. In 1987, I used to take the minibus through Kg Baru for work and I remember the tension and fear everyday (as someone of Chinese and Indian descent), in passing through the Malay enclave. When that Adam Jaffar (think that was his name) went berserk, I was working late and I remember the terror and frantic calls from family and friends about another May 13. When
    we read about Ops Lallang the next day and the mass arrests, we were RELIEVED!!!

Same in Sept 1998, when rumours were flying about burning buses and cars , and we were calling up family and friends to see if they were safe. When Anwar was arrested, I was, again, RELIEVED!!!

Because, in the end, I don't care about you selfish, politically ambitious rabble-rousers. Just leave me and the rest of ordinary Malaysians to live in peace.

72. Totally agree with you bro but instead of a strike why not start a campaign to ask Abdullah Badawi to retire and pass the baton to Najib. Truly bro, most people on the street does not care or believe what Abdullah says any more. With his retirement All the advisors cum idiots in the 4th floor who has been messing up our country would have to retire too.

I am sure the new Prime Minister ie Najib's first agenda will be to reinforce and strenghthen the economy immediately I hope he would convene a National Economic Council similiar to what Tun Mahathir did in 1997 comprising of the best economic brains from the public and private sector who I am sure are all dying to be called to their bit for our country. I pray that we no more have to endure a dim Prime Minister who takes advise from young people who has no idea on how a Multiracial Malaysia with all its uniqueness is run.

73. Anonymous11:37 pm

Mr Atan,
    you are similar to Rocky in the movies. good shadow boxer.
    when the tide is against you, you want to back off.
    face it like muhammad ali man.

74. Kelasi sibuk memotong kek dan berebut makan. Ramai kelasi simpan pisau lipat bermata mata tujuh dalam poket.

Dalam kelamkabut, kapal terus meluncur tanpa Layar dan Kemudi.

Nakhoda hanya mendengar siapa yang pertama cakap. Salahkah Nakhoda belayar begitu? Zaman dulu ada kes "mutiny". Zaman sekarang itu dianggap dongeng.

75. Anonymous12:07 am

i cannot accept the strike by blogs! What are you basis for the strike!

Bro, some blogs really highlight on real report, not like others newspaper or media which control by 1 party! Be open, politic is not dirty, but politicians that dirty the politic issues

zamri, bandar sunway semenyih

76. Rocky,
    Be patient. It is exhaustive.

At this point, bloggers should continue to write and keep people informed. Bala's disappearence is a great concern and if bloggers kept quiet, events may turn worst than political sandiwara. Fear for his life.

Malaysia today is still down. Malaysiakini is getting attacked as well. Lets keep up the pressure.

77. I AM WITH YOU BRO.

UTTER DISGUSTING! FROM NAJIB TO ANWAR. FROM FLIP-FLOP DOLLAH TO FLIP-FLOP BALA.

AND WHAT IS DOLLAH DOING? STILL SLEEPING HE IS AS USUAL.

HE IS NOT FIT TO BE THE PRIME MINISTER AT ALL.

SHAMEFUL, LOW CLASS AND HAS NO VISION AT ALL. HAS NO CLUE AT ALL HOW TO RUN A CABINET AND THE COUNTRY.

I THINK WE SHOULD RETIRE HIM FOR GOOD.
    AND FOR THE GOOD OF THIS COUNTRY.

REALS CLOWNS THEY ARE ALL THE POLITICIANS.

78. Anonymous12:56 am

I also urge all to go on strike for all the rally, demonstration organize by any political party.

The more the rakyat entertain these politicians call, the more they felt like in the sky.

We have to tell them that the rakyat voted not for them to create bollywood drama, but to solve the country problem.

79. Anonymous12:58 am

Hey Penerangan Keldai

Didn't you read the message of the post saying we had enough? Now you telling us about more of your rally. Didn't you had your 100 day rally already.

You go tell that stupid Anwar, Guan Eng, Kamarudin Jaffar, Salehudin. Enough of this stupid rally.

Go run those states you have already won. Unless you show what you are capable, how are we the rakyat to trust you to run the whole country. Show us you are any worth giving more powers and not just teh ability to dig the past mistake.

Thus far we are sick of the way you behave as though you are still an opposition.

You are in government la idiot. Run your respective government. Stop encroaching into other government you have not won.

If you do not want to behave and deliver like a Government and prefer to behave like opposition, we can change back to BN and you can go to back to your usual ways.

Just for that one man who got too much personal issues and power crazy, please do not drag everybody and the whole country into a turmoil.

That man is taking our focus on the real issue of the country and that is the idiotic dunce of a PM called Abdullah Badawi. Go and sort your issue in court la!!!

This is as though he is indirectly collaborating with AAB to preserve him.

So ... Enough of your crap Keadilan!!!!

80. Dear Bru,
    Please don't go on strike. We need these juicy stories to keep our mind off the high living cost - the high petrol price ( I'm using a 2.5cc naza ria - Malaysian family mpv and the only MPV I can afford - not knowing that I'll have to fork out 1/3 of my daily income to this oil guzzler when the govt decide the rakyat should pay the govt. for their service instead of relying on the country's oil income - and as I can afford to (hire) purchase such a luxurious mpv the penalty is that I'm not eligible for the RM625 rebate to ease my burden ), the more expensive lunch which the mamak told that he's forced to increase it bcoz minyak naik...semua pun kena naik. Man I'm diabetic...don't they know that something don't naik anymore! , and the additional interest that I need to bear for not settling the 5 gold cards that I used every month in my patriotic act to boost the country's economy, within the 20 days grace period.
    Please bru, Peyton Place or Dallas is no where compare to this Dinasti Melayu Terakhir ....The plot really got exciting by the day...DSAI, secretly assit by AAB, with or without the latter's knowing it, is going for broke to oust DPM from the Dynasti. TDM, who is not happy with AAB for breaking his promise to TDM on how to run the Dynasti and a long time foe of AAB is on DPM side.
    Oh, just can't wait for tomorrow's episode ...... There should be a rule for all Bloggers to update their blogs at least twice a day ......the suspense are really killing me...

81. Anonymous1:11 am

I went on a 'strike' of my own...by boycotting all mainstream print and electronic media. Aku cukup lemas melihat kerenah pemimpin2 kita yang berperangai macam budak2, bercakaran sesama sendiri.

SAYA SEDIH...KERANA AGENDA MEREKA BUKAN UNTUK BERKHIDMAT KEPADA RAKYAT, TETAPI BERKHIDMAT UNTUK MEMUASKAN NAFSU AMARAH/SERAKAH MASING2!!!

farha

82. Anonymous1:13 am

I dont just blame the PM but also the TPM, DSAI and other politicians and their machais. I suggest we round the up and ship them off to the Middle Rocks (the outcrop beside Pulau Batu Putih). We will give them 3 days to come to an agreement to stop their nonsense once and for all or they will stay there till kingdom come. A commisioner of oaths will be on standby just in case someone wants to make a SD.

On another note, I dont see how a bloggers boycott will help to make the current situation better. Do you feel this is a lost cause? Do you think this is an exercise in futility? I seriously hope not.

-Zaphod

83. you all go lah on strike.there are lot of other bloggers we can rely upon.maybe they are no so bloggers like you all.

still the same from the old mail.

aiyohh..just the same old bunch of msm..

84. Anonymous1:47 am

I totally agree with you. In the beginning I was excited to read the gossip but now I'm more worried about the government wasting precious time on unimportant issues. We need to focus on critical things to the people such as oil/food price, economy, corruption, crime rates, etc.

James Loh

85. Anonymous1:59 am

BRADDER,

HABIS ECONIMIST YANG DIMAKSUDKAN TU SIAPA? SI DAIM ZAINUDDIN PENYAMUN TU? MAHATHIR BERJAYA-PERWAJA-RENONG? KE YANG KAFIR PUNYA JENIS KITORANG BUANG DULU MACAM SI JOMO TU?

KO NI TAK HABIS-HABIS DENGAN PAK LAH, LEPAS TU SECARA LANGSONG DAN TAK LANGSONG KAU WANK SI MAHATHIR PULAK. APA BEZA KAU DENGAN KALI? AKU TENGOK DARI SEGI FUNGSI, SAMA JE. HUHUHU .......

AKU STUJU GILA DENGAN MAMAT KOMEN ATAS TADI, INI BUKAN MASA UNTUK STRIKE. INI MASA UNTUK BONGKAR SEGALA SIAL DIORANG-DIORANG POLITIK NI. ANWAR KE, NAJIB KE, PAK LAH KE, MAHATHIR KE ASALNYA SEMUA SAMA - UMNO!

OH IYA, KORANG SEMUA NAK TAU APA DAIM BUZY SANGAT BUAT SEKARANG? HAAA! BAULAH DUIT ..... MANA BAU DUIT, DISITULAH DIA. OOOOOOOOOOOHHH BANYAKNYA DUIT MASUK DIPAM DALAM BAHAGIAN-BAHAGIAN UNTUK SOKONG KEM NAJIB-MAHATHIR. SILAP HARI AKU BELI REXTON JUGAK BRADDER!

-MATA TERBUKA

86. Anonymous2:20 am

Rocky, the number one person responsible for this dirty politicking tactics is none other than our soon to be power crazy "next in line" PM. YOU KNOW WHO LAH!

Bloggers too can be blamed for the recent surge of dirty politics. They are indirectly promoting, advocating and supporting dirty politics! Like what was done by RPK. Gee, thanks so much for giving the idea of the Statutory Declaration idea bro! What's next?

In the end, the Rakyat is the one getting confused! Thanks everyone, not only to whoever involved, to the bloggers too, thank you!

87. Anonymous2:21 am

"Rocky, the number one person responsible for this dirty politicking tactics is none other than our soon to be power crazy ""next in line"" PM. YOU KNOW WHO LAH!

Bloggers too can be blamed for the recent surge of dirty politics. They are indirectly promoting, advocating and supporting dirty politics! Like what was done by RPK. Gee, thanks so much for giving the idea of the Statutory Declaration idea bro! What's next?

In the end, the Rakyat is the one getting confused! Thanks everyone, not only to whoever involved, to the bloggers too, thank you!"

88. Dear Rocky,

Common bro, surely you know that this is the New Dawn. In the history of our nation, this the first time, right ?

Whatever the polical intrigues, you should not go on "strike" [not even for 24 hours cause the situation is very fluid] since there are many among us, concern and responsible citizens, who relies on your views and consider you as among Malaysia's finest and a responsible political blogger too.

Why should you adopt Marina's stance ? She blogs on issues close to heart and on a variety of subject. Her blog is sometimes just like a diary. And as per the latest posting she made, it is obvious that her reason for doing so is merely to suit her lifestyle.

peace,
    zin

89. Anonymous6:12 am

Tetapi bro...

Bukankah BLOGGERS sendiri yang gemar/memilih untuk menerbit dan mensensasikan isu-isu politik?

Bukankah PEMBACA BLOG sendiri yang gemar membaca, mensensasi, membuat andaian mereka sendiri dari berita dan cerita yang diterbitkan didalam blog so-po?

Bukankah dunia internet dan blog-blog yang membantu menyebarkan berita/cerita so-po dengan pantas, lebih pantas dari fakta sehingga kadang-kala mengelirukan umum?

Oh come on, bloggers dapat membantu menyebarkan isu-isu politik, dan berita/cerita yang mengutuk dan menjatuhkan selebriti politik memang menjadi pilihan dan mampu menaikkan jumlah 'page hits'!

Tetapi malangnya ini walaupun kelihatan menjadi medan rakyat menyuarakan pandangan secara bebas, tetapi dalam pada masa yang sama ia menyumbang kearah rosak hati dan minda dek kerana emosi dan kepartian.

MUNGKIN ADA BAIKNYA BLOGGERS AMBIL CUTI REHAT' KOT? Dan apa kata kita lihat apa kesannya :)

90. Take heart, the show must go on. We, the rakyat, must know the truth, however good and despicable it may be. Events seems to be building up to a climax. Be prepared for an anti-climax as in any "trang tang tang" movie may unfold. Whether we go on strike on not in the cyberspace won't make any difference except to express feelings of disgust.

91. Anonymous7:55 am

I AM SICK OF ALL THIS!!! POWER CRAZY, TAMAK. TAK TAHU KE KALAU MATI TAK BAWA SEMUANYA KE KUBUR. PLEASE!!! TAK ADA KE PEMIMPIN LAIN YANG BOLEH TOLONG HAPUSKAN ISSUE INI KERANA OUR PM TAK BERGERAK LANGSUNG!!! TIDUR...
    SELAMATKAN LAH MALAYSIA...
    PLEASE BLOGGER DONT GO ON STRIKE, WE MUST GET RIDE ALL OF THIS SICK PEOPLES ....

rayaat sedih

92. Please get Malaysians to WAKE UP.

I am neither a fan of both and I have critised and I firmly believe Najib is involved , however the latest chain of events have led me to be pissed off and I feel I ought to express my distaste and feelings.

These are a bunch of jokers plainly there are two persons involved ,one a Jackass and another a Sodomass with their only intention of becoming the Prime Minister of Malaysia without due consideration to Malaysians in general and the image of the country in general . Today Malaysians are already bracing for hard times with or without these Wong Sa and Yeh Fong soap operas . Today instead of trying to solve our economic problems with oil and petrol price increases affecting all daily usage comodities , transportation , bus fares , electricity tariff increases , super inflation of around 12 percent , we have these two Morons fighting to see who delivers the knockout punch . What a joke , this is the greatest joke of the century in Malaysia .

All these sandiwara's are done for the purpose of only one thing . I want to be the PM of Malaysia . I don't care what happens to Malaysians , you die by the roadside , cry ,curse , go on rampage , no food to eat, no place to stay , kill out of frustrations , I don't care and I don't want to know as long as my opponent gets kick out and I become the PM .

What is the point of everyday trying to get the rakyat to protests , making use of the rakyat for that purpose ? or to hold a one million rally ?? for whose benefit ?? for the jackass own benefit!!!

If you have the PROOF , bring it out and settle it once and for all .
    NO MORE DRAMAS ,WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF ALL THESE DRAMAS .

Coming back to the issue on the PI
    His lawyer has this to say when he made the SD;
    Americk said: “We’re not saying what he heard is absolute gospel, this must be distinguished. Balasubramaniam is not in the position to determine what is true or not.”
    So does this imply the PI is either lying today or yesterday. Basically he is paid to do the wayang for the benefit and to sway public opinion to the Jackass .
    How can you make a SD based on HERESAY ???
    A SD is a document recording accurate chain of events that happened NOT on heresay .
    Today's SD is to do away with all the heresay .

So whats there to say ? how can a court convict someone based on heresay ??
    If you Anwar as you say have SOLID PROOF , bring it out OK !!
    NO more wayang please .

On oil price increases , can you blokes propose some other things that the government can implement to offset the raising costs of petrol ? This is not only a Malaysian problem it is a world wide issue and we know very well you Anwar are bullshitting us by promising a petrol price reduction 5cts or 10 cts reduction? when the crude oil is already hitting 146USD a barrel ! Yeah reduction in petrol price but increase in income tax to offset the subsidy .Long term we are still trapped in this subsidy mentality , everything has to be subsidise .All the bullshitt promises as long as you Anwar becomes PM everything can be promised .

Lets NOT be fools
    Why should we be Fools to attend this rally ?
    Are we going to REGRET later on that we are part of it that gave them the excuse to proclaim EMERGENCY RULE ??
    Who the person to BENEFIT ultimately ??
    We would be made to look like suckers .

Sorry not attending .
    I'll be a fool to attend.

93. Everyone on MT is entitled to their own opinion and inferences because we all come from different background,culture,values,tradition,religion& education!Hence our IQ&EQ differ much from one another!But in the final analysis I sincerely hope that comments will highlight more of truth rather than fiction!

I always feel that when we post comments ,we should always search our souls whether we are saying the right things or the wrong things or whether we are joining the mob crowd by having mob mentality , like the pied piper of Hamelin .
    I also have noticed that people who have no worries , on commitments , no family responsibilities when it comes to situations like these tend to follow the mob crowd with the pied piper playing his flute leading all the rats to the river to be drowned .
    Whereas those having businesses , family responsibilities , having food on the table , bills to pay , current economics affecting their daily lives , political dramas affecting the local stock market , etc etc tend to think differently .

We have all done our part by denying the BN no two third majority . This is already a very strong signal to the Government to change their thinking , policies , abuse of power , corruption , judiciary , crime , etc etc. We have in place a watchdog whereby the government cannot pass and change laws in parliament as it pleases . I feel this is GOOD enough .

But I stongly oppose the use of kataks to render a government unstable or to entice kataks to cause a government change . If we have a principle of transparency , no bibery , no corruption , then by enticing kataks to jump over to say PR wouldn't that defeats the principle ? cause no kataks would jump over without incentives like money and position .

And with the Wongsa and Yeh Fong drama currently in play , the politicians makes us Malaysians look so stupid and the county's image suffering with these ass and butt srcew dramas .

My interpretation is that he is obviously very angry , pissed of and down as probably he has been MADE USED of by Anwar , promised by people that he would be protected , for the simple reasons of furthering their aims . Obviously he has been mislead and now he is in trouble because he now realise that he cannot retract his first SD . He is now in hot soup ,waiting to be charged with perjury , defamation or what not . For a person in this state of mind you expect him to be happy ??
    I have always feel that all these are DRAMAS to weep up the rakyats emotions against the government . This is staged for the purpose of putting Anwar up as PM .What they don’t realise is that everyone is suffering right now economically with super inflation and we have monkeys performing monkey shows .

94. Anonymous8:47 am

is malaysia today website blocked?

95. Malaysian politics SUCKS!!
    Malaysians are now treated like suckers....by Anwar or Najib...God only knows...who is the real devil.
    But I hold Anwar accountable to all his claims...and he has now..to reveal with clear evidences...Najib is a liar and knew Atlantuya.
    Suddenly...corruptions..no more important...and Malaysians are no fools.
    Anwar has to deliver...or his is no better than Najib.
    SICK...SICK...SICK of Malaysian low class politicians.

96. Anonymous9:10 am

Top Bloggers go on Strike !

Irony isn't it ?
    They go on strike after they start seeing the truth coming out.
    And they call themselve the Truth seeker ..... yeah ...truth seeker MY ASSSS !

When the RPK Blantant Lies first appear ... they are the One to jump in and spread the FIRE.
    When the 2nd Sodomy was alleged ... they are the One to built the conspiracy.
    When the IGP and the AG was charged ... they are the One to shout for justice.
    When the Bala 1st SD came out ... they are the One to say "there I told you so"
    When the Bala retracted his SD1 ... they are the One to scream he was threatened.
    When Bala and family run away ... they are the ....oops ... aisehman They on strike before Bala ran.

NOW that the Truth has show 'how damn stupid that they let themselves to be manipulated ... '
    .....suddenly their PASSION to search for truth and justice ....DISSAPPEAR ?!!

I will say we should stop letting ourselves being manipulated by this 'No intergrity Bloggers'

~ LENO ~

97. Anonymous9:20 am

Nak strike?

Saya sokong Pak Sako dan tidak setuju dengan tindakan ini.

Kalau kerajaan dan penuh dengan korupsi, mesti lah pedih mata membaca dan rasa sakit di hati.

Namun, adakah ini bermaksud kita harus alihkan perhatian dan lupakan saja?

Haruskah kita membutakan mata kepada semua salah laku dan kezaliman?

Memang, dari dulu lagi, kerajaan ada banyak korupsi yang pelbagai.

Kalau rakyat tahu semuanya, mesti rakyat tak boleh tahan... mesti rasa macam nak meletup!

Tapi kita kena tahu jugak. Semuanya harus dikorek dan didedahkan walau sakit dan pedih macam mana pun, demi keadilan.

Takkan nak tutup jer semua, bagi mereka yang bersalah melepaskan diri, semata-mata kerana "fed up" lah, dah "cukup dengan drama dan sandiwara" lah!

Ini benda yang mustahak. Ini mengenai pemimpinn yang kami rakyat undi. Jadi biar segala yang tersembunyi keluar!

Kita nak tahu. Tak mahu ditipu lagi!

Kalau kau nak boycott, Rocky, tak kisah. Kita rakyat cari blogger lain yang teguh menghadapi cabaran demi negara.

98. Anonymous10:11 am

I think what happen is pre plan. Saifool is fool used for the scheme.
    Saifool adalah orang yang membantu dan digunakan untuk perampasan kuasa kerajaan BN yang agak lemah, sebab tu dia jumpa DPM!!
    Kalau tidak tidak ada reason nak buat tu ni.....demonstrasi, turunkan ekonomi, harga saham dan....
    Begitu juga dengan Bala nak sabotaj kerajaan sebenarnya...

Saifool dan Bala adalah orang suruhan terbaik parti pembangkang..

99. the big picture is Malaysia and its economy, and everyone of us in it...

the other picture, AAB has got the spotlight and Msians busy with issues other than his performance, and that is hunky dory with him.

thank you for steering the spotlight back at the main issue - governance!

100. SIQUE FUQUE continues and doesn;t go on strike.

http://siquefuque.blogspot.com/

101. mY BROTHER rOCKY,

Don't blame the GAME, BLAME THE PLAYERS.....

Surely, you cannot let down all the readers who gave your blog the 5.3 MILLION OVER HITS.... remember that they gave your blog the credibility it has today....you owe it to them, at least.....

your fight must go on..... for all your loyal readers at least......

102. Anonymous10:50 am

Analysis - Sodomy Allegation and SDs; Who the real conspirators are? The invincible and power 3rd party behind all this?

Let's track the issue and see if we can detect who the real conspirators are likely to be.
    Anwar's people accuse Najib as being the conspirator in the sodomy allegation, and vice versa i.e. Anwar's people meanwhile being accused of masterminding the statutory declarations (SD) implicating Najib.
    But is there a possibility that there is an invisible yet powerful third party who is conspiring to ignite a war between Anwar and Najib?
    Let's find out.
    1) It would be extremely foolish for Najib to meet Saiful at the comfort of Najib's residence barely a few days before Saiful's police report was leaked to the media, if Najib is really part of the conspiracy to smear Anwar. And I don't think Najib is that foolish. It looks more as though Najib is being set-up by a third party.
    2) Why would Saiful would want to meet Najib first before lodging a police report? Who suggested to Saiful to meet Najib and who facilitated his meeting with Najib? The same third party?
    3) How come it wasn't the police but Anwar that leaked Saiful's police report to the media? Who gave such info to Anwar? The same third party?
    4) A photo of Saiful and Najib's aide, and photos of Saiful with 3 other Ministers appeared on the internet in the middle of the night i.e. within hours of Anwar's press conference. Is it the same third party, who has a 'file' on Saiful who sent such photos to Anwar's camp in order to link Najib to the accusation?
    5) Anwar claimed to have recently obtained some evidence linking the IGP and AG to some wrongdoings. Again, the same third party sent that dossier to Anwar?
    6) Balasundram claimed that he made the 1st SD under duress. Is it the same third party that forced Bala to make that 1st SD?
    7) Anwar claims the DPM's office is plotting to assassinate him. Who feed him such ridiculous info? The same third party again?
    [Balasubramaniam's retraction statutory declaration was affirmed before commissioner of oaths Zainal Abidin Muhayat, bearing an address that has been traced to Zul Rafique & Partners - a pro-establishment law firm owned by Zulkifly Rafique who is Federal Territories minister Zulhasnan Rafique's brother. Raja Petra has many articles on this legal firm]

An invisible and powerful third party behind all the above?
    Think about it.
    Now, assuming if Anwar's sexual tendencies is true as alleged (even 10 judges agreed with that. See
    1) Dr M: Court ruling doesn't mean Anwar didn't do it

2) "If we count, we will find that all the 10 judges who heard the case of Anwar sodomising Azizan (Abu Bakar, his former family driver) agreed that Anwar committed sodomy, although the two (judges) used technical reasons to not find him guilty," he said in his blog Che Det.

i) Is it a possibility that Saiful (being a jambu..) is being 'planted' in Anwar's office as a way to 'induce and trap' Anwar (even without Saiful realising he is being used) by the same third party? (Well,one way is to find out from Saiful who suggested to him and facilitated his entry into Anwar's office).
    2) Is there a possibility that there sodomy case did happen as alleged (as it was a trap laid by the third party using Saiful even without the latter's knowledge), and its exposure is however being manipulated to link to Najib (again, by the same third party)? So that a war will ignite between Anwar and Najib?
    No doubt such exposure at the end of the day is putting the Government in a bad light, thanks to Anwar's powerful spin and propaganda machine. No doubt Paklah as the head of the Govt is the one affected since confidence in his Govt is being eroded by claims of conspiracy and link to a murder case etc.
    But such bad publicity for the Govt has no immediate and tangible impact at all since the next general election is 4-5 years away!
    Having said that, however, if we were to compare between Paklah, Najib and Tun Dr. M, the impact of such allegations (both alleged sodomy and SD linking to Altantuya's murder) have varying effect on the three of them, with Paklah being the least affected!
    Why?
    The mainstream media is having a full day recapping the recent sodomy allegation to the 1998 sodomy charge against Anwar; implying that a political conspiracy was hatched by the previous Administration at that time, . thus putting Tun in a bad light. Even the IGP and AG are now accused by Anwar to be part of the conspirators back then.
    At the same time, the Statutory Declarations (By Bala and RPK) gave bad publicity to Najib.
    Despite all these, notice that Anwar (through Wan Azizah) actually met Paklah to seek help and assurance from him. So in essence, Paklah personally is not affected (in the court of public opinion) at all by those allegations. But Najib and Tun, yes.
    Assuming that there is indeed an invisible and powerful third party which plotted and hatched the conspiracies to pit the two camps (Anwar's and Najib's) with each other, what is their main motive then?
    Well, one can't help but notice that the ONLY major political event coming up is the UMNO elections due at the end of the year!
    With UMNO's divisions in at least four states, UMNO's Management Committee (Najib, Muhyiddin, Rafidah, Hishamuddin and Noraini) and even the majority of Supreme Council members putting strong pressure on Paklah to step down, Paklah's position looks increasingly untenable. Judging from the mood on the ground, there are even talks that some forces are hatching that Paklah won't get enough nominations from UMNO divisions to even qualify to run as President!
    Since Najib has indicated that he hasn't decided whether to contest the presidency (thus implying that he is open to being nominated as President), the real battle taking place now is actually on the ground in UMNO's over 200 division. And not in the media!
    The only way (that the conspirators think?) for Paklah to survive politically is to ensure that 'dirt' sticks on his successor hoping that either one of these two things may happen;
    1) Najib may succumb due to the pressure and declare publicly (or even privately to the Divisions) that he will not accept nominations to the post of President (Who knows maybe the 'attacks' on him may stop after that?)
    2) Even if he does not do that and willing to be nominated instead, the bad publicity from those allegations (they hope) may deter UMNO Divisions from nominating him as President since he is tainted.
    Makes sense?
    Now, isn't it clear from the analysis above that the third party (if it exists) is not only pitting Anwar against Najib, but is also 'screwing' both of them as well?
    Isn't it clear that Tun Dr. M's name is also being dragged in the mud as well from the sodomy allegations? (kiling two birds wil one stone, eh?)
    Isn't it clear that the clear winner in both cases is actually Paklah? Mere coincidence?
    Now the question is – At the end of the day, will we actually get to know the truth what happened in both cases (sodomy allegation against Anwar & Altantuya murder case)?
    Or a round of deception for political expediency will take place, yet again?

103. Anonymous11:21 am

What are your fondest memories from your childhood?
    Maybe you can share it here?
    Makes a nice change from all those mud-slinging our politicians are now fond of doing.

104. Anonymous11:28 am

dear rock!

goood just do the strike, since all of you rock the boat for years and do a free campaign for damn(them) politikus so now let they know what you all really made of...

rat race, rat race when the cats away the mice will play.. political will boil and spilled your city..-bob marley

regards,
    rastaf

105. I agree with You Bro..

Politics now days even worst than ****. They dont even care about the people. Power hunger & only do it for their own reason..

WE ELECT U TO SERVE THE PEOPLE NOt bickering each other about cases...

WE have rules & laws to abide.. If we start questions the law so where can we turn to? the law of rakyat which is based on emosional & anger...

106. Anonymous12:08 pm

Sudah berakhir kah perjuangan anda? Mengapa begitu cepat berputus asa? Sanggup kah anda melihat negara kita di jajah oleh kuasa-kuasa yang tidak berperikemanusiaan ini?

Terus kan bro, terus kan, don't forget the beginning, you were fighting for a cause, for justice, for truth, for a clean govt

Don't forget the rakyat spoke on march 8th. We must follow through...

dajal suci (i will burn in hell if i fitnah orang lagi).

p.s beware of cybertroopers taking over your blog, bro

salam

107. From Hikayat Malim Deman,

Pergi mengail di Sungai Lokan
    Sampan dikayuh terlalu laju
    Orang mengail dapat ikan
    Saya mengail dapat baju

In Malaysia......

Pergi mengail di Sungai Pekan
    Tupai dijatuhkan dengan panah
    Harga benda melambung wang tak cukup makan
    Ahli politik pula tak henti bermain fitnah

108. From Hikayat Malim Deman,

Pergi mengail di Sungai Lokan
    Sampan dikayuh terlalu laju
    Orang mengail dapat ikan
    Saya mengail dapat baju

In Malaysia......

Pergi mengail di Sungai Pekan
    Tupai dijatuhkan dengan panah
    Harga benda melambung wang tak cukup makan
    Ahli politik pula tak henti bermain fitnah

http://malimdeman.blogspot.com

109. Anonymous1:55 pm

Why be tired at this crucial moment? The country needs you more than ever before - join the hunt for the truth and help hang the culprits

mat taib

110. Anonymous2:18 pm

Wow, now I'm really worried. For the first time in a very long time, we citizens cannot be duped by corrupt politicians. No matter how hard they've tried to bury the truth ( or blow it up) anybody with even half a brain can see what's gong on..somebody tries to tell the truth, then they are imprisoned or made to disappear.Now Malaysian bloggers are on strike!! Have they got to you too?

Genna

111. Dear Rocky

I understand your frustrations of the recent postings in Malaysia Today website; indeed, this whole Althantuya murderers & Anwar sodomy case is going too far.

I too feel mentally exhausted when things keep beating around the bush, fingers pointing here and there, denials one after another, bloggers keep throwing darts at each other-stuff like that. "Meluat" is the word. We aren't getting anywhere by doing this.

Personally, I believe that the mainstream MEDIA should not have given too much emphasis on both high-profile cases. Look at the papers...first page headlines each day. This is rather sickening.

Thus, I'm joining you, Marina and other bloggers in this hopefully temporary strike and focus on more productive work.

112. Anonymous2:32 pm

yop pelio,

it is people like you that are esaily used and abused...

rocky, childish?

that makes the rest of us who are so sick of the dirt in the country in the same boat-lah!

good for u, rocky!!!

113. Anonymous2:38 pm

sitiawanman,

itu-lah....senang-senang buat conclusion.

rocky works for nobody-lah. dia sudah cuckup criticise TDM masa TDM PM...tahu tak.

Sekarang, TDM dah tk berkuasa rocky takkan nak kutuk. but the point is...salah, ke kalau rocky setuju dengan TDM dalam hal-hal yang tertentu?

dia tak de gaduh denagn najib dan tak de gaduh dengan anwar.

what si clear is that rocky is very critical of AAB.

dan dia BERANI dalan pendirian nya.

114. Anonymous2:38 pm

sitiawanman,

itu-lah....senang-senang buat conclusion.

rocky works for nobody-lah. dia sudah cuckup criticise TDM masa TDM PM...tahu tak.

Sekarang, TDM dah tk berkuasa rocky takkan nak kutuk. but the point is...salah, ke kalau rocky setuju dengan TDM dalam hal-hal yang tertentu?

dia tak de gaduh denagn najib dan tak de gaduh dengan anwar.

what si clear is that rocky is very critical of AAB.

dan dia BERANI dalan pendirian nya.

115. Anonymous4:09 pm

Just wondering, if you and all bloggers go on strike...won't it just be achieving what the government has been trying to do for years but failed to - shutting bloggers up?

116. "Why the histrionics Rocky, Wong and Marina?"
    http://mrsmith2.blogspot.com/

117. Anonymous5:26 pm

When confronted with the truth, face it man...dont turn away in disgust..doing so will only give our government the upperhand..and we dont want that, do we? seek the truth and the truth shall set you free..im waiting for the day when all these so called "leaders" (TDM,DPM and the rest of em useless neanderthals) get their butts hauled up in Kamunting..give them a taste of their own medicine..power to the people!!!!

JCD

118. Ya… Bloggers want to strike.
    I am thinking also about a proposal for weekly walks at different locations around the city, since walks are the in thing at this moment.
    Each week, the Government and Royal Police shall allow for friendly gatherings around the city where the citizens can walk from end to end. Each week we shall chose a different cause or theme for our walks.
    This is one up on the Government because I am sure it will work better than their countless campaigns to get people to exercise.
    Ooops.. and then we have to think of something to satisfy the rear entry cravings.....Later.

119. Anonymous8:48 pm

To Rocky, Marina, Wong Chun Wai and the rest of our lily-livered friends:

Have a good holiday. Come back when the rest of us have finished the struggle.

More merry wishes for the rest of you from the rest of us here: http://tinyurl.com/6lb68e

120. Anonymous10:26 pm

Blogger seperti rocky bru buang tebiat kah? Mengapa pula beliau nak "strike" sekarang? Bukankah dia orang nombor satu yang beriyamelaporkan report polis Saiful, lepas tu tak sabar2 pegi sebarkan gambar Saiful dalam masa yang sebegitu sepantas kilat? Dan para blogger jugak yang dahulu menyebarkan SD itu ini.

Sekarang mereka nak meluat dengan politik?? KITA YAN HARUS MELUAT DENGAN BLOGGER SEPERTI MEREKA! Mereka juga secara langsung terlibat dalam permainan politik kotor ini!

121. Anonymous10:44 pm

You want to go on strike, up to you.

You ant to give up the struggle, up to you.

You want to join Marina Mahathir, up to you.

Be we, the rakyat still want our Malaysia back from racists, crooks and cheats.

Regards,
    Ikin

122. Anonymous4:37 am

Bru,

It's beyond your control.

Do what you do best.

Anyway, JMD is putting some light, at least to some of us

http://jebatmustdie.wordpress.com/

We all need to get on with our life.

and you too.

MM

123. Anonymous7:43 am

"I know. It’s all wrong. By rights we shouldn’t even be here. But we are. It’s like in the great stories, Mr. Frodo. The ones that really mattered. Full of darkness and danger they were. And sometimes you didn’t want to know the end. Because how could the end be happy? How could the world go back to the way it was when so much bad had happened. But in the end, it’s only a passing thing, this shadow. Even darkness must pass. A new day will come. And when the sun shines it will shine out the clearer. Those were the stories that stayed with you. That meant something. Even if you were too small to understand why. But I think, Mr. Frodo, I do understand. I know now. Folk in those stories had lots of chances of turning back only they didn’t. They kept going. Because they were holding on to something. That there’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo. And it’s worth fighting for."

124. Anonymous10:30 am

Abdullah Badawi's Administration must stop gambling with our future as a nation.Stop politicizing Altantuya, sodomy, statutory declarations, the judiciary, the police, and the people's wellbeing.
    or another phrase as it is,
    go to hell, the sooner the better!

suffer in JB

125. sorry to say that ,this is not worth it.

i suggest that we create a more effective strike. i suggest we plan for a " NO PUMP DAY " on August 18,2008. Were all car owners and drivers world wide do not pumping a single drop of oil.This way we can teach them a lesson or two...hope can promote it..

126. Anonymous2:26 pm

Going on strike (as in not writing about it) only makes those who are responsible think that they have won! We should continue to fight for the truth!!

127. Anonymous3:22 pm

Never knew you were such a loser, Rocky! Now you share the same rank as Marina Mahathir and Big Dog and Wong Chun Wai. It's your choice and i respect that.

Looking at how you react, it makes me realise the amount of energy brother RPK has in him.

Sad, really sad. And Malaysia Today's been down for the last few days, that makes it even sadder.

But people, hopes and spirits are abuundant over at:

http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/

http://zorro-zorro-unmasked.blogspot.com/

Please lend your energies and supports to these two brothers! at least they are still holding onto the fort, unlike Rocky. And..ermm.. rocky.. aint this name sounded too strong for Ahirudin Attan!?

128. Anonymous4:57 pm

I'm with you Rocky! I used to surf the main sopo blogs every day, follow the political news religiously. But I have completely stopped since a couple of weeks ago (except to your blog every now and then!). Call me selfish but I have better things to do with my life; career, family, travels; rather than listening/reading about all these allegations, lies, speculations, accusations. And for the first time ever, I can say honestly that I'm glad I'm not in Malaysia!

-galapagos-

129. Do not have the stomach to confront the lies and liars?

Only cowards go and hide in the face of storms.

Enough said.

130. the way some of these people comment, it's as though you're retiring.

can't anyone take a break for 48 hours?

and how readily and easily they attack you?

do what you have to do because of what you think this whole damn thing has become...

if you can respect their views, why can't they not yours?

131. Anonymous8:44 am

You are exhibiting your MSM background. matureman1

132. Anonymous11:19 am

Leno,

you sound like the very bloggers you are attacking.

who are the bloggers you mean? pray tell.

as there are bad politicians, there are bad bloggers too.

so...perhaps you'd like to name them before launching a general attack.

133. Anonymous11:37 am

Hi all, MT new address below:

http://202.75.62.194 or http://www.malaysia-today.net (do not add /2008 or any index file)

134. Anonymous12:16 pm

I am attracted to the confusion of bloggers bickering on Rocky announcement of 48 hour strike and am puzzled why the irrational comment.

The thread preamble is this:

"I do solemnly and sincerely join Marina and my blogging bros in declaring meluat (utter disgust) at politicians and their machais who are taking Malaysian politics and Malaysians down into the pits of shame in the name of their own glory."

Clearly, Rocky is protesting against the current situation just as what the Protes Turun organised last Sunday by Pakatan to protest on the fuel hike.

Bloggers cannot protest? Then why are they participating Bersih, Walk Here Walk There, Vigil Nites, Solidarity functions, etc.

I am scared that even bloggers are unbecoming:)

Apa suda jadi..

Wake up and Grow up please