Wednesday, July 16, 2008

The Bala-clavas are back!

"Dad was on his way back home to have lunch .... but the cops blocked off the road and arrested him like a criminal. And the cops who arrested him were Special Squad cops with balaclavas!!!

"Is that necessary!!! "
- Nurul Izzah's blog, here.
And Wan Ahmad Farid says no untoward incident in Anwar's arrest? I have chosen to cite the report quoting the Deputy Home Minister not just because I'm still blogging from Terengganu (WAF's home state) but because of how nonchalant he sounds about the way DSAI was arrested.

Bernama.com
General July 16, 2008 20:55 PM
Anwar Not Roughened Up During Arrest, Says Wan Ahmad Farid

KUALA LUMPUR, July 16 (Bernama) -- Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was not roughened up when he was arrested by police Wednesday, said Deputy Home Minister Datuk Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh.

He said when arrested, Anwar cooperated with the police and voluntarily got into the police car.

"I think no untoward incident happened and Anwar is now in police custody," he said when met by reporters at the parliament lobby.

On the objection to Anwar's arrest by PKR MPs who deemed it inhumane, he said the arrest was not in contravention of the law as a warrant had been issued for the purpose.

"The opposition has never agreed with any action by the police. The warrant had been issued and police were only doing what they should.

"Whatever it is, Anwar cooperated and there was no untoward incident."

Wan Ahmad Farid said Anwar should not have returned home after giving his statement to the Anti-Corruption Agency today, but should instead have gone straight to the Kuala Lumpur police contingent headquarters (IPK KL) before 2pm.

"What is the difference, 20-30 minutes? But the warrant of arrest had been issued," he said on Anwar's arrest before 2pm, the time given by police for Anwar to appear at the IPK KL to assist in the investigations into the sodomy allegation against him.

Even the most pro-PDRM among the bloggers I spoke with on the phone today said the cops' modus operandi high-handed and totally unnecessary.

Will our cops ever learn?
Will they send the balaclavas if RPK fails to show up at the KL police headquarters at 10 tomorrow morning? [The Malaysia Today editor is expected to be charged in court over a Statutory Declaration he filed implicating the DPM's wife in the murder of Altantuya Shaaribuu]. Read here.

Latest on Star On-line: Anwar taken to the Royal ward at HKL for tests an hour ago, read here.

152 comments:

1. Anonymous10:03 pm

this is what we call malaysia boleh!!! We are under israel rule!!! We see, we seek we caught and finally we throw

Anwar, you really impress me. But is it true that these IPP companies contribute some $$$ to BN parties (under the table!!) That why until now, IPP companies consist of same old people!!!

zamri mohd nor bandar sunway semenyih

2. Anonymous10:22 pm

Dear Malaysians

Enough is enough.......

VOTE FOR CHANGE!!!!!!!!!!!

Dear government

Arrest everybody that u don't like.....don't change ur sleepy head pm....keep doing all the wrong things......

3. Anonymous10:22 pm

F**K THE POLICE

reformis 08

4. Anonymous10:23 pm

its a total waste of human resource, contrary to the 'modal insan' being propogated by AAB. The public has lost confidence in PDRM going by the way they conduct the operation.

Baklava - turkish delights

5. Anonymous10:26 pm

It's not even 2pm and during the interview with the press outside ACA office, DSAI did mention that he is going to IPDKL. ... and why the Warrant of Arrest has already been issued?

6. police and BN need to change their PR people cos this arrest was a wrong approach and the public opinion which is against them will increase further against them. and you do this after last night debate. Bodohkah?

and all this force need for sodomy charges.really? holy shit!!!

Bunch of idiots running this country now and care less for public or public opinion.

rocky(original)

7. Anonymous10:33 pm

While we are all distressed with AI's arrest, I stumbled on this long commentary in nst online, that pro-govt paper but this writer who wrote about anwar ibrahim seemed to be fair & unbiased. It's very surprising it came from nst but i'm glad this writer azmi anshar wrote it like that. here's a sample=

...Although there was no clear winner in last night’s live TV debate, Anwar had the edge over Ahmad Shabery only because of the steely disposition he represented during the face-off. Ahmad Shabery’s focus over the week was to prepare for the performance of his life, prep his oratorical approach and not degenerate like a clown against Anwar’s mien, sophistication and coolness.

Ahmad Shabery was edged not on topic substance or points but to Anwar’s immense grace under pressure – while debating on full fluency, the back of this zeitgeist’s mind was undoubtedly pounded with the heavy thought of distressing police interrogation and inevitable incarceration – again. Would Ahmad Shabery be able to perform as well if he had that sword of Damocles hanging over his head?...

here's the url if anyone is curious to read;
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Wednesday/Frontpage/20080716193010/Article/pppull_index_html

8. Anonymous10:33 pm

Disgusting,,,The way police handle the case,,!!History repeats itself,

DSAI now detained at HKL,,same as per Eric Chia,,

Hadiah Merdeka to the Rakyat.

Bengang

9. Rocky

Looking at how the Malaysian Police Force handle Anwar Ibrahim, confirmed that they are good and well trained in their job.

As a matter of fact, the Government should consider these Police to assist Palestinian and Lebanese fight against the Israelis, instead of manning Queen Elizabeth MainGate as DOGOL!

Anyway, dont blame so much on the Police as they are Living Carcasses similar to their Bosses at Putrajaya.

Pay Peanuts, hence Government gets Carcasses.

10. Salam brader,

1. 1998 - Nala...?

2. 2008 - Bala...?

3. So cuba kita fikirkan adakah ini sebuah 'drama' atau 'realiti'?

http://suarasukj.blogspot.com

11. malas lah nak comment...benci, meluat, loya...may Allah give our pemimpin2 their just desserts soon and save Malaysia

12. Anonymous11:03 pm

What will happen to Linggam and those in the video clip?safe for now?

13. Anonymous11:08 pm

Hello Pak Lah .. Please wake up from your sleep. Barisan Nasional lost its 2/3 majority and also Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor plus Federal Territory on 08 March 08 general election by real genuine true democracy. Admit that reality. Now you are turning Malaysia into a pariah police state. You are making more Malaysians hate Barisan Nasional than ever, preferring Annuar Ibrahim as the next Prime Minister ... Wali Kota

14. Anonymous11:10 pm

seems that sodomy is so much serious offence in malaysia compared to abetting to murder. No masked men with machine guns came to arrest Razak Baginda.

And our Top Dog tried to lie again when he denied it..only to plead ignorance when a reporter said there's a picture to prove it.

15. Deja Vu it is... same balaclavas, same style of arrest except that this time it's done just a stone's throw away from Anwar's house.

And how many cars you need to arrest a 60-year-old, unarmed man? TEN bloody cars and 20 bloody cops!! it's like arresting a mafia boss. Who arrested them? The SERIOUS CRIME Special Branch. How come police acted so quickly? How come they're so freakin' slow when it comes to catching murderers, rapists & missing people?

I'll not trust the police or the government anymore. I'm TOTALLY DISGUSTED with the whole episode.

16. Bro Rocky,

I believe some fishy things will happen regarding the DNA test!

I'm afraid there would be a conspiracy about changing DNA bla bla bla damn it !!

I'm sick of this ! I'm on my way to IPK jalan Hang Tuah.

17. Anonymous11:19 pm

Though unnecessary, it was Anwar himself who wanted to play game the hard way. It would have been so simple if he turned up a few days ago, but he was acting like the special one.
    And Anwar's arrest was also brought up in parliament, with Azmin accused the police of being “kebinatangan”, but refused to label the police as animals. What was the difference?
    It started with one person who had to go through a process required by law, but refused to do so because he is national folklore hero. Whatever action comes next, it will be used to show that Anwar has been mistreated and justice IS NOT served.
    Anwar, if you are really innocent, you should have all the strength and confidence to face the allegation.
    I just pray for the truth.

18. Anonymous11:42 pm

Quote.

'...if they can do that to me,
    they can do it to all to us'

'...sekiranya mereka boleh melakukan sedemikian kepada saya,ertinya mereka boleh lakukan sedemikian terhadap anda"

Annuar Ibrahim

p.s no comment.

'Arrogant is a diease of mind'

-Unknown.

19. Anonymous11:46 pm

What about Khir Toyo, his wife and Bakti?Police AG how?

20. Anonymous12:05 am

what big political thing happen, Internet become so bloody slow. I just wonder is this the Gov tactic to slow down the bandwidth so info can be suppressed.

21. Anonymous12:11 am

Saw CheguBard being interviewed in BBC.

For an aspiring politician like him, he needs to polish his command of English.

No offence though, it's just a friendly advice.

Mr Harimau.

22. Anonymous12:15 am

cops are humans too. you piss them off, they'll piss you off. It's a vicious cycle.

i'm taking a neutral side here, i'm neither pro-police nor anwar. but anwar did piss the cops off when he didn't show up the first time.

i wonder what you all are going to say when the DNA result comes out.

oh, a conspiracy!

-a truly pissed Malaysian.

23. Siasat je la, apa ada hal. Banyak lagi orang lain yg kena tuduh liwat & rogol pun melalui proses kena pi balai polis, kena siasat all that. Kalau benar, kebenaran akan timbul, why worry !! Tak usah la terburu buru nak salah kan sana sini. Kalau dah terbukti ada penyelewengan, then bertindak la. Pd hemat saya, at this juncture semua org teringin nak tau cerita sebenarnya. Lagipun Anwar Ibrahim kan manusia biasa bukan malaikat. Mungkin ya mungkin tidak !!

24. Saya sokong cara polis tahan Anwar,dia ingat dia ahli politik dia hebat sangat sampai nakkena jemput dgn kad jemputan?? Kalau dah di suspek sebagai penjenayah kena la ikut cara polis... lain kali kalau org salah rakyat biasa yg kena suspek polis kena hantar kad jemputan juga la.. kenapa bodoh sangat penyokong anwar ni. polis buat macam tu pasal takut-takut satgi dia pi lari menyorok kat kedutaan mana-mana pulak,org pengecut macam dia akan cari salah org dan akan buat macam2 sehingga sanggup pecahbelahkan perpaduan rakyat demi diri sendiri..

soalan saya kepada yg taksub anwar, apa lg konspirasi yg korang nak reka semata-mata nak bebaskan anwar. MELIWAT itu bukan MEROGOL, org yg diliwat mungkin suka tetapi perbuatan itu tetap SALAH dan DILAKNAT ALLAH.

25. How fast was this case being specially investigated
    How quickly was this arrest being carried out
    How can anyone deny that it was not 'invigorated'
    How speedily the whole process was sorted out without a shout

(C)Samuel Goh Kim Eng - 170708
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Thu. 17th July 2008.

26. Anonymous12:49 am

15 Kereta Polis dan Pasukan Bertopeng..

Apalagi nak kita katakan??

Kerajaan terlalu PARANOID terhadap Anwar.

27. Anonymous12:49 am

zali lampai

28. Anonymous12:49 am

zali lampai

29. Anonymous1:00 am

bro... how screwed up is it, uh?

democracy? innocent til proven guilty? rule of law??

You would have thought they found Osama....
    C'mon man... 60 yr old on his way home for a lunch break after a long session at ACA & a potentially longer session with the cops... with plenty of time to spare before the deadline...

was he speeding away for an escape??? he was heading home to makan!! maybe one last confortable toilet session!!

bloody hell!!
    I feel so disgusted to be governed by a bunch of bullies & "protected" by a bunch of numbskulls..

30. After more than 20 years away from the country, I am deeply disappointed, the behavior of the police, nothing has changed. I observed all the events unfolded lately. I tried to stand on the middle ground and trust my good judgment.I cannot help but conclude nothing has changed. The brutality and high handedness of PDRM is so obviously clear...again, it was demonstrated last afternoon when they took Anwar in for investigation. For heaven sake, this is not a terrorist but, a leader of the opposition. If they are stooges of the ruling party, at least, do it with tact. History repeats itself.

31. Anonymous1:31 am

for those who don't know what is balaclavas, this is balaclavas http://images.channeladvisor.com/Sell/SSProfiles/60000234/Images/1/balaclavas.jpg
    or you can buy one here http://cgi.ebay.nl/Thermal-balaclava-black-Motorcycle-Rider_W0QQitemZ170223142816QQihZ007QQcategoryZ14788QQcmdZViewItem

than we can all start balaclavasing each other

32. i am worry for anwar safety.
    i think the polis will drag the whole issue and will try their very best to pin him down.

let us all pray

33. Anonymous1:38 am

Dear All,

I never agree the way PDRM tackle problem esp with regards to Anwar Ibrahim. As for me, the best way to handle him is to let him alone as I realise that Anwar is purposely wanting this to happen as to create a scene out of this case. I wonder why now why on earth Anwar did not turn up when he's called to give statement? Even Tun appeared when he's asked to explain.. Why can Anwar do so? Esp if he's not guilty.. Now, all the trust that I have for him is doubtful.. The history repeats.. The old tape is rewinding itself, must we go thru another round of 1998/99 event again for this person named Anwar? Is he innocent as before? Am I going to believe him like I did last time? Why is the govt using the same old tactic even knowing that rakyat have not bought this story before and why is Anwar do this? Anwar was asked to surrender to Police last time but he did the same and forced the govt to arrest him, I wonder why he did it again, twice.. never learn the lesson or is he just testing the water to see whether we, rakyat again will side him? Are we blind enough to do it twice? I am thinking... and wondering.. I have so much doubt in me now about Anwar.. Someone out there, shed some light..

I/We have prayed to Allah to show us the truth about Anwar being fitnah in 1998/99 and now again.. Ya Allah.. apakah ini yang hendak Kamu tunjukkan..

Daripada timbul Sangsi

34. In the future, the police will roll out the red carpet for any criminal and invite them to the balai to surrender. They will be given scrambled eggs and juices for breakfast, nasi briyani for lunch and lamb chop for dinner. Each cell will be equipped with air conditioning to ensure any detainees or banduan enjoy comfort surrounding while in jail or lock up. They will be given door gifts comprising Nokia N95 to call friends and families, a laptop to blog and what not. They will all have a maid to tidy their bed, iron their baju or even give them mandi. All these are in the name of humanity.....EVEN THOUGH THE BUGGERS KILL YOUR CHILDREN, RAPE YOUR DAUGHTER AND WIFE, SODOMISE YOUR SONS. In the name of humanity.

35. Anonymous3:29 am

Rocky, its really time for the pakatan rakyat component parties to rally together... stay strong and focused. Remember that without Sabah and Sarawak, Peninsular Malaysia is in the hands of PR! They need to remember that the people voted for them and for a future with Anwar.

Rembau-Maya MP

36. Thanks for answering my call and take care of yourself too.
    I delivered 120 bottles of mineral water ...as requested...at 10pm.
    Few were lighting candles..sitting peacefully.
    Besides Pudu Jail..near the football field..more than a hundred were assembled. Dozens of motor bikes and few cars were placed with summon tickets..parking at road sides.
    One told me...he is expecting the worst...and I replied....don't let his imaginations get the better of him.
    That's what they want...waiting for reactions..from their provocations.
    Stay calm..love your enemies...and win.
    I was told...if they need anything else...they will phone me..so I went home..feeling sick of our country's government.
    Somehow...I just hope Dollah will wake up....and COMMAND Anwar to be released.

37. Anonymous4:01 am

Dolah, jangan samapi aku meludah dihari kematian kamu.

38. Anonymous4:03 am

SamDol, jangan sampai aku meludah kamu dihari kematian kamu.

azisirikit.

39. Kita faham, Anwar tak muncul hari Ahad, kita faham dia telah janji untuk menghadirkan diri pada pukul dua hari Rabu... kenapa tak tunggu aja ... ini memberi banyak publisiti kepada beliau.. polis ni kurang berfikir atau bertindak atas emosi...

They would be clever to release him after the investigation is done, and fast!!!

40. Anonymous4:21 am

How can people support a government who cannot debate convincingly instead regurgitating delusional craps and resorts to abusing of power to threaten and intimidation of their challengers?

No brain is ok with us.
    As long as we have the ‘guns.’

Pride of unmo.

oA

41. Anonymous4:37 am

i heard DS Wan Azizah and daughter trapped in the lift at the moment..any news on that ?

42. COPS are acting like thugs. Glad I left Malaysia..

shankar

43. Anonymous6:21 am

UMNO just nailed their own coffin....even the most diehard UMNO supporters at my workplaceshook their head in disbelief in the way the arrest was executed.

God save Malaysia.

44. Anonymous6:30 am

What do you expect? A royal treatment? He was asked to surrender but did not, serve him right.

Molongkolong

45. Anonymous6:33 am

I am not sure of DSAI's innocence but I support his wife and daughter. Put him back in jail and another 5 states will fall to the opposition.

"Melayu mudah lupa"

-atn

46. Anonymous6:45 am

This is what can happen to you if you beat them in debate, AMENO Rouge mentality.

TDM

47. Anonymous6:48 am

just wait and c! dsai just give ur bloody dna!

btw, regarding this ipp! if what mr zamri saying is true, still the same people thats good because dsai was the dpm back then...why he didnt say anything back then?

lady from hell (scotland)

48. Anonymous7:19 am

Very foolish of the police..if really there's no difference between 20-50 mins or whatever as claimed by Wan Farid..then why not just wait? IF he really doesn't show up and they arrest him, we wouldn't be distracted by another episode here. Although Nur Izzah's claim that he was arrested by the special squad, is that true? cuz some reports said they are from the Serious Crimes Unit.

49. Anonymous7:43 am

What's wrong with that? You mean they cant wear a BalaC? I bet the next thing you are going to say is that they cant carry guns. Better yet, maybe they should roll out the red carpet from Brother Anwar's house to Bukit Aman with a band playing soft music. Why is he soooo special? Why didnt he present himself the first time? OMG bro, if Anwar's fanatics can pull their pants down on stage in front of kids, they may even consider putting up a human shield for their beloved leader in the hope that they can go to heaven directly. Enough, this is his personal problem. Why make it like a conspiracy?

Goliath, Bandar Utama

50. Anonymous8:00 am

Tak masuk akal betul lah penyiasat/polis kerajaan nih… takkan tak de rekod DNA DSAI dari 1998 kot… tak canggih langsung…. satu lagi DNA nih nak ambik senang jer… ambik cotton bud tu …colik sikit kat dalam mulut macam dalam CSI..dah boleh dapat…nih saja nak propel cerita sampai bawak wad diraja nak ambik sempel DNA….

Saja jer nak memundurkan nama Malaysia dimata dunia… Memang tak sekolah betul orang yang buat plan jahat ni.

Techie

51. An appeal to Anwar Ibrahim
    Dear Mr. Anwar,

Before I commence, allow me to make a declaration (not a statutory declaration), but rather a declaration of my own in my capacity as a concerned Malaysian who truly yearn for peace, equity and harmonious society.

"I hereby solemnly and truthfully declare that this appeal is done for the sole purpose of wanting to seek your cooperation in creating an environment whereby all of us loving Malaysian can live a life in a peaceful, equitable, prosperous and harmonious Malaysia".

"I further declare that this declaration is made on my own freewill, in my sound state of mind, without being pressurized or influenced or put under duress by any party".

"I also declare that this declaration is made not that I despise them less, but because I love you more. I can’t bear to see your eyes turning blue black, bruises on your body, your pride battered, your mind tortured and your family depressed and your sanity questioned".

My appeal to you is pretty simple: Drop your political agenda and start a new life as an ordinary Malaysian. Things do not look good for you. And I foresee things would not change in the near or far future for you. Allow me enlighten you a little.

I still don’t understand the cause you are fighting for.
    I still don’t know your agenda.
    But I know one thing: You don’t know who are you dealing with? Even if you do, you couldn’t careless but bulldozed your way through.

What for? Is it just to satisfy your ego and pride?

Does ego matters very much to you? Does it make you less human with a tainted ego? I am aware that as the Deputy PM, you once were the second most powerful man in Malaysia. I am also aware that as the Finance Minister, the country’s coffers were once under your control. Does it hurt your ego if you accept the fact that you are not there anymore? Does it hurt your ego when you no longer hold power like you did before? Does it hurt your ego to accept the fact that you’re not destined to be the country’s PM in the past, now and in future?

Does pride matters to you as much as ego does to you? Does it make you less human with a battered pride? Your pride was battered when you were removed as the Deputy PM. Your pride was battered when you were no longer in control of the country’s finance. Back to the question: Does pride matters very much to you?

Forget about your ego and pride. They are important but you don’t have to risk your life in defending them. Life is more important than ego and pride combined. Sacrifice your ego and pride for a peaceful life. Live a life as an ordinary man in the street. I believe you would have made enough while in power to last your lifetime or probably a few generations. As an ordinary citizen, you can do a lot of things the Prime Minister can’t. PM doesn’t drink “teh tarik” at the mamak stall. PM doesn’t watch movie in the cineplex. PM doesn’t eat “rojak” or “cendol” by the roadside. PM doesn’t shop in Mid-Valley. PM doesn’t walk around in the park. Yes, you’re right. PM leads a high life. PM dines in fine restaurants. PM watches movie in his private theatre. PM eats caviar, not rojak. PM shops in London, Paris or Milan. But you were there before. You experienced them before. You already had your time. Now is Pak Lah and Najib’s turn.

Why are you turning it into your personal vendatta? You’re angry with the government but you’re putting many people’s lives at risk. Who are you against? Don’t you know who are you up against? You are not against Pak Lah alone. You are not against Najib alone. You are up against Pak Lah, Najib, the Cabinet and the Dewan Rakyat and the entire government machinery. Who or what you are in control? Only your supporters, who will quiet down once a couple of the outspoken ones are “silenced”. Your supporters will desert you once they see nothing is in store for them any longer.

Is there any way you can win? No way. You are up against the Boss – the person-in-charge, as simple as that. There is no way one can win against the boss and his honchos.

They control the police. The police can plant evident against you. The police can fabricate evident against you. The police can plant witnesses against you.

They control the prosecution. The prosecution can slap whatever charges against you. They can make all sorts of allegations against you.

They control the courts. Do you think they will accord you fair trial?

They control the hospitals. Whatever medical tests done on you will be as instructed; and will be in their favour.

They control the armed forces. They control the entire government machinery. They can detain you. They can put you on trials. They can put you behind bars.

Then at Sungei Buloh, Kamunting or anywhere? Don’t you think the wardens are under their control as well?

You haven’t forgotten you were there before, have you? You should know as you were there once. You used to be in their shoes. You used to do what they are doing now. There is no way for you.

It hurt me real bad, if a leader of your stature, has his eyes turned blue black, his 61-year old body badly bruised, his pride further battered, his mind tortured, and his family deeply depressed. They may declare you insane or even make you one.

So my appeal to you is to stop your political agenda. Things really do not look good for you. The odds are heavily-stacked against you. They are going all out to nab you. Never mind if you are right and they are wrong. Forgive them. And pray that they will be forgiven too. Find solace in Allah. Be more submissive to Him. He knows best. Truth will prevail eventually.

Hence this appeal is not because I despise them less but because I love you more.

abROcadabRO @ http://just-mythots.blogspot.com
    Subang Jaya

52. Anonymous8:29 am

Dear Rocky

We have a new definition of "Malaysian time" courtesy of our police to justify their arrest of Anwar Ibrahim before the deadline of 2pm.

"What's the difference between 20 minutes and 50 minutes?"

P.S. Try saying that to your boss!

Phua Kai Lit

53. Anonymous8:33 am

Why didn't they allow DSAI to go home first while they just tagged along, like Eric Chia was allowed to?

PDRM boleh!

-Samseng DiRaja Malaysia

54. Wan Farid is a jerk.

Say, your want to go back to have lunch and have a change of more comfortable clothes ( since there is huge probability that you will be detained for long time) and prob kiss your kids goodbye, is that unlawful? It is not, but it is inhuman ( that is you Wan Farid).

Secondly, it was MSMed like the detour necessitate police to make the roadblock at his place. "It's Anwar's fault!",we are told. But tell me , how long does it take to fully arm, clothe and transfer 15 car loads of man from Bukit Aman? It looks premeditated to me. 2nd time in a week the police is caught lying to rakyat.

Wan Farid is linked to KJ. And it does not help that KJ seemed to have access to Anwar's police investigation files and quote them in the Parliament. And he did it just minutes before the actual arrest. I am no supporter of Anwar but this reeks of idiocy on whoever in charge.

55. Drama and more drama??? what again after this????

56. An Open letter to all BN MPs - flee that sinking BN ship.
    http://mrsmith2.blogspot.com/

57. Anonymous9:06 am

Salam,

Let's make our pledge to see BN AS AN OPPOSITION PARTY in GE 2013.

58. Anonymous9:18 am

bro
    i agree with you. Police and Gov have a serious bad bad PR. I deal with Bukit, I know, they are not in one force at all. Well that another story.

59. Anonymous9:21 am

Najib's guys did a great job as according to the scrip.

60. Anonymous9:37 am

If the Hamid Albar thinks that this is such a serious offence, Then why is the PDRM not raiding the gay clubs and discos in the KL and the gay pick up points of chow kit and bukit bintang... the Polis need to bring lorries to arrest them.. that should keep the courts busy with all the sodomy cases..forget about the corrupt judiciary, the lack of security and all the crooked immigration top brass..,!!!

Abdul Haq

61. Berapa orang yang kena tuduh liwat ni actually ???? Peliknya, yang tak kena tuduh liwat & yang tak mengadu diliwat lagi riuh daripada yang terlibat. Mungkin kita patut buat satu lagi pentas debat *ehem*

62. Anonymous9:50 am

Just now (9.35 am)over CNN Hamid Albar, over an interview said ... " we saw his car going to his house " . Oh my god, you mean DSAI is ducking from going to IPDKL.

In the interview after ACA's appointment,DSAI has said that has has to go to IPDKL, so please give him time. Ample time for Zohor.

Just to check .... the court has pre issued the Warrant of Arrest as it was not 2pm yet. So very simple !!!

63. Anonymous9:51 am

Anwar is just like any other suspects. I were arrested for being Mat Rempit. No one came to my aid. I slept in lock-up for one night. Nobody cares. Looking back I was not that bad, I was a suspect Mat rempit, merely a traffic offender (suspect), but Anwar is a Sex Offenses suspect (Criminal). The way Anwar was arrested was VERY VERY much kinder if compare to the way Mat Rempits were arrested!

What is so special this Anwar in the eye of THE LAW?

64. Tres bien....akuan sumpah liwat,anwar di tangkap.akuan sumpah bunuh and letupkan orang tak payah ambil tindakan,biarkan lagi membunuh seramai yang mereka suruh.Bodoh!..What kind of police and goverment are we having

65. Anonymous10:01 am

Sebenarnya Anwar sengaja memprovokasi polis dengan melengah-lengahkan saranan polis agar memberi keterangan. Masa sejam awal ke atau 10 jam itu tak memberi apa-apa makna kerana polis ada kerja hendak dilaksanakan. Anwar berjaya membuat polis hilang sabar, dan Anwar berjaya sebagaimana biasa membawa pengikutnya terlibat sama dalam masalah peribadinya.

Bukalah hati, berfikiran dengan tenang, pasti kita akan nampak apa sebenarnya yang Anwar mahu terjadi.

Itulah Anwar Ibrahim.

66. Anonymous10:04 am

Ini salah Anwar juga. Dah tahu perlu pergi ke balai polis bagi keterangan, tapi dia tak datang pula. Jadi polis terpaksa lah bertindak begitu, mungkin kerana kes ni kes high-profile.
    Bila polis terpaksa bertindak begitu, mula lah buat bising di sana-sini. Kalau beri kerjasama dari dulu, tak banyak songeh kan senang.

67. Anonymous10:08 am

Dalam blog anwar: Tergempar DSAI ditahan.

I nearly laughed like mad.

I was like, WHAT?!! Dah terang2 waran tangkap keluar, what the hell did he expect? A special treatment?

And what's the issue of 30-50 minutes early? Play around that?

Ppl seem to forget that it was HE who didn't show up on Sunday although he agreed to.

And last night he refused to let the police take his DNA. I'm sooo sure he has reasons for that too.

Just do it lah if you're innocent.

-zairee lembah pantai

68. Anonymous10:09 am

Salam Bro,

Ok.Procedure and law are two diffrent sets.Which comes first is a matter of discreation.
    Power and jurisdiction are in question.Two diffrent entity.

**See Farid Suffian Shuaib -Power and Jurisdiction Syariah Court in Malaysia. MLJ 2003

I give my odd if 1000- 1,
    if DSAI kantoi with imprisonment,UMNO-BN akan tumpang next GE.

69. the new ipp issue!....anwar was only the dpm back then but he still got a boss the PM.don't forget! and guess that's why he was kick out of cabinet then...

70. Anonymous10:32 am

well mr abrocadabro...you should know the difference between a real coward and a real fighter...

71. Anonymous10:33 am

Dear ALL

Everything is cause and effect. AI didn't turn up for 1st appointment might be AI needed focuse more on the debate and don't want to miss the golden opportunity to spread his message instead Jelajah Satu Malaysia.

UMNO tried hard to distract AI from the debate ....used Police to issue the 1st aoppointment note

Ada Faham Ada Akai Fikir..... Jangan Jadi Arrogant

Cucu Yeop Said (CYS)

72. Anonymous11:03 am

20 special task force policeman in balaclave and uniform.

You are trying to arouse the alleged gay man ah ? Very sexy indeed.

No more chinese malaysian

Call me PROUD malaysian.

73. Anonymous11:14 am

Mawi did not turn up also. No Bala-clavas for him? Hehe.

74. Anonymous11:16 am

Look, I am under pressure. We need him in jail, or I have to go stay in AUSTRALIA, and fake some very serious illness.

Regards
    CarlyMooLa

75. Anonymous11:33 am

Why during Rahim Thamby Chik (underage raper) rape a girl under 15 police not doing this to him.

Bcos he is umno fellar.

76. Anonymous11:33 am

People, lets show the govt that we are not happy. dont go to any government functions including the merdeka celebration. semua duduk rumah! dont acknowledge any of them, they are not important to us. I will 'moon' these idiot if ever isee them!

fedup

77. Anonymous11:48 am

when dsai was caught in 1998, people were sceptical whether or not he did it. When he is caught again yesterday for the same 'excuse', it makes the umno-bn looks like 'war pigs'. This is what my business associates in china told me.

i have no doubt about it at all. They remind me of Abu Lahab and Abu Jahal who walked the earth 1,400 years ago.

78. he should had come on monday.but he didnt.but the police still give face since he is one of the most prominent public figure in malaysia.

then the police issued a warrant,and anwar promised to come but then again after he went to putrajaya he went straight home.what is his problem ? how many promises more for him to break before he can show his arse ?

mahathir tak ada masalah pun nak record statement.malah he challenged the government to bring the matter to the court.He will defend himself with no fear.but anwar pulak asik bikin wayang.
    come on lah.jgn lah nak bikin kencing cerita nak makan.or atleast u can tell the police that i will be a bit late.I'm sorry.if anyone ells can but y not u ?

this man ha,it is clear that his intention is to make the police to come and get him instead to go there by himself.

but i agreed with rocky the police shouldnt had to wear tat balawatever.it just really unnecessary.hanya mengundang kesian pada orang yang tak patut dikesiankan.

79. dear rocky.

why is mr anwar so reluctant in providing his DNA sample to the authority? yes i know there was a sample 10 years ago, but it is harmless if a new and latest DNA sample is taken right? what is there for mr anwar to loose if he provide his DNA sample voluntarily. why is he using his lawyer to avoid providing such sample?

is there something that mr anwar wants to hide?

80. Anonymous1:14 pm

If only the police force can be just as impressive with ordinary criminals. Snatch thefts, robberies and break-ins are on the rise in my housing estate. Musa Hassan should divert the balaclava clad cops to tackle these scums instead of bullying one unarmed and aging politician. Maybe our policemen are only good for show... they are probably afraid of real thugs with guns. How come no one went to arrest Rosmah and Najib? They just deny and case closed. Anwar denied too, and see what happened to him. Najib and wife are the injured parties but they are scared shitless to sue RPK for defamation. So they get the cops to do it for them. How can Malaysians accept this man as a future PM? I was ashamed to be a Malaysian 10 years ago. I'm more so now because events have proved that our administration has not progressed at all. If the MCA and MIC have full knowledge that Anwar is being fixed, they should do the right thing and leave the BN coalition. Don't harness yourself to something evil. Do something for the rakyat for a change.

Lipreader

81. Anonymous1:22 pm

typical malaysian,

support an opposition just because he is not afraid to voice out..

that doesnt mean the things coming out of his/her mouth are the truth..

serves him right.."the BEHINDer"

again..just because you dont believe it, does not make it not true..

everybody from the old MCKK knows about it..hehehe

82. Anonymous1:26 pm

to Piggy Singh
    i am shocked that you have forgotten Lingam video (and the content of judicial) so fast?!

Is that the reason malaysian looks so stupid to accept anything and everything that unfair?

No more news of lingam case?? nobody follow up after the official report that confirmed the video is a valid one?

83. Anonymous1:31 pm

Kalau polis lambat datang sempat lah pencacai Anwar dok berkumpul tak beri Anwar pergi dan masa tuh sempat juga Anwar buat drama lain untuk melambatkan serah diri.

Polis dah suruh datang balai lama, kenapa nak tunggu sampai kali kedua panggil. Drama.

84. if what happen to anwar wasn't right, then we also should agree that next time every time after warrant of arrest has been issued to anybody, we must let them make an appointment and come in voluntarily when it suit them.

why are we demanded that anwar should be given special treatment?

I don't remember anybody complaint when immigration dept director was arrested by a.c.a. he wasn't given any chance to come in voluntarily, or in this instance be allowed to postpone his first appointment.

85. From last night TV3 nightline I was understand that 20 patrol cars escorted DSAI to the police hq. Macam bawak dunia punya terrorist je. Gua rasa PakLah pun takde depa escort macam tu.

86. Anonymous2:05 pm

The authority lost one more round against Anwar. They blinked first and send in The Bala-clvas clad Special Squad to arrest him. What a big mistake, that remind people of 1998 and make people lost any tiny trust they have on police can handle the case fairly. The police and the BN minister commented that they believed Anwar will not turned up. What an excused! It was not even 2.00pm let alone 12.15 when he was arrested. 20 petrol cars amazing..........

Most of the people do dot buy it! I feel that the reason for Anwar not to go to CID earlier was obvious. He is due to give statement in ACA only yesterday morning. His charges agaisnt IGP and AG is being investigated now. So the stake is very high where old nenemis is trying to settle the score Anwar, Ghani and Musa. See who will end up in jail first.

Whatever the truth is, the public opinion is not with the Gov. Yesterday Anwar was arrested with Commando, today he is out with bail!! Free to walk on KL street.

The one who give the arrest order either is:-
    a) So afraid of Anwar...
    b) just Otak Udang......

CK

87. Salam:-

Kalau Sdr. Anwar gentlemen dan berani kerana benar, dia sepatutnya berkerjasama dengan polis awal-awal lagi.

Menyusahkan saja rakyat KL untuk menghadapi tugas2 harian.

88. Anonymous2:49 pm

Biarla polis jalankan kerja mereka. Polis cuma nak dapatkan keterangan dari Anwar.

Kenapa perlu tunggu sampai semalam untuk pergi ke IPKKL. Apa salahnya dia perlu 2 3 hari lepas? Kenapa perlu tunggu sampai adanya waran tangkap? Atau sengaja untuk memanjangkan lagi DRAMA?

Alangkah baiknye kalau anwar mudahkan kerja polis...keadaan taklah menjadi rumit....

Me

89. Anonymous2:59 pm

IF OUR COPS ARE THAT EFFICIENT ALL THE TIME, MALAYSIA CRIME RATE WILL SURELY FALL!!

Haha Dragon

90. Anonymous3:03 pm

Biasalah tu, dia bukan saksi je, dia yang tertuduh. Kalau polis datang jemput takkan nak marah. Biasalah tu polis datang ambil yang tertuduh. Yang penyokong je kecoh banyak.

91. PKR mungkin baca mereka ada 31 kerusi parlimen. Tetapi PKR harus sedar bahawa sebilangan besar dari kerusi parlimen mereka adalah bersumberkan (a) PAS yang bersetuju memberi laluan, dan (b) usaha dan titik peluh jentera PAS -- di sesetengah kawasan yang PKR menangi, PKR tiada ahli yang cukup pun untuk buat satu cawangan!

Ramai penganalisis politik merumuskan Anwar Ibrahim akan jadi perdana menteri Malaysia bila 30+ wakil parlimen Barisan Nasional lompat menyertai “Pakatan Rakyat.”

Semudah itu kah kira-kiranya?

Ya, memanglah semudah itu jika andaian bijak pandai politik tentang PAS itu boleh bertahan. Yakni andaian PAS akan berpuas hati jadi “pak turut” kepada nafsu keperdana menterian prima donna PKR itu.

Apa kata jika PAS enggan ikut serta dalam mimpi keperdana menterian Anwar Ibrahim? Tidak terkecuali sahabat akrab Anwar seperti Kamaruddin Jaafar itu Setiausaha Agung PAS, atau Hassan Ali diktator kecil di Selangor itu nampaknya setakat ini mampu mendunggukan dan memperlekehkan PAS Selangor.

Politik Malaysia boleh bergolak semahunya. Watak-watak “besar” itu dan ini dari parti apa boleh lompat ke arah mana yang mereka suka, tetapi pengundi Malaysia harus sedar bahawa impian mereka untuk melihat satu kepimpinan baru, mahu lihat Malaysia dengan orde baru, semuanya bergantung kepada kesediaan PAS untuk “turut bermain” dengan percaturan DAP dan PKR.

Apa? Pembaca ingat orang PAS tidak tahu buat pertimbangan materialisme tentang di mana letaknya PAS parti mereka, dan diri mereka sendiri dalam kerajaan baru kelak? Jika itu sangkaan pembaca, maka cadang saya – get real, wake up, and smell the teh tarik.

Anwar mungkin yakini Haji Hadi Awang itu sudah dalam poketnya, dihujung jari. Tetapi pembaca harus ingat kedudukan Haji Hadi dalam PAS bukanlah berpaksikan cengkaman – kuasa memberi habuan atau menghukum --, tetapi lebih bergantung kepada hormat ahli kepada seniority beliau (orang lama) dalam parti. Sehubungan ini, amati bahawa “hormat” adalah satu komoditi yang cukup senang terlucut dari genggaman.

Seterusnya, memandangkan Anwar sudah janjikan kerusi Timbalan Perdana Menteri kepada tokoh dari Sabah atau Sarawak, apa yang buat pembaca fikir DAP boleh pasrah dengan kedudukan Karpal Singh sebagai Menteri Kebudayaan dan Pelancungan? Atau Lim Kit Siang di kerusi Menteri Alam Sekitar?

Think! PAS and DAP are not the only two quantum variables in the premiership equation. Kan?

92. Anonymous3:20 pm

Saw MP Jerlun on tv last night, where he said in Parliament "we just want to know - liwat or no liwat!" (Actually I always thought he was a nice guy, until I saw him on tv last nite! Too bloody arrogant) 1st, nobody like pompous smart alecks. 2ndly, save for Jerlun, his dad, and some Umno diehards, THE REST OF US REALLY, REALLY DON'T CARE TO KNOW IF LIWAT ATAU TAK LIWAT!!! Sigh, BN people still so out of touch with our reality.
    So Sad

93. Anonymous3:52 pm

DNA Yeah right! PDRM's tactic, put him in jail first and then worry about the evidence later. By then, they will take their sweet time planting his dna everywhere on the evidences. Then what's with those cars and balaclavas to apprehend and old man? Is he an armed suspect or some drug lord? Then he had to spend a night in the jail without any charges? Or maybe they already got his dna and started to get busy planting evidences while waiting for his 2nd appearance and charge him?

csi

94. Anonymous4:04 pm

Blogger monsterball said...

...so I went home..feeling sick of our country's government.
    Somehow...I just hope Dollah will wake up....and COMMAND Anwar to be released.

WERE YOU ONE OF THOSE STUPID BALL CARRIERS WHO MADE A NUISANCE AND STUPID IDIOT OF YOURSELF NOT TOO LONG AGO IN...in your own words, supporting Pak Lah to the hilt and EVEN GOING TO THE EXTENT OF KISSING THE GROUND PAK LAH WALKED ON? DON'T DENY this monsterball COS' THERE'S PLENTY IN THE ARCHIVES IN MALAYSIA TODAY ON THIS!

Anyway it is good to see you realizing your STOOOOOPID mistake in being so gah gah over Pak Lah and Khairy......

Observer

95. Anonymous4:37 pm

Before we get all emotional about DSAI, it's time to step back, take a deep breath and look at the realities of the situation, unpalatable though they may be DSAI's admirers and supporters.

Karim Raslan (who is no apologist for the Msian govt) summarised the issues neatly in his op-ed column ("Has Anwar lost the plot in his pursuit of power?") that was published in the Spore Straits Times (http://straitstimes.com.sg) today. This column may also have been published in 'The Star' today.

Karim's concluding paragraphs, which I have taken the liberty to quote in their entirety, read as follows:

"It is as if the former deputy prime minister and global thought-leader can't bring himself to discuss, negotiate and then hammer out solutions to issues in Ipoh, Alor Star, Shah Alam, Kota Baru and Georgetown. Is politics in small-town Malaysia beneath him. The egoism of the man, while understandable, is also disturbing.

"Malaysians voted for Pakatan for a better and more responsive form of government, especially at the state level. While the people are tired of Barisan's high-handedness and corruption, they definitely don't want instability and political tightrope-walking on a daily basis.

"Mr Anwar is in danger of forgetting that the mandate he received from the Malaysian people is "qualified". They entrusted him to help lead five states and to build a genuine and workable consensus within Pakatan. This was supposed to lead, in turn, to an administration that was fairer, less corrupt and more attuned to the needs of all Malaysians.

"For now, he has not been given the mandate to occupy the premiership. However, if he does a good job over the next few years, maybe Malaysians may make him prime minister".

Has DSAI's vaulting ambition caused him to throw good sense, prudence and caution to the winds?

96. Anonymous4:52 pm

Message for abrocadabro,
    could you pleeeeease write something in a similar vein for the likes of TDM, like go retire, write a book on life or breadmaking, pick up grandkids and bring to the park, a bit of karaoke now and then, and ..... macam2 lagi. Thanks

penatlelah

97. Anonymous4:52 pm

According to cid chief anwar was arrested BEFORE the 2 pm deadline as "police FEARED he would not show up" - what fu*cking nonsense of a reason is this? Why don't they wait until 2 pm and then arrest him IF he doesn't show up.

And is anwar such a dangerous big time criminal to warrant 15 policemen some with balacava - you think people are stupid????

pembayar cukai untuk gaji polis

98. Anonymous4:59 pm

and I predict this: Anwar will be proven guilty in the next few days cos' they found his sperm sample/DNA evidence on Saiful's pedang.

I suspect they arrested him for the DNA samples (that is why the results could not be released after Saiful's police report because there was no dirty sample to flaunt about.

GG

99. I'm no Anwar fan, but the manner they arrested him was over-the-top.

At the rate they (the police) are going, I guess they'll bring the whole army with tanks to get KJ

100. Anonymous6:09 pm

" sorry, I am not involved & I dun give any order like b4; it's HIS ministry , he is the BOSS, ask him lah, ok .....zzzz...zzzzz...zz.!!"

( cheeky)

101. Anonymous6:45 pm

Apa ni Bro,
    Masa polid ok suruh Anwar datang, dia tak nak datang. La ni dah melenconglencong mestila polis dok tangkap.

Dah la dia tu kuat drama. Tengokla lepas ni mesti macam-macam lagi drama dia buat nak raih simpati penyokongnya.

102. Anonymous6:49 pm

The Police over reacting la...they always do that when they are in the wrong....and I believe they are wrong all the time. No efficiency...no professionalism...no intelligence...no common sense...no brains. They are only good at taking orders from the top...as long as money masuk into their pockets...everything is fine for them.

Drave

103. Anonymous6:55 pm

An aide lodges a report against Anwar and the police act so quickly as if Anwar is a terrorist.

A statutory declaration was made against Najib and nothing happens? Why???

A convoy of 15 police cars were sent to arrest Anwar.

So logically, they should send an army battalion to arrest Najib.

Zaidi

104. Anonymous7:30 pm

This must be some kind of a joke. With his back problem and his health condition he has the ability to sodomise a young man of that built. It does not take Rocket science to work this out. As the prospect of Anwar getting back his politcal power is becoming a reality, Lot of corrupted people currently holding high ranking jobs are getting very jittery. They must do everything in their power to prevent Anwar from getting into that position, otherwise a lot of dirty linen will come out into the open. This include Dr. Mahatir, he is feeling that way too, hence he must have his say against Anwar.

Analyst-1

105. Anonymous7:38 pm

Perhaps the best thing that is now available to M'sia is blogging.
    No Govt authority can censor it's content. Let the truth be known. The people in M'sia has the right to this, so to all you blogger speak your heart and mind out. Let the world know of the very corrupted system in M'sia. To PM Badawi, who is against blogging, too bad man, you just cannot control it. Why don't you look at it this way, it is the best thing for M'sia, without it Corruption will continue till Eternity and M'sia will never advance, corruption will retard your country, not advance it.

Oversea-blogger

106. Anonymous7:40 pm

nape the polis pakai topeng?
    diorg takut lah, if tak pakai topeng, org jumpa tepi jalan, org kenal, blasah plak diorg..

mcm pondannnn la special branch.. not man enough.. haha.

penakut gaks..bukan sebab ganas lah sangat.. the topeng doesnt reflect fear langsung, more like stupid, foolish.

and yeah, harap harap ketua polis negara, tolong ajar sket polis tgk jam, pukul 1 macam mana, pukul 2 macam mana, jarum kecik kat mana, jarum besar kat mana.. kesian rasanya..

takpun habiskan duit rakyat, belikan digital watch yeah.. erm. u know the meaning of digital tak?

ANTI-BN-AND-PROUD-OF-IT

107. Anonymous7:43 pm

Poor Bala & family. I do not think they are overseas. They are probably kept in a concentration camp somewhere in M'sia and are beening torture as a punishment for doing the SD and using Najib name in it. If he is overseas in Asean country, then he is safe and would have no trouble giving his details to his family member.
    When he spoke to his uncle, he was probably told to do so with a gun pointed to his head or his family head. It is an eyewash to take the pressure of this case in the hope that this story will die a natural death.

Concern-observer

108. Anonymous7:54 pm

For all the bloggers who says why Anwar did not report to the police a few days earlier. Are you nuts!. Anwar is busy preparing and finalising his statement against police corruption for the ACA. He knows this must be done before he report to the police station, just in case they may decide to hold him in prison without bail.
    Keen-blogger

109. Anonymous7:58 pm

memang la bapak ko tu criminal izzah...bekas banduan sungai buloh

hehehe kesian bekas banduan merungut yang dia tidur di atas lantai lokap.biasalah tu...penoreh getah kena tangkap pun tidur atas lantai juga...mat rempit pon baring di lantai juga

kalau anwar masuk ke dalam harap pihak penjara jangan bagi dia layanan istimewa seperti dahulu.

letakkan dia dalam bilik yang sama dengan banduan lain...akhbar perlu ditapis dulu...makan nasi lauk yang sama seperti banduan lain...jangan bagi dia tilam pon (dia banduan baru,belum layak dapat tilam)

halim

110. Anonymous8:07 pm

When you accused someone of a crime like sodomy, you provide the accused with a detail report of that crime. The Malaysian police have demanded Anwar to come in to give his statement, without first giving him the report of the offence. This must be a POLICE COUNTRY. H1 All you bloggers, Is Malaysia a POLICE COUNTRY?. You may as well do away with your justice system. Police country is run by POLICE headed by corrupted Police chief.
    Hello Badawi please answer my question --- IS Malaysia a Police country, if your answer is NO, please tell those f**king cops to give Anwar his sodomy report now. Of course if they are taking their sweet time to fix up the report to match with Anwar's statement, so that they can PIN him down on that charge. We do not need rocket science degree to work this out.
    IF PM Badawi is strong and capable do something, it is in your power to order the cops to get their act together so that Malaysia does not look like a CLOWN!

Oversea observer

111. Hari ini dalam sejarah. What next?

Send in the commandos?

112. It goes to show how effecient is the Police. Tangkap Anwar, 15 kereta dan pasukan bertopeng? What so serious a crime Anwar committed? Tangkap penjenayah sebenar, maklumlah, kurang berdaya. So many murderers, bank robbers and gangsters still at large, why special treatment is given to Anwar?

113. Our polis are getting bolder and they thinks that its their rights to be abusive.
    This have things to do with their chain of command. The problem starts from the top .

The problems are also created by the federal gov.
    We could have the IPCMC in place 3 years ago .
    It was the IGP and his officers who went against having the IPCMC .
    And it was the federal gov who "protected" the polis by delaying the IPCMC .
    If this is not seen as a corrupted practice by the polis and federal gov, what is?
    DSAI did not breached anything.
    How can he go to Travels police station when theres a court order to arrest that man on sight if hes seen within 5 km from the Parliament on that Monday?
    We want to know which judge granted such order.

The polis did bullied DSAI and intimidated the rakyat .
    Do the polis need to have 50 polis and 15 vehicles just to "escort" DSAI ? Under arrest but without any paperworks , not even on a toilet paper.
    Closed main roads in the city and this is for our "safety"?
    Me and my family are safer without such polis and such federal gov.

114. Anonymous9:05 pm

PDRM means Polis Raja Di Malaysia.

Roeby

115. Anonymous9:50 pm

Ini adalah mainan politik masing masing. Polis yang mejalankan tugas terpaksa ' bermain politik ' juga dengan orang politik, polis selalu dipergunakan, dialatkan dan apapun akhirnya 'disalahkan'.

Anwar berpolitik untuk menarik sebanyak mungkin simpati, setakat ini sokongan padu ala reormasinya 'gagal', majoriti rakyat lebih suka tunggu dan lihat dari mencampuri 'wayang kulit' Anwar and the gang. Kenapa polis yang begitu terikat dengan peraturan di ajak berpolitik. Kepungan dan tangkapan ala komando menunjukkan kemampuan polis untuk bertindak dalam apa jua keadaan dan mana mana 'pesalah' harus sedar kecekapan polis- kluangman

116. Anonymous9:56 pm

The Rakyat are not stupid. We will exercise our rights and vote those evil persons out. May no innocent person be subjected to injustice under the disguise of justice.

Cry Justice

117. Anonymous9:59 pm

Saw MP Jerlun on tv last night, where he said in Parliament "we just want to know - liwat or no liwat!" (Actually I always thought he was a nice guy, until I saw him on tv last nite! Too bloody arrogant) 1st, nobody like pompous smart alecks. 2ndly, save for Jerlun, his dad, and some Umno diehards, THE REST OF US REALLY, REALLY DON'T CARE TO KNOW IF LIWAT ATAU TAK LIWAT!!! Sigh, BN people still so out of touch with our reality.
    So Sad

3:20 PM

Saya kurang setuju jika mengatakan majoriti rakyat tidak peduli ada liwat atau tidak, sebenarnya majoriti rakyat mahu semua kes berprofail tinggi seperti kes liwat anuar, isu linggam, SD bala, pembunuhan altantuya, isu mesyuarat MT sabotaj Mahathir dan lain lain DISELESAIKAN segera termasukj Dodlah letak jawatan segera.

Rakyat jemu dengan semua isu itu dilambat dan di politikkan.

Rakyat mahu pembangkang memberi komen yang membina dan kerajaan melaksanakan apa jua plan tindakan untuk mensejahteraan rakyat. Itu yang rakyat mahu diberi fokus - kluangman

118. Anonymous10:12 pm

Cops? On my God, they are the running dogs of a parasitic regime that is milking us high and dry in this wretched Bolehland country.

119. Anonymous10:17 pm

Common la ppl ... Anwar is asking for all these drama ... I sekit pun tak kesian .,.. he ask for it ... he got it .

Drama Queen ....

Kak Bedah

120. Anonymous10:21 pm

Ayaoooo ,

Anwar punya la acting banyak bagus la . macam itu tamil filem .

Cops always the bad guy . Anwar always the victims .

Pirah Anwar pi mampus la dgn semua filem filem acting hang

Kassim Selamat

121. kita dah tidak ada masa untuk ini semua. negara kucar kacir. kita semua sebuk denga anwar ini. kita bersatu untuk malaysia. bukan anwar sepatutnya.

122. Anonymous10:56 pm

I guess it is better to hear the actual happening took place from the words of DSAI.

KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA; JULY 17, 2008

On Saturday, 12-07-2008, the police came to my house to serve a Section 111 Criminal Procedure Code notice, harassing my family and demanding my presence at the IPK Kuala Lumpur (Federal Territories Police headquarters) at 2pm on Monday, 14-07-2008 despite an earlier agreement with my lawyers for me to come to the IPK on Monday 14-07-2008. On the next day, Sunday, the police also served an ex-parte court order, prohibiting me from physically being within 5 km from the Parliament on Monday 14-07-2008. As you can see, my house and the IPK KL are within 5 km radius from the parliament building. The court order effectively put me under house arrest on Monday and at the same time prevented me from going to the IPK.

On Monday, 14-07-2008, the presence of police personnel outside the compound of my house strengthened our suspicions that they would be prepared to arrest me as soon as I left the compound of my residence, on the pretext of me violating the court order. The issue here, is which order should I comply with, the ex-parte court order or the Section 111 notice from the police?

On the same day, the police through the Investigating Officer, one DSP Jude Pereira wrote and faxed to my lawyer at about 1.06pm, informing that I was required to be present at the IPK KL on Wednesday, 16-07-2008 at 2.00 pm to assist with the investigation. I conveyed my agreement to the appointment and it was communicated to the police through my solicitor, Messrs S.N Nair and Partners via telephone and letter on the same day.

On Wednesday, 16-07-2008, I was at the Anti Corruption Agency (BPR) head office to record my statement pursuant to the police report lodged by me at IPK Shah Alam on 01-07-2008, against the Attorney General Gani Patail and the Inspector General of Police Musa Hassan for their involvement in the fabrication of evidence way back in 1998. To ensure that we will be able to attend the appointment with the police at 2pm, we cut short our statement at the BPR’s office, and this fact was clearly conveyed to the BPR officers present.

At about 12.45 pm, the IO, DSP Jude Pereira called Mr Nair to confirm about our attendance and Mr. Nair confirmed that we would attend that 2pm appointment. We were about to have a quick lunch at my house before proceeding to the IPK. 5 minutes later, we were ambushed by a team of masked and heavily armed police personnel near my house.

I was arrested and brought to the IPK. I cooperated fully with the police by giving my cautioned statement from 2.30 pm to about 7.30 pm. At this particular point, the IO and the other officers handling this case were doing their job professionally. I was then given assurances by Assistant Commissioner of Police Razali and later Senior Assistant Commissioner II Khor (through my lawyer) that I would be released on police bail on the same day.

However, later on, upon my return from Kuala Lumpur General Hospotal (HKL), the IO, DSP Jude Pereira informed me and my lawyers that I will be detained and put in the police lock-up overnight for the purpose of recording a further statement in the morning.

I and my lawyers protested, giving our undertaking that we will be back anytime required by the police to continue with the recording of the statement, and there was no need for me to be detained overnight, and that I should be released on police bail. The police, through the IO were adamant that I should be detained and put in the police lock-up overnight, despite them knowing about my physical condition. I had to spend the night sleeping on a cold cement floor, which aggravated my back injury which was due to the beating I received from the then IGP, Tan Sri Rahim Nor on 20th September, 1998.

This morning, after a short statement that was recorded for about 30 minutes, I was released on police bail. I was in pain and had to immediately receive some medical treatment upon my return home.

I now wish to deal with the statement of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) Director, Dato Mohd Bakri Mohd Zinin as appeared in Utusan Malaysia today, inter alia

Pasukan khas bertopeng polis terpaksa memintas kenderaan DSAI di Bukit Segambut di sini dan menahan Anwar ekoran tindakan Penasihat PKR itu mengubah haluan kenderaannya pada saat-saat tempoh yang diberi kepadanya untuk menyerah diri kepada polis pada pukul 2 petang ini hampir berakhir.
    This is a blatant lie from the CID director to cover up their shameful act of abuse of police powers. I have given the assurances and had just informed the IO 5 minutes before the disgraceful ambush by the police through my lawyer who was with me in the same car.

In addition to the above, the Deputy Home Minister, Wan Farid said, as reported in Star Online that, I “went voluntarily to the police car without any incident.” Again, this is also a blatant lie by the government.

I take to task the IGP for this abuse of police power against me through the events I’ve narrated above. It appears that the events of the last few days, the nature of my unwarranted arrest, my overnight incarceration which was actually absolutely unnecessary, were an act of personal vengeance against me in retaliation to the reports I lodged earlier against him, which are now being investigated by the ACA.

DNA

I have reasonable grounds for having no confidence in the system. In the course of the trial of the false allegations of sodomy in 1998, DNA evidence was fabricated and used against me. The persons responsible for the fabrication then were the IGP, SAC Rodwan and the AG, are new key players in this investigation.

Until now, I have been denied access to the police report made by the accuser against me.

My accuser is still under police protection and as such, any fabrication is possible if they take my DNA. My decision to refuse a DNA test is taken through advice of my lawyers and DNA experts, both local and overseas.

ANWAR IBRAHIM

123. mungkin anwar telh mmbaca bog saya sebelum berdebat

(artikel kedua)
    www.mencandat.blogspot.com

124. Anonymous11:49 pm

What has happened to the police report made by the Umno member against PDRM?

125. Anonymous12:20 am

These few Malaysian cops must be brainless idiots. How long can they get away with their idiotic acts? Can't they see that the tide is changing? The ruling party is about to go to the toilet, so will your political masters! When you have new political masters, where will you hide your heads, idiots? Ever heard of an experession - what goes around will come around. How far can you run. idiots? This world is getting smaller! Today may be your day, but soon it gets darker! Watch you asses, stupid! Just so you know another zealous cops are also watching your backsides and will do the same to you just to take away your power. When will it end? Power doesn't last forever!!! Get that into your fucking heads, will you?

NYC

126. Anonymous2:44 am

Wahai sang halim zalim, DSAI tu bukan banduan lagi lerr ngokk.. engkau IQ cetek ker pa? Belum bicara dah panggil dia banduan. Lar terlupa aku nie, I pikiaq engkau nie tak sah lagi kaki budak si beruk rembau tu, otak kosong macam kopi kosong.

kopi kaw kaw

127. The police as usual misunderstood the instruction given to them.

The instruction was for them to "cover yourselves...when meeting Anwar", meaning "cover your backside". They covered the faces instead...

128. To the likes of Abracada insisting DSAI to return to 'normal life' I have the following comments:
    At first they came for the Poles but I wasn't Polish, so I did nothing......remember that moral line?
    DSAI IS DESTINED to lead Malaysia to a better future.
    Malaysia needs DSAI more than DSAI needs Malaysia. Thank goodness for people like DSAI to continue to guide us to fight against injustice and a brighter future for the generations to come.
    On the other hand, its people like AAB, Najis and the cronies who reckon they are God's gifts to Malaysia and it is their birthrights to govern for self interests. Do you happen to fall into that category of unnatural receivers of similar handouts?

129. Anonymous8:19 am

regarding the comment from piggy singh... that monday, there was a court order not allowing anwar and supporters to be around 5km radius of the parliament... wonder what will happened if anwar shown at the ipkkl that day... shoot on sight?? lol...

130. Anonymous8:32 am

ketam..

are you RUDIN XX, the owner of mimpi boneka something blog?? if you are not... please quoting him as you're using his words... it's not nice using people's material and pawn it as yours...

me

131. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

The answer to this question is written all over the report of Abdullah's Royal Commission on PDRM.

HUMAN RIGHTS was an important chapter in the report.

Ask the PM where's his promise of IPCMC?

Please read the Commission's report again and find out what has the PM done or not done.

Then again, the Opposition's MPs too are not saying much about the IPCMC.

Compare the police action in Anwar's case to all the rape, murder and kidnap cases that you have been highlighting in your blog.

Nobody died and the people involved are able-bodied and of sound mind.

You should go back to crusading for the little people. Get the police to do more for the little helpless victims.

I can't imagine a 23-year old univesity student not being able to ward off saxual attack!

Thank you to you.

132. Anonymous8:43 am

"Aku tak nak kata apa-apa pada abang polis, mrk tu hanya menurut pegawai atasan saja,pegawai atasan patuh pada pegawai sikit lagi atas,pegawai sikit lagi atas patuh pada pegawai atas sikit lagi atas..Yang dok atas pegawai atasan,sikit lagi atas!! ha...yg ni yang bahlol.
    Si anwar tu kalau betollah ada jenayah kes liwat, biasanya dia guna pistol(anu) tu aje. Kalau dah umur 60an biasalah pistol tu keluar angin je kot. Jadi tak perlu berbalaclavas.
    Tapi kalau penjenayah yg syaki pengebom tak berani mati, ni polis kena aware, takut-takut ada lagi lebihan lebihan C4 yg di bawa balik (bolih guna buat bom ikan).
    Tapi paling bahaya ialah rakyat dah tak percaya pada propesianal polis lagi dah! tak ada intergeriti lansung. Kes-kes macam pembunohan nurin jazlin,adik sharlinie,altantunya dan lain lain yang banyak lagi tak selesai,kes liwat ni patutnye serah je pada jais bukaklah fail mahkamah syariah.
    Dato' Yussof Haslan pun tkn buat plot cerita macamni dalam drama gerakkhas, memalukan kewibawaan pihak polis je!!

Adik Sharlinie

133. Anonymous9:07 am

YB Nurul Izzah, by now you should who your father is. I dead sure you know! So don't try to draw public sympathy for your father.From a very simple case of 377A , your father transformed it into a national/international issue! For what? If he is innocent, just submit to the law not to encourage your supporters to flout the law! YB I humbly suggest you do a soul searching by performing solat istiqarah, then Allah swt will show you the reality. It is very good of you to be by your father's side, but pl jangan bersubahah!!!
    Insan kerdil, subang Jaya

134. Anonymous11:04 am

I fully support your suggestion Insan Kerdil Subang. For YB Nurul Izzah if your father is innocent he should be submitted himself as true and great leader let the law takes it course.

Insan Insaf UK

135. Anonymous11:14 am

there is no balacklavas used.. please rectify back your facts rocky!!!

136. Anonymous11:20 am

If Anwar did sodomise that baby saiful, then I feel Anwar should have the right to answer before Allah. Why do we think we have the right to persecute him?

It is merely gay sex? No big deal. Is it neccessary to send special troops to arrest someone who merely performed anal intercourse (that is if it did took place).... so ridiculous!!!

Why not investigate NAJIB and ROSMAH for the MURDER of Altantuya... If i were in Najib's position,... I would have sworn innocent too, if my whole life and properties is at stake.

Gay sex against consent is rape. I don't see why this unproven and hard-to believe rape case could require the service of special police task force. ALL RAPISTS and SNATCH THEIFS should be arrested this way too. seriously.

-amanda

137. Anonymous11:35 am

talking about the law?? let's see who is handling it now...hmmm..Musa hassan...errrr ghani patail...my oh my...i understand why anwar should be worried ..

138. Please tell us where we can get better treatment from the police when we are suspected of committing crime. Is it in Saudi Arabia, Iran, Kuwait, Japan, China, India, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Timbucktoo, Australia, Britain, Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Rome, Itali, French, Spain, Russia..and so on. Or do we need suit wearing officers like the FBI, CIA, NSA to do the arrest? It is like newspapers. If you want to read positive news only, you should have your own newsletter not newspapers.

139. Anonymous11:54 am

Stupid insan kerdil UMNO minded. YB Izzah support her father because he know about her father batter than you. You your seft should istikharah for the bad attention/perception to other muslim.
    If truely Saiful being sodomised, why the police unable to show the police's report? Futhermore if he was sodomised without his consent what the hell god give him all the strong muscular power do not kick the sodomee.Why he keep on meet the sodomee after meet Najib. Do najib advice him to continue to meet the old man after knowing that old man sodomised his'rakyat'.
    Basically Saiful was/is lying. Base on Islamic principle, Saiful should shows the evidence. If not he will be punish under qazaf enacment.

insan besar

140. Anonymous11:57 am

Fuck!

I make a de-tour back to my house to take a poop, can or not!

KLMenjerit

141. DSAI has been given ample time by the police but he prefers to make a plubicity stun.

142. Anonymous2:03 pm

Caution! Caution! Beware DSAI and DSAI supporters!
    Got rumour that “the authorities” is going to make the case like this to “get” Anwar!
    1) They are going to get the foreign DNA experts in to fool “orang kampong di Malaysia”. They think that by saying DNA test is carried out by foreign DNA experts, they can fool “orang kampong di Malaysia” that that DNA test is very advanced, very credible and is of International standard.
    2) They will pickup some DSAI hairs/cells/etc from the Police lockup room where DSAI was detained on 16 Jul 08.
    3) They will use some of these DSAI hairs/cells/etc and sprinkle some into the sample collected from Condo where Saiful claimed to be sodomised.
    4) They will then pass the 2 sets of sample to foreign DNA experts to see if both sets of sample matching. And they will limit the job of foreign DNA experts just to see if both sets of sample matching, JUST THAT and NOTHING MORE THAN THAT.
    5) Based on 3), what would the test results of foreign DNA experts like? They will then publish the test results of foreign DNA experts in all the main stream media, STRESSING RESULTS OF FOREIGN DNA experts.

If “the authorities” would like to ACT “Professional” by inviting foreign DNA experts, Rakyat would also like to urge Malaysian police to let an independent foreign team of Investigation experts/Investigators to ensure professional investigation has been carried out by Malaysian police.

Rakyat would also like to urge “the authorities” to let an independent foreign team of Judiciary experts(Judges and Queen’s counsel) to ensure professionalism in Malaysian court procedings and trials of this Sodomy accusation.

Rakyat semakin matang, “authoritis” pls don’t anyhow try to bullsh*t the rakyat.

143. Anonymous2:04 pm

Caution! Caution! Beware DSAI and DSAI supporters!
    Got rumour that “the authorities” is going to make the case like this to “get” Anwar!
    1) They are going to get the foreign DNA experts in to fool “orang kampong di Malaysia”. They think that by saying DNA test is carried out by foreign DNA experts, they can fool “orang kampong di Malaysia” that that DNA test is very advanced, very credible and is of International standard.
    2) They will pickup some DSAI hairs/cells/etc from the Police lockup room where DSAI was detained on 16 Jul 08.
    3) They will use some of these DSAI hairs/cells/etc and sprinkle some into the sample collected from Condo where Saiful claimed to be sodomised.
    4) They will then pass the 2 sets of sample to foreign DNA experts to see if both sets of sample matching. And they will limit the job of foreign DNA experts just to see if both sets of sample matching, JUST THAT and NOTHING MORE THAN THAT.
    5) Based on 3), what would the test results of foreign DNA experts like? They will then publish the test results of foreign DNA experts in all the main stream media, STRESSING RESULTS OF FOREIGN DNA experts.

If “the authorities” would like to ACT “Professional” by inviting foreign DNA experts, Rakyat would also like to urge Malaysian police to let an independent foreign team of Investigation experts/Investigators to ensure professional investigation has been carried out by Malaysian police.

Rakyat would also like to urge “the authorities” to let an independent foreign team of Judiciary experts(Judges and Queen’s counsel) to ensure professionalism in Malaysian court procedings and trials of this Sodomy accusation.

Rakyat semakin matang, “authoritis” pls don’t anyhow try to bullsh*t the rakyat.

[rakyat pintar]

144. Anonymous3:38 pm

kadiology

Soal hang balik - mengapa tak guna sample yang 10 tahun dulu? Apa salahnya guna sample 10 tahun dulu? Sample DNA disimpan melaui proses tertentu bagi menjamin kualiti...sample DNA bukan tempe, pakai bungkus dengan daun pisang je?

silkganon

by same token, rakyat has given mandate to paklah to govern, to bring more prosperity to the people and country. Yet we have a situation where our economy is sliding down fast, the prices of goods have risen, the electricity tariff has risen.

Shouldnt the government via sharir's ministry is fighting day and nite to keep the prices reasonable.

Dont you notice there silence on the government side on effort to fght the high inflation, to stop the sliding of our economy?

When is the last time you heard PM talked about making live easier for the rakyat? Do you feel that whatever effort taken by the government has lifgten ur burden for past week?

What we are witnessing now as if the answer to our economic woes and hardship is by putting DSAi in jail and out of politics.

Hey....do we have a government running the country for past 2 weeks? Where are all of them?

bat8

145. Anonymous4:16 pm

I was going to say "bugger them" when I read Anwar had been arrested. But if you took me literally, that might get you in similar trouble!

As for the balaclvas, many of the "can-do" mata mata are cowards - they don't want anyone to see their faces because the dirty work they are doing for BN. Some of them might be ashamed about what they do in course of cari makan, but most are afraid that they may have to face justice (or revenge, take your pick) for their dastardly acts.
    It is the same story with UMNO. There is so much shit sticking to it that it cannot let go even when faced with electoral disaster.So I will say bugger UMNO!
    Lat, Parit Raja.

146. I wonder if you people ever read the papers (MSM or MKini) before the sunday. There was an arrest warrant outb for Anwar (catch on sight) if Anwar comes 5km near parliment.

The IPK HQ is about 4 km. That would have meant he would be arrested too. So he didnt turn up...simple..he is smart la. So they nego the time...so police keep your promise la.

NO..our polica/BN/UMNO..never keep their promises mah...no price hike, hike it...no iam not marrying, marry also..no no no i am not disolving parliment - bubar also!!! No i not involve..involve also!!!!

Aiya..macam mana trust these buggers...with these subjects like DNA and bla bla.

I wont if i was anwar too..Smell of belacan - high heaven corruption, malice...you name it.

So you hate anwar..i know a few who do too..but pls la give us credit.

147. fuziahs

kalau kata bodoh banggang...hang marah. DSAI kata hari isnin polis dah dapat perintah mahkamah agar dia jangan berada dalam kawasan lingkungan 5km dari parlimen. Rumah dia dan IPK brickfields berada dalam lingkungan 5km.

Perintah mahkamah itu khusus untuk dsai! Apa lah susah sangat nak faham.

Jangan la nak memalukan orang melayu nanti bangsa lain kata patut le melayu mundur, akai takdak.

bat8

148. Untuk tatapan ketam, fuziahs dan kengkawan....Ini pasai DNA yang hangpa nak putar belit.

Mr. Bad Says:
    July 18, 2008 at 2:27 pm
    If I remember correctly from Secondary School Biology class, the DNA of a person does not change no matter how old it is (someone please correct me if I’m wrong). Those helix-shaped thingies with amino acids are unique per person and can be used to identify individuals.

If this is true, then why are the police reluctant to use DSAI’s sample from 10 years ago? (See today’s NST online “KUALA LUMPUR: Police will not use the blood sample obtained 10 years ago from Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim for investigations into the current sodomy allegation.”

Is it because the age of the sample can be determined, and they need a recent sample to be planted up the poop chute of the accuser?

bat8

149. Anonymous7:01 pm

kopi kaw kaw,

aku kata anwar BEKAS banduan.itu memang fakta...kebenaran.tak percaya pegi check rekod kat penjara sg buloh..sure ada nama anwar bin ibrahim

aku sokong beruk itam tu? mintak maap la kawan.beruk tu la yang mengidolakan anwar.segala tindak tanduk dia serupa dengan anwar masa zaman muda dulu

halim

150. watch this people..all 6 episodes

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=zqlAzlNY-lA&feature=related

rocky(original)

151. Anonymous11:32 am

Anwar ada rekod polis,,!!!

Badawi Tido,,,,!!!!

Najib,,jast becoz your late father PM,,jangan harap bole jadi,,tengok kes Altantuya dula,,!!!!

Since nobody care of the economy,,foreign investor pon da lari,,,

Hari Raya pon dah dekat,,tolong la bagi kita orang ni buat duit,,,susah-susah,,,Bubal semua parti,,biar saya jadi Pemerintah,,!!!

SUNDAL BODO