Sunday, May 04, 2008

Ah, Kum Hor!

Another ex-NST journo, Chow Kum Hor, will join Ong Tee Keat as the Transport Minister's special assistant.

Chow was part of Nuraina A. Samad's political desk that was disbanded after Badawi became Prime Minister. He left NST to report for a Singapore daily not too long after that.

10 comments:

1. Anonymous4:56 pm

Chow Kum Hor is the KL-based Malaysia Correspondent for the Spore Straits Times.

In the paper's Saturday edition, he filed a report on Raja Petra's interlude with the police ("M'sian police seize blogger's computers").

I take it that with his new appointment, he will no longer be working for the Spore paper?

2. Anonymous5:09 pm

You fools who rejoice..

This is really damn scary. The blogosphere is being refeudalised. Soon those damn feudal elites will colonise cyberspace and overwhelm the ordinary rakyat's voice, again.

The minorities will be squeezed out of blogosphere.

shit.

-wan-

3. Anonymous6:34 pm

Now, so that's why NST gone bad. ALl the good ones left for greener pasture. Aiya, Kali wanted all his boys to control NST lor .. Now control laaa. Circulation is hardly 100K if you take away the almost free supplies to the schools. Gila!

4. Anonymous6:35 pm

Congratulations to Chow Kum Hor for being the minister's officer. Wonderful reporter, and not bad looking either, mmmm...

5. Salam Brader,

1. Now i try to friendly with 3540,
    Jalan Sudin.

2. Dont jealous me k

3. Can i be a assistant to Tim Menteri Sumber Manusia? if she interested pse email me..hehehe!

http://www.penyokong-kj.blogspot.com

6. Anonymous7:31 pm

rocky nak tanya sikit, any idea where parveen gill/lourno STAR the reporter does she blog, last i read was from STAR, TRYING TO CONTACT HER, if anyone has her e/mail contact please send to me at isamatrix@yahoo.co.uk

7. Anonymous10:26 pm

Rocky, help me. Any vacancies for me? I can write a bit, I can organise things a bit, and I can talk cock. Any motherducking minister interested in me? Pse contact Rocky if you motherduckers are interested. In the meantime, you motherduckers can suck my dick (with apologies to the Malay Male).

8. Good Luck Chow! Work hard ok?

9. Good Luck Chow...he deserves a better boss definately not OTK.

10. Anonymous11:49 am

congratulations to kum hor. many former snt reporters have joined ministers. good to hear that. by the way what happened to former nst reporters ainon who joined jj and shahjahan with azalina. someone please tell me