Sunday, February 24, 2008

A ringgit for Che, an advice for Khairy

pic of the Chegu with bloggers at 23/2/08 launch of People's Declaration
Donate to stop the Dynasty.

"... we live in a world where people will remember our kind deeds and contributions and good behaviour." - Datuk Abdul Rahmah Hamid, 72 (Khairy has qualities of a leader, say mother - Bernama)
IT is a good advice. But try asking people. Will they remember Khairy for kind deeds or for good behaviour? I remember the multi-million ringgit ECM-Libra share purchase. A natural-born leader "dedicated to race, religion and country" would have ticked off the person who offered those shares to him.

You want someone with leadership qualities? Take Chegubard. I've seen quite a bit of the 30-year PKR candidate and I am heartened. No millions in his bank account and he drives a Kelisa with no fancy numbers, unlike our friend KJ. A teacher in Rembau who lost his job because he wouldn't hide his anger towards a small group of unscrupulous who are taking from country's khazanah to enrich themselves.

He does not have the millions that Khairy's friends have but he's determined to stop them from letting Khairy create a dynasty to rule Malaysians.

A man can change things, but it'd be easier if you can help him change things for us.

Help Chegubard to help save us. At the launch of the People's Declaration at Blog House yesterday, a doctor approached Chegubard while I was talking to him.
"I'd like to help with your campaign fund," the good doctor offered. Chegubard thanked him and referred him to the PKR's campaign fund manager.
"No," the doctor said. "I want to make sure my contribution to you, not to another candidate. I want to help you stop this dynasty."

You can help Chegubard, too. HERE.
Or make your donation to BADRUL HISHAM SHAHARIN, 19951001018 (Hong Leong Bank) today!

63 comments:

1. Anonymous7:37 pm

rahmah is a respected leader even from her younger days. she was a colleague of the Prime Minister.

but the jury is still out on KJ whether he is a good leader or not.

not all good leaders can lead and be presented with the chance to lead.

History also suggests many good leaders have fallen by the wayside.

At a micro level, KJ is a city boy through and through. Rembau on the other hand needs someone who can go down to their kampong level.

But love him or hate him, KJ's political career is worth keeping tabs on.

2. Anonymous7:37 pm

ITS A FREE COUNTRY ... EVERYBODY CAN CONTEST IF THEY WANT TO - EVEN YOU ROCKY. NOW THAT THE RING IS OPEN - LET'S NOT RESORTS TO LOW BLOWS ....

3. I will bank in a few ringgit tonight or tomorrow morning.
    A few ringgit here and few ringgit there, but that all I can afford. There are so many Opposition candidates who need help.
    Wish I was a millionaire like Khairy while being jobless.

4. If its RM1 needed give RM10 so we can beat them 10x

5. Anonymous8:01 pm

Unfortunately for Chegubard, I want millions in the bank and a Cayman S in the porch.

6. Anonymous8:47 pm

i have no problem with bardman to fight kj.. i am sure he will do a good job .winning is slim but make sure we bring the fight right up to KJ's door step.

but it is just that i dont trust his boss..

do your best cikgu...

7. Anonymous8:56 pm

I am a student, but i am going to donate RM50 to the brave chegu. Right away, heading to PJ Section 14 Hong Leong Bank.

Just to thank chegu for this:
    http://chegubard.blogspot.com/2008/02/cny-bersama-tian-di-parlimen-rembau.html

and this:
    http://chegubard.blogspot.com/2008/01/faizal-tahir-versi-protes.html

8. Anonymous9:33 pm

Khairy Jamaluddin, the hyena roaring like the LION. I read that both you and your father in law THE SLEEPY HEAD PM said of Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim ( my hero) that nobody now even knows nor hear of Dato Seri Anwar any more. This is not true as we all know it is not true.

Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim is a real LION who at the peak of his powers shot fears into the spine of this other fellow Tun Mahatir. My own perspective of the crisis that developed between Mahatir vs. Dato Seri was that at the crucial moment Tun Mahatir lost his nerve and from my own assessment, Dato Seri committed a error of profound misjudgment, Dato Seri with held his coup d’grace. There is a saying that if you pull a gun on another make sure you will pull the trigger. I believe that Dato Seri’s sense of human decency and personal loyalty to Mahatir caused him to drop his guard for just that one crucial moment, and just then his adversary, Mahatir lunged out and STABBED IN THE BACK OF DATO SERI. This assessment of Dato Seri speaks volumes for the humanity of dato Seri. I do believe that had Mahatir been a fair and just person, he would not have done to Dato Seri Anwar what Tun Mahatir did in fact do to him.

Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim is not a nobody, he was the Prime Minister in waiting until he was impaled by the treachery of some one who Dato Seri trusted more than his father. Dato Seri Anwar had been unjustly dealt with by Mahatir and yet when asked by his TV interviewer Tamore Mobile on a programme on Aljazeera, his take on the incident, he made no comment. Her shows the magnanimity of the man; a in let bygones be bygones. A man of great character and a gentleman. I believe if he had been a lesser man Dato Seri Anwar will be Prime Minister and Tun Mahatir will be the nobody; and of course if that had in fact developed Dato Seri Abdullah Bedawi will be a nobody.

I am of opinion that Dato Seri Ahmad Bedawi, the present PM was to the assessment of Tun Mahatir the WEAKEST OF HIS MINISTERS; and that Tun Mahatir was going to use Dato Ahmad Dedawi as his surrogate and through Bedawi Tun Mahatir was or at least thought that he could exert his control of the Malaysian government. I gathered this opinion from an incident that passed between Mahatir and Bedawi at the time of the general election. Tun Mahatir prepared to go out on a campaign for Bedawi (uninvited) but he (Mahatir) was told by Bedawi handlers that Mahatir was not to do any campaigning for Bedawi; this was an insult and a slap on the face of Mahatir. This incident illustrates to me that Bedawi did not want to be beholden to Mahatir. It shows that Bedawi has anticipated that Mahatir would be an unwelcomed interference. That Mahatir had chosen the weakest of his cabinet to succeed him is also Mahatir’s testament of the weakness of Bedawi, both as a man and as the future Prime Minister. Dear Mahatir has gone on shouting that it was an agreement between him and Bedawi that the latter was to hand the PM ship to Najib at the end of the first term. WHE YOU ARE OUT OF OFFICE TUN MAHATIR, NO ONE WILL GIVE SHIT TO YOU !

Therefore Mr Khairy Jamaluddin, you are a mere hyena laughing all the way to the bank and your father in law is the Prime Minister BY DEFAULT; or maybe it is more colourful to say that your father in law because the Prime Minister BECAUSE HE WAS THE UGLY ONE IN A BLIND DATE. Dato Seri Abdullah Bedawi is the accidental Prime Minister.

Email :yap.chongyee@yahoo.com
    Blogg :http://yap.chongyee.blogspot.com

9. Anonymous9:54 pm

Dear Mr. Ahirudin

We request a little help fro you , if available and if convenient to you.

Is there a link or an electronic copy of the number of eligible voters for EACH parliamentary constituency for athe 2008 Election.

If there is, kindly advise

We would like to do a piece based on this data.

Thank you

Malaysians Unplugged Uncensored Team

10. Anonymous10:02 pm

....Khairy Has Qualities Of A Leader....

----------------------

Oh yea , all the bad qualities that is !

11. Anonymous10:13 pm

Anybody can be a leader or have the qualities to be a leader, but what is most important can he be a GOOD leader.

As for KJ @ SIL I have my reservations.

To start whith he is not even an elected UMNO leader by appointed becos' of the FIL.

12. Bro a mother will say nice things about her children
    Generally mothers are proud of their broods
    No mother in the world will say something bad
    If you find one who does, it means she isn’t a good mother

The advice she gave to her son
    I doubt he listens at all
    One thing I can’t get it
    Why she said her son will fight for his race?

Man we are Malaysians
    We should fight for all
    This again demonstrates what ills the country
    Race base parties should go

Do it now before it is too late
    The world isn’t waiting for us to change
    It will move on leaving us behind
    As it is China has overtaken us economically
    Vietnam too is breathing at our necks
    Yet we are still talking and fighting on race
    When will we ever learn at all?

People should wake up now
    Don’t be fooled with goods delivered now
    Suddenly many things can be approved
    When it was decades lying no where!

Don’t fooled people all the times
    One will get clobbered faded away
    In the years ahead who will remember?
    Like he better explains how he gets his wealth
    Even Dr M wants to know too…………

13. Anonymous10:50 pm

Salam Bro,

Question:

After watch the news at 8 on the interview with KJ at Rembau,
    the end bit he did mention on 'Rancang saya yang telah dirancang'

What exactly on his mind pleased?

Is it for the people,by the people
    rancangan or vice verse.

From a lay person particular concerned 'anak rembau' it sound weird?
    Rancangan saya yang telah dirancang?
    If we look from a political statement this is 'walallah wallam' dangerous.

Tersurat dan tersirat is two diffs.defination in political terms.
    Especially at present political situation no?

14. Eh, where does the funding for Barisan election machinery come from? No transparency on that part, mcm how the US campaign contributions are handled. People can elected to contribute a part of their taxes/or not to a federal fund. Barisan pulak ada blank check dari Khazanah rakyat lagi?

15. Anonymous11:09 pm

I will bank in RM200 tomorrow

16. Anonymous11:20 pm

Chegubard, I just got back from Pas/PKR ceramah at TTDI Jaya for
    P108 against YB Dato Aziz Shamsuddin. Thank you Ir Khalid Abdul Samad for the insight story of BN.

Just for details on next PRU-12.
    Jumlah Pengundi: 75,334
    Peratusan Kaum: M:68.76% C: 15.54% I: 15.08L: 0.63%

1. Datuk Seri Abdul Aziz Shamsuddin (BN)
    2. Khalid Abd. Samad (Pas)

Before lunch on 25th February, 2008 I shall bank in some contribution to your personal account and I shall Solat Hajat for three nights for you to win. Insyallah. Ikhlas.

He, Khairy has got more to loose then you. If he looses, the entire UMNO jokers will chase after his ass.

Once they are done with him, the second wave of attack from the opposition will go after his head and later the all his former mates inclusive of myteam players will practice indirect free kick using his head as a marker.

All the best CheguBard. Its okay you don`t have to know me, but I am your true supporter.

Sang-Kelembai Cyber
    Sunday 24th Feb 11.20pm

17. Anonymous11:35 pm

Well done Che, I will definitely bank in some money.

18. Dear Cikgu Bard,

Just banked in RM200. Go beat the shit of out KJ.

Syed

19. Khairy is a disgrace to our society. Coming from Oxford, you would expect much better values and behaviours. just take one example. Protesting outside the US Embassy during Condeleeza's visit like someone who was totally mad, insane. With this type of behaviour, is this the kind of Leader we want ? NO WAY FOR ME !! and hope you feel the same !!

20. Anonymous2:09 am

I just don't understand you guys. You bloggers talk about freedom and equality. You say you respect rights of individuals?
    WHAT is so wrong about Sdr Khairy contesting? What's so wrong about him wanting to be PM by 40?
    DON'T you guys have a dream? To be wellknown bloggers so instance?
    What's wrong with KJ using his relations with the PM to go places?
    Wake up man, the PM is his father-in-law and he's the PM's only son-in-law.
    Give the bloke a break. Get to know him. He's a nice chap.
    Why you're afraid of being bowled-over by him?
    You say you are non-partisan but you supporting this Cikgu?
    Give KJ his due man. He's the young Anwar Ibrahim. He has his dream and his ambition. What's wrong with that? ECM-Libra is Kalli's play man. Kalli a nd his Chinese partners used KJ for their security. So why blame KJ only. Blame PM. He crated all these monsters. Not KJ. Comprende amogos?

Justice Seeker

21. Anonymous3:07 am

Khairy is not a leader. Leaders are born not created. And leaders are "sensitive, refined, cultured and mannered." My dear Malaysians, would you get a single Malaysian who would agree that Khairy is refined? Cultured? Heaven! Even the unborn knows that Khairy is a disgrace. He himself understands that he is skunk and that's why he said his Father-in-Law is "prptecting" him. And then he added that he will see if UMNO comes "to his neck" after AAB goes. In other words, he knows how evil, pugnacious, ill, unregenerate and skunk he is. He knows that no one appreciates him and that's why he is aware that he will be buried once the stupid, ugly sleepy AAB goes and he shall go sooner than later insha Allah. An Arab poet said: "The leader of his people is not the stupid man. The leader of his people is the intelligent man who seems stupid." The stupidity here was referring to "sensitivity". In other words, understanding the situation and weighing your words. Where on earth did you see Khairy having these qualities? And Khairy's Mother praises her son. There is nothinh wrong here. "Every parent is mesmerised by his child", goes an Arab proverb. "And every mother is sweet even it is a dog", goes a Kiswahili proverb. Dear Malaysians, deny the evil BN whatever you can. Malaysia needs you. Your children need. It is now or never.

22. Anonymous3:22 am

Wahai Rakyat Malaysia yang budiman,
    Masih teringatkah kau
    sumbangan Seringgit?
    menyaksikan pertandingan

Kumpul seringgit tanda bersatu,
    Lupakan warna bangsa,sama terhibur
    Lihat bola,bersengkang mata
    Sehingga terdengkur diwaktu kantor

Wang seringgit tanda ingatan
    Pergi berlabur dalam pengertian
    Kumpul mengumpul tanda ingatan
    kuru-kura menangis tak ketahuan

Wang seringgit penoh bermakna
    Dimakan disimpan biarlah berkeberkatan
    Buat tabung perjalana,langkah pendekar jangan ditertawakan
    Moga tuhan memberi petunjuk jalan

Kisah lama jadi iktibar
    bersatu berkumpul membantu insan
    Biar dipandang miskin tapi kaya perbuatan
    Nama Hang Nadim menjadi sorotan.

Wang seringgit kita kumpulkan
    Buat ubat mengubah diri
    Ankara durjana hendaklah dijauhkan
    Bumi Rembau jangan dicemari.

Begitulah berkat seringgit yang dikutip
    Tanda bersatu kita tidak menghempit
    Menang bersorak,jangan kampong tergadai
    Tinggalan pusaka Hj.Ibrahim Bonggek

Selamat Berjuang Rembau.

23. Anonymous3:41 am

AI is considered to be corruption buster.

It is no surprised and understandably that he is being personally criticized

by of course the CORRUPTS themselves – hoping to protect their greed from the eyes of the public.

He (they - the corrupts) are afraid, very very afraid –

like demons afraid of being exorcized.

More over

Oppositions are dealing with BIGGER AND MORE IMPORTANT issues,

issues affecting the people,

issues affecting the country and her future .

I dont see oppositions ever stoop so low to his level.

24. There were tense Moments at REMBAU Nomination; FRU Separated the crowds from opposing camps led by SIL Khairy Jamaluddin & Badarul Hisham respectively; SIL also supported by Mother, wife Nori & witnessed by Foreign media. More details & pics at
    Go H E R E 1
    plus 2min 51s Budak Nakal Khairy Jamalluddin Bull Shitting into Rembau
    = == = == = ==
    One of the fiercest electoral contests is in Kelantan, which has been controlled by PAS since 1990, making it the only one of Malaysia's 13 states not run by the National Front. Several hundred opposition members chanted 'Allahu Akbar', or 'God is great', as PAS' spiritual leader, Mr Nik Aziz Nik Mat, filed his nomination. For
    MORE PICS & Video – Malaysian 2008 Elections; 222 Parliamentary & 505 State Seats; BN won 9 seats Uncontested; PAS won 1 with Rival Disqualified; Darlings on Nomination Day - Nurul Izzah Anwar & Roselinda Abdul Jamil at
    Go H E R E 2
    plus Kepala Patas (Abdullah & PAS Subri Mohd Arshad) & Rembau pictures (Khairy & PKR Badrul Hisham); Batu Seat (Tian Chua & Lim Si Pin)

25. a’ la apa Oxford ? This was the man I watched on Aljazeera, (only for 5 minutes, I believe on the issue of Syariah Law versus the Malaysian Constitution vis a vis that Indian woman’s case, you know that Indian woman who was an accidental Muslim convert, because it was her mother that had her converted). The Indian woman who was detained in some Syariah detention camp somewhere and what is most heart rending was her separation from her infant baby. I must observe that she was very articulate in Bahasa which I am not fluent.

This guy from a la Oxford was all whim and no substance, and he had another Malay Minister who was a perfect “nutball”. He could be your Minister of Information, but what “cracked me up, was his retort to that Indian lawyer who represented some kind of NGO watch dog. I saw him again on Aljazeera at the launch of the Malaysian United Front in Damansara. He was particularly articulate; and he knew the law. I always say the Indians can talk the birds down from the trees. How did you Malaysians have this Minister whose reply to a very serious and cogent issue raised by this Indian Lawyer was “ ARE YOUR SAYING THAT THE PEOPLE WHO ELECTED THE GOVERNMENT ARE STUPID ?” Sorry to say but the answer is a “YES”, but that is not the issue. The question itself is “NON ISSUE” and stupid. WHAT DID HE EXPECT THE ANSWER TO BE ? That does not rise to the level of a kopi tiem discussion. It was just stupid and childish.

All the same this Jamaluddin fellow was totally out of his depth. I am writing an article to be posted on my blogg; THAT RACIAL DISCRIMINATION HAS ONLY BENEFITED A CLUTCHFUL OF ELITES; IT NEVER EVEN DENTED THE DISADVANTAGES SUFFERED BY THE MALAYS. The NEP is a myth and it IS THE OPIUM that had deceived the Malay Rakyat to give support to UMNO blindly. I will discuss why Malay student scholarships went to the elites and not to the Malay children in the “PADI FIELDS OF KELANTAN or TRENGGANU; both states that are strong supporters of PAS.

I will argue why the management by those elites who were educated in a la Oxford or a la Cambridge failed perfectly viable big corporate business like the former Langkawi Airlines; which went broke and had to be sold to Mr Fernandes for RM1(one) and this Fernandes fellow made a big success of it and floated it off as AIR ASIA and it is now flying high. By the way Fernandes is INDIAN. Why is it that PROTONG a flagship of Malay enterprise is turning “terminal” and why do you need the business of Chinese car makers to buy 60,000 units of proton car engines to stay afloat ? Yes Malaysian palm oil is in great demand, but who were the contractors who planted the oil palm ? Chinese of course, and who are the ones that took all the advantages from the profit ? The Malays of course. I can go on but why bother. READ ALL IN MY ANALYSIS SOON TO APPEAR ON MY BLOGG.

26. Anonymous9:08 am

HI..congrats to mr. bADRUL All the best!!

On A DIFFERENT note, FYI Rocky ur blog was featured in Singapore news. looks like you guys are in the News..

Keep up the good work.
    Michelle Chow

27. Not many people use Hong Leong Bank and its not easily accessible with its limited branches. Why not use common ones like Maybank or CIMB? They have ATMs and internet banking.

We want Chegu Bard to give a good fight and we know he need all the help he could get.

28. Anonymous9:21 am

Godspeed! Throw the monkey out, Malaysia don't need him.

29. Anonymous9:28 am

"... we live in a world where people will remember our kind deeds and contributions and good behaviour."
    Good advice indeed for her beloved son....still not too late for KJ to learn kind deeds, contributions and good BEHAVIOUR who well known for his monkey behaviour.

30. Anonymous9:28 am

Gurindam Adat

Adapun adat sebenar adat
    Kalau tali boleh diseret
    Kalau rupa boleh dilihat
    Kalau rasa boleh dimakan
    Itulah adat yang tahan banding
    Itulah adat yang tahan asak.

Adat yang turun dan berkembang
    Adat turun dari Dato’ Temenggung
    Adat turun dari Tok Perpatih Pinang Sebatang
    Adat yang diikat dengan syarak
    Adat bertailkan Kitabullah
    Adat yang menjadi galang lembaga
    Adat yang menjadi ico dan pakaian
    Adat yang digenggam diperselimut
    Adat yang dipakai orang Melayu.

Yang keras tak tertarik
    Yang lunak tak tersudu
    Dibunal (dipuntal) ia singkat
    Direntang ia panjang
    Kalau kendurnya berdenting-denting
    Bila tegang bejela-jela
    Itulah adat sebenar adat.

Adapun adat sebenar adat
    Adat tak lekang oleh panas
    Adat tak lapuk oleh hujan
    Adat berwaris kepada Nabi
    Adat berkhalifah kepada Adam
    Adat berinduk kepada ulama
    Adat dianjak layu diumbut mati
    Adat ditanam tumbuh di kubur hidup
    Adat terconteng di lawang
    Adat tersurat di kertas
    Adat tersirat dalam Sunnah.

Pusaka yang tak dapat dirobah-robah
    Waris yang putus oleh cincang
    Kalau tinggi dipanjatnya
    Bila rendah dijalarnya
    Riaknya sampai ke tebing
    Unutnya (alunnya) sampai ke bakul
    Resamnya sampai ke laut
    Sampai ke pulau karam-karaman
    Sampai ke tebing lembak-lembakan
    Sampai ke arus yang berdayung.

(Tertulis di bahagian luar dinding ruang utama ‘Balai Adat Riau’)

Didalam majlis kita beradap
    Sepotong ayat tandakan hakiki
    pemangkin bahasa,tenong makrifaat
    Kenal ke calond 'Tuan Tulis'Jawi

Tanh Rembau,tanah pusaka
    dicabut,dihingak tak hilang dia
    jangan kami diajar berbudaya dia
    anak rembau ada yang memerhati

Timang setinggi tinggi
    Waktu ada memang berseri
    Syaitan pengoda kita
    rakyat jangan dicabuli

Timang setinggi tinggi
    hingga cucur attap
    memang muka berseri
    changkul tak kenal sekerap

Timang setinggi-tinggi
    dayung tepi kuala
    Perang dikuala linggi
    Tok Said hamba rakyat

Timang setinggi tinggi
    baca sepotong ayat
    ikut-ikut kami
    sama-sama renung makrifat

31. Anonymous9:37 am

The opposition doesn't have a serious economic agenda. Therefore, it will be difficult to contemplate voting them in. Look at BN it self, the quality of its candidates are poor, not many new top notch proffesionals amongst them. Sad to say, the PM is an economic dropout, while his deputy, didnt complete varsity. Heard abt gamuda MD sellin down his stake in comp. Now only hve 2 pct. He did so coz he was tired of Perak royal family treating Gamuda as a bank. And oh, we have Raja Nazrin talking bout rule of law... He he he

32. Anonymous10:17 am

The WARLORDS rule! In Umno, at least - Aziz Shamsuddin, Zainuddin Maidin, Tengku Adnan Mansor, Rafidah etc.

In fact, the PM is more worried about Umno's upcoming triennial party elections in mid-2008, when every post from party president down can be contested. And where he could be challenged if, say, the BN loses its 2/3 majority in Parliament. So, his own political survival could be at stake.

But for now, the PM is pushing the line "I have made no promises to anyone. I have a free hand."

But as S. Jayasankaran pointed out in a commentary in the Spore Business Times (http://business-times.asia1.com.sg)today, Feb 25, that the PM "had implied much of the same in 2004, when he'd been expected to start anew, dropping many of the personnel he'd inherited...from Mahathir Mohamad. The premier not only kept the same stable but, in a seeming effort to appease all quarters, actually expanded his Cabinet to 33, a figure improbably larger than India's."

The Malaysian Cabinet larger than India's? Good one, that. The Opposition should pick it up as one of their slogans.

And for Anwar Ibrahim, this election is a make-or-break for him. Jayasankaran quoted an unnamed KL-based political analyst as saying "It will be an uphill task for Keadilan. Umno will be looking to wipe them out, they want to nip this multi-racial business in the bud and they want to finish off Anwar."

Mark these points well, as enunciated by that analyst:

- Umno wants to wipe out Keadilan
    - Umno wants to nip this multi-racial business in the bud
    - Umno wants to finish off Anwar

Note that pretty much discounts MCA, MIC, Gerakan and the other minor component parties of the BN. Could it get any more stark than that, especially the "multi-racial" bit?

Btw, Pak Rocky - your blog was specifically mentioned in Spore's Channel NewsAsia prime time Malaysian election coverage last night, along with Jeff Ooi's "Screenshots", as 2 of the most widely perused blogs in Malaysia. Congrats, brudder!

33. Anonymous11:17 am

I do not know who Badrul Hisham is but I hope he can give this KJ a lesson.
    Just made my donation.

34. Anonymous11:26 am

Manager or leader of the Mat rempits ?

35. Anonymous11:38 am

Let's collect funds for other dynasties -

Lim Kit Siang, Lim Guan Eng & Betty Chew

Anwar Ibrahim, Wan Azizah & Nurul Izzah

Karpal Singh, Gobind & Jagdeep(?) Singh

Fair, Rocky?

36. YAY!

You were in the channel news asia news, bro!

37. salam, baru balik dari baling, sampai kl pukul 1 pg. lawat parlimen baling. pelik tengok calon BN baling Aziz rempik, sibuk lawat kawasan dengan diiringi oleh 4 biji four wheel siap ambulance sekali. dia nak buat apa bawa ambulance. hanya agong yang guna ambulance bila dia melawat kawasan. lagak macam raja, tunjuk kekayaan, escort semua geng dia mamak, tak orang melayu langsung. bagi tau orang baling, Aziz rempit dapat baling, hampa jangan dok perasan nak dapat peojek, sorry morry, dia jenis kebas semua, tak percaya tanya rizal marican kat penang tu.

More at
    [url]http://zul4kulim.blogspot.com/2008/02/berita-dari-kulim-24-februari-2008.html[/url]

38. "no millions in his bank account,kelisa caer" - how long have you known this candidate? What have his contributions been? Apart from his demos in illegal gathering, what else has he done?

If you offer him to us all on just him not having much millions and driving a car, I am afraid, That was a VERY BAD ADVICE!

39. Dear two-face,

I am opposed to nepotism and dynasties whether it's DAP or PKR, and I salute Nik Aziz of Pas for barring his son from contesting. Looks like Tok Guru agrees more with Dr M on this than the other political leaders.

But the point of helping Chegubard is this: for the first time, we are looking at the creation of a "dynasty" within Umno, leader of the BN,the coalition that has ruled this country for the last 50 years.

A dynasty within Umno cannot be allowed because that dynasty does stop at being a dynasty within Umno only.

A dynasty within Umno equals a dynasty within the Government.
    That's probably just one step before absolute power, which corrupts absolutely.

Sure, go ahead and set up funds to stop the other dynasties. I will support your initiative. Throw in the Ong brothers in Umno for good measure, and the Taib Dynasty in Sarawak.

At this point of time, we have the oppostunity to stop a Dynastuy before it can be created.

I'll go for this mother of all Dynasties, if you'd excuse me.

40. Anonymous1:14 pm

a capable muslim can only legally take 4 wives...

but umno with 12 'wives' - shows they only care about satisfying their wanton needs & greediness.

seriously, you chinakui, indian and 'dan lain-lain' think the umno ppl care about your welfares...

you bunch of losers are nothing but just their playthings and...

when they got bored, they will just passed you pathetic losers to their childrens to be fcuked & screwed around.

they have been doing it for the last 50 years and you losers are too happy to give them another 50 years not only for their childrens but now the son and daughter in-laws as well to messed with your arses...

not only a bunch of losers but sick human beings as well.

41. Anonymous1:15 pm

Brother Rocky, I like to contribute but better if Chegubard has other account say Maybank or CIMB. These banks have more branches and much easier access.

Anak Jawa Johor

42. Anonymous1:54 pm

KJ is probably one of the most unscrupulous and most corrupt persons in Malaysia. He is barely 32, has a fleet of expensive cars (including a big jeep Lexus 4.5 litre, with plate number KJ 10Q - how telling! KJ Thank you! for what???), bodyguards (including one who is a well-known Kampung Bharu gangster), private office in Damansara Heights,... Where does all this come from? Father was a civil servant... He is a racist for political ends, and those are the worst. May Allah swt prevent him from taking our affairs in his (KJ's) hands and Allah swt knows best!

43. Anon11:17 and Warrior2:

Chegubard got arrested 13 times at assemblies declared "illegal" by the government's police....you think he got arrested for fun....you think he offered both his hands to be cuffed...you have to be there to know how it happened, because I was there too. He was unilaterally expelled from the teaching profession because he fought against the government bailing out failed crony progjects. He sacrificed a career at 30 to fight against injustice....both of u and I may not have enough scrotal gumption to do what he did. I PLEDGE MY SUPPORT FOR HIM WITH A DEDICATED POSTING and will continue to support him. U do what you think is best.

44. Let me make it clear I am no Fan of Khairy. BUT... Isn't this talk of Dynasty by opposition is a sort of Ironic yet sprinkled with hypocrisy?

DAP - Rule By The Lim Family.
    Kit Siang,
    Guang Eng (Son) and his Wife.

PKR - De Facto Leader - Anwar Ibrahim
    President - Wan Azizah (Wife)
    Nurul Izzah (Daughter)

PAS - Ehh takdak laa. Steady lah PAS!

It seems that merely because of the hatred for KJ makes it valid to use the term Dynasty. Son In Law you know, Not Son, so if you want to use the term Dynastic rule aren't other parties are more guilty...

45. Anonymous5:28 pm

KJ, go put some KY so it won't hurt so much

46. YEAR 2008 THE YEAR THAT MALAYSIA WILL CHANGE OR BUST !

PART ONE

The 50 years of crony, crooked racist politics has at last culminated to this YEAR OF CHANGE. The last 50 years for the Chinese & Indians were the years of living dangerously; the years of living under the specter of racial pogroms. We were threatened by the Malay KRIS and we accepted these humiliation because MCA & MIC had emasculated our people and all for the personal aggrandizement of a few Chinese & one Indian SAMY VELLOO who crawled on his belly to lend cover to UMNO to further the interests of the UMNO oligarchs.

This year has seen the collapsing of many of the pillars that had for 50 years bewitched the Malay rakyat to believe that THE MALAYS CAN TAKE IT ALL FOR THEMSELVES. UMNO had in fact undermined the development and progress of their own Malay people to stay in power. The so called AFFIRMATIVE ACTION that has for so long deprived the Chinese & Indians had by the twist of fate worked to divide the Malays into the elite who enjoy “connected privileges” and the ordinary RAKYAT whose father is not a Tun, Dato or Tan Sri and hence 22 million who are unconnected live like the Chinese & Indians; largely deprived from a share in the distribution of the national wealth.

The Malay rakyat like the Chinese & Indians too had been cheated by the UMNO oligarch from achieving true and real progress; this had been the irony of fate. The truth is that in all the world, no vested interests group of any modern society can ever keep 45% of their population in a permanent state of privation and expect to achieve a harmonious society. There are 1000’s of living example to draw from, why not look at what has become of UGANDA and the consequences of Idi Amin driving the Indians out ! Why not look at Kenya, and to what is even today taking place that invites comparison with “513” but one that you Malays can see in stark relief is to cite the permanent state of war that exist between the Israelis and the Palestinians; can this war ever in our lifetime see peace ?

I do not think that any argument, however well shaped it might be is going to influence change and we all know that Malaysia really need change. It is quite hilarious to say it but it has to be said that Malaysia under UMNO is headed backwards and towards “FEUDALISM”, and what the Malays see as “MALAY PRIDE”. It is really comical that in this day and age when even the British talk of giving up the royal family bullshit; here comes Malaysia wanting the restoration of feudalism. This craziness has a lot to do with the Malay obsession for “rank” or what the Malays call “pankat”; and in this respect they have restored the ceremonial heraldic titles like “Tun” “Tan Sri” “Dato” etc. I observe in the upcoming election that progenies of former UMNO leaders are entering the elections to take the place of their fathers and fore-bears. These events set the foundations for the calcification of a feudalistic oligarchy; and the surest endorsement of these developments is the public denial by non other than former PM Mahatir Mohd. That in his government he did not approve of “DYNASTIC” politics and that for that reason he did not elevate his son to take his place. That to be sure is debatable !

The fore going discussion is the basis for my perspective that “AFFIRMATIVE ACTION RETARDED THE POSSIBLE PROGRESS OF THE MALAYS”.

(1)Why affirmative action or more correctly RACIAL DISCRIMINATION has retarded the progress of the Malay rakyat & the Malaysian nation as a whole.

The truth hurts, I mean the truth to the Malays hurt, but why bother to say anything if it is not the truth. Malaysia has 23 million Malays, and about 5 million Chinese & Indians. We the minority component of Malaysia do not get a look in on the largesse of the government ever but on the other hand we pay the baulk of income tax ( I think about 55% or a bit more); this has gone on from ever since the first days of independence. To say the least the Chinese communist led by Chin Peng forced the early departure of the British. It was not, as claimed by UMNO that the British were forced to leave Malaysia by the Tengku and his UMNO party. If it was not for the pressure of the Communist, then what is the pressure that forced the British out because the Malays fought the Communist on the side of the British ? It was Chin Peng and the Communist Party fighters that caused the British to haemorrhage national treasure (made the Brits go broke) that forced them to leave Malaysia.

The Chinese & Indians do and did contribute to the development of Malaysia and form the baulk of income tax contributors. The least that we can expect is equal treatment; we do not and have not expected any hand outs from the government. We are Chinese and we can look after ourselves; and we live by very little and we save a lot for capital. What I am saying in a nutshell is that we Chinese willingly accommodate the GOVERNMENT’S UNJUST EXPROPRIATION OF THE NATIONAL WEALTH FOR A SMALL ELITE MALAY GROUP.

I had earlier said that 23 million are Malays, and of these 23 million Malays, how many benefited from government scholarships ? Yes ! every year more than 5,000 (“guestimate” agar agar saja), gain scholarships, but of these only a handful of Malay scholars go on and pursue a course of study that has any practical application; the courses pursued are mostly in the “ARTS” disciplines, and very rarely do we see a Malay pursue a course in engineering or in SCIENCES; as a consequence most Malay graduates cannot find employment outside of the government; WHAT A WASTE OF SCARCE RESOURCES. The source of this dislocation between government largesse and returns of funds for training lies in the fact that recruitment of recipients for scholarships are stymied by nepotism and crony politics; the best that the Malay race can offer will not get the scholarships. You need to be the son of somebody to get anywhere. This distortion of the system has gone on for 50 years and will go on if it is not stopped now.

I had earlier said that we Chinese do accommodate you Malays (mostly because we cannot oppose ), but we also do grudge that what we Chinese have been so crudely deprived of go to benefit only a very few and most of these scarce resources are squandered by irresponsible bureaucrats. The results of this wastage is to train an Army of unemployed “clerks” who can do nothing. Unfortunately this blind affirmative actions cannot produce sufficient numbers of useful and highly skilled workers; Malaysia has not progressed at all in the globalised 21st century. We are behind Vietnam, Thailand, and soon you will be behind such 3rd world minnows like Cambodia and Laos.

Tomorrow, I will discuss why Malaysia will regress economically, while the rest of Asean will pass you by.

47. Anonymous11:30 pm

Quoting Anon 2:09am.:
    "Give the bloke(KJ) a break. Get to know him. He's a nice chap."

If u plan to make a joke, please go somewhere else.

Wat do u mean by nice?
    He's nice because he gives u RM300 for ur vote?
    Or because he gives u kain
    batik/washing machine?
    Or because he promise to hand u some 'mega project' if (wic i hope not)if he's elected?

Given a chance I'd like not just to smack KJ right in his face, but also smack u on the head for being so stupid!
    chegubard& mr zulkifli nordin,
    i've bank in some donation into bothy of ur accounts.
    it's not much but i hope it'll help. Insya-Allah.

Go break KJ's leg )well i mean good luck)

48. Anonymous8:53 am

khairy ke chegubad je semua sama..
    bila kat bawah...macam2 janji..
    nt bila dah menang..janji pun tak tunaikan..

bro rocky...
    start with the 'anak2' dinasti..ie in opposition rather wanna start with the mother of dinasti in BN..
    why i said that..because..
    the pembangkang not yet controlling the government already had this dinasti sindrome...
    wonder if they have the power in controlling gov....
    WORST...

49. Zorro, if he has a long term plan in politic, ofcourse he needs to be noticed and getting arrested 13 times for "illegal gathering" is a good way to be noticed.

The law of the land is clear and we have to respect the law. One cant agree or disagree with the law just to suit one`s agenda. He got sacked because he was involved in politic which is a no no for a govt servant.

He may not be a millionaire now and drives a kelisa but by the time the election is over, he may have a milliong in his account with this donation drive for him and he can afford to buy a merc later.

50. He dosent have amillion now and drives a kelaisa but after the election he may have millions in his bank account with this donation drive and will afford a merc. All these from the "rakyat"

I cant accept someone who dosent follow the law. Getting arrested 13 times for illegal gathering is a way to get noticed for someone who wanted to go into politic.

51. Anonymous12:59 pm

Dear Yapchongyee

Did you vote in 1999? I am in the opinion that the GE that year was still the best time to change government. The Malays had the courage to swing to the opposition and at state level captured Trengganu. Who saved the day for BN? The Chinese with all the rhetoric of discrimination in religion, business & education suddenly got cold feet and want the status quo to remain. And that's a FACT!

And now, you want to sing the same tune again? Pleaselah Yap!

52. https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=28452020&postID=5382631547267583872

53. https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=28452020&postID=5382631547267583872

54. Hello TWO FACE ! Greetings Comrade !

You don't know about me la. I already left Malaysia in 1978. In 1999 I was not Malaysian anymore ! How can I vote in 1999 ? So you see my friend two face I can still talk, right ?

Hei Two Face you go and read my own blogg law, it is http://yapchongyee.blogspot.com Sorry I use a lot of "bad words", but I was very angry la ! Use too many F... word sorry nah ?

55. YEAR 2008 THE YEAR THAT MALAYSIA WILL CHANGE OR BUST !

PART TWO

At the time of “513” I lived at Kamunting Street, which was at the edge of Kampong Bahru. The riots started from Kampong Bahru and engulfed Chow Kit R market. The whole riot was carefully planned by that fellow, former Mentri Besar of Selangor, Dato Harun. There was nothing spontaneous about it at all. It was just foray to slaughter as many Chinese as the Malays can. We who lived in that area around Kamunting Street were ourselves poor Chinese and we went through privation just as much as the Malays, but with one difference, they (Malays) got government assistance while we ahd to scratch for what little that we could. My father was just a lowly accounts clerk and we did not have much as children, even to eat. How much can we expect when my family were 9 children ? Therefore, we were in fact worse off then our Malay nirghbours. All of us Chinese, Indians and Malays have the same background, NOT ALL ARE RICH ! “513” therefore was the bogey to scare us of the minority group into submission and it succeeded because Malaysian Chinese were badly led by common traitors of our own Chinese people. This has gone on for 50 years. This is the year of change and we are accountable to our grand children and their children after then. We all Chinese and Indians have a duty to bring about CHANGE and this is the year because Barisan national is led by a SLEEPY HEAD PRIME MINISTER. GO OUT AND VOTE OPPOSITION.

It is still not fully appreciated by all Malaysians that globalisation has already left Malaysia behind; today it is Vietnam, Singapore, Thailand and very soon it will be the real 3rd world wallahs like Cambodia Burma and Laos that will pass us by. Glad to say it, because the decline of Malaysia is already past redemption, MALAYSIA IS ALREADY A BASKET CASE. Why do I say it with so much relish ? And why not, my experience during the riots has made me want to gloat whenever Malaysia suffers adversity. I am no more or less than what the average Malay will find happiness at the suffering of the Chinese or the Indians. You ENJOY to see me fall and in the same way I enjoy to see you fall. UMNO & the Malays think that they have taken all and left nothing for us; that if I may say so myself, is just about true ! But as I said in my discussion in Part 1, as fate would have it the hoggish behaviour of the Malays laid the very foundation that will see the Malays RACE TO THE BOTTOM of the third world. Sort of like PROVEDENCE has taken the side of the Chinese & Indnas.

I will discuss the thinking that drove UMNO and Malay leaders in Malaysia as opposed to the thinking of Singapore vis a vis the issue of introducing a Bahasa Kebangsaan ( hope I got it right now that I am Australian ), the national language. Malay leaders at the time of Merdeka were all fired up and wanting to change everything “yesterday”; and they went more in the manner of vandals destroying everything and would only have what they thought would be just MALAY. The sin of pride gripped them and every one who is any one IS AN EXPERT. Malay leaders were just plain tunnel “visioned” and they in fact vandalized and discarded their one big advantage which they inherited from their colonial masters, the British. It really amuses me to note that at that time Malaysia had a very distinct advantage over the other “ASEAN” NATIONS, we were fluent in English, Malay, Chinese and to a lesser extent Indian. We were in fact at that time MULTILINGUAL; an absolute advantage in these times of globalisation. To say the least it used to be Japanese that most businessmen wanted to learn when Japan was the biggest dog in the neighbourhood. Now thank god for the Chinese, we have become the bigger dog than the Japs and now even the “Mat Salleh” is learning Chinese. Malaysia had some very excellent Chinese schools, but the Malaysian government’s language policy has caused that advantage to close as well. Malaysia boast that she is an English speaking country when they want to attract Chinese mainland student to come and learn English in Malaysia; WHAT A JOKE ? Sorry to say so, but the truth is that it was in my generation that the last English fluent Malaysia had graduated. Yes, it was my generation that Bahasa Kebangsaan was introduced; and mainly it was because I did not like to learn Bahasa that I left Malaysia. NO REGRETS !

In the case of Singapore, their leaders were more enlightened and they consolidated and progressed with what language advantage that they had at the time of independence. Singapore today teaches in English & Chinese as the main language and other minor languages are allowed to flourish at their own pace. Singapore was progressive and when asked what was Singapore’s advantage, in DOHA recently Mr Lee Kuan Yew said that Singapore had progressed as fast and as far because Singapore had 80% Chinese and 8% Indians; these were according to him was Singapore’s advantage. Why is it that Singapore at the time of independence with no resources, except for their people and with a small population (1 million), and now they are 4 million, had progressed to the extent that today’s GDP for Singapore is higher than that of Australia and their per capita is also higher than that of Australia. This is sure something, believe or not does not matter but those are the facts.

The factor that retarded the progress of Malaysia most was the compulsory insistence that the medium of instruction to be in Bahasa, and that English to be taught for a mere two or three hours per week. Yes, even today there are those Malay chauvinists who want to reintroduce Bahasa as the medium of instruction for MATHS & SCIENCE. The biggest set back for tis language policy is that not too many BOOKS ARE WRITTEN IN BAHASA; and if you do not have the books you just cannot learn Maths & Science ! There is a great rush for Mainland Chinese to learn English because English is the language of science & Maths and in engineering and everything that is important. How would you honestly rate Bahasa as a language og science & maths ? However even if by tomorrow, the Malaysian Government were to reintroduce English like the old times, Malaysia has already GIVEN UP their advantage and to start again will take another 50 years to get to where you were 50 years ago; so in truth Malaysia is 100 years to get to the start line. MALAYSIA IS ALREADY A BASKET CASE AND ALL YOUR JAMALUDDIN AND NAJIBS CANNOT PUT HUMTY DUMPTY TOGETHER AGAIN.

I will a write my third part I hope tomorrow.

56. Anonymous2:06 am

chegubard, malaysian Che Guevara!!

57. PKR �A NEW DAWN FOR MALAYSIA�

To my Chinese & Indian brothers, have you read the PKR manifesto just released by Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim ? IS THIS MANIFESTO NOT WHAT WE IN THE MINORITY OF MALAYSIAN SOCIETY BEEN WAITING FOR THE LAST 50 YEARS ? We have at last FOUND A TRUE MALAYSIAN LEADER, who by the manifesto that he has put out for this election solemnly STANDS his ground that Malaysia has been retarded by the NEP policy that was extorted by UMNO and by the complicity of the MCA & MIC the two parties that have SOLD OUT our Chinese & Indian RIGHTS.

Today we see the rise of a true son of Malaysia, Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim, THIS IS THE FIRST TIME IN ALL OF 50 YEARS OF MALAYSIAN INDEPENDENCE THAT A MALAY LEADER OF DATO SERI�S STANDING AND STATURE WHO HAS COME OUT AND SAID IN PLAIN & COURAGEOUS WORDS THAT UMNO�S NEW ECONOMIC POLICY IS AS ARCHAIC AND NON PRODUCTIVE AS THE EXTINCT DINAUSAURS. This is the first time in all of our brief history that a leader of Dato Seri�s stature who has the courageous to utter that FORBIDDEN WORDS �No more RACE POLITICS �; and I say that these words from dato Seri Anwar �cracks the air like the boom of a canon�. Dear Chinese & Indians we must all (including SAMY VELLO & THAT OKT) must vote for Dato Anwar.

The most important words in his manifesto is his promise that MALAYSIAN LAW MUST BE ENFORCED AND ALL CONTRACTS WILL BE ENFORCED ACCORDING TO LAW. This as I had argued in my past posts is the most important PROMISE because as I have tried to bring to public attention the criminalities of Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali vis a vis my wife�s petition WHICH JUDGE ZAINON BINTI MOHD. ALI HAD TRIED TO STRIKE OUT AND SHE THOUGHT THAT SHE HAD STRUCK OUT BUT BECAUSE SHE IS SO ILLETERATE IN THE LAWS THAT IN TRUTH SHE FAILED TO EFFECT WHAT SHE WANTED TO DO (ie. TO STRIKE OUT MY WIFE�S PETITION). She failed and she does not know why she had failed. This is the incompetence of a Malaysian judge of the highest court, THE MALAYSIAN COURT OF APPEAL. My wife�s petition is still alive but it has been put in a state of comatose because the judges of Malaysia do not know that it is still a live Petition and biggest laugh of all is that my wife�s solicitors M/s Lim & Hoh of Ming Building of Jalan Bukit Nanas, KL is in complicity acting with Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali to BURY MY WIFE�S PETITION. THE MALAYSIAN JUDICIARY & MALAYSIAN BAR COUNCIL are all WHAT JOKES ARE MADE OF.

There cannot be a modern society if the laws of that society is not enforced and in Malaysia you can buy a positive decision by bribes and what can you say of that society ? I am convinced that Dato Seri has gone through very profound philosophical SEARCH FOR THE TRUTH while he languished in PRISON on trumped up charges and UNJUSTLY CONVICTED BY A CORRUPT COURT AND BY JUDGES WHO ARE UNETHICAL AND IMMORAL.

Dear Chinese & Indian brothers, I say to you fucking bastards to vote in one block all out Chinese & Indian votes for the opposition and it does not matter that you vote for PAS, DAP or Keadilan. Vote opposition my dear Chinese & Indina fucking brothers.

58. Anonymous12:49 pm

Chegubard : Humility, Uprightness, Simplicity

Khairy: Arrogance, Deceit, Extravagance

Now who has the quality of a leader?

59. Chegubard : Humility, Uprightness, Simplicity

Khairy: Arrogance, Deceit, Extravagance

Man ... their qualities are diametrically opposed. Now who has the quality of a leader?

60. Anonymous1:06 pm

Mr. Badrul Hisham,
    Go wipe that perpetual smirk off KJ's face. I am contributing to your campaign and also pray for you to win!

peng

61. Anonymous12:03 am

These are suspected phantom voters from Rembau Parliament constituency where KJ aka "Son In Law" is a candidate. U can check online http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/daftar.asp

KJ out!!! BN out!!!

890211050014 @ 1307762
    961022505236 @ A7023350
    971219750079 @ 0902843
    991230710156 @ 2024648
    991025740081 @ 0216550

"Penangite"

62. YEAR 2008 THE YEAR THAT MALAYSIA WILL CHANGE OR BUST !

PART THREE

I read an article in yesterday’s Malaysiakini ( Feb./27) that voters need to punish UMNO, but I believe more correctly that UMNO, MCA and MIC should not exist any longer because fundamentally the reason for the continued existence has too long ago become irrelevant. These three race based Parties were cobbled together willy nilly to bring together the three main races of Malaya for the purpose of agitating for an independent Malaya from the colonial rule of the British. The three “leaders”, of the Tengku, Sambantan and Tan Cheng Lock did not represent the Chinese and Indians, while the Tengku’s leadership, well on that issue I leave it to the Malays to decide; but in the case of Tan Cheng Lock, he was a close friend of the Tengku’s and he was “brought along” as one of the leaders representing the Chinese. His participation had no legitimacy whatsoever, and by the way Cheng Lock is a BABA, what does he know about Chinese interests ?

Malaysia is in all and every way a HOTCH POCH of 3 separate communities living under one “roof”, and in all of the 50 years of independence UMNO had made no attempt nor made any effort to remove the race barriers and build a harmonious and united modern nation. On the contrary the politics of UMNO has always been to DIVIDE ALL THE THREE RACES SO THAT UMNO WILL RULE MALAYSIA PERMANENTLY. Therefore it has always been the politics of UMNO to hog all the nation’s largess for their own cronies, a small clique of privileged families who claim descend from their original “founding fathers”. The whole structure of UMNO is geared towards perpetuating this objective. The MCA & MIC dogs are the slaves and hangers on of UMNO waiting by the UMNO dining table waiting for the scraps that are thrown from the UMNO main table dinners. It is absolutely disgraceful to watch these MCA & MIC dogs hanging their tongues out begging for a TUN or a Tan Seri or a Datoship. I will today take on the mission to expose why UMNO ought to be destroyed for the good of Malaysia.

(1) RACIAL DISCRIMINATION !
    UMNO has used racial discrimination as the bait to draw support from the Malay rakyat to perpetuate their hold on power, and the continued retention of this ugly and medieval policy has been the most damaging and regressive factor that stymied the growth and progress of the Malay people. It is a pity that those in UMNO cannot see what the extent of damage that they have brought on their own people by prolonging their use of racial discrimination for the purpose of retaining power for themselves.

I will confront head on this issue and argue why the power of UMNO to take for the Malays all the fruits of the nation and give it all to the Malays IS NOT A GOOD THING FOR THE MALAYS. Is this not what the Malays believe UMNO is doing for them as Malays, and that Malays TAKING IT ALL IS GOOD FOR THE MALAYS ? My argument will seem futile from the perspective of the Malays, BUT I ASSURE THAT IT IS THE OPPOSITE. I will prove that UMNO’s racial discrimination is very bad for the Malays.

(a) AWARD of scholarships exclusively to only Malays (please do not quibble, I know that a tinny few do go to non Malays, miniscule); so why is that bad for the Malays ? The Malays will say yes it is very BAD for the Indians and Chinese but it is very good for the Malays. WRONG ! I tell the Malays to look around you Malays, and ask the question, who are the recipients of these government scholarships. CONSIDER this one question, “IS THERE A NATIONAL EXAMINATION TO SELECT THE APPROPRIATE AND MOST TALENTED MALAY
    CANDIDATE ? To my knowledge there has never been such a selection process; therefore how are scholarship recipients selected ? They are selected by phone calls from the well connected UMNO stalwarts friends call friends and friends of friends call friends and so on, all HAVE TO BE WELL CONNECTED ! If you Malays care to admit it, these recipients of these government largess consist of a clutch full of about 5000 UMNO connected families, the other 23 million other unconnected Malays do not get to smell any of these goodies. Yes it is true that all the good stuff goes to Malays but who are the ones among the Malays who get to share in these largess ? Are these other non connected Malay families any better off than the Chinese or Indians ?
    On one of my visits to KL I read a statement made by Najib comparing “MERITOCRACY” between Singapore and Malaysia, and he said that Malaysia too practice meritocracy. This is sufficient evidence of the standard of education that Najib has had; he has no idea what is meant by the word meritocracy, poor man ! In Malaysia in the manner that I have already described above, such a process is not merit based. IT IS CRONY BASED PROCESS. In Singapore only the best are justly awarded such scholarships. NOW I COME TO THE MOST INTERESTING PART OF MY ARGUMENT. If you agree that in Malaysia selection is by “POWER” connection, then it must be agreed that by logical deduction ONLY A CLUTCHFULL of well connected candidates will receive these scholarships. Then you will need to ask, WHAT IS SO BAD TO GIVE SCHOLARSHIPS TO ‘CONNECT CHILDREN ?” The only conclusion that can be drawn from this process is that only a very small ELITE belong to this group of “power connected” candidates. Therefore, not the very best & brightest of the Malay race will benefit from the process. This also means the process perpetuates the RULING CLASS OF A SMALL CLASS OF ELITES; and these recipients are the drags of Malay society; spoiled brats like that fellow Khairy Jamaluddin who is the butt of all the criticism that is coming from bloggers. The evils of the process is that for the last 50 years Malaysia had not produced any pool of Malay talents in any field of professional skills. Malay Engineers are as scarce “whale’s tooth” and in the field of science I don’t think any exist.
    The question that you want to ask me is, WHAT HAS THIS TO DO WITH RACIAL DISCRIMINATION ? It has everything to do with racial discrimination, because under the first Malaysian Constitution there was provision under the constitution to set aside 1 out of 4 places in government employment, award of contracts and award of scholarships etc. to be awarded to minority races that means that 25% of government largess must by law go to minority; and under this enabling provision BUREAUCRATS who administer any programme that call for the fair distribution of government largess discriminates against the Chinese & Indians with impunity; thus began the eroding of this provision until today there are no consideration to be given to minority rights. IT BEGAN by bureaucrats abusing the system and awarded all government largess to Malays and by extension the laxity of the government led to CRONY POLITICS and this enabled these bureaucrats to abuse the system for the benefit exclusively FOR UMNO and their member families. This system has hardened and it is beyond reform. The only recourse is to destroy UMNO. Even if the Chinese & Indians do not agitate for a fair share of government largess, the Malays too need a fairer system to get the best returns for the Malays and hence the nation. UMNO is bad for Malays, Chinese & Indians alike. As for the MCA & the MIC, if there is no UMNO there also cannot exist the MCA & MIC.

THE ONLY GOOD SENSE FOR MALAYS, CHINESE & INDIANS IS TO DESTROY UMNO. VOTE THE OPPOSITION AND NO MATTER IF IT IS PAS, DAP OR KEADILAN.

Note that I will write another part to this one.

(2) DESTRUCTION OF THE LAW AND CORRUPTION OF JUDICIARY

63. THE TIGERS THAT LOST THEIR ROAR
    The decline of crony capitalism ( Feb./29th)
    This is a precise of the book “Asian Godfathers “ by Joe Studwell and I will keep very closely to the text by liberal quotes from the book. I thought of not commenting on this work because the arguments are so close to my own 3 part posts that I had published last week under the title of the “Year Of Change” only my article was written all about Malaysia and this one is all about South East Asia(Asean). You can read the www.economist.com article dated 29th/Feb., from which I had quoted most of it.
    The book examines the factors that underpinned the sharp decline of most of the S-E Asian economies, excepting Singapore.“In a recent book, “Asian Godfathers”, Joe Studwell, a journalist, examines this failure in stark terms. The region's business scene, he says, remains dominated by old-fashioned, mediocre, sprawling conglomerates, run at the whims of ageing patriarchal owners. These firms' core competence, such as it is, is exploiting their cosy connections with governing elites. Their profits come from rent-seeking: being handed generous state contracts and concessions, or using their sway with officialdom to keep potential competitors out. If they need technology, they buy it from abroad. As a result, Mr Studwell says, the region has “no indigenous, large-scale companies producing world-class products and services.”
    “Corruption is another great burden on business. That is true elsewhere in Asia too, but several South-East Asian countries—notably Indonesia—are afflicted by corrupt and unreliable judicial systems, making it difficult to enforce contracts.” I had written many, many posts (83 posts on my own blog. http://yap.chongyee.blogspot.com) setting out in detail how Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali had corruptly and incompetantly struck out my wife’s petition. The judge forced the complicity of my wife’s counsel Mr David Hoh of M/s Lim & Hoh of Jln. Bukit Bintang, KL to render my wife’s petition, COMMATOSE. We do not know how the alleged “appeal” has gone and we do not know whether any appeal has been lodged or not because Mr David Hoh has held himself and his partner father Mr Frank Hoh INCOMMUNICADO. We just got no response from our many letters that I had published on my blogg.
    Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali had committed the criminal offence of Malfeasance by approving to respondent Stephen Lim Cheng Ban both (1)an order for security for costs (2) later after the security for costs had been paid Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali approved to Stephen Lim the second Order for striking out petition. Just the fact that these two orders were made afte my wife had paid the RM.60,000 is proff that Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali has committed the said crime. To cap it all Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali FROM SHEER IGNORANCE OF THE LAW PROBABLY DID NOT THAT SHE HAD COMMITTED A CRIMINAL OFFENCE; but tough for Judge Zainon binti Mohd. Ali has no excuse because knowledge of the criminal offence is not required to be proved, bloody IGNORANCE WILL DO.
    I had also argued that Malaysia had wasted billions of ringgit to educate the children of Bumiputra, but lacking in vision Malaysian leaders hogged all the scholarships for their own children, while leaving those who do not have UMNO connection out of the loop. Therefore the Malaysians find that their choice of candidates are circmscribed by a clutchful of about 5,000 to 6,000 families. This limited choice also disadvantaged the selection of candidates to the easier academic courses in the arts and consequantly Malaysia does not have a sufficiently large pool of talents in the much needed fields of engineering and science. Here is what the author has to say “ Malaysia has also spent heavily on universities and the promotion of technology but its efforts have been stymied by the country's messy racial politics (including preferential university places for the Malay majority) and by the handing of state contracts and concessions to undeserving government cronies. Both the lack of fair competition between businesses and the failure to widen access to education may have a common underlying cause: that South-East Asian countries remain in the grip of narrow elites.”
    The result is that there are very few Malay talents of any kind that will provide leadership that will grow their industries or provide a talent base for the growth of science and scientific innovation that is sweeping the font runner economies of India & China. In Malaysia UMNO leaders live in a bubble dream world of make belief. The incident that really cracked me up is the claim that Malaysia had produced an ASTRONAUGHT; this Malay dentist hitched a ride on the back of a Russian SPACE SHOT at the costs of at least riggit 100 million, because that was how much another SPACE TOURIST, an Iranian computer entrepreneur paid for her ride on another Russian SPACE SHOT. It is ridiculously silly to claim that this dentist is any kind of an ASTRONAUGHT because an astronaught is a SPACE TECHNITIAN and he “drives” the space vehicle and to say that this dentist is a space astronaught is really STRETCHING REALITY TO BREAKING POINT. This phenomena is stated in these terms : “This dilettantism was once summed up damningly by Michael Porter, of Harvard Business School: “These companies don't have strategies, they do deals.” Gerry Ambrose in the Kuala Lumpur office of Aberdeen Asset Management laments that it is indeed hard to find Malaysian companies with “a business plan that will last ten years”. Because even the best-run firms often have boards and shareholder lists dominated by the founding family and their friends, it is hard to believe that their thinking will change.
    Hitherto, Malaysian companies have had a remarkable record of picking duds when they buy foreign firms. Laura Ashley, a fashion designer; Costain, a builder; Lec, a fridgemaker; and Agusta, a motorbike-maker: all were bought by Malaysian firms with less than glorious outcomes. This was also described by me in my article as fact.
    However, he says that there are hopeful signs there are “…..hopeful sign for South-East Asia's corporate future is that it seems to be getting easier for those outside the closed circle of the politically well-connected to set up new businesses and challenge the incumbents. Mr Fernandes's AirAsia is the prime example. Started only six years ago, the airline now criss-crosses the region with a huge network of low-cost flights. Mr Fernandes, a former music-industry man, is still frantically adding routes: he expects to be allowed to start domestic flights in the Philippines and Vietnam soon. He has started a separate, low-cost, long-haul airline, AirAsiaX, which is flying from Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast airport in Australia and Hangzhou near Shanghai. Flights to Melbourne, Amritsar and eventually London are on the way. “In other once-coddled industries, too, governments are starting to dismantle monopolies. YTL's Mr Yeoh says there will soon be “no hiding place” for firms trying to live from old-fashioned rent-seeking.
    The rise of China and India, with their huge home markets, may mean that it is too late for South-East Asia to become big in manufacturing. “The region already dominates some types of agricultural produce: Thailand and Vietnam are the world's two largest rice exporters, for example. Since the region has so much coastline and so many rivers, there is much scope for expanding fish-farming and seafood production. Thai Union, a giant tuna-packer, is already in BCG's top 100. Vietnam, the region's rising star, has several big seafood firms which, if they can resist the regionwide scourge of diversification, may one day reach similar heights.
    But they do seem to be linked to the perseverance of narrow elites and to the countries' sluggishness in overcoming old rivalries and building an integrated regional market. It is already too late for Malaysia to catch up to the regions major players, but at least Malaysia may want to remain a little bit ahead of the wost of them all at the bottom rank of S-E Asia. Malaysia has lagged behind because Malaysia’s economic model is built on the FOUNDATIONS OF EXCLUSION. A System that excludes 27 million to enrich an elite of some 10,000 families has no other way to go but DOWN.