Tuesday, February 19, 2008

I might go, says Samy Vellu

If. Samy Vellu, the hindrafted, embattled MIC leader, says he's prepared to go "if the Indian community does not want me anymore". But "outsiders" can go to hell.
Samy seems to be forgetting that Sungei Siput, the parliamentary seat he's intent on defending at the 8/3 general election, is NOT an all-Indian enclave. There are Malays, Chinese and other races. Malaysians, Samy, Malaysians.
Now, if it's up to Malaysians, what will Samy's fate be?
At Mi Rebus Tuesday which ended a while ago, a Sungei Siput voter says he's going home to vote Samy out. So will his parents and siblings. At least 5 or 6 Malay votes less for Samy there.

Read Samy's "I'm prepared to go ... even now!".

50 comments:

1. Anonymous6:20 pm

Rockyfella, just a simple message for Samy.

Mr. Samy Vellu, just go. Quit whatever you posts and psitions you have now and just go. The Indian Malaysians had suffered enough. The longer you stay put the more painful it is for them.
    Make life a bit easier for them, just go.

May God Bless you for all the sufferings you had created in the past 27 years to the Indian community. Just go and enjoy the wealth you had created for yourself all these past years. Leave the Indian Malaysians alone to find their own destiny now without you around as a MAJOR STUMBLING BLOCK in their present emotional state.

Mr. Samy, go and make peace with yourself. Enough is enough.

2. Anonymous6:22 pm

The question is IF Samy go, will it solve all the Indian issue or just to solve somebody problem.

Samy is incharge all the gomen infra project.

So which is which....

3. Anonymous7:01 pm

You "might" go?

Go, now please. Them people in your area don't like you no more 'cos you ain't nothing but a ........

http://youtube.com/watch?v=kEXT-X2B15U

4. Anonymous7:05 pm

And Anwar says it too.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=bWKGZn_FCJM&feature=related

5. Anonymous7:37 pm

so mr.pm, got hint already, drop him jer lah....pls do not ZZZZZ on this simple matter...

6. Anonymous7:53 pm

Then please go, make it fast.. don't waste your time and our time.Please take care of your wife, son and daughter in law. They need you...
    Rasta Klang

7. Anonymous8:00 pm

Lies ... all lies ... They will say anything to gain sympathy, to get another shot at dipping their hands into the moneybag. Period.

8. Saudara rocky,

Someone just dug his own grave. let's ALL make it deeper!

9. Anonymous8:28 pm

Hi Rocky,

Finally it has hit him....he damn well exit now.

The wave is heaty and Samy is sweaty !!!

As a passing shot, the bloke told the media (TV3)that he is prepared to face anyone,even LKS, in his usual arrogant self.

Dey get the fcuk out dah !!!

BR
    Rastaman (JB)

10. What he meant was, KJ & Pak Lah don't want him anymore.

It's not about Indian community, it's not about voters in general. It's about a NEW regime led by KJ.

Samy is not wanted. He doesn't have Tun to protect him. Some of his colleagues of OLD regime are leaving. He's out of KJ's circle of power.

He wants one last term to rob our country? Deny him!

11. Anonymous9:12 pm

prepared to go = not same as going, if he has his way, he'll be saying this in the next 20 years

12. Anonymous9:40 pm

Bye bye Samy

Don't let the door whack your ass on the way out...

13. Sami must go
    There is no place for him
    In today’s politics
    He has his chances
    Yet he never fulfills his plan
    So what’s more he wanted?
    He better says goodbye

Nearly 3 decades
    He only done for himself
    Amongst his friends and cronies
    Leaving the poor Indians
    Fighting for themselves

Hindraf had made a point
    The marginalized Indians got tricked
    Through the years by MIC
    So now what he has to say?

There is no place for him
    He knows it yet he doesn’t want to go
    Sami it is time you retire
    Like a hunter who doesn’t see no more
    In the wild of politics

Go now
    You don’t have to wait at the doors
    The writing has written on the walls
    Pack your bags
    Save the blushes of your own
    Leave it before the voters send you home
    In disgrace

Well I don’t miss your style of politics
    On stage you had been booed and jeered
    You knew it so why wait?
    Pack your bags and go your way

14. Anonymous9:52 pm

i am really sick of all these names. they have been around for decades. dont they get bored seeing themselves on television day after day?

15. Anonymous10:06 pm

I thought the situation is very clear ? Either way, BN has lost Indian's votes. What is the use of having a 'representative' yet their voices not heard by BN?

16. Anonymous10:36 pm

Dear Samy,

Please go.

17. Anonymous10:47 pm

Hey Rocky,
    Have actually tried to post comment in your other blog, Rockybru2, on topic "Pak Non vs Zam" ... but as you know the comment option has been disabled.I supposed you need see this blog article, too, a letter to political editor Zainon Ahmad, about his article "May 13, 1969".

http://knightadventure.blogspot.com/2007/07/may-13-violence-say-what.html

18. Anonymous10:47 pm

PLEASE DO US ONE BIG FAVOUR... GO LAR! POHDAH THAMBY!

NYEH LAR POR DENG GEH, WE DON'T GIVE A DAM*

JUST TAKE YOUR MONEY AND TAKE A HIKE!

19. Anonymous11:04 pm

It doesnt matter if he goes or not.

New mic leader will be just the same too.

because

Mic mca gerakan and umno are bound by the same CRAPPY policies.

They think by changing guard the people will be fooled again.

Let them know their tricks are just as outdated.

20. Anonymous11:18 pm

Only now he talks like that. Very strange.

Coincidence is - he continues to say that people still go to him and MIC for everything.

And recently he was quoted saying that he wants to close down MAIKA after paying back the shareholders. Only some time back his son said that 'my dad is not involved in this company and not authorised to make any statements of this company'!!!

And then Samy also says, only when he is voted out in a democratic manner from MIC, he will wrap up.

Till then he is still indentifying his successor, and that will be in a few years time.

He is implying that the current deputy of his in the party is still not up to the mark. And the deputy is keeping quiet - kena respect the antics of No 1!

Actually, Samy is propping up his son, thrusting that kid to the public but when he gets questions like what you did with the MAIKA funds - the amateur cannot reply and bolts. This is different from the situation where at MAIKA AGMs he sits confidently on stage, not bothered about the thugs doing their job to stifle the voices of shareholders.

Fantastic leader in the making.

Samy has to do it - otherwise his 'records' of 'able' financial mamagement and 'fantastic' leading of the community for more than a quarter century may be used as evidence against him.

When a liability does not acknowledge itself as liability, then its time to do drastic surgery. It will be painful but to save further rot, what else can be done?

So, if this time around MIC is the cause of bad outcome for BN, itu takdir. MIC should not be a thorn in the flesh - just because of this 'innovative' leader who looks for youthful faces as candidates in the elections, but who does not want to refrain himself from contesting.

There is an Indian example - Sonia Ghandi retains a powerful grip of the party and gets Manmohan Singh to do what the party wants. Down south in India there is this fellow, Dr Ramadass who is also doing the same - only holding party position but still in control of his elected reps in parliament and state asssembly.

Samy can do that, if he is not blind. In our country Tan Koon Swan did that too. But Samy is totally 'blind' He never noticed this despite going many times to India!

Of course Sonia Ghandi does not have tainted records as bad as Samy has. I suppose thats why Samy cannot step down from contesting in Sg Siput.

A true leader, well liked by people does not need government positions. But after all Samy is only a politician who has overstayed and is afraid of letting go!

Do you all see a pathetic child in him?

21. Pemimpin datang dan pergi. Cuma masa yang menentukan bilakah mereka akan datang dan akan pergi. Sewaktu Tun Dr Mahathir menjadi PM dulu, ada orang merasakan beliau patut bersara. Apabila beliau berhenti, orang yang sama juga meminta beliau kembali menjadi PM. Pada saya, pemimpin yang baik harus tahu bilakah masa untuk beliau memberikan laluan kepada orang lain untuk turut sama memberikan sumbangan besar seperti yang pernah diberikannya sebelum ini.

http://www.nobisha.blogspot.com

22. Anonymous12:09 am

Salam Bro,

I remember watching the 1999 G.E result in the telly.
    TMM was at PWTC then.
    I remember well when he was asked by journalist at a corridor after most of the result were out and a poor show by BN then.
    A journalist ask his comment on the result.
    His sharp answer was:
    '....goodbye and thank you for comming'

Tun....Tun!!(sambil mengeleng kepala I ni)

Well...I follow 'Good-bye and Thank You'.
    It should be in the TV3 archives file I suppose?

23. good riddance to bad rubbish!

24. Anonymous1:28 am

If Samy leaves it will start snowing in Malaysia. I really want it to snow....

Samy, you won't be missed...

25. eheh...merajuk la tu kunun!!!

want to go - go lah!

idham

26. Anonymous2:31 am

Samy,

You cannot go!
    You still owe People inquiries to every crooks you have made!
    You have to be wallet searched to leave Public Money and Properties before you go!
    You have to answer to ACA and AG inquiry before you will be let go!
    Hindraf could be after you their Rightful share of Indian Rights that you have disposed off to unknown!

Malaysia need your "expertise" to recover from all the loopholes that you have made!!
    YOU will be the MOST WANTED after your descending!!

You will be Napoleon after Waterloo!!

27. Anonymous4:04 am

Mr Samy "No Value".. Get lost la thamby.. What else do u want? U've made Billion's!! Still not enough Mr "No Value"?? You want to wait till u've made Trillion?

28. This clown is 71 and still wants to go another term?

Give others a chance u hungry whore.

29. Anonymous9:15 am

He should have left with TDM.

30. Anonymous10:02 am

i hope he stands for elections and loses with a BIG majorityto Dr. Jayakumar. That would be justice

31. Anonymous10:16 am

Dei Samy Volloo,

U can go to the hell, b'cos heaven not accept pundek like you.

32. Anonymous11:01 am

Vote him out lah, vote him out!

33. Samy, I am an Indian. You have given me permission to say my piece about whetehr you stay or leave. So I say "Get the FUCK off of here." STop claiming that you represent me. I don't want you or any other to represent me. Without representation I can also be like V.K. Lingam. but instead of messing around with the judiciary I will mess around with EPU and make myself trillians of RM!!

34. Anonymous12:22 pm

Don't expect Samy Vellu to mean what he said.

Have you all forgotten the famous promise he made in the Lunas by-election? That he would live in Lunas if the BN candidate lost?

He could not even keep a simple promise like that, even after the people of Lunas offered him various homes free of charge.

He needs to taste another crushing defeat. Only then will he know what people think of him.

The crushing defeat this time may not be in Sg Siput which he may have neutered completely but rather when MIC candidates are decimated elsewhere.

OD

35. Anonymous12:43 pm

JUST LIKE ALL THOSE KAKI BOTOL...

"MACHA... ONE FOR THE ROAD?"

...BARISAN RAKYAT

36. Anonymous1:17 pm

Samy, plz go lar. Took so long to come to ur senses ar???

37. MIC = MAKE INDIAN CHAM "unfortunate in Hokkien"

38. the point being that samy go or no go, Indian will still be unfortunate under MIC "MAKE INDIAN CHAM"

39. Anonymous1:40 pm

Samy will go like this:

http://mylivingwall.com/v2/blog/?p=34

Because his opponent is not weaker than him:

http://mylivingwall.com/v2/blog/?p=10

40. Anonymous1:54 pm

Not only Samy Velu but also Karpal Singh, Lim Kit Siang, Tan Seng Giaw, Rais Yatim, Azmi Khalid, Nik Aziz, Radzi, Aziz Samsudin....... in short, those who are over sixty.

41. Anonymous1:59 pm

Ayoyo Samy, dei, just go lah

42. he should go and become sami...oops

43. Anonymous4:59 pm

Samy, please stay

ahhhhhhhhh

44. Anonymous5:19 pm

0ver 90% of our voters want Samy to go.. vote for yourself at http://www.votemalaysia.com

45. Anonymous10:20 pm

Hi Rocky, i'm a frequent user of the MRR2 highway between Sg Buloh and Kepong. Samy Vellu have failed to maintain the road with thick growth found everywhere along the road, there's also an abandoned motorcycle which has been there for days. Simply bcos no toll collected Samy has totally ignored maintaining the highway. If he cannot look after the highway, how can we expect him to look after the people. BTW i understand that the Indians have started a whispering campaign among Indian voters not to support BN if Samy contest in the GE. Aiyoyo!

46. When Samy Vellu completed 50 years of his role as a politician over M'sia, he wanted a special postage stamp issued, with his picture on it. He insisted the stamp to be of international quality. When the stamps were duly released, he began hearing complaints that the stamp was not sticking properly, and become furious. He called the chief of the Secret Service and ordered him to investigate the matter. The chief checked the matter out at several post offices, and then reported on the problem to Samy Vellu.

He said: "Sir, the stamp is really of international quality. The problem is, our citizens are spitting on the wrong side!"

47. Anonymous6:53 pm

You still around Samy?

Read my lips:

G-O

48. Anonymous2:48 am

Dei Thamby Sahmee, for once listen-PORDAH!!!Buzz off

49. Anonymous11:57 am

Dei Samy, mumbai lah....for once listen-mumbai PORDAH!!!

pasir gudang.

50. Anonymous8:51 pm

He said he "might" go, NOT he "will" go. Bah!!! He thinks we're stupid to buy into his lousy PR ploy. I hope that all Malaysians, irrespective of race and creed, vote him out. We need a change. Make it happen this GE.