Thursday, October 25, 2007

Ah, Maria!

The gutsy lady blogs! You've probably heard of the bloggers' mi rebus session somewhere in Kelana Jaya. Well, Maria is the woman behind the Mi Rebus Tuesday. And she's officially become a blogger.

But if think you are getting free recipes to make your mi rebus from Tok Mommy, go fly off to space in a Soyuz. The papers didn't call Maria "the Gutsy Grandma" for her mi rebus, and the man who was sent to prison for trying to rob a couple of years back can tell you that (he was lucky; his accomplice didn't make it in the incident). Tok Mommy has promised to tell the story soon, so I'll save the gory details.

Maria was already an accomplished journalist at the Star when I joined the tabloid in 1985. She was the political reporter during one of the most politically-charged periods in our history.

So don't expect the usual granny stuff from this lady's blog. And don't say I didn't warn you.

6 comments:

1. Anonymous5:05 pm

She's not me aaa... lol.

2. Rocky,

Just back from the lovely Tok Mom's site.

Ah, those formidable, articulate and babelicious Samad Women!

Wonder if we'll see Abg Med... tipping the balance. At least, in babeliciosness lah. ;D

3. yo rocks, is it true that uncle R may be jumping in on the bandwagon soon? this is one rumour i dont mind spreading.

4. Anonymous6:46 am

Way to go Maria...! Welcome!

5. We've got quite number of journo on board.

When can we star seeing ruling party politicians blogging? How about a promo Rocky? Arrange a presentation at parliament for the MPs, thru Back Benchers?

6. Anonymous4:15 pm

Blogsphere has just gone one notch up. It being the same has never factored given that luminaries abound.