Monday, September 10, 2007

Jeff Ooi vs NSTP & 3

Another day at Duta. The Screenshots blogger goes to court again tomorrow morning for yet another round of the Jeff Ooi vs NSTP and 3 Others. Jeff was originally expected to apply to merge his case with mine, but his lawyer is likely to take a new date pending disposal of the striking out application.
It's going to be a long walk.

8 comments:

1. Anonymous6:14 am

The whole case sickens me. big time bullying.

And NSTP paying for their legal fees.

We'll take that long walk.

2. Anonymous8:21 am

Bro and Jeff, all the best - may the truth prevail.

Meanwhile our stomachs continue to turn with the likes of:

On the purchase of 3.1 megapixel digital cameras, it said each device came with a tripod, USB cable, video cable, desktop computer and software CD. The A-G’s report had said that the camera was bought for RM8,254, when the market price was RM2,990.

On the 90 sets of Faber Castell technical pens bought for RM103,190.40, with each set costing RM1,146.56, the Treasury replied that each set included a set of spare nibs with a Rotring Vibrator.

The quotation given by A.W. Faber Castell (M) Sdn Bhd for the same model was RM160 per set.

In Kundasang, Sabah, Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Azalina Othman Said said the ministry’s officials had explained the contracts to the A-G’s office.

Ini maciam habis la...

3. Anonymous10:12 am

Soal nya adakah mana-mana pegawai berkenaan yang kena tangkap?

Atau baik hantat depa ni kat jepun belajak Harakiri

4. Anonymous10:15 am

thats their sinister strategy. drag the case as long as law permits to test your limit on financial resources and patience. for them, no big deal as they have the big tree, Nasty Pee to pay for all the bills.
    hey, you long suffering shareholders of Nasty Pee. Raise your voice against this resource draining strategy which is just to protect the interest of the few fellows. Others, rememer to continue the boycott.

5. Anonymous10:27 am

Bro, wanted to put comment on Jeff's posting on 'pagar makan padi' but kept getting 'operation aborted' message, and the website keeps closing down - something wrong?

So izin kan - "kalau macam ni naik lemak lah polis kita, ada ahli parliamen pertahankan...

This is really a disgrace, instead of getting to the bottom of the issue they hantam the igp pulak - how disgusting!"

6. Anonymous4:21 pm

Thats the way they wear u out. Dunno how long this walk is going to be 4 u guys> sigh! Dun mean to dishearten u! Take a deep breath and walk on! Yhe only way is regime change thru the ballot box! Good luck!

7. The long walk
    You aren’t alone
    In this battle of “David and Goliath”
    The outcome isn’t over
    Until it is done

The line has been drawn
    The sword of words and pens
    The laws shall decide
    The power shouldn’t let fly
    It must be contained and clipped away
    Otherwise the dark light