Tuesday, August 07, 2007

A-ha! The RM200 million plane is here!

So now, the PM can fly. BigDog, who broke the story in January when he was writing for KMU, has a scoop on this one today. The executive jet, not bought by the Government but by a subsidiary of Khazanah, according to the PM then, has been painted in TUDM colours, which the blogger finds rather odd.

34 comments:

1. Anonymous12:10 pm

So can we expect to see moree disappearing acts by the bodowi family ?

Go, fly in that plane imbecile ! Maybe our wishes for you will come true. (You don't really want to know what we're wishing for you man. ) Go , fly away !!!

2. Bro,
    honestly are we to be surprised by this ?? and this kind of lavish and frivolous spending is now the norm especially if the companies and proxies are "friendly" parties involved within the elite circle of SIL...right ???
    Majulah Malaysia !or maybe this is a wedding gift for "Ms. jean or jourhn" ???
    And you say that is cost only RM 200 or is it RM200 million ?
    Cheers to a great 50th. birthday, Malaysia !......sheeesh...I need a stiff drink, bro !!

3. Anonymous12:15 pm

The PM can start to plan more holidays.

4. Anonymous12:32 pm

Should have painted the 50 years anniversary of our country independence LOGO.

5. Anonymous1:00 pm

i am a malaysian!i can't afford a bmw and yet someone spending our money.
    damm it!PAS you are my only hope!

6. can afforde a new plane but not nuri? serviceman's life not important compare to "first Family's" comfort!

how sick! how insensitive! and how bodoh can one get?

7. If it crashes, it'll be the most expensive funeral ever, lol

8. Bloody hell..!! he sure knows how to enjoy life while we the rakyat have to think of how to cut costs due to the price increase of petrol,toll,electric bill,groceries and recently have to terminate the Astro or Asshole because of the Rm15 increase.KNN..!
    Opposition you have my vote..!!

9. A subsidiary of Khazanah? Isn't that still govt? Doesn't that still mean the money came from the rakyat? This hypocrite of an ulamak wants gaya; six lives snuffed out because this same govt made them risk them in condemnable helicopters on the reason the govt 'no money'. WTF!

10. Anonymous2:58 pm

Congratulation to BN (especially ... )for trying very hard to show the Rakyat how to vote.

Cheras Kuala Lumpur will NEVER become BN as it had been for years and years to come.

11. Anonymous3:30 pm

"can afforde a new plane but not nuri? serviceman's life not important compare to "first Family's" comfort!" - my sentiments exactly, Voon Teik.

Pak Lah should seriously think about how he can face the families of those who died in the Nuri crash. If he comes to his senses, the very least he should do is either sell off the RM200m jet at once, or get MAS or AirAsia to run it as an asset which generates income for the nation. And give whoever advised him on the buying of the jet a big kick in the backside!

It is good that the costly trinket has been delivered before the coming General Elections. Some rakyat may still need another example or reminder of how the nation's money is being spent in ways which they may want to evaluate carefully as being prudent or otherwise.

12. Anonymous4:08 pm

Style mahu, mati tidak apa!

13. Anonymous4:15 pm

My answer to him is going to be very simple and childish....
    Ptuuuiiiiiii.............! there, I dare him to stick his lidah back to me!

Orang Sungai from Kinabatangan.

14. Anonymous4:23 pm

dah lama sampai.. bro
    16 sampai 17 july terbang ke australia.

kata kata maawiah kepada umar ibnu khatab.." ya khalifah tak kala aku berdepan dengan kerajaan rome dan parsi.. mahukah kamu ..aku di lihat sebagai pemimpin kerdil."

saya setuju PM MALAYSIA ADA BARU PUNYA JET..

15. Anonymous4:45 pm

We rakyats need to give him a break... he has been with gomen service for far too long until his brain gone dead.

Let him enjoy his last days which close to an end....

As rakyats, we need to pray that no 'ape' will crash the plane - be it at sea or at some nasi kandar roof-top!

16. Anonymous5:06 pm

Why are the MCA, Gerakan and MIC leaders are keeping quiet about the plane and other excesses of Bodowi and his family? Most probably they are all asleep - leadership by example!!!!

17. Anonymous5:28 pm

How much more can we take this shit ? RM 200 millon !
    Bloody hell ! May you rot in your flying coffin. !!!

I still can't believe it. RM 200 million ? Its not like the Govt doesn't have a plane for the VVIPs ! How many schools, clinics, text-books, hospitals can we get !

Go on ! Fly in it as many times as you can. That will increase the chances of you crashing in t !

I can't believe that I wrote that ! But then.....

18. Anonymous5:39 pm

When Malaysia buy A380, sure it comes with package. Maybe it comes with the purchase of that super A380. Nobody would resist the package. It would be fullish to reject if in deed it truly comes with the purchase of A380. Anyway, I will pray that the aircraft would be used for good reasons.

STOP having bad idea about our PM guys. The comments from you guys really shown that you guys are no better than the person you are talking about.....hahahaha....

Maybe you are the first one to have the feel of flying on board A319 despite flying with no frill "ayaq asia".

Good suggestion if the plane to be painted with 50th anniversary

who? me? a pilot...

19. Anonymous7:13 pm

Pak Lah - Biar bergaya. He cares not if the rakyat menderita.

20. Anonymous7:33 pm

anonymous
    5.39pm

...oh yes..and KJ is a saint.

21. Anonymous9:25 pm

Looks like KJ is the master mind of buying the plane.

If the PM spends most of his time travelling, the monkey OXbrain can run the government in the PM absence.

Looks like not only Anwar is a puppet(according to the OXbrain), his FIL is of no difference.

22. Anonymous9:48 pm

Imam hadhari also know how to have worldly fun. Recently he says that he is afraid of Allah's punishment, so the rakyat dont have to be wary of his introducinh Hadhari. i wonder whether he knows what he is talking about. He has not been doing what he preaches about Islam hadhari...he does the opposite. Islam hadhari does not include wasteful spending on an additional private jet, nor going on private holidays abroad when your rakyat mourn the johor floods, and the death of its soldiers.

23. Both Father in Law and son in law can now claim membership to the "MILE HIGH CLUB"

oooooooooooooooooooooooooohh-mayaaa

24. The pennant for the plane, 9M-NAA = Mari Naik, Abdullah Ahmad? :)

25. “Aha…ha I want to rock the world!
    Leave my job hides in land of kangaroo”

Our money gone
    Into a sleeping beauty
    Leaving the sea of hungry mouths
    Asking alms only in lips service

“Aha….ha I can fly
    Disappear as I like”

Wooing rural folks
    The eradication programmes
    Giving a fixed time frame
    By the year 2010

Aha…ha I know it won’t make it
    I am waltzing maltida
    In the land of Oz”

Northern Corridor
    Eastern soufflé
    Iskandar Glow
    He has his $200 million jet plane

Strumming it up people
    Go for the line dance
    Aha….ha we can fly
    With our paper jet planes

“Aha……ha I sleep in my plane
    A new beauty a new misses
    I can rock through the endless world!”

Nuri, poverty, draining wealth
    Borrowing money generations in debts
    But people listen to me
    “Aha….ha I can fly
    I am leaving in my jet plane
    Crossing the sky”

26. Anonymous9:57 am

Rock. You mean OUR plane? haha

27. Anonymous10:08 am

TUDM colors? Air Force One? Air Force KJ10? PM Air?

What's the name? Can some one give a name pleeease.

28. Anonymous10:13 am

copy&paste.
    Congratulation to BN (especially ... )for trying very hard to show the Rakyat how to vote.

Cheras Kuala Lumpur will NEVER become BN as it had been for years and years to come.
    HOPE JOHOR TOO.

29. Anonymous10:43 am

Careful, the more you fly the more likely you will fall.

30. Anonymous11:50 am

The only package i know of that came with the A380 is the contract to CTRM to produce Airbus wing components (trailing edge if i'm not wrong)....mana ada package beli 6 A380 get one free ACJ???

31. Anonymous12:12 pm

Ahhhhhh.... Now I can..go fly a kite!

32. Anonymous2:28 pm

shld hv painted it with jungle theme. then we can say we hv a flying monkey.

33. Anonymous6:01 pm

Aku cari bukan harta bertimbun-timbun,
    Untuk hidup kaya,
    Aku cari bukan wang berjuta-juta,
    Untuk hidup bergaya,
    Aku cari bukan kawan-kawan,
    Untuk hidup sekadar berfoya-foya,
    Aku cari mana dia Al-Ghazali,
    Aku cari mana dia Al-Shafie,
    Kita bongkar rahsia kitab suci,
    Cari panduan,
    Kita bongkar rahsia sunah Nabi,
    Cari pedoman,
    Aku hidup kerana Dia Rabbi,
    Dialah teman,
    Dialah wali,
    Dia mencukupi,
    Aku hidup bererti,
    Menikmati damai abadi.

34. Anonymous12:22 pm

hello pm,
    more ambulances please,more fire trucks please,more police personnel please.................
    we would have this all but this pm prefer 'plane'
    for what?
    shit!i should asked my men to cross PAS.
    eeeemmmmmmm time will tell?