Saturday, September 02, 2006

THAT BOY WON'T GO FAR, SAYS KJ'S BOSS

He said that!? Well, according to the Star (today, Pg N29), Hishammuddin Hussein did.

Nation
Hisham: Leaders who make racial comments will not last long
KUALA LUMPUR:
Young leaders who make racial and religious statements to be popular with a particular community will not go far in a multiracial and multicultural Malaysia, said Barisan Nasional Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein.

Read the full article.

Well? Could Hishammudin be bitching about anyone else other than the PM's son-in-law, Khairy Jamaluddin, his deputy in the Umno Youth who is still in the soup over his claim that the Chinese would take advantage of a weak Umno by making demands?

7 comments:

1. Anonymous11:23 pm

Bru, is Hishammuddin doing a Mahathir? The latter said he made a mistake appointing Abdullah his successor. Is Hisham saying the same about No. 1 SIL?

In the TV3 interview with No. 1 friend Annuar Zaini, Abdullah said it was Hisham who insisted that Khairy contest the deputy chief post.

So, is Hisham saying that he has made a mistake creating a young Frankenstein that he cannot control?

Bru, what do you make out of this report?

September 02, 2006 21:02 PM

Abdullah Ready To Apologise If His Statement Proven Untrue

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 2 (Bernama) -- Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said Saturday he was prepared to apologise to the people if his statement about his son's business over TV3 last month is proven to be untrue.

He said he had asked the Scomi Group, in which his son Kamaluddin is a major shareholder, to submit a report of its business activities, especially those relating to government projects.

Abdullah did that because there were allegations that he had lied about Kamaluddin's business interests during a 40-minute interview with Bernama Chairman Datuk Mohd Annuar Zaini which was aired by TV3 on Aug 7.

In the interview, Abdullah denied that Kamaluddin had obtained benefits, including government projects, due to his being the son of the prime minister. He had also said that Kamaluddin had never asked any help from the government.

When opening the Ampang Umno Division delegates conference here today, the prime minister said: "I've received a letter saying that Pak Lah (Abdullah) has lied.

"I read the contents of the letter. There is some information which I don't know about because I don't run my son's business. I don't ask him (Kamaluddin) to report to me. He's already an adult," he said.

Abdullah said the letter alleged that Scomi had obtained several government projects and that this was contrary to the explanation he had given during the interview, that to his knowledge Kamaluddin had never obtained government projects.

"I've asked for a report from Scomi. Let me see. If I was wrong, I don't want to lie. I will apologise to all," he said.

He said he would make the apology only after he had looked into the report from Scomi and established that it his statement was untrue.

-- BERNAMA

9:23 PM

2. Anonymous12:34 am

Sdr Kaliyuga,

I do not think Hishamuddin was referring to No. 1 SIL. Dont tell me he has now take the guts of our beloved Tun M i.e to speak up and speak out for the sake of Islam, Malay and Malaysia.

No, I do not think so he had his deputy in mind when he uttered those words. Not Hishammuddin, as we all know him thus far...

I am convinced that he was actually referring to the non-Malay politicians; not Khairy Jamaluddin.

If my judgement is correct, then wouldnt his political life be short lived as well? Because he is also playing racial sentiment here... well, they say what comes around goes around isn't it?

3. Anonymous11:38 am

people..
    i no longer take hishamuddin hussein seriously.
    he is a jaguh kampung who teriak teriak kosong...

4. Anonymous2:10 pm

Wait till he is summoned by KJ,
    then he will sing a different tune,
    Perhaps the media misquoted him or something. Remember there is a lot of RM in RMK 9 and everybody wants a piece of the pie and we know who is cutting the pie and distributing it.

5. Anonymous1:24 pm

Isn't waving a keris and shouting like a mad dog also racist?

6. Anonymous5:27 pm

Hisham..tak berani to touch son in law.

Not even berani to open his mouth to rein in his racist deputy..

Hisham..oh..hisham...

7. Anonymous5:27 pm

Hisham..tak berani to touch son in law.

Not even berani to open his mouth to rein in his racist deputy..

Hisham..oh..hisham...