Sunday, April 12, 2020

So who's Azmin's barber?

Recently, in the US: Barber dies from Covid-19 after continuing to accept customers during the pandemic

Puchong, 12 April: With the plan to let out the barbers, PM Muhyiddin Yassin may have tripped over for the first time in his otherwise suave handling of the Covid-19 pandemic and Movement Control Order (MCO). It's no big deal, really, I wouldn't even call it a blunder, but the barber move does make you wonder if everyone on Abang Din's advisory team is of sound of mind, body and spirit. 
Most people just don't see the logic of the idea but they have been polite about it in their social media (which, I think, is a reflection of the respect the Rakyat have for this PM). Take this cute take from one of my favourite tweeters:

I'm not sure whose idea it was, but some razors point at Senior Minister Azmin Ali.

"So Azmin Ali, do the nation a favour and listen to Dua Lipa"

One piece of knowledge the PM would have gained from this unfortunate snag is the curious fact that some of his economic advisors had not deem it necessary to consult with the health experts when they came out with the latest ideas. 

Best to delay (haircut) for the time being, says DG

I agree with DG Dr Noor Hisham. Let's get our priorities right. 

Related listening:

No comments:

Post a Comment