Friday, June 09, 2017

The Muslim Dilemma

KL, 9 June: Two weeks into Ramadan, I thought I'd share this untitled rambling of an Anonymous that has been making its rounds on social media.  I don't subscribe to Anon's defeatist and damning conclusion but his/her observations are thought-provoking and good reminders of where Muslims in Malaysia are. Or, rather, are not.

Afghanistan= Destroyed
Iraq= Destroyed
Pakistan= Destroyed
Libya=Destroyed
Somalia= Destroyed
Syria= Destroyed
Yemen= Destroyed
Egypt= on the verge of destruction
Iran= Ready to be destroyed
Qatar= Ready to be Destroyed 
Number of Muslims killed in the last 20 years= More than 2 million
Number of Muslim Refugees= 59.9 millions
Number of illiterates in the Muslim world= 43 percent of about 2 billion
Number of people living below the poverty line=60 percent
With their destruction, millions of dream destroyed, millions of lives were shattered, and millions lost the will to live. 
And the debates among Muslim scholars and communities 
The right of triple talaq of Muslim men
Should moon be actually sighted or can we trust Allah's system of the lunar cycle?
Can a woman lead the prayer?
Can non-Muslims be allowed to visit mosques?Can a copy of the Quran be given to non Muslims
Can a menstruating woman visit the masjid and sit inside the masjid
How many hair a Muslim woman can show when wearing the hijab?
How many dates one should eat during iftar, the sunnah way
Can eight rakas of taraweeh be preferred over 20 rakas.
Did the aya announcing the finalization of deen refer to the appointment of Ali, RTA at Yum Ghadeer. 
How to declare Shias Kafir
How to declare Sunnis kafir
How to declare anyone who does not agree with my interpretation of Islam as a deviant? 
How to put down those who disagree with me? 
What is the status of those who who do not know how to recite the Quran with proper tajwed? 
How many items were served on the iftar party
How big the iftar parties are in the Muslim world.
Do you really think that it is a nation worthy of the divine message?
Do you really think that Muslims can be a positive factor in any part of the world.
If we think that way we are delusional.  
(Anon)

4 comments:

1. Sad, for 'tis true.

2. That's why I against our boys participation in that so-called 'Coalition of Islamic Nations Against Terrorism' coined by Saudi Arabia. We just can't afford to be seen as taking sides in those mindless Arabic sectarian fighting. For all we know, the Shias or Iran might be the terrorist to Saudis' Monarch.

Unfortunately... if not because of that 'donation' of RM2.6 Billion, we could have told the Sauds to stop bombing Yemen and footing the bills for US' assistance.

3. The more religious one gets, the more confused he or she becomes

4. Anonymous10:14 pm

Korang ingat isu politik dan ekonomi saja yg boleh di spin? Hal agama lagi teruk kena spin... sejak beratus tahun lagi hingga ke hari ini. Al Quran aje di spin oleh manusia yg tersekat oksigen di kepala sebab pakai serban ketat. Temberang mereka ternampak jelas bagi mereka yg tajam akal...