Thursday, June 29, 2017

Good news annoy some people

Read the rest of the Bloomberg report h e r e. The MalayMailOnLine prefers the headline Malaysia shrugs off scandal to become second quarter star. 

Kuala Lumpur, 29 June: Any which way you want to see it, things are looking up for our maligned currency.  But for it to surge now, at the heels of the much-publicised action by the US Department of Justice, which many suspect was designed to send the Malaysian economy and politics plunging into another round of crisis, is especially satisfying. To me, it is the clearest sign yet that the people who matter don't give two hoots about the DOJ's rhetorics. And if they don't, there is no reason why we should be spending so much of our time trying to discredit the DOJ and those annoying politicians who are using the DOJ to prop up their political agenda. Our time and resources are better spent on spreading the good news about ourselves. For example, on how petrol and diesel prices have dropped again for the fifth week in a row! A reader DM me this morning re the Ringgit: 
"How fortunes keep changing Bru. Unfortunately, this kinds positive news is not pushed enuf. And virally on social media by the comms guys in charge of Govt. Sigh."
Well, we all can do more, Dear Reader. 

But for now, may I ask all Malaysians to pray that the Ringgit and the economy continue to do well. 

Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir Batin.

2 comments:

1. Rocky,
    Some people may not like it that you asked all Malaysians to PRAY that the Ringgit and the economy continue to do well.
    They may say
    “Rocky urged Malaysians to pray on distress Malaysian economy. Good lord, I much prefer Rocky don’t tell me disaster is imminent.
    “Rocky has to give hope, and leave the rest to God and Malaysians. If Rocky is big into prayers; he should engage proper imam and priest,”

2. arizmaya10:00 am

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/USDMYR:CUR