Thursday, February 05, 2015

Stop bullying bloggers, Kit Siang

Lim Kit Siang's at it again. 

So, we are all supposed to shiver, stop tweeting and close down our blogs, and vote for the DAP for "Zero tolerance for freedom of expression".

Time to really call it quits, Mr Lim. You are so detached from reality. You have become so thin-skinned you can't stand the heat anymore.

In any case, the Syed Akhbar Ali here is NOT Syed Akbar Ali of the OutSyed The Box fame. 
And, if I'm not mistaken, that Syed Akhbar Ali was merely re-posting a tweet. He probably doesn't believe that Kit Siang was capable of starting something so bloody like the May 13 riots, anyway. So instead of suing him, Kit Siang should thank him for highlighting that piece of "dastardly lies" that has been sitting there in cyberspace, and getting people to wonder (again) why some people would want to give Kit Siang so much credit for ...

p.s Can't help notice that  Syed Akbar Ali did not deny he was "UMNO blogger"

Dear Mr Lim Kit Siang, I Dont Tweet. I Certainly Did Not Tweet Anything About You.

Just about an hour and a half ago, (about 10:00 PM, Wed 4/2/2015) a friend sent me this link to Free Malaysia Today which says that Mr Lim Kit Siang is going to sue me. 

Here is the report from Free Malaysia Today in full.

Lim takes blogger to court for ‘dastardly lies’
FMT Reporters
 | February 4, 2015

'He insinuated that I'm a communist and racist who caused the May 13 riots.'

lim kit siang 1KUALA LUMPUR: DAP Parliamentary Leader Lim Kit Siang has instructed his lawyers to institute criminal and civil proceedings against a pro-Umno blogger, Syed Akhbar Ali, over a tweet that allegedly defamed him by insinuating that he was a communist and an anti-Malay racist who caused the May 13 race riots in 1969.

The tweet appeared last night, Lim said in a press statement today. The statement did not say whether he would first send Syed Akhbar a letter of demand.

“Syed Akhbar’s tweet carried a graphic of me in the garb of Mao Tse Tung,” fumed Lim, who is the MP for Gelang Patah.

“It alleged that I am ‘Bapa 13 Mei’, and accused me of having caused the May 13 race riots in 1969.”

He said the graphic was captioned with the words “Melayu keluar! Apa lagi duduk sini, kita hentam lu, sekarang kita sudah ada kuasa – Lim Kit Siang (Bapa 13 Mei).” The offending words can be translated as follows: “Malays get out. Why stay here any longer. We will whack you. We have power now.”

The graphic in Syed Akbar’s tweet, added Lim, alleged that he made offensive statements in several places and on specific dates.

According to the tweet, Lim purportedly used such slogans as Malai-Si (Die Malays); Apa polis boleh buat, kita Raja. Buang sama polis Melayu (What can the police do, we are now King. Get rid of the Malay police); Mati Melayu, sakai pergi masuk hutan (Die Malays, slaves go into the jungle); KL sekarang Cina punya (KL now belongs to the Chinese); Melayu balik kampung, Melayu sekarang tiada kuasa. Sekarang kita Cina sudah control (Malays go back to the kampung. Malays now have no power. We Chinese are now in control); Semua Melayu kasi habis, kasi halau semua polis (All Malays are finished. Chase out the police).

“These are dastardly lies,” said Lim. “Not only I have never said them (in fact, there are words and terms in this category which I have never used in my life), I was never in Kuala Lumpur from May 11 to 13, 1969, during the May 13 riots, which the police Special Branch can vouch from their records.

“Let my decision to institute criminal and civil proceedings against Syed Akbar be the first blow of decent, moderate and patriotic Malaysians to save Malaysia from extremism and to declare ‘Zero Tolerance for the Politics of Extremism, Hate and Lies in Malaysia’.”

My reply : Dear Mr Lim, I set up a Twitter account some time ago but I have never used it at all. Not even once.  I am not into Twitter.

If there is a password required to access my Twitter account I have also long forgotten it.

I must say quite simply that I have never tweeted anything about you. Period.

Hence I have also never tweeted any of the things that I have read in Free Malaysia Today at the link above. 

I think someone has either created a fake account using my name, hacked my inactive Twitter account, cloned it or whatever and then used it to say all those things about you.

Finally, I  am very well aware that you were never in Kuala Lumpur from 11 to 13 May, 1969. 

If I remember it correctly you were in Sabah, where the Special Branch arrested you at the airport. I have read your profile from your own writings. So I am well aware that you were not in Kuala Lumpur on those dates that you mention.

I hope you will please take note of this message.  

You may wish to pursue this matter further but I am not involved in any way.

Syed Akbar Ali.

p.s. My name is spelt Syed Akbar Ali and not Syed "Akhbar" Ali. 

9 comments:

1. Anonymous12:25 pm

"So, we are all supposed to shiver, stop tweeting and close down our blogs, and vote for the DAP for "Zero tolerance for freedom of expression".

No worries, bro.

SAA is a gentleman & blogger of integrity and principle.

Not likely (to take a completely random example) to post an article about currency speculation as the truth, and then the very next day claim that it was fake and he was a victim of spin.

*near-fatal coughing fit*

2. Anonymous12:32 pm

Siapa punya kerja pulak ni? lempar batu sembunyi tangan... Perkataan yg tersebut memang tak diucap oleh LKS sebab dia tak ada di KL masa itu, tapi ikut cerita orang yg menyaksikan perarakan kemenangan DAP perkataan yg menghina Melayu ada dilaungkan. Nak mengapi-apikan Hj Hadi lagi kot? Murah dan meriah politik Malaysia...

3. Anonymous12:33 pm

Confirmed KOMINIS!!!!!

4. Anonymous12:48 pm

This is clearly a diversionary attempt by your cronies to deflect attention from 1MDB and possibly the Mongolian. The public are not fooled. MCMC and the police are so beholden to the regime that nothing will be done even if reports are made. This is what your cronies are banking on so they continue to attack LKS, Tong, Mamakthir. ......

5. charleskiwi1:26 pm

That is why he is, to me and many that I know of, are calling him the mad dog.
    He must realises that all the votes he got were from voters that resent the Umno schmucks and the lackeys in MCA, rather than votes of support for him. Most important of all there is no one else to vote for right at the moment and also anyone with a bit of common sense would ask why is he jumping from Malacca to Perak and now to Johore ?
    These jumping from one place to another are only because he knows he can fool and lie to the people only for a while but not forever. Hence he wil could not afford to stay around in one place for long. Just like all the Umno schmucks especially the repugnant & avaricious Mahathir all the policies he implemented during his tenure of 22 years are beginning to surface hence he 'gracefully resigned before they become his night mares.

All those votes must have got into his head thus giving him the illusion that he must be very much supported or liked by the people. Far from it, he is a bloody disgrace to the Chinese and also he is no better than all the MCA lackeys. All the Malaysia politicians are rejects of Malaysia. The better ones have all immigrated. One does not need to become a politician to serve the people if one is truly dedicated to the cause of serving the people.
    What else can these politicians do other than uttering lies after lies to the people of Malaysia.
    This mad dog just happens to be around when the votes are so disillusioned with the ruling regime. Half a loaf is better than none.
    One has only just to ask what has he done to date, for the people of Malaysia ? Also why is he then getting so much support from Anwar ?
    He will keep supporting Anwar so long as his son is supported to be the CM of Penang, that is all part of an unwritten agreement between them. On top of all that he just wants the pay of a MP for doing nothing, just like most, if not all, the MPs of to day. Birds of feather flock together, surely you must heard of this before. All he can do is to bark at BN, occasionally and for that he gets the fat pay of a MP therefore is he really any better than the schmucks at Umno and the lackeys at MCA !

6. Anonymous6:52 pm

What's Good for the Goose is also Good for the Gender....

7. Anonymous9:34 am

Syed akbar umno blogger?

Kah kah kah .... He thinks like pkr and those left wing PR supporting ngo

He is a deviant muslim who believe in islam plural and liberal like Anwar Ibrahim.

Keling ni a fake!!!

8. Syed sesat9:37 am

12.25 pm must be dumb as a bottle collector

saa a gentlemen?

Kah kah kah ... as if ppl dunno he throw stone and keep his hands too.

These days take out all his past 3 days postings like a coward.

9. Anonymous6:03 pm

Pencacai Dumno