Sunday, October 27, 2013

20 million UVs

Dear Unique Visitors,  
A lot of people were surprised when they discovered that this blog was run by one person, not a team of writers. It still is. 
Visits and views by month
From mid-2006, when Rocky's Bru was born, I have posted some 3,050 articles and 128,000 comments (not counting the over 54,000 spams). There are another 50 posts that the Courts wanted "hidden" to facilitate a defamation case against me in 2007. The Courts didn't tell me to delete them so, yes, they are still there in the system. 
I have continued to run this blog because it's what I am, or have become. And because you, dear Unique Visitors, have continued to stop by to read, drop a comment or two, and kept this blog alive and kicking. Some of you have also made it a habit of dropping me a line whenever I decided to take a longer-than-usual break from blogging.
To all of you out there, thank you. I don't know about you, but I think I'm still up for one or two more ... Salut!

14 comments:

1. Anonymous11:01 pm

Datuk,

Kongratulasi.

2. Anonymous11:44 pm

Well done bro, .....oops bru

3. Congrat abg Rock aka Datuk Ahiruddin Atan..

4. Congratulations!!!

And thanks a bunch for the traffic bro :)

1. Vice versa bro SatD. Especially for the graphic word and graphics.

5. congrat and wishingthe best for rocky's bru...

6. IT.Sheiss4:44 am

Syabas bro,

Keep them coming.

7. Mustapha Ong7:00 am

No bloggers will survive on their own, without those who truly value our thoughts and opinions. I am glad you have survived for so long as your thoughts are bold, sincerely crafted without fear or favour. Personally, I have blogged, comment or written for more than 30 years since my mid forties. Now @ 70 I am learning to slow down, not because I am disappointed but rather at times I really felt that our contribution (Johnnycake comes lately) is not being appreciated as we are just nobody but only busybody!

8. Anonymous8:09 am

Congrats Latok

9. Congrats. Keep it up. :)

10. Anonymous9:46 am

On behalf of anon, tshniah bro.. 20 million no smaal feat. Love you, or hate you, they have no choice but to your blog seriously.

11. Sehari tak jenguk web rockybru rasa mcm serba tak kena.

12. Tahniah Datuk.