Wednesday, May 06, 2009

Anas' 1Bangsa

Anas Zubedy has bought an ad in the Star today to deliver his 1Race message. This time it's on A Social Contract.
In Feb, Anas took a newspaper ad to plead with Malaysian politicians to stop the politicking and get down to work. Obviously, politicians on both sides of the divide have a problem understanding the message.

Hope Anas has better luck this time. The ad appears on Page 22 of today's The Star. The following excerpts are taken from his blog, here.

What Malaysians Want:

A Social Contract

We want a Social Contract that ...

I) Sees wrong as wrong and right as right, no matter who did it.

II) No individual or community is left behind regardless of race or geography.

III) We work towards zero poverty – it’s superfluous to have skyscrapers and state of the art structures when there are Malaysians who do not have a place to call home.

IV) Recognizes the Malay and indigenous customs form the core culture while the Chinese, Indian and other cultures play strong supportive roles to make our nation a unique and exciting brand.

V) All Malaysian children receive a first rate education, every child is supported and encouraged to achieve his or her maximum potential.

VI) Encourages us to practice sustainable development without corruption.

VII) Allows us learn and appreciate our own religion while at the same time encourages us to understand the religions practiced by our fellow Malaysians.

VIII) We help each other in business and transfer knowledge and skills from one community to another.

IX) Treats non-Malaysians serving in our nation, Bangladeshis or Europeans; with equality, respect and dignity.

X) Does not introduce racism and division to our children at school or at home.

XI) We provide adequate health care for all.

XII) We look at our constitution as a whole and not pick and choose out of context to suit an argument.

XIII) Do unto your Malaysian brothers and sisters as you would like them do unto you.

XIV) Acknowledges that we are Many Colors, but One Race, Bangsa Malaysia.

44 comments:

1. Anonymous12:25 pm

In an era when nobody listens, the message is like a dog barking at the hill.

The opposition is trying its level best to create disorder in this country by whatever deceitful means.

The ruling government wants to supress the opposition.

In the meantime, the two factions are trying to woo supporters to their camps.

Let's throw a challenge. Which of these two factions can put an end to the Mat Rempit menace? And then, which of them could make our streets safe from snatch thefts?

These are just two of the items on the wish list of ordinary citizens, even though the percentage of victims may be insignificant.

2. can't disagree with what he says. Most malaysians want that except the people in power.they need to divide and rule, they need to make enemies out of the people in Malaysia cos they have nothing else to offer and while doing that, they enjoy the benefits of tax payers money and also screw the education system while they kids get educated in a different system or overseas.

3. Okay, mari kita kaji, parti politik mana yang mengikuti dasar idealisma Anas.

VI) Encourages us to practice sustainable development without corruption.Okay, Anwar is out, because he was corrupt during his tenure as finance minister and UMNO. PKR is obviously out of the picture, because of the Lembu and Fairus RM5 Million scandal. Najib cannot, because he was getting commissions for the scorpion underwater. DAP tak boleh, because their assemblymen lompat for one Camry. That's corruption. PAS-jual balak kat tauke Singapura, dapat commission. PAS pun kotor.

XII) We look at our constitution as a whole and not pick and choose out of context to suit an argument.He was obviously referring to Anwar. During 916 the frogs can jump, but if Najib catch some frogs, itu constitutional crisis.

XIV) X) Does not introduce racism and division to our children at school or at home.DAP tak boleh, because they fighting for Chinese schools. When I was in high school, even my sekolah Kebangsaan friends started speaking Chinese all the time when they started mixing with the Cina Bukit from the Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan. Tak baik untuk perpaduan. Najib tak boleh, because his main advisor is Omar Ong Mustapha Ong; hari tu kita sudah tangkap Mustapha Ong saying ''all Chinese like to gamble'', jadi bapak borek anak rintik. Everyone knows Omar Ong controls everything in Najib's office. So 1Malaysia is a facade.

XIV) Acknowledges that we are Many Colors, but One Race, Bangsa Malaysia.Ni cun punya. Bangsa Malaysia Tun Dr. Mahathir punya. Jadi, Anas is indirectly telling Tun M he made a mistake of endorsing Najib, because Omar Ong is controlling everything.

I think Najib must resign, and Raja Nazrin should be the next Prime Minister. I hope this happens fast; before Omar Ong bring the country to the dogs.

4. Anonymous12:35 pm

"but one race....Bangsa Malaysia"

unfortunately...UMNO reject "Bangsa Malaysia", UMNO wants "Ketuanan Melayu".

Najib "One Malaysia"..until today,no one know what it means ?? also, many versions to it according to different groups.

So, Rocky.. what is Najib "One Malaysia" means ? Kind to share you thot ??

Nico.

5. Yes yes...i've heard of that place before.
    It's called Utopia.

I'm not against it, it's just that I think Malaysians are not capable of it. I tried to do nombor 13 many times before (and still do) but have you ever held the door or lift open for the other person and not get a thank you or even a cursory nod? Try expecting others to do that for you when you're sprinting for the lift. You'll end up, too late, slamming your body against the lift doors because the person inside ( the very person you held the door open for a few minutes ago) refused to stretch his/her hand and press the open button. They saw you running but naaaah they couldn't care less. And that's just your office mates...

6. Anonymous12:51 pm

Yes, Rocky.

It is a wonder sometimes why kids are sent overseas for further studies, as if our Institutions of Education are meant for the poor.

It will create two sets of minds.

Likewise, it is also a wonder why medical treatment should be conducted overseas.

Perhaps it is a bi-lateral trade practice?

Anyway, I just hope that our politicians will come to their senses and solve everyday problems for the man on the streets, like me.

7. Anonymous12:58 pm

Absolutely admirable. The Government has eyes, but do not see. It has ears but do not hear. The Government speaks but do not act with the heart, soul and aspiration of the rakyat. A dumb Government is just as good as having no Government at all.
    malsia1206

8. If we agreed on 1Malaysia, Chinese and Indian supposed speak only Bahasa Melayu(not Bahasa Malaysia) or english, cannot educate their offsprings other than both languange and willing to sacrifice part of their heritage. Baba n nyonya can do why not they?

9. Anonymous1:21 pm

In the meantime, Mr Anas gets a lot of publicity and probably driving more business to his consultancy. The Star gets some advertising revenue...and the rakyat continue to get buggered. We as a country are totally screwed.

SAD MALAYSIAN

10. Anonymous1:40 pm

Rock,

My Last Wish for 1Malaysia,

Stop GMP from pressuring Muhyidin to revert teaching of Mathematics and Science to children of Sekolah Kebangsaan in the language of peasants that is Bahasa Melayu, keep it English. Malays have been deprived of scientific knowledge long enough. Under the sun, malays also has equal right to produce Science Nobel Laurette. Lets our young learn science and mathematics in English. Please free the malay young minds from the clutches of peasantry., i.e lack of confidence, small heart etc. India produce her first Science Nobel Laurette back in 1930s, whilst we malay still in the clutches of peasantry and feudalism. His name is Sir Professor Raman. Remember Raman Spectrometry.He wrote his scientific works in English.

Cikgu Salleh

11. Anonymous1:55 pm

Alamak,

Anas Zubedy's ad came out at a time when The Sun revealed details about a Port Klang matter and how UMNO (again) members did another 'national service' using taxpayers money.

Anas Zubedy's ad was to cushion the impact of The Sun report or it was a case of bad timing?

Given a choice, I will read and digest The Sun's report, to make decisions when it comes to voting.

If the acts as featured by The Sun were ADDRESSED/CORRECTED and the culprits punished, there will be more sincerity by all Malaysians towards realising the dreams as stated by Anas.

It all boils down to remedying corruption and 'cover ups' of the many things like the Mongolian case, Kugan's post mortem report, missing evidences in Sujatha's case....Maikka Holdings shares' 'hijack', 'frogs' laeaping back and forth in Perak, additional draws by gaming companies to serve wicked plans etc.

Any way, here is The Sun's report:

PKFZ audit report: Damning disclosure

by R. Nadeswaran and Terence Fernandez, The Sun

The independent audit report on the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) which is expected to be released this week is a damning disclosure of mismanagement, clandestine deals, conflicts of interest and a total disregard for transparency and accountability for a project which was supposed to cost RM1.845 billion but ended up at RM4.6 billion.

Sources told theSun that among the findings of PricewaterhouseCoopers (PWC) are that:

» No proper studies were undertaken before embarking on the project;

» Major decisions on the project were made without prior approval of the Port Klang Authority (PKA) board;

» The PKA chairman and general manager entered into agreements without seeking the advice of the relevant government authorities;

» There was a failure to exercise adequate governance and implement checks and balances in the implementation of the project.

PWC was commissioned by PKA to probe the troubled project a year ago following an expose by theSun in 2007.

The audit report also detailed a series of conflict of interest situations:

» Sementa assemblyman Datuk Abdul Rahman Palil was both the Pulau Lumut Development Co-operative (KPPL) chairman and a PKA director in 2002 when the land for PKFZ was sold by KPPL to PKA;

» Rashid Asari & Co, the legal firm retained by PKA, was also the same firm overseeing the inking of the sales and purchase agreement between KPPL and turnkey contractor Kuala Dimensi Sdn Bhd (KDSB). A point to note is that its senior partner, Datuk Abdul Rashid Asari, was the deputy chief of Umno’s Kapar division, where Tan Sri Onn Ismail is an exco member. Onn was the KPPL chairman and his son-in-law Faizal Abdullah, the then Kapar Umno division youth chief, is also the deputy CEO of Wijaya Baru Global Bhd (WBGB), the firm appointed by KDSB as the main subcontractor;

» Perunding BE Sdn Bhd, appointed by PKA as the independent quantity surveyor for PKFZ, was also a quantity surveyor for KDSB;

» PKA’s board of directors were not advised that the chairman of the PKA at one time was also the deputy chairman of WBGB;

» KDSB directors Omar Latip and Idris Mat Jani are also directors and shareholders of WBGB.

One contributory aspect to the PKFZ mess, the sources added, was that several Finance Ministry regulations on transparent accounting practices were not complied with and that the advice of the attorney-general (A-G) was not sought.

“The agreement between PKA and KDSB was not even vetted by the A-G,” said one source.

The A-G had suggested the government acquire the 404ha for the development of the free zone instead of purchasing it from KDSB at an inflated rate of RM25 per sq foot, although KDSB had purchased the land from KPPL for only RM3 per sq foot.

The source goes on to reveal KDSB’s questionable conduct by overcharging PKA in interests of up to RM300 million, while hidden costs amounting to RM100 million were not revealed to PKA, hence the purchase price of over RM1 billion.

“There was an absence of competitive open tenders with KDSB being awarded the contract to develop the free zone even before the master plan for PKFZ was completed,” said the source, adding that the audit report showed that contracts were entered into merely on estimation of the projected costs.

The report, it is said, also specifies that while the intention of setting up the free zone was to transform Port Klang into a regional trans-shipment hub, cost escalations, poor governance by PKA coupled with weak project management had undermined the viability of PKFZ as well as PKA’s financial obligations where its reserves of RM500 million have been all but wiped out.

“If all these bases were covered, then PKFZ would have been a goldmine,” said another source.

The audit report also paints a troubling picture of officials in the Transport Ministry, noting that so-called letters of support signed by a former minister for the issuance of the bonds could be construed as a guarantee and that PKA would have to meet its financial obligations under such an arrangement.

Instead of complying with the Treasury’s recommendations of issuing government bonds and developing the project in phases, thereby benefitting from lower coupon rates, PKA decided to develop the free zone in one go, having to pay double the rate, estimated at about 8%. Hence, there are concerns the project cost could balloon further.

It is learnt that the report also noted that PKFZ only enjoys an occupancy rate of 16% to 19%.

“However, one is confident that with the new team at the helm the project is salvageable,” said another source, attributing the disclosure of the PKFZ fiasco to efforts by Transport Minster Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat and the “clean-up crew” of PKA chairman Datuk Lee Hwa Beng and PKFZ general manager Lim Thean Shiang, who took over from Datin Paduka O.C. Phang last year.

It is learnt that Lim briefed government backbenchers on the audit report yesterday.

An MP, when contacted, said the closed-door briefing was meant to keep them abreast of the issues before the audit becomes public.

Ironically, current Backbenchers’ Club chairman, Bintulu MP Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing holds a controlling stake in KDSB. Former Umno treasurer Datuk Abdul Azim Zabidi is also a director of KDSB.

The PKFZ fiasco: Chronology

Kuala Dimensi Sdn Bhd (KDSB) and Port Klang Authority (PKA) sign deal on Nov 12 in which the former sells 999.5 acres in Pulau Indah to the latter for RM1.09 billion or RM25 psf. KDSB, which is 70% owned by Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing, had reportedly bought the land from Pulau Lumut Development Cooperative Bhd for only RM95 million or RM3 psf.

PKA appoints KDSB to develop PKFZ to include office blocks, transshipment facilities light and medium industry facilities and warehouses. The total project cost, excluding land cost, is estimated at RM1.32 billion. KDSB in turn appoints Wijaya Baru Global Bhd as main sub-contractor. Both companies are controlled by Tiong.

PKA and KDSB sign supplemental agreement for additional development works, including building a business class hotel. Total contract value is estimated at RM510.38 million, excluding variation order.

July 18: Dubai-based Jebel Ali Free Zone (Jafza), which was to manage PKFZ, pulls out on July 18, citing “strategic purposes”.

Aug 13: theSun exposes correspondences between Jafza and PKFZ indicating the former quit due to red tape, bureaucracy, interference by politicians and those with vested interests, deliberate incorrect minuting of meetings, issues pertaining to the chain of command and even attempts at tax evasion by Malaysian negotiators.

Then Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi asks Transport Minister Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy to explain why concerns by Jafza addressed to Chan were not entertained.

Aug 20: theSun reveals that the Transport Ministry had issued four “letters of support” between 2003 and 2006 which were used by turnkey contractor KDSB to raise bonds and get an AAA rating from the Malaysia Rating Corporation Bhd. The documents were, in fact, letters of guarantee which only the Treasury can issue.

Aug 28: Transport Minister Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy denies allegations that PKFZ is a failure. He tells Parliament that since Nov 1, 2006, it had attracted 30 investors bringing in investments of RM725 million and 809 jobs.

Sept 6: PKA general manager Datin Paduka O.C. Phang and officials from the Transport Ministry appear before the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) but PAC chairman Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad is not satisfied with answers pertaining to the project’s financing.

Oct 18: PAC visits PKFZ but again comes away with more questions than answers.

March 25: Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim proposes that the state government take over PKFZ at book value of RM1.

May 5: Newly-appointed PKA chairman Datuk Lee Hwa Beng tells theSun that an independent audit has been commissioned for PKFZ.

June 6: Lim Thean Shiang takes over from O.C. Phang as PKA general manager and executive chairman of PKFZ.

April 29: Following declassification of the independent audit report, Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat orders that the PriceWaterhouseCoopers findings be made public in a week. He said he intends to submit the report to the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commssion (MACC) and PAC.

ANOTHER MALAYSIAN

12. Anonymous1:55 pm

Mat Remembit boss is supreme council member of UMNO, so how to put an end?
    Loads of talk about 1Malaysia, Vision 2020, Bangss Malaysia, Rukun Negara, Malaysia for Malaysian etc., however no action. Look at the schools, colleges and universities, work places, housing estates, every race by themselves, divided by the powers 2 be to easily manipulate and control. This is only a dream that will never be achieved, even by Pakatan Rakyat.

13. Anonymous2:06 pm

I believe Anas is sincere. I believe lots of Malaysians want Utopia - a country where everyone is nice to one another, everyone can cari makan and live in peace. But politicians screwe up everything, because they are willing to do everything for power. Why do they want power so much? Demi agama, bangsa, dan negara? Demi generasi masa depan?Chehhh...because of money laaa. MP and ADUN got paid busuk-busuk pun rm15k/month, kalah gaji CEO. Satu parliament term je...almost half million ringgit duit gaji aje. Itu belum masuk allowance sana-sini, dan yang penting sekali...duit masyuk kanan kiri...duit balak, contract itu ini, cukup sampai 10generasi. We should debate on how to detach money from power, i.e. making every contract award transparent. If all govt and glc contract awards termasuk lesen balak, AP, etc. are transparent, i.e. through open bidding only....percaya lah, tak ramai yang jadi politican. Tanya Guan Eng, bila Penang punya local council election? Memang tarak punya...local council spend hundreds of millions each year. Mengancam tu. Syarat nak jadi politian satu je...kulit mesti tebal, bodoh pun tarak apa, janji tak tau malu. Its more rewarding than skim cepat kaya.

McPapadum

14. Anonymous2:09 pm

WHAT THE FCUK IS NAJIB 1MALAYSIA?

EVEN TUN MAMAK SAYS THE PERAK TAKEOVER BY NAJIS IS STUPID!

OR DOES HE KNEW THAT NAJIS IS HITTING THE DIRT... KAPUT ? GONE-CASE?

15. Anonymous2:16 pm

This is one fine man who speaks the ideal that I agree should be a target for all of us.

This is not 1Malaysia, this is the ultimate aim of any nation, especially from a nation of wide variety of ppl.

I hope Anas will play more meaningful role to move our foundation that contributed to such a deeprooted arrays of hates, divide and rules politics of present Malaysia.

Pet

16. Anonymous2:30 pm

ITEM NUMBER X CAN ONLY BE MADE INTO REALITY WHEN THERE IS ONE STREAM EDUCATION SYSTEM BASED ON NATIONAL SCHOOL.

anas's publicity stunt is just rhetoric... should provide solutions instead of saying the end game..

jamal pak tongkol

17. Anonymous2:36 pm

Hi Rocky,

I'll prolly be flamed here if u publish this, I just want to a different take on his adverts as food for thot & debate:

I think Anas is a brilliant viral marketeer taping into the sentiments of the day to help spread his message far and wide. There's nothing wrong with that of course. You'd notice the previous advert how he cleverly hide what his business do and his key personnel within the copy of his 'appeal'.

In fact, if this is debated, it helps to spread his message further and wider :-)

cheers,
    Faizal

18. I definately refuse to comment because we will only talk but never implement Bangsa Malaysia.

19. Anonymous3:06 pm

YAWN!!!!

-cerberus

20. Anonymous4:42 pm

this sure looks and feels like an idea. there's nothing wrong with the advert as far as right-minded person is concerned.

what this anas wants is almost what everyone wants in every little countries that are in UN list.

and i think we should applaud this man for his courage and dream to even think about printing this in the paper.

it may be rhetoric, utopian, devilish marketing or anything. but really, how many of us would spend our money to do this?

even YTL never did this kind of advert.

even ananda never did this kind of thing.

even Tun Daim never even bother about this.

so people, you'd probably want to zip it more than you want to promote hatred on this man.

from my point of view, what anas is trying to tell is that, let's have a civil war ASAP.

so that then, all of us would REALLY UNDERSTAND the meaning of peace & freedom. harmony can come later.

do all of us dying to die before time?

well then, keep listening to politics around you. and you'll find that graveyards are the closest heaven you can get.

*sunshine

21. When an MCA rag publishes it, then all sorts of questions will arise. Same thing for Utusan or NST frontpages.

We Malaysians are a suspicious lot. And rightly so. Of all the slogans I have heard, I still prefer Bersih, Cekap, Amanah.

It's probably in a longkang somewhere; a reflection of the state of affairs in Malaysia.

ACA/MACC should be disbanded already !

22. IV and X just contradicted each other...

Talk is cheap but advertisement is not. Anas has not come out to really talk about integrity and fight for justice.

23. Anonymous6:31 pm

like point IX...blue collar foreign workers are cheap in malaysia because of the way they live. aborable conditions that is. tens of people sharing just one bathroom. the food they consume just to enable them to save enough money from their meagre paycheck to send home. Guess abolishing foreign workers visa is in one way or another a betterment for the lives of foreign workers in malaysia.

24. Anonymous6:54 pm

well said ....but against Umno's agenda!

BL

25. Anonymous9:13 pm

Dear Anas,
    I truly admire your aspiration but sadly this will never ever happen in Malaysia forever and ever. Until and unless we get rid of this bumiputera segregation that one race is superior and of course getting rid of umno will enhance this idealism of yours. UMNO will never ever do away with this bumiputera concept thus polarising the races. Unless every citizen is treated as equal the 1Malaysia will also be just another term brought to prop up the sagging image of the PM. Sorry 1BANGSA is just another idea that will soon gather enough dust to bury itself so will 1Malaysia.
    Doomsday Soothsayer

26. Anti Anas9:14 pm

whatever, anas is a fake. he is doing all this just to glamourise himself. he is a businessman that wants attention. he specialises in corporate training and is basically a conman.

27. Anonymous10:48 pm

Maaf Sri Tribuana. are you still in Malaysia or wat. Most indians and chinese can speak in Bahasa malaysia or melayu. Apa kata kalau Jawi, Bahasa Tamil dan Bahasa Mandarin dihapuskan sama sekali dari sistem pendidikan di Malaysia. Well for me the more language you know, the more you have the ability to conquer the world. By the way I'm Indian, who took SPM and studied Malay literature. Bukit Kepong, Konserto Terakhir was some of the novels we read at school and it was truly good novels.

Vis

28. Very well said Anas,I cant agree more with you.This is my dream and my prayers,let us all work together to help all needy Malaysians and make our beloved Malaysia a strong and intelligent nation.I am with you on this.Our aim should be to help all our poor Malaysian brothers and sisters regardless of race,religion and creed.I am too getting a bit tired of our politicians on both side of the divide.They all keep talking about helping the poor,but I still see so many are struggling to bring food to the table even once a day.There is only so much I can do as an ordinary Malaysian.May god bless people like you.Please help the poor.Helping the poor is akin to serving god,as god loves the poor,more than you and me.

Regards.

29. suaramalaysia11:15 pm

tell me what's wrong with this wayang abang rocky and readers: ketuanan melayu(lordship of the malay race), bumiputra(malay prince of the soil)& hi hip hurray! 1Malaysia?

european journalists in the 1930s coined a word called "turnspeak"... the background and context was hitler's desire to invade Checkoslavkia.

However, what Hitler and his media machine party boys said to everyone was... "hey i am going in to Checkoslavkia because i heard that it was having expansionist ideas... and i hitler am going to protect them!" and the rest as they say is history. sound familiar?

here in malaysia we have some of the world's premium grade turnspeak: religious turnspeak, socio-political turnspeak, environmental turnspeak,economical turnspeak, cultural and replacement history turnspeak.

the medium has long gone beyond just being a conduit of the message; now the medium "is" the message.

and so we have the BN giving us 'prime-time' regime indoctrination 101. lesson one, if the rakyat all speak the 'national' lingo, wear the same baju, and play the same kompang; wallah we will be united and joined together as kuih lapis.

you see, there is just one small problem with that form of 'unity' turnspeak. it is not unity in reality, it is a uniformity that hijacks the very beauty and breath of unity. a child aged six can easily demonstrate how fake such assertions are.

unity or relationship between races can never be accomplished from a top down methodology. it fails in business management; it fails in any meaningful endeavour to achieve a common goal or vision.

Zubedy's so-called social contract list is a subtle replica of the establishment's turnspeak. look into the eyes of young malaysians today and you will see the secret seeds that has been sown by religious and racial chauvinists.

what we have is a nation reeling with good intentions while the banner on the street reads "basah keris itu dengan darah"(bathe the keris sword with blood).

we say with pride and admiration, "bahasa jiwa bangsa" while in the same breath demand other races sacrifice their bahasa and jiwa, for the sake of unity. thats like asking your neighbour to stop breathing so that you can identify with him in a deeper dimension.

the pernicious irony of such misplaced sanctimony is that it instills a greater polarisation and mistrust among races and cultures. intrinsic unity is never a phenomenon that can be institutionalised.

when malaysians are brutally tortured and die in prison, when children are kidnapped and sodomised, when women are demonized as the axis of all evil, do you ask what race is he or she?

such conditioning is not new, it began long before merdeka. and the vilest consequence of turnspeak from the BN regime is that it makes the victim look like the aggresor, and the aggressor the victim.

isn't it time we move from wayang to weaving something of our true selves into the fabric of cultures here in our home?

30. This is the ideal that we as Malaysians should aspire for.

However, I suppose this can only be achieved if Malaysians (except for the orang asli), irrespective of race or religion, accept the fact that we did not adopt this blessed land as our home but rather Malaysia adopted us as her children.

"Those who see wrong where there is none, and do not see wrong where there is, follow false doctrines on the downward course.

But those who see wrong where there is wrong, and see no wrong where there is none, follow true doctrines on the upward course."

Verses 338-339 The Dhammapada

31. Anonymous12:47 am

Hehehe vote Anas for Prime Minister...

32. Anonymous1:35 am

Fat hopes!!!Nothing is gonna change as long there is umno,and other lap dogs component parties.
    Perhaps we can see the light in the tunnel next GE if God permits.

Glenfendish

33. TOO EASILY DEEMED OFFLINE

Are all people(s) on earth expected to tow the big line
    Or be considered guilty and detained to write lines
    Being badly punished beyond the payment of any fine
    While each government attempts to project its own image that everything is fine

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng - 070509
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Thur. 7th May 2009.

34. 1Bangsa 1Bahasa. Anas zabedy mahu bahasa apa ? Bahasa Inggeris kot sebab lidah dah bengkok kerana terlalu banyak makan keju...sebab anak-anak kita dah tak makan belacan dan cincalok lagi..hihihi...

35. Anonymous12:37 pm

yawn...yawn...!! too idealistic & much of fantasy, far from reaching any significant results :O...

lets see from another realistic perspective:

I) Eradicate the swine flu & mad cow virus sources & carriers first..

II) The only we can talk on how to treat the disease..
    We just need 2 steps..put first thing first!
    ..and that's real objectives & results talking..

yawn..yawn..! how to cure the disease when you still spare the alien pathogens..:D muhahaha..
    -anti hindraf & ultra chingkies-

36. wandererAUS12:53 pm

I must congratulate you for your appointment as CEO, Malay Mail. My sincere hope that you do not allow yourself to stoop to the level of all the scumbags in MSM.
    Remember, nothing is worth your integrity and dignity.
    Let's see how much Freedom of speech runs in your veins!

37. Anonymous5:25 pm

yawn...yawn...!! too idealistic & much of fantasy, far from reaching any significant results :O...

lets see from another realistic perspective:

I) ERADICATE the swine flu & mad cow virus sources & carriers first..

II) THEN only we can talk on how to TREAT the disease..
    We just need 2 steps..put first thing first!
    ..and that's real objectives & results talking..

yawn..yawn..! how to cure the disease when you still spare the alien pathogens..
    p/s: re-post for the missing 'n'

:D muhahaha..
    -anti hindraf & ultra chingkies-

38. If its another guerrilla marketing strategy to promote his corporate training company... its a pretty damn good strategy.

But otherwise, I mostly agree with what he has to say... despite the mild contradictions...

39. Anonymous10:26 pm

What's this 'social' contract? Is life devoid of politics and economics?

This appears to be simplistic contruct, which ignores the political economy and the reality that the economic power of the indigenous people is disproportionate to their numbers, and this potentially is a destabilising factor if not addressed.

Additionaly, evolution has inscribed ethnicity into our biology.

THe fact of the matter is no advance is possible for the other races unless the Malays are are given fair opportunities and resources.

Whether we feel Malaysian or not depends on what one does. Dr Mahathir was labelled a Malay nationalist, an ultra n fact. But oddly, why is that everyone was proud to be and felt more like a Malaysian during his tenure?

-Praxis

40. We Malaysians are better this way. If we don't have this kind of politic, there wouldn't be news to read; the newspaper won't sale; no rockybru's blog; no you and me trying to show who's better in mocking each other and etc.
    No need for 1Malaysia. Continue to fight with tongue and keyboard and if you don't have enough of it just use your fists.
    Do you think the politicans, be it BN or the Oppositions care about you. All they care about is power and power means money.
    They don't really fight for your needs. They do it for the RM RM RM. Not just three RMs, but tonnes of it. If possible they would rob it from God and the Devil.
    1Malaysia, Bangsa Malaysia and Malaysia Malaysian are actually the same thing which is a bullshit.

41. Anonymous10:24 am

Do you still believe that this is a democracy country after what had happened in Perak assembly yesterday??????Such a shameful act and the leaders do not give a damn what the "rakyat" think.Another Mahathir era........Better advise ANAS not to waste his money for advertisement as none of his dream going to happen in this country.

42. Anonymous12:30 pm

Democracy have thrived in Perak, long live BN. Die the Fuckatan Riot people, Rakyat dont need you!!!

-Koko

43. Anonymous4:31 am

Opps... they've forgotten the golden rule.

Thing that you put online is downloadable and crackable. ;P

Free printable copy of PKA report

http://rapidshare.com/files/238294070/pkfz-report.pdf.html
    http://www.savefile.com/files/2119068
    http://www.xun6.com/file/959ea88a7/pkfz-report.pdf.html

44. Anonymous7:16 pm

1Malaysia was just a symbolic gimmick to make believe ones philosohpy sending you a message of "one race one harmony etc ".

Tun M did the same things ages ago telling the Chinese how good they are building their own and country economy. So as to our Indian community etc ..etc. After he retire ... at the end of the day he is the Chairman of the so called GERTAK (GEli hati Rentak TAK Kena) the organising party for MAY13 march in Terengganu. So ... Don't be surprise of Najib's philosophy today BUT also TRY ... TRY to look at him what he will be like in person 20-30 years from now when he retire. He could be a Chairman's of some societies/parties like GERTAK/PERKASA. You, will have to guess in that sense. If you can't see what he is going to be 20-30 years from now you could be supporting his philosophy that may jeopardize another race future.

Can you firmly believe that Najib is special than the rest of 4 PMs(+1 sleepy head)?

What I say, I wanted to support his philosophy which I think honest, noble and truthful but when I heard/look at Tun M Chairman's of GERTAK I really "kena gertak" ... that make me put on my thinking cap again..

moir,
    *** SONIC-EAR